About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

East Coast Volkswagen

4.6

52 Lifetime Reviews

8756C Hwy 17 Bypass South, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29588 Directions
Sales: (843) 215-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of East Coast Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2017

"TRY TO OVER CHARGE ME"

- Ian EROL

Today I bring my 2012 VW Passat to them to fix air injaction. DAVID bring me an some paper and show me and read me an day before agreement of Total: $172.52. I said correct and they made me sign for it I did. They start working on it "about 1 hr" than ALAN came with finished car paperwork to cashier and Total was over $300. I reject the price change and he said $172.52 was only labor not parts. I told him DAVID read me and ask me to sign for Total of $172.52.. He argue about it and immediately asked me if you like we can take the parts off. I got angry that time and said OK. ALAN took the car in the shop back and let them take the parts in 5 minutes... YES NO JOKE it took them 5 minutes to take parts and put my old parts back. "WHICH I HOPE THEY DID" ... I asked all the paper works and my signed paper copy and ask him his manager to complain about him.. He said ok and next door was his manager KEITH... I told him everything but he was same just like them to talk to me... He didn't even say SORRY with heart. My appointment was 1 pm Thursday, I took my son from school early for this he lost a half day for this, than I drive 30 to them to get service and wait 1 hr for them to finish THEY WERE NOT CARE... Now I am back home but thinking if they mess it up any other thing in my car because they are angry? THAT I DON'T KNOW PS: DAVID and ALLAN when they talk to me they never look at my eyes... They never had a eye contact with me...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAVID, ALLAN and their manager KEITH
Apr 28, 2017 -

Ian EROL responded

Mr. Brian Scully, First of all thank you for your respond. About the misunderstanding; NO.... You are also telling me what they try to dictate me I MISUNDERSTAND IT... NO I DID NOT... Before I called your location I got the price from where I bought the car which was PART and LABOR TOTAL: $201.72 with TAX. We need to shop around because people do charge overly some places LIKE YOUR LOCATION... Than I called your location. I was very clear to ask on the phone and very clear before I let them start on the car... Maybe they thought they can get a way with it by dictating me because English possibly my second language and I am look a like East European or Mexican for them... And Today I did let them fix the car for $111.09 for parts + $10.87 Shop Supplies + $70 Labor and $9.76 TAX TOTAL of $201.72 I have the invoice which I am going to email you to see it yourself. Your price was for same service over $300 include $172.52 LABOR you are saying... NOW, Let's talk about your respond sir. This is not the way to respond because you should criticize your service a little... By taking the parts out and let customer go it's not the way do business. NOW I AM WARNING YOUR NEXT CUSTOMERS FROM HERE; THEY MIGHT TAKE THEIR PARTS OFF AFTER THEY INSTALL IT IN YOUR CAR BEWARE.... Is that a good message? NO IT IS NOT... FOR CUSTOMER SATISFACTION YOUR SERVICE DEPARTMENT SHOULD TAKE THE RESPONSIBILITY INSTEAD OF BLAMING CUSTOMER BRAIN. Regards, Ian

Apr 28, 2017 -

East Coast Volkswagen responded

Hello Mr. Erol, I believe there was some unfortunate confusion here between our dealership and yourself. Hopefully this will clear things up but I would be more than happy to sit down with you in person to go over everything as well. You can contact myself directly at bscully@eastcoastcars.com. According to our records, on 4/26 you called our Parts Department regarding a secondary pressure sensor kit for your vehicle which we quoted at $147.26. We then show that you requested to be transferred to our service department for a quote on what the labor costs would be to install these parts. The quote we show you were provided was $172.50 for the installation at which point you set an appointment for 1:00pm 4/27 to have the parts installed. Upon your arrival, we presented you with a repair order (ro# 117550) for "labor to install $172.50" and asked you to sign so that we could proceed with the installation of the parts you had requested. This is a separate charge from the $147.26 for the secondary pressure sensor which would be on a separate invoice from our Parts Department. I believe this is where the confusion lies. After you expressed your concerns about the cost and confusion, we offered to remove the new parts you requested, install the old parts back on your vehicle, and return your car back to you in the condition you brought it to us at no cost to you which you agreed to. As I stated previously, I can understand where their may have been confusion between the cost to install your new parts versus the total cost for the service with labor and parts included. Should you have any further questions or concerns, again, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Brian Scully - General Manager

November 10, 2016

"New 2017 Passat lease"

- Brian M.

I visited East Coast VW to get a Passat R line and could not have been more impressed with the sales associate, finance staff and of course the Passat! Jerod Stephens helped me select the right vehicle and leasing option that fit my needs. I will definitely be doing business here in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod Stephens, Nathan Boteler
April 09, 2016

"Amanda Clinton done it again!"

- Greedgro

Amanda Clinton and the whole East Coast VW staff did it again. They put together a 2 for 1 deal for us that we could not refuse. Amanda sold us our 2nd VW Jetta today. Thanks Amanda ,Nathan & Dan for another job well done. If you want honest people to deal with East Coast VW is the place to go... Thanks, Patti & Jay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Clinton, Nathan & Dan
April 02, 2016

"Amazing"

- Jenny

I went in to the dealership with an idea of what I was looking for and a price range and the staff was incredible. My salesman went over all my options, took me around and showed me all the different cars I asked for, and even some different styles with similar features. He was very thorough but talked to me like a friend vs a salesman which took away a lot of the angst of finding a new car. I traded in my car and left in the car of my dreams the very same day! If you're on the market for a new car, ask for Robert!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert E. Wilkins Jr
January 28, 2016

"Excellent in every way!!!"

- VWbugdebbieCU

Robert Wilkins was very knowledgeable as a salesman. He provided helpful information about the Volkswagen Beetle that we liked. He was an excellent salesman!!! The business manager was very helpful in closing to transaction to our satisfaction. Overall, our experience with East Coast Volkswagen was excellent. We love our car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Wilkins,
December 18, 2015

"A Very Positive Experience"

- toverby

I've purchased many cars and have had many different experiences with car dealers, mostly negative. Today East Coast provided a very positive buying experience and I can't say enough about Amanda Clinton who was my sales contact - she's a real professional! Tom Overby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Clinton
November 30, 2015

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- shughes7990

East Coast Volkswagen provided me with a great car buying experience. Jerod Stephens took the time to answer all my questions to help me find the best car for me. I did not think it was possible, but with the help of Jerod, the managers and financial staff I was able to get a brand new 2016 Jetta SEL with payments being just about the same as I was making on my 2006 New Beetle. If you are looking for car I highly recommend that you go to East Coast Volkswagen. Thank you so much for all your help and I absolutely LOVE my Jetta. Sarah Hughes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod Stephens
November 18, 2015

"Not Bad at all, in fact pretty good. "

- dawurss

Was in the market for a mk6 gti. Got an online quote from Amanda and spoke with her the next day on the phone. We discussed pricing and the fact that I had a trade. Amanda was very straight forward and didn't seem to beat around the bush. Once I arrived at the dealership She was able to cater to all of requests and I ended up leaving spending less than I intended to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Clinton
November 14, 2015

"East Coast Volkswagen"

- VandB

Amanda Clinton was absolutely great!!! We have now owned 3 Volkswagen vehicles and went in looking for our 4th. She made the process so easy and we felt like we were talking with a friend instead of a sales consultant. There was no pressure and now we are happily driving our new 2016 Jetta!! Thank you Amanda!!! Vince and Barbara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Clinton
October 30, 2015

"MIRACLE WORKERS"

- Doctor7

My boyfriend and I both came to Amanda Clinton and Terry with every problem in the book (credit issues, age issue etc) and they still were able to put us in an amazing car. They upgraded us into something we would've never got without their help, they did everything they possibly could ! Very pleasant people to do business with, would recommend anybody I know to go to East Coast VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Clinton , Terry
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results