About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Tenafly

3.8

254 Lifetime Reviews

301 County Rd, Tenafly, New Jersey 07670 Directions
Sales: (201) 568-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

254 Reviews of BMW of Tenafly

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2016

"Out of town buyers beware."

- 4RunnerBuyer

I traveled a long distance to purchase a used vehicle. The purchase went smoothly and the staff were nice. I expected that a "reputable" dealership would have caught major flaws and given me fair notice, or at least given consideration after the purchase. That did not happen. When i got home my Toyota dealership found the vehicle had been in at least 2 minor accidents and some damage existed under several body panels, but was not visible on the exterior. Other warranty repairs were needed as well. The vehicle spent over a week at the dealership over several trips. I consulted my salesperson Veronica Chicas. She was apologetic and claimed she would try to get some reimbursement on the collision repairs. I committed to the least expensive collision shop estimate based on the verbal promise that BMW of Tenafly could reimburse something. The vehicle spent another week in the collision shop. I paid the bill and submitted it to Veronica. She then became impossible to reach. They clearly have Caller ID and will avoid you if you're a problem. No phone calls or messages were returned until I left an angry message. I was finally contacted and told that I would be reimbursed half the collision shop bill, about 350 dollars, more than originally promised. She said the finance dept had computer problems and my receipts had been lost, but she would resubmit them and I should get a check in 4 weeks. 2 months later and nothing. No responses to messages now. I would have rather the dealership just denied my request from the beginning instead of drag me along for 5 months with false promises. I did the collision repairs based on THEIR promise to pay some portion of the bill. If you buy a used vehicle from this dealersip, do not expect any support after the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Veronica Chicas
Dec 02, 2016 -

BMW of Tenafly responded

Hello, I take your feedback seriously and regret to hear that you were let down with your recent interactions with my team. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly to address your concerns and resolve any pending issues. Would you mind sending me your preferred contact information to jmaher@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to speaking with you soon and resolving your concerns. Thank you, John Maher General Manager BMW of Tenafly

November 24, 2016

"A BREATH OF FRESH AIR"

- cassie bmw

I WAS A BENZ FAN FOR THE PASS 14YRS, WITHIN THOSE YEARS I HAVE CHANGE AT LEAST 5 MERCEDES VEHICLE. I NEVER NEVER WRITE REVIEWS ABOUT MY EXPERIENCES BUT WHEN I FIRST MEET MS EUNA EVERYTHING CHANGED. AT FIRST THE TRUCK (X6) I WANTED WAS NOT IN STOCK SO MS EUNA TRIED HER VERY BEST TO LOCATE A TRUCK WITH ALL MY WISH LIST. MS EUNA LOCATED ONE THAT FIT MY STYLE BUT I COULDN'T AFFORD IT. A WEEK AFTER I GOT A CALL AND A VOICEMAIL FROM MS EUNA STATES SHE FOUND A BEAUTIFUL BABY FOR ME AND I AM GOING TO LOVE IT BUT I NEEDED TO COME LOOK AT IT. WHEN I SAW THAT X6 I WAS SO IN LOVE I TOLD HER ITS MINE AND MY PAPERWORK WAS ALREADY PUT INORDER. I CAME TO PICK UP MY VEHICLE AND I WAS GREETED WITH SO MUCH LOVE, I EVEN GOT TO ENTER A RAFFLE AT THE DEALER. AFTER I DROVE OFF WITH MY TRUCK I HAVE RECEIVED EMAIL AND FOLLOW UP PHONE CALLS FROM THE DEALERSHIP AND MS EUNA TELLING ME THANKS TO BE APART OF THE BMW FAMILY, IT WAS SO COMFORTING DEALING WITH THE STAFF. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP ONE HUNDRED PERCENT. THANKS MS EUNA AND THE BMW FAMILY OF TENAFLY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EUNA WILSON
Nov 30, 2016 -

BMW of Tenafly responded

Cassie, I'm so happy to hear that you are another satisfied customer with us! We aim to provide the best customer service possible and make our customers feel like family! Best, John Maher General Manager BMW of Tenafly

November 11, 2016

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- Nate Ohl

My car buying experience at the BMW of Tenafly was an absolute pleasure. I didn’t have an appointment when I wandered onto the lot Saturday midday. A salesman approached in a friendly manner and offered assistance, and I'm really happy he did. Sean Mohammed was the salesman who assisted me in purchasing my new car. I highly recommend him. Throughout the buying process I never felt pressured or uncomfortable. He answered all my questions, and took me on a test drive twice. When it was time to negotiate I feel it was a win-win for the dealership and me. They worked with me on my trade-in as well as on a fair price for the new car. After the deal was done the registration, insurance and financial paperwork was executed quickly yet thoroughly, and I was driving my new car that very day with no regrets. If you’re looking for a new/used car make sure you visit BMW of Tenafly. Ask for Sean, he's the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Mohammed
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Nov 15, 2016 -

BMW of Tenafly responded

Nate, We are so happy to hear about your great car buying experience! We aim to provide the best customer service available and we're happy Sean did just that! We appreciate your business! Happy driving, BMW of Tenafly

October 26, 2016

"This dealership should be ashamed of itself. "

- Markymark

I would never enter this dealership again. It's pitiful how they won't take responsibility for their own mistakes. I am completely turned off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Sousa
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Oct 28, 2016 -

BMW of Tenafly responded

Hello, We apologize for your disappointment with our team. John Maher, from our Management Team, would greatly appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly to address your concerns. Can you please send your contact information to bmw.tenafly@gmail.com? Thank you so much. Sincerely, BMW Tenafly

October 25, 2016

"Best team ever!"

- kmj0830

Although I normally do not write reviews on any business I've experienced with, I find that it's worth my time signing up for an account to write this review. I would like to thank all of the staff for their exceptional services and professionalism at BMW of Tenafly; especially Stephen Hourican and Cristali Fernandez. They are the best team I ever worked with!! Stephen is very prefessional and he made me feel very comfortable while finalizing my leasing process. Steven has helped me a lot on deciding which dealership to choose and which one is worth my trust for the next 3 years. Unlike most of the salespeople I have dealt with my previous years at BMW, he was exceptionally supportive, gentle and reasonable that I did not hesitate to switch off my dealership at first visit. Cristali, she is the best! She is such a smart, loving, caring salesperson I have ever met!! She is very honest and understands how hard it could be for a woman to deal with numbers at a dealership. She truly is open hearted and more than willing to help me seek for reasonable prices at my preference, just like her manager, Stephen Hourican. She knows what she is doing while getting the deal go right without wasting each others time arguing over monthly payment and initial payment. She will not play you with false numbers. She is very straight forwarded and clear on what she can do for you. at BMW of Tenafly. you won't regret spending your time checking them out for your next car because you will end up signing that paper worry-free! It was my pleasure working with the team and i cannot wait to sign another BMW with them! Thank you BMW of Tenafly for making my end of lease return so easy, comfortable and quick!! I highly recommend this place and will definitely go back for another BMW. I truly appreciate all of your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristali Fernandez & Stephen Hourican & Bruce Lee
Nov 07, 2016 -

BMW of Tenafly responded

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love to hear when our guests have a great visit to our dealership! We are always here to help with any of your automotive needs. Thanks again, BMW Tenafly

October 19, 2016

"Great Deal, Even Better Service"

- Michael Guarnieri

I walked in knowing exactly what I wanted and Sean was the ultimate professional. Answered all of my questions, made us feel totally comfortable and was able to get me in my new car within a couple of hours. A great, easy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sean mohammed
Nov 07, 2016 -

BMW of Tenafly responded

Michael, We are thrilled to hear Sean provided you with the high quality service you deserve! We will be sure to commend him on a job well done. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, BMW of Tenafly

October 12, 2016

"Overall Poor Service"

- Average Joe

SALES- I would not have written this review, but circumstances forced me to do so finally. I called into the dealership and then met with a sales representative about a particular car which had come in and was undergoing the process of certification. Inspite of that the car was sold out right under my nose and the lady that I first spoke to actually had the nerves to call me and give me the information that the car was sold, where as she was supposed to give me the info when the car actually came out and was ready to be test driven SERVICE- I ended up buying my car from BMW of Fairfax. The Fairfax dealership did not have 2 key, so they sent me home with one key and fedexed me another a few days after. I unfortunately could not program the second key and called into BMW of Tenafly Service center to ask them whether they could program the key for me. After a brief hold I was told that they could, but would take about 2.5 hours of time and would cost $145.00 plus tax. I called into Park Avenue BMW and they told me to bring my car into their service center, where they took about 2 minutes to program the key and did not cost me a dime. POOR SALES and EVEN POORER SERVICE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caroline
Oct 15, 2016 -

BMW of Tenafly responded

Hello, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. We did see you called in for Service and you were given the wrong information and we apologize. Our General Manager, John Maher, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at jmaher@penskeautomotive.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

October 01, 2016

"Great deal, great service!"

- Annie Kim

I walked in knowing what I wanted 30 minutes prior to closing, my sales rep Cristali Fernandez stayed behind hours to get me a great deal, and 2 days later, I'm in my new BMW!! Total time at the dealership was a total of 2 hours max. If you hate wasting time at a dealer, know your credit, research the car you want and price you wanna pay before you go, and ask for Cristali Fernandez!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristali Fernandez
Oct 11, 2016 -

BMW of Tenafly responded

Annie, Thank you for the awesome review! We're happy to hear that you had a great time working with Cristali! We'll be sure to thank her for helping you find your new BMW! Happy driving! Best, BMW of Tenafly

September 15, 2016

"THEY WILL SCAM YOU! WORST DEALERSHIP EVER "

- Sak12192

Worst dealership by far. Not only will this be one of many reviews about how they are thieves but I will explain why you should never deal with this dealership. I bought a car from them in July 11, 2016. It is not two months later and I still can't drive the car as my temporary plates have expired and I still HAVE NO TITLE. After over two weeks of bugging them they offered me a Hyundai!!! Come to find out the car had a lien on it when i purchased it, which is illegal. Now it has been two months and I still am told every single week that I will be receiving the title within the week. Not only did I get a lawyer but I have been calling every day with no return calls. I also went to my local dmv and the nice women is now calling the corporate BMW office everyday And they are now giving her the run around. DO NOT PURCHASE A CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! Please give your business to someone who you can trust and who aren't thieves. They are rude when you call and can't give you a straight answer. Seems as if this isn't the first review on registering a car through them. If you want to be able to drive your new car that you are paying a payment on don't buy from them! Save yourself the hassle and go else where!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Vogt
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : RICH AQUINO, zak , as well as many others., . .
Sep 20, 2016 -

BMW of Tenafly responded

Hello, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, John Maher, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at jmaher@penskeautomotive.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

September 10, 2016

"Looking to work with a DISHONEST team-Shop BMW of Tenafly"

- NoBMW4me

BMW of Tenafly does not deliver on the reputation of BMW. Charles Carmona (salesman) and Rich Aquino (used cars-sales manager) are the epitome of snake oil salesmen. I purchased a CPO X-3 that I have not been able to drive for a month due to inability to secure proper registrations on the vehicle. I understand that this may have been outside of the realm of BMW and that they are not accountable but the lack of customer service is 100% BMW. There was no contact from my salesman despite numerous calls that my temporary tags were nearing expiration. It was only after I went into the office and into the sales manager's office did BMW have any idea this was about to occur. It is on this visit, I learned my car could not be registered since BMW of Tenafly was awaiting the title to be released. No one informed me about this or had any idea of how long it would take to be rectified. There was little at best desire to accommodate my inability to legally drive my newly purchased car since the temporary tags expired. I had to demand to be given a car until this was resolved, however, one would expect I would be offered a BMW loaner...NOPE! I was provided a Hyundai---compliments of Enterprise. If I wanted to drive a Hyundai, I would not have conducted business with BMW. Three weeks into hearing "your plates will be in next week" and calling to have my rental car extended each week as they never were on top of this. My patience and frustration had peaked and I was able to have the GM return my call after ranting to a non-used car manager/team member. I attribute my returned call to John Pena-independent of the pre-owned team. John Pena has been the only person I felt understood my frustration and was empathetic. John Pena suggested, BMW make my car payment for the month I was without a car and after speaking with GM, John Maher he concurred. In the future, I will never conduct business at this place and have filed a complaint with Bergen County Consumer Affairs, DMV Consumer complaint, and BBB (although they are not members and have numerous complaints). I wish I had reviewed BBB prior to working with them and hope others will do and take their business somewhere else. I still struggle to believe this was a legal transaction and that despite my request for BMW to retain the X-3, I was always assured one more week and that because a contract was signed, I had to retain the vehicle and honor my contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Carmona, Richard Aquino
1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results