About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Curry Subaru

3040 E Main Street, Cortlandt Manor, New York 10567
Sales: (914) 930-3700
Service: (914) 930-3778
Parts: (914) 930-3700

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

249 Lifetime Reviews

Curry Subaru

Hours: Closed

3040 E Main Street,
Cortlandt Manor, New York 10567
Curry Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Curry Subaru

Our history covers over eighty years of continued growth, progress, and service to many communities. In 1919, B.F. Curry, Sr. founded our first automobile dealership in New York City. Under his guidance, this pioneer organization became one of the largest Chevrolet Sales and Service centers in the world. Shortly after World War II, Curry Corporation was founded for the purpose of leasing motor vehicles, a unique concept in its day. This company eventually was opened in the northern Westchester community of Yorktown. The Curry Auto Group has continued to expand, meeting the needs of Westchester and the surrounding area. Today, the Curry Automotive Group includes Curry Toyota, Subaru and Hyundai in Cortlandt Manor, Curry Honda, in Yorktown, Curry Acura and Chevrolet in Scarsdale, Curry Honda in Chamblee, Georgia, Curry Honda in Chicopee, Massachusetts. and soon to include Curry Nissan on Rt 202 in Yorktown, Curry is a leader in Westchester, Putnam, Rockland and Fairfield counties. We also sell Pre-owned vehicles including Honda's, Toyota's, Ford Trucks and the only local dealer offering Certified Subaru Used cars. We are also easy to reach. 15 minutes from Rye and the White Plains area. 15 minutes from Rockland County or Orange County. After 90 Successful years a quote by B.F. Curry Jr. still holds true today ... 'You'll never know your best deal till you check Curry' About Curry Subaru - a Cortlandt Manor New & Used Subaru Dealership Curry Subaru offers many automotive products and services to our Cortlandt Manor area customers. From quality new Subaru vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Cortlandt Manor will likely find what they want at our dealership. We carry a comprehensive line of Subaru vehicles, including the Legacy, Outback, Impreza, Tribeca and Forester, making us a good choice as your Cortlandt Manor Subaru car dealer. Our services include trusted Subaru car repair, original Subaru auto parts, and financing to he

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Curry Subaru Learn More

Our history covers over eighty years of continued growth, progress, and service to many communities. In 1919, B.F. Curry, Sr. founded our first automobile dealership in New York City. Under his guidance, this pioneer organization became one of the largest Chevrolet Sales and Service centers in the world. Shortly after World War II, Curry Corporation was founded for the purpose of leasing motor vehicles, a unique concept in its day. This company eventually was opened in the northern Westchester community of Yorktown. The Curry Auto Group has continued to expand, meeting the needs of Westchester and the surrounding area. Today, the Curry Automotive Group includes Curry Toyota, Subaru and Hyundai in Cortlandt Manor, Curry Honda, in Yorktown, Curry Acura and Chevrolet in Scarsdale, Curry Honda in Chamblee, Georgia, Curry Honda in Chicopee, Massachusetts. and soon to include Curry Nissan on Rt 202 in Yorktown, Curry is a leader in Westchester, Putnam, Rockland and Fairfield counties. We also sell Pre-owned vehicles including Honda's, Toyota's, Ford Trucks and the only local dealer offering Certified Subaru Used cars. We are also easy to reach. 15 minutes from Rye and the White Plains area. 15 minutes from Rockland County or Orange County. After 90 Successful years a quote by B.F. Curry Jr. still holds true today ... 'You'll never know your best deal till you check Curry' About Curry Subaru - a Cortlandt Manor New & Used Subaru Dealership Curry Subaru offers many automotive products and services to our Cortlandt Manor area customers. From quality new Subaru vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Cortlandt Manor will likely find what they want at our dealership. We carry a comprehensive line of Subaru vehicles, including the Legacy, Outback, Impreza, Tribeca and Forester, making us a good choice as your Cortlandt Manor Subaru car dealer. Our services include trusted Subaru car repair, original Subaru auto parts, and financing to he

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
249 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
OB2016
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly recommend Gabe Kourie"

Purchased a 2016 Outback. Gabe made car-buying a surprisingly pleasant experience. He is very knowledgeable, listened to me and helped me to determine which model/options best suited my needs. There was no pressure to buy. He gives attention to every detail and kept me informed throughout the process. He is extremely patient and courteous. Delivery took a while due to the amount of equipment on the car and Gabe took as much time as was needed to make me feel comfortable when driving away. Relationship does not end when you drive away. He even follows-up after. The experience felt more like dealing with a trusted friend than a sales consultant. Other staff members were professional and courteous. Pricing was no hassle. Very happy with this purchase and the overall experience. Go see Gabe and crew.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Klitos Manuel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
whojdysz
2/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recommended Unecessary Service and Unattentive Employees"

Came in for my complimentary oil change and had to wait five minutes for a different service employee to come in because the only guy available was too busy looking down at the computer screen. The employee that helped me then pushed a differential fluid change for $150 (for a car with 15,000 miles on it) since it's "recommended service." I asked if it was in the service manual knowing that it is not and he said yes. These kind of deceit cannot make me recommend the service department and I will not be coming back to get my car serviced here ever again. When I came back, there was a line of three or four people waiting to pick up their cars because there was only one service employee at the counter, another 10 minute wait.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't know

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
What A Ride!
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Patient, Professional, not Pushy"

I now recall that Marc Debenedictis worked with me for way over 6 months as I considered many options. I started with exploring buying or leasing a used Impreza; whether to trade-in or not and/or how to add another car. I had to decide for whom I was getting this second car: me or my son! From Marc's creative knowledge of options such as Military Offers to Leasing vs. Owning, I drove off with my new Legacy with Eyesight Safety feature. This is my 3rd experience with Curry Subaru and my 3rd Legacy Sedan with the All Weather package. Now we are a TWO Legacy family, and my job is done. My son has received his Legacy from me, in advance. I cannot speak highly enough about working with Marc. As I said above: Patient, Professional, not Pushy. But more than that, Marc is thorough, available, approachable and more. (Yes, the post-it notes in the driver's manual show all that). Through the years, from my black 2005 turbo, to my gorgeous 2011 Golden Brown/Bronze sedan, to my current beloved back seat driver Extra Safety Model: "Mom" for short, I have enjoyed dealing with the Finance Team, the Service Team: (All unsung heroes: Go Nancy Fiducia! and everyone.), and now, with Marc. What a ride!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RachelR
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly Recommend"

I went into Subaru with little to no knowledge about car buying as I had not made a purchase since 2004. Marc Debenedictus spent HOURS with us going over everything from how to take care of liens on my old car to test-driving used cars, to pros and cons of used versus new, buy versus lease. He made me feel incredibly comfortable and confident in my decision to purchase a new Crosstrek XV. He made it so that I could come in at 11am to look at the car and drove out of there in at 6pm. He was very detail-oriented (the matching post it notes in the owner's manual was a great touch!) and made the experience so pleasurable. Oh and I could not be happier with MY NEW CAR!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kehau
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Marc DeBenedictis helped us with the purchase of our brand new Subaru. He was knowledge, friendly and such a pleasure to work with. He treated us not like a client but more like a friend. His approach to selling vehicles is, hands down, the best! After the purchase of our vehicle, Marc came outside and showed us all the features our new Subaru had to offer. He made us feel comfortable with our purchase and made it known that because we had just bought our car that "it's not the end of our relationship, but the beginning". If you are ever looking to purchase a Subaru, I would strongly recommend going to Curry Subaru and working with Marc. He was the best!!! Date: 01/12/2016

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
larry
1/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Salesman (Kurt Glass) was very professional and knowledgable"

The dealer was very professional and found the car I ordered very fast. The salesman knew everything about Subaru cars and did not rush us into a decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CarFacts
1/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Update - 2011 Legacy-Chronic Misfire Problems since May 2015"

Hi DealerRater readers; After 10 long months and many, many interactions with Curry and Subaru a very amicable solution has been reached. I am now in a 2015 Legacy 2.5i Premium with 11+K miles. Curry Subaru's management people, Doug Wood, Sam Graffeo and John Caputo were instrumental in securing a vehicle that has more than satisfied me. Curry Subaru breaks the negative stereotypical view of "used car salespeople"". I will say though that had I not been as persistent as I was and did not follow up as often I may not have gotten the desired outcome. Having said that I doubt if there are any other dealerships around that would have been as accommodating in bending over backwards to make me a happy customer regardless of the persistence and follow up. The highest accolades goes out to Curry management and staff. I am sure I will have much better luck with the new vehicle. I will definitely go back to Curry when the time comes for a new car. Maybe a BRZ or an Impreza WRZ next time PS: I do have 1 suggestion for Curry staff. In this electronic age e-mail, texting etc. has eclipsed talking on the phone. The Curry staff should be better prepared and more agile, as a matter of best customer service practices, to be able to engage a customer, like me, whose communication and interaction with them is primarily driven via email. When staff is out of the office an "out of office message" should be displayed back to the customer so unnecessary follow up e-mails are generated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Doug Wood, Service Mgr., John Caputo Gen. Mgr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
littleoldlady
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"good experience except for final transaction."

