About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don Mealey Chevrolet

17185 State Road 50, Clermont, Florida 34711
Sales: (352) 394-6176
Service: (352) 394-6176
Parts: (352) 394-6176

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

145 Lifetime Reviews

Don Mealey Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

17185 State Road 50,
Clermont, Florida 34711
Don Mealey Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don Mealey Chevrolet

Welcome to Don Mealey Chevrolet, your Orlando Chevrolet dealership located in Clermont, Florida. If you are in the market for a new or used car, truck, or SUV, we are the dealership for you. Our friendly and professional staff is here to help you find the right car in a hassle-free manner. We want you to keep coming back to our Clermont Chevrolet, so we put extra emphasis on customer satisfaction. If you live around Orlando, you will want to come in and check out our great selection of the newest and most popular Chevy vehicles out there like the Cruze, Silverado, and Camaro. At DM Chevrolet, we are proud to be your South Florida Chevrolet dealership.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don Mealey Chevrolet

Welcome to Don Mealey Chevrolet, your Orlando Chevrolet dealership located in Clermont, Florida. If you are in the market for a new or used car, truck, or SUV, we are the dealership for you. Our friendly and professional staff is here to help you find the right car in a hassle-free manner. We want you to keep coming back to our Clermont Chevrolet, so we put extra emphasis on customer satisfaction. If you live around Orlando, you will want to come in and check out our great selection of the newest and most popular Chevy vehicles out there like the Cruze, Silverado, and Camaro. At DM Chevrolet, we are proud to be your South Florida Chevrolet dealership.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Factory Certified Service Facility
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Complimentary Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Factory Authorized Parts & Accessories
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Complimentary Coffee Bar
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Cable TV
  • Vending Machines
  • Instant Financing
145 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Omar Said
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fast and Friendly Service"

Riley Watson was our salesperson and did his absolute best, along with one of the managers "Ted" and didn't allow us to walk away until we were satisfied with the deal. Not once did I feel the typical "pushy" salemansship we've all come to abhor from car dealerships. Riley was knowledgable of the vehicles specs which was also nice. I constantly find myself knowing more about a prospective vehicle than the salesperson and that usually annoying. Great Job Riley! Loving the Cadillac

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Riley Watson and Ted

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BarbaraT
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Recent Automobile Purchase Experience"

Rick Allen was very cordial in a professional way, thus making the process stress free. Communication was made easy, he took the time to explain the process . I never felt rushed. I would not hesitate to recommend Rick Hall to family, friend, customers, associates. Rick Hall is an asset to Don Mealey Chevrolet. He maintained a welcoming smile throughout. My son is an employee of Don Mealey Chevrolet/Clermont but in no way has influenced my review. I am making this disclosure based on the DealerRater's Terms of Use to allow submission.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tangerinemini
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience "

3rd car bought from Elton, Rodney sales manager worked his magic,deal came back better than expected.service got my Tint done in a snap. Would recommend again and again. The new dealership is amazing. You have to check them out.thank you. L.Sutton Winter Garden Fl

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mimi824
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer Service"

Danielle has excellent customer service and went above and beyond to make sure I was a satisfied customer. She is very knowledgeable about vehicles. I highly recommend dealing with Danielle. Miss Pam

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jerome Leib
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer Service !"

When i brought my car in on July 7th, to have an oil change and tire rotation, I just wanted to say, Danielle Marci, is an asset to Don Mealy Chevrolet.She treated me with courtesy and was very professional in her duties. Thank you, Jerome Leib

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Donscott
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied Customers"

Alex and his team were so patient with us, and we left so happy with our new vehicle. We considered some CPO vehicles, but ultimately decided on a new car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Croyle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hogbunny
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

My husband and I were assisted by Elton and were treated pleasantly and with respect throughout our car buying experience. Elton was very thorough in his questions and made sure that we were seeking the best vehicle for our needs. He personalized our experience and made us feel very comfortable through what can be an overwhelming amount of paperwork. I would gladly recommend this dealership as a whole. The entire Don Mealey team was quite respectful and kind. I look forward to the same kind of guest service with their maintenance and service team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
George35
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service from Sales to Service."

I have bought 2 new Malibu's from Ben who was a friendly, non - pressure and knowledgeable salesman. The service department of Rickey, John, Danielle and Jenifer have all treated me and my vehicles like we were royalty. I will be trading my Malibu in in a few months and will be definitely buying another vehicle from Don Mealey Chevrolet!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Anthony
6/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Staff Did Not Quit"

My son's car started to overheat while he was in Clermont visiting a friend. We live in Crystal River which is over an hours drive to Clermont. He took the car, a 2002 Chevy Impala to the Don Mealey delership. Initially we were told the problem was a radiator thermostat and associated hoses. the delearship replaced those parts and called us to come get the car. We left Crystal River to pick up the car and when we arrived we were told the car was still overheating and we needed to leave car with the dealership. While I was not happy about driving over an hour to pick up the vehicle only to be told it was not ready, I think the fact that the dealership staff continued to test the car and would not let us take the care back to Crystal River speaks to the honesty and integrity of the staff. They could have just sent us home with a car that was not fixed and the car would have broken down somewhere between Clermont and Crystal River. I was very impressed with the staff and their dedication to find a solution to the overheating problem even though it took a couple of weeks to find a solutiion. After our initial "visit" the dealership installed a new control module but still had issues with overheating. The problem apparently was the control module was not sending code to the fans that cool the radiator to come on when a specified temperture was reached. The dealership ended up calling technical experts from GM to help them with the problem. The problem was fixed by executing new software codes for the control module. The staff worked dilligently and regular communications were provided by Danielle Macri. Danielle even drove the car during her lunch hour to ensure there was no overheating problem after technicians installed new codes. Danielle also filled the car up with gas. The dealership was more than fair with cost of repair and did not charge us for the thermostat and associated hoses. My family and I were very impressed with the way this complicated problem was handled by dealership. Danielle was the face of the dealership and her assistance was both diplomatic and competent. I wish I knew the names of other staff members who helped with this "project" as I am sure several technicians and managers were involved. Thanks to all!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JanKerr
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Friendly and helpful Service Advisor"

I have been a customer of Jerry Merriman, Service Advisor at Don Mealy Chevrolet. several times since I moved to the Clermont area two years ago. Every single time I have received excellent service in a timely manner. He always makes me feel that my business is appreciated.. Jerry always greets me by name and takes time to explain how my problem will be handled. He has helped make my transition to a new community so much easier.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rodney Allen
Rodney Allen

Sales Manger

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Fletcher
John Fletcher

Service Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Hart
Jennifer Hart

Service Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Marcri
Danielle Marcri

Service Advisor

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rickey  Jordan
Rickey Jordan

Service Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elton Bello
Elton Bello

Sales Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Barry Lohmeyer
Barry Lohmeyer

Parts Specialist

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Walker
Rick Walker

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jere Plumley
Jere Plumley

Client Relations Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben Whitman
Ben Whitman

Sales Professional

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $60875
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$60,875

Mileage 3,985

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Ash

New 2015 Chevrolet Sonic, $21510
2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$21,510

Mileage 706

Exterior ColorGreen

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium

New 2015 Chevrolet Sonic, $21285
2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$21,285

Mileage 30

Exterior ColorGreen

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium

New 2015 Chevrolet Sonic, $20450
2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$20,450

Mileage 1,595

Exterior ColorGreen

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $23425
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$23,425

Mileage 17

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2015 Chevrolet Sonic, $19065
2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$19,065

Mileage 2,038

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium

New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $66580
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$66,580

Mileage 1,023

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorCocoa/Mahogany

New 2016 Chevrolet Trax, $25535
2016 Chevrolet Trax

Price$25,535

Mileage 4,633

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorJet Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.