About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Dahl Ford Davenport

1310 E. Kimberly Rd., Davenport, Iowa 52807
Sales: (563) 391-2600
Service: (563) 391-2600
Parts: (563) 391-2600

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

803 Lifetime Reviews

Dahl Ford Davenport

Hours: Closed

1310 E. Kimberly Rd.,
Davenport, Iowa 52807
Dahl Ford Davenport Info
Hours
Amenities
About Dahl Ford Davenport

There must be a reason customers keep coming back. Five generations of Dahl's have influenced the automobile industry for almost 100 years. This has been made possible through years of customer's loyalty, which stems from a constant focus on the customer's complete satisfaction with our products and services. The rich history of the family as they continue to grow alongside the automotive industry is a great legacy in the making.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Dahl Ford Davenport Learn More

There must be a reason customers keep coming back. Five generations of Dahl's have influenced the automobile industry for almost 100 years. This has been made possible through years of customer's loyalty, which stems from a constant focus on the customer's complete satisfaction with our products and services. The rich history of the family as they continue to grow alongside the automotive industry is a great legacy in the making.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
803 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
taykarben
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Willing to go the extra mile!"

I just graduated college in Chicago and had never owned my own car. When I found out I needed a car to move to Florida I went back home to the QC to look for cars and went to Dahl Ford to work with Javier Calleja at the recommendation of K.V. Dahl III. Javier made buying a car easy and fun! I got to test drive all the cars that I wanted to and even a few that were new to me. In the end I went with a 2015 Ford Focus Hatchback. He told me the different types of financing options for both the automatic and the manual versions because he knew i had a pretty low budget and I ended up with the manual (which I never thought I'd do!) The day I purchased my car I drove in from Chicago and made it to Dahl 15 minutes before they closed but Javier and Terry Nelson stayed almost 2 hours late to make sure I could buy my car and head back to Chicago that evening! It was beyond awesome and I'm so glad Ford's financing options were within my recent college graduate budget! Any time I have a question about my car or a payment I feel completely comfortable calling Javier and he's wonderful about having the answers! Thanks so much Dahl Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry Nelson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Great Experience""

I was very comfortable workig with Travis Caldwell. I don't buy cars everyday and was very apprehensive. I had been to other dealerships that had left me feeling unsure about their sincerity and trustworthiness When I walked into Dahl Ford, I felt very relaxed and new that I would have a good experience. Travis was very knowledgable and professional throughout the enrire process. His attention to customer service is outstanding. I would highly recommend Dahl Ford and Travis to anyone interested in a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Saundersle
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wonderful service"

Brought my SUV in for a 12000 mile checkup. As always, April Ricketts was friendly and courteous. I live in North Carolina but bought my SUV from Dahl. Anytime I am in town, I bring it back to Dahl for service because I trust the service department's workmanship.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GinaV
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Salesmanship, no pressure"

I wish a car salesman was like a realtor, you could pick one to ALWAYS take with you when you buy a new car! I would take Brenton! Great personality with no salesman pressure like most carsalesmen in the QCA. Not to mention Dahl Ford's Management team allows their salesman to give a fair price without haggling back and forth. Dahl Ford offers great vehicles and great prices and I am VERY satisfied with my purcahse of my new Cadillac! Thank you Brenton Miller and Dahl Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thomascIII
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Painless - Facts and Attention to detail - Not Processed"

Tim O'Leary is wonderful to deal with, easy going, yet very thorough, or as much as you allow! Met with K.V. Dahl III, and also have known Mark in Detail for years. Did not feel processed, yet efficiently dealt with in all aspects, from presentation of Truck, through financial and delivery. Feel very comfortable in working with Dahl Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

need to add Mark in Detail

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
scec0007
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brenton is Awesome !!! (No-Pressure Car-Buying Experience)"

I was recently in the market for a new vehicle. When I first came in I met with Brenton Miller, who asked what I was looking for. Although I was not absolutely sure what I wanted, I was checking out the recently advertised 2014/2015 Clearance Sale in hopes of finding a SUV that was reasonably priced. Brenton asked me several questions to help narrow our options down. He stated that he didn't just want me to buy a new vehicle, but that he wanted me to buy a new vehicle THAT I WOULD BE HAPPY WITH for the next few years. Brenton explained that if I wasn't happy with my choice or with the experience that I most likely wouldn't return for a future car purchase.... and that he wanted to see me in the future as well. We test drove 3 different vehicles before deciding on "the one" but due to how late it was getting we needed to let the financing people do their thing the next morning. The experience seemed too easy and, being somewhat skeptical, I decided to check out another dealership for the same type of vehicle I was looking for. I found the same year, make and model of vehicle (that I had decided on at Dahl) for approximately $1200 less at the other dealership. Upon arriving at that dealership, however, I quickly discovered a HUGE difference.... that being the Customer Service Experience at that other dealership (or should I say, lack thereof ?). It took over a half an hour to actually meet with a sales person (Red Flag #1). I also inquired about Certified Pre-Owned vehicles and the salesperson at that dealership stated that "they didn't do that, but they 'inspect' all of their vehicles. (Red Flag #2). Upon bringing out the vehicle I had gone their to see, we looked around and in the vehicle. Inside the back hatch, there was several crumpled leaves and there was some kind of oil leaking from the headrests on the rear-row seat. (Apparently 2 things that had not been inspected?). I explained this entire experience to Brenton upon my return to Dahl that afternoon. Unfortunately, my new dream vehicle was not within the budget that I wanted to pay for a monthly car payment. This is where Brenton REALLY MADE A DIFFERENCE !!! He could have easily said "It's only XYZ dollars more" but he know that my budget payment was important to me. By the time I had returned to Dahl, Brenton had 2 other vehicles pulled up front that would fall within my budget payment.... one of them was the same year, color and style as the vehicle I was originally looking for, but the difference was $160/month less in payments. We took that vehicle for a drive and I decided that this vehicle would fit my needs, at a payment within my budget. (This vehicle even had less miles on it). I even got to meet K.V. in person, as he stopped over to Thank Me for coming in. The "Dahl Difference" is REAL... primarily due to caring, non-pressuring sales people like Brenton. I found a vehicle that fits my needs (and wants) and that also falls within my budget. After one visit to another dealership, I know I will never find that anywhere else. Brenton not only helped me find a vehicle that I was happy with, but also succeeded in providing an EXCELLENT Customer Service experience that I look forward to returning to Dahl for in the future.... just like he explained when I first came in. Thank You Brenton !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
harley919
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Brenton is the best EVER! :)"

Buying by first car was scary, but Brenton was extremely helpful and made the process fun and stress-free! He gave me all the information to make the smartest decision for me and showed my all of my options. He was also very helpful in explaining the process of financing as well. THANKS BRENTON! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deb
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service - 1st oil change"

Made the appointment in a reasonable time. The wait time was just under an hour. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed the waiting area. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service - not sure who it was.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beth Bierman
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!!"

I would like to thank Travis Caldwell for providing exceptional customer service to my father and me and making our car buying experience easy and comfortable! All the staff went out of their way to please us! I would recommend Dahl Ford to anyone buying a vehicle and we plan on returning to buy our next vehicle in the years to come! Beth Bierman

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fordgirl
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone was nice and Friendly "

they do go out of their way to make you happy and comfortable, you couldn't ask for a better dealership ,thank you all! :) Awesome

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 803 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jim Isaacson
Jim Isaacson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of April Ricketts
April Ricketts

Service Advisor

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brenton Miller
Brenton Miller

Sales & Leasing Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Javier Calleja
Javier Calleja

Sales And Leasing Consultant

160 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa Blaser
Lisa Blaser

Sales & Leasing Consultant

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim O'Leary
Tim O'Leary

Sales & Leasing Consultant

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Hicks
Shane Hicks

Sales & Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Drummond
James Drummond

Sales & Leasing Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Wich
Dan Wich

Service Manager

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Travis Caldwell
Travis Caldwell

Sales & Leasing Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory