About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

2.0

59 Lifetime Reviews

225 Bloomfield Avenue, Verona, New Jersey 07044 Directions
Sales: (877) 554-4129

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of DeCozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2016

"Absolutely Horrible Dishonest Liars and Scam Shady Dealersh"

- Lisa

I recently visited the Decozen dealership interested in purchasing a 2012 jeep wrangler from this dealership. I asked them before giving them my debit card if the deposit was refundable. They told me the deposit was refundable for two week. I looked into the car further after and realized that their was no warranty and it was being sold as is. I no longer wanted to purchase the car and called back a few days after saying I was no longer interested in the offer and to refund me my three hundred dollar deposit. I made numerous calls to the dealership asking to speak with a manager and the financial department and each time they gave me a hard time and said that no one could talk to me at the moment. I called again recently and the man on the phone got extremely nasty with me and also was being very un professional. I am very unhappy and furious with the way I have been taken advantage of and treated by multiply people with in the dealership. This dealership is guilty of fraud and it is illegal what they have done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
November 03, 2016

"More dishonest than your usual car dealership"

- Wwhite

I wish Id looked for reviews before i did business with this dealership. Dont buy from them! They did not deliver the car i purchased...the salesman told me there were features in the car that werent there. There was no delivery just got keys and left by the time i realized mistakes it was too late. now im going to have to seek legal action. So Im paying a lot of money and feeling taken advantage of. I gave dealership time to make it right.. they dont care. A friend if mine bought a jeep on rt 46 two days later....totally different experience for less money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven
November 02, 2016

"great experiance"

- Sven

Went to Decozen found out they are great , dealt with Ken , knew his trucks , they got me and my family in the future too.Great dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Ken
October 21, 2016

"Horrible Experience"

- dodge06

Went here despite the terrible reviews to look at a used truck. The salesman Ken seemed decent at first but became sarcastic and rude when I asked to see the truck more than once before I decided to purchase. The entire time he was pushing for a deposit and would not give me the bottom line number. Tried to add on a $1,000 delivery fee (this was a used truck) then when I called him on it he tried to add a $399 "doc" fee. When I asked him to break it all down, he became abusive and downright nasty. Worst salesperson I have ever encountered. And don't believe the manager, Mike, when he says he wants to help if you have a problem, I emailed him and he never even got back to me. These guys are so unprofessional and have no clue how to treat customers. Do yourself a favor and don't go near this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
September 26, 2016

"Don't Go There"

- Fluffrnut

You have to give one star or you cannot post...should be NO STARS. This is the worse company you could ever imagine dealing with. Shady in their business transactions. Demeaning to both customers and employees, near impossible to get in touch with any of the owners if there is a problem. Any positive review you find Had to be written by the owner or a family member. Before you purchase...just try reaching an OWNER, as you would if you had a problem, and you will get a taste of what it is like dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
September 14, 2016

"Shady Dealership"

- kevin2018

I went to this dealership in July 2016 to purchase a 2013 Dodge Durango SXT that was listed at $17,999. I already had financing and went to the dealership to get this vehicle. I thought being that I had financing it would be an easy process, was I wrong. They stated that the listed price was only if I financed through them. No where on there website was that listed. I explained to the salesman that I wasn't happy about the tire tread on the two front tires. But after a three hour process they got me financing with another company with a lower interest rate. That was the only good part of this ordeal. I had looked at the carfax before purchasing and learned that it was previously a lease. Which was ok because of all the required oil changes that the lease must have. But two days and 100 miles after taking the truck of the lot the oil change due notification came on. I called them and asked if they did any type of vehicle inspection before putting it on the market with no one getting back to me. I went to get the oil changed and I had never seen oil that dirty. I would imagine most dealerships at least would change the oil and fluids. Not Decozen. Power steering fluid was low as well. And when you call them they never return your call. I will not refer anyone to this dealership and would advise everyone else to go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry C.
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Dominique
August 02, 2016

"HAPHAZARD SERVICE AND SCHEMING SALES PEOPLE"

- Eringib33

The most UNETHICAL dealership in NJ with NO concern for your safety when they make repairs. They replaced the steering rack on our NEW 2016 RAM when it had about 100 miles on it. YES, about 100 miles! The mileage in and mileage out of the dealership was the same which means they did not test drive it to check the alignment. At 7k miles the tires shredded and now the dealership and the area manager are blaming us! They claim we should've known there was something wrong with the tires. It's a new truck, there's no need to check the tires. Both tires were worn so the truck never pulled. Either way, after the steering rack was replaced it's protocol to check the alignment which they FAILED to do. Their haphazard service practices could've resulted in an accident or worse. I have a 17 week old baby that could've been injured due to their carelessness. This dealership should be sanctioned! The area manager should also be reprimanded for his apparent lack of knowledge about following SOP when replacing a steering rack! The area manager tries to blame the customer! Way to go Dodge, this is how you want your vehicles represented? Will NEVER buy/lease another DODGE! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! They are conniving thieves! Their service department will NEVER admit to their mistakes and will make you pay for their error! I can’t emphasize enough, STAY AWAY! There are several other dealerships in the area that are honorable. I'm reporting them to the state and filing a formal complaint with corporate. Actually, I'm trying to go beyond just a formal complaint with corporate. I'm going to the BOD, because these business practices are giving Dodge a bad name and their negligence can result in an accident or worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Walsh
April 18, 2016

"Leasd a new vehicle"

- milan1899

Service was great. I dealt with George Labrunda and, out of all the dealers I visited, he was truly the only sales rep that went out of his way to make the deal work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Labrunda
April 15, 2016

"Very pleasant new car experience"

- Jeep Thing

After reading the Decozen reviews on-line I was extremely hesitate to purchase a new Jeep Wrangler from them. However, given that they were one of four dealerships in the area with the model car and options that I was interested in I decided to give them a shot. I'm glad that I did. Jeff (sales) was very easy to deal with. He was professional, knowledgeable and not pushy (a turn off for me). the price was fair and it was a very god sales experience. It was efficient, and everything was as promised, when they promised it. I'm not sure the reason for the old reviews, but I would recommend them if you are looking for an easy experience when buying a new jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Weaver
March 10, 2016

"BEST SALESMAN EVER, NO BS ,"

- jeep123

I had a great experience with this dealership after going around for 1 week at many different places in the area especially with George . ( ask for GEORGE ) Did not push , try to get me to sign "NOW" . IT WAS LIKE GOING TO A FRIEND WHO WORKED AT A DEALERSHIP , even though I never met him before you feel very comfortable. Again he does NOT push . I highly recommend this dealership and George is a must

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GEORGE
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results