About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW of Tenafly

301 County Rd, Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
Sales: (201) 568-9000
Service: (866) 354-1111
Parts: (201) 568-0203

Makes: BMW|Service Center
Good
61% Recommend
3.8

226 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Tenafly
301 County Rd,
Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
BMW of Tenafly Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Park Ave BMW

2299 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
BMW of Bridgewater

683 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
226 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Vinnyf
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Won a great lease on a great car from a great dealer!"

When Victor Sousa called after I attended a sales event to tell me that I had won the i3 two year lease, I was floored! I was always interested in the car, but never seriously considered it for myself...WOW do I love it! Been driving it for a week now everywhere I go, it seems to fit my constantly changing car needs and BONUS I get a lot head turns and questions! Everyone at the dealership especially Victor and Rich Aquino were terrific! The genius staff was so helpful and actually did know everything about the car. I would not only highly recommend this dealership, but the car as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris and Rich, Victor Sousa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

June 29, 2015

Vinny, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love to hear when our guests have a great visit to our dealership! We are always here to help with any of your automotive needs. Thanks again, BMW of Tenafly

Steven_C
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad experience w/ a client advisor"

I won't mention names, but I had a very poor experience here. I hope they can rectify this for future vehicle purchases that I WILL make from BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Motta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

June 25, 2015

Steven_C, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our Sales Department and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Victor Sousa, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at VSousa@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

DM
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience! "

I have to admit I was somewhat skeptical about retuning to a BMW dealership. I love the cars but some of the dealerships I have recently visited were not courteous and professional. BMW of Tenafly were exemplary in every way! I was greeted by Rick Young who shook my hand and with a warm smile introduced himself. I told Rick what I was looking for in a car. I test drove a 5 Series which was an excellent vehicle through a picturesque neighborhood down a winding road. We returned after 15 minutes and a beautiful 3 Series caught my eye. It was low mileage and stood out from the rest. Rick, my salesman grabbed the keys and we were off! When we returned, I met James in finance and left him a deposit. That following Tuesday I met with James again, who fully guided me through the business aspect, warranties, and contracts. The entire car buying experience was without pressure, professional and absolutely without question the smoothest purchase ever of an automobile. I felt confidence and knowing that there was a helpful and knowledgeable team behind the purchase of my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

June 09, 2015

DM, Congratulations on your new BMW 3 Series! We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing car buying experience with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Rick, James, and the rest of the team for providing you with friendly, professional, and knowledgeable service. Sincerely, BMW of Tenafly

commando
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I feel betrayed!"

I hated the car from the WEEK AFTER BUYING IT! I bought an X3 and from the 2nd [second] month it started to give trouble. The day before having it inspected at the DMV, the "CHECK ENGINE LIGHT" CAME ON and the car started choking for gas. Called the dealer, couldn't get through to anyone. I went in person since my one month warranty was a few days from being expired. They fixed the problem for free and I took the car to the DMV and the car wasn't passed since it had some "problems!" Took the car back to BMW Tenafly, Again. The "problem" was corrected and the car was passed. Four [4] months later the "CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON" and I called to make an appointment for service. I had to wait [2] two weeks for an appointment and I was slapped with a $2,500 bill of "Replacement of the STARTER COILS. [1] One month later "CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, AGAIN!!!!!! This time it was a thermostat that malfunctioned and destroyed the "Reservoir/ water bottle" and that was another $800, again. Now, yesterday [SUNDAY 6th June, 2015] the car refused to start, it's now the FUEL PUMP HAS TO BE REPLACED at a cost of $1,000 dollars! I'm so through with this car and the people at tenafly BMW! Next week I plan on selling this car. IVE HAD ENOUGH HEADACHES FOR ONE CAR.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rick Young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

June 10, 2015

commando, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our Service Department and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Victor Sousa, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at VSousa@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

DrJay3
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Car Buying Exp with Fred Siegel"

I just wanted to share my fantastic car buying experience at Tenafly BMW. Fred Siegel was my sales advisor and he gets my highest praise. This is my fourth BMW and I never realized what the car was capable of until Fred explained the dynamics and driving features of the car that make it "the ultimate driving machine". I always loved the way BMW drove and handled but now I understand why and how it does the things it does. I was looking for a 2015 BMW 335 GT which isnt a very popular model so many dealerships carry low inventory of this car. I had visited three other BMW dealerships in my quest to find the right one and none of them wanted to take the time and effort to let me get to know the GT model. I traveled to Tenafly because they had a fully loaded model that was a little over my budget but I figured I would check it out. I called the day before and arranged a test drive during my lunch break the next day. Fred had the car ready for me and he took me for a nice long test drive through windy roads and highways to show off the car's excellent features. We got back to the showroom and now it was time to talk price. I told Fred that the car was out of my budget but I really liked it. I gave him the number I was looking to spend monthly and he actually came back to beat it! Not only that but the SUV I was trading in was given a trade in value for $3000 more then the other local dealerships so I made out there as well. I came back a couple days later to take the car home with my wife. Fred explained all the features to us from front to back and then some. When you see him ask him about BMWs "drowse dial", its a pretty funny story. Again, its my fourth BMW and I never knew of all the things that the car was capable of doing until I finally was linked up with a very well versed, seasoned car guy like Fred. He even programmed our phones, our address in the nav system, and got us set up with the audio system by locking in our favorite stations and custom setting up the EQ to our type of music.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fred Siegel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Dr Jay, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that Fred provided you with professional customer service and was able to answer all of your questions. We hope you are enjoying your new 2015 BMW 335 GT! Sincerely, BMW of Tenafly

CostaE70
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love the car hate the service"

I found a good deal on a car and decided to take the drive up to pick up my X5. I thought they were being honest when they told me what was "wrong" with the car. After agreeing and signing the paperwork I find out there is a second key missing. When asking my salesperson he said he would contact the previous owner. Not only did I never hear from him again he never even returned my calls when asking him if my plates were in. I was also told the oil would be changed before picking up the oil. Good thing I was fixing the car because the oil had never been changed. I've bought many bmw's before and the service here was the worst I've ever gotten. Good thing I enjoy BMW's and will continue to enjoy them or this would have turned me away from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Luis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
amdhavle1
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

We got our 740li from BMW Tenafly yesterday and the entire experience was the best car buying experience we ever had SalesPerson : Roland Llupa Business Manager: Shaun Hayes Roland was terrific, he was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and caring through out the process, he wasnt pushy and worked with us to get us the best deal on the car. He explained every part of the process and was prompt in responding to our questions He even got the car off the showroom display for a test drive which we struggled with other dealers in the area, most of them didnt even bother asking if we wanted to test drive the vehicle We got the car on a weekday and he had everything ready to go for us when we reached the dealership right from the finance documents to temp plates, the car was waxed and shining and waiting for us Roland even got the financing done in less than 45 minutes, we did 80% of the deal on email which was IMHO amazing Shaun guided us thru all the available options from paint to keys to tire protection, he was friendly and patient throughout the process. Roland & Shaun made sure that our previous BMW lease return was smooth and without any surprises Overall it was an excellent car buying experience thanks -madz & amey

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shaun Hayes, Roland Llupa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Hello, Thanks so much for your positive feedback of our dealership. We're so happy to hear about your wonderful experience with us and will be sure to commend Roland and Shaun for their excellent service! We hope you are enjoying your BMW 740Li! Thanks again, BMW of Tenafly

MsTiffany
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The worst car buying experience!"

I will never purchase a car again from Tenafly BMW. This was the worst experience I've ever had with any business. I purchased a used BMW and paid thousands to upgrade it to their so called quality of excellence standards. Since the day that I drove my vehicle from the parking lot of Tenafly BMW it has been a nightmare come true. The salesman are quick to rush you and I have been told lie after lie from sales, finance and the service department. They do not care about you or the service they provide, they only care about how much money they can get from you. Dominick in the service department is the only credible person that I have worked with and know from Tenafly BMW. It hasn't even been six months since I made my purchase from Tenafly BMW and I have been to back to their service depart now more than three times. It is embarrassing to have a big tow truck come to your neighborhood whether it's morning, afternoon or evening to come and tow a vehicle that you have not had longer than six moths. With my experiences their customer service and reliability speaks for itself. I'm sure that any one who knows me personally or who lives in my neighborhood will not be interested in purchasing a vehicle from Tenafly BMW based on my experiences.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manny and Rueben from Used Car Sales department , Hugo Santo, Jose Santiago, Ed Ng

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
Milnicki83
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience Start to Finish!!"

I recently purchased a BMW with Rick Young part of the used car area of BMW of Tenafly. I could not be anymore pleased with the overall experience. Any questions, comments, or concerns I had were addressed immediately. When it came down to paperwork the whole process took less than 10 mins which as people may know could take much longer!! So if you are in the market for a BMW this is the place to go and make sure to ask for Rick Young I will without a doubt be back again when its time to purchase another car. Thank you BMW of Tenafly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Milnicki83, We appreciate your kind words about your visit to our dealership and we're so glad to hear Rick took excellent care of you. Welcome to the BMW of Tenafly family! We’re always here for you. Best wishes, BMW of Tenafly

Shruti P
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Dealership in NJ"

Just walked out with a 2015 BMW X3 and I couldn't be more happier to have chosen this dealership. Manny Ferreira, our Client Advisor provided great assistance. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and straight forward. He never forced us to buy the car like most other dealers do nowadays. Gave us time to think, rethink and then decide. He spent a lot of his time with us, after the purchase, explaining the various media functions inside the car. I really appreciate his professionalism and dedication towards work even in extreme weather conditions. Our finance manager - James Porrazzo was also very helpful and explained all the paperwork in detail. He negotiated with different banks in order to get us the best interest rate. Also, he never forced us to buy any of their fancy packages, instead, explained the pros and cons of each of those. Overall, our experience was smooth and satisfactory. Customer service and satisfaction is their top priority and I would rate them 10/10 for that. This is one place where you get a feeling that these people want to see you happy and will make things happen for you. I would highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Ferreira

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Shruti P., We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience with our Sales Team. We will be sure to commend Manny and James for their outstanding customer service and for taking such excellent care of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Happy Driving! BMW of Tenafly

1
...
1 - 10 of 226 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory