About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Day Toyota

1110 Clairton Boulevard, Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania 15236
Sales: (412) 469-3000
Service: (412) 469-3000
Parts: (412) 469-3000

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Good
83% Recommend
4.3

68 Lifetime Reviews

Day Toyota

Hours: Closed

1110 Clairton Boulevard,
Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania 15236
Day Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Day Toyota

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Toyota. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Toyota, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Toyota experience that keeps you coming back.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Day Toyota

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Toyota. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Toyota, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Toyota experience that keeps you coming back.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Snacks
68 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
David Bold
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with my new Day Toyota Corolla!"

Kudos to my salesman Ray Kling! Ray provided excellent service through every step of the purchase transaction, answered every question I had, and patiently and fully walked me through the operation of my 2016 Corolla. Could not be more pleased!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Kling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Hey David! Thank you for this great review! Ray is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience! Thank you again and be sure to like our page to get all the good deals! Warm regards, Guy Lettieri | GM | GuyL@dayauto.com

Lars515
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The way car buying should be"

I was very impressed with the service and professionalism at Day Toyota. The sales team was down to earth, friendly, and extremely easy to deal with. John Mesko was realistic, helpful, friendly, and no-pressure. The experience turned out the way I've always thought car buying should be, but had never experienced until this point.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Mesko

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

December 27, 2015

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! John and the rest of our sales team are assets to Day Toyota, and it is encouraging to hear they impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Remember to check out our page for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. All the best, Guy Lettieri | GM | GuyL@dayauto.com

steve412
12/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used 2013 Suzuki"

This is the second used vehicle that I have purchased from Day Toyota. The first was a 2007 Toyota that I purchased in 2010. I drove it 83,000 miles. I have been satisfied with any service work done at this dealership. That is why I returned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Czapinski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

December 17, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Regards, Guy Lettieri | GM | GuyL@dayauto.com

Satisfied car buyer
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Positively excellent car buying experience "

Ray Kling makes buying a car a pleasant event. He didn't pressure sell, he found the best possible financing, he treated me with courtesy and respect and took as much time as I needed to feel comfortable with my purchase. I got a great car from what I consider a great man. I recommend, for anyone considering a car purchase, to give Ray an opportunity to work with you. Everyone at this dealership was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you God bless, Mary Scherba

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Burney and the great lady who processed my down payment (Shanna-I may have misspelled her name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

November 26, 2015

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that Ray could make your car buying experience pleasant. We are sincerely grateful for your business and enjoy your new car! Like us on Facebook to catch the latest specials! Best, Guy Lettieri | GM | GuyL@dayauto.com

trishy 0125
11/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic"

My Sales Rep Ray Kling was excellent - no pressure - great advice - caring attitude. He is definitely an asset to Day Toyota. When he came up to me we shook hands - when I left we shared a big hug and I drove away with my 2016 Scion, which by the way I love. Thank you Ray. Purchasing the car went so smoothly in all departments! Originally I came in for my 60,000 mile check up, and while waiting I came back into the showroom and the sales rep approached me. I was questioning the price of a new Yaris. Just a ball park figure. Well you already know the outcome.................

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Brooks.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

November 10, 2015

Trishy, congratulations on your new Scion and thank you for putting your trust in Day Toyota Scion! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer! Guy Lettieri | GM | GuyL@dayauto.com

mr_mccluskey
10/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Could do better. "

I was searching for a Toyota Prius and saw that the dealership had 3 online - one was priced significantly lower ($1500) than the others. I called to ask someone about why this was the case and it took the person on the phone several minutes to determine that it was because the car had been on the lot for a long time (this could be determined from the photos online). I contacted Day via email to get specs and prices for the three vehicles and the internet salesperson, Emily, who was polite and professional, emailed me that the one that was priced $1500 lower was "not available." I would suggest that if the vehicle is not available, that it should not appear on the website. I very specifically asked twice via email for an itemized price for the vehicle. I was never given one, but I was told both times to give them the best price that I had received from other dealers. Reluctantly, I did... and they could not beat or even match the price. Needless to say, I bought the vehicle elsewhere. The dealer from whom I purchased the vehicle responded exactly to all of my requests - including pricing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Emily

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

December 07, 2015

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to apologize for your experience. Your feedback will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. We would be more than happy to further discuss the issue and move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, Guy Lettieri | GM | GuyL@dayauto.com

ron1971
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"highly satisfied "

Gary Fitch and Jon Petrovich worked hard to get me the vehicle I wanted and the payment I needed...thanks to both of them...I will tell everyone I know about the great experience I had at Day Toyota and I will buy again from these guys..thanks again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

October 04, 2015

Ron, on behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Gary and Jon is a great people person and they strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. they will be very happy to hear that they are successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Also, make sure to like our Facebook pages to stay in the loop with exclusive content and specials. Best, Guy Lettieri | GM | GuyL@dayauto.com  

Lee
9/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant experience"

Everyone was very helpful, knowledgeable,very courteous, and made this a very easy and a painless experience for me to purchase a vehicle. Thanks very much..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Mesko

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

October 04, 2015

Lee, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their helpful,knowledgeable and very courteous customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left Day Toyota satisfied. We are very appreciative of your review and recommendation. We appreciate you continually trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Don’t forget to LIKE us on Facebook to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Best, Guy Lettieri | GM | GuyL@dayauto.com  

retired sam110
8/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding."

Gary Fritch is a customers dream. Friendly and really goes to bat for you. The service rep. and the finance guy were excellent.(Sorry, but i don't remember their names) And so were everyone else i talked to. Outstanding Dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

August 21, 2015

We appreciate the time it took for you to share your experience with us. Each employee is a valued member of the Day Toyota team and we all strive to provide excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Guy Lettieri | GM | GuyL@dayauto.com

Irishman23
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience I ever had buying a car. "

I went in a and bought a car. Didn't have the greatest credit in the world. Bought the car, was never told that my car had device that would shut my car after one day being late a payment. Was also promised a full tank of gas, new headlights. Didn't get any of it. These folks r scam artists. Don't go there. You will regret it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
11 - 20 of 68 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Petrovich
John Petrovich

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Fritch
Gary Fritch

Salesperson

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tammy Tokarcik
Tammy Tokarcik

Finance Department

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Missy Michaels
Missy Michaels

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Henderson
Ron Henderson

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Arbogast
Dave Arbogast

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Krohner
Matt Krohner

Salesperson

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Egnac
Dave Egnac

Parts Department

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gabe Cetra
Gabe Cetra

Express Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ted Gebadlo
Ted Gebadlo

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.