About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

225 Bloomfield Avenue, Verona, New Jersey 07044
Sales: (877) 554-4129

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
35% Recommend
2.4

52 Lifetime Reviews

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
225 Bloomfield Avenue,
Verona, New Jersey 07044
DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

52 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
milan1899
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasd a new vehicle"

Service was great. I dealt with George Labrunda and, out of all the dealers I visited, he was truly the only sales rep that went out of his way to make the deal work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Labrunda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeep Thing
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleasant new car experience"

After reading the Decozen reviews on-line I was extremely hesitate to purchase a new Jeep Wrangler from them. However, given that they were one of four dealerships in the area with the model car and options that I was interested in I decided to give them a shot. I'm glad that I did. Jeff (sales) was very easy to deal with. He was professional, knowledgeable and not pushy (a turn off for me). the price was fair and it was a very god sales experience. It was efficient, and everything was as promised, when they promised it. I'm not sure the reason for the old reviews, but I would recommend them if you are looking for an easy experience when buying a new jeep.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Weaver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeep123
3/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST SALESMAN EVER, NO BS ,"

I had a great experience with this dealership after going around for 1 week at many different places in the area especially with George . ( ask for GEORGE ) Did not push , try to get me to sign "NOW" . IT WAS LIKE GOING TO A FRIEND WHO WORKED AT A DEALERSHIP , even though I never met him before you feel very comfortable. Again he does NOT push . I highly recommend this dealership and George is a must

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

GEORGE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeepgirl321
3/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Advertising bait and switch"

"ADVERTISING BAIT AND SWITCH" Well I wish I would have looked on here before deciding to waste my time going! Horrible communication via email, and on the phone. I wanted information on a Jeep Liberty they had listed on their site. I had 3 different people emailing me, none of which were very responsive or professional. I was finally able to make an appointment to look at a Jeep Liberty, both confirmed by Linda Ledig, and Megan Van Riper. I confirmed it less than 24 hours before hand. We get there and the salesman Steven Sanabria immediately takes us to his office & starts talking numbers with us. Leaves us in the office while he goes to "check with the bank", when I gave him absolutely no information for him to even do that?! Comes back and says how about we go look at the car before anything... Well YEA! So as we are walking out he says to me "this one is just as nice as the one you were looking at online" wait you mean to tell me the one I saw online and confirmed with you less than 24 hours ago that I was driving 2 HOURS to come see is not here?!?! Oh yea sorry that one sold last night. I ask what time because I talked to someone just yesterday about coming in today to see it. Then he asks me what time I called & informs me it was sold at 8. I doubt it buddy! Needless to say, I do not believe they ever even had this jeep!!!! And IF they really did have it, it's 2016 you have phones, give the 'next day appointment' a call that it sold so they don't have to waste 4 HOURS DRIVING and make arrangements with their work schedule to come see it!!! & then he tried to sell us this Jeep Liberty that was "just as nice" I should have took pictures!! There were LARGE scratches all over and holes in the leather seats, no sunroof, no navigation, oh but he'll give it to us at the same price! GET OUT OF HERE! I would never give a dime to this place!!! Very unprofessional! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! Sad excuse for a "dealership". They are advertising cars they do not have, and then are trying to sell you other cars once you are there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steven sanabria, Linda Ledig, Megan Van riper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Vnshpnt
2/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Sucks."

My 2014 R/T Challenger steered to the right since day 1 . I brought it to DeCozen Dodge NJ 3 times and each time there was no change . I contact Dodge Customer care and after speaking to "Frank" the manager he stated that it was my crazy driving and there is nothing wrong with the car . I demanded help and they set me up an appointment with Nielsen Dodge on Rt 10 NJ .In 1 day they corrected the rear cradle that was out of alignment and reflashed the engine/trans computer with updated codes .It now drives perfect . STAY AWAY FROM DECOZEN . I spent over a year trying to get this corrected and Nielsen did it in one day ! . By the way - Iam 52 yrs old , only have 4000 miles on it in 1 year , but according to DeCozen iam a crazy nut causing the problem .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Frank

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Smart Shopper
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They are a very shady dealership"

Stay Away they are the worst Jeep Dealership and play games with people with regards to car availability and pricing! Salesman come an go constantly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Various

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Esingle
11/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Stinks!"

I bought a 2012 jeep grand Cherokee from here in April. The salesman was no longer working there after a couple of days of my purchase. I had to ask them to replace a bulb that was out, the rear wiper and change the oil. You would think this would be done prior to purchase. Six months later the message for the oil needing to be changed comes on. So I take it there for service....bad decision. After asking for an oil change, the service guy Frank says I need a tire rotation. I figured the tires would have been rotated prior to my purchase of the vehicle. So I say OK to the tire rotation for $30. Then I needed the other bulb replaced and I forgot to ask how much but tell him to replace it....bad choice. Frank says there is a recall and they will do that for free. I say I need new front wipers but he says they are $26 per wiper....no thanks. So I get a bill for $148.....xxx! Charged $45 for a daily running lamp bulb plus labor. Then I see a charge for $25 for washer fluid after I paid. I confront Frank and he says that is wrong but says how difficult it is to credit my card back so he offers the $52 windshield wipers as compensation. Then the service guy tries to hand the wipers to me and I tell him to put them on.....xxx! So later in the day I am driving to the Poconos with three other people in the car and keep hearing a knocking noise coming from the rear. Luckily I pull over and check my tires and find the lug nuts loose on my rear tires to the point where I could unscrew them with my hand! So I tighten and go on my way pissed off at the carelessness of decozens service. I go back to Frank that Monday and tell him what happened and he checks with his service tech who tells him he tightened the lug nuts. I tell Frank they were not and of the safety issues involved. He tells me everything is OK because nothing happened meaning the tire didn't come off. I tell him of what could have happened and that the service is careless. He then keeps asking me "what do you want me to do?" And says I already gave you wipers (wipers because he overcharged me). Then says the next tire rotation is on the house.... Really. I say don't worry about because I am not coming back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Frank in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Car are
11/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"STAY AWAY"

Absolutely the worst dealership you could ever step foot in. Very poorly managed and the brothers who work there do not know what they are doing.. One is in finance (they only have one finance guy) and the other is a fail of a GM. Instead of hiring people who know what they're doing they would rather not pay them. They are so rude and you should hear the things they say over the loud speaker.. "All salespeople in my office now, I DONT CARE IF YOUR WITH A CUSTOMER OR NOT" how rude.. They don't care about their customers. Stay away from this place. There is absolutely no reason why anyone should purchase a car from here. Also, don't worry- the salesmen aren't dead there just lazy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike, Jerry, George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
CatherineLuker
9/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fourth purchase from DeCozen"

I have just purchased my fourth vehicle from DeCozen. Each time I am more impressed with their service than the last. Dealing with George and Mike is always a great experience. There is an excellent woman in the service department who makes everything go very smoothly as well (don't have her name!). My family will be getting any future cars from DeCozen. Thank you!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George, Mike C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gail & jim
9/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"terrible! terrible! terrible!"

Went here because it's so close to my house. You may be satisfied if you have no service issues. Jamie in service has no accountability. If she doesn't want to do something for you it doesn't get done. After being told she would get a part for me, I called several times no return call. I tried to reach my salesman (Joe. M.) and no return call. I tried to get Jamie's manager and was told she doesn't have one. I asked for the owner and was told he doesn't get involved in service issues. I thought being a family owned business they would rely on good customer service. They don't know the meaning of the word. Any responses you see from the owner to bad reviews are all xxxxxxxx. Once they sell u a car, you are on your own.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jamie D., Joe M.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Need a new car?