About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

3.3

90 Lifetime Reviews

1230 Belair Rd, Belair, Maryland 21014 Directions
Sales: (410) 877-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2017

"Warranty Support"

- adaddd

Very poor warranty support. They charge for a brief inspection of problems $128 (even though car is under warranty) did not fix any of the issues and told me nothing was wrong with car. High beam sensor is not working and there response is we can't inspect that except at night, so we aren't going to look into it or attempt to fix. Other issues were reported as not noticed on test drive even though they appeared when I drove the car home from Bob Bell. I would not recommend depending on Bob Bell of Bel Air. Take your car to another dealer, the drive may be further but you'll save $128 and lots of frustration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark in service
February 21, 2017

"Extraordinary Experience "

- Shae'sCruise2016

I purchased my new Chevy Cruise from Bob Bell at the Belair, MD location last year. Alan was my Sales Consultant. Alan was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable of the cars on the lot. In my opinion, he's the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Burrill
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 20, 2016

"Best car buying experience ever!!"

- Megsetera

Carol Mullins gave my boyfriend and i the best experience buying a car. She was relaxed and never pushed the sale on us. She was invested in us and we could tell she wanted us happy and in the right vehicle for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol mullins
October 29, 2016

"Slowest Place Ever!"

- Matthew Baker

I have been here multiple times. Every time I have ever been here I have waited over 2 hours. I get things take time, but when AAA and Pep Boys can test a battery in 5 minutes, EXPLAIN TO ME HOW IT TAKES 2 HOURS! This isn't even the first time! I was here 6 months ago to get a battery replaced for another car and it's the same deal! I hate this place. Ive been here many times ubfortunutly and ill spare you the one time I was here for 5 hours waiting! Basically unless you have nothing better to do with your life than wait. GO SOMEPLACE ELSE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
,
October 25, 2016

"No Pressure"

- DRW

Just wanted to give a shout out to Julio Martinez... He was awesome to work with...absolutely no pressure. I would definitely recommend him and this dealership to my friends .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Martinez
March 04, 2016

""excellence in service'"

- camaroguy1169

I had a great buying experience over at bob bell chevrolet, was a little apprehensive at first because of other not so good used car buying experiences in the past, BUT salesman Mark Conrad really guided me in for a smooth landing !!! I am so greatful that i was able to get with the right person ,what a big difference that makes in the purchase of a used vehicle ,,,thank you mark and i will be back!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Conrad
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 17, 2016

"Courteous and professional"

- Walter 403

On my third Chevy working with Sam Walters. Sam always goes that extra mile to assure his customers their complete satisfaction. What he promises is what you get and if it can't be done, he is upfront in telling you so. For my part, a man you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Walters
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 15, 2016

"Professional, upfront, honest car dealership"

- Deanna

Manager Chris Silk and Salesperson Miki are the best. Purchasing our 3rd vehicle from Bob Bell was a pleasant experience. Miki found just the car for us. He explained the options and gave us plenty of time to discuss the options without any pressure. We will definitely be back to Bob Bell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miki Holmes
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 20, 2016

"Still waiting "

- STILL WAITING

Here for a computer update. I was told it would take a little over an hour. My "appointment " was at 8am. Car in at 7:45am it is now 10:27am. I will definitely move on from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
October 06, 2015

"BELLCARE with a stipulation"

- DontaeO

If I could give the dealership a NO STAR I would. First let me say that they have the most dishonest employees working for them. I had purchased a equinox with them which included Bellcare Advantage, this quote is taken right from there website (When you buy a new or certified pre-owned vehicle from Bob Bell you can buy in confidence, knowing that your Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air serviced engine is guaranteed for life. You'll also enjoy free oil changes and tire rotations for the life of your vehicle). Well about 2 months ago my crossover's check engine light came on and I took it in knowing that I have what it stated above. They called and said that 2 of my engine sensors located on the ENGINE need to be replaced and that its not covered. Well I went right to the Bob Bell's website and the flyer they gave me when I brought the car and it says "Engine Guarantee for Life" no ifs, ands or buts. I told them to look at there own website and read what it says because it doesn't have an asterisk that says ask sales for more details or have small fine print at the bottom that explains whats covered and not. She then proceed to say that its only INTERNAL engine parts they cover and that my sales person's should have told me that when I purchased the car and that there is nothing they are going to do about it if i want it fix I have to pay. I have my car back NOT FIXED and I'm still trying to make them pay for what is clearly a mistake they made. This is not the right way you do business and treat loyal Chevrolet and GM customers and after 3 cars purchased from them I will not be doing any more business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trina
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results