About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Chevrolet Valencia

3.0

115 Lifetime Reviews

23649 Valencia Blvd, Valencia, California 91355 Directions
Sales: (866) 783-1734

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

115 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet Valencia

Sort by Write a review
December 22, 2015

"Worst Dealership Ever"

- Rachel10712

I spent months looking for the right car and finally did at autonation Valencia chevrolet. I came in to see it...sat down with RODIN and talked about payment plans...RODIN had the vehicle sent back for PDI to get fully checked before the purchase...then made an appt for that night at 7pm (just a few hours away) to buy the vehicle with my husband Joe. Over those few hours, Joe had been in contact with RODIN and was told we will be dealing with a kid named DANNY when we came in. I called at 6:55pm to inform DANNY that we were on our way. He said "great, see you soon". As we were turning into the lot at 7pm, we got a call from DANNY saying "I just wanted to let you know the vehicle has just sold. I storm inside and he greets me with a smug smile asking how I am. Visibly angry I answered him and asked why he didn't think to tell me there was other buyers 5 minutes ago when I spoke with him. He said "well yuh know, first come first serve". He said this line about 4 more times after every time I asked a question. I then saw RODIN walking into the office behind me and when I asked him "are you serious? You had an appt with me to buy that car right now." he just stuttered his words and hid behind his office walls. Another salesman walked up and said "I understand you're angry but there's nothing we can do". Riiiight I never received an apology. Never was offered to try and find another car. Nothing. I understand they have a first come first serve dealership but they could have called me to say there were other buyers interested and let me try and buy first since I was the first one there for it, or at the very least let me know when I had called 5 minutes prior that people were there and paperwork was being printed for them! When I asked for the salemans last name he answered "why do you need to know. That won't change anything". The manager never came out to introduce himself either so apparently the place was just being run by these fools for the night. RODIN and DANNY at the Valencia Chevrolet lot are complete and total morons and DO NOT know how to execute a proper business deal. They have not only lost mine and Joes business but all of our friends and family as well. We had a friend with us at the time that was going to buy a 2016 tahoe LTZ with us that night but he and his wife have decided to go elsewhere after seeing how we were treated. It would be wise for you all to do the same

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodin and Danny
May 20, 2015

"Customer service was second to none"

- Coals15

Had a issue with a used car i bought and the dealer went above and beyond to help me. I am very impressed how the handled things and would go back to them to buy another chevy based on customer service alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Coia
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
October 14, 2014

"chevrolet volt"

- 24110wildwood

brought my 2 year old volt in for service and was told that there was a hole in the radiator and it would be $1100.00. also the water pump was bad and it needed replacing. Two weeks later I was back and I need a new battery which is $300.00. There is also a leak so when I go to the car wash the carpeting on the passengers side gets wet. That will cost me an additional $400.00. Please consider not buying a volt. Try a Prius

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
robert
October 01, 2014

"Outrageous Service Bill"

- AdamAth

Just returned from Power Chevy in Valencia. While the service advisor, Maria Lindsey, was helpful and professional, in the end the bill was outrageous. We requested service only this morning and they fit us in - YooHoo. Our 2008 Suburban was long overdue for brakes. I left there without an estimate, but gave them a $25 gift card and a Power Chevrolet-provided mailer coupon for $99/axle for brake pads. Neither were used against our bill of $1191.50. You read that right, $1191.50 for pads all around, labor, turning the front rotors and replacing the rear rotors - therefore no labor for turning them. The posted rate for replacing pads and turning rotors on the wall is $340 per axle (I have a pix), so the $99 was an awesome coupon. The service advisor informed me after the fact that the $99 was for pads that were not appropriate for my 2008 Suburban. The problem is Power Chevrolet sent us the coupon noting that it was for the Suburban - the only Chevy we own. Looks like false advertising to me. I am no mechanic but we have had the pads replaced and the rotors turned by a local certified mechanic (G&M Auto Repair in Dec 2012). Price out the door? $589.69. With inflation and a $99 Power Chevrolet coupon in hand, I was expecting something along the same lines except for not turning the rear rotors and buying new ones instead. Also, Power Chevrolet's labor rate is $125 instead of ~$65 at the time, which should run $200-$300 more. Instead, Power Chevrolet is $600 more. How do you do bold, underline, flashing, twirling symbols here? Outrageous. By the way, the $1191.50 is AFTER graciously giving us a discount of $130. If Power Chevrolet wants to make amends, they should honor the coupon. The total should come to approx ($99 x 2 - labor for turning rear rotors + cost for purchasing new rear rotors + labor necessary, accounting for the coupon). A price of $800 out the door would be ballpark. That is still expensive, but it is not outrageous. I would not recommend going to Power Chevrolet for service, unless money is no object. Edit Remove

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Lindsey
April 16, 2014

"Substandard Repairs at Service Department"

- desertrealtyav

Had a repair done at Auto Nation Chevrolet Valencia Ca. The repair was on a Chevy Tahoe. I had engine work don't to it, the lifters and camshaft were replaced and I was given a 12month or 12000 mile repair on parts and labor. I had originally came to the dealership for a quality repair and a good warranty. Boy was I wrong. The repair failed after only 8 months and 17000 miles later. I took my Tahoe back to the dealer and it was doing the same thing as before. They performed a diagnostic test and told me the lifters failed. These were the lifters that were replaced by them. They told me I neglected the vehicle by not performing 2 oil changes. I was under the imprecation that a good quality repair would out last 2 oil changes. They absolute did nothing for me except offer a new engine for $8,000. The service Manger and General Manager did nothing for me and stuck to the oil change causing the lifter to fail. I'm not sure if this is a common problem with Chevy Engines. The General Manager discounted the engine down to $7200. No Thanks! I had an other shop do the Engine for half the cost and better customer service. Beware of the Service Department. If your not treated right you can contact the BAR State Agency They have an office in Valencia Ca. They got involved and the Dealership did not want to work with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manger and General Manager
March 04, 2014

"My experience with the sales reps were great. Zach really..."

- Lawhardtimes

My experience with the sales reps were great. Zach really went above and beyond helping u view different trucks. Very knowledgeable. As for the desk manager Seth could really learn from Zack. He pushed for us to run our credit without having the vehicle we wanted. We requested a 2500 Chevy diesel in white. In not signing any application and running my credit on a whim that they find and locate my truck. I felt they should have located the truck first and then finalize the purchase. On my way out the dealership I told them find my truck then give me a call. Seth the desk manager just laughed and said we won't. After that his associates laughed. Unfortunately their unprofesional behavior lost them a qualified buyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary salesman and Seth-desk manager
March 16, 2013

"Overall great experience. They all work well together as..."

- Suzanpetracca

Overall great experience. They all work well together as a team. Nikki in service is awesome and easy to deal with! Harry was able to get me great financing with less than perfect credit. Mike is very knowledgeable about the cars, and has been there a long time. A good Salesman, honest and to the point, which I appreciate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sellheim, Harry (financing) & Nikki Marrone ( Service)
February 01, 2013

"Spoke to Tim Leary on the phone, was interested in a..."

- jbroswell

Spoke to Tim Leary on the phone, was interested in a truck i saw on their website, came in the next day, received a courtesy call to let me know what hours he would be away tending to lunch or personal matters, i showed up, he was prompt no waiting around for him, hopped in took a test drive, talked a bit , free car fax free inspection report etc filled out the paper signed it wrote a down payment check and 15 min later it was washed and gassed up and i was driving away, could not have been easier or more pleasant experience, was offered drinks etc comfortable happy environment, no pressure to add anyting extra. just a smoooothh transaction. Also thrown in at no extra cost was 2 years of free oil changes and tire rotations. couldnt be happier . Thank you power chevrolet valencia..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Leary Salesperson
January 12, 2013

"John Booth was really helpful and supper to work with and..."

- Bill Collis

John Booth was really helpful and supper to work with and the rest of the staff where great to work also. I woulld go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Both
January 03, 2013

"My experience at Power Chevrolet was very good. It..."

- lkern

My experience at Power Chevrolet was very good. It started with an inquiry by internet that ultimately led to a follow up call from Zoltan, who was persistant but not pushy. After a meeting on the car lot to narrow down what I wanted, he worked hard to follow up on everything specified. He was well versed on the vehicle and gave a thorough orientation of its features. He was a pleasure to work with. Darrell, in finance, was very good at his job and also a pleasure to work with in completing the deal. Thanks Power Chevrolet for making a typically stressful experience relatively free of anxiety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zoltan Lakatos, Darrell (finance)
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results