All went well during search and final choice of a used vehicle. Salesman very helpful, patient, forthcoming, explaining options of extended coverage on a used vehicle, trade-in value of my own vehicle. I was happy with the transaction. It was a cash deal, and I was directed to the sales manager to finalize the deal. He went through the bill and I was taken aback about an additional insurance coverage for tires/wheels of 599 dollars. I felt it had just been slipped in. I told the manager I didn't want that and mildly expressed my dismay that this hadn't been mentioned before. It would have been easy to miss. He made a show of twice tearing up the contract, and while printing out the new one of telling me - in what I felt was a sarcastic way - that if I didn't like that one we could tear this one up as well. The tenor of the transaction had changed, leaving me with a bitter taste in my mouth. K. G., the salesman was somebody I and my family would do business with again. In fact we had just bought a new Forester a few months ago and made a point of waiting till he had finished with another customer so he could assist me. But I would feel uncomfortable with dealing with the sales Manager. My "new" 2014 Impreza is a very good ride. MPG 30 around town! M.K. putnam valley NY

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mr Russo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CarFacts
12/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"2011 Subaru Legacy - Chronic Misfire Problems since May 2015"

If you are a frequent visitor to DealerRater.com you may have seen several posts from me regarding my ongoing 8 month Curry Subaru experience regarding the chronic, recurring misfire/power loss my Certified Preowned Legacy has experienced, since I signed the papers back in May 2015. At that time the car had only 11K miles on it. Last time I was there the GM, John Caputo, said the Service Manager, Doug Wood, was confident service pinpointed the problem had fixed it once and for all. Well as of this writing my car is in the shop again with the same problem and the service staff is still stumped and unable to diagnose the root cause of the problem. It has been a series of trial and failure for Curry service which appears to lack the expertise to deal with this issue. The longest problem free run with this car was about 3 straight months out of the 8 that I've owned it. This time the service department said they found a problem with the ABS system but when asked what that had to do with the chronic misfire/power loss issues I have been experiencing since May they could not give me an answer. So they are driving my car around hoping the problem happens when a technician is driven the car. We all know at never happens. Curry did dig up a few cars for me to look at but the majority required out of pocket expense up to 3K. I already put down 2K on the crippled Legacy. No way am I committing additional capital or increasing my monthly payments or duration of the financing period. 2 other replacement vehicles were shown to me on Tuesday12/1/15. One color was horrible, caramel bronze; the other was white with ivory interior. White on white doesn't work for me. Just to show that I was not unwilling to meet them halfway I asked my salesman, Stephen Balbour, to tell me what my monthly payments would be on the white legacy. He said he couldn't because it was in the hands of Sam Graffeo, Used Car Mgr. and John Caputo, the G.M., who were conveniently out to lunch when I arrived. Now wouldn't you expect these guys to at least be there and show face to an unhappy customer that has been experiencing nothing but trouble with one of their highly touted CPO Legacy’s for 5 out of the 8 months I had the car. So that day I wasted my vacation time from work, my wife's time from her daily activities and to boot my car was not ready. I have made it known to everyone I have spoken to at the dealership that I fear for mine and my wife’s safety in the car given that it has stalled out and died in traffic at least 4 times since May 2015. My wife refuses to travel in the vehicle for any non-local or interstate distance. The Hyundai Elantra they gave me as a courtesy car has no floor mats, smells like someone smoked in the car, the windows were filthy inside and out and the low tire pressure dash indicator light is on. If my patience were placed on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being most patience I am at a 2. I have been accommodating and respectful but Curry doesn’t appear to be trying hard enough, and there is no communication to make me feel warm and fuzzy from senior management. Most I got was we are working on a solution. They talk the talk but now it is time to walk the walk. I may have to seek other means of remuneration other than waiting for Curry to swap me out of this problem plagued car and into a reliable Legacy of comparable color, mileage, payments/loan duration, same options/standard and optional etc. etc. with no out of pocket or down payment required. I will gradually lower my rating for this dealership until I have been forced to seek a resolution outside of the dealership. The only person I feel has been 100% and no B.S. has been James Papa, Asst. Svc. Mgr.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Caputo G.M., Jamed Papa, Asst. Svc. Mgr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
pete3pete
11/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional sales staff"

The overall experience with the sales staff, in particular Marc DeBenedictis, was pleasurable. Considering that we had to travel 190 miles round trip to Curry Subaru, twice, the test ride, negotiation and purchase all was handled professionally and efficiently.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 249 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Marc DeBenedictis
Marc DeBenedictis

Sales Consultant

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kurt Glass
Kurt Glass

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gabriel Kourie
Gabriel Kourie

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rich Gallagher
Rich Gallagher

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Graffeo
Sam Graffeo

Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Coku
Emilio Coku

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kathy Policastro
Kathy Policastro

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Howard
Peter Howard

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen Balbour
Stephen Balbour

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen Neubauer
Stephen Neubauer

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory