About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Day Toyota

1110 Clairton Boulevard, Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania 15236
Sales: (412) 469-3000
Service: (412) 469-3000
Parts: (412) 469-3000

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
73% Recommend
3.9

50 Lifetime Reviews

Day Toyota

Hours: Open Now

1110 Clairton Boulevard,
Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania 15236
Day Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Day Toyota

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Toyota. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Toyota, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Toyota experience that keeps you coming back.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Day Toyota

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Toyota. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Toyota, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Toyota experience that keeps you coming back.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Snacks
50 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MDCharles
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great!"

Gary was a pleasure to work with!!! I highly suggest asking for him if wanting to purchase a vehicle. He made my purchase less stressful and fun.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Thank you for this great review, Charles! I am happy to hear that Gary was there to provide you a stress free and fun car buying experience. Congratulations and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Jason Fennell | General Manager | jasonf@dayauto.com  

Chas
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of a leased Rav 4"

The culture at Day Toyota is excellent, I was assisted at every area, from the serviceman at the coffee machine to the leaders at the service counters. My salesmen, Gary Fritch is like family and the others assisting me complete the purchase of my leased Rav 4. They gave me great advice taylored to my situation. First rate!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Brooks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
andymcginnis
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Take your business elsewhere"

This past December I was looking to purchase a new car. I looked online at many different car models and many different car dealerships in the area. I finally found a certified pre-owned vehicle that I liked which had all of the features that I was looking for and fit into my price range. Shortly after, I went to Day Toyota and purchased the vehicle from a salesman named Ryan Nolte. The morning I purchased the car everything went smooth. Everyone at the dealership seems professional and when I left I felt as if I had just purchased not just a car but a product that was backed by a good name. In the coming days I came to realize that the remote car starter did not work properly. It would start the car but the settings to run the heater would turn completely off. The result would be my car sitting in my driveway running without blowing any air at all. It basically sits there and wastes gas. Obviously there was some sort of problem with the remote starter so I called the dealership and got ahold of the salesman. The salesman said he would look into this issue and give me a call back to let me know what he found out. Two weeks go by and I still have not heard anything from the dealership. I then took it upon myself to reach out the car salesman. After getting ahold of him he explained that it had slipped his mind. Not a big deal, it was around the holidays, everyone’s busy. To be honest, I was busy myself or I would have called back sooner. I then made a maintenance appointment with him and would wait three weeks to get it into their service department. Three weeks go by and I finally get it to their shop. A man met me at their service entry door and took my keys. He explained to me that this was a common issue with the year and model of my vehicle. I wondered how this was not caught in the inspection if it was that common but was not to concerned after all I was here to get my vehicle fixed. Some time goes by and the car salesman comes over to me and tells me that I have three options in which I can approach this issue. I can either leave the car the way it is, PAY to get a new car starter or I can have them remove it altogether. First off, why in the world would I want to keep it like it was? They knew it was a common issue with the car the moment I walked into the place. I took time out of my day to drive back to the dealership, obviously I want it changed. Secondly, why would I pay for a new remote starter. I just bought one less than a month ago that came on my car, why would I want to buy another one? They advertised the car with a remote start, sold it to me with a remote start, I expect a remote starter that works. Third, why would I want you to take it off completely. I just paid paid for a car with a remote start did I not? Their fix is to take the broken starter off and not replace it? Then what did I buy? Their “fix” is unacceptable. I asked to talk to the service manager myself. For about a half hour the salesman would walk away and come back with the same story about what my options were. I did not really get his full attention until I started to really get angry and again asked to speak to someone else. It was time for the “management” to stop being cowards and come talk to me without hiding in the shadows. About ten minutes go by before another man came to talk to me. For the life of me I cannot remember his name or his position. He told me that they were not going to fixing this preexisting issue on the car they sold to me. This guy angered me even more. He knew this was a common issue with the vehicle. He knew that a broken car starter was sold to me, yet did nothing about it. This guy even tried to say that it was advertised as a remote car starter and technically it did start the car. All this just after telling me he knew about the common malfunction with the car model. It is safe to say the Day Toyota as well and the entire Day Automotive Group have business etiquette that is no better than a common street criminal. Basically what it comes down to is that I bought a car with a specific feature, the car came with this feature broken, they could care less because I already bought it and there is not much I can do now. It is a shame that a dealership treats its customers this way when they know they already got what they wanted. Sure, they were nice the day I bought the vehicle but as soon as I left the dealership that day I became just another person who bought a car and contributed to their profit and now they have no obligation to treat me honestly or with respect. I am going to end by saying that when buying a car, especially in this area, you have a lot of options. How Day Toyota treated me and how they handled this situation is a shame. I expected an honest dealership but now I feel like I did business with a bunch of crooks. I strongly encourage you to choose a dealership that treats you honestly and respectful not just the day you buy the vehicle buy for as long as you are the owner of that vehicle. Update - 1/23/15 I was contacted by a man who said he was concerned with my review. As it turns out he does not even work at this location. He just wants to act like customer satisfaction is something they strive for at this dealership. This could not be any further than the truth. I was then transfered to John Petrovich who is apparently the "business manager" at Day Toyota. He told me that a remote starter does not add value to the car so I actually did not buy this feature. What a scam. This dealership is filled with crooks. Take your business elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ryan Nolte, Geoff Devore and John Petrovich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Sandy
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fairly Painless Purchase"

I had gone online before visiting Day Toyota to see what their inventory of used Rav4's might be. Although shopping for a car can be a stressful experience, David Dobbins made it a pleasant one, with his enthusiasm and professional support. He patiently answered all of my questions and anticipated concerns that I might have about both the car and the buying process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Dobbins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

January 04, 2015

Thank you for this review, Sandy. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that David could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Jason Fennell | General Manager | jasonf@dayauto.com

VSTERRY
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"VTerry from the 404"

Beat the competition hands down. I couldn't ask for any better experience right from the start. I sent out a number of solicitations with one key question. Whitney Johnson, at Day Toyota, was the only one to respond in a way that kept me interested, which put them right at the top of my list. From that point on, she was my go to person and did an exceptional job staying engaged. If you want to work a good, honest, low pressure, win-win deal, Day is a great place to start and finish.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Whitney Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

December 30, 2014

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review, Vincent! Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Whitney assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions. Jason Fennell | General Manager | jasonf@dayauto.com

tania.diazcaminos
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awful Service"

I purchased a car and with a lease to turn in. They checked my car and said they would cover it. Well I get a bill from Toyota saying I owe 1500. I contacted them and they said well that is extra???? What? I have leased vehicles for over 20 years and I have never been so misled like this. No surprise it's a car dealer. I would never recommend anyone to this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't want to mention names no needed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

December 02, 2014

Tania, I am very sorry that you encountered such issues during your visit with us. I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention. Customer satisfaction is one of our primary focuses. If possible, I would like to speak with you directly about this matter. Feel free to contact me. Jason Fennell | General Manager | jasonf@dayauto.com

damo713
9/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ryan Nolte"

When looking for a reliable used car for my family, we chose Day. We did not feel pressured in anyway, we actually felt very welcome. Ryan Nolte came out to help us with our questions and let us look at the car we had in mind. After test driving the Nissan altima, we decided that was the car for us. Ryan explained all of the features to us as well as the carfax. Day should be very happy they have Ryan Nolte working for them! John in the financing department was also very helpful and kind. Both employees of Day, should be recognized in some way for just being kind and very helpful. My family has had our newly used car for 4 days now and it's a perfect match for us. A very dependable family car! Thanks again to Ryan! The Alisesky's

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ryan nolte

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

September 26, 2014

All of us at the dealership congratulate you on your new Nissan Altima and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Ryan and John are a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with them. Their ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make them an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again. Jason Fennell | General Manager | jasonf@dayauto.com

junebug88
9/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"TERRIBLE"

Unless you enjoy pumping money into this scam company I would advise you to stay away. The collision center is a joke and the customer service is far from helpful. After the experience I had with this dealership and the brand in general I have learned my lesson and to NEVER buy from this dealership or any Toyota dealership again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you for leaving this review about your visit. We take customer feedback like this very seriously. Please contact me at your convenience so we can discuss what took place. Jason Fennell | General Manager | jasonf@dayauto.com

2MAD
6/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"WHAT A NIGHTMARE"

I took my Yaris to be inspected. Was told it would cost $1000 to inspect and repair. No written estimate. They insisted I could not drive my car as they has started working on it, but they would "fix me up" with an affordable new lease. I insisted I could not make a payment and that I owned my Yaris, My credit is almost nonexistent. Unfortunately I became confused and overwhelmed and signed the lease in order to have a way home, or so I believed. The pressure was awful. I am elderly and take medications for various physical issues. I am on disability. I called immediately to try to cancel the lease and get my car back and they refused to help me. I even returned with a friend to try to fix this. He took extensive notes on the shifting story from Day. Two months later and even advice from an Elder Care lawyer, I have made no payments as I don't have the money and am waiting for my car to be repossessed. Warning: never enter this dealership without another person no matter what.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Day Toyota responded to this review

June 09, 2014

On behalf of the entire team at Day Toyota, I would like to apologize for your experience. This type of customer service is unacceptable for our standards. Again we apologize for the unpleasant experience, this is not how we operate our business and your feedback is very seriously taken. I would be very thankful if you got into contact with me so we could discuss the finer points on your issue. We hope to gain the opportunity to sincerely make it up to you. Please feel free to reach out to me personally. Sincerely, Jason Fennell | General Manager | jasonf@dayauto.com

samddonnelly
5/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THESE FOLKS ARE GREAT!!!!!"

Go see Eric Duggal and Rob Dowe these guys are the best service and customer focused people I've ever dealt with at an auto dealership.BIG KUDOS TO THEM!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Duggal & Rob Dowe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Day Toyota responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great feedback. It is wonderful to hear that Eric and Rob were able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will pass along your kudos to them. Thank you and if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. Jason Fennell | General Manager | jasonf@dayauto.com

11 - 20 of 50 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gary Fritch
Gary Fritch

Salesperson

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Petrovich
John Petrovich

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tammy Tokarcik
Tammy Tokarcik

Finance Department

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Henderson
Ron Henderson

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Krohner
Matt Krohner

Salesperson

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinnie Salvia
Vinnie Salvia

Salesperson

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Arbogast
Dave Arbogast

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Missy Michaels
Missy Michaels

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ted Gebadlo
Ted Gebadlo

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory