About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Brogan Cadillac Totowa

112 route 46 East, Totowa, New Jersey 07512
Sales: (973) 200-4515
Service: (973) 200-8618
Parts: (973) 200-8618

Makes: Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.5

79 Lifetime Reviews

Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Hours: Closed

112 route 46 East,
Totowa, New Jersey 07512
Brogan Cadillac Totowa Info
Hours
Amenities
About Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Thomas J. Brogan's work ethic brought him to the top of the country's list of salesmen in the 1920's. Starting as a demonstrator at E.A. Brown Auto Company, Inc. in Paterson, New Jersey, Tom diligently worked his way up to president of Brogan Cadillac-LaSalle Company. In 1922, he was honored as the country's leading salesman because of his hard work and volume of sales. In October of 1925, the success of Tom Brogan made it possible to devote a brand new 20,000 square-foot New Jersey facility to Cadillac. Brown-Brogan Cadillac Co. continued to grow and in 1927 Tom Brogan assumed sole ownership. That was the birth of a Brogan tradition that has continued to proudly service the community for 80 years. Let us introduce you to our staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and used inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Thomas J. Brogan's work ethic brought him to the top of the country's list of salesmen in the 1920's. Starting as a demonstrator at E.A. Brown Auto Company, Inc. in Paterson, New Jersey, Tom diligently worked his way up to president of Brogan Cadillac-LaSalle Company. In 1922, he was honored as the country's leading salesman because of his hard work and volume of sales. In October of 1925, the success of Tom Brogan made it possible to devote a brand new 20,000 square-foot New Jersey facility to Cadillac. Brown-Brogan Cadillac Co. continued to grow and in 1927 Tom Brogan assumed sole ownership. That was the birth of a Brogan tradition that has continued to proudly service the community for 80 years. Let us introduce you to our staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and used inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
79 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
XT5buyer
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied Customer"

The whole transaction was painless. I had a good idea of the price I wanted to pay and the value of the trade-in. I thought they were fair and courteous. Dennis Madigan was terrific to deal with. It's difficult to overstate the satisfaction that I have with the whole process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

August 22, 2016

XT5buyer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new car purchase! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Dennis. He is a great salesman who genuinely cares about meeting his customers needs and he does a wonderful job of representing Brogan. I greatly appreciate that you chose Brogan Cadillac and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your new car! All the Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

RAPHY MARTINEZ
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

The dealership came highly recommended from a family friend. Our salesman Alex Santos was up front , professional, and courteous. He went above and beyond our expectations. We would definitely do business again. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Hello Raphy Martinez, Congratulations on your gorgeous new car purchase! You look great with your new Cadillac! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience with Alex. Alex is an excellent salesman who is knowledgeable, genuine, and really enjoys working with his customers to find them their perfect vehicles. He is an asset to the Brogan team and he will be thrilled to read your review. I appreciate that you chose Brogan Cadillac and please thank your friend for recommending us. Enjoy your new car! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Beides1968
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great salesman"

My salesman Dennis Sloyan was a great help and really took his time. He showed me every feature of my new Cadillac. I was impressed w his knowledge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

August 01, 2016

Hello Beides1968, Congratulations on your new Cadillac! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so pleased to hear that you had such an excellent car buying experience with Dennis. Dennis truly enjoys working with his customers and he is an important member of the Brogan team. He does such a great job of representing our brand. I appreciate that you chose Brogan Cadillac and I hope that you enjoy driving your new car! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Pamela & Jeffrey Etzin
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Total Excellence"

My husband and I visited Brogan for the first time not knowing if it would live up t the tv commercials. Well, as soon as we entered the building, we knew we had found the right dealership. We were greeted by Ron, he was warm, friendly, nicely dressed and invited us to sit down and talk. The entire process ( 3 hrs) he invested w/ us and never made us feel pressured or that we were taking too much of his time. What an amazing experience and everyone there seems to fit the same mold: it's all about the customer and the experience. So kudos to Ron and management!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Pamela & Jeffrey, Congratulations on your new car purchase! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so pleased to hear that we lived up to your expectations! We always strive for superb service, as every customer is so important to us. It's so wonderful that you enjoyed your car shopping experience with Ron. Ron is an outstanding salesman who loves working with customers to find them their perfect vehicles. He does a wonderful job of representing the Brogan Cadillac brand and we are lucky to have him. I appreciate that you chose Brogan and I hope that you enjoy your new car! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

marge1946
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Alex was wonderful and the entire experience was perfect,,"

the dealership is great and very helpful, would recommend it to all. Alex was so pleasant to deal with and helped in every way possible...We love the new car and we're looking forward to many happy miles. Thanks for everything and a special thanks to Alex who helped in so many ways. marge and pete varetoni

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Hello Marge & Pete, Congratulations on your new car purchase and thank you so much for your kind review! I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful car buying experience with Alex. Alex is an important part of the Brogan team and a wonderful salesperson. I truly appreciate that you chose Brogan Cadillac for your new purchase and I hope you enjoy your new car for years to come! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

donald weagley
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

Brogan Cadillac was great. The dealership exemplified professionalism. Dennis Sloyan was our sales consultant, he was terrific and accommodating to all my request. He made my family and myself very comfortable in purchasing our Cadillac Escalade. We love the vehicle and could not be more pleased with the service that was provided to us. Thank you Dennis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

July 11, 2016

Donald, thank you so much for the review. It is our goal to be as professional as possible at Brogan Cadillac. We understand that purchasing is a vehicle is an enormous decision that needs to be handled with great attention and expertise. Dennis is one of our most knowledgeable employees, so it is no surprise that he was of great help you you. Enjoy your vehicle and we hope to see you again soon at Brogan Cadillac. Sincerely, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Mag913
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing"

Alex Santos and the service Dept at Brogan is nothing but a class act!! I drove a Mercedes before and this is my 1st American car and I will never go back!! They blew Mercedes away with their attention and service and not to mention my Cadillac is far superior to my ML!!! Thank you Brogan! I love my Cadillac!! :) My service consultant was Mike Perry! He was terrific!! He was not listed below!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike perry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

July 08, 2016

Dear Mag913, Thanks so much for making the move from a Mercedes to a Cadillac! We appreciate your compliments on our service and thank you once again for providing the names of staff who helped you we will surely let both Alex and Mike know! Sincerely, T.J. Ely, GM

Zacky
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Friendly and helpful staff"

Eventhough i really started hating my brand new $95k escalade because it's horrible suspension problems ,i m over all satisfied with the Brogan Cadillac's service. They replaced the front shocks of my 13K miles truck but they should ve replaced the rear shocks also cause i still have the same horrible bumpy ride even after the front schocks got replaced.I would not blame Brogan Cadillac because of the technical issue caused by manufacturing fault by the GM...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

July 08, 2016

Thank you! for giving us the kind review on our service, I'm happy to hear you had a good experience with our staff! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need further assistance in the future! From, T.J. Ely, General Manager

CarShopper12
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great in every way!!"

Our salesman, Dennis Sloyan, was great!! Not pushy but very knowledgable and helpful. Found the perfect car at a great price!! I definitely recommend this dealership and salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

May 17, 2016

CarShopper12, Congratulations on your new car purchase! I'm so pleased to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with Dennis and that he was helpful in finding the perfect vehicle to match your needs. Dennis is a wonderful salesman with a lot of integrity and he is a great representative for the Brogan Cadillac brand. He will be thrilled when he reads your kind words about him. Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Brogan. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

treesa
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent "

Our Experience at Brogan was really great ,, My salesman very efficient and knowledgeable . I would highly recommend Dennis Sloyan. . He will be our go to salesman for our next car as well .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

May 09, 2016

Hello treesa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new car purchase! I'm so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable car buying experience with Dennis. Dennis is an asset to our team and he does an excellent job of representing our brand overall. I appreciate that you recommended him and I know that he will be so thrilled when he reads your kind words. Thank you for choosing Brogan and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your new car! Best, T. J. Ely, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alex Santos
Alex Santos

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Madigan
Dennis Madigan

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cliff  Beebe
Cliff Beebe

Internet Director

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor  Santana Sr
Victor Santana Sr

Service Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam gabriela
Adam gabriela

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chett  Livingston
Chett Livingston

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Tursi
Gary Tursi

Pre-Owned Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mickey   Asemacos
Mickey Asemacos

Sales Consultant/Assistant F & I

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron  Rodriguez
Ron Rodriguez

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony   Idone
Tony Idone

Service Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$41,060

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Wht

Interior ColorJet Black

2016 Cadillac CTS

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDk Adriatic Blu

Interior ColorLight Cashmere

New 2016 Cadillac ATS, $77955
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$77,955

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlk Raven

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV, $93320
2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Price$93,320

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorKona Brown

New 2016 Cadillac Escalade, $85580
2016 Cadillac Escalade

Price$85,580

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDk Granite Met

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Cadillac ATS, $51895
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$51,895

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Wht

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV, $87585
2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Price$87,585

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlk Raven

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Cadillac ATS, $44930
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$44,930

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMoonstone Met

Interior ColorLight Neutral

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.