About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Brogan Cadillac Totowa

112 route 46 East, Totowa, New Jersey 07512
Sales: (973) 200-4515
Service: (973) 200-8618
Parts: (973) 200-8618

Makes: Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.5

76 Lifetime Reviews

Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Hours: Open Now

112 route 46 East,
Totowa, New Jersey 07512
Brogan Cadillac Totowa Info
Hours
Amenities
About Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Thomas J. Brogan's work ethic brought him to the top of the country's list of salesmen in the 1920's. Starting as a demonstrator at E.A. Brown Auto Company, Inc. in Paterson, New Jersey, Tom diligently worked his way up to president of Brogan Cadillac-LaSalle Company. In 1922, he was honored as the country's leading salesman because of his hard work and volume of sales. In October of 1925, the success of Tom Brogan made it possible to devote a brand new 20,000 square-foot New Jersey facility to Cadillac. Brown-Brogan Cadillac Co. continued to grow and in 1927 Tom Brogan assumed sole ownership. That was the birth of a Brogan tradition that has continued to proudly service the community for 80 years. Let us introduce you to our staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and used inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Thomas J. Brogan's work ethic brought him to the top of the country's list of salesmen in the 1920's. Starting as a demonstrator at E.A. Brown Auto Company, Inc. in Paterson, New Jersey, Tom diligently worked his way up to president of Brogan Cadillac-LaSalle Company. In 1922, he was honored as the country's leading salesman because of his hard work and volume of sales. In October of 1925, the success of Tom Brogan made it possible to devote a brand new 20,000 square-foot New Jersey facility to Cadillac. Brown-Brogan Cadillac Co. continued to grow and in 1927 Tom Brogan assumed sole ownership. That was the birth of a Brogan tradition that has continued to proudly service the community for 80 years. Let us introduce you to our staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and used inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
76 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Pamela & Jeffrey Etzin
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Total Excellence"

My husband and I visited Brogan for the first time not knowing if it would live up t the tv commercials. Well, as soon as we entered the building, we knew we had found the right dealership. We were greeted by Ron, he was warm, friendly, nicely dressed and invited us to sit down and talk. The entire process ( 3 hrs) he invested w/ us and never made us feel pressured or that we were taking too much of his time. What an amazing experience and everyone there seems to fit the same mold: it's all about the customer and the experience. So kudos to Ron and management!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Pamela & Jeffrey, Congratulations on your new car purchase! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so pleased to hear that we lived up to your expectations! We always strive for superb service, as every customer is so important to us. It's so wonderful that you enjoyed your car shopping experience with Ron. Ron is an outstanding salesman who loves working with customers to find them their perfect vehicles. He does a wonderful job of representing the Brogan Cadillac brand and we are lucky to have him. I appreciate that you chose Brogan and I hope that you enjoy your new car! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

marge1946
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Alex was wonderful and the entire experience was perfect,,"

the dealership is great and very helpful, would recommend it to all. Alex was so pleasant to deal with and helped in every way possible...We love the new car and we're looking forward to many happy miles. Thanks for everything and a special thanks to Alex who helped in so many ways. marge and pete varetoni

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Hello Marge & Pete, Congratulations on your new car purchase and thank you so much for your kind review! I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful car buying experience with Alex. Alex is an important part of the Brogan team and a wonderful salesperson. I truly appreciate that you chose Brogan Cadillac for your new purchase and I hope you enjoy your new car for years to come! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

donald weagley
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

Brogan Cadillac was great. The dealership exemplified professionalism. Dennis Sloyan was our sales consultant, he was terrific and accommodating to all my request. He made my family and myself very comfortable in purchasing our Cadillac Escalade. We love the vehicle and could not be more pleased with the service that was provided to us. Thank you Dennis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

July 11, 2016

Donald, thank you so much for the review. It is our goal to be as professional as possible at Brogan Cadillac. We understand that purchasing is a vehicle is an enormous decision that needs to be handled with great attention and expertise. Dennis is one of our most knowledgeable employees, so it is no surprise that he was of great help you you. Enjoy your vehicle and we hope to see you again soon at Brogan Cadillac. Sincerely, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Mag913
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing"

Alex Santos and the service Dept at Brogan is nothing but a class act!! I drove a Mercedes before and this is my 1st American car and I will never go back!! They blew Mercedes away with their attention and service and not to mention my Cadillac is far superior to my ML!!! Thank you Brogan! I love my Cadillac!! :) My service consultant was Mike Perry! He was terrific!! He was not listed below!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike perry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

July 08, 2016

Dear Mag913, Thanks so much for making the move from a Mercedes to a Cadillac! We appreciate your compliments on our service and thank you once again for providing the names of staff who helped you we will surely let both Alex and Mike know! Sincerely, T.J. Ely, GM

Zacky
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Friendly and helpful staff"

Eventhough i really started hating my brand new $95k escalade because it's horrible suspension problems ,i m over all satisfied with the Brogan Cadillac's service. They replaced the front shocks of my 13K miles truck but they should ve replaced the rear shocks also cause i still have the same horrible bumpy ride even after the front schocks got replaced.I would not blame Brogan Cadillac because of the technical issue caused by manufacturing fault by the GM...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

July 08, 2016

Thank you! for giving us the kind review on our service, I'm happy to hear you had a good experience with our staff! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need further assistance in the future! From, T.J. Ely, General Manager

CarShopper12
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great in every way!!"

Our salesman, Dennis Sloyan, was great!! Not pushy but very knowledgable and helpful. Found the perfect car at a great price!! I definitely recommend this dealership and salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

May 17, 2016

CarShopper12, Congratulations on your new car purchase! I'm so pleased to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with Dennis and that he was helpful in finding the perfect vehicle to match your needs. Dennis is a wonderful salesman with a lot of integrity and he is a great representative for the Brogan Cadillac brand. He will be thrilled when he reads your kind words about him. Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Brogan. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

treesa
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent "

Our Experience at Brogan was really great ,, My salesman very efficient and knowledgeable . I would highly recommend Dennis Sloyan. . He will be our go to salesman for our next car as well .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

May 09, 2016

Hello treesa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new car purchase! I'm so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable car buying experience with Dennis. Dennis is an asset to our team and he does an excellent job of representing our brand overall. I appreciate that you recommended him and I know that he will be so thrilled when he reads your kind words. Thank you for choosing Brogan and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your new car! Best, T. J. Ely, General Manager

AraSanT
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dennis S, was great and professional....."

My Wife & I were very happy pleased with Dennis Sloyan. He was very Friendly & Funny we will recommend everyone who we know that is interested in a Cadillac, will send them to Dennis Sloyan at Brogan Cadillac anytime.. He made sure we had the ON STAR working before driving a way... Thanks you for your Great service Jose & Aracelis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Hello AraSanT, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new Cadillac! I'm so happy to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with Dennis. Dennis is a wonderful salesman with tons of personality. He truly enjoys working with his customers to find them the perfect vehicle to match their needs, and he is a great representative for the Brogan team. I appreciate that you chose Brogan and I hope you enjoy your new car! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Steve
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Worked with Dennis Sloyan on the purchase of a new Escalade and he was great - found me what I wanted at a fair and reasonable cost with little back and forth. I knew what I wanted and he made sure I got it. I would recommend Dennis at Brogan Cadillac anytime.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new Escalade! You made a great choice; the Escalade is such a gorgeous vehicle. I'm pleased to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with Dennis. Dennis is a wonderful salesman who always has his customers' best interests in mind. He loves seeing his customers leave happy, and he is a great representative for the Brogan brand. I appreciate that you chose Brogan Cadillac, and I hope you have a blast in your new Escalade! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Danielle R.
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience ever!"

Hands down, this was the best car buying experience I have ever had! I found my dream car, a Yukon Denali, on cargurus.com. I was immediately hooked up with Cliff Beebe who deals with internet inquiries. He responded to my inquiry immediately and gave me his cell phone to contact him directly. Once I was able to get in, he connected me to Alex Santos one of the newer salesmen with Brogan that they called the "Rookie"! Alex was great -professional, honest, funny and really made me feel like his priority. We saw the truck on a Thursday night, and he was honest about it being his first time in the Yukon. By the time we came back on Friday to purchase the truck, he had learned all the features, bells and whistles (and there is a lot:) ) so he could go over the entire truck with us and answer any questions we had. At the time of our purchase it started to rain, I mean down pour - Alex pulled our new car into the garage area and also the car we were trading in because we still had to switch the car seat over and he didn't want us to have to do it in the rain. He also put our home address in the GPS system for us...just so many things to really go the extra mile. For the financial stuff - we agreed on a fair price for the truck and Cliff worked with our trade in amount. The actual signing of all the paperwork took about 30 min - in the past that's taken an hour or more and the financial rep made us aware of extras we could get like extended warranties, but didn't shove anything down our throats. The last thing I want to comment on is the family feel of the staff. Yes, they call Alex the rookie, but when he needed help with something, the other sales people stepped right in and helped out. It didn't have that feel of "cut throat" car salesmen like other dealerships have, they truly were helping each other out and that was a great experience to have with the dealership we were working with. Even 2 weeks after purchase, Alex is still easy to get a hold of and quickly gets answers to any questions I have. I would recommend Brogan to everyone for a great car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Hello Danielle, Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations on your new Yukon! I love hearing from happy customers and to read that this was the best car buying experience that you have ever had completely made my day! I am glad that Cliff and Alex helped to make your visit with us enjoyable. They are important members of the Brogan team who take a lot of pride in their work. Our entire staff works together to provide our customers with the best service possible. We are one big family with the same goal, to see our customers leave 100% satisfied. I appreciate your recommendation and I truly want to thank you for choosing Brogan Cadillac. Have a blast in your Yukon! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alex Santos
Alex Santos

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron  Rodriguez
Ron Rodriguez

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony   Idone
Tony Idone

Service Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rakesh  Mehrotra
Rakesh Mehrotra

General Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cliff  Beebe
Cliff Beebe

Internet Director

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor  Santana Sr
Victor Santana Sr

Service Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam gabriela
Adam gabriela

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chett  Livingston
Chett Livingston

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Madigan
Dennis Madigan

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Tursi
Gary Tursi

Pre-Owned Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$41,060

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Wht

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Cadillac CTS, $55625
2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$55,625

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMoonstone Met

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Cadillac ATS, $78035
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$78,035

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlk Raven

Interior ColorJet Black

2016 Cadillac CTS

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDk Adriatic Blu

Interior ColorLight Cashmere

New 2016 Cadillac ATS, $77955
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$77,955

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlk Raven

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV, $88330
2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Price$88,330

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Wht

Interior ColorKona Brown

New 2016 Cadillac CTS, $57000
2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$57,000

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorStellar Blk Met

Interior ColorLight Cashmere

New 2016 Cadillac ATS, $77015
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$77,015

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Wht

Interior ColorJet Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.