About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW of Tenafly

301 County Rd, Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
Sales: (201) 568-9000
Service: (866) 354-1111
Parts: (201) 568-0203

Makes: BMW|Service Center
Good
62% Recommend
3.6

218 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Tenafly
301 County Rd,
Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
BMW of Tenafly Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Park Ave BMW

2102 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
BMW of Bridgewater

566 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
218 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Milnicki83
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience Start to Finish!!"

I recently purchased a BMW with Rick Young part of the used car area of BMW of Tenafly. I could not be anymore pleased with the overall experience. Any questions, comments, or concerns I had were addressed immediately. When it came down to paperwork the whole process took less than 10 mins which as people may know could take much longer!! So if you are in the market for a BMW this is the place to go and make sure to ask for Rick Young I will without a doubt be back again when its time to purchase another car. Thank you BMW of Tenafly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Milnicki83, We appreciate your kind words about your visit to our dealership and we're so glad to hear Rick took excellent care of you. Welcome to the BMW of Tenafly family! We’re always here for you. Best wishes, BMW of Tenafly

Shruti P
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Dealership in NJ"

Just walked out with a 2015 BMW X3 and I couldn't be more happier to have chosen this dealership. Manny Ferreira, our Client Advisor provided great assistance. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and straight forward. He never forced us to buy the car like most other dealers do nowadays. Gave us time to think, rethink and then decide. He spent a lot of his time with us, after the purchase, explaining the various media functions inside the car. I really appreciate his professionalism and dedication towards work even in extreme weather conditions. Our finance manager - James Porrazzo was also very helpful and explained all the paperwork in detail. He negotiated with different banks in order to get us the best interest rate. Also, he never forced us to buy any of their fancy packages, instead, explained the pros and cons of each of those. Overall, our experience was smooth and satisfactory. Customer service and satisfaction is their top priority and I would rate them 10/10 for that. This is one place where you get a feeling that these people want to see you happy and will make things happen for you. I would highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Ferreira

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Shruti P., We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience with our Sales Team. We will be sure to commend Manny and James for their outstanding customer service and for taking such excellent care of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Happy Driving! BMW of Tenafly

George G
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BETTER THAN INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE"

George G. "BETTER THAN INCREDIBLE" My daughter totaled her car last Sunday due to black ice and was anxious to get another used car for school and work. We spent days on line and visited 4 dealerships with bad results. We saw a used Audi A4 on the BMW of Tenafly site and decided to check it out even though we live an hour away in Hunterdon County. From the very beginning Onofrino A. at the used car side of the dealership knew my daughter was anxious. Due to the snow storm the day before, the staff at BMW was short handed and things were a little hectic. Onofrino made sure that the vehicle was inspected the very next day (bumping other cars in line so that my daughter could get back to college). He promised that he would personally call me with the results the next day, which he did. Ono then passed us off to Manny F. who set up the paperwork and the deal if the vehicle met our standards. Manny then passed us off to Chris G. who took us to the lot, cleaned six inches of snow and ice off the car and patiently stood in the freezing cold while my daughter took her sweet time looking at the car. After a complete and thorough safety inspection by Perdo V. (BMW of Tenafly will not release any car unless it passes a safety inspection). Pedro inspected every detail even advising that the wiper blades needed to be changed. After receiving the safety report from Ono and Manny I decided to make the deal. We set up a time to pick up the car the next day. I was amazed to find that BMW of Tenafly detailed the car inside and out, had all the registration papers ready and had even changed the oil in the car even though I bought the car "as is". When my wife and I saw the car, I wished I had bought it for myself and not my 19 year old daughter. After signing the papers with Sean, I was out of the dealership in 30-35 minutes. I am 53 years old and have probably purchased or leased 20 cars for me, my wife or my daughter. I have never had such a great experience with a great group of guys that cared about my family, and they didn't even sell me a BMW, but wanted to make sure that we received a quality car at a great price, and that the car almost looked showroom new even though it is ten years old! I have never written a review before, but I will say that Onofrino, Manny, Chris, Pedro and Sean were absolutely amazing to work with. All I can say is thank you gentlemen, you've made a young lady and her parents extremely happy! You have my number call me anytime as a a reference!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Onofrino Altizio, Manny Ferreira, Chris George, Pedro V. (inspected the car) and Sean (did the paperwork)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

February 02, 2015

George G., We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience with our Sales Team. We will be sure to commend our team for their outstanding customer service and for taking such excellent care of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Happy Driving! BMW of Tenafly

Vinnie
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service "

I been servicing my vehicle for about year & half I must say first couple times service was greate,last 2 tymes was a disaster I callec 10 days prayer to book a date for service, I bring the care there,they made me wait 2 hours and they rean out of loners, then they tell me we can gat you rental car & they will pay for it so they drive me an another person couple blocs to the enterprise rental car now I hawe to wait there another 10 min now this place has no cars the only car they have is mini van you got to be kidding me, i really want it to like this place and considering to upgrade to a different vehicle since I am a local business but the way they treat me I would newer return to the place Enver Gashi

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rick Young, Dominick Vitetta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

January 24, 2015

Vinnie, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our Service Department and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Victor Sousa, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at vsousa@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

DepositNJ
9/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"never shop there again..."

Sales person J. Porrazzo initially was quick and professional in responding via email/phone to my requests. After meeting with him to go over pricing, (not agreeing on the lease numbers), he no longer wants to reply to my emails and never calls to followup. He just cuts off communications with you. By listening and conversiong with them, they seemed only want to deal with the "important" customers who buys higher end models, but still talks bad about them behind their backs!.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

James Porrazzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
liemhong
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Helpful"

Very satisfy with the service dept. Gem and Sandra are very helpful every time I need to make an appointment or have any concerns about the service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gem Camorongan, Burt Achrekar, Sandra Pilavdjian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bakhtiar
7/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Changing my earlier review"

I had posted a poor review of my experience at the dealership on 6/24. I got a call from Mr Santo, the manager and I am happy to say that while some fundamentals may not be alterable, he has gone out of his way to address and rectify most of my concerns. Thank you Mr Santo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hugo Santo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
wallymaingear
7/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Customer!"

Just took delivery of my 2015 M3 and I couldn't be happier. Ernesto Motta was very courteous throughout the whole purchasing experience. I ordered the car about 5 months ago and he did a great job of keeping me up-to-date on the build process. He immediately called me when my M3 arrived at the dealer. The final purchasing process was very smooth with no pressure on any type of upsell whatsoever. To be honest the paperwork took less than 30 minutes. The car was exactly what I ordered. This is the second BMW I purchased from Tenafly and I hope to purchase many more. Thank you to my sales person, Ernesto Motta and a big thank you to the manager Victor Sousa. -Wallace

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Motta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ivandrago
6/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hey Guys Just purchased a 328 and wanted share my experience"

The price was negotiated over the phone, and over the phone I got better price than any other dealer that I met in person! When I got to the dealer I was greeted with a smile and ask if would like any beverages, coffee, water. My sales person was Ernesto Motta and he was great! Had the car pulled up already, showed and explained everything, no hassle, car was exactly as described and best of all at the price that was promised. The experience was amazing!! While I was admiring the car outside Victor Sousa “General Manager” came out to thank me personally for the purchase and becoming a part of the Tenafly BMW family. I drove 45min to the dealer ship, after the experience, I would drive 5 hours next time If I had too. Keep up the great work guys! Wish more places where like yours!! Thank you Ivan B.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Motta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
msdestiny1
5/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"sales warranty issue"

Had an issue with purchasing warranty but it was resolved effectively with John the service writer and Steve the sales manager. very satisfied returning customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

sales Richard, Steve Sales Manager, Service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory