About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

1230 Belair Rd, Belair, Maryland 21014
Sales: (410) 877-9800
Service: (410) 879-2544
Parts: (410) 879-2544

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
 
Excellent
92% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

74 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air
74 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
74 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Minivan Purchase"

Our family was ready to upgrade to a minivan, and after extensive research settled on a 2012 Caravan. Even though Bob Bell is a Chevy dealership they have a decent selection of used cars from other manufacturers. Patrick Bayles is a new employee at Bob, but he didn't hesitate to approach and offer assistance. I didn't feel pressure to look at anything else on the lot except what I came in for. After a test drive I already had a number in mind on what I considered to be a reasonable offer. When it came time to look at pricing I didn't feel the typical stress that comes with negotiations. The staff seemed to work together and didn't quarrel over sales like I had seen at other places. Since Patrick was new several of the other salesman would assist from time to time but didn't try and push anything and I liked that. When they brought back a worksheet with pricing I was a little shocked to see how low the initial write up was - it was only 300 off my number, and after some further discussion my request was granted and my price point was met. It didn't feel like haggling, it felt like casual conversation. I didn't feel any pressure to finance whatsoever, and I didn't have to sit through hours of warranty protection. From price to closing the sale was less than an hour. Since the dealership was nearly closed I was given a promise that some small issues would be wrapped up the next day and a good detail would be done in the morning. I realized that the van was only at a quarter tank of gas too, however as promised Patrick stayed on top of all the maintenance, detailing, and ensured I had a full tank. He asked me several times to make sure everything was how I wanted. I appreciate the level of professional service I received from the sales department. This is my second purchase from Bob Bell. I would look forward to doing business here again.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Patrick Bayles

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

May 23, 2014

Congrats on the purchase of your New Minivan! I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience here with Patrick. He is a new hire and we are happy to hear that he was more than attentive to your needs. We appreciate the continued business and hope to see you and your family back again for another vehicle! Thanks, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Now a Bob Bell customer for life"

After having a negative experience at another Chevy dealership, I traveled down the road to Bob Bell. I had spoken on the phone with Allen and the service was great from that very first phone call. When I got to Bob Bell, Allen went over in detail the options on the Equinox that wasn't explained to me at the other dealership. The customer service alone was worth the trip to Bob Bell. The icing on the cake was the price on the vehicle. I am now a proud owner of a brand new Equinox LT and I couldn't be happier with my entire experience. Thank you Bob Bell.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

April 21, 2014

Welcome to the Bob Bell Chevrolet Family! I am happy to hear that you had a great experience here with Allen. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and great pricing. We appreciate your business. I know you are going to enjoy your new Equinox for years to come. If there is anything you need, please let us know. Thanks, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"review"

everyone at Bob Bell has always treated me very well. Bought a new Equinox from Allen Burrill and he was very patient and explained everything in great detail. He spent alot of time with me selecting the right vehicle. I have called him many times to ask questions and he is always available after the sale. Ray Karl in the service department is just the best there is!! He is very honest and looks out for his customers. He has helped me many times with serious issues and has done everything possible to keep me on the road.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

April 18, 2014

Congrats on the New Equinox! I am happy to hear that Allen was able to get you the the exact car you were looking for. Ray in service is a great asset to the company and I am glad that you get taken care of every time you are here. I look forward to your continued business, and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Singh could not have been any more accommodating. He..."

Mr. Singh could not have been any more accommodating. He asked what I wanted and worked hard until he made it happen. His personality remained positive and upbeat and treated me with courtesy and respect during the entire process. Since my credit history is flawed as a result of my ex-husband, Mr. Singh had to work extra hard to make the sale happen. Not once did he make me feel badly as a result of my credit situation. I wanted my car to have a CD player, because at my age, and being electronically challenged, my new car would accommodate an MP3 player, which I do not have, nor do I want one. Also, I have many CD's that I love listening to. Installing a CD player would have negated the warranty on my car. Mr. Singh included in the deal, the purchase of a portable CD player. In a very timely manner, he went and purchased the CD player, even buying a chord that matched the color of my new car, and showed me how to use it. I am very happy with my new Chevrolet Spark, 2014, and very happy with how I was treated at Bob Bell in Bel Air, MD. I would definitely refer others to this dealership. Thank you.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sunny Singh

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

April 07, 2014

Welcome to the Bob Bell Family! I am happy to hear about your great experience with Sunny and your new Spark. I apprecite the time you took to write a very nice review about us. Sunny is still new to our store and he is becoming an asset to the dealership. If there is anything you need in the future please don't hesitate to stop by and see us! Thanks again, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have been to many different dealerships over the years..."

I have been to many different dealerships over the years and have experience similar if not the same experience at all. Some were excellent, some were bad but never have I experienced near perfect until I visited Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air. My average visit to any dealership has been anywhere from 6 to 8 hours until I have completed my purchase. On Friday 2/21/14 when I visited this dealership I was able to test drive my new vehicle and complete all things necessary for purchase in 2 hours.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Allen Burrill

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

February 26, 2014

Mr. Colter, Welcome to the Bob Bell Chevy of Bel Air family. Congrats on the Traverse! I am happy to hear about how smooth the buying process went for you and your family. We always stide to exceed customer expectations and Allen knows nothing but great customer service. If there is anything else we can do for you please contact me directly. Have a great day! Thanks, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Brandt Bell and the entire Support Team are the very best..."

Brandt Bell and the entire Support Team are the very best in new car sales. My wife and I have purchased several vehicles over the years from Bob Bell and we continue to come back because of the "superior professionalism experience" they deliver throughout the entire buying process. The Chevrolet products themselves will guaranty satisfaction based on our years of Chevrolet ownership. However, you are treated like Family at Bob Bell and that speaks volumes in terms of customer care and the desire to come back in the future. They are #1 and should be very proud of their contribution to the customers in the Bel Air area. Gold Medal earners all the way!!!.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Brandt Bell and the Entire Team who helped during the sale.

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Jeff, Thanks for the continued business, I really appreciate it! I am happy to hear about your postive experience with us and Brandt Bell. Brandt is a valued employee and goes above and beyond to help all his customers out. If there is anything you need in the future please do not hesitate to let us know! Thanks again, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I just bought a Toyota Yaris yesterday and Sam Walters..."

I just bought a Toyota Yaris yesterday and Sam Walters was the gentleman that helped my dad and I. He was super nice and gave us a wonderful deal on the car and the trade in valve for our crappy Kia Rio! I went on a test drive and the car ran great!! I went in to fill out the paper work and he explained everything to me and how it all worked because this is the first car I bought! And the free oil changes and tire rotations for the life of the car is great!!! Sam is a super great guy and should get a raise ;) ! I well refer everyone to Bob Bell when buying a car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sam Walters

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Katie, Welcome to the Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air Family! I am very happy to hear about your experience here with Sam and our store. Sam is a valued employee and bends over backwards to ensure his customers get top notch service. I hope you enjoy your car for years to come and I look forward to years of continued business. Thanks again, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I actually went to three other dealerships in the..."

I actually went to three other dealerships in the Baltimore, MD area before trying Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air. With hindsight being 20/20, I now know I never needed to look anywhere else. There were literally several excellent vehicles in my price range at Bob Bell and all were of obvious quality. The individual I worked with, Dave Staigerwald, embodied everything you look for in a car saleman. He was completely honest and transparent, never giving the impression that there were things a car buyer simply couldn't know. He actually de-mystified the whole car-buying process for me. I came out the other end with a remarkable deal on a great vehicle and a feeling that the person who assisted me had my best interests in mind every step of the way. It troubles me that the other dealerships were obviously trying to sell me vehicles without genuine concern for what I really wanted and, moreso, what I could actually afford. The folks at Bob Bell did things differently... the right way, so to speak. They've got my business for as long as I'm still living anywhere near them.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Dave Staigerwald

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

January 17, 2014

Congrats on the purchase of your Trailblazer! Thanks again for Choosing Bob Bell Bel Air. We really appreciate your business! I am happy to hear about your positive experience with Dave. Dave is an asset to our company and he treats his customers like family. I hope you take advantage of our Bell Care Program and we can continue to go above and beyond your expectations. Stop in and see us anytime! Thanks again, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In a stressful situation Allan was very helpful in..."

In a stressful situation Allan was very helpful in getting us what we wanted and needed quickly and worked with us on getting us to a price we could afford

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

January 17, 2014

I am glad to hear that you had an easy time with Al to get the car that you wanted. Here at Bob Bell Bel Air we put our customers first and Al represents our company to the fullest. I hope we can be of service for you and your family for years to come! Thanks again, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Had a great experience looking and buying a new car, the..."

Had a great experience looking and buying a new car, the sale associate was very helpful and knowledgable. Answered any questions that I had. Sam was very friendly and customer service oriented. Was very pleased with my service and will be recommending bob bell to friends and family

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sam Walters

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

January 17, 2014

Congrats on the purchase of your new vehicle! I am glad to hear that you had an easy time to get the vehicle that you wanted. Sam goes above and beyond to make sure all his customers are taken care of. I hope to fulfull all your car needs in the future! Thanks again, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sam  Walters
Sam Walters

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Burrill
Alan Burrill

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Conrad
Mark Conrad

Internet Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sunny Singh
Sunny Singh

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Palumbo
Tony Palumbo

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Staigerwald
Dave Staigerwald

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Godfrey
Tom Godfrey

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray  Karl
Ray Karl

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James  Valentine
James Valentine

Sevice Advisor

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Bayles
Patrick Bayles

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory