About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Cadillac of Norwood

700 Providence Highway - Route 1, Norwood, Massachusetts 02062
Sales: (781) 762-5900

Makes: Cadillac | Service Center
Good
63% Recommend
3.6

85 Lifetime Reviews

Cadillac of Norwood
700 Providence Highway - Route 1,
Norwood, Massachusetts 02062
Cadillac of Norwood Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

85 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cay1
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Place"

This place found me a great truck for a great price. The staff actually knew what they were talking about and if any one of my friends or family needed a new car I would send them here with out hesitation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nikki, Mike X, Courtney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
andybru
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay Away"

Live nearby, always buy Cadys and have been to this dealer three times in six years hoping to at least come close to pricing from other dealers. Much higher prices {4-6 thousand} than Herb Chambers or Long Cady. They have a take it or leave it attitude and I strongly suggest going somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Al

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
adelafue
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lack of excellence"

Cadillac of Norwood provides substandard, mediocre service in every area of their business (we've dealt with their service department quite a bit, but also with their sales department). They do not have real loaners. Loaners are provided as rentals via Enterprise, with all the inconveniences linked to a rental car (filled gas tanks, strict return times). Their service department constantly tries to sell unnecessary and superfluous services. As a fifteen-year Cadillac owner, this is my advice: stay away from this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
matthewkk12
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience! "

I recently purchased a pre owned vehicle from this dealership. My experience couldn't have gone anymore smooth and pleasant. I dealt with Al and the sales/finance manager Jeff. Both of these guys were up front and were straight shooters. In the car buying world it's still hard to find a dealership that you can feel good about your overall experience. Well this is one of the few.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Craig, Al Piacitelli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Loretta
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great team of people"

I'm in the process of negotiating a lease for the second time at cadillac of norwood. It was a great experience last time, so I expected the same this time. I was impressed that salesman frank melo remembered my name from years ago. I wasn't sure what I wanted to do. Lease the same car, or try another model. Order a new one, or find one off the lot. We had many conversations. He was so patient with me. Of course it all comes down to money, so I compared prices at other dealerships. They all have the same bottom line, so I thought why do I want to buy at Norwood. Why do I feel comfortable there? It's the service department. Don't misunderstand the sales people are great. But after buying the car, the people that are going to help you are in the service department. My appointments were easy to make. They call to remind you of your appointment. They get you in and out in the time they tell you, or they offer a loaner if they can't. The waiting area is large and comfortable, not to mention coffe and bagels. So think the whole deal through. I did and I know Cadillac Norwood is the place to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff, Frank Melo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sully777
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy and Painless"

I purchased a used Cadillac from Al and it was a great experience. I would and will recommend friends and family to do business with Cadillac of Norwood anytime. Right from the start the cards were laid out and everything went smoothly and quickly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al Piacitelli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sully1112
10/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

This is by far the best dealership I have been to. The treatment served and no hassle of buying a vehicle makes it worth the trip to cadillac of Norwood. Great employees all around and such a pleasure doing business with them and look forward to continue doing business in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Xidea

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nsordillo
9/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Look Elsewhere for Your Cadillac"

Attempting to purchase a vehicle from Cadillac of Norwood was by far the worst interaction I have ever had with a car dealership - very unprofessional and unbecoming of the Cadillac brand. Their salespeople and management demonstrated a severe lack of courtesy, professionalism, and even product knowledge at every step of the sales process. Never have salespeople seemed less motivated to sell me a product. I first contacted Cadillac of Norwood nearly two months ago with questions regarding a specific trim level of ATS in their inventory. After some cursory questions via email and a first visit/test drive with Frank from sales, I expressed interest in purchasing and requested pricing. At this point the Sales Manager, Alan, told me the model was under recall and could not be sold, but he would let me know as soon as repairs were complete. Other Cadillac dealers I contacted denied that they knew of any issues that would delay a sale. Two weeks pass, and one of the two cars in Norwood's inventory that match the specification I was interested in is removed from all listings (likely sold). I have still not heard back from Alan, so I email again. He later replies that the recall is still in effect, and he will let me know when the car is ready. No additional effort besides his two sentence email is made to actually inform me or further the sale along. Another week+ passes, again no word from Alan or Frank. I call Frank's desk a handful of times over the next couple days with no answer, then finally email him with my cell number and asking to call me with a status on the vehicle ASAP. No response. At this point, I should have taken a hint and bought a car from a dealership with actual customer service, but the specifications on the car I wanted were relatively rare. I made another visit in-person and flagged down Frank, who said he vaguely remembered me (!) and promptly passed me off to a coworker. I offered a price for the car, we did not come to an agreement, and I left. The car I wanted continued to sit in Norwood's inventory, so in one final attempt I sent an offer through their internet sales department (copied on the previous string of emails discussing the specific vehicle). They respond with a counteroffer from the owner, Mike Xidea. I accept, make arrangements to sign before the end of the month, and obtain financing from my bank. Later that same day, in a call to confirm the logistics of picking up the car, Alan informs me that the counteroffer they sent was a mistake and not valid. The owner will not let the vehicle go at the price we agreed upon in writing. He then suggests either a higher price for the car I wanted or an alternate, lesser, model... This feels dishonest, like a bait-and-switch, and a terrible way to treat a current and loyal Cadillac owner. You'd be better suited to try any other Cadillac dealer in New England - avoid Norwood at all costs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Alan Berkman, Mike Xidea, Nicole Dormurad, Frank Melo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
John FF
7/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I will come back to Cadillac of Norwood."

UPDATED REVIEW I am happy to provide an updated review of Cadillac of Norwood and change my overall rating to 5 stars. After I had decided to give up on this car, out of the blue on July 22, I received a call from Michael A, one of the owners of the business. We discussed the issues that I had previously, and he explained that measures were being to taken to address them. After what I felt was a sincere apology, he said he wanted to make things right. I was still skeptical, but I did feel that after my original review and based on our conversation, I owed him the opportunity. I'm glad that I did. Mike told me that they still had the car, and without hesitation agreed to have one of his salesmen drive the car to me. I was grateful, because, depending on traffic, it's about a 45 min-1 hour drive. On Saturday, July 26 at 9am, Al Piacitelli showed up at my house with the car. As soon as I met him, I knew we were making progress. Al is all class, and a genuine nice guy. He is also extremely knowledgeable about everything Cadillac. I took the car on the road and as we drove he told me all about the car and it's features. We made a pit stop and I did an inspection of the car, where he showed me even more features. The CTS was as advertised, and very clean. At the end of the ride, Al told me the price that Mike was offering, which was generous. Mike had the weekend off, which gave me time to think about things, and I told Al that I'd give Mike a call on Monday to finalized the details. By 10:30am on Saturday, everything that had happened in the past was forgotten. Mike knew what he was doing when he sent the car and Al to my house. He made it right. Even if the deal didn't happen, I now knew that Cadillac of Norwood was a business I would consider working with in the future. On Wednesday the 30th, I went down to Cadillac of Norwood to finalize the deal. I met with Al and Mike, and got a tour of the facility, which is beautiful and very clean. Al introduced me to folks in the Service Department, and explained how things would work if I ever needed repairs. I then met with Sarah in the finance department, and she was nothing short of great. Sarah was very friendly and helpful. She patiently answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. Spending money is not something that anyone actually enjoys, but she actually made the experience enjoyable. She helped me get the paperwork completed while Al worked with my insurance company and got the registration/plates (on-site). Everything went smoothly and was actually a little on the fun side, believe it or not. Once the car got its on-site inspection, Al walked through all the features in detail...the dashboard monitoring, the phone, On Star, navigation, radio, temp controls, everything. After that, I officially took ownership of the car, and was on my way. I'm thankful that Mike, as the owner, took the time to reach out to me. It shows that the dealership as a whole really does care about their customers and retaining them. I'm going to chalk up the original experience to a combination of misfortunate events. Based on the actions of Mike, Al, and Sarah, I would not hesitate to come back to Cadillac of Norwood to purchase another vehicle. I'd definitely recommend Cadillac of Norwood to anyone who is looking for a new or used car, and no question about it, see Al Piacitelli. He's been there a long time, knows what he's talking about, and seems to really enjoy what he does. The only issue I have now is that after driving my "new" car for the past few days, and loving it, I know I will be replacing the 1998 Tahoe a lot sooner than I expected. And when I am ready to pull the trigger, I'll call Cadillac of Norwood and Al first. PREVIOUS REVIEW A little about me...I buy a car and I run into the ground. So I don't buy cars often. Right now I'm running a 1998 Tahoe w/ 132k miles in as mint condition as you can expect for a 16 year old truck. So buying a new ride is a big deal to me. My experience w/ CoN (not the best acronym) is not a good one. And while I've not suffered a loss, I'm annoyed by the overall experience. I was shopping for a 2013 CTS coupe w/ low miles. I fell in love with this car after driving it at RC Olsen Cadillac in Woburn, but they didn't have what I wanted in stock. I found one on a website (maybe Cars.com) and sent a message to Cadillac of Norwood asking them to contact me about the vehicle. They received my message on Saturday night after 9pm, when they were closed. STRIKE 1: No one contacted me until Monday. In my opinion, in the age of the internet, if your business subscribes to an internet business model, then it needs to be 100% committed. If a customer contacts you on Saturday about a car, you contact them on Sunday. Why? I was interested on Saturday night. I will likely be interested on Sunday. I may not be interested on Monday. On Monday, I spoke to Nicole D., the Internet Manger. Ok, now we're getting somewhere. She tells me the car is available and if I come in on that day, June 30, I'd be able to get a great deal because it's the end of the month. I told her unfortunately, she's 45 min - 1 hour away (maybe worse with traffic) and it wasn't going to happen. STRIKE 2: This made me very uneasy. The message I got was this: If I came in on June 30, I was going to get a deal. If I came in July 1, I would not. Clearly July 1 is not the end of the month, and she's just made it clear there is no incentive to make the sale. But remember, I love the car. So I agree to come in on my next available day off, which is Friday, July 4. Holiday for me, and big car sales day for CoN. Nicole explains she will not be there on Friday, but she would make an appointment for me with a sales representative. She tells me Alan is available and has booked me at 11am with him (though I said I'd be there closer to 10). She assures me that he will be available and dedicated to me at this time. I hang up thinking this is alright. Cool. Thursday, July 3: I get an email reminding me that I have an appointment on Friday. Again, cool. I'll be there. I told Nicole I'd be there at ten, my appointment isn't til 11. OK, I can deal with that. No big deal. Tomorrow I'm buying my Cadillac! Family, friends, and co-workers are excited for me. But most importantly, I'm excited. Friday, July 4, 10am: I show up at CoN at 10 am!! I'm ready....but the gate is locked. OK. My appointment is at 11, so maybe for the holiday they are opening late. That must be why Nicole made the appointment for 11. I called and left three messages on phones. 1. the number on the gate, 2. the number on the door or sticker (can't remember) and 3. on the number Nicole had called me from. I told them I was here, and ready. No big deal, have Alan call when he gets in. Every other dealer on the automile is open and having sales. I'll go see what they have going on. Friday, July 4, 11am: I come back, ready to drive my car! NOT OPEN. What? I walk the lot. My car isn't even here. xxx???? I start to think I'm living in the twilight zone. Did I even have an appointment? Yes, I find the email confirming I am sane. Also there is one empty slot in the front row of used cars. I can't help but think this is where my car was parked on Thursday night before a sales person took it home for the holiday. I confirmed the car is still for sale on the website...getting a little heated now. STRIKE 3: Do not make appointments with a client or potential client when you are closed. STRIKE 4: If you know someone wants to buy a car, and it has low miles, do not let your sales team take it for a weekend and rack up miles. I go home frustrated as xxxx because I wasted my holiday. So I waited for someone to return my calls. It has now been a week and 3 days. No one has returned my calls via phone. STRIKE 5: If you mess up, and your client or potential client calls and leaves a message, call them back! Do not respond via email. I received an email from Nicole one week after the original appointment was scheduled. She apologized for "wasting my time," and asked if I was still interested in the car. After a couple back and forth emails, I asked to have a manager or owner call me to discuss the situation. On Saturday, she told me she was working with the owner AND manager, and that one of them would contact me on Sunday. Well, it's almost Tuesday. No one has contacted me. STRIKE 6: If you tell your client or potential client that you will call them, or will have a manager or the owner call them, you better make it happen. Needless to say, I'm still looking for my car. The Tahoe is still running like a rocket ship, and I wish CoN luck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicole Domurad, Al Piacitelli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Adrienne Burhoe
7/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

Al was professional, prompt, through, just an all around great guy and amazing car salesman! It was a total pleasure to work with him from the ordering my car, to the day we picked it up 5 months later! The owner was great too--easy to talk to, down to earth, nice guy! The finance guy was a pleasure to deal with as well! I highly recommend this dealership and all!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al Piacitelli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.