About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Brogan Cadillac Totowa

112 route 46 East, Totowa, New Jersey 07512
Sales: (973) 200-4515
Service: (973) 200-8618
Parts: (973) 200-8618

Makes: Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.5

69 Lifetime Reviews

Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Hours: Open Now

112 route 46 East,
Totowa, New Jersey 07512
Brogan Cadillac Totowa Info
Hours
Amenities
About Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Thomas J. Brogan's work ethic brought him to the top of the country's list of salesmen in the 1920's. Starting as a demonstrator at E.A. Brown Auto Company, Inc. in Paterson, New Jersey, Tom diligently worked his way up to president of Brogan Cadillac-LaSalle Company. In 1922, he was honored as the country's leading salesman because of his hard work and volume of sales. In October of 1925, the success of Tom Brogan made it possible to devote a brand new 20,000 square-foot New Jersey facility to Cadillac. Brown-Brogan Cadillac Co. continued to grow and in 1927 Tom Brogan assumed sole ownership. That was the birth of a Brogan tradition that has continued to proudly service the community for 80 years. Let us introduce you to our staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and used inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Thomas J. Brogan's work ethic brought him to the top of the country's list of salesmen in the 1920's. Starting as a demonstrator at E.A. Brown Auto Company, Inc. in Paterson, New Jersey, Tom diligently worked his way up to president of Brogan Cadillac-LaSalle Company. In 1922, he was honored as the country's leading salesman because of his hard work and volume of sales. In October of 1925, the success of Tom Brogan made it possible to devote a brand new 20,000 square-foot New Jersey facility to Cadillac. Brown-Brogan Cadillac Co. continued to grow and in 1927 Tom Brogan assumed sole ownership. That was the birth of a Brogan tradition that has continued to proudly service the community for 80 years. Let us introduce you to our staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and used inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
69 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
AraSanT
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dennis S, was great and professional....."

My Wife & I were very happy pleased with Dennis Sloyan. He was very Friendly & Funny we will recommend everyone who we know that is interested in a Cadillac, will send them to Dennis Sloyan at Brogan Cadillac anytime.. He made sure we had the ON STAR working before driving a way... Thanks you for your Great service Jose & Aracelis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Hello AraSanT, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new Cadillac! I'm so happy to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with Dennis. Dennis is a wonderful salesman with tons of personality. He truly enjoys working with his customers to find them the perfect vehicle to match their needs, and he is a great representative for the Brogan team. I appreciate that you chose Brogan and I hope you enjoy your new car! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Steve
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Worked with Dennis Sloyan on the purchase of a new Escalade and he was great - found me what I wanted at a fair and reasonable cost with little back and forth. I knew what I wanted and he made sure I got it. I would recommend Dennis at Brogan Cadillac anytime.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new Escalade! You made a great choice; the Escalade is such a gorgeous vehicle. I'm pleased to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with Dennis. Dennis is a wonderful salesman who always has his customers' best interests in mind. He loves seeing his customers leave happy, and he is a great representative for the Brogan brand. I appreciate that you chose Brogan Cadillac, and I hope you have a blast in your new Escalade! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Danielle R.
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience ever!"

Hands down, this was the best car buying experience I have ever had! I found my dream car, a Yukon Denali, on cargurus.com. I was immediately hooked up with Cliff Beebe who deals with internet inquiries. He responded to my inquiry immediately and gave me his cell phone to contact him directly. Once I was able to get in, he connected me to Alex Santos one of the newer salesmen with Brogan that they called the "Rookie"! Alex was great -professional, honest, funny and really made me feel like his priority. We saw the truck on a Thursday night, and he was honest about it being his first time in the Yukon. By the time we came back on Friday to purchase the truck, he had learned all the features, bells and whistles (and there is a lot:) ) so he could go over the entire truck with us and answer any questions we had. At the time of our purchase it started to rain, I mean down pour - Alex pulled our new car into the garage area and also the car we were trading in because we still had to switch the car seat over and he didn't want us to have to do it in the rain. He also put our home address in the GPS system for us...just so many things to really go the extra mile. For the financial stuff - we agreed on a fair price for the truck and Cliff worked with our trade in amount. The actual signing of all the paperwork took about 30 min - in the past that's taken an hour or more and the financial rep made us aware of extras we could get like extended warranties, but didn't shove anything down our throats. The last thing I want to comment on is the family feel of the staff. Yes, they call Alex the rookie, but when he needed help with something, the other sales people stepped right in and helped out. It didn't have that feel of "cut throat" car salesmen like other dealerships have, they truly were helping each other out and that was a great experience to have with the dealership we were working with. Even 2 weeks after purchase, Alex is still easy to get a hold of and quickly gets answers to any questions I have. I would recommend Brogan to everyone for a great car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Hello Danielle, Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations on your new Yukon! I love hearing from happy customers and to read that this was the best car buying experience that you have ever had completely made my day! I am glad that Cliff and Alex helped to make your visit with us enjoyable. They are important members of the Brogan team who take a lot of pride in their work. Our entire staff works together to provide our customers with the best service possible. We are one big family with the same goal, to see our customers leave 100% satisfied. I appreciate your recommendation and I truly want to thank you for choosing Brogan Cadillac. Have a blast in your Yukon! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Frey0677
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Alex was great and professional "

I had a great experience at Brogan Cadillac , my salesmen Alex did a great job and made the process quick and easy. Straight to the point and honest from beginning to end , I love my new Escalade ESV. I highly recommend this dealership the whole Brogan Team Ron, Alex and Rocky did a great job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Hello Frey0677, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Alex. You made a great choice and I know that you will have so much fun driving your beautiful new Escalade! Our staff really aims to make car shopping stress free and fun, and Alex, Ron and Rocky do an excellent job of making this happen. Thank you for choosing Brogan, and I hope you enjoy your new Cadillac! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Robert'sCaddyXTS
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Emergency tire repair was needed."

My low air indicator showed up on my XTS on the way to the office and was losing pressure. I stopped in at Brogan. My guy Vic Santana, as always, greeted me. I explained my problem and he had me bring my car right in. Need a new tire as the nail I picked up entered thru the side of the tread. Within an hour, I was back on my way. Thanks again Vic and thank you Brogan Service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 12, 2016

Hi Robert'sCaddyXTS, Thank you for your valued feedback! I am glad to hear that Victor was able to assist you successfully. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. On behalf of Victor and our entire dealership, thanks for coming in to see us! T.J. Ely, GM.

JasA
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""True to his word!" "

This was our first car purchase with Brogan Cadillac and our salesman Alex Santos was nothing short of exceptional. His honesty and motivation ensured we felt comfortable and confident in our purchase. He left no question unanswered and was attentive to our needs and requests. Truly great to work with. Quality service and cars. Thank you Alex!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 07, 2016

Hello JasA, Congratulations on your new car and welcome to the Brogan Cadillac family! You chose a gorgeous car, and made an excellent choice. I have to say that your review made my day! I love hearing from satisfied customers and I am so pleased that Alex provided you with an exceptional car buying experience. You described Alex to a T. He is a genuine, knowledgeable, hardworking salesman who truly enjoys helping his customers in any way that he can. Alex does a great job representing the Brogan Cadillac brand and he is an important member of our team. Thank you for choosing Brogan Cadillac and for recommending us. I hope you enjoy your new Cadillac! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

TonyS85
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"best car experience thus far"

This was my 4th car purchase with this being my first one at Cadillac. It was my best experience this far. Quick, smooth, and nothing short of excellent. I highly refer this dealership. Dennis Sloyan was the sales consultant that took care of me and he made my experience one that will keep me returning to him. Very helpful and a great personality. You can tell he wants to help get you the best deal right off the bat. Great guy. I will do business with him again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 07, 2016

Hello TonyS85, Thank you for your kind review and congratulations on your new car purchase! Welcome to the Brogan Cadillac family! I am confident that you will love driving your new car for years to come. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience with Dennis. You described Dennis so accurately. Dennis is a hardworking, genuine salesman who truly enjoys helping his customers to find their perfect cars at great prices. He's an important member of the Cadillac team and he does a wonderful job representing us. Thank you for choosing Brogan Cadillac, and for your recommendation. Enjoy your new car! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

carmine.iacullo.9
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don't buy a used vehicle there or get any realiable service"

I brought my vehicle in for a second time to fix three key issues, the first one was for the OnStar VCIM that needed to be replaced, which it was and is now functioning correctly, second was for the tailgate lift handle that kept getting stuck in the open position which was replaced with a new one and that issue has been resolved and the third and final issue, that has not be resolved, is the oil leak issue. I was told that the oil leak was resolved and that it was a loose oil filter, but after picking up the vehicle on March 10, I still continue to see fresh oil spots where my vehicle is parked. I called the dealership today and still waiting for a response. I realize that this is a used vehicle and while there is no warranty, it should have been thoroughly checked before offered for sale. Each time I pass by the dealership, there is a big sign stating 'Certified Used.' Certified to me means free of mechanical defects which clearly was not the case. This has been the worst car buying experience of my life, and I have been a loyal GM customer for over 25 years and owned 5 Cadillac's so far! Thank you! Carmine Iacullo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Perry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Hello Carmine Iacullo, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your experience with us. While not positive, we still appreciate your feedback, and we strive to provide the best customer service possible. Thank you for visiting Brogan Cadillac, and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

John's Escalade
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"TERRIBLE SERVICE EXPERIENCE !!!"

On February 1, 2016 I took my Cadillac Escalade EXT to Brogan Cadillac Totowa,NJ to have a body control module installed. I provided the module brand new GENUINE GM part, if you are familiar with this part you will know that it controls RADIO,WINDOWS LIGHTS AND IF THIS PART IS FAULTY YOUR VEHICLE WILL NOT START. I had this dealership install the part, mind you, this part takes about 10 minutes to install and does not even require any tools to install, at best 1 hour labor charge to program the module with the computer. The point is when I took my vehicle to the dealership my radio was working and when they called to say my car was done Mike asked did I have any issues with my radio I said no why, he said because it's NOT WORKING NOW. I explained the radio worked when I dropped the car off, and I also let him know that their Valet was blasting the radio when he parked the car. Mike said to me well its not working now but for $155.00 per hour we can check it for you I said absolutely not because that is part of installing the module is syncing the radio to the new module. BOTTOM LINE HERE IS. I WAS CHARGED $378.78 FOR INCOMPLETE WORK AND IT APPEARED THIS DEALERSHIPS MOTIVE HERE WAS TO CONTINUE TO GET MORE MONEY FROM ME THEY EVEN TRIED TO SAY THE PART MAY BE FAULTY. I TOOK MY VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP TO CADILLAC OF MAHWAH APPARENTLY AT THIS DEALER SHIP THEY HAVE EXPERIENCED PERSONNEL NOT JUST LOOKING TO EMPTY YOUR POCKETS. I WAS EVEN TOLD AT THIS DEALER WHOEVER PUT THE MODULE IN SHOULD HAVE PROGRAMMED THE RADIO WELL BROGAN TOLD ME THE RADIO OR THE PART WAS NO GOOD. COME TO FIND OUT BOTH THE RADIO AND THE MODULE WORKED PERFECT, IN LESS THAN AN HOUR MAHWAH CADILLAC HAD MY RADIO WORKING, $130.00 GOOD THING I DID NOT LISTEN TO BROGAN CADILLAC, THEY WOULD HAVE COST ME THOUSANDS !!! AFTER THEY ALREADY BILKED ME FOR THE $378.78 SERVICE ASSOCIATE MIKE PERRY CONSUMERS BEWARE ?? WATCH THESE GUYS AT BROGAN CADILLAC. I WILL ALSO BE REPORTING THIS INCIDENT TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Perry service advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Hello John's Escalade, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your experience with us. While not positive, we still appreciate your feedback, and we strive to provide the best customer service possible. Thank you for visiting Brogan Cadillac, and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

dodgers55
3/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Fantastic Experience "

I had a tremendous experience at Brogan Cadillac in Totowa. My salesperson Alex was a great help and I felt comfortable right away. I would recommend this dealership highly to anyone interested.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Torres

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

March 08, 2016

Hello dodgers55, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and congratulations on your new car! It's so wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable car buying experience with Alex. We really aim to make the car shopping experience both fun and relaxing and I am so pleased that Alex could assist you in finding the perfect car to meet your needs. I appreciate your recommendation and thank you for choosing Brogan! Enjoy your new car! Best, T.J. Ely, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alex Santos
Alex Santos

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cliff  Beebe
Cliff Beebe

Internet Director

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor  Santana Sr
Victor Santana Sr

Service Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Tursi
Gary Tursi

Pre-Owned Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mickey   Asemacos
Mickey Asemacos

Sales Consultant/Assistant F & I

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chett  Livingston
Chett Livingston

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Madigan
Dennis Madigan

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam gabriela
Adam gabriela

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron  Rodriguez
Ron Rodriguez

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony   Idone
Tony Idone

Service Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory