About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

East Syracuse Chevrolet

1 Chevy Drive, East Syracuse, New York 13057
Sales: (315) 437-3311

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
84% Recommend
4.4

87 Lifetime Reviews

East Syracuse Chevrolet
1 Chevy Drive,
East Syracuse, New York 13057
East Syracuse Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

87 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gene
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership"

Mike is a great salesman. He was helpful, patient, respectful and knowleable. My experience was great. I recommend this dealership to everyone. Thank you Mike.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jshibs
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mikey Z is the greatest salesman! "

Just wanted to thank everyone at east syracuse for the great service! Sales, I Got My Key From Mikey Z! He was the most knowledgeable and professional salesman I've ever met. Thank you. Body shop, Lee was awesome! Keep up the great work!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Zappala "Mikey Z"

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SilveradoJohn
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"easy lease..Chill staff"

I purchased my Leased Silverado from Tia, she was easy to work and a good communicator. The dealership was clean and organized. The salesperson(s) were good at sizin' you up without being too obvious, which is nice not to have to deal with at the topical level. Negotiations are straight forward without fake smiles and the usual, "Front", that defines the stereotypes often given to car dealerships. Though I am not the best at negotiation, this dealership ameliorates the usual experience one confronts while sitting at the desk attempting to reach and accord on a price. That is to say, no B.S to cut through, at least not with Tia. Thanks again for a great experience, see ya' when the lease renewal comes around! -John

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tia ( insert Italian last name) Sorry, don't have the business card on me, I'm sure you're the only Tia :)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dean Lyons
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied!"

I had a 2005 Silverado that I had just taken to the shop for repairs, again, and when calling to schedule an appointment, the operator will ask me if I am thinking about upgrading to a new vehicle. I had said no until this time. I called and talked to Megan who I told I wanted to get an appraisal for my current truck. Later, she called with a price. I then checked out my finances to see if I was able to afford new vehicle payments. I could, and I looked on the website for a new truck. I found one that I liked and scheduled a test drive. On the day of the test drive I met with Kevin. I had good feelings while on the test drive and I had good feelings overall with the adviser that was assigned to me. After the test drive it was time to see if I was qualified to buy it. I filled out the application, and along with my appraisal, I was approved (Yesssss!) I was pleased to hear I was approved. I was asked if there any options I wanted to add and so I picked out a few that interested me and the total would be added into the grand total. It took some time for the truck to get ready before I picked it up. The overall experience was pleasant. This was my first brand new, fresh smelling, less than fifty miles, vehicle purchase, and I was very satisfied and I highly recommend East Syracuse Chevrolet to anyone, thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Megan, Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
athincy
3/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent car buying experience!"

I was extremely nervous about purchasing a new vehicle. I had it in my head that the whole process would be intimidating in that I would be dealing with pushy sales people and ultimately either purchasing a car I didn't really want or just leaving with nothing at all. HOWEVER! I called East Syracuse Chevy and spoke with Tia, the car I was interested in was sold the night before, so I asked if she was available the next morning to view a 2016 model instead. When I arrived Tia had the car up front and just waiting on me to warm it up for the test drive. During the drive she discussed the car's features and benefits. We even laughed about the crank style windows being "retro"...which I prefer, She explained the StabiliTrak feature and how it would feel when the vehicle initiated it... which was great because it happened on my drive home from the dealership! and I was prepared for it. Through the entire process, from test drive until I drove it off the lot, Tia really put me at ease with the whole process. The guest service I received was far above excellent. Both Tia and Jonathon took their time answering my questions about the car, financing and warranty options. Never once did I feel pressured into purchasing the car or the warranty I opted to get. What I had thought was going to be a stressful nightmare ended up being the complete opposite, There is no doubt that I will be continuing my car shopping with East Syracuse Chevy and recommending, or insisting more like, to anyone I know looking to buy a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tia Segretto, Jonathon Abdo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Lyss2195
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"If you want to be taken care of? Go to East Syracuse Chevy!"

E. Cuse Chevy is there for the customer, hands down. I am now into my fourth year leasing with them, and I've had exceptional service since I started. Bruce Sherman, my sales guy, gave me everything I wanted with my most recent lease..and I am tough to deal with because I know what I want! I love my new car, and have recommended many family and friends to go see Bruce. Another sales rep, Mike, decorated my car with balloons when I went to pick it up, which was hilarious! They even let my little dog, Peanut, come into the dealership. Go to E. Cuse Chevy if you want to be treated like family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bruce Sherman, Mike Zappala, Jonathan Abdo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
simone2016
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"SERVICE APPOINTMENTS AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION MEANS NOTHING"

My 2005 Chevy Equinox LS had a faulty ignition problem where the key would literally get stuck inside the ignition and my one year old pulled the keys out once while the car was running. Called these people and was told by a girl on the phone that she doesn't see any recalls on my vehicle. Found out by my supervisor couple days ago that there lying and her husband works at a different location. She has the same exact car and was having the same issue. Her husband, being that he worked there knew exactly what was going on and brought her car in to be fixed. I had to shell out about $300 out my pocket when it should have been covered by the manufacturer. Needless to say I've called and left a message for the service manager who has yet to return my phone call. I will be showing up there today, leaving work early. This is how much customer satisfaction that I'm getting from them, NOTHING!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

CHRIS DETOR

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Robgodridge
12/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buy Your Car From East Syracuse Chevrolet! See Gina Lizzio!"

Gina Lizzio at East Syracuse Chevrolet was a dream to work worth. I live in Phoenix and wanted to buy a 2016 Camaro 2SS that they had on their website and have it shipped out. After explaining my the situation the day before thanksgiving she stepped into overdrive, within two days I had all the paper fedex'd overnight to me since I am a out of state buyer, got a wire and all the loan documents completed. The Monday after the weekend they received all the documents back it was a done deal! Woot woot! She returned all the calls/texts in a prompt manor even facetimed me to look the car over before buying it and showed me all the really cool features with it. Let me reiterate this was around Thanksgiving holiday and she still was so polite and prompt! She even set me pictures before being loaded on the truck and actually a video of the car going into the truck to ship cross country to Phoenix. She went ahead and activated Onstar so I got to track the car by GPS every step of the way here. Just received my car today and absolutely in love with the Camaro! Someone seriously needs to give Gina a big raise! :) (no she didn't tell me to say that) Thank you, Rob G!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gina Lizzio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Platoon286
12/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service appointment means nothing"

Called for an appointment for a GM recall on my 2014 Malibu. Inquired how long it would take to repair, simple fix on a sunroof switch. Was told that it would be corrected in 1/2 hr or less. Inquired when the best time to bring it in, since I knew they were always very busy when they first open. Was told that 10:30 am is a good time since the rush was over. Set up the appt for that time today. Arrived a few minutes early, immediately someone took care of me. I mentioned I would be waiting in the show room, at that time he said I would have at least an 1 1/2-2 hr. wait! I mentioned that I was told that this was a 1/2 hr repair. He agreed that it Bly takes a half hour. Then went on to tell me that there were quite a few cars ahead of me? There were only 2 other cars parked in the service entrance. When I explained that I set this appt. for this time because I was assured it would be the best time! I said I couldn't wait because I had another commitment and would have to reschedule, and I asked if I had the very first appointment time in a week or so, would I be in and out in an hour or less. His response was probably not. I then queried as to what the meaning of appointment meant at this dealership. His response was, rudely, NOT MUCH. If I do bother getting this recall done or any other service work performed it will certainly done somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service rep

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
RussB
12/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department Nightmare"

I had my truck serviced and they replaced the fuel injector 3 times. Each time they denied it was anything they did and 3 times the problem lead back to a service error they caused. My truck's engine took enough of the violent shaking from the cylinders misfires and plugs fouling from the cylinders being filled with gas from the 3 faulty fuel injectors and finally died. update: The engine did blow up due to faulty factory parts, the factory eventually paid for a new engine. The truck engine runs like a bear. Thanks Mark and Chris! Now if I had my $175.00 back for the towing and Pep boys diagnostic service, we will be good.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark and Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Need a new car?