About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Coulter Nissan

13301 N Auto Show Ave, Surprise, Arizona 85388
Sales: (877) 707-7344
Service: (888) 899-7261
Parts: (888) 899-7184

Makes: Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
70% Recommend
3.9

62 Lifetime Reviews

Coulter Nissan

Hours: Open Now

13301 N Auto Show Ave,
Surprise, Arizona 85388
Coulter Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Coulter Nissan

Coulter Nissan is proud to belong to the Coulter family of dealerships, selling and servicing cars, trucks and SUV’s in the valley since 1923. Whether its new or pre-owned in your future, you'll find what you're looking for at Coulter Nissan! Description As a West Valley Nissan Nissan dealer, Coulter Nissan provides you with high-performing Nissan vehicles designed to thrill and inspire you. Now located in Surprise, Arizona, we're also a leading Phoenix Nissan dealer. We have been serving the central Arizona area for over 40+ years including Avondale, Scottsdale, Peoria, and Surprise. Our brand new state of the art facility is located at Loop 303 and Waddell.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Coulter Nissan

Coulter Nissan is proud to belong to the Coulter family of dealerships, selling and servicing cars, trucks and SUV’s in the valley since 1923. Whether its new or pre-owned in your future, you'll find what you're looking for at Coulter Nissan! Description As a West Valley Nissan Nissan dealer, Coulter Nissan provides you with high-performing Nissan vehicles designed to thrill and inspire you. Now located in Surprise, Arizona, we're also a leading Phoenix Nissan dealer. We have been serving the central Arizona area for over 40+ years including Avondale, Scottsdale, Peoria, and Surprise. Our brand new state of the art facility is located at Loop 303 and Waddell.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Children's Play Room
  • Express Service
62 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nathan
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best purchase experience yet!"

Everyone from sales to finance was stream lined. They even waited outside for us to pull up. Scott MADE this deal from beginning to end. All the staff from sales to finance to managment were always smiling and over the top helpful. Coulter Nissan made me and my wife feel like all they wanted to do was help. Scott answered all my questions and was candid the entire time. I would definitely recommend them. Driving our new Armada we wear our Coulter badge with pride. Coming from a guy "in the business" Keep up the great work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coulter Nissan responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Nathan thank you for your business! Enjoy your vehicle and thank you for your kind words! Sincerely, Rich DeJesus General Manager

The Arellano's
2/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Salesman Experience!"

Idress knows his stuff on the Nissan's. He is such a professional salesman!. When we arrived I knew I wanted a Murano and still wanted to look at the Maxima, car I always wanted, and Pathfinder. Idress was so considerate and patient with me to show us these 3 vehicles. Idress even says "would you like to test drive the vehicles" I said no it was fine just him showing them to me. He even took his time repeating himself a few times on how to use all those gadgets, which are all new to us, LOL. Idress stayed with us until we drove off in our new 2016 Murano, that meant quit a bit. Maybe Idress was salesman for the day and will be for Coutlter's 2016 Salesman of the year. Idress thank you, keep smiling and great salesmanship! The Arellano's

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Idress Soughar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coulter Nissan responded to this review

February 29, 2016

Thank you very much for your business! Enjoy your vehicle! I am glad you had a great experience! Sincerely, Rich DeJesus General Manager Coulter Nissan

Sentra
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pretty bad."

