About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW of Tenafly

301 County Rd, Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
Sales: (201) 568-9000
Service: (866) 354-1111
Parts: (201) 568-0203

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Good
69% Recommend
3.8

246 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Tenafly
301 County Rd,
Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
BMW of Tenafly Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Park Ave BMW

2902 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Rallye BMW

1588 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
246 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sak12192
9/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"THEY WILL SCAM YOU! WORST DEALERSHIP EVER "

Worst dealership by far. Not only will this be one of many reviews about how they are thieves but I will explain why you should never deal with this dealership. I bought a car from them in July 11, 2016. It is not two months later and I still can't drive the car as my temporary plates have expired and I still HAVE NO TITLE. After over two weeks of bugging them they offered me a Hyundai!!! Come to find out the car had a lien on it when i purchased it, which is illegal. Now it has been two months and I still am told every single week that I will be receiving the title within the week. Not only did I get a lawyer but I have been calling every day with no return calls. I also went to my local dmv and the nice women is now calling the corporate BMW office everyday And they are now giving her the run around. DO NOT PURCHASE A CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! Please give your business to someone who you can trust and who aren't thieves. They are rude when you call and can't give you a straight answer. Seems as if this isn't the first review on registering a car through them. If you want to be able to drive your new car that you are paying a payment on don't buy from them! Save yourself the hassle and go else where!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steven Vogt
Rick Young
RICH AQUINO, zak , as well as many others.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

September 20, 2016

Hello, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, John Maher, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at jmaher@penskeautomotive.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

NoBMW4me
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looking to work with a DISHONEST team-Shop BMW of Tenafly"

BMW of Tenafly does not deliver on the reputation of BMW. Charles Carmona (salesman) and Rich Aquino (used cars-sales manager) are the epitome of snake oil salesmen. I purchased a CPO X-3 that I have not been able to drive for a month due to inability to secure proper registrations on the vehicle. I understand that this may have been outside of the realm of BMW and that they are not accountable but the lack of customer service is 100% BMW. There was no contact from my salesman despite numerous calls that my temporary tags were nearing expiration. It was only after I went into the office and into the sales manager's office did BMW have any idea this was about to occur. It is on this visit, I learned my car could not be registered since BMW of Tenafly was awaiting the title to be released. No one informed me about this or had any idea of how long it would take to be rectified. There was little at best desire to accommodate my inability to legally drive my newly purchased car since the temporary tags expired. I had to demand to be given a car until this was resolved, however, one would expect I would be offered a BMW loaner...NOPE! I was provided a Hyundai---compliments of Enterprise. If I wanted to drive a Hyundai, I would not have conducted business with BMW. Three weeks into hearing "your plates will be in next week" and calling to have my rental car extended each week as they never were on top of this. My patience and frustration had peaked and I was able to have the GM return my call after ranting to a non-used car manager/team member. I attribute my returned call to John Pena-independent of the pre-owned team. John Pena has been the only person I felt understood my frustration and was empathetic. John Pena suggested, BMW make my car payment for the month I was without a car and after speaking with GM, John Maher he concurred. In the future, I will never conduct business at this place and have filed a complaint with Bergen County Consumer Affairs, DMV Consumer complaint, and BBB (although they are not members and have numerous complaints). I wish I had reviewed BBB prior to working with them and hope others will do and take their business somewhere else. I still struggle to believe this was a legal transaction and that despite my request for BMW to retain the X-3, I was always assured one more week and that because a contract was signed, I had to retain the vehicle and honor my contract.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charles Carmona, Richard Aquino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
KenyaJ
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"So far very satisfactory service "

Came in to have my car serviced due to my air conditioner not getting cold. I called Christian he scheduled a appointment for the next day. Brought my car in the next morning, wherr a loaner was waiting our arrival. A few hours later Christian called and said I can pick up my car. The air conditioning issue was completely replaced. No fees, no hassle, paperwork was fast and easy, my car was clean levels topped off and ready to go. Now the customer service "reps" always rub me the wrong way. Don't get me wrong, having this issue to start with was a inconvenience, however it was delta with immediately

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

June 07, 2016

KenyaJ, We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at our dealership! We'll be sure to notify our service team of your kind words. Thanks for taking time out of your day to write such a great review! Best, BMW of Tenafly

Cheryl Intartaglio
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible and dishonest service"

I purchased a pre-owned car (1 owner, no accident) on 4/02/16 from BMW Tenafly and the check engine light was on as I drove home. I contacted them the next day about this issue and the salesman told me to drive it 3 times for at least 15 minutes and it might reset itself. Sales department and management would not return phone calls so I contacted the service departments and finally, John Viola handled the situation. I dropped the car off 5/03/16 for repairs. They gave me a 2016 BMW at no charge to drive while they repaired my car (at no charge). There was ABSOLUTELY NO COMMUNICATION from BMW regarding the repair status of my car. I called on 5/19/16 and they told me that the car should be ready 5/20/16, but we made arrangements for delivery on 5/23/16. They drove the car to my house and when I read the service invoice for my car I found out that my "vehicle sent to B/shop (accident during road test)" dated 5/13/16. WHY DID NO ONE CONTACT ME ABOUT THE ACCIDENT?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Viola, Mike Grillo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Noha
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Manny Ferreira, is a true professional!"

