About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Country Nissan

40 Russell Street, Hadley, Massachusetts 01035
Sales: (413) 369-3027
Service: (413) 774-3121
Parts: (413) 774-3121

Makes: Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

171 Lifetime Reviews

Country Nissan

Hours: Closed

40 Russell Street,
Hadley, Massachusetts 01035
Country Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Country Nissan

Are you looking for a new, used, or Certified pre-owned Nissan? A high quality used car, truck, or SUV? If so, then Country Nissan in Hadley is the dealership for you. We provide the ultimate car buying experience in the Amherst and Springfield areas. Country Nissan is located about halfway between the two cities of Springfield and Greenfield and is just a short drive from Chicopee and Amherst. We are located just over the bridge, and minutes from the Hampshire Mall on Route 9 from Northampton. Country Nissan provides courtesy transportation to and from the mall, local stores and restaurants

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Country Nissan

Are you looking for a new, used, or Certified pre-owned Nissan? A high quality used car, truck, or SUV? If so, then Country Nissan in Hadley is the dealership for you. We provide the ultimate car buying experience in the Amherst and Springfield areas. Country Nissan is located about halfway between the two cities of Springfield and Greenfield and is just a short drive from Chicopee and Amherst. We are located just over the bridge, and minutes from the Hampshire Mall on Route 9 from Northampton. Country Nissan provides courtesy transportation to and from the mall, local stores and restaurants

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
171 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jonmtracy1
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Country Nissan Supportive Staff"

I purchased a new 2016 Nissan Maxima from David Curtis. He was knowledgeable and supportive throughout the process. I appreciate the support from him and his team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Country Nissan responded to this review

December 28, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I'm glad to hear David was able to provide you with a wonderful experience! Congratulations on your new Maxima and welcome to the Country Nissan family!

apfeiffer68
12/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fast and efficient"

The services staff at County Nissan was very helpful. They got the parts that were needed for my car and installed them quickly. Bev was great with letting me know the status of my vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Country Nissan responded to this review

December 21, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your fantastic feedback!

Jupiter
12/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Country Nissan is the Best!!"

Country Nissan staff and mechanics have provided wonderful service to my 2009 Nissan Altima. The staff has been helpful and responds quickly by phone to answer questions about maintenance/repairs before, during, and after servicing. The mechanics have not only addressed problems that I've brought my car in for, but have thoroughly inspected my car and found other issues, big and small, that need attention. The associate who processed my vehicle, Axel Fontanez, was courteous, professional, and detail oriented. He found a "recall" notification regarding the manifold and accessories that others servicing my car (before I purchased it in April, 2015) missed and went unaddressed. Thank you Country Nissan, one and all!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Country Nissan responded to this review

December 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback, I'm glad to hear Axel and the rest of our service department have taken great care of you and your Altima!

sam77
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Just another dealership, nothing great"

I had a mixed experience with this dealership. This dealership is around 100 miles away from my place and I chose to travel to this dealership because they had the vehicle(Used Nissan Pathfinder) with the color that I desired. Initially it started all good but at the end I was pretty frustrated and annoyed but still I went ahead with the purchase because I had invested too much time and energy and I did not wish to redo everything with another dealership. I hardly write reviews but when I write it will be pretty elaborate. First let me list down the good things that happened. Good: I had given a call to the dealership to inquire about the vehicle availability and initial discussion was all good. I scheduled an appointment to test drive and visited the dealership on a Wednesday afternoon. I was greeted by a sales person who was waiting outside the dealership for my arrival. Our initial conversations were good, after sometime I took the vehicle for a test drive and I liked the car. But there were couple of issues which I pointed out, and told him that I'll go ahead with the deal only if all the issues were fixed. He promised me all the issues will be fixed before delivery if we were able to close out the deal. I was very happy because the sales person was very accommodating and was not talking me into making a deal. He was not very pushy either. The negotiating process was very smooth and I was happy with the trade in value for my old car too. Finally we closed the deal and I was told by the sales person that the service team will look into the issues I reported and will fix it ASAP and asked me to wait. Around 8PM(around 5 hours of wait), the sales person came back and told that they need to replace some of the parts to fix the issues. The parts were not readily available so they had placed an order and probably it would take couple of days. As I reside very far, I told the sales person that I won't be able to travel again and need someone to deliver the car and I shall sign all the papers(Registration, Title etc) then. This request was also accommodated without any fuzz. I was more than happy to hear this and I thought that this dealership is really good as they are more customer oriented. I even thought of recommending this dealership to couple of my friends who were planning to buy/lease Nissan vehicles. Apparently I'm not going to recommend this dealership now. Let me tell you all the bad things that happened after this. Bad...Very Bad: 1. The salesperson called me on Saturday(3 days after I visited the dealership) to inform me that the parts did not arrive yet but asked me to visit the dealership to sign the papers and drop off the check which I received from my bank for the remaining amount. As it was the month end and the sales persons should show all the sales for that month, they wanted to me to travel 2 hours to just sign the papers and drop off the check. I was reluctant to sign the papers and make the full payment because I wanted to inspect the vehicle after the issues were fixed. Somehow I managed to skip signing the papers. 2. Finally on Wednesday(after a week), I was told by the sales person that they have received the parts and they should be able to fix the issues and deliver the vehicle the same day. I again reiterated and mentioned all the issues that needs to be fixed and the sales person confirmed that everything will be taken care of. I got a call in the evening from the sales person that the issues were fixed and I can come to collect the vehicle. I told him that it was never the plan for me to visit the dealership to pick the vehicle and reminded him that the dealership agreed to deliver the vehicle to my residence. He said he will check on the availability of drivers but gave little to no hope of finding one. As expected, there were no drivers available and he told me that the delivery would be delayed by at least two days. I was kind of annoyed by this response, since I had to travel out of town the next day and was eagerly waiting for the vehicle. My hopes of the vehicle being delivered to my residence faded out and I told him that I would drive down to the dealership to pick the vehicle. For some reason he did not agree to that plan either, he gave some lame excuses that the documents I had to sign are yet to be printed so it is not a good idea for me travel down. He finally agreed to deliver the vehicle next day to my residence. I had to postpone my out of town travel due to this. 3. On Thursday, the vehicle was delivered at my office. I inspected the vehicle and found that couple of issues were not fixed still. I called the sales person to ask him why the issues were not fixed and why no one inspected the vehicle before it was delivered to me. He had no answer, he told me to collect the vehicle and sometime next week he would send another person to bring the vehicle back to dealership to fix the remaining issues. I was kind of annoyed again and I told the sales person that I'm not going to sign the papers yet and asked the driver to drive back the vehicle to the dealership for the remaining issues to be fixed. 4. Thursday afternoon, another sales person called me to give me a bigger shock. He told me that the issues will not be fixed and asked me if I would still need the vehicle. He told me that I could very well walk off the deal and they would refund my initial payment. I told this sales person that the person whom I dealt with initially told me that all these issues would be fixed. He just showed deaf ears and again asked me if I would need the vehicle or not. I did not like this attitude at all. I guess there was someone else interested in this vehicle and they no longer cared a xxxx about me. He did not care about the initial promises that were made and did not even apologize for not fulfilling the promises made. Suddenly I felt that I'm dealing with some rip off dealer. As I had spent so much time and was badly in need of a SUV, I agreed to buy the car in the as-is condition. I expressed my frustration but the sales person did not really care. A person named Bob(He works on a contract to deliver vehicles) delivered the car to me the next day. I felt he was more customer focused than the sales persons in the dealership. He asked if I was happy with the purchase and what he could do to make me happy. I was very happy to have the car delivered by him and we had a nice chat for sometime. My 2 cents to the dealership: Never make false promises, if you do then make sure that you go above and beyond to fulfill the promises. The dealership is responsible for the promises made by the sales consultants and you cannot shy away or shut out a customer if you are unable to fulfill the promises. You could have sold the vehicle to me but you are not going to earn my business again. Employ people like Bob so that they prioritize the customer more than the business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Country Nissan responded to this review

December 18, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback so we may improve our customer’s experiences. I apologize for any miscommunication.

KellyJB
12/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent and easy"

Dave was funny, sweet, and made my experience as worry some as possible. He really cares about his customers and there opinions. I recommend Dave to anyone who enters Country Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Country Nissan responded to this review

December 14, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I'm glad to hear Dave provided you with a wonderful experience! Congratulations on your new car!

marrow02
11/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"stock no:N1816"

My new Nissan Altima 2.5S purchasing experience was okay but I still have not received my inspection fee reimbursement after 3 month-waiting now. (update) Kailey Krejci responded promptly to the issue.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Country Nissan responded to this review

December 14, 2015

We are happy to hear your concerns have been resolved, thank you for your feedback!

Skibuggy1
11/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Helpful"

I'd like to compliment Rose Hathaway, the Internet Coordinator. She was BEYOND helpful. She replied promptly to emails, answered questions thoroughly, and compiled helpful information about the vehicles we were looking at in comparison to the market. We did not end up purchasing from Country Nissan, but we had a great experience nonetheless. (we live in CT and found something closer)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Country Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2015

I'm glad to hear Rose was such a big help, thank you for your wonderful feedback!

Speedman Churchill.
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Appreciation."

Firstly, marvelous phone promptness and courtesy. Secondly, Beverly was already waiting for my car, paperwork awaiting my signature. Finally, they washed and vacuumed my car,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Country Nissan responded to this review

September 30, 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you when you visit us next here at Country Nissan!

gtr1995
9/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"thank you for making me feel welcome"

I'd first like to thank the guy who helped me look into purchasing a new vehicle. Next I'd like to thank the staff for being very easy going I've been searching for a car the past few weeks and felt like I was being attacked by sharks. But at country Nissan the guy who was walking me through the process was very friendly, and I'm definitely coming back and making sure I see him! Thank you Alejandro.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Country Nissan responded to this review

September 07, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your stellar feedback!

MJ024
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great help"

Alejandro was very helpful, and very personable. He was able to show me a variety of cars that suited me both physically and financially. I will be coming back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Country Nissan responded to this review

August 31, 2015

We look forward to continuing working with you! Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

11 - 20 of 171 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Beverly Tatro
Beverly Tatro

Service Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Curtis
David Curtis

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Bousquet
Mark Bousquet

Finance Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Axel Fontanez
Axel Fontanez

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Donah
Jerry Donah

Service Advisor

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rose Hathaway
Rose Hathaway

Internet Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Devaughn Haughton
Devaughn Haughton

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Gamache
Josh Gamache

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Wright
Jason Wright

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alejandro Moseley
Alejandro Moseley

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory