About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

225 Bloomfield Avenue, Verona, New Jersey 07044
Sales: (877) 554-4129

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
28% Recommend
2.1

55 Lifetime Reviews

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
225 Bloomfield Avenue,
Verona, New Jersey 07044
DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

55 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Fluffrnut
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Don't Go There"

You have to give one star or you cannot post...should be NO STARS. This is the worse company you could ever imagine dealing with. Shady in their business transactions. Demeaning to both customers and employees, near impossible to get in touch with any of the owners if there is a problem. Any positive review you find Had to be written by the owner or a family member. Before you purchase...just try reaching an OWNER, as you would if you had a problem, and you will get a taste of what it is like dealing with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

None

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kevin2018
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Shady Dealership"

I went to this dealership in July 2016 to purchase a 2013 Dodge Durango SXT that was listed at $17,999. I already had financing and went to the dealership to get this vehicle. I thought being that I had financing it would be an easy process, was I wrong. They stated that the listed price was only if I financed through them. No where on there website was that listed. I explained to the salesman that I wasn't happy about the tire tread on the two front tires. But after a three hour process they got me financing with another company with a lower interest rate. That was the only good part of this ordeal. I had looked at the carfax before purchasing and learned that it was previously a lease. Which was ok because of all the required oil changes that the lease must have. But two days and 100 miles after taking the truck of the lot the oil change due notification came on. I called them and asked if they did any type of vehicle inspection before putting it on the market with no one getting back to me. I went to get the oil changed and I had never seen oil that dirty. I would imagine most dealerships at least would change the oil and fluids. Not Decozen. Power steering fluid was low as well. And when you call them they never return your call. I will not refer anyone to this dealership and would advise everyone else to go elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jerry C.
Dominique

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eringib33
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"HAPHAZARD SERVICE AND SCHEMING SALES PEOPLE"

The most UNETHICAL dealership in NJ with NO concern for your safety when they make repairs. They replaced the steering rack on our NEW 2016 RAM when it had about 100 miles on it. YES, about 100 miles! The mileage in and mileage out of the dealership was the same which means they did not test drive it to check the alignment. At 7k miles the tires shredded and now the dealership and the area manager are blaming us! They claim we should've known there was something wrong with the tires. It's a new truck, there's no need to check the tires. Both tires were worn so the truck never pulled. Either way, after the steering rack was replaced it's protocol to check the alignment which they FAILED to do. Their haphazard service practices could've resulted in an accident or worse. I have a 17 week old baby that could've been injured due to their carelessness. This dealership should be sanctioned! The area manager should also be reprimanded for his apparent lack of knowledge about following SOP when replacing a steering rack! The area manager tries to blame the customer! Way to go Dodge, this is how you want your vehicles represented? Will NEVER buy/lease another DODGE! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! They are conniving thieves! Their service department will NEVER admit to their mistakes and will make you pay for their error! I can’t emphasize enough, STAY AWAY! There are several other dealerships in the area that are honorable. I'm reporting them to the state and filing a formal complaint with corporate. Actually, I'm trying to go beyond just a formal complaint with corporate. I'm going to the BOD, because these business practices are giving Dodge a bad name and their negligence can result in an accident or worse.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jamie Walsh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
milan1899
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasd a new vehicle"

Service was great. I dealt with George Labrunda and, out of all the dealers I visited, he was truly the only sales rep that went out of his way to make the deal work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Labrunda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeep Thing
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleasant new car experience"

After reading the Decozen reviews on-line I was extremely hesitate to purchase a new Jeep Wrangler from them. However, given that they were one of four dealerships in the area with the model car and options that I was interested in I decided to give them a shot. I'm glad that I did. Jeff (sales) was very easy to deal with. He was professional, knowledgeable and not pushy (a turn off for me). the price was fair and it was a very god sales experience. It was efficient, and everything was as promised, when they promised it. I'm not sure the reason for the old reviews, but I would recommend them if you are looking for an easy experience when buying a new jeep.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Weaver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeep123
3/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST SALESMAN EVER, NO BS ,"

I had a great experience with this dealership after going around for 1 week at many different places in the area especially with George . ( ask for GEORGE ) Did not push , try to get me to sign "NOW" . IT WAS LIKE GOING TO A FRIEND WHO WORKED AT A DEALERSHIP , even though I never met him before you feel very comfortable. Again he does NOT push . I highly recommend this dealership and George is a must

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

GEORGE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeepgirl321
3/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Advertising bait and switch"

"ADVERTISING BAIT AND SWITCH" Well I wish I would have looked on here before deciding to waste my time going! Horrible communication via email, and on the phone. I wanted information on a Jeep Liberty they had listed on their site. I had 3 different people emailing me, none of which were very responsive or professional. I was finally able to make an appointment to look at a Jeep Liberty, both confirmed by Linda Ledig, and Megan Van Riper. I confirmed it less than 24 hours before hand. We get there and the salesman Steven Sanabria immediately takes us to his office & starts talking numbers with us. Leaves us in the office while he goes to "check with the bank", when I gave him absolutely no information for him to even do that?! Comes back and says how about we go look at the car before anything... Well YEA! So as we are walking out he says to me "this one is just as nice as the one you were looking at online" wait you mean to tell me the one I saw online and confirmed with you less than 24 hours ago that I was driving 2 HOURS to come see is not here?!?! Oh yea sorry that one sold last night. I ask what time because I talked to someone just yesterday about coming in today to see it. Then he asks me what time I called & informs me it was sold at 8. I doubt it buddy! Needless to say, I do not believe they ever even had this jeep!!!! And IF they really did have it, it's 2016 you have phones, give the 'next day appointment' a call that it sold so they don't have to waste 4 HOURS DRIVING and make arrangements with their work schedule to come see it!!! & then he tried to sell us this Jeep Liberty that was "just as nice" I should have took pictures!! There were LARGE scratches all over and holes in the leather seats, no sunroof, no navigation, oh but he'll give it to us at the same price! GET OUT OF HERE! I would never give a dime to this place!!! Very unprofessional! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! Sad excuse for a "dealership". They are advertising cars they do not have, and then are trying to sell you other cars once you are there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steven sanabria, Linda Ledig, Megan Van riper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Vnshpnt
2/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Sucks."

My 2014 R/T Challenger steered to the right since day 1 . I brought it to DeCozen Dodge NJ 3 times and each time there was no change . I contact Dodge Customer care and after speaking to "Frank" the manager he stated that it was my crazy driving and there is nothing wrong with the car . I demanded help and they set me up an appointment with Nielsen Dodge on Rt 10 NJ .In 1 day they corrected the rear cradle that was out of alignment and reflashed the engine/trans computer with updated codes .It now drives perfect . STAY AWAY FROM DECOZEN . I spent over a year trying to get this corrected and Nielsen did it in one day ! . By the way - Iam 52 yrs old , only have 4000 miles on it in 1 year , but according to DeCozen iam a crazy nut causing the problem .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Frank

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Smart Shopper
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They are a very shady dealership"

Stay Away they are the worst Jeep Dealership and play games with people with regards to car availability and pricing! Salesman come an go constantly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Various

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Esingle
11/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Stinks!"

I bought a 2012 jeep grand Cherokee from here in April. The salesman was no longer working there after a couple of days of my purchase. I had to ask them to replace a bulb that was out, the rear wiper and change the oil. You would think this would be done prior to purchase. Six months later the message for the oil needing to be changed comes on. So I take it there for service....bad decision. After asking for an oil change, the service guy Frank says I need a tire rotation. I figured the tires would have been rotated prior to my purchase of the vehicle. So I say OK to the tire rotation for $30. Then I needed the other bulb replaced and I forgot to ask how much but tell him to replace it....bad choice. Frank says there is a recall and they will do that for free. I say I need new front wipers but he says they are $26 per wiper....no thanks. So I get a bill for $148.....xxx! Charged $45 for a daily running lamp bulb plus labor. Then I see a charge for $25 for washer fluid after I paid. I confront Frank and he says that is wrong but says how difficult it is to credit my card back so he offers the $52 windshield wipers as compensation. Then the service guy tries to hand the wipers to me and I tell him to put them on.....xxx! So later in the day I am driving to the Poconos with three other people in the car and keep hearing a knocking noise coming from the rear. Luckily I pull over and check my tires and find the lug nuts loose on my rear tires to the point where I could unscrew them with my hand! So I tighten and go on my way pissed off at the carelessness of decozens service. I go back to Frank that Monday and tell him what happened and he checks with his service tech who tells him he tightened the lug nuts. I tell Frank they were not and of the safety issues involved. He tells me everything is OK because nothing happened meaning the tire didn't come off. I tell him of what could have happened and that the service is careless. He then keeps asking me "what do you want me to do?" And says I already gave you wipers (wipers because he overcharged me). Then says the next tire rotation is on the house.... Really. I say don't worry about because I am not coming back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Frank in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.