About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Brogan Cadillac Totowa

112 route 46 East, Totowa, New Jersey 07512
Sales: (973) 200-4515
Service: (973) 200-8618
Parts: (973) 200-8618

Makes: Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.5

71 Lifetime Reviews

Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Hours: Open Now

112 route 46 East,
Totowa, New Jersey 07512
Brogan Cadillac Totowa Info
Hours
Amenities
About Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Thomas J. Brogan's work ethic brought him to the top of the country's list of salesmen in the 1920's. Starting as a demonstrator at E.A. Brown Auto Company, Inc. in Paterson, New Jersey, Tom diligently worked his way up to president of Brogan Cadillac-LaSalle Company. In 1922, he was honored as the country's leading salesman because of his hard work and volume of sales. In October of 1925, the success of Tom Brogan made it possible to devote a brand new 20,000 square-foot New Jersey facility to Cadillac. Brown-Brogan Cadillac Co. continued to grow and in 1927 Tom Brogan assumed sole ownership. That was the birth of a Brogan tradition that has continued to proudly service the community for 80 years. Let us introduce you to our staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and used inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Thomas J. Brogan's work ethic brought him to the top of the country's list of salesmen in the 1920's. Starting as a demonstrator at E.A. Brown Auto Company, Inc. in Paterson, New Jersey, Tom diligently worked his way up to president of Brogan Cadillac-LaSalle Company. In 1922, he was honored as the country's leading salesman because of his hard work and volume of sales. In October of 1925, the success of Tom Brogan made it possible to devote a brand new 20,000 square-foot New Jersey facility to Cadillac. Brown-Brogan Cadillac Co. continued to grow and in 1927 Tom Brogan assumed sole ownership. That was the birth of a Brogan tradition that has continued to proudly service the community for 80 years. Let us introduce you to our staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and used inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
71 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CarShopper12
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great in every way!!"

Our salesman, Dennis Sloyan, was great!! Not pushy but very knowledgable and helpful. Found the perfect car at a great price!! I definitely recommend this dealership and salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

May 17, 2016

CarShopper12, Congratulations on your new car purchase! I'm so pleased to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with Dennis and that he was helpful in finding the perfect vehicle to match your needs. Dennis is a wonderful salesman with a lot of integrity and he is a great representative for the Brogan Cadillac brand. He will be thrilled when he reads your kind words about him. Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Brogan. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

treesa
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent "

Our Experience at Brogan was really great ,, My salesman very efficient and knowledgeable . I would highly recommend Dennis Sloyan. . He will be our go to salesman for our next car as well .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

May 09, 2016

Hello treesa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new car purchase! I'm so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable car buying experience with Dennis. Dennis is an asset to our team and he does an excellent job of representing our brand overall. I appreciate that you recommended him and I know that he will be so thrilled when he reads your kind words. Thank you for choosing Brogan and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your new car! Best, T. J. Ely, General Manager

AraSanT
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dennis S, was great and professional....."

My Wife & I were very happy pleased with Dennis Sloyan. He was very Friendly & Funny we will recommend everyone who we know that is interested in a Cadillac, will send them to Dennis Sloyan at Brogan Cadillac anytime.. He made sure we had the ON STAR working before driving a way... Thanks you for your Great service Jose & Aracelis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Hello AraSanT, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new Cadillac! I'm so happy to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with Dennis. Dennis is a wonderful salesman with tons of personality. He truly enjoys working with his customers to find them the perfect vehicle to match their needs, and he is a great representative for the Brogan team. I appreciate that you chose Brogan and I hope you enjoy your new car! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Steve
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Worked with Dennis Sloyan on the purchase of a new Escalade and he was great - found me what I wanted at a fair and reasonable cost with little back and forth. I knew what I wanted and he made sure I got it. I would recommend Dennis at Brogan Cadillac anytime.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new Escalade! You made a great choice; the Escalade is such a gorgeous vehicle. I'm pleased to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with Dennis. Dennis is a wonderful salesman who always has his customers' best interests in mind. He loves seeing his customers leave happy, and he is a great representative for the Brogan brand. I appreciate that you chose Brogan Cadillac, and I hope you have a blast in your new Escalade! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Danielle R.
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience ever!"

Hands down, this was the best car buying experience I have ever had! I found my dream car, a Yukon Denali, on cargurus.com. I was immediately hooked up with Cliff Beebe who deals with internet inquiries. He responded to my inquiry immediately and gave me his cell phone to contact him directly. Once I was able to get in, he connected me to Alex Santos one of the newer salesmen with Brogan that they called the "Rookie"! Alex was great -professional, honest, funny and really made me feel like his priority. We saw the truck on a Thursday night, and he was honest about it being his first time in the Yukon. By the time we came back on Friday to purchase the truck, he had learned all the features, bells and whistles (and there is a lot:) ) so he could go over the entire truck with us and answer any questions we had. At the time of our purchase it started to rain, I mean down pour - Alex pulled our new car into the garage area and also the car we were trading in because we still had to switch the car seat over and he didn't want us to have to do it in the rain. He also put our home address in the GPS system for us...just so many things to really go the extra mile. For the financial stuff - we agreed on a fair price for the truck and Cliff worked with our trade in amount. The actual signing of all the paperwork took about 30 min - in the past that's taken an hour or more and the financial rep made us aware of extras we could get like extended warranties, but didn't shove anything down our throats. The last thing I want to comment on is the family feel of the staff. Yes, they call Alex the rookie, but when he needed help with something, the other sales people stepped right in and helped out. It didn't have that feel of "cut throat" car salesmen like other dealerships have, they truly were helping each other out and that was a great experience to have with the dealership we were working with. Even 2 weeks after purchase, Alex is still easy to get a hold of and quickly gets answers to any questions I have. I would recommend Brogan to everyone for a great car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Hello Danielle, Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations on your new Yukon! I love hearing from happy customers and to read that this was the best car buying experience that you have ever had completely made my day! I am glad that Cliff and Alex helped to make your visit with us enjoyable. They are important members of the Brogan team who take a lot of pride in their work. Our entire staff works together to provide our customers with the best service possible. We are one big family with the same goal, to see our customers leave 100% satisfied. I appreciate your recommendation and I truly want to thank you for choosing Brogan Cadillac. Have a blast in your Yukon! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Frey0677
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Alex was great and professional "

I had a great experience at Brogan Cadillac , my salesmen Alex did a great job and made the process quick and easy. Straight to the point and honest from beginning to end , I love my new Escalade ESV. I highly recommend this dealership the whole Brogan Team Ron, Alex and Rocky did a great job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Hello Frey0677, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Alex. You made a great choice and I know that you will have so much fun driving your beautiful new Escalade! Our staff really aims to make car shopping stress free and fun, and Alex, Ron and Rocky do an excellent job of making this happen. Thank you for choosing Brogan, and I hope you enjoy your new Cadillac! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

Robert'sCaddyXTS
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Emergency tire repair was needed."

My low air indicator showed up on my XTS on the way to the office and was losing pressure. I stopped in at Brogan. My guy Vic Santana, as always, greeted me. I explained my problem and he had me bring my car right in. Need a new tire as the nail I picked up entered thru the side of the tread. Within an hour, I was back on my way. Thanks again Vic and thank you Brogan Service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 12, 2016

Hi Robert'sCaddyXTS, Thank you for your valued feedback! I am glad to hear that Victor was able to assist you successfully. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. On behalf of Victor and our entire dealership, thanks for coming in to see us! T.J. Ely, GM.

JasA
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""True to his word!" "

This was our first car purchase with Brogan Cadillac and our salesman Alex Santos was nothing short of exceptional. His honesty and motivation ensured we felt comfortable and confident in our purchase. He left no question unanswered and was attentive to our needs and requests. Truly great to work with. Quality service and cars. Thank you Alex!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 07, 2016

Hello JasA, Congratulations on your new car and welcome to the Brogan Cadillac family! You chose a gorgeous car, and made an excellent choice. I have to say that your review made my day! I love hearing from satisfied customers and I am so pleased that Alex provided you with an exceptional car buying experience. You described Alex to a T. He is a genuine, knowledgeable, hardworking salesman who truly enjoys helping his customers in any way that he can. Alex does a great job representing the Brogan Cadillac brand and he is an important member of our team. Thank you for choosing Brogan Cadillac and for recommending us. I hope you enjoy your new Cadillac! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

TonyS85
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"best car experience thus far"

This was my 4th car purchase with this being my first one at Cadillac. It was my best experience this far. Quick, smooth, and nothing short of excellent. I highly refer this dealership. Dennis Sloyan was the sales consultant that took care of me and he made my experience one that will keep me returning to him. Very helpful and a great personality. You can tell he wants to help get you the best deal right off the bat. Great guy. I will do business with him again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Sloyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

April 07, 2016

Hello TonyS85, Thank you for your kind review and congratulations on your new car purchase! Welcome to the Brogan Cadillac family! I am confident that you will love driving your new car for years to come. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience with Dennis. You described Dennis so accurately. Dennis is a hardworking, genuine salesman who truly enjoys helping his customers to find their perfect cars at great prices. He's an important member of the Cadillac team and he does a wonderful job representing us. Thank you for choosing Brogan Cadillac, and for your recommendation. Enjoy your new car! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

carmine.iacullo.9
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don't buy a used vehicle there or get any realiable service"

I brought my vehicle in for a second time to fix three key issues, the first one was for the OnStar VCIM that needed to be replaced, which it was and is now functioning correctly, second was for the tailgate lift handle that kept getting stuck in the open position which was replaced with a new one and that issue has been resolved and the third and final issue, that has not be resolved, is the oil leak issue. I was told that the oil leak was resolved and that it was a loose oil filter, but after picking up the vehicle on March 10, I still continue to see fresh oil spots where my vehicle is parked. I called the dealership today and still waiting for a response. I realize that this is a used vehicle and while there is no warranty, it should have been thoroughly checked before offered for sale. Each time I pass by the dealership, there is a big sign stating 'Certified Used.' Certified to me means free of mechanical defects which clearly was not the case. This has been the worst car buying experience of my life, and I have been a loyal GM customer for over 25 years and owned 5 Cadillac's so far! Thank you! Carmine Iacullo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Perry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Hello Carmine Iacullo, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your experience with us. While not positive, we still appreciate your feedback, and we strive to provide the best customer service possible. Thank you for visiting Brogan Cadillac, and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cliff  Beebe
Cliff Beebe

Internet Director

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor  Santana Sr
Victor Santana Sr

Service Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Tursi
Gary Tursi

Pre-Owned Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mickey   Asemacos
Mickey Asemacos

Sales Consultant/Assistant F & I

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chett  Livingston
Chett Livingston

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Madigan
Dennis Madigan

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam gabriela
Adam gabriela

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron  Rodriguez
Ron Rodriguez

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony   Idone
Tony Idone

Service Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Santos
Alex Santos

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory