About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Day Toyota

1110 Clairton Boulevard, Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania 15236
Sales: (412) 469-3000
Service: (412) 469-3000
Parts: (412) 469-3000

Makes: Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
63% Recommend
3.8

41 Lifetime Reviews

Day Toyota

Hours: Closed

1110 Clairton Boulevard,
Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania 15236
Day Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Day Toyota

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Toyota. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Toyota, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Toyota experience that keeps you coming back.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Day Toyota

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Toyota. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Toyota, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Toyota experience that keeps you coming back.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Snacks
41 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
samddonnelly
5/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THESE FOLKS ARE GREAT!!!!!"

Go see Eric Duggal and Rob Dowe these guys are the best service and customer focused people I've ever dealt with at an auto dealership.BIG KUDOS TO THEM!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Duggal & Rob Dowe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great feedback. It is wonderful to hear that Eric and Rob were able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will pass along your kudos to them. Thank you and if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. Jason Fennell | General Manager | jasonf@dayauto.com

Brwndg
2/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleased w the vehicle. Paid cash $22,000 Only..."

Very pleased w the vehicle. Paid cash $22,000 Only had 1/4 tank when I got it Kinda bush league. Otherwise good doing business

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted Marsh, Ron Henderson, Gary Fritch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

February 19, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful car buying experience and we apologize if some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we will take your comments into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Sincerely, Robert Brooks General Sales Manager robertb@dayauto.com

jclayton21
10/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My sales person was Karen Taylor she was AWESOME !! ..."

My sales person was Karen Taylor she was AWESOME !! She was very helpful nice and no presure easy to deal wth I would come back and buy my next car from her again. Thank you Karen you where great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karen Taylor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

October 18, 2013

I'm very happy to hear that you had such a nice experience with Karen. She really enjoys assisting our customers, and stories like yours are what motivate her to work so hard. We hope to see you back again sometime. Find us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed with service specials and other great automotive content! Thanks! Dawn Majerjik | 412.469.3000 | Dawnm@dayauto.com

fin533
8/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had purchased a 2009 Toyota Rav4 at Day Toyota in the..."

I had purchased a 2009 Toyota Rav4 at Day Toyota in the past. I wanted a new car so went to the dealership to see what kind of deal they could give me. The salesperson was extremely high pressure and pushy. I wanted some other options on the car and he said that I did not need those options - he did not say he could get me a car with those options. I was asked to put down a deposit when I had not even been approved for financing - I did not receive written payment amounts or the percentage of interest. I basically did not receive any information about the sale or lease of this vehicle. I was simply pushed forcefully toward the vehicle they had available. I was completely dissatisfied with my treatment there by the salesperson and the general manager. I was fortunate to work with North Hills Toyota where my experience was night and day different. I will not return to Day Toyota in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gary Fritch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

October 18, 2013

I'm sorry to learn about your experience with our business. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us. I do thank you for alerting me of these issues. We can always improve. Please contact me at your convenience so that I may identify precisely in which areas we need to work on. Thank you. Dawn Majerjik | 412.469.3000 | Dawnm@dayauto.com

hotrod53
7/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"PUSHY is the word! I was looking for a new Tacoma and..."

PUSHY is the word! I was looking for a new Tacoma and they had one on the lot, it wasn't exactly what I wanted, but I was somewhat interested. My first day with my salesman was great, we even had conversations regarding my satisfaction with his service. From that point forward it was all down hill! Phone call after phone call asking me when I was coming back to the dealership when I made no mention of coming in. Calls to my wife asking her to get ahold of me and have me call him. Statements like "when are you coming in today so we can complete this deal", "I know you said that this isn't the truck you wanted, but YOU SAID it was acceptable" followed by what seemed to be as an expectation of buying it. Next came the real pressure, I was informed that they were getting a truck in a different color (one that I preferred) from another dealership followed by "we'll have your truck here tomorrow" when ALL I WANTED AND ALL I ASKED FOR was a copy of the build sheet to see what it had on it and what the sticker price was! I was then told that the Manager was involved in the deal and he would have a proposal for me. After 2 days I never received a build sheet, I was told that they would send it to me AFTER they received the truck and they should have it early the next day! I told him "I suggest that you do not transfer the truck, I have no obligation at this point to purchase it and at this point I do not even know anything about it without the build sheet. I told him that there was a very good chance that he would be stuck with that truck and I was now working on another deal. From that point forward... complete silence and no further communication! I made a deal with another dealer for exactly what I wanted, I emailed Day as a courtesy to insure that they didn't go and get that truck. Again, no response! My whole experience quickly spiraled downhill untill I just couldn't stand it any more. Don't get me wrong, the price was decent and my salesman really tried in his own way to work for me, but the salemanship was very much NOT to my liking after the initial visit. I am a Salesman by career, not cars, but that type of salesmanship will lose my business every time! I just couldn't get that thru to my salesman, and pressure isn't the way! I did buy a new truck, but from a competing dealership. He got me buildsheets and sticker prices in 2 minutes, the experience was COMPLETELY DIFFERENT! I would not consider going back to that dealer for anything except parts, and that is just because thay are local.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

None listed above

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

August 21, 2013

I am very sorry that the experience you had with our sales team came across as pushy. I know that it's very important to foster an environment that is informative and comfortable when assisting our customers. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I would love to hear more about exactly what happened and work with you to hopefully regain some of your trust in our business. Contact me at your convenience. Dawn Majerjik | 412.469.3000 | Dawnm@dayauto.com

Marchand
5/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I had been looking to trade in our 2008 Dodge..."

My wife and I had been looking to trade in our 2008 Dodge Caliber and upgrade to an SUV. Upon arrival at Day Toyota, we were greeted by Keith Kosinski and he proceeded to provide phenomenal customer service throughout our vehicle courtship, even knowing that we were only looking at the time. Upon test driving multiple vehicles, we settled on a 2013 Toyota Rav 4 XLE and Keith worked with us to ensure that we received an outstanding price. Upon learning of my military service, Keith and the Sales Manager made a great deal even better, which sold us on the vehicle. Throughout the process, from our exploratory phase through driving the vehicle off the lot, Keith and the entire team at Day Toyota provided superior customer service. Given that we now own two Toyotas (Rav 4 and a 2008 Corolla), all our current vehicle maintenance will occur at Day and we will highly recommend the Keith and the dealership to all our friends and family. Thanks again Keith! - Aaron & Tricia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Kosinski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

May 10, 2013

Aaron and Tricia, thank you very much for sharing your awesome experience at Day Toyota. I'm very pleased to hear that our team assisted you in such a detailed and thorough manner. Keith is a valued member of our team and he will be thrilled to hear about another satisfied customer. If you have questions about your vehicle, please do not hesitate to contact us right away. We look forward to seeing you again and hope that you'll follow us on Facebook and Twitter to receive great specials! Sincerely, Robert Brooks, General Sales Manager

rageext2
11/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Went in for service and tire rotation. I paid for this..."

Went in for service and tire rotation. I paid for this service and they did not rotate the tires even though the invoice said it was done. My front two wheels were dirty when I went in and dirty when I got home. I had to be inconvenienced and go back to have it completed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Day Toyota responded to this review

November 21, 2012

I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your visit to Day Toyota. It appears that you did not receive the treatment that you wanted or deserved, and for that I would like to apologize. We would appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust! If you could please contact me at your convenience, we can begin working towards this goal. Looking forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Dawn Majerjik | 412.469.3000 Dawnm@dayauto.com

Day Toyota Corolla 2012
9/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Matt was incredibly helpful and patient as I made my..."

Matt was incredibly helpful and patient as I made my first-ever car purchase. He was understanding of our budget and worked with us to reach an agreeable price. Matt was never pushy. Overall, he was a pleasure to work with. He showed genuine care for our concerns and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and made it as easy as possible for us to make our purchase. I would definitely recommend choosing Matt as your salesperson. There were also no hidden costs, etc. although there was a slight mistake on the final paperwork that we thankfully caught before I signed. Day Toyota's showroom was very organized, brightly lit, and clean. It was a good experience and they had many car models to choose from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

September 20, 2012

Congratulations on your first car! Thank you for your kind review on Matt and our dealership. I am glad he could help you find the perfect car. He is a valued member of our team and will be delighted to hear you speak so upliftingly of his service. We truly believe in providing you with the best service and deals. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to find amazing servicing specials too. Sincerely, Guy Lettieri, General Manager - guyl@dayauto.com

klroup
9/18/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was actually referred to Day Toyota from another Day..."

I was actually referred to Day Toyota from another Day employee. When we got to the lot we were immediately greeted, we asked to speak with John Petrovich. I already had my new car picked out. He offered for us to take it for a test drive which we did. Due to the late hour we could not close the deal that night but John said he would call in the morning which he did. When I arrived back at the dealership everything was ready to go and I just had to sign the papers. In finance I worked with Tammy Tokarcik. She is very knowledgeable and friendly. I was unsure about add on packages and she informed me that I could call our friend from the other Day dealership if I wanted to get his opinion, I declined and made the decision on my own. It was the best car buying experience that I have ever had and I absolutely love my new Scion TC. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone that is in the market for a new car. I will definitely be a returning customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

September 18, 2012

Thank you for your flattering review and for your recommendation. We love hearing from our customers and it's great to know that we've exceeded your expectations by providing you with the perfect experience. I am glad to hear that John and Tammy achieved this with you. If you have any questions in the future, please contact us. Also, don't forget to take advantage of our monthly specials by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Guy Lettieri, General Manager - guyl@dayauto.com

janethiles
9/17/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I came to Sun Toyota to buy a certified used camry. Jon..."

I came to Sun Toyota to buy a certified used camry. Jon Donaldson met me as soon as I entered your dealership. He could not of been more helpful. I did purchase a 2010 camry. There were a few things that needed to be done to the car and Jon saw to it that it was taken care of in a timely manner and to my satisfaction. I was given a rental car to use the entire time. It was all about my convenience. When I got my car back it was spotless inside and out and even waxed. I met Guy Lettieri, manager, his main concern was seeing that MY concerns were taken care of and I was happy. I work in a position where I deal with allot of local people daily and I will not hesitate to refer them to your dealership if they're looking for a car. The way I see it Sun Toyota is my car dealer and Jon Donaldson is my saleman from now on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

September 17, 2012

Congratulations on your Camry! We can’t thank you enough for this superb review and for your recommendation. Here at Day Toyota, we are committed to providing you with unmatched service and believe in educating our customers to help them make informed decisions. I am glad to know that Jon was able to help you in such detailed and customized manner. He is a valued member of our team and will be delighted to hear you speak so upliftingly of his service. Also, don't forget to take advantage of our monthly specials by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Regards, Guy Lettieri, General Manager - guyl@dayauto.com

11 - 20 of 41 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gary Fritch
Gary Fritch

Salesperson

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Petrovich
John Petrovich

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tammy Tokarcik
Tammy Tokarcik

Finance Department

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Krohner
Matt Krohner

Salesperson

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Henderson
Ron Henderson

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinnie Salvia
Vinnie Salvia

Salesperson

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ted Gebadlo
Ted Gebadlo

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory