About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Earnhardt Ford

3.0

50 Lifetime Reviews

7300 West Orchid Lane, Chandler, Arizona 85226 Directions
Sales: (480) 893-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Earnhardt Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2017

"BrEAk Job (misspelling intended)"

- TedfromWa

I took my truck in for service, and it was strange--we live in Washington now, but I am born and raised in the valley. I walked around the lot waiting for my truck, and Tex himself even came out and chatted with me, and I was pleased to meet him--had watched him on tv my whole life, and I told him so. How I would love to give a good review. My desire was to have basic brake pads replaced, and the job turned into a seized caliper replacement, and lots of other costs. I wouldn't mind that, especially, GRRRR, except that each time I entered the cramped overheated waiting room I had to ask for information, and always it was difficult to get an answer. Eventually we had to leave the truck overnight, and they didn't offer to drive me home, which is typical in these cases (in the rest of the developed world.) They bumbled around, realizing I had no way to get to where I was staying, and half an hour later found a van to drive me home. I appreciate that. The woman who drove us was very nice. When I returned the next day, they had worked up a list of items they suggested I do to the truck, and at least half of the items were already done recently--by a ford dealer in Bellingham Washington! You would think they could see on the database that this truck doesn't need a 787 dollar spark plug replacement, (500 dollars in Bellingham), because IT WAS JUST DONE A MONTH AGO. Today, I just got under the truck after returning from Phoenix, and the brake lines were not even run properly, and this is a 4x4 that could have scraped the lines right off. I would avoid this place like the plague. I am so sorry, Tex, you are a decent guy but these kids running the show are fools.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fontenot
April 22, 2017

"Best car buying experience I've ever had!"

- jeremykrak

The absolute best car buying experience I've ever had. I walked onto the lot, totally cold - Roger Cary came up to me and listened to my needs, I was about to leave and buy a used car at a competing dealership and they worked out a deal with me to get a Brand New 2017 Mustang GT for the same price as used. Circle back around for a bit, 2 days later before the sale had totally finalized, I realized I wanted the Performance Package - the sales team with Joe and Michael worked it out to where they brought in the exact same car with the performance pack from another dealer for me and got me exactly what I wanted! They didn't have to let me do that, but it happened, and I couldn't be happier! They all went above and beyond and I'm so grateful to the Earnhardt brand and family and will tell everyone to buy from Earnhardt before anyone else! Thanks Roger, Joe, Michael, Ryan and the whole team at Earnhardt Ford! (Oh yeah and they didnt give me anything to say this, I just really want to make sure people know how amazing these guys are).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Cary, Michael Jackson, Joe
April 21, 2017

"Had great sales and service experience Eric in service was v"

- William Pittman

Was very pleased with the sales and service at Earnhardt Ford. Eric in service was particularly helpful and went out of his way to make sure that I received the warranty on the tires that was due. Everything else was done with professional service. Thank you tex.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric in service, mo in sales
March 07, 2017

"Harrassed by Marcelo! Unsatisfied Customer!!!"

- #beingbullied

We purchased a new van from 2015. It was not registered in the state, but used for being loaned to customers and used as courtesy vehicle. The worst and regretful experience happened. I'm not planning to buy any car from them again, if my situation's not corrected. None of them told us, until the meeting with the Asst. Mgr., that somebody spilled something and they had to clean it up. After I mentioned that, while driving the van on the way home, there was a very strong smell of cleaning chemicals; it was more like a mixture of chemicals. It lasted for more than three days. It's not good for me, since I have respiratory problems. We bought 2 new cars before from them. They never had any issues. It was in the shop during the purchased time. Anyways, we brought the van back due to a fuel pump problem. We intended to return the van on or before the 30-day period because of the DISSATISFACTION OF MY EXPERIENCE, and I was NOT PLEASED TO DRIVE IT, but the Asst. Sales Mgr. said that we couldn't return it (mentioning the lemon laws that they took advantage of without considering other customers). Considering that there were no floor mats on the backseat floor, we asked them to provide us at least 2 floor mats. I called Joe, the Asst. Sales Mgr. He advised me to go to Marcelo. THAT WAS WHERE THE REAL ISSUE STARTED!!! While walking, I told Marcelo that I was there to pick-up the 2 new floor mats. Suddenly he replied that I was a BULLY and they didn't owe anything to us; he also said that I should not be teaching my daughter to be a BULLY. My daughter is a witness for everything he said. I responded that I was here to pick up the 2 new floor mats. I already called Joe. He kept telling me that I was a bully and they didn't owe anything to us over and over. This incident happened in the open public area. I was feeling HUMILIATED AND EMBARRASSED. I was thinking of WHAT WAS POSSIBLY WRONG WITH HIS MIND. I was planning to do a quick stop-by and was being held longer than I expected. I had a busy schedule. I told him that the 2 new floor mats were part of the new van that we purchased. We purchased 2 new vehicles before, each of them had 4 floor mats. Considering this, two floor mats were not a lot and were very basic. Luckily, we asked for 2 new floor mats instead of 4 floor mats (considering that it's a van). He brought us in the office and called Joe and told Joe to let me hear that they didn't owe anything to us. Does the Ford Earnhardt dealership sell their floor mats that are supposed to be part of the new, purchased vehicle? Is it part of the manufacturer's standard policy that the new, purchased vehicle has floor mats for customer/passenger convenience? I was aggravated with the situation, and he kept mentioning that I was a bully and they didn't owe anything to us. I told him that I'm going to report them to the Better Business Bureau. Joe told him to give us the 2 floor mats. He even mentioned that if it was him, he wouldn't give it to us. GOING ON TO THE NEXT ISSUE. I know that we all have snacks, such as peanuts. Marcelo had been eating peanuts. When he was talking, he kept spitting them out at me. It was extremely unsanitary, and, not to mention, very, very rude. Gross and unhealthy! After seeing this, I lost my appetite for lunch. It was not a good example for my daughter. Don't talk while your mouth is full (especially to a customer that you are assisting)! I would definitely NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP. THE PEOPLE THERE MAY SEEM NICE AT FIRST, BUT THEY REALLY ARE PUSHY, DISGUSTING, AND RUDE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcelo
Mar 09, 2017 -

Earnhardt Ford responded

Every year, thousands of satisfied customers purchase vehicles from our dealership and service their vehicles in our service department. While we understand that the handful of online negative reviews do not reflect an accurate cross-section of our customers' experiences, we nevertheless value feedback from everyone. We use negative reviews to help us get better, and to learn from our mistakes. In situations where things don't go according to plan, we do our very best, within reason, to reach an accord and make our customers happy. It is never our intention to upset anyone nor to escalate a customer's dissatisfaction, and any behavior to the contrary is truly a failure on our part. In this particular situation, however, we believe we have gone above and beyond to please this customer to the extent that we furnished them with a 50" HDTV, as well as five complimentary oil changes. The customer, in turn, signed a statement confirming that they were completely satisfied with this resolution. Nevertheless, when the customer returned to the dealership demanding free floor mats for their vehicle (which did not come with it, nor does the factory make them for this particular model), we were able to find a set of floor mats from a different model that happen to fit quite nicely. We do not claim to be perfect or without fault, nor do we make it a habit to refute anyone's experience at our dealership, but the fact of the matter is, some situations are not mendable regardless of how much you try to fix them. Although it is unfortunate that we were ultimately unable to meet this customer's expectations, we wish them the very best, and appreciate their business.

March 04, 2017

"Unauthorised account withdrawal amounts cost $1450 n.s.f."

- Mike B

I had recently purchased a used vehicle from them. Was pre approved before I even took the drive, was ready to take delivery. After I explained to sales /loan officer down pmnt is not avail for 1/2. Weeks, no problem we can do promise art note for it. So that's when I drove down only to be told wen u being pmnt down ,we will roll you in your new vehicle. Sales informed me they can't do promise to pay , and original person I spoke with via phone was magical off that day, and couldn't be reached. 3hr I was there, only having make a 2nd and 3rd trip. Down . At the end when I waited on finance to sign , the salesman asked for down pmnt again, this time yelling at me how I wasted his time, .. excuse me.. I said, I told him 3 times I'll have it on Monday. We will do promise note . And gave copy of debit card info, .. it's been a non stop hassle , due to Earnhardt's continuously running my card for pmnt , Inc other amounts I didn't authorise for. I called asking not to run card ,BC I just pulled cash from account since I'll be there on Sunday to pick up wife's car that was left there and I'm bringing cash. No sooner did I hang up the phone I get a text from my bank informing me that a withdrawal transaction buy Earnhardt was authorized for the amount of the down payment and I just have gotten off the phone with Earnhardt asking them not to because I'm bringing cash they ignored it. Since then for the past three weeks they've been running my card racking up multiple overdraft charges every time they do an authorization any given amount through my credit union I am charged $35 each time 16 charges now they're threatening me with messed up voicemail stadium that the lender wants to truck back and I need to comply or turning report the car still I called the finance company inform them of the situation they said my loan is funded Earnhardt has nothing to do with the loan anymore and it's now become harassment every week every day since January 20th 2017 still to this day I'm getting calls they got their money now they're harassing buyer beware do not buy from Earnhardt far as I'm concerned they owe me all my overdraft fees before I retain my attorney on Monday comma very unprofessional I was treated like a piece of dirt and issues with the front end of the truck we're never fixed nor will I be by then it came out of my pocket to fix them. My advice run from Earnhardt's ,do not buy. They're dishonest unprofessional Liars and con artists I would never treat my customers this way and that's why my business has 5 out of 5 Stars 4 reviews... Buyer beware. (Mike B)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd (senior loan officer was only one who was honest with me, I wasn't able to work with him, otherwise review would been different.
February 10, 2017

"Bad Business Practices"

- totegote0987

I purchased a new Ford Explorer. I had them arrange the financing on the vehicle. I was recently applying for a home loan and the mortgage office told me of 10 credit inquiries that were put on my credit report. I also found out from Experian Credit Reporting, that every time my credit is checked, I loss 4 points off my FICO score. I never authorized this many hits on my credit and have written numerous letters to Tex Earnhardt with never a return from any of his employees. I recently hired an attorney to handle this on my behalf, maybe this will wake Tex up enough to do the right thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
finance manager
Feb 23, 2017 -

totegote0987 responded

I just got a call from Earnhardt Ford finance manager about this claim. Was extremely rude and would not discuss in a rational manner, he said he would just embarrass me because I was upside down in the trade and that I had bad credit. If I had bad credit, how come I qualify to purchase a $60,000.00 automobile. They were not willing to even talk about a way to resolve the problem. I highly recommend to anyone to go to another ford dealership.

February 02, 2017

"deceptive practice"

- rippedoff

This is a bad place to buy a vehicle. The vehicle I sat in and went over on the patio is not the same that I received. Upon trying to resolve this issue I was called crazy, not right, did I need help, and much worse. The GM John was less than help full and wouldn't give me the time of day. He quickly passed me off to service. they did absolutely nothing for me. I proceeded with a complaint with Ford Motor Co.. I am waiting to hear back from them. STEER CLEAR FROM EARNHARDT FORD. They have a 86% dissatisfaction rate with the BBB. I wish I had looked that up first. They need to make it right with me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales rep Cody, Gm John, sales manager Chris Shepard
January 11, 2017

"Poor Service Dept"

- gbeckner

I'd give the dealer zero stars if I could, specific to service dept. They took a working SYNC system, 'upgraded' it until it didnt work anymore then gave me the worst customer service imaginable when I took it back in. They refunded the money for the upgrade but now I'm stuck with a broken radio / nav. system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Cool, Gary something
December 25, 2016

"EARNHARDT has been around many years for good reason!!"

- Steve M.

My very first purchase was when I bought a brand new F-150 back in 1977. We lived right across the street from the dealership when it as still on the.corner of Rural Rd & Baseline Rd in Tempe, AZ. Our experiences with Tex's business have always been great. We continue to lease vehicles from Earnhardt & recommend their services to all. Our latest vehicle is a new 2015 Titanium ESCAPE & we thoroughly enjoy it. We may lease the EDGE next ! Any warranty work has always been done to our satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel
October 02, 2016

"Shady"

- Shelly Bunting

We found a wrangler and it had to have recalls fixed. They told us 2 weeks it would be done and had agreed upon a price. Coming on 4 weeks later they are trying to sell a different vehicle to us multiple times. Ran our credit without our authorization and told us the motor is bad and can not sell the vehicle to us now. Horrible horrible experience and would not recommend anyone wasting their time with this car dealership. Shady and dishonest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fading and his boss been their 22 years Ron
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results