About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bickford Ford

3100 Bickford Ave., Snohomish, Washington 98290
Sales: (425) 334-4045

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

218 Lifetime Reviews

Bickford Ford
3100 Bickford Ave.,
Snohomish, Washington 98290
Bickford Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Ford Hyundai of Kirkland

946 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
218 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Pickupman
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Surprisingly pleasant buying experience"

Buying from Bickford is a low pressure experience compared to other dealerships financing was easy to get done and be on the way out the door love our new truck.The tech guy was great and helpful with setting up our phones into the truck

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake berg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Malia P
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience overall!"

The whole experience was very positive and I left there feeling excited about my decision to purchase from them. I would highly recommend my salesman to family and friends. I really appreciated that the dealership provided a tech to explain all the features of the my vehicle. He was very thorough and patient!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Thaut, finance and Michael Holden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HappyCamper
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Explained options clearly"

Between the sales, finance and tech associates all pertinent questions were answered clearly. No one told me what I wanted, rather they asked what I wanted. Night and day difference from other dealerships. My only regret is that I did not do business with this Ford dealership many, many years ago. My sales associate found me the vehicle I wanted in the color I wanted with the options I needed and that, as we say, is that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Berg (sales) Eric Berg (finance) Michael Holden (Tech & Delivery)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
charsford
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service on My 2015 Escape"

I have been a long time customer, the sales people are great but recently I had a problem with the service department. My Escape was clunking when I put in drive when it was cold. I call the service department and they told me that this was normal and did not offer to look at it. I did not think this was normal so I took it to another Ford dealer and they found that the transmission fluid had contamination and the internal componets were damaged. They had to replace the Transmission. I am glad that I did not listen to Bickford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ford Guy
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Buying experience in the Northwest "

Bickford has the best staff and service in the Northwest. We have bought in excess of a dozen vehicles from them and come away EVERY TIME feeling GREAT about the experience. They are efficient, friendly and VERY Professional. In a word they have their act together. We have bought other vehicles from other dealers and the ONLY one that even compares is Barrier Mercedes in Bellevue. Every vehicle purchased, from dump trucks to the most awesome 2016 F150 Limited we just purchased is everything and more than we expected. Todd Spradlin and Teresa are the VERY best. Now they have Andy the Tech guy going over all the bells and whistles which becomes a great addition. For those of us who hate to read the manuals he is a God send. When I thought Bickford couldn't get any better they prove me wrong every time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Spradlin, Teresa and Andy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gvt
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience"

I haven't bought a new car in years because of past experiences. This was an awesome experience with the Bickford family of employees. I would recommend Bickford Ford to all my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Bickford, Jake and Mike Holden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jduffy216
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I went to Bickford at the recommendation of two different friends. Both have had multiple and very positive experiences there. One of them has made three purchases from Bickford and the other two. I found Bickford to be everything they said it was. I normally despise the whole car buying transaction experience. Dan Hudson and Jeff Wing made the purchase of my new truck a very easy and stress free experience. Absolutely no pressure and they really valued my time. They did everything they could to make me happy with the deal I was getting, then arranged the financing and delivery in an extremely efficient manner. They understood that I didn't want to hang around the dealership and play the usual cat and mouse games. It felt more like a family environment while I was at Bickford. They had to get my truck in from another dealership and that went smoothly as well. The paperwork was completely done when I arrived and I could have been out of there in no time. I stuck around when offered a tech to go over the features in the new truck. Andy Sullivan helped us out and did a great job, again, efficiently as possible. He knows how to explain the technical aspects of the truck in a manner that is easy to understand for a non-tech type. I highly recommend Bickford and especially the guys I worked with. Thank you for taking a process that is normally stressful and making it so easy. It is the first time I have gone through a car buying experience without buyers remorse or feeling frustrated with the process and/or the sales persons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Hudson, Jeff Wing , Andy Sullivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Triple7
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Dealership, Will keep going back."

I really really good after purchasing my new truck from Bickford. Now I am very happy every time I have to take it in for scheduled maintenance. The service department really does take care of their customers now matter how small of a question or concern. Not just when you are buying, but the entire time you own your vehicle. It they think this will keep customers coming, they are correct. I will keep going back again and again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rico, Nick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike M
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best vehicle buying experience we've ever had."

We appreciated not being pressured. Darren showed us several trucks, and was very informative on the different models. We drove a couple, and ended up with a very nice F-150 Lariat. Theresa made short work of the purchase. She even found a lower finance rate than my credit union offered. Michael gave us a brief but thorough overview of the technical features, helped sync my phone - and we were off.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren, Theresa, Michael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim345
3/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy and informative"

My salesman was Jake, but due to the way I purchased the Explorer I had very little interaction with him. Mike Holden, who went through the car with me, communicationed very well and was very knowledgeable about my explorer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Holden, Jake

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results

Need a new car?