This is the worst experience I ever went through and I did not even buy a car! I would stay away. Somehow I got spam email from this place. They said I bought a car from them and were going to give me $500.00 bucks off another car. I called to see what this was about. I said I do not remember buying a car from you. I said do you know who my salesman was I live 2,000 miles away! They looked it up in the system and said I bought a car in 2011. I go I will not argue with 500 bucks off! Seems like they are not organized and do not know what they are doing. I had them quote me a car that was listed on their internet for $12,999.00 which was a Nissan Sentra S automatic. I was expecting to get for about $12,500.00 with the $500.00 coupon since they said they would honor the coupon. They raised the car to $13,999.00 when I told them AGAIN I lived 2,000 miles away. They also decided to not honor the $500.00 coupon which I thought was fine since I never bought a car from them. It gets worse. The car keeps going up. Now they added $1999.99 for a value package. I said I am not from there and I do not want it or need it. Now the price is up to $15,999.99. Then she said add 399 for a document fee. I thought 399 was high as I am used to paying 150-250. I go can you give me a different car without the value package. I go it seems odd my price keeps going up since after I said I am not from here. Mollie Arnold starting yelling at me and acting crazy and said all the dealers do this here. She told me to call other car dealers in the area because they do the same thing but they will beat their price after I call them. So I called 2 other dealers in the area and they did the same thing with a value package. Their value package was cheaper coming in at $1495.00-$1700.00. They said there was nothing they could do about it. They however did not raise their car one bit when I told them I was out of town and stayed at the internet price. The other dealers were also helpful, friendly, and tried to earn my business. I called Mollie Arnold back to give her feedback. I said yes you are correct they do charge a value package coming in at 1495-1700. However they did not raise their car price $1,000.00 when I told them I was out of town! Mollie started acting crazy again and started yelling at me. I go calm down you asked for feedback and said you would match their price. Mollie started yelling again. I go I can get a higher Sentra sv trim at another place for the $15999.99 before tax and document fee for your same price so let’s quote another trim as the one you quoted at first is not going to work out for me. Mollie started yelling at me again asking for the total price. If she cannot add the numbers up I was telling her that is not my fault. I gave her feedback and gave her numbers. I go lets at least get the tax price correct on the next quote! 2.9% is not 1875.00 on a $1599.99 car you’re charging me over 8.6% and my tax in OH at most is 7.25% so this needs to be corrected. All of the dealers I called said if you ship a car you pay the tax of the state you live in when it arrives. They said at most they will collect is 2.9% before they ship it. Mollie Arnold started yelling at me again. She said she was going to have a manager call. A manager never called. I called and asked for a manager and left a voice message saying how Mollie Arnold was rude and kept yelling at me for no reason and I needed a different car quoted. The manager called while I was at work and left a message. I called back at least 7 times and the manager avoided my calls and messages. Still have not heard from him or received my quote. I would stay away from this. I will most likely call Nissan corporate and tell them about my bad experience as they should know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coulter Nissan responded to this review

February 01, 2016

Let me start by saying I apologize your experience was bad. Our pricing is very aggressive as I am sure you are aware of, that is most likely why you contacted us a second time to do business. Even with our value package added to the price we are still usually priced very competitively, if not the best in town. The information about the value package is on the detail page of every one of our new vehicles on the website because we truly have nothing to hide. Our doc fee, $399 is within $10 of all 9 of our competing Nissan stores in town. My General Sales Manager has tried to contact you a couple times according to our phone records and left messages. Please give us a chance to resolve this. Contact Scott McGhie or myself anytime at 623-934-3444. Thank you Sincerely, Rich DeJesus General Manager Coulter Nissan

John
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Auto Service"

My thanks to Jeanette, Russ and a highly skilled technical service department . I took my car in due to a realtively small rattle which occured when driving over small road bumps. Diagnosis was very difficult and required arranging for the service forman to ride with me to hear the problem, Even then after more obvious causes were looked at the problem still remained. The car was taken back too the shop, put on a hoist, and a very thorough evealuation was conducted. The skills and perseverance of the technitions paid off and the problem was identified and resolved. Thanks to all

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeanette Martin, Russ Ackers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Trinity
12/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"outstanding experience "

I had a simple oil change that needed to be done and Jeff the service representative was wonderful as far as taking care of me and being a delight to talk to in the meantime . All of my needs were taken care of and I had great laughter with Jeff . He is a asset to your team thank you for being a great dealership to take my car to and get it serviced along with wonderful experience with your customer service (:

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff in sservice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Leslie1234
12/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Coulter Nissan Dealership really cares about customers!"

Miguel Avila, our salesman, really listened to our needs and wish list and matched us with the perfect car at the right price! The atmosphere at the dealership is friendly and professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel Avila

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MaryHunt
11/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience I've ever had!"

After renting a Nissan Sentra last week on my trip to California, I found that is was really comfortable, roomy, fun to drive, and got really excellent gas mileage. As the weather turns colder, riding to work on my motorcycle is not a happy thought, so I called Coulter Nissan. I had already done a little research online and was very specific about my financial situation and what I was looking for. I was asked to come in and see Brian Pierce, the sales manager. When I arrived at the dealership, Idrees Soughar was there to greet me with a smile and introduce me to Brian Pierce at my request. After initial greetings, he appointed Idrees to show me the exact car I had already described over the phone. When I realized that I had forgotten to bring my cellphone with ID, he said, "no problem, we'll just take a test drive and go get it". I thought that was extremely generous. And that's exactly what we did. Upon returning with my wallet, I sat with Idrees as he helped me fill out a simple credit app and he listened closely as I expressed my particular needs. With compassion and understanding that goes far beyond what I have ever experienced with any other car salesman in the past twenty years, he helped me get the exact car I wanted for less money than I expected. The finance director, Dana Lee, was surprisingly pleasant and personable also as we worked through the sales contract and signed the appropriate documents. At no time did I feel pressured to buy additional packages or uncomfortable with the terms of the contract. In fact, just the opposite, every person I came into contact with at this dealership was friendly and intent on making my car buying experience as pleasant as possible. They really made me feel special. I got the distinct impression that they were pleased to see me so happy with my new car, not just increasing the number of sales. As any good salesman should know, the goal really is to listen... to determine what your need is and match you to something you will love, not just persuade you to purchase their product. At the end of the sell, I was given gifts as a new car owner, set up to have my windows tinted the next day, and Idrees personally helped me transport my other vehicle home. I call that above and beyond. I found all the staff at Coulter Nissan to be professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and sincere. I will definitely return to purchase my next vehicle from them and refer their establishment to everyone I know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Idrees Soughar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Riley
11/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Great Experience""

I am very pleased with Coulter Nissan Dealership. The staff was very friendly & professional My salesman, Philip Maizy was a pleasure to work with. He was very helpful & friendly and made the process less stressful. There was no pressure. This was the best car buying experience ever. Thank you to the Finance guy, as well. I 'm sorry I can't remember his name. Thank you Coulter Nissan for such great customer service. I will recommend this dealership 100%.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Philip Maizy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Latra325
8/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don't Bother"

This dealership left me waiting 30 minutes to check in for an appointment I had, then told me it would be 2 1/2 hours for an oil change. They used the incorrect grade of oil ignoring manufactures specs, and managed to strip a lug nut while rotating the tires. This only cost me an additional $100. Save yourself the trouble and do not frequent this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coulter Nissan responded to this review

August 10, 2015

I do apologize how everything transpired. I just hung up the phone with you and I hope we get another chance to make this all right. Please contact me directly 623-915-6130 if there are any more questions I can answer for you. Sincerely Rich DeJesus General Manager Coulter Nissan

TruckGuy
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Parts Department"

I spoke with a Gentleman in the parts department Rick he is very knowledgeable and very helpful and presents the highest level of customer service. So nice to see in today's world of self service. Chris

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick in parts did not get last name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Richard Lazo
Richard Lazo

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Mcghie
Scott Mcghie

General Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Dohrman
Eric Dohrman

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Jasim
Mohammed Jasim

Assistant Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mollie Arnold
Mollie Arnold

Internet Sales Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rich DeJesus
Rich DeJesus

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Pierce
Brian Pierce

Assistant Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory