About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW of Tenafly

301 County Rd, Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
Sales: (201) 568-9000
Service: (866) 354-1111
Parts: (201) 568-0203

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Good
77% Recommend
4.1

237 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Tenafly
301 County Rd,
Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
BMW of Tenafly Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Park Ave BMW

2706 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Rallye BMW

1153 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
237 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lala1234
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome sales rep Rick young "

I went to bmw tenafly.. My sales rep was awesome ,he try very hard to get me the car I wanted and he did got a per owned car ,car run great no complaints at all and his customers service and dealer ship customers service is excellent ..ASK FOR RICK YOUNG TRUST AND BELIEVE YOU WILL BE HAPPY . Adria

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

January 28, 2016

Lala1234, We are thrilled to hear Rick provided you with the high quality service you deserve! We will be sure to commend him on a job well done. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, BMW of Tenafly

dennyf8
1/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT experience!"

Our advisor, Ernesto Motta at BMW of Tenafly, made the whole purchasing experience the most relaxed and comfortable experience that I’ve had while trying to purchase a car. There was no pressure and he was honest throughout. I felt like I was working with a friend and not somebody who was just trying to get me to sign the check. I was also introduced to the general manager, Victor Sousa, who made my wife and I feel like VIPs and their efforts to work with my tight schedule were greatly appreciated. Ernesto even followed up by checking in to make sure that I am happy with my purchase and to check if I had any additional questions. I highly recommend BMW of Tenafly to anybody looking to purchase a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Motta, Victor Sousa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

January 08, 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We will be sure to share your kind words with Ernesto, Victor, and the rest of the team and thank them for providing friendly, professional, and knowledgeable service. We will always be here for you! Thanks again! BMW of Tenafly

KFMCK
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Please Look for Angelo Guerriero..He is excellent"

BMW ..Chairman needs to clone Angelo. I enjoy seeing him He is the best . Make you feel like a family member BTW Darryl was the best too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Angelo is tops in my book

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

January 06, 2016

Hello, That's fantastic to hear! We also think Angelo and Darryl are great and will be sure to thank them for providing you with excellent service. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We appreciate it! Best wishes, BMW of Tenafly

steven1234
12/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

I want to commend BMW of Tenafly for the way in which the managed the entire transaction involving a new auto purchase. Appreciating the process of a good customer service experience truly unfolded during a two hours to follow. Over the past month, I have been watching a 2015 M4, that was on BMW of Tenaflys website. The car had every option, was the perfect color, and had relatively little mileage on the vehicle. More importantly, it was a true manual transmission vehicle, something I have always wanted. I left my home early Saturday morning, hoping to test drive the vehicle, but was uncertain if my trade and the purchase would be realized within a two hour window on the weekend. I needed to get back home to get my children to various sports events and was pressed for time. Within the first hour, there was little negotiation, but a very fair deal consumated involving the acquisition and trade-in of my existing car. The most important part of any customer experience involves the way in which a vendor manages adversity or rectifies a problem. Upon arriving home, I realize that one of the tires had excessive wear. It was the rear power wheel on the drivers side. I called Manny Ferreira and indicated that I did not look carefully at one of the tires. His response was that they would replace this tire ($500), and indicated to bring the car in when my schedule permits. The entire process was easy, efficient and more importantly "better than fair". Thank you for making the process so easy. Steven L.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Ferreira

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

December 09, 2015

Steven, We strive to provide a 5-Star experience to every guest and are thrilled to hear you received just that. We will be sure to share your kind words with Manny and the rest of the team and thank them for taking such great care of you. We hope you are enjoying your new 2015 BMW M4. Best, BMW of Tenafly

Kyle 1983
11/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shockingly bad for a Penske owned dealership. "

From sales to service., 1 star across the board. I would suggest giving yourself 8 good hours to pick up your new car. Don't trust the sales person when they state it'll be ready within an hour or so. Body shop has no direction. 2 weeks for a repair that was stated to be completed in 3 days! Management is doing Penske Automotive a huge disservice and deserves to be replaced. I will say that George (new salesperson) was helpful, I hatted to cancel an order based on the final straw...Body Shop.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christian (advisor. Term loosely). Pedro (body shop. Retraining or replaced).

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

November 07, 2015

Hello, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our team and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Victor Sousa, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at vsousa@penskeautomotive.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

DavidO
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2012 BMW 135i - CPO"

I had a great experience with BMW of Tenafly. Being an out of town buyer, I was nervous about the actual condition of the BMW as I had only seen pictures. Roger (Retired Marine) looked the vehicle over for me and assured me that I would be very happy. When I arrived from Ohio, I was even more pleased than expected. All paperwork was ready and I was back on my way quickly. Thanks so much and I hope to deal with you again. Well worth the trip!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger G, James P.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

September 03, 2015

David, Thank you for choosing BMW of Tenafly! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience while working with Roger. We will always be here for you if you are ever in the area again. Safe travels, BMW of Tenafly

Jessy G.
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Luis M. greeted me as I walked in and immediately asked me what I was interested in. I told him I wanted a 3 series with specific options and packages. He carefully looked over the inventory and found one with the exact specs in a nearby warehouse. He gathered all my information and contacted the insurance company while the car was getting detailed. All in all, the whole process took less than 4 hours. It was a joy dealing with Luis and the rest of the Tenafly sales team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luis M, James P, Onofrio A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Jessy, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We will be sure to pass along your great feedback with Luis and the rest of the team and thank them for their outstanding customer service. Enjoy your new BMW 3 Series! Happy Driving! BMW of Tenafly

Jjlimaxes
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience Purchasing my BMW"

Nick was my sales associate it was his first day on the sales floor and he did an amazing job finding me a vehicle in my price range he wasent pushy at all!!! I had a great experience from Nick selling me the car to Shawn in the finance dept!!! They were a pleasure to work with and I would recommend asking for them if your planning on purchasing a BMW. Great Experience!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick M. $ Shawn in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Hello, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We will be sure to share your kind words with Nick and Shawn and thank them for making your visit so enjoyable! We will always be here for you! Best, BMW of Tenafly

Alonso1
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just great! Thanks Ernesto!"

I was on my way to a different BMW dealer to sign the lease contract for a new X5 when I run into Tenafly BMW and decided to stop by. Ernesto Motta, one of the dealers, was extremely helpful. He had a great disposition to work with me on the different alternatives that were realistic to my budget. He did not tried to push me to take a decision. The fact that they normally have a huge stock and Ernesto’s great disposition worked perfectly for me. I got a better equipped car in a much nicer color for less money. Ernesto went out of his way in every sense. Not only he stayed way pass his working hours but the next day he personally picked me up from work to take me to BMW to pick up the car. Just unheard of! This is my first BMW and if I decide to get another one in the future, it will definitely be with these guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Motta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

August 10, 2015

Hello, Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad Ernesto was able to help you and provide excellent customer service. Thanks again, BMW of Tenafly

Samkamel
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding CPO department "

I just purchased 750lix 2013 so happy with every person dose help me My sales representative was Mr Rodriguez,Vincente So helpful and answer all my questions Thank you again Sameh kamel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rodriguez,Vincente

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Samkamel, We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear Vincente took excellent care of you. Welcome to the BMW of Tenafly family! We’re always here for you. Best wishes, BMW of Tenafly

1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory