About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

1230 Belair Rd, Belair, Maryland 21014
Sales: (410) 877-9800
Service: (410) 879-2544
Parts: (410) 879-2544

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
86% Recommend
4.5

78 Lifetime Reviews

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

Hours: Open Now

1230 Belair Rd,
Belair, Maryland 21014
Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
78 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
cbenson
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Staff Hard Workers"

After looking at a lot of different cars I decided to look at a Sonic RS. When I arrived at the dealership I was promptly greeted by my salesman Jesse Fletcher. I went and got the car immediately and we went for a test drive. After we went to the office to go over the numbers but at that time they didn't work out. I don't have the best credit and knew it would be hard work. After two weeks instead of giving up he kept trying. My salesman and his uncle, who also works their, kept at it. Finally getting me the price I want on the car that I wanted. Also they cut my interest rate in half. I would recommend them to anyone I know. It was a awesome experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim G
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best sales and service around! "

I live in Pennsylvania, and I will go nowhere else to purchase and service my vehicles. I have bought several cars and trucks from Mark Conrad. His knowledge, passion, personality, are second to none. He has earned my trust and always gives me the best deal. I will never second guess his honesty and integrity. I will always drive a Chevy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CudaJoe
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Equinox purchase out of state."

Purchased a 2013 Equinox in October of 2014. The price was fair for the vehicle but their trade in offer for our 2012 Cruze Eco was very low. Apparently chevrolets depreciated at unimaginable rates only within the walls of chevy dealerships. We are having a baby in February so we traded the sport compact in for an SUV so we could tote around baby stuff and actually fit a car seat comfortably. We live in Delaware but since I have had a previous good experience with Bob bell of Bel Air, I decided to go back to buy another car. The overall salesman aspect of wheeling and dealing was fine. I was okay with that. But when it came to tags and title documentation and registration for another state, they didnt have a clue. We were told they would order our tags for us and mail them to our house. We were told by the dealership to turn in our our DE tag since they were not "SUV tags" at our DMV and we needed to just wait to recieve the new DE tag. Well, once we went to the DMV, we were told that we did not need to turn in these plates and that they were good for vehicles up to 3900Ibs. Too late, Bobby Bell has our money and new plates ordered... 2 months go by and no plates show up. I recieve an email from the salesman telling me I need to go get the vehicle inspected and I need to mail the inspection paperwork directly to their title company. I go and get the inspection and DMV service rep in the inspection line says they dont need to inspect 2013's... Did the inspection anyway and overnighted the form. Meanwhile the paper tags are on the verge of expiring and still no plates. Paper tags expired Dec 31. I called the person in charge of tags over at Bob Bell in bel air, Roberta. I asked if they needed anything else for me in order to get the tags mailed to us. She informed me, No, theres usually a long back up period for them to mail the tags. She issues us another temporary tag till January 30th 2015. In 3 days, I will not be able to drive the SUV legally. I told Roberta this and her response is "Just dont get caught" with a light chuckle. Now I am wondering how I was talked into letting them go ahead and save me the pain of going to the DMV to get tags and registration when I could have them streamline it for me? I can go to the DMV right now, throw down the $140 or whatever the cost is going to be and have my tags today, no 5 month wait period. This is out of control. I am not a person who easily complains about a service. If I get cold eggs and bacon at Dennys, I eat it and leave a tip. Ive called and talked to Roberta 4 times. Each time she cant tell me any new information on my tags other than theres a wait period. She cant issue me another paper tag which will force me to go get paper tags myself. Todays date is 1/27/2015 and I purchased my vehicle October 30th 2014. Our baby is due February 20, 2015 and a vehicle I bought to welcome our new child into this world will not be legally driveable. I guess I will have to take my wife to the hospital on a bus or the hotrod race car in the garage... I wouldnt buy a used bicycle from these people. Just my 2 cents. My previous experience was with Mark Conrad before all this tags and title shennanigans. He was great to work with. Got me the car I wanted and at a price I could handle. Even worked with me on the trade without a problem, no haggling. Just agreed to the terms. Bought the car and was out the door in an hour or two. This was back in 2009. I was hoping I was able to work with him again but I did not see him there. Update: I dont know if this review the result of it but I recieved a call from Roberta and they picked up my tags and overnighted them immediately. I recieved them this morning 1/28/2015.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Roberta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beachin29
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I have bought two vehicles from this dealership, a Tahoe and an Escalade. I bought both of my vehicles from Sam who provided me first class customer service and goes above and beyond for all of his customers. The dealership now offers free lifetime old changes and tire rotation which definitely saves you money when driving a large SUV. I recommend this dealership to all of my family members and friends who are looking to buy a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Clblount
5/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Minivan Purchase"

Our family was ready to upgrade to a minivan, and after extensive research settled on a 2012 Caravan. Even though Bob Bell is a Chevy dealership they have a decent selection of used cars from other manufacturers. Patrick Bayles is a new employee at Bob, but he didn't hesitate to approach and offer assistance. I didn't feel pressure to look at anything else on the lot except what I came in for. After a test drive I already had a number in mind on what I considered to be a reasonable offer. When it came time to look at pricing I didn't feel the typical stress that comes with negotiations. The staff seemed to work together and didn't quarrel over sales like I had seen at other places. Since Patrick was new several of the other salesman would assist from time to time but didn't try and push anything and I liked that. When they brought back a worksheet with pricing I was a little shocked to see how low the initial write up was - it was only 300 off my number, and after some further discussion my request was granted and my price point was met. It didn't feel like haggling, it felt like casual conversation. I didn't feel any pressure to finance whatsoever, and I didn't have to sit through hours of warranty protection. From price to closing the sale was less than an hour. Since the dealership was nearly closed I was given a promise that some small issues would be wrapped up the next day and a good detail would be done in the morning. I realized that the van was only at a quarter tank of gas too, however as promised Patrick stayed on top of all the maintenance, detailing, and ensured I had a full tank. He asked me several times to make sure everything was how I wanted. I appreciate the level of professional service I received from the sales department. This is my second purchase from Bob Bell. I would look forward to doing business here again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick Bayles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

May 23, 2014

Congrats on the purchase of your New Minivan! I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience here with Patrick. He is a new hire and we are happy to hear that he was more than attentive to your needs. We appreciate the continued business and hope to see you and your family back again for another vehicle! Thanks, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager

clairebrown1095
4/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Now a Bob Bell customer for life"

After having a negative experience at another Chevy dealership, I traveled down the road to Bob Bell. I had spoken on the phone with Allen and the service was great from that very first phone call. When I got to Bob Bell, Allen went over in detail the options on the Equinox that wasn't explained to me at the other dealership. The customer service alone was worth the trip to Bob Bell. The icing on the cake was the price on the vehicle. I am now a proud owner of a brand new Equinox LT and I couldn't be happier with my entire experience. Thank you Bob Bell.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

April 21, 2014

Welcome to the Bob Bell Chevrolet Family! I am happy to hear that you had a great experience here with Allen. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and great pricing. We appreciate your business. I know you are going to enjoy your new Equinox for years to come. If there is anything you need, please let us know. Thanks, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager

chevymann
4/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"review"

everyone at Bob Bell has always treated me very well. Bought a new Equinox from Allen Burrill and he was very patient and explained everything in great detail. He spent alot of time with me selecting the right vehicle. I have called him many times to ask questions and he is always available after the sale. Ray Karl in the service department is just the best there is!! He is very honest and looks out for his customers. He has helped me many times with serious issues and has done everything possible to keep me on the road.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

April 18, 2014

Congrats on the New Equinox! I am happy to hear that Allen was able to get you the the exact car you were looking for. Ray in service is a great asset to the company and I am glad that you get taken care of every time you are here. I look forward to your continued business, and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager

Kmelloyello
4/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Singh could not have been any more accommodating. He..."

Mr. Singh could not have been any more accommodating. He asked what I wanted and worked hard until he made it happen. His personality remained positive and upbeat and treated me with courtesy and respect during the entire process. Since my credit history is flawed as a result of my ex-husband, Mr. Singh had to work extra hard to make the sale happen. Not once did he make me feel badly as a result of my credit situation. I wanted my car to have a CD player, because at my age, and being electronically challenged, my new car would accommodate an MP3 player, which I do not have, nor do I want one. Also, I have many CD's that I love listening to. Installing a CD player would have negated the warranty on my car. Mr. Singh included in the deal, the purchase of a portable CD player. In a very timely manner, he went and purchased the CD player, even buying a chord that matched the color of my new car, and showed me how to use it. I am very happy with my new Chevrolet Spark, 2014, and very happy with how I was treated at Bob Bell in Bel Air, MD. I would definitely refer others to this dealership. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sunny Singh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

April 07, 2014

Welcome to the Bob Bell Family! I am happy to hear about your great experience with Sunny and your new Spark. I apprecite the time you took to write a very nice review about us. Sunny is still new to our store and he is becoming an asset to the dealership. If there is anything you need in the future please don't hesitate to stop by and see us! Thanks again, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager

Dcolter1
2/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have been to many different dealerships over the years..."

I have been to many different dealerships over the years and have experience similar if not the same experience at all. Some were excellent, some were bad but never have I experienced near perfect until I visited Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air. My average visit to any dealership has been anywhere from 6 to 8 hours until I have completed my purchase. On Friday 2/21/14 when I visited this dealership I was able to test drive my new vehicle and complete all things necessary for purchase in 2 hours.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allen Burrill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

February 26, 2014

Mr. Colter, Welcome to the Bob Bell Chevy of Bel Air family. Congrats on the Traverse! I am happy to hear about how smooth the buying process went for you and your family. We always stide to exceed customer expectations and Allen knows nothing but great customer service. If there is anything else we can do for you please contact me directly. Have a great day! Thanks, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager

Jeffphelps
2/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Brandt Bell and the entire Support Team are the very best..."

Brandt Bell and the entire Support Team are the very best in new car sales. My wife and I have purchased several vehicles over the years from Bob Bell and we continue to come back because of the "superior professionalism experience" they deliver throughout the entire buying process. The Chevrolet products themselves will guaranty satisfaction based on our years of Chevrolet ownership. However, you are treated like Family at Bob Bell and that speaks volumes in terms of customer care and the desire to come back in the future. They are #1 and should be very proud of their contribution to the customers in the Bel Air area. Gold Medal earners all the way!!!.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandt Bell and the Entire Team who helped during the sale.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Jeff, Thanks for the continued business, I really appreciate it! I am happy to hear about your postive experience with us and Brandt Bell. Brandt is a valued employee and goes above and beyond to help all his customers out. If there is anything you need in the future please do not hesitate to let us know! Thanks again, Tony Palumbo Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sam  Walters
Sam Walters

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Conrad
Mark Conrad

Internet Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jesse  Fletcher
Jesse Fletcher

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Fletcher
Rob Fletcher

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Burrill
Alan Burrill

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sunny Singh
Sunny Singh

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Palumbo
Tony Palumbo

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Staigerwald
Dave Staigerwald

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Godfrey
Tom Godfrey

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray  Karl
Ray Karl

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory