About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Competition BMW of Smithtown

599 Middle Country Rd, Smithtown, New York 11780
Sales: (631) 265-2208
Service: (631) 979-8822
Parts: (631) 724-3322

Makes: BMW|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
70% Recommend
3.9

43 Lifetime Reviews

Competition BMW of Smithtown

Hours: Closed

599 Middle Country Rd,
Smithtown, New York 11780
Competition BMW of Smithtown Info
Hours
Amenities
About Competition BMW of Smithtown

Thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. We sell the exciting new BMW models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars, trucks, crossovers and SUVs. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you. Browse the Competition BMW of Smithtown new and used car inventory online, submit any applicable forms, then come in for a test drive and talk with us about our fantastic car loan and lease options. You can also request more information about any of our new or used vehicles, auto parts, or auto repair and service, by using our contact form or by calling the number above. The Competition BMW of Smithtown Car Finder form is a convenient way to have us search for the vehicle you want. Submit it right now, and we will contact you when we find the vehicle you have described! Our new and used car dealership is located at 599 Middle Country Road. We have served customers across Long Island, Suffolk County and all over the greater St James area.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Competition BMW of Smithtown

Thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. We sell the exciting new BMW models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars, trucks, crossovers and SUVs. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you. Browse the Competition BMW of Smithtown new and used car inventory online, submit any applicable forms, then come in for a test drive and talk with us about our fantastic car loan and lease options. You can also request more information about any of our new or used vehicles, auto parts, or auto repair and service, by using our contact form or by calling the number above. The Competition BMW of Smithtown Car Finder form is a convenient way to have us search for the vehicle you want. Submit it right now, and we will contact you when we find the vehicle you have described! Our new and used car dealership is located at 599 Middle Country Road. We have served customers across Long Island, Suffolk County and all over the greater St James area.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
43 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mrlojix
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Surprising visit"

Simply amazed! Came here looking for a good deal on a 3 series. Russell was more than accommodating and listened to exactly what we were looking for and what we wanted to pay. He wasn't trying to sell just to sell. Both Russell and Demmetrios found us our dream car and we are still in shock. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. All employees were very helpful and the facility was more than accommodating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gary F. Smith
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful, satisfying and completely courteous and competent"

Jonathan Bottomley through his referral of me to Len Brechner just sold me my third Competition beemer in a row, a 435i xdrive Msport package in stick. I AM IN LOVE with it. This is my 9th or 10th vehicle from the Cpmpetition luxury car family. Thank you very much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Len Brechner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ginna
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Finally found my dream car and dealership !!!!"

I've had my new 528 for a little more than 3 months. Doug Monette made the selection process so enjoyable with no pressure whatsoever. The entire staff is absolutely professional. I'll be looking forward to the experience when it's time for a new one. Doug, thank you so much. Virginia L.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Arthur

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KarinL
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing an X5"

On Saturday we picked up our third car from Competition BMW. Our sales person is Jason Phelps. We love Jason. He makes our transactions go so smoothly. He always has the best price and Competition is a high class dealership. Jason goes above and beyond for his customers and he has a great personality. Lots of laughs. But seriously, he knows his stuff and we trust him completely!!! A great experience! Thank you Jason!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kathy - Financing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Weezee
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Fifth Lease"

Yesterday I picked up my BMW X3 and Jason Phelps has been my sales person who makes my lease "a walk in the park" he is professional, an electronic genius, and his personality is warm and caring. When I drive away I am very confident and comfortable with the mechanics of my vehicle. Jason is always available should a question arrise. Jason is an asset to Competition BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sorinvbadea
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I always enjoy dealing with high caliber people!"

This is my third BMW from this dealership and always I worked with Jason Phelps I'm an elderly fellow and dealt with a lot of people during my life and Mr. Jason Phelps is on top of my list by being: Qualified Very professional Courteous Eager to fulfill my requirements which were (some times) too demanding. I already recommended him to a few of my friend who bought already cars from him. In one phrase: Jason is an asset for the company!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
nywebsol
3/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealership I have been to"

Over 20+ years of buying/leasing cars, this was by far the easiest dealership I have been to. They are pros all around. Honored true car with no questions asked.. Worked the financing with very little hassle. I shopped around and they were the easiest to deal with and I got the best deal there. Free pickup of your car for servicing is included in a new purchase. Which has also been a wonderful service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nicole
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience at competition BMW was wonderful"

In my experience at competition BMW my client rep Jason Phelps was great he was professional and great at his job. I had a extremely pleasant experience with Jason. I would 100% recommend him to everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jose Luis Ramos
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is Riview is for **Jason Phelps**"

I bought an $80k m4 and this guy was a royal xxxxxx! The dealership is great, but if you get this guy, (that's if they don't fire him, as I suggested) word of advice for you: ask for another salesperson! I got Theresa Pierro to finish my deal and she was SO polite and VERY professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Theresa Pierro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
peanutbudda
10/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Experience Buying a Car...Ever."

I bought a BMW from this dealer and its was certified and pre-owned. It had a clean Carfax that I was presented with. After 6 months or so I checked the Carfax again to find that the car had been in a collision from the rear from the previous owner! This was not disclosed to me. I went to the dealer and the people below were involved. So was NA and Germany. They ran a magnet around the car and told me the Carfax must be wrong. They told me that they would take the car back on a trade, buy it outright or pay the difference because of the dirty Carfax. They told me to give them 2 weeks. That was months ago with zero contact, no calls back, no e-mails returned and being completely ignored as a customer. I was told that people were unavailable, in the hospital (I hope not) and on vacation. No one else could help me. NA did nothing but support the dealer and Germany punted the issue back to NA. Fast forward, I now has a CPO BMW that is worth much less due to the undisclosed Carfax issue. I would never have bought this BMW if it had been known and disclosed to me that it was in any type of accident (minor or worse). Competition BMW at all levels refuses to communicate, rectify the issue or do what is right for the customer (me). It is sad and unfortunate that this is what the brand has come down to with this dealer. As a result they have lost a customer for life and I would never buy another BMW again because of this experience. I am sure that they could care less. My service experience was just as poor with this dealer. FFF rated experience. Horrible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Phelps
Jason Phelps

New Car Client Advisor

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russell Cacace
Russell Cacace

Client Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan  Bottomley
Jonathan Bottomley

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Monette
Doug Monette

Client Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Demetrios Koulouris
Demetrios Koulouris

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Bellucci
Bob Bellucci

General Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudy Alanis
Rudy Alanis

Assistant Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marc Humanitzki
Marc Humanitzki

Client Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne Locanthi
Wayne Locanthi

Parts Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Panepinto
Chris Panepinto

Assistant Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory