About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Day Toyota

1110 Clairton Boulevard, Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania 15236
Sales: (412) 469-3000
Service: (412) 469-3000
Parts: (412) 469-3000

Makes: Service Center|Toyota
 
Average
50% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.3

34 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Day Toyota
34 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Day Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Day Toyota

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Toyota. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Toyota, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Toyota experience that keeps you coming back.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Day Toyota

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Toyota. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Toyota, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Toyota experience that keeps you coming back.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Snacks
34 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Matt was incredibly helpful and patient as I made my..."

Matt was incredibly helpful and patient as I made my first-ever car purchase. He was understanding of our budget and worked with us to reach an agreeable price. Matt was never pushy. Overall, he was a pleasure to work with. He showed genuine care for our concerns and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and made it as easy as possible for us to make our purchase. I would definitely recommend choosing Matt as your salesperson. There were also no hidden costs, etc. although there was a slight mistake on the final paperwork that we thankfully caught before I signed. Day Toyota's showroom was very organized, brightly lit, and clean. It was a good experience and they had many car models to choose from.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Toyota responded to this review

September 20, 2012

Congratulations on your first car! Thank you for your kind review on Matt and our dealership. I am glad he could help you find the perfect car. He is a valued member of our team and will be delighted to hear you speak so upliftingly of his service. We truly believe in providing you with the best service and deals. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to find amazing servicing specials too. Sincerely, Guy Lettieri, General Manager - guyl@dayauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was actually referred to Day Toyota from another Day..."

I was actually referred to Day Toyota from another Day employee. When we got to the lot we were immediately greeted, we asked to speak with John Petrovich. I already had my new car picked out. He offered for us to take it for a test drive which we did. Due to the late hour we could not close the deal that night but John said he would call in the morning which he did. When I arrived back at the dealership everything was ready to go and I just had to sign the papers. In finance I worked with Tammy Tokarcik. She is very knowledgeable and friendly. I was unsure about add on packages and she informed me that I could call our friend from the other Day dealership if I wanted to get his opinion, I declined and made the decision on my own. It was the best car buying experience that I have ever had and I absolutely love my new Scion TC. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone that is in the market for a new car. I will definitely be a returning customer.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Toyota responded to this review

September 18, 2012

Thank you for your flattering review and for your recommendation. We love hearing from our customers and it's great to know that we've exceeded your expectations by providing you with the perfect experience. I am glad to hear that John and Tammy achieved this with you. If you have any questions in the future, please contact us. Also, don't forget to take advantage of our monthly specials by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Guy Lettieri, General Manager - guyl@dayauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I came to Sun Toyota to buy a certified used camry. Jon..."

I came to Sun Toyota to buy a certified used camry. Jon Donaldson met me as soon as I entered your dealership. He could not of been more helpful. I did purchase a 2010 camry. There were a few things that needed to be done to the car and Jon saw to it that it was taken care of in a timely manner and to my satisfaction. I was given a rental car to use the entire time. It was all about my convenience. When I got my car back it was spotless inside and out and even waxed. I met Guy Lettieri, manager, his main concern was seeing that MY concerns were taken care of and I was happy. I work in a position where I deal with allot of local people daily and I will not hesitate to refer them to your dealership if they're looking for a car. The way I see it Sun Toyota is my car dealer and Jon Donaldson is my saleman from now on.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Toyota responded to this review

September 17, 2012

Congratulations on your Camry! We can’t thank you enough for this superb review and for your recommendation. Here at Day Toyota, we are committed to providing you with unmatched service and believe in educating our customers to help them make informed decisions. I am glad to know that Jon was able to help you in such detailed and customized manner. He is a valued member of our team and will be delighted to hear you speak so upliftingly of his service. Also, don't forget to take advantage of our monthly specials by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Regards, Guy Lettieri, General Manager - guyl@dayauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Well I went there to Bret new car and they were helping..."

Well I went there to Bret new car and they were helping me all the time to get good car and good deal on it and we did it! Thank you Toyota

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Toyota responded to this review

September 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad our team was able to assist you through your car buying experience. We aim to provide you with impeccable service and integrity. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Also, follow us on Twitter and Facebook to find incredible store specials. Sincerely, Guy Lettieri - General Manager guyl@dayauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. I..."

The best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. I will recommend this dealer to everyone that I meet. The price and service contract (extended warrantee) is excellent.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Toyota responded to this review

July 25, 2012

Thank you for your flattering review and for your recommendation. We love hearing from our customers and it's great to know that we've exceeded your expectations. I am glad to hear that our team achieved this with you. Don't forget to take advantage of our monthly specials by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Guy Lettieri, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leased my first vehicle from them 3 years ago and got a..."

Leased my first vehicle from them 3 years ago and got a great deal on my second lease. Spent several hours there, test driving different vehicles and talking with Wayne - no pressure, very helpful. Really like working with them. Service department was great when I went for inspections as well. Love my new car, look forward to working with them again in the future.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Wayne S

Day Toyota responded to this review

May 24, 2012

Thank you for your outstanding review. Day Toyota takes pride in having team members like Wayne who focus on providing our customer with nothing but the best. We’re dedicated to delivering impeccable customer service by educating our customers to help them find their dream car. I am glad to know that your experiences with us have always been positive and appreciate your commitment to Day Toyota. Also, so take advantage of our specials by following us on Twitter & Facebook. Sincerely, Guy Lettieri, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In total I probably met with six staff and I couldn't..."

In total I probably met with six staff and I couldn't have been treated better. I was at Day for approximately two hours and it appeared to me that this was a staff that worked well together and enjoyed their work! The dealership had in place the car , color & options that I was interested in. That being said, the most important two items on the agenda namely trade-in value & cost of the new car were the best by far of the dealerships that offered me quotes. From sales to service, Day is with the best.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Emily Murphy, Missy Michaels & others

Day Toyota responded to this review

May 22, 2012

Thank you for your flattering review. We love hearing from our customers and it's great to know that we've exceeded your expectations by providing you with the perfect experience. I am glad to hear that our team achieved this with you. If you have any questions in the future, please contact us. Also, don't forget to take advantage of our monthly specials by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Guy Lettieri, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had stopped by Day Toyota to look at the Prius. I..."

I had stopped by Day Toyota to look at the Prius. I currently owned a 2010 car that was a great car but I wanted or needed a car that got much better gas mileage. When I pulled into the dealership, Matt had came out and greeted me. I said hello and explained to him what I was looking for and that the current car that I had I was still upside down in the loan. I told him I was not sure if they could do anything for me or not. I also asked Matt if it was better to go for a new one or a used model. He told me lets look at your current car and find out what would be best for me.. I thought that was remarkable. I test drove a couple of Prius's and really liked the first one. Well I was approved for that Prius which by the way was a Toyota Certified, which is the best way to go.. I have owned it for 3 months and 5,000 miles and NO problems. I stopped by the other day to get an oil change. The service department what a surprise. They were kind and very passionate about their job. I will always come back to them for future work to be done on my Prius. Keep up the Great work. Way to go Day Toyota

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Toyota responded to this review

May 21, 2012

Congratulations on your new certified Prius! Here at Day Toyota we’re dedicated to delivering impeccable customer service by educating our customers to help them find their dream car. I am glad to know that our team was able to help you in such detailed and customized manner. Also, follow us on Twitter and Facebook to benefit from our latest store deals! Sincerely, Guy Lettieri, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This buying experience was one of the best I have ever..."

This buying experience was one of the best I have ever had and I've been buying cars for over 30 years. When I first came to the dealership, I had already decided on what I wanted and did not want to spend a lot of time. Gary, the salesperson I dealt with, understood exactly what I needed and did not waste my time by repeating information I already had. He did offer me a test drive, which I declined, and then proceeded to give me their best price which was significantly less than I had been quoted elsewhere. We closed the deal without any further issues. One item that would have made the experience even better was if the optional equipment I ordered had been available when the car came in. That would have let me avoid an additional trip; however, I was provided with a loaner car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Toyota responded to this review

May 08, 2012

Congratulations on your new car and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and it's great to know that we've exceeded your expectations by providing you with a stress free car buying experience. I am glad to hear that Gary achieved this with you. If you have any questions in the future, please contact us. Also, don't forget to take advantage of our monthly specials by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Guy Lettieri, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We were very satisfied with the overall purchase..."

We were very satisfied with the overall purchase experience of the new Corolla S. Gary Fritch went above all expectations in getting us the deal we wanted. He was very thorough in explaining the differences from our old corolla to the new corolla.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Toyota responded to this review

May 02, 2012

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We're glad you enjoyed working with Gary here at Day Toyota. We hope you enjoy your new Corolla as much as your old one. If there is anything you need be sure to let us know. Be sure to Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter for exclusive deals and more! Regards, Guy Lettieri, General Manager

11 - 20 of 34 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gary Fritch
Gary Fritch

Salesperson

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Petrovich
John Petrovich

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tammy Tokarcik
Tammy Tokarcik

Finance Department

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Krohner
Matt Krohner

Salesperson

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinnie Salvia
Vinnie Salvia

Salesperson

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ted Gebadlo
Ted Gebadlo

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory