About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

225 Bloomfield Avenue, Verona, New Jersey 07044
Sales: (877) 554-4129

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
29% Recommend
2.2

47 Lifetime Reviews

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
225 Bloomfield Avenue,
Verona, New Jersey 07044
DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

47 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Smart Shopper
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They are a very shady dealership"

Stay Away they are the worst Jeep Dealership and play games with people with regards to car availability and pricing! Salesman come an go constantly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Various

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Esingle
11/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Stinks!"

I bought a 2012 jeep grand Cherokee from here in April. The salesman was no longer working there after a couple of days of my purchase. I had to ask them to replace a bulb that was out, the rear wiper and change the oil. You would think this would be done prior to purchase. Six months later the message for the oil needing to be changed comes on. So I take it there for service....bad decision. After asking for an oil change, the service guy Frank says I need a tire rotation. I figured the tires would have been rotated prior to my purchase of the vehicle. So I say OK to the tire rotation for $30. Then I needed the other bulb replaced and I forgot to ask how much but tell him to replace it....bad choice. Frank says there is a recall and they will do that for free. I say I need new front wipers but he says they are $26 per wiper....no thanks. So I get a bill for $148.....xxx! Charged $45 for a daily running lamp bulb plus labor. Then I see a charge for $25 for washer fluid after I paid. I confront Frank and he says that is wrong but says how difficult it is to credit my card back so he offers the $52 windshield wipers as compensation. Then the service guy tries to hand the wipers to me and I tell him to put them on.....xxx! So later in the day I am driving to the Poconos with three other people in the car and keep hearing a knocking noise coming from the rear. Luckily I pull over and check my tires and find the lug nuts loose on my rear tires to the point where I could unscrew them with my hand! So I tighten and go on my way pissed off at the carelessness of decozens service. I go back to Frank that Monday and tell him what happened and he checks with his service tech who tells him he tightened the lug nuts. I tell Frank they were not and of the safety issues involved. He tells me everything is OK because nothing happened meaning the tire didn't come off. I tell him of what could have happened and that the service is careless. He then keeps asking me "what do you want me to do?" And says I already gave you wipers (wipers because he overcharged me). Then says the next tire rotation is on the house.... Really. I say don't worry about because I am not coming back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Frank in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Car are
11/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"STAY AWAY"

Absolutely the worst dealership you could ever step foot in. Very poorly managed and the brothers who work there do not know what they are doing.. One is in finance (they only have one finance guy) and the other is a fail of a GM. Instead of hiring people who know what they're doing they would rather not pay them. They are so rude and you should hear the things they say over the loud speaker.. "All salespeople in my office now, I DONT CARE IF YOUR WITH A CUSTOMER OR NOT" how rude.. They don't care about their customers. Stay away from this place. There is absolutely no reason why anyone should purchase a car from here. Also, don't worry- the salesmen aren't dead there just lazy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike, Jerry, George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CatherineLuker
9/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fourth purchase from DeCozen"

I have just purchased my fourth vehicle from DeCozen. Each time I am more impressed with their service than the last. Dealing with George and Mike is always a great experience. There is an excellent woman in the service department who makes everything go very smoothly as well (don't have her name!). My family will be getting any future cars from DeCozen. Thank you!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George, Mike C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gail & jim
9/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"terrible! terrible! terrible!"

Went here because it's so close to my house. You may be satisfied if you have no service issues. Jamie in service has no accountability. If she doesn't want to do something for you it doesn't get done. After being told she would get a part for me, I called several times no return call. I tried to reach my salesman (Joe. M.) and no return call. I tried to get Jamie's manager and was told she doesn't have one. I asked for the owner and was told he doesn't get involved in service issues. I thought being a family owned business they would rely on good customer service. They don't know the meaning of the word. Any responses you see from the owner to bad reviews are all xxxxxxxx. Once they sell u a car, you are on your own.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jamie D., Joe M.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
NYCguy
9/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't Waste Your Time!"

I called and spoke to one to their sales staff and asked about a car I saw advertised on line. I told him that I was going to come and look at it. I drove in heavy Friday afternoon traffic to see it. When I arrived he said someone else just purchased it. I was disappointed but I understood. He said he had another car that I could look at. I was willing to take a look; but he walked away. I waited and waited. But never saw him again and eventually left. I was still willing to be fair so I emailed a manager the next to see if there was a logical explanation for what happened. Never got a response.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steven

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
SP
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Customer Service"

Worst customer service in the car business. No one there communicates to each other or to the customer. After buying a new Jeep, I had to take the car back 4 nights in a row because the salesman couldn't coordinate the times that the touch-up paint guy was available to fix a small scratch. Then I spent 3 months and about 25 phone calls trying to find out how they would handle missing parts I never received when I purchased the car. When you call, you are always told that the person is unavailable and need to leave a message, buy they NEVER call you back. No one cares about the customer, they just want your money. When I finally talked to the General Manager, his only concern was how much he would charge me for the parts they should have given me in the first place. They lost a possible lifetime Jeep customer (with kids who will drive in the next few years) over $200 in parts they should have provided in the first place. Bad business. This doesn’t even count the joke of a loaner car they provided. An old purple Neon with faded and chipped paint all around, dents, mismatched wheels, an empty Gatorade bottle on the floor in the backseat and other customers paperwork strewn about the car. I don’t understand how they are not embarrassed by this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Salesman, Service Manager, General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Sergio M
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Joke of a dealership. "

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE. Unprofessional all around. Sales girl (if you want to call her that) name was Marlena, couldn't care less. Very disrespectful. Went with the intention of buying a new car, but left so fast and went to Ramsey Jeep where I was treated professionally and purchased a car. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Would NOT BUY FROM DeCozen this so called dealership even if they gave it away for free. YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU DO.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marlena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
APJHeck
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Went in to do a transaction, the Sales Manager was so rude and condescending that I left the dealership. Immediately went to another dealership and bought a different make of car. Worse customer service I have ever experienced. Would not recommend this place to my worse enemy. The only reason they got a star is because in order to write a review, you must give a star. I would give them -3 stars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Alexmjj
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible experience never again"

I Purchased 2013 charger SRT8 with 25 k miles. SALESMAN FRANK TOLD ME CAR WAS "GREAT" and that a full inspection was done. I DROVE THE CAR HOME WITH MY PREGNANT WIFE AND 2 SMALL CHILDREN AND WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY I IMMEDIATELY had HEAVY SHAKING AND PULLING when stepping on the brakes.Found out the ROTORS WHERE ALL WARPED and BRAKES TOTALLY WORN. I had to bring the car back & they did fix it no cost but had to wait 7 HOURS, then 1 day later THE BATTERY IS DEAD ON THE CAR & I had to replace it. When I drove the car that night ONE OF THE LIGHTS WAS BURNT OUT & I had to replace it! The PASSENGER REAR TIRE KEEPS LOSING AIR & I found out that THE RIM WAS DAMAGED AND HAD BEEN WELDED which caused the tire to continuously lose air slowly- THE DECOZEN DEALERSHIP told me that THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO ABOUT THE RIM & would give me a discount and charge $607.20 to fix it - I also found out through another dealership THAT BOTH ROCKER PANELS ARE BROKEN and need to be replaced. Frank also said he would mail me a second key to the car, but NEVER MAILED ME MY SECOND CAR KEY AS PROMISED. (I have CALLED HIM 10 TIMES) and he NEVER CALLED ME BACK. HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! and will never buy another dodge. My advice is avoid this dealership at all costs or bring a mechanic with you. THEY LIE! VERY SHADY. WARNING DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rich C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
10
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory