About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

225 Bloomfield Avenue, Verona, New Jersey 07044
Sales: (877) 554-4129

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Good
59% Recommend
3.5

36 Lifetime Reviews

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
225 Bloomfield Avenue,
Verona, New Jersey 07044
DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

36 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
janetpugh
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Liars, bad customer service, unprofessional"

I towed my car (2011 Charger) to DeCozen after speaking to Chrysler Customer Care and finding out that there was a recall on the alternator. My car no longer started and I explained this to Chrysler Care and DeCozen. I was told that the car would go through a diagnostic checkpoint and I would be contacted. I never heard from them, but I called every day at least 3 times a day and was told that my service manager (Jamie) was never available. DeCozen had my car at this time for a total of 7 days before replacing the alternator and battery, explaining that they were waiting for authorizations from Chrysler Customer Care. I was called by this dealer on 1/13/2015 after complaining to Chrysler about the dealer’s customer service or lack of and was told that my car was ready for pick-up. I started my car at the dealer on 1/13 and it was still a little hesitant, spoke to Jamie (my service representative) and was told that I needed gas in the car. Well I had a quarter of gas in the car at that time. She also asked that I let the car run since it was sitting for 7 days, which I did for 30 minutes. Drove the car home and turn the car off, and just as I expected, the car would not start. Of course, I called Jamie back and she continued to say that the car required gas. I called Chrysler Customer Care the morning of 1/15 to report this and they thought the story was a little "fishy" but ask that I put some gas in the car just to satisfy the dealer, which I did. Well of course; this did not work, so I called Jamie to ask if the service guys checked the starter since the car is no longer starting. She said yes and the car started when it left the dealer, she also stated that the car was running in top notch shape when it left the dealer. I had the car for less than 24 hours, so what could I have done to the car to stop it from being in "top notch shape". I had the car towed back to the dealer on 1/15 which I had to pay out of pocket both times. I asked for a loaner and was told they did not have loaners. They had my car for another 14 days before calling me to state that the starter modem malfunctioned. Decozen never called me for service updates and never keep me in the loop. I received all my updates from Chrysler Customer Care who was so apologetic for the recalls that they offered me 2 years (up to 4) oil changes. Finally DeCozen called me after I complained to Chrysler about the customer service and unprofessional behaviors to tell me that my starter modem went...It took them 14 days to figure this out? I told them that when I had the car towed back to the dealer on 1/15 that was the problem. Since I had the starter replaced during the summer of 2014, I asked Tina (Jamie was not in) if the starter malfunctioned due to the alternator and battery burning out, and was told no one is claiming that....What? I asked to speak to a manager but of course no one called me. I filed a complaint with BBB because there is no way a Dodge Dealer should have anyone’s 2011 Dodge Charger for 23 days just to replace a battery, alternator and starter modem – this is simple fixes. If they would have done their job, kept me informed/aware and updated throughout this process, maybe just maybe I would have understood why they had my car for 23 days. But since they told me to come and pick up my car on 1/13 and I have documentation that states that the battery and alternator was replaced, I don't understand why it took then another 14 days to detect that the starter malfunctioned. This was the worst experience I had in my life and because of this ordeal; I will never buy another charger. Please skip this dealer when looking to service your Dodge, Chrysler, Ram

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jamie D.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
DanP
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

" Great dealership, great service! "

DeCozen gave me the best deal I could ever imagine on my 2014 Durango. Sales team was great, not pushy and very eager to work with me and work up a price within my budget. The service team is second to none. I've been there for work on my cars in the past and I recently brought my 2014 Durango in for service and warranty work. My car was serviced, delivered when promised (actually sooner) and they even took care of a recall that needed to be done. The entire staff is always very friendly and I would certainly recommend DeCozen to anyone in the market for a new car or a great service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Derrik - Sales Chris - Service, George L., Mike C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mrsdosomething
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"best price! fast delivery"

Extremely happy with my first time buying a car! Decozen fulfilled my wishes above and beyond. I took delivery of a beautiful 15 grand Cherokee at an amazing price!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hhabasi1
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay away from this place bunch of liars "

So I went into dealership to look at a few different models mostly Jeep Grand Cherokee, and Wrangler. My sales person Don Schaeffer didn't have much information about the models at one point he even told me that the Altitude Edition wasn't available on the Grand Cherokee Only Compass and Patriot I Told him i seen one outside then said he was sorry didn't know they had one. Offered me $3500 on my 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee because it had mechanical problems i told him my truck has no problems then he even said that the catalytic convert is going bad, listen I'm far from a mechanic but if anyone can tell by looking at a car that it has a bad catalytic then i think he should change his career i had no engine light on or anything problems with my truck. After a few mins he came back and offered me $6000 for my trade we went throw and shuck hands i told him that fine only to find out that was just the beginning. He give me a price went back and forth I told him from the very beginning that i wanted Gap because i was putting Down $6000 "Trade" and wanted to protect my money he said that was included while signing the contract he said that the Gap was included then had a Gap Waiver Form I asked him why am i signing a Gap Waiver he said it was to waive the fee and that they are just giving it to me thank God a called a friend in the business and he told me that was' t true, after that then he said that he was going to make a new contract and back date it for a day before so they can meet there monthly goals after i told him that i would want to see both contracts side by side he got mad and said well you just cost me more money very very professional i asked to speak to the manager he said he was the manager. At that point I just wanted to leave because i had ran my credit already i still did the deal otherwise i would have just walked out. After all the paper works was done he pointed out where my all-weather mats where i took the mats and had to put them in the var my self then i pointed out all the spots that wasn't cleaned on the truck the numbers where still on the wheels the Gas Tank was on empty when i told him he said that Jeep doesn't pay them so they couldn't give it to me, while i was leaving he then said if i come back for service he would have them clean it again. I went straight to the gas station didn't even know where my gas talk button was because he didn't go over it with, then to a hand car wash. this isn't the first time i leased a car I have a lexus that i leased and always have had a Jeep but after this point i will make sure that wouldn't be the dealer i take my business too. i drove about an hour and should have never..... THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD FROM A DEALER SHIP

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don Schaeffer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Lassie123
10/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with DeCozen"

I dealt with Rich Cerino who was friendly & well informed dealer to work with. He was always courteous & never pushy like many car dealers are.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Joe Gold
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"liars and scammers"

had my wifes mini van towed to Decozen Dodge for a bad fuel pump. After going over the whole car they told me I needed an additional 3000 worth of work. Some warranty work most of it wasn't, (rear brakes rear tires tune up) they also determine my oil pan gasket was leaking valve cover gasket was leaking radiator hose leaking in my head gasket was blown. I thought it amazing that they were able to determine a blown head gasket and the car was not even running at this point. I told them to fix the fuel pump and I would take my car to my personal mechanic to get things fixed as he only charged 85 dollars an hour where is the dealership charge 125 dollars an hour for the same work. They told me the warranty company would not fix any of the warranty work until I did all of the non warranty work. I called the warranty company and their answer was if I wanted to drive around with bad brakes and bald tires that was my prerogative they did not tell the dealership dad they wouldn't do the work unless I did the other work. After I told Sherman, the service writer who was taking care of me that I called the warranty company he changed his story and said that the owner wanted me to do the work so he lied to me. When I spoke to his boss he told me basically to take my car and go to my mechanic and have it fixed he told me Chrysler warranty center would pay my mechanic to do the fuel pump another lie by Decozen Dodge. I've read reviews where people say how wonderful the salesmen are when looking to buy a car of course they're wonderful because they want your 30 or 40 thousand. The problem is trying to get your vehicle worked on. They are the worst kind of customer service when they blatantly lie to you and try to scam you out of money I would suggest nobody ever go there to purchase a vehicle or to have any kind of work done on their vehicles. Sherman is the biggest liar around and his boss backed him up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sherman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
tooch1961
9/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Many of the reviews on some sites game decozen some really low ratings. I was really thinking about going to another dealership but my sister was on her third car from them and had nothing but good things to say. I just purchased a Chrysler 200s, they found the one I wanted at another dealership and got it in 1 day. All of the paperwork took about an hour. I used the same salesman that my sister used Derrik, he was great and pleasant to work with. I would definitly buy another car from them, I see a 300s in my future. See you soon derrick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Derrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rustyg2014
6/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude Bullies"

I went in to actually look at a few different types of Jeeps, trying to find something in my price range that I was willing to spend. While in there the sales person ran some number on a few SUVs. What caught my eye was a Dodge Journey. I test drove the smaller SUV and I actually really liked it. The sales person ran some number and came back with a price that I was not totally happy with. It was a little more money that I had a quote on with Ford Edge. I made a few calls to my wife and brother in-law, who is a mechanic, and went back to the sales woman Marlene and told her that I needed to think about it. I said let me sleep on for the night and let me make a decision in a day or two. That’s where everything went downhill. The sale person says to me, “What have I’ve been doing for the last hour and half. I thought you were going to buy a car. You’ve been wasting my time.” (Wasting her time? I was the only person in the dealership, there was sales people just walking around doing nothing) Form that point on let’s just say things were not very pleasant as I was walking out. She was Rude and was trying to Bully me into making a decision on a price that I didn’t feel right about. I’m not one to take that from anyone. Someone must have said something to her boss, whether it was her or another employee. I was not five blocks away and he called me apologizing for her actions. Then I had a few choice words for him about her, than I apologized to him for yelling at him because it wasn’t him. I just couldn’t believe a sales person would talk to a customer like that when a deal was still on the table. Needless to say her boss lowered the price $30 a month. I told him to forget about it that I wouldn’t buy from that dealership even if he lower the price $100 a month. It’s all their loss because later that night I purchased a new 2014 Pathfinder for even less then what Marlene’s manager offered me on the Journey. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marlene

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
whitesnake
4/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"OK dealership but was put off"

I went to the dealership to check out a Jeep Cherokee. It was on my list that included a Subaru Legacy & Nissan Rogue. The first thing when we walked in, they had me fill out my information, and had me then look around. I was greeted by a friendly women, and while talking, I asked her for information about the dimensions of the interior to fit 3 children, 15 (almost 6'), 13, and a 7 year old. She said that I would have to look online since they don't keep brochures (trying to save paper). I was ok with that.. She let us take a test drive without her (just my wife & daughter). When I got back to the dealership, she was helping other people, I was totally turned off by that, but later found out, she was the only Spanish speaking person there, so I forgave her for that. She told us to talk to someone else about other questions we had. It was an older gentleman. I wanted to find out the dimensions of the back seat. He said wait a min, and he returned with a brochure. I was shocked!!!... I wanted to ask him some questions about pricing, but he felt totally turned off since we mentioned that we were going to wait till June (to see the 2015 Subaru legacy). He could have entertained us with getting some figures, but he was just interested in ball park figures, and didn't seem to want to chat much..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Adam3477
4/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Finally a dealership that listens to the customer"

My wife and I were shopping for a new Jeep Grand Cherokee. We First began calling around to get prices as both of us work and was hard to find time to get the a dealership. We spoke to a total of 4 Jeep dealerships in our area (Livingston, NJ) and George was the only one who actually listened to our situation. Everyone else played the typical car sales game, while george actually spent 4 hours with us on/off the phone to make sure what we were thinking of doing made financial sense. Once we decided on the model we wanted, we went to the dealership to meet George. From the minute we walked in, it was actually a relaxing experience ( Beautiful dealership, friendly staff up front etc..). George went over all of the numbers with us on the phone and the payment was actually $12 less/mo when we got there to sign. We were in/out in about 2 hours all said and done, with the exact car we wanted and a lower price that we were expecting to pay. The kicker was that we got 2 follow up calls from the dealership checking in with us to make sure we were 100% happy with our vehicle and that if we had any questions, to just call. Anyway, I would definitely recommend Decozen Jeep to anyone who wants to actually enjoy the car buying experience and get the car/price they want without having to feel beat up in the end. Thanks again for a great experience. AS Livingston, NJ

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Labrunda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory