About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Earnhardt Ford

3.4

45 Lifetime Reviews

7300 West Orchid Lane, Chandler, Arizona 85226 Directions
Sales: (480) 893-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

45 Reviews of Earnhardt Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2017

"Bad Business Practices"

- totegote0987

I purchased a new Ford Explorer. I had them arrange the financing on the vehicle. I was recently applying for a home loan and the mortgage office told me of 10 credit inquiries that were put on my credit report. I also found out from Experian Credit Reporting, that every time my credit is checked, I loss 4 points off my FICO score. I never authorized this many hits on my credit and have written numerous letters to Tex Earnhardt with never a return from any of his employees. I recently hired an attorney to handle this on my behalf, maybe this will wake Tex up enough to do the right thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
finance manager
Feb 23, 2017 -

totegote0987 responded

I just got a call from Earnhardt Ford finance manager about this claim. Was extremely rude and would not discuss in a rational manner, he said he would just embarrass me because I was upside down in the trade and that I had bad credit. If I had bad credit, how come I qualify to purchase a $60,000.00 automobile. They were not willing to even talk about a way to resolve the problem. I highly recommend to anyone to go to another ford dealership.

February 02, 2017

"deceptive practice"

- rippedoff

This is a bad place to buy a vehicle. The vehicle I sat in and went over on the patio is not the same that I received. Upon trying to resolve this issue I was called crazy, not right, did I need help, and much worse. The GM John was less than help full and wouldn't give me the time of day. He quickly passed me off to service. they did absolutely nothing for me. I proceeded with a complaint with Ford Motor Co.. I am waiting to hear back from them. STEER CLEAR FROM EARNHARDT FORD. They have a 86% dissatisfaction rate with the BBB. I wish I had looked that up first. They need to make it right with me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales rep Cody, Gm John, sales manager Chris Shepard
January 11, 2017

"Poor Service Dept"

- gbeckner

I'd give the dealer zero stars if I could, specific to service dept. They took a working SYNC system, 'upgraded' it until it didnt work anymore then gave me the worst customer service imaginable when I took it back in. They refunded the money for the upgrade but now I'm stuck with a broken radio / nav. system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Cool, Gary something
December 25, 2016

"EARNHARDT has been around many years for good reason!!"

- Steve M.

My very first purchase was when I bought a brand new F-150 back in 1977. We lived right across the street from the dealership when it as still on the.corner of Rural Rd & Baseline Rd in Tempe, AZ. Our experiences with Tex's business have always been great. We continue to lease vehicles from Earnhardt & recommend their services to all. Our latest vehicle is a new 2015 Titanium ESCAPE & we thoroughly enjoy it. We may lease the EDGE next ! Any warranty work has always been done to our satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel
October 02, 2016

"Shady"

- Shelly Bunting

We found a wrangler and it had to have recalls fixed. They told us 2 weeks it would be done and had agreed upon a price. Coming on 4 weeks later they are trying to sell a different vehicle to us multiple times. Ran our credit without our authorization and told us the motor is bad and can not sell the vehicle to us now. Horrible horrible experience and would not recommend anyone wasting their time with this car dealership. Shady and dishonest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fading and his boss been their 22 years Ron
September 10, 2016

"Humiliation and discrimination describes my feelings!"

- Inaie Ramalho

I tried to buy a car from the this weekend. Went through the whole sales and finance process. Got the car cleaned, detailed and my phone synced. When I was in the car, turning the key in the ignition, Ryan Plunkett came running from his office - told me I could not have the car, took me out of it, got the keys back and cancelled all the paperwork. I have never been so humiliated. Unprofessional, poorly trained and rude. I hope I will never have to set foot in this store ever again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Plunket
July 28, 2016

"Never go to this dealer"

- jihry

I am from Waco Texas and stated a 25 day road trip. I was traveling to Chandler AZ on my first day. My service engine light came on in El Paso but the truck ran fine so I drove it to Chandler. On the way I called Earnhardt Ford service Dept and they said they could not look at it for a week. I asked what a traveler who needs service should do and the lady suggested I go to autozone. I drive a 60k King Ranch F150 and I sure as heck did not buy it from Autozone. I called Berge Ford and they fixed my truck on a Friday before I could even return to Chandler from the Pima Air & Space Museum in Tuscon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 31, 2016

"Professional, knowledgeable, committed to good service"

- Chandler Native

We purchased a 2016 Escape from Travis Drysdale. Travis is a pleasure to work with. No BS. Just a fast efficient and GOOD deal. We were treated with respect. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Travis and the third from Earnhart Ford. I will continue to come here and will recommend them to anyone who asks. One final word about the financing department and Gazwan Beirut in particular. By far my worst experience at a dealership has come in the finance department (not Earnhart). This guy could teach them all something about how to treat people. He is a genuine professional. Thanks to both Travis and Gazwan and to Earnhart fpr employing them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Drysdale, Gazwan Beirut
May 16, 2016

"Horrible Management"

- Carguy123

Worst experience by far. Meeting one of the sales managers, Marcelo, was probably one of the worst things that happened to me that day. The fact that Earnhardt Ford uses this guy as an asset to their company is unbelievable. This guy has zero knowledge or capability to learn what it takes to connect with another human being. As long as he is still working there i will take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcelo
March 29, 2016

"Best experience ever!!!!"

- derrek22

I recently purchased a 2013 Ford F150 from Earnhardt Ford in Chandler, Az. I have to say I've purchased other vehicles before from other places and left feeling like I got a raw deal, not so from Earnhardt!!! I was blown away by the customer service and the fact that my salesman John Allen actually cared about what I really wanted!! I was able to get exactly what I wanted. If you are looking for exceptional service and quality vehicles I recommend seeing John Allen at Earnhardt Ford! Trust me, you won't be sorry you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Allen
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results