About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW of Tenafly

301 County Rd, Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
Sales: (201) 568-9000
Service: (866) 354-1111
Parts: (201) 568-0203

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Good
74% Recommend
4.2

232 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Tenafly
301 County Rd,
Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
BMW of Tenafly Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

BMW of Hudson Valley

410 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Park Ave BMW

2420 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
232 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DavidO
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2012 BMW 135i - CPO"

I had a great experience with BMW of Tenafly. Being an out of town buyer, I was nervous about the actual condition of the BMW as I had only seen pictures. Roger (Retired Marine) looked the vehicle over for me and assured me that I would be very happy. When I arrived from Ohio, I was even more pleased than expected. All paperwork was ready and I was back on my way quickly. Thanks so much and I hope to deal with you again. Well worth the trip!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger G, James P.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

September 03, 2015

David, Thank you for choosing BMW of Tenafly! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience while working with Roger. We will always be here for you if you are ever in the area again. Safe travels, BMW of Tenafly

Jessy G.
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Luis M. greeted me as I walked in and immediately asked me what I was interested in. I told him I wanted a 3 series with specific options and packages. He carefully looked over the inventory and found one with the exact specs in a nearby warehouse. He gathered all my information and contacted the insurance company while the car was getting detailed. All in all, the whole process took less than 4 hours. It was a joy dealing with Luis and the rest of the Tenafly sales team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luis M, James P, Onofrio A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Jessy, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We will be sure to pass along your great feedback with Luis and the rest of the team and thank them for their outstanding customer service. Enjoy your new BMW 3 Series! Happy Driving! BMW of Tenafly

Jjlimaxes
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience Purchasing my BMW"

Nick was my sales associate it was his first day on the sales floor and he did an amazing job finding me a vehicle in my price range he wasent pushy at all!!! I had a great experience from Nick selling me the car to Shawn in the finance dept!!! They were a pleasure to work with and I would recommend asking for them if your planning on purchasing a BMW. Great Experience!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick M. $ Shawn in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Hello, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We will be sure to share your kind words with Nick and Shawn and thank them for making your visit so enjoyable! We will always be here for you! Best, BMW of Tenafly

Alonso1
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just great! Thanks Ernesto!"

I was on my way to a different BMW dealer to sign the lease contract for a new X5 when I run into Tenafly BMW and decided to stop by. Ernesto Motta, one of the dealers, was extremely helpful. He had a great disposition to work with me on the different alternatives that were realistic to my budget. He did not tried to push me to take a decision. The fact that they normally have a huge stock and Ernesto’s great disposition worked perfectly for me. I got a better equipped car in a much nicer color for less money. Ernesto went out of his way in every sense. Not only he stayed way pass his working hours but the next day he personally picked me up from work to take me to BMW to pick up the car. Just unheard of! This is my first BMW and if I decide to get another one in the future, it will definitely be with these guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Motta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

August 10, 2015

Hello, Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad Ernesto was able to help you and provide excellent customer service. Thanks again, BMW of Tenafly

Samkamel
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding CPO department "

I just purchased 750lix 2013 so happy with every person dose help me My sales representative was Mr Rodriguez,Vincente So helpful and answer all my questions Thank you again Sameh kamel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rodriguez,Vincente

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Samkamel, We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear Vincente took excellent care of you. Welcome to the BMW of Tenafly family! We’re always here for you. Best wishes, BMW of Tenafly

maildhan
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

We got our x5 here and Marlen helped us out with the purchase. He made the whole process very pleasant and gave us a very good deal as well. We'd definitely recommend them for your next BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marlen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

July 18, 2015

maildhan, We appreciate your kind words about your visit to our dealership and we're so glad to hear Marlen took excellent care of you. Welcome to the BMW of Tenafly family! We’re always here for you. Best wishes, BMW of Tenafly

Vinnyf
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Won a great lease on a great car from a great dealer!"

When Victor Sousa called after I attended a sales event to tell me that I had won the i3 two year lease, I was floored! I was always interested in the car, but never seriously considered it for myself...WOW do I love it! Been driving it for a week now everywhere I go, it seems to fit my constantly changing car needs and BONUS I get a lot head turns and questions! Everyone at the dealership especially Victor and Rich Aquino were terrific! The genius staff was so helpful and actually did know everything about the car. I would not only highly recommend this dealership, but the car as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris and Rich, Victor Sousa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

June 29, 2015

Vinny, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love to hear when our guests have a great visit to our dealership! We are always here to help with any of your automotive needs. Thanks again, BMW of Tenafly

Steven_C
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad experience w/ a client advisor"

I won't mention names, but I had a very poor experience here. I hope they can rectify this for future vehicle purchases that I WILL make from BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Motta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

June 25, 2015

Steven_C, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our Sales Department and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Victor Sousa, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at VSousa@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

DM
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience! "

I have to admit I was somewhat skeptical about retuning to a BMW dealership. I love the cars but some of the dealerships I have recently visited were not courteous and professional. BMW of Tenafly were exemplary in every way! I was greeted by Rick Young who shook my hand and with a warm smile introduced himself. I told Rick what I was looking for in a car. I test drove a 5 Series which was an excellent vehicle through a picturesque neighborhood down a winding road. We returned after 15 minutes and a beautiful 3 Series caught my eye. It was low mileage and stood out from the rest. Rick, my salesman grabbed the keys and we were off! When we returned, I met James in finance and left him a deposit. That following Tuesday I met with James again, who fully guided me through the business aspect, warranties, and contracts. The entire car buying experience was without pressure, professional and absolutely without question the smoothest purchase ever of an automobile. I felt confidence and knowing that there was a helpful and knowledgeable team behind the purchase of my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

June 09, 2015

DM, Congratulations on your new BMW 3 Series! We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing car buying experience with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Rick, James, and the rest of the team for providing you with friendly, professional, and knowledgeable service. Sincerely, BMW of Tenafly

commando
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I feel betrayed!"

I hated the car from the WEEK AFTER BUYING IT! I bought an X3 and from the 2nd [second] month it started to give trouble. The day before having it inspected at the DMV, the "CHECK ENGINE LIGHT" CAME ON and the car started choking for gas. Called the dealer, couldn't get through to anyone. I went in person since my one month warranty was a few days from being expired. They fixed the problem for free and I took the car to the DMV and the car wasn't passed since it had some "problems!" Took the car back to BMW Tenafly, Again. The "problem" was corrected and the car was passed. Four [4] months later the "CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON" and I called to make an appointment for service. I had to wait [2] two weeks for an appointment and I was slapped with a $2,500 bill of "Replacement of the STARTER COILS. [1] One month later "CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, AGAIN!!!!!! This time it was a thermostat that malfunctioned and destroyed the "Reservoir/ water bottle" and that was another $800, again. Now, yesterday [SUNDAY 6th June, 2015] the car refused to start, it's now the FUEL PUMP HAS TO BE REPLACED at a cost of $1,000 dollars! I'm so through with this car and the people at tenafly BMW! Next week I plan on selling this car. IVE HAD ENOUGH HEADACHES FOR ONE CAR.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rick Young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

June 10, 2015

commando, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our Service Department and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Victor Sousa, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at VSousa@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory