About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW of Tenafly

301 County Rd, Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
Sales: (201) 568-9000
Service: (866) 354-1111
Parts: (201) 568-0203

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Good
74% Recommend
4.0

243 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Tenafly
301 County Rd,
Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
BMW of Tenafly Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Park Ave BMW

2792 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Rallye BMW

1220 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
243 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cheryl Intartaglio
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible and dishonest service"

I purchased a pre-owned car (1 owner, no accident) on 4/02/16 from BMW Tenafly and the check engine light was on as I drove home. I contacted them the next day about this issue and the salesman told me to drive it 3 times for at least 15 minutes and it might reset itself. Sales department and management would not return phone calls so I contacted the service departments and finally, John Viola handled the situation. I dropped the car off 5/03/16 for repairs. They gave me a 2016 BMW at no charge to drive while they repaired my car (at no charge). There was ABSOLUTELY NO COMMUNICATION from BMW regarding the repair status of my car. I called on 5/19/16 and they told me that the car should be ready 5/20/16, but we made arrangements for delivery on 5/23/16. They drove the car to my house and when I read the service invoice for my car I found out that my "vehicle sent to B/shop (accident during road test)" dated 5/13/16. WHY DID NO ONE CONTACT ME ABOUT THE ACCIDENT?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Viola, Mike Grillo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Noha
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Manny Ferreira, is a true professional!"

I want to thank BMW of Tenafly and in particular, Manny Ferreira, for making my car buying experience an enjoyable one! It's been 10 years since I bought a new car and my first experience buying a CPO. Manny was generous with his time, attentive and responsive to my questions and went above and beyond to ensure I was making the best possible decision. I really appreciated that and felt like the whole process was transparent and straight forward. I'm very happy with my purchase and happy to have found my preferred dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Ferreira, Client Advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

March 25, 2016

Hello, We are thrilled to hear Manny provided you with the high quality service you deserve! We will be sure to commend him on a job well done. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, BMW of Tenafly

BMWcustomer
3/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BMW Tenafly Dealership "

My Experience with BMW Tenafly has not been a good one. Here is what transpired, I reached out to them for a service request which should have been covered under the warranty and maintenance contract, and they didn't honor that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

john Viola, Victor GM

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

March 28, 2016

Hello, We would like to apologize for your disappointment. Please know that your feedback is important to us and our Management Team would like to discuss this matter with you in greater detail one-on-one. Would you please provide your preferred contact information at bmw.tenafly@gmail.com so that we may be able to pass this along to them? We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to resolving your concerns. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

ansontang
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"JON COLLINS TO THE RESCUE"

I came in today since I had a weird odor coming from the vents when I have the heat/AC on. At first I went to Park Ave BMW but they would not fix the issue under warranty. My car only has 12,100 miles on it, so I didn't think that would be an issue. The complimentary maintenance did not cover the fix either since it was not due yet. So I called BMW of Tenafly. Kristen answered the phone and took some information from me and told me to bring it in and have it taken care of. She scheduled me with Jon and he took care of the odor immediately! I didn't know BMW of Tenafly was there. I don't see much advertisement from the dealership, but I will be back next time my car needs service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JON COLLINS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

March 24, 2016

Hello, We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with our Service Department! We will be sure to share this with Kristen and John, and thank them for demonstrating such a high level of customer service during your visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! Best regards, BMW of Tenafly

m_depalo
2/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Manny Ferreira is the best !!!!"

The total experience with Manny was excellent, he was a straight shooter and easy to work with. He made buying a new car easy and simple.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Ferreira & Vicente

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

February 18, 2016

Hello, Thanks so much for the great review! We're delighted to hear Manny provided you with an excellent car buying experience! We'll be sure to pass on your kind words and commend him for a job well done. Thanks again, BMW of Tenafly

Phil715
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ricki Shamen is the Expert for European Delivery"

We were looking to take European Delivery on a new M235i and were repeatedly advised by past participants in the European Delivery program to find a salesperson with lots of experience in European deliveries. Most BMW salespeople seem to know little or nothing about the program, and after completing delivery of our new car, I can completely see why having an experienced European Delivery salesperson is key, versus working with someone who is "learning on the job". Ricki Shamen's name kept coming up, and we ordered our car through her despite there being at least 1/2 dozen BMW dealers more convenient to us. Ricki's vast European Delivery experience paid off for us because she knew the in's and out's of the program, and was able to tell us exactly what to expect every step of the way. On top of that, I have lots of experience buying cars, and demanded an aggressive price, which, after a bit of back and forth, she agreed to. I particularly liked Ricki's no nonsense-no games attitude, and would strongly suggest her to anyone seeking to take European Delivery. Thanks again Ricki!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricki Shamen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

February 16, 2016

Hi Phil, Thanks for sharing your 5-star experience with us! We will be sure to thank Ricki for her vast knowledge of the European Delivery Program and for making your experience an enjoyable one. We will always be here for you! Best, BMW of Tenafly

Lala1234
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome sales rep Rick young "

I went to bmw tenafly.. My sales rep was awesome ,he try very hard to get me the car I wanted and he did got a per owned car ,car run great no complaints at all and his customers service and dealer ship customers service is excellent ..ASK FOR RICK YOUNG TRUST AND BELIEVE YOU WILL BE HAPPY . Adria

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

January 28, 2016

Lala1234, We are thrilled to hear Rick provided you with the high quality service you deserve! We will be sure to commend him on a job well done. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, BMW of Tenafly

dennyf8
1/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT experience!"

Our advisor, Ernesto Motta at BMW of Tenafly, made the whole purchasing experience the most relaxed and comfortable experience that I’ve had while trying to purchase a car. There was no pressure and he was honest throughout. I felt like I was working with a friend and not somebody who was just trying to get me to sign the check. I was also introduced to the general manager, Victor Sousa, who made my wife and I feel like VIPs and their efforts to work with my tight schedule were greatly appreciated. Ernesto even followed up by checking in to make sure that I am happy with my purchase and to check if I had any additional questions. I highly recommend BMW of Tenafly to anybody looking to purchase a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Motta, Victor Sousa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

January 08, 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We will be sure to share your kind words with Ernesto, Victor, and the rest of the team and thank them for providing friendly, professional, and knowledgeable service. We will always be here for you! Thanks again! BMW of Tenafly

KFMCK
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Please Look for Angelo Guerriero..He is excellent"

BMW ..Chairman needs to clone Angelo. I enjoy seeing him He is the best . Make you feel like a family member BTW Darryl was the best too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Angelo is tops in my book

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

January 06, 2016

Hello, That's fantastic to hear! We also think Angelo and Darryl are great and will be sure to thank them for providing you with excellent service. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We appreciate it! Best wishes, BMW of Tenafly

steven1234
12/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

I want to commend BMW of Tenafly for the way in which the managed the entire transaction involving a new auto purchase. Appreciating the process of a good customer service experience truly unfolded during a two hours to follow. Over the past month, I have been watching a 2015 M4, that was on BMW of Tenaflys website. The car had every option, was the perfect color, and had relatively little mileage on the vehicle. More importantly, it was a true manual transmission vehicle, something I have always wanted. I left my home early Saturday morning, hoping to test drive the vehicle, but was uncertain if my trade and the purchase would be realized within a two hour window on the weekend. I needed to get back home to get my children to various sports events and was pressed for time. Within the first hour, there was little negotiation, but a very fair deal consumated involving the acquisition and trade-in of my existing car. The most important part of any customer experience involves the way in which a vendor manages adversity or rectifies a problem. Upon arriving home, I realize that one of the tires had excessive wear. It was the rear power wheel on the drivers side. I called Manny Ferreira and indicated that I did not look carefully at one of the tires. His response was that they would replace this tire ($500), and indicated to bring the car in when my schedule permits. The entire process was easy, efficient and more importantly "better than fair". Thank you for making the process so easy. Steven L.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Ferreira

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

December 09, 2015

Steven, We strive to provide a 5-Star experience to every guest and are thrilled to hear you received just that. We will be sure to share your kind words with Manny and the rest of the team and thank them for taking such great care of you. We hope you are enjoying your new 2015 BMW M4. Best, BMW of Tenafly

1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results

Need a new car?