About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Competition BMW of Smithtown

599 Middle Country Rd, Smithtown, New York 11780
Sales: (877) 740-8691
Service: (877) 740-8691
Parts: (877) 740-8691

Makes: BMW | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

223 Lifetime Reviews

Competition BMW of Smithtown

Hours: Closed

599 Middle Country Rd,
Smithtown, New York 11780
Competition BMW of Smithtown Info
Hours
Amenities
About Competition BMW of Smithtown

Thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. We sell the exciting new BMW models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars, trucks, crossovers and SUVs. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you. Browse the Competition BMW of Smithtown new and used car inventory online, submit any applicable forms, then come in for a test drive and talk with us about our fantastic car loan and lease options. You can also request more information about any of our new or used vehicles, auto parts, or auto repair and service, by using our contact form or by calling the number above. The Competition BMW of Smithtown Car Finder form is a convenient way to have us search for the vehicle you want. Submit it right now, and we will contact you when we find the vehicle you have described! Our new and used car dealership is located at 599 Middle Country Road. We have served customers across Long Island, Suffolk County and all over the greater St James area.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Competition BMW of Smithtown

Thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. We sell the exciting new BMW models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars, trucks, crossovers and SUVs. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you. Browse the Competition BMW of Smithtown new and used car inventory online, submit any applicable forms, then come in for a test drive and talk with us about our fantastic car loan and lease options. You can also request more information about any of our new or used vehicles, auto parts, or auto repair and service, by using our contact form or by calling the number above. The Competition BMW of Smithtown Car Finder form is a convenient way to have us search for the vehicle you want. Submit it right now, and we will contact you when we find the vehicle you have described! Our new and used car dealership is located at 599 Middle Country Road. We have served customers across Long Island, Suffolk County and all over the greater St James area.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
223 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Goodwithbmw
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership"

Have bought 2 cars from this dealership. Both have worked out well. Sales and service both experiences have been really pleasant . Very friendly and helpful staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy customer
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A+++++"

The best of the best. Had absolutely no problem from buying the car to learning all of its functions. Friendly, courteous, honest and not pushy. Second car I bought from the dealership. Highly recommend without reservation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Byrne5
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First BMW experience "

Being that it was our first BMW experience and the nicest vehicle we'd purchase my wife and I were apprehensive about everything. Right away, Marc made us comfortable with his calm demeanor, low pressure conversation and expert knowledge. He was patient with us as we went through certain options, test drove cars and distracted our toddlers from screaming and wrecking the place. A lot of dealers probably get spoken about like this but Marc really gave the "family man" vibe and came across honestly. We were offered a nice lease deal on a 2016 535i xdrive, which was the best size and trim for us. We liked the color and the fact that it was almost brand new. Before that day I had done most of the research on BMWs and part of me had really liked the msport package, which the lease did not have. There were little details about it that just made a huge impression on me. But with the lease deal I had convinced myself it was the right car and we had a good deal so I'd move forward. My wife was easy going with the process and just wanted me to be happy. We signed papers, put a deposit down and went home. Then I couldn't fall asleep, I had buyers remorse and knew it wasn't EXACTLY what I wanted. I panicked, wondering if I'd be able to fix this and emailed Marc in the middle of the night, explaining to him my issue. He texted me in the morning, understood where I was coming from and recommended starting the process all over. It was as easy as that. I came back in, we found the exact car I wanted (2014 535i xdrive msport) and he gave me a fair deal on it. It couldn't have ended any better. He did what was best for me and my family, not him.. and that's what I truly appreciated. We'll plan to work solely with Marc when we return for out next deal. (X7?). Also, from the front desk to the finance department, they are all professional, kind and a pleasure to be around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jimmyshere
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience "

My first experience at a BMW dealership, I didn't know what to expect. I told my salesperson Nina, exactly what I could afford, what I wanted for my trade in and what I needed my monthly payments to be. Nina worked hard to pair me into a vehicle that met all of my needs. No bait and switch here, no trying to sell me additional upgrades and no annoying back and forth with the manager. I never felt pressured, the total experience was a wonderful one! I will gladly recommend Competition BMW to all of my friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carolj
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience from Beginning to End"

We finally decided to lease and Phil Laccone showed us the right X1 at the right price. He was able to get us a very good trade-in price for our X3 and we are very happy. One day for trade-in and one day for pick up. It all went very smoothly. And a big thank you to BMW Genius Jorge Urea-Vallejo for showing us how some extras work and removing all the info from the X3. Good techie! We will be back at the end of the lease.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
detsqd
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales advisor Phil Laccone"

My name is Todd Heiman. I was previously a customer at Bayside BMW. I leased my last 4 cars from them. Phil Laconne is a neighbor of mine at North Shore Towers. I contacted Phil and explained my BMW was due back soon and I was interested in leasing another one. Phil impressed me with his knowledge of the vehicle and his willingness to work with me, and to put me in a new BMW. I made the decision at that time to lease my next car from Phil. That was not an easy decision because I had a previous relationship with Bayside BMW. I am writing this review because I am very happy that I went with Phil and Competition BMW and want to take this opportunity to say thank you to Phil and the whole staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Valerie
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Competition BMW is second to none."

I just picked up my third BMW from Competition BMW. Phil Laccone was my sales advisor each time. He helped me decide which model was the best fit for me. This time around, I picked a red 320i. It is my first red car and I am loving it. Thanks Phil & Antonella for convincing me to go with the red. Loving it. 😘??😘??😘

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kathy429
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding Servie"

Had to take my BMW in for annual inspection.. and tire rotation and balancing... Easily made my appointment through my wonderful salesperson Antonella... and then she set up with Joseph in Service to write my appointment and set up loaner vehicle for me When I arrived... everyone there expected me.. and Joseph wrote up my service and the ladies set up my loaner car.. all took no time at all... My car was ready as promised and I did return first to chat with Antonella and then Joseph found me to say my car was washed and ready for me to pick up.. Everything was done and I was happy how fast and professional everyone there is... Will recommend both Antonella and Joseph and of course Competition BMW for anyone looking for a new vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Inna 1234
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a great experience!!!"

This is my third car from this dealer and always great experience. Thanks to Phil and Jorge this time was the best. I love my new x6.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Janet and Bob
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best place to go for a BMW!"

This is our third BMW, and Competition BMW is the only place to go! Phil Laccone has been our sales person all three times, and he is the best! Not only is he personable and sincere, but he has always found us the best package and car to lease. As far as service goes, Competition BMW has the best staff, too. Chris, our service adviser, is knowledgeable as well as friendly, and it is always a pleasure to deal with him and his staff. All in all, Competition BMW has it all: expert staff and the best customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George (Phil's genious guy)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Phil Laccone
Phil Laccone

Client Advisor

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nina Maldonado
Nina Maldonado

Client Advisor

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Urrea-Vallejo
Jorge Urrea-Vallejo

BMW Genius

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Helga Carroll
Helga Carroll

Business Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Antonella Martinis
Antonella Martinis

Client Advisor

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Figat
Ron Figat

Business Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan  Bottomley
Jonathan Bottomley

Sales Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marc Humanitzki
Marc Humanitzki

Client Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Panepinto
Chris Panepinto

Assistant Service Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicole Casagrande
Nicole Casagrande

Business Development Representative

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.