About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Chevrolet Valencia

1.2

118 Lifetime Reviews

23649 Valencia Blvd, Valencia, California 91355 Directions
Sales: (866) 783-1734

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet Valencia

Sort by Write a review
June 06, 2017

"Service Department "

- New2Chevy

There is no reception desk, it is so weird, I encountered an incredibly rude female service technician who insulted me,I told her my car was literally breaking down and I felt lucky to have made it in, I even got an ONSTAR email that said go in NOW. She was so condescending, she told me she was too busy to help, then said ' come back some other time, ok, bye bye now...' BIT***!!!! I have been a Honda and Mercedes customer for many years, and now I know why. Next time she will hear it from me, as I am no quiet little thing. She had loose cigarettes all over her desk and was a disaster. Her cubicle was right next door to Manny. I left almost in tears, then got mad and walked into Manny's office, he saved me! So nice and helpful, He saved your business and some really bad social postings, you are lucky to have him!!!! He kept in contact with me, updated me to everything. Against his power, the part took a week to come in, ridiculous...I felt so bad... Manny, will you please come work at Honda, I have kept my Honda and they could use you, this Chevy agency is a waste of time for you! You are too talented to work with those morons. I scored this based on Manny alone, otherwise it would be a zero!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny (amazing!!) , some other Service Tech
April 19, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service "

- Carguru101

The overall customer service at this dealer is awful, unless you have to have a Chevy and this is the only dealer you can buy from. I would NOT recommend driving here from anywhere. The sales people are a joke, the people behind the desk (in the sound proof room) are a joke and after 3 hours of no progress I just left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They know who they are 👎🏼
February 11, 2017

"No integrity and dishonest "

- Retired Navy

Wanted to share my experience with while I was in to order a new car at Autonation Chevy in Valencia California. Called this dealership a couple months ago asking about a 2017 Chevy Camaro ZL1 allocation. These vehicles are hard to come by but because of a positive and accommodating purchase I made at Autonation Jeep in Valencia a few months ago I thought for sure this was the place to go to for car purchases. But after today I am very disappointed and dumbfounded by the lack of integrity and honesty at the Chevy dealer. When I got a call from salesman named Chad that they had an allocation and would I like to come in to build out the car for ordering I thought great. But was I wrong. First thing I did was verify that the car was not going to be marked up beyond MSRP. Chad then confirmed with General Manager that there was not. After building out the car I presented Chad with my Military Discount voucher and was ready to write a check for the deposit they needed. At this time Chad says that The General Manager was not going to honor the General Motors Military Discount program. I then pointed out that the dealerships web-site has a link to the program and the build feature was specific to a Military Discount for this vehicle. His response is what floored me. I quote “we don’t make enough money off the Military Discount program so not offering it on this vehicle”. I tried to point out there advertising on the website which he went to but it did not make a difference. As a Navy Retired Master Chief of 27 years having served in three combat zones I have never felt so degraded in all my Military experience shopping anywhere. After the Jeep purchase I refered everyone to Autonation to include even my boss who just signed a deal for a Mercedes at Autonation. I feel so betrayed and sick to my stomach with regret for believing Autonation was different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
December 22, 2015

"Worst Dealership Ever"

- Rachel10712

I spent months looking for the right car and finally did at autonation Valencia chevrolet. I came in to see it...sat down with RODIN and talked about payment plans...RODIN had the vehicle sent back for PDI to get fully checked before the purchase...then made an appt for that night at 7pm (just a few hours away) to buy the vehicle with my husband Joe. Over those few hours, Joe had been in contact with RODIN and was told we will be dealing with a kid named DANNY when we came in. I called at 6:55pm to inform DANNY that we were on our way. He said "great, see you soon". As we were turning into the lot at 7pm, we got a call from DANNY saying "I just wanted to let you know the vehicle has just sold. I storm inside and he greets me with a smug smile asking how I am. Visibly angry I answered him and asked why he didn't think to tell me there was other buyers 5 minutes ago when I spoke with him. He said "well yuh know, first come first serve". He said this line about 4 more times after every time I asked a question. I then saw RODIN walking into the office behind me and when I asked him "are you serious? You had an appt with me to buy that car right now." he just stuttered his words and hid behind his office walls. Another salesman walked up and said "I understand you're angry but there's nothing we can do". Riiiight I never received an apology. Never was offered to try and find another car. Nothing. I understand they have a first come first serve dealership but they could have called me to say there were other buyers interested and let me try and buy first since I was the first one there for it, or at the very least let me know when I had called 5 minutes prior that people were there and paperwork was being printed for them! When I asked for the salemans last name he answered "why do you need to know. That won't change anything". The manager never came out to introduce himself either so apparently the place was just being run by these fools for the night. RODIN and DANNY at the Valencia Chevrolet lot are complete and total morons and DO NOT know how to execute a proper business deal. They have not only lost mine and Joes business but all of our friends and family as well. We had a friend with us at the time that was going to buy a 2016 tahoe LTZ with us that night but he and his wife have decided to go elsewhere after seeing how we were treated. It would be wise for you all to do the same

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodin and Danny
May 20, 2015

"Customer service was second to none"

- Coals15

Had a issue with a used car i bought and the dealer went above and beyond to help me. I am very impressed how the handled things and would go back to them to buy another chevy based on customer service alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Coia
October 14, 2014

"chevrolet volt"

- 24110wildwood

brought my 2 year old volt in for service and was told that there was a hole in the radiator and it would be $1100.00. also the water pump was bad and it needed replacing. Two weeks later I was back and I need a new battery which is $300.00. There is also a leak so when I go to the car wash the carpeting on the passengers side gets wet. That will cost me an additional $400.00. Please consider not buying a volt. Try a Prius

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
robert
October 01, 2014

"Outrageous Service Bill"

- AdamAth

Just returned from Power Chevy in Valencia. While the service advisor, Maria Lindsey, was helpful and professional, in the end the bill was outrageous. We requested service only this morning and they fit us in - YooHoo. Our 2008 Suburban was long overdue for brakes. I left there without an estimate, but gave them a $25 gift card and a Power Chevrolet-provided mailer coupon for $99/axle for brake pads. Neither were used against our bill of $1191.50. You read that right, $1191.50 for pads all around, labor, turning the front rotors and replacing the rear rotors - therefore no labor for turning them. The posted rate for replacing pads and turning rotors on the wall is $340 per axle (I have a pix), so the $99 was an awesome coupon. The service advisor informed me after the fact that the $99 was for pads that were not appropriate for my 2008 Suburban. The problem is Power Chevrolet sent us the coupon noting that it was for the Suburban - the only Chevy we own. Looks like false advertising to me. I am no mechanic but we have had the pads replaced and the rotors turned by a local certified mechanic (G&M Auto Repair in Dec 2012). Price out the door? $589.69. With inflation and a $99 Power Chevrolet coupon in hand, I was expecting something along the same lines except for not turning the rear rotors and buying new ones instead. Also, Power Chevrolet's labor rate is $125 instead of ~$65 at the time, which should run $200-$300 more. Instead, Power Chevrolet is $600 more. How do you do bold, underline, flashing, twirling symbols here? Outrageous. By the way, the $1191.50 is AFTER graciously giving us a discount of $130. If Power Chevrolet wants to make amends, they should honor the coupon. The total should come to approx ($99 x 2 - labor for turning rear rotors + cost for purchasing new rear rotors + labor necessary, accounting for the coupon). A price of $800 out the door would be ballpark. That is still expensive, but it is not outrageous. I would not recommend going to Power Chevrolet for service, unless money is no object. Edit Remove

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Lindsey
April 16, 2014

"Substandard Repairs at Service Department"

- desertrealtyav

Had a repair done at Auto Nation Chevrolet Valencia Ca. The repair was on a Chevy Tahoe. I had engine work don't to it, the lifters and camshaft were replaced and I was given a 12month or 12000 mile repair on parts and labor. I had originally came to the dealership for a quality repair and a good warranty. Boy was I wrong. The repair failed after only 8 months and 17000 miles later. I took my Tahoe back to the dealer and it was doing the same thing as before. They performed a diagnostic test and told me the lifters failed. These were the lifters that were replaced by them. They told me I neglected the vehicle by not performing 2 oil changes. I was under the imprecation that a good quality repair would out last 2 oil changes. They absolute did nothing for me except offer a new engine for $8,000. The service Manger and General Manager did nothing for me and stuck to the oil change causing the lifter to fail. I'm not sure if this is a common problem with Chevy Engines. The General Manager discounted the engine down to $7200. No Thanks! I had an other shop do the Engine for half the cost and better customer service. Beware of the Service Department. If your not treated right you can contact the BAR State Agency They have an office in Valencia Ca. They got involved and the Dealership did not want to work with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manger and General Manager
March 04, 2014

"My experience with the sales reps were great. Zach really..."

- Lawhardtimes

My experience with the sales reps were great. Zach really went above and beyond helping u view different trucks. Very knowledgeable. As for the desk manager Seth could really learn from Zack. He pushed for us to run our credit without having the vehicle we wanted. We requested a 2500 Chevy diesel in white. In not signing any application and running my credit on a whim that they find and locate my truck. I felt they should have located the truck first and then finalize the purchase. On my way out the dealership I told them find my truck then give me a call. Seth the desk manager just laughed and said we won't. After that his associates laughed. Unfortunately their unprofesional behavior lost them a qualified buyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary salesman and Seth-desk manager
March 16, 2013

"Overall great experience. They all work well together as..."

- Suzanpetracca

Overall great experience. They all work well together as a team. Nikki in service is awesome and easy to deal with! Harry was able to get me great financing with less than perfect credit. Mike is very knowledgeable about the cars, and has been there a long time. A good Salesman, honest and to the point, which I appreciate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sellheim, Harry (financing) & Nikki Marrone ( Service)
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results