I want to thank BMW of Tenafly and in particular, Manny Ferreira, for making my car buying experience an enjoyable one! It's been 10 years since I bought a new car and my first experience buying a CPO. Manny was generous with his time, attentive and responsive to my questions and went above and beyond to ensure I was making the best possible decision. I really appreciated that and felt like the whole process was transparent and straight forward. I'm very happy with my purchase and happy to have found my preferred dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Ferreira, Client Advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

March 25, 2016

Hello, We are thrilled to hear Manny provided you with the high quality service you deserve! We will be sure to commend him on a job well done. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, BMW of Tenafly

BMWcustomer
3/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BMW Tenafly Dealership "

My Experience with BMW Tenafly has not been a good one. Here is what transpired, I reached out to them for a service request which should have been covered under the warranty and maintenance contract, and they didn't honor that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

john Viola, Victor GM

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

March 28, 2016

Hello, We would like to apologize for your disappointment. Please know that your feedback is important to us and our Management Team would like to discuss this matter with you in greater detail one-on-one. Would you please provide your preferred contact information at bmw.tenafly@gmail.com so that we may be able to pass this along to them? We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to resolving your concerns. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly

ansontang
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"JON COLLINS TO THE RESCUE"

I came in today since I had a weird odor coming from the vents when I have the heat/AC on. At first I went to Park Ave BMW but they would not fix the issue under warranty. My car only has 12,100 miles on it, so I didn't think that would be an issue. The complimentary maintenance did not cover the fix either since it was not due yet. So I called BMW of Tenafly. Kristen answered the phone and took some information from me and told me to bring it in and have it taken care of. She scheduled me with Jon and he took care of the odor immediately! I didn't know BMW of Tenafly was there. I don't see much advertisement from the dealership, but I will be back next time my car needs service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JON COLLINS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

March 24, 2016

Hello, We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with our Service Department! We will be sure to share this with Kristen and John, and thank them for demonstrating such a high level of customer service during your visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! Best regards, BMW of Tenafly

m_depalo
2/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Manny Ferreira is the best !!!!"

The total experience with Manny was excellent, he was a straight shooter and easy to work with. He made buying a new car easy and simple.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Ferreira & Vicente

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

February 18, 2016

Hello, Thanks so much for the great review! We're delighted to hear Manny provided you with an excellent car buying experience! We'll be sure to pass on your kind words and commend him for a job well done. Thanks again, BMW of Tenafly

Phil715
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ricki Shamen is the Expert for European Delivery"

We were looking to take European Delivery on a new M235i and were repeatedly advised by past participants in the European Delivery program to find a salesperson with lots of experience in European deliveries. Most BMW salespeople seem to know little or nothing about the program, and after completing delivery of our new car, I can completely see why having an experienced European Delivery salesperson is key, versus working with someone who is "learning on the job". Ricki Shamen's name kept coming up, and we ordered our car through her despite there being at least 1/2 dozen BMW dealers more convenient to us. Ricki's vast European Delivery experience paid off for us because she knew the in's and out's of the program, and was able to tell us exactly what to expect every step of the way. On top of that, I have lots of experience buying cars, and demanded an aggressive price, which, after a bit of back and forth, she agreed to. I particularly liked Ricki's no nonsense-no games attitude, and would strongly suggest her to anyone seeking to take European Delivery. Thanks again Ricki!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricki Shamen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

February 16, 2016

Hi Phil, Thanks for sharing your 5-star experience with us! We will be sure to thank Ricki for her vast knowledge of the European Delivery Program and for making your experience an enjoyable one. We will always be here for you! Best, BMW of Tenafly

Lala1234
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome sales rep Rick young "

I went to bmw tenafly.. My sales rep was awesome ,he try very hard to get me the car I wanted and he did got a per owned car ,car run great no complaints at all and his customers service and dealer ship customers service is excellent ..ASK FOR RICK YOUNG TRUST AND BELIEVE YOU WILL BE HAPPY . Adria

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

January 28, 2016

Lala1234, We are thrilled to hear Rick provided you with the high quality service you deserve! We will be sure to commend him on a job well done. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, BMW of Tenafly

1
...
1 - 10 of 246 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.