About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DARCARS Toyota of Baltimore

6007 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, Maryland 21224
Sales: (888) 844-9311

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
33% Recommend
2.6

50 Lifetime Reviews

DARCARS Toyota of Baltimore

Hours: Closed

6007 Eastern Ave,
Baltimore, Maryland 21224
DARCARS Toyota of Baltimore Info
Hours
Amenities
About DARCARS Toyota of Baltimore

At DARCARS Toyota Baltimore, we believe you should be as hassle free during the car shopping process as possible. Because we take pride in serving our customers to the fullest, we have established a web site that will not only help you find the right new 2012 or 2013 Toyota or used car in the Baltimore area that you are looking for, but also help you with financing, car repair and service in Baltimore and locating the correct Toyota parts. If you can't find what you are looking for, be sure to use our CarFinder for assistance locating the perfect Toyota models for you. With the CarFinder, we will let you know when the vehicle arrives that matches your search. At DARCARS Toyota Baltimore, we are willing to answer every and all questions you might have during the car finding process. We are conveniently located near Glen Burnie, Owings Mills, Laurel MD and Dundalk at 6007 Eastern Ave., Baltimore, Maryland. You can also reach us anytime by filling out our contact form or calling us at the number above. Thank you for visiting and remember, the entire staff at DARCARS Toyota Baltimore looks forward to serving you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DARCARS Toyota of Baltimore

At DARCARS Toyota Baltimore, we believe you should be as hassle free during the car shopping process as possible. Because we take pride in serving our customers to the fullest, we have established a web site that will not only help you find the right new 2012 or 2013 Toyota or used car in the Baltimore area that you are looking for, but also help you with financing, car repair and service in Baltimore and locating the correct Toyota parts. If you can't find what you are looking for, be sure to use our CarFinder for assistance locating the perfect Toyota models for you. With the CarFinder, we will let you know when the vehicle arrives that matches your search. At DARCARS Toyota Baltimore, we are willing to answer every and all questions you might have during the car finding process. We are conveniently located near Glen Burnie, Owings Mills, Laurel MD and Dundalk at 6007 Eastern Ave., Baltimore, Maryland. You can also reach us anytime by filling out our contact form or calling us at the number above. Thank you for visiting and remember, the entire staff at DARCARS Toyota Baltimore looks forward to serving you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
50 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chryses
4/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Abysmal service. Worse than useless."

The Service Staff refused to perform the interim repair per the safety recall notice 15V-577 from the NHTSA for my 2011 RAV4 that I had scheduled through DARCARS earlier in the week. The Service Staff refused to perform the interim repair in violation of the National Traffic and Motor Vehicle Safety Act. Before I presented the document, the first staff member stated that DARCARS would do nothing because the safety recall notice was interim. Once I read the sentence “As an interim repair, any authorized Toyota dealer will replace the wiper crank sub-assembly at NO CHARGE to you.” from the recall notice, the staff member changed her statement to DARCARS did not have the part in stock. Neither staff member offered to reschedule the appointment upon receipt of the part for Safety Recall Notice 15V-577 from the NHTSA. Both staff members made it quite clear that DARCARS would not perform the interim repair per the safety recall notice 15V-577 from the NHTSA for my 2011 RAV4. Neither of the Service Department was Mr. Knapik. The service was execrable..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Baltimore responded to this review

May 02, 2016

I am so sorry to hear this. I understand that this has been taken care of and you have spoken with Gary our Service Director. Please email me directly at jdobson@DARCARS.com. Thank you in advance.

Stivico28
1/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"poor customer service."

The service was terrible I had to wait for 2 hours to get an oil change even though I had an appointment for 9.30am my car was not ready until 11.30am.Nobody came to tell me anything about why it was taking so long.when i asked the service representative what the eta will be on my car he said your car is in the shop "so".when I went back to the waiting area I look out the window and my car was still parked behind the building.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Neal Hillenburg was my advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Baltimore responded to this review

January 15, 2016

Oh no! I am so sorry to hear about your visit. I will make sure to address this with all the parties involved. If there is anything I can do at this time please email me directly at jdobson@DARCARS.com. Thank you.

natashar38
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall very happy!"

The general manager James was the perfect person for me to get this deal done. He definitely made this car buying experience the the best! Really good energy and has a playful approach which helped me relax. My sales person Keith was very nice and warm person who was down to earth and fun to talk to as well. He did a great job of keeping me calm. They were able to make miracles happen and I am so grateful. The first finance person I met with, Edgar, very nice and understanding. I did have a run in with the sales manager. He definitely needs a lesson in ask before you assume. And the finance person who closed my deal, nice, but a little cold. Not a very personable person. But overall great experience, I have recommended several friends to check them out. The car they got me in was exactly what I wanted. Thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Baltimore responded to this review

October 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We appreciate you kind words and are glad you got the car you were looking for! We hope to see you again soon.

cobyZ
10/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brand new Corolla LE Eco - Thrilled with my purchase!! "

If you're looking to buy a new or used car, you have to give Darcars Toyota of Baltimore a chance. My car buying experience was fantastic in large part because of the salesman that I worked with - Shawn Reddick. Shawn's patience, knowledge and persistence were on display throughout the multi-week process. My wife and I are the cautious type and we took our time researching various vehicle options and pricing from more than a dozen Toyota dealerships. In the end, we went back to Shawn and Darcars Toyota of Baltimore because their price was the best and because Shawn went the extra mile to keep us updated on the dealership's inventory and pricing and make sure we got a great deal on a vehicle that met our needs. One additional note -- when it comes time to close your deal, the dreaded finance office of a dealership can be a shady, intimidating place filled with aggressive sales tactics. Not so at this dealership. Devin Jones honored every part of the offer we negotiated and was fair and clear on the finance terms of our loan. He gave me ample time to read through the documents I needed to sign and was happy to provide explanations for any questions I had. It was a no pressure environment. As a customer, you can't ask for anything more than a great price and a business that works hard to make you comfortable with your purchase while delivering results that exceed your expectations. Darcars Toyota of Baltimore did that for us. And I'm confident that they can do it for you (especially if you get Shawn as your salesman)!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn Reddick, Devin Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

DARCARS Toyota of Baltimore responded to this review

October 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Coby! We appreciate your kind words and hope you enjoy your brand new 2016 Corolla LE Eco! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

YMBrooks
9/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unhappy Car Buyer"

I went to Darcars for 2 reasons..... 1 was I had previously brought a car from them and loved my salesman and the experience. 2 was because THEY called me in to upgrade my car (2011 Camry with 44000 miles) and give me something newer with the SAME payments. Now I do not have the perfect credit and I know that so I always expect a higher interest rate. I have received several offers from other dealer willing to help me stay in the payment range I was at (now I wish I had went some where else). I made this a major point with the new salesman cause my old salesman no longer works there (which I should have left at that point). I was given a offer with Toyota Financial that was within a $50 payment of what I was already paying. I agreed to the deal and left with a 2015 Rav 4. 3 weeks later I received a call from the finance guy telling me the loan was not approved and that he had another loan agreement. Once I got there I was basically told that I had to take the offer from Capital One or I would not have a car at all cause they no longer had my Camry. This loan is $200 more than the original payment. I have tried to speak to someone beside customer service and is not getting any help. I don't want the Rav 4 any longer I want my Camry BACK. I would not recommend this dealer to NO ONE and where ever my previous is I should have found him and went to HIM only.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mr Mural Salesman and Devin Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
unhappy1234
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Defensive Patronizing Manager"

We purchased a used 2013 vehicle from them last year. Asked to speak with the sales manager. First, I do not think Ashanti is the guy I spoke with. Rather, I think a salesman answered claiming to be a manager due to his lack of professionalism. I asked him specifically if he was a manager and he said yes. The car we purchased has been a nightmare with over 2k in repairs so far (TIPM, the Starter, now axial noise). We purchased the vehicle fair and square, well aware the lemon law did not apply, so we called to explore options towards getting consideration on a trade-in for a dependable vehicle in lieu being sold a used (bad) Chrysler vehicle that was not dependable. Rather than attempting to regain our confidence and loyalty by offering a slightly better deal for a trade-in than someone off the street, this employee responded with a hostile defensive tone and jumped right to explaining the lemon law to me and that I had no standing, further accusing me of threatening legal action (which I was not). I thanked him for his time and ended the call. This treatment was not appreciated and Darcars will NEVER get my business in the future as a result of this one bad experience with a poorly trained salesman/manager who exercised bad judgement in dealing with a potentially loyal customer. Some customers just want to be treated fairly and I was not. Very disappointed. :(

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
bobbyla
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best buying experience ever"

These guys are the best! NO Haggle and I didn't have to stay all day to get the right deal! Just awesome service. Thanks JA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn smiley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thill357
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Disappointed"

Let me first start out by saying that I typically use Bill Kidd's Toyota for servicing my 2010 Corolla S--however I was in a time pinch and decided to give Darcars of Baltimore a shot since I was in desperate need of service. I began by looking at the "service menu" online and started to check out about how much money a fully synthetic (0W-20)oil change and tire rotation would cost. I saw that a synthetic oil change was $49.99 on the menu and a tire rotation was $21.99--completely reasonable for a dealer in my opinion, plus I found a $10 off coupon online. These are also similar prices for the service I have done at Bill Kidd's, so I was fine with paying 60 some dollars for my service. I did not make an appointment, I just showed up at the service department this morning. The time frame was not a concern for me. I understood that I was a walk-in customer and would have to wait a while for this to be completed.(This review has nothing to do with the time it took to be completed) So once I pull in the garage, I'm greeted and escorted over to the desks where paperwork is completed. I stated that I needed a "fully synthetic oil change and tire rotation." Service guy replies "Absolutely, we only use the oil that is made and set by the manufacturer for this car." As he's typing in my address, phone etc. I asked how much this would cost me. He responded, "Well there are two types of oil. You can get the fully synthetic oil which is 0W-20, good for 10,000 miles, and which will cost about $75 or you can get the semi-synthetic which is 5W-20, good for 5,000 miles and will cost about $37. Toyota uses 5W-20 as the standard and recommended oil for your Corolla." I stood there and thought to myself, not one time has Bill Kidd's or any other shop put semi-synthetic 5W-20 oil in my car, NEVER. I have always had the 100% synthetic 0W-20 oil put in my car which is good for 10,000 miles. Bill Kidd's has told me numerous and countless times that the fully synthetic oil is the oil recommended and used in my car. Every time I have been to their shop, I pay the extra money and have the 0W-20 used--never semi-synthetic. Today is the first time I agreed to use this type of oil simply because I was not paying the ridiculous price of $75 for an oil change alone plus the 20 some dollars for a tire rotation. How can I have this done at my local dealer using the CORRECT oil along with the tire rotation for $65? It doesn't make sense to me especially since on the Darcars' website it says it's $49.99! I wasn't paying for it--just couldn't overcome that price for an oil change alone. I did not bring anything up regarding the prices stated online nor argue with him about the semi-synthetic being the "standard" oil for my car because that is surely not true. So, I just said I'll have the semi-synthetic put in. He prints the paperwork, brings it over to the desk, asks me to sign it (which I did) and then I asked if the tire rotation was on the paper because I saw nothing about it. He said "Oh you still want it? Ok, that's fine- Well, when we ring you up we'll just charge you the special price that we are running right now for $59.95." I said OK, left the service department (since I was being picked up) and went about my day. I received a call about 2 hours later saying that my car was finished and ready to be picked up. I made my way over to the service counter once I arrived to pay and pick up my keys. Looked over the paper, even though it was so confusing that I couldn't break down the cost layout and just payed-- I was so ready to get out of there since I had realized that they overcharged me for a semi-synthetic oil change and tire rotation. If I had just payed for the two (with my $10 off) and with no special coupon, it would have been a few dollars cheaper since the oil change was $37 and a rotation was $21.99 along with my $10 off. I payed, walked out to where the service guy was pulling around my car, watched him take the plastic off the inside, we said thanks-goodbye etc. and then I realized there were grimy, black, and grease hand and finger prints all over my white car door handle and car door itself. I ignored it, got in my car and saw more black fingerprints all over my door sill near the window and my steering wheel. Not to mention, the next service sticker was hanging down in the center of my windshield--not the left corner where it usually goes, but rather a foot to the right of where it should have been. I went home and just went about my day. Overall, I can say I was pretty disappointed today with the service at Darcars. The staff was friendly, however they lacked knowledge about what my vehicle requires (oil-wise), overcharged me for a service that my car doesn't even usually get, and did the job sloppily due to the black finger and hand prints I found on my white car. Not to mention, I took the car home and decided to add some more windshield washer fluid under the hood and found what seems like spilled oil all over the engine cover under the hood! It was NOT there before I went there to get service today. Whoever changed the oil surely must have spilled it and never decided to clean it up off my engine cover. Overall, it was probably one of the worst experiences I have had with a Toyota dealership. I cannot say I'll be back again nor can I say I'd recommend this place to another person. Highly disappointed today. Sorry I had to write such a bad review.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I am not sure....

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Mustafayilmaz
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"5BF6822"

The service they provide awful,they don't care about customer after they sale the car,helpfulness disgusting and darcars is a big cheater.will never purchase ever and also will tell all my friends to be away of darcars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
JohnDorsey1
3/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Charged more than quoted and soon thereafter after I sent..."

Charged more than quoted and soon thereafter after I sent a detailed letter with notes asking for a refund.. After three weeks have never received a response to my inquiries to Gary Landa, service director, Tammy Darvitch, member of the ownership family or Ashanti Shackleford, general manager. Really a shocking display of bad faith and a shame on Toyota. John Dorsey Baltimore, MD

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bruce Knapik
Bruce Knapik

Assistant Service Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashanti Shackleford
Ashanti Shackleford

General Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Preston Jenkins
Preston Jenkins

Internet Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joel Kamper
Joel Kamper

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Smothers
Keith Smothers

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lamont Barney
Lamont Barney

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory