About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

East Coast Volkswagen

4.9

51 Lifetime Reviews

8756C Hwy 17 Bypass South, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29588 Directions
Sales: (843) 215-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of East Coast Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2016

"New 2017 Passat lease"

- Brian M.

I visited East Coast VW to get a Passat R line and could not have been more impressed with the sales associate, finance staff and of course the Passat! Jerod Stephens helped me select the right vehicle and leasing option that fit my needs. I will definitely be doing business here in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod Stephens, Nathan Boteler
April 09, 2016

"Amanda Clinton done it again!"

- Greedgro

Amanda Clinton and the whole East Coast VW staff did it again. They put together a 2 for 1 deal for us that we could not refuse. Amanda sold us our 2nd VW Jetta today. Thanks Amanda ,Nathan & Dan for another job well done. If you want honest people to deal with East Coast VW is the place to go... Thanks, Patti & Jay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Clinton, Nathan & Dan
April 02, 2016

"Amazing"

- Jenny

I went in to the dealership with an idea of what I was looking for and a price range and the staff was incredible. My salesman went over all my options, took me around and showed me all the different cars I asked for, and even some different styles with similar features. He was very thorough but talked to me like a friend vs a salesman which took away a lot of the angst of finding a new car. I traded in my car and left in the car of my dreams the very same day! If you're on the market for a new car, ask for Robert!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert E. Wilkins Jr
January 28, 2016

"Excellent in every way!!!"

- VWbugdebbieCU

Robert Wilkins was very knowledgeable as a salesman. He provided helpful information about the Volkswagen Beetle that we liked. He was an excellent salesman!!! The business manager was very helpful in closing to transaction to our satisfaction. Overall, our experience with East Coast Volkswagen was excellent. We love our car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Wilkins,
December 18, 2015

"A Very Positive Experience"

- toverby

I've purchased many cars and have had many different experiences with car dealers, mostly negative. Today East Coast provided a very positive buying experience and I can't say enough about Amanda Clinton who was my sales contact - she's a real professional! Tom Overby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Clinton
November 30, 2015

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- shughes7990

East Coast Volkswagen provided me with a great car buying experience. Jerod Stephens took the time to answer all my questions to help me find the best car for me. I did not think it was possible, but with the help of Jerod, the managers and financial staff I was able to get a brand new 2016 Jetta SEL with payments being just about the same as I was making on my 2006 New Beetle. If you are looking for car I highly recommend that you go to East Coast Volkswagen. Thank you so much for all your help and I absolutely LOVE my Jetta. Sarah Hughes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod Stephens
November 18, 2015

"Not Bad at all, in fact pretty good. "

- dawurss

Was in the market for a mk6 gti. Got an online quote from Amanda and spoke with her the next day on the phone. We discussed pricing and the fact that I had a trade. Amanda was very straight forward and didn't seem to beat around the bush. Once I arrived at the dealership She was able to cater to all of requests and I ended up leaving spending less than I intended to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Clinton
November 14, 2015

"East Coast Volkswagen"

- VandB

Amanda Clinton was absolutely great!!! We have now owned 3 Volkswagen vehicles and went in looking for our 4th. She made the process so easy and we felt like we were talking with a friend instead of a sales consultant. There was no pressure and now we are happily driving our new 2016 Jetta!! Thank you Amanda!!! Vince and Barbara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Clinton
October 30, 2015

"MIRACLE WORKERS"

- Doctor7

My boyfriend and I both came to Amanda Clinton and Terry with every problem in the book (credit issues, age issue etc) and they still were able to put us in an amazing car. They upgraded us into something we would've never got without their help, they did everything they possibly could ! Very pleasant people to do business with, would recommend anybody I know to go to East Coast VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Clinton , Terry
June 18, 2015

"not applicable"

- passatlou

Made up for their mistakes as soon as they could. Gave money back for their mistakes.Brian Scully is a man of honor and when he says he will do somethinv, he does! Service cant be rated yet but would when possible...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
8
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results