About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Beau Townsend Nissan

1050 West National Road, Vandalia, Ohio 45377
Sales: (937) 898-6200

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

386 Lifetime Reviews

Beau Townsend Nissan
1050 West National Road,
Vandalia, Ohio 45377
Beau Townsend Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

386 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jaskew
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Customer Care"

I always buy Nissans. My current Nissan Altima is 15 years old and has 175,000 miles on it. Needless to say, I am in need of a new car. I began with my search with TrueCar. I found an 2016 Nissan Rogue at Beau Townsend Nissan. After communicating with Jeanine I submitted a credit application to purchase. My credit score was not the strongest, upon finding out that the credit score was weak, I expected to get the "weak credit run-around", you know the routine. When a person's credit score is not stellar, the staff starts to avoid you, because they realize this will not be an easy sale. The staff at Beau Townsend remained professional, and advocated for my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeanine, Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mad Dad
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a bunch of crooked scoundrels!"

My daughter and I purchased her a $10K used vehicle and after several attempts to contact the sales person that closed the deal and trying to set up a service appointment we finally just took the vehicle to another dealer who told us that the front axel was pulled out and it was in really bad shape and that it could have come apart anytime. while the vehicle is the new dealer service center Beau decides to finally call and acted all ticked off cause he knew the vehicle was taken to another dealer not sure how he knew but he knew. Anyways he goes into this long explanation about how if the vehicle was brought to him they could have possibly helped with the repair cost but now there was nothing he could do. but the thing that that really sets me off is the fact that he told my daughter "sorry about your luck but that's the crap shoot you took buying a used car" xxx? as she is balling. she is a 19 year old college student trying to do the right thing then runs into a piece of work like this guy! never again will we be back to Beau Townsend and I will tell everyone I know about this experience and just because my daughter didn't have $25K for a new car doesn't mean she deserves to be treated this way. $10K is no small amount of money especially for a college student. I will be filing a BBB complaint!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Corey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
RobynG
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional customer service in the Service Dept"

We have bought 2 cars from Beau Townsend Nissan over the last couple of years. We have always had wonderful customer service in ALL departments of the dealership. Yesterday I took my car in to have the oil changed, tires rotated and a recall fixed. I was told it would be a 45 minute wait. Two hours later, I was finally leaving. The gentleman that waited on me in the Service Dept apologized for the delay and made sure that I was compensated for waiting longer than I was told. THAT is what sets this dealership apart from the rest. Good customer service is HARD to find nowadays. It's very refreshing to deal with a company and its employees who handle situations BEFORE they are even mentioned. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Philpott? That was the business card in front of the gentleman that helped me

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Zillon
2/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Royal Shield Warranty? More like Royal Schiest. 0 stars."

Sadly, I actually purchased a vehicle from Beau Townsend Nissan at the beginning of January. In hindsight, I should never have ever completed this purchase. To be honest, I should have just rented a car and driven home when I opened the hood of the vehicle I was purchasing, only to be greeted by cheap aftermarket HID headlights, a semi-functional air horn, and an aftermarket air filter in place of a perfectly fine stock intake. These are simple things that are easy to replace and don't require a lot of time or cost to repair. And then there was the dried mud caked underneath from nose to tail, even lodged behind the taillights. Why hadn't that been cleaned, I asked? Of course, the excuse I received was that the pressure washer was broken down that day. But wait, hadn't they had the truck in their inventory for 3 months? So many excuses. Let me continue: The vehicle was marketed across the web as being Nissan Certified Pre-Owned, which is what initially attracted my attention, along with the great price. Well, there was a reason why the vehicle was so cheap - it wasn't actually Nissan Certified Pre-Owned. When I asked, I was told that, "it was a mistake." So, instead of being Nissan Certified Pre-Owned, the vehicle was sold with a 12mo/12k mile Royal Shield powertrain warranty that was included in the purchase price. I figured it would be enough to protect me should anything go wrong. And go wrong, things did. Things that actually did go wrong in my very short ownership of the vehicle: - Valve cover gasket leak - Grinding transmission - Failing fuel pump that made the vehicle impossible to start in freezing temperatures Unfortunately, as I found out, making a warranty claim at any service center other than Beau Townsend Nissan with the Royal Shield warranty is next to impossible, despite being told that, "If I take it to an ASE-certified service center, the repairs will be covered." Now, I even took the vehicle to a qualified and certified Nissan Service Center. However, with the way the warranty was structured (and since I live over 10 hours away and I wasn't actually able to bring the vehicle all the way back to Beau Townsend Nissan), no repairs were ever approved nor were they ever performed. Last but not least, I feel that I should mention that I was without the vehicle for 2 weeks while I waited for the repairs to never be approved by either the warranty company or Beau Townsend Nissan. Ultimately, I was forced to sell the vehicle at a loss so that I could buy something that I could actually depend on starting in freezing temperatures. If I could, I would award Beau Townsend Nissan 0/7 stars, and may the next person looking to purchase a pre-owned vehicle from this dealership be very wary of their unsavory practices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Monte Burge

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
RogueRidn
1/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"prompt eQuptes / good at handling the unexpected"

We discovered some factory imperfections on the vehicle after doing all the paperwork. Their team helped make it right in a timely fashion with minimal disruptions. They also provided prompt eQuote feed back. I am very pleased with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Cooley
Helen Smith
Jeanine Bussard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
carolynr1216
11/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love this Dealership."

Easy to work with Staff. Great Dealership. Great Vehicles. The service is the best in town..... I have purchased several vehicles from this Dealership and will continue to do so.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Helen Smith
Jarrod Amyx

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Beau Townsend Nissan responded to this review

December 22, 2015

Carolyn, thanks for this positive feedback and 5-star rating! Our service team aims to be the best in the business and I really want to thank you for describing your experience with us. If you need any assistance down the road, please don't hesitate to call. Take care and happy holidays, Monte Burge Mburge@Btnissa.com (937) 898-6200

They Did It
11/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They Did It !"

I was on my last leg and drove to the lot, Paulette W. Salesperson came out to me and ask how could she help me. I was so down and tired of credit checks and other lots just trying to sell me a sob story. She listen and had compassion and understanding. She took me straight to cars in my buget and then to the blessing that was in the hands of the used cars manager, Larry, who was very helpful. then to special finance manager Arash K. Who made it happen, he was very educated in financial issues and talk with me with respect and a caring heart, who wanted to sleep good that night. I ended up with a upgrade from 01 Nissan, Altima to a 09 Nissan altima. NEVER IN MY WILDEST DREAMS DID I THINK THAT WOULD HAPPEN. Beau Townsend and the crew "They Did It" Thank God to all of you guys Who gave me hope and a smile back in my heart.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paulette Weatherford
Arash Khatibloo
Larry Owens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

They Did It responded to this review

November 16, 2015

Thanks to you from "They Did It" by Tonya Lewis Darby

Dmmcwhorter
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very nice.....Corey Jones made very comfortable..."

This is the 3rd new car I have purchased off Beau Towsend and as always has been very good.....Murano, 370Z and a Maxima. Service dept has always been good. Always give me a ride when needed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Corey Jones
Helen Smith
Jarrod Amyx

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Truckguy67
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Nissian Frontier SV 4x4"

Awesome truck! The experience and great attitude of Paulette made it a very pleasurable experience. I prefer having a dealership that is close to my home and easy to work with..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Helen Smith
Larry Owens
Paulette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rufus Humfleet
10/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly people"

I was greatly impressed with the people at the dealership very friendly and not pressing for the sale but to inform me and let me experience the auto and let it sell it self. Thank you Rufus Humfleet

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Albertini
Helen Smith
Jarrod Amyx
Jeanine Bussard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 386 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.