About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

3800 U.S. 78, Snellville, Georgia 30039
Sales: (888) 391-5576

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
82% Recommend
4.4

20 Lifetime Reviews

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain
3800 U.S. 78,
Snellville, Georgia 30039
Five Star Ford Stone Mountain Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

20 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chodgeso
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Sales "

April 11,2016 Please note my mother and I had the pleasure of working with our sales representive Mr. Tony Tunstall. Mr Tunstall was very pleasant and listen and answered all my mother's questions. We have always purchased our vehicles from the dealership and will continue to be loyal consumers! Thanks You, Clara M. Hodges-Owens

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Tony Tunstall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hank1055
2/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent sales and customer service "

Nick Ingram and mike sanders are the reason I bought by new Ford F-150 from this dealer. Great follow up and follow through. They get things done, keep their promises which is unusual when you buy a car or truck. If you want a great experience, call Nick or Mike at 5 star ford. You will become a loyal customer of theirs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Ingram Mike Sanders

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jomesmith
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Andy is a true professional "

Andy was very helpful! I would recommend him as a person who is very knowledgeable in the industry. I called him and he answered all of my questions and made my experience very helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
orange mustang
2/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding sales"

After many months of pondering a new mustang GT Performance Pack, I came upon Five Star Ford. The Internet price was much below any other pricing I had seen. As I live in Fl I called and inquired. Indeed the price was valid and without pressure a later phone call reduce the dealer fee. Thanks Marty. Straightforward so far. Flew to Atlanta wher a rep(Jeffrey) was waiting for me courtesy of Adam. Quick process and NO HIDDEN suprises. I requested a small mark on the car I noticed be repaired(process of repair explained by Greg Kline, collision manager -Thanks) so we were given a loaner car to get lunch which was promptly paid for by Adam while the Most of us view car dealers are cunning wolves. This is no sales pitch, we were treated as 1st class customers. It's more about the price. It's the experience. We received both.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marty, Greg, Adam, Jeffrey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BillT
12/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied"

I decided to purchase a new vehicle, but hadn't made up my mind as to exactly what to purchase. I pulled into Five Star and was met by Ajay, Salesman, who asked who he might be able to help me. As one with mobility issues and wearing an insignia representing the United States Marine Corps, he recognized it and asked about it; I acknowledged that it represented the Marine Corps and yes I was a Marine. He stated that his manager was also a Marine. I told him that it is then important that he not mistreat me. He said, "No sir that will not happen." After listening to what I was looking for in a vehicle he excused himself to get the keys to a vehicle. This process took place with six different vehicles 'til he found one that did not exactly match what I wanted, but it came very close. We took it for a test drive and decided I would purchase it. Ajay was very thorough in presenting all the information regarding the vehicle. Once I was satisfied ad decided to go ahead, I was introduced to his manager, and subsequently, the Finance Manager. The transaction was completed and I am now the owner of a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ajay, Lewis, Nick, and others

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rwcinmo
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall Good Experience"

Started off with an unpleasant experience but Adam stepped in and made the deal right! Thanks Adam! Would definitely buy from him again. Good guy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam, Mike Babigian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain responded to this review

November 17, 2015

Thanks for your review! We are so happy to hear that Adam was able to make everything right and that he turned an unpleasant experience around. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

missourigirl
9/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Job Five Star Ford Service Center!!!"

Brought my 2011 Edge in to be serviced and had a fantastic experience. Jessica W. was so nice and Darryl F. and Andy S were very knowledgeable and helpful with my servicing. I will definitely be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jessica Whitlock, Darryl Farmer, Andy Sitten

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain responded to this review

October 01, 2015

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We're happy that you enjoyed working with Jessica, Darryl, and Andy, and we hope you will let us know if we can do anything else for you or your Edge in the future! Thank you for choosing Five Star Ford of Stone Mountain!

wilsoniiiw
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"FIVE STAR FORD NOT WORTHY OF FIVE STARS "

On Saturday August 22, 2015 I purchased a 2015 Mustang GT. It had a headliner concern when I bought it but I was told no problem purchase and take the vehicle and bring back on Monday to get a loaner mustang and they would address. Between Saturday and Monday the airbag light would not go off so on Monday August 24 I returned to the dealership. General Sales Manager Roosevelt Adams initially refused to give me a loaner car saying I would have to come back again in a few weeks regarding the headliner because they had to get it approved by Ford. Only when I brought up the air bag light and the safety concerns surrounding the malfunction I was offered a loaner car. A used Ford Fusion with 45,000 miles on it ! ( I bought a new 2015 Mustang GT with 19 miles on it) I advised that I was told I would get another Mustang on returning to the dealership when I initially purchased and I did not want to drive a used Ford Fusion when I had just bought a new Mustang. Roosevelt Adams had an attitude and was very condescending and acted as if he was doing me a favor. I asked to talk to the manager and he placed a business card down and tells me he is the manager. To paraphrase I was basically told this is what we have and I could take it or leave it. I adamantly stated that I wanted the dealership to honor what I was told when I initially purchased the car two days ago, it fell on deaf ears. On Wednesday 8/26 I was called and told the car was ready I drove back to the dealer again over an hour away from where I live and work and I get in the car and the air bag light is still on? Once again they tell me I have to come back and to take the Ford Fusion until they can figure it out. At this point I tell them it is a brand new car, who wants a 3 times repaired brand new car? They have no answers I request another new car as obviously this one has some issues. I specifically bought the car last week to use this weekend but now I have a thoroughly used Ford fusion instead. It is now Friday 8/28 and I still do not have the car that I purchased or another new car and the headliner on