About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Competition BMW of Smithtown

599 Middle Country Rd, Smithtown, New York 11780
Sales: (877) 740-8691
Service: (877) 740-8691
Parts: (877) 740-8691

Makes: BMW | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

203 Lifetime Reviews

Competition BMW of Smithtown

Hours: Open Now

599 Middle Country Rd,
Smithtown, New York 11780
Competition BMW of Smithtown Info
Hours
Amenities
About Competition BMW of Smithtown

Thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. We sell the exciting new BMW models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars, trucks, crossovers and SUVs. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you. Browse the Competition BMW of Smithtown new and used car inventory online, submit any applicable forms, then come in for a test drive and talk with us about our fantastic car loan and lease options. You can also request more information about any of our new or used vehicles, auto parts, or auto repair and service, by using our contact form or by calling the number above. The Competition BMW of Smithtown Car Finder form is a convenient way to have us search for the vehicle you want. Submit it right now, and we will contact you when we find the vehicle you have described! Our new and used car dealership is located at 599 Middle Country Road. We have served customers across Long Island, Suffolk County and all over the greater St James area.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Competition BMW of Smithtown

Thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. We sell the exciting new BMW models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars, trucks, crossovers and SUVs. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you. Browse the Competition BMW of Smithtown new and used car inventory online, submit any applicable forms, then come in for a test drive and talk with us about our fantastic car loan and lease options. You can also request more information about any of our new or used vehicles, auto parts, or auto repair and service, by using our contact form or by calling the number above. The Competition BMW of Smithtown Car Finder form is a convenient way to have us search for the vehicle you want. Submit it right now, and we will contact you when we find the vehicle you have described! Our new and used car dealership is located at 599 Middle Country Road. We have served customers across Long Island, Suffolk County and all over the greater St James area.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
203 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mckenzie21
5/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BMW Dealer with class"

The staff at Competition BMW was outstanding. Ron $ Nina were amazing helping me find and lock in the perfect car. I would recommend them to any of my friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
m13ds
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome sales experience "

Went into the dealer ship to return my old lease and get a general idea what I could get. Thomas Degennaro made the process very easy. No crazy sales pitch, told me as it is! which I appreciated, the no frills sales approach.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cuchi245
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First Car Purchase"

I was visiting various dealerships in the area, and I decided to stop in just to look. The dealer was very accommodating and polite and worked with me to find the perfect vehicle that fit my price range. I placed a deposit that evening and picked the vehicle up the following week. overall a great experience and vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lola2189
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick, Painless & Professional"

I can't say enough nice things about the folks at Competition BMW. Phil Laccone and Chris Janssen took amazing care of me and gave me a deal I couldn't resist! When it came to pick up time, Ron made the process quick and easy. I would recommend only Competition BMW!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dm08
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Phil Laccone - client advisor "

Thanks Phil for your professionalism and more importantly listening to my personal automobile and driving needs before discussing sales options. Purchasing or leasing a car is an investment, however I must say you made it an enjoyable experience versus a tiring process. Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jaxlombardi
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of 528i"

The staff at Competition BMW was outstanding. Phil & Ron were amazing helping me find and lock in the perfect car. I would recommend them and this dealership to anyone interested in buying a new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MsMadScientist
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience"

My husband and I are true BMW enthusiasts. We've owned quite a few BMW's over the years, and done a few european deliveries. Nina is an awesome client advisor. She is so friendly, knowledgable and a true pleasure to work with. She just helped us purchase my husbands M4 for european delivery. I would highly recommend her, and we will continue to work with her. I can't give her enough praise. I'd also like to acknowledge how great Competition BMW of Smithtown is. We service all our cars there, and they do an excellent job. All the staff are nice, friendly and knowledgable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Amooch
5/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BMW 2016 M4"

Competition BMW of Smithtown has a very knowledgeable and personable staff who takes there time to ensure you make the right purchase for your needs. Highly recommend A++

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sjan11391
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I had explained my circumstances and "must haves", and Phil was able to set me up with a car that had everything I wanted and more. I appreciate your guidance! Thanks so much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mikey
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience Great Car"

This is the place to go for your BMW and you have to ask for Phil!! I've had BMW's and Mercedes before and while the cars are always great the dealers are always awful. They're always so stuck up and snobby. They act like the cars sell themselves and they don't need to do anything extra for you. Working with Phil was the complete opposite. He went out of his way and handled every detail, even things that I didn't ask for. He made it so easy on me. The service that Phil offers is absolutely unheard of and he does it all without asking. And the price was amazing!! No dirty tricks or shady business at all. Everything was upfront and clear, he worked with me to find the exact car I wanted and beat every other dealers price the first time. I'm just sorry I have to wait for this lease to be up before I can go back and get another one from Phil.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Phil Laccone
Phil Laccone

Client Advisor

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nina Maldonado
Nina Maldonado

Client Advisor

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Figat
Ron Figat

Business Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan  Bottomley
Jonathan Bottomley

Sales Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Janssen
Chris Janssen

Pre-Owned Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Degennaro
Thomas Degennaro

Client Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Helga Carroll
Helga Carroll

Business Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Antonella Martinis
Antonella Martinis

Client Advisor

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Oliveira
John Oliveira

Client Advisor

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marc Humanitzki
Marc Humanitzki

Client Advisor

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory