About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

225 Bloomfield Avenue, Verona, New Jersey 07044
Sales: (877) 554-4129

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Average
44% Recommend
3.0

41 Lifetime Reviews

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
225 Bloomfield Avenue,
Verona, New Jersey 07044
DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

41 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
SP
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Customer Service"

Worst customer service in the car business. No one there communicates to each other or to the customer. After buying a new Jeep, I had to take the car back 4 nights in a row because the salesman couldn't coordinate the times that the touch-up paint guy was available to fix a small scratch. Then I spent 3 months and about 25 phone calls trying to find out how they would handle missing parts I never received when I purchased the car. When you call, you are always told that the person is unavailable and need to leave a message, buy they NEVER call you back. No one cares about the customer, they just want your money. When I finally talked to the General Manager, his only concern was how much he would charge me for the parts they should have given me in the first place. They lost a possible lifetime Jeep customer (with kids who will drive in the next few years) over $200 in parts they should have provided in the first place. Bad business. This doesn’t even count the joke of a loaner car they provided. An old purple Neon with faded and chipped paint all around, dents, mismatched wheels, an empty Gatorade bottle on the floor in the backseat and other customers paperwork strewn about the car. I don’t understand how they are not embarrassed by this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Salesman, Service Manager, General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Sergio M
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Joke of a dealership. "

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE. Unprofessional all around. Sales girl (if you want to call her that) name was Marlena, couldn't care less. Very disrespectful. Went with the intention of buying a new car, but left so fast and went to Ramsey Jeep where I was treated professionally and purchased a car. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Would NOT BUY FROM DeCozen this so called dealership even if they gave it away for free. YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU DO.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marlena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
APJHeck
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Went in to do a transaction, the Sales Manager was so rude and condescending that I left the dealership. Immediately went to another dealership and bought a different make of car. Worse customer service I have ever experienced. Would not recommend this place to my worse enemy. The only reason they got a star is because in order to write a review, you must give a star. I would give them -3 stars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Alexmjj
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible experience never again"

I Purchased 2013 charger SRT8 with 25 k miles. SALESMAN FRANK TOLD ME CAR WAS "GREAT" and that a full inspection was done. I DROVE THE CAR HOME WITH MY PREGNANT WIFE AND 2 SMALL CHILDREN AND WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY I IMMEDIATELY had HEAVY SHAKING AND PULLING when stepping on the brakes.Found out the ROTORS WHERE ALL WARPED and BRAKES TOTALLY WORN. I had to bring the car back & they did fix it no cost but had to wait 7 HOURS, then 1 day later THE BATTERY IS DEAD ON THE CAR & I had to replace it. When I drove the car that night ONE OF THE LIGHTS WAS BURNT OUT & I had to replace it! The PASSENGER REAR TIRE KEEPS LOSING AIR & I found out that THE RIM WAS DAMAGED AND HAD BEEN WELDED which caused the tire to continuously lose air slowly- THE DECOZEN DEALERSHIP told me that THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO ABOUT THE RIM & would give me a discount and charge $607.20 to fix it - I also found out through another dealership THAT BOTH ROCKER PANELS ARE BROKEN and need to be replaced. Frank also said he would mail me a second key to the car, but NEVER MAILED ME MY SECOND CAR KEY AS PROMISED. (I have CALLED HIM 10 TIMES) and he NEVER CALLED ME BACK. HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! and will never buy another dodge. My advice is avoid this dealership at all costs or bring a mechanic with you. THEY LIE! VERY SHADY. WARNING DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rich C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
Joec0436
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DeCozen Makes the Stereotypical Used Car Salesman Look GREAT"

Like everyone else, the only reason I even gave them a star was because I had to! Absolutely, positively, the worst dealership out there. From sales to service, these people are criminals! Real bottom feeder types! Leased a Grand Cherokee a few years back. Upon delivery of vehicle, I was told I was being difficult because the exterior of the car had tree sap all over it and expected a detailed vehicle. Whatever, they cleaned it and I was appreciative. Fast forward maybe 2 years into the lease, with not much mileage at all, radiator goes. They try to charge me some thing $900 to fix. Well about two months ago, the lease was up. Upon trying to figure out what my options were, I was a little over the mileage, I was told by the salesman that my buyout was something like $23,000. Funny, cause my contract stated my residual value being $17,000. Then I receive a call apologizing saying the buyout was almost $19,000. Wait, WHAT? You are still trying to take advantage of me? So hands are tied and need to return this vehicle or buy it out. Low and behold, salesman stops returning my calls, nobody at the dealer can give me a solid answer. So thanks to them, I get screwed for an extra month payment! Ended up going to a dealer down in Monmouth County and turning the vehicle in through them and leasing a new Grand Cherokee. NEVER EVER DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE... THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe M.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
janetpugh
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Liars, bad customer service, unprofessional"

I towed my car (2011 Charger) to DeCozen after speaking to Chrysler Customer Care and finding out that there was a recall on the alternator. My car no longer started and I explained this to Chrysler Care and DeCozen. I was told that the car would go through a diagnostic checkpoint and I would be contacted. I never heard from them, but I called every day at least 3 times a day and was told that my service manager (Jamie) was never available. DeCozen had my car at this time for a total of 7 days before replacing the alternator and battery, explaining that they were waiting for authorizations from Chrysler Customer Care. I was called by this dealer on 1/13/2015 after complaining to Chrysler about the dealer’s customer service or lack of and was told that my car was ready for pick-up. I started my car at the dealer on 1/13 and it was still a little hesitant, spoke to Jamie (my service representative) and was told that I needed gas in the car. Well I had a quarter of gas in the car at that time. She also asked that I let the car run since it was sitting for 7 days, which I did for 30 minutes. Drove the car home and turn the car off, and just as I expected, the car would not start. Of course, I called Jamie back and she continued to say that the car required gas. I called Chrysler Customer Care the morning of 1/15 to report this and they thought the story was a little "fishy" but ask that I put some gas in the car just to satisfy the dealer, which I did. Well of course; this did not work, so I called Jamie to ask if the service guys checked the starter since the car is no longer starting. She said yes and the car started when it left the dealer, she also stated that the car was running in top notch shape when it left the dealer. I had the car for less than 24 hours, so what could I have done to the car to stop it from being in "top notch shape". I had the car towed back to the dealer on 1/15 which I had to pay out of pocket both times. I asked for a loaner and was told they did not have loaners. They had my car for another 14 days before calling me to state that the starter modem malfunctioned. Decozen never called me for service updates and never keep me in the loop. I received all my updates from Chrysler Customer Care who was so apologetic for the recalls that they offered me 2 years (up to 4) oil changes. Finally DeCozen called me after I complained to Chrysler about the customer service and unprofessional behaviors to tell me that my starter modem went...It took them 14 days to figure this out? I told them that when I had the car towed back to the dealer on 1/15 that was the problem. Since I had the starter replaced during the summer of 2014, I asked Tina (Jamie was not in) if the starter malfunctioned due to the alternator and battery burning out, and was told no one is claiming that....What? I asked to speak to a manager but of course no one called me. I filed a complaint with BBB because there is no way a Dodge Dealer should have anyone’s 2011 Dodge Charger for 23 days just to replace a battery, alternator and starter modem – this is simple fixes. If they would have done their job, kept me informed/aware and updated throughout this process, maybe just maybe I would have understood why they had my car for 23 days. But since they told me to come and pick up my car on 1/13 and I have documentation that states that the battery and alternator was replaced, I don't understand why it took then another 14 days to detect that the starter malfunctioned. This was the worst experience I had in my life and because of this ordeal; I will never buy another charger. Please skip this dealer when looking to service your Dodge, Chrysler, Ram

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jamie D.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
DanP
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

" Great dealership, great service! "

DeCozen gave me the best deal I could ever imagine on my 2014 Durango. Sales team was great, not pushy and very eager to work with me and work up a price within my budget. The service team is second to none. I've been there for work on my cars in the past and I recently brought my 2014 Durango in for service and warranty work. My car was serviced, delivered when promised (actually sooner) and they even took care of a recall that needed to be done. The entire staff is always very friendly and I would certainly recommend DeCozen to anyone in the market for a new car or a great service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Derrik - Sales Chris - Service, George L., Mike C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mrsdosomething
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"best price! fast delivery"

Extremely happy with my first time buying a car! Decozen fulfilled my wishes above and beyond. I took delivery of a beautiful 15 grand Cherokee at an amazing price!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hhabasi1
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay away from this place bunch of liars "

So I went into dealership to look at a few different models mostly Jeep Grand Cherokee, and Wrangler. My sales person Don Schaeffer didn't have much information about the models at one point he even told me that the Altitude Edition wasn't available on the Grand Cherokee Only Compass and Patriot I Told him i seen one outside then said he was sorry didn't know they had one. Offered me $3500 on my 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee because it had mechanical problems i told him my truck has no problems then he even said that the catalytic convert is going bad, listen I'm far from a mechanic but if anyone can tell by looking at a car that it has a bad catalytic then i think he should change his career i had no engine light on or anything problems with my truck. After a few mins he came back and offered me $6000 for my trade we went throw and shuck hands i told him that fine only to find out that was just the beginning. He give me a price went back and forth I told him from the very beginning that i wanted Gap because i was putting Down $6000 "Trade" and wanted to protect my money he said that was included while signing the contract he said that the Gap was included then had a Gap Waiver Form I asked him why am i signing a Gap Waiver he said it was to waive the fee and that they are just giving it to me thank God a called a friend in the business and he told me that was' t true, after that then he said that he was going to make a new contract and back date it for a day before so they can meet there monthly goals after i told him that i would want to see both contracts side by side he got mad and said well you just cost me more money very very professional i asked to speak to the manager he said he was the manager. At that point I just wanted to leave because i had ran my credit already i still did the deal otherwise i would have just walked out. After all the paper works was done he pointed out where my all-weather mats where i took the mats and had to put them in the var my self then i pointed out all the spots that wasn't cleaned on the truck the numbers where still on the wheels the Gas Tank was on empty when i told him he said that Jeep doesn't pay them so they couldn't give it to me, while i was leaving he then said if i come back for service he would have them clean it again. I went straight to the gas station didn't even know where my gas talk button was because he didn't go over it with, then to a hand car wash. this isn't the first time i leased a car I have a lexus that i leased and always have had a Jeep but after this point i will make sure that wouldn't be the dealer i take my business too. i drove about an hour and should have never..... THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD FROM A DEALER SHIP

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don Schaeffer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Lassie123
10/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with DeCozen"

I dealt with Rich Cerino who was friendly & well informed dealer to work with. He was always courteous & never pushy like many car dealers are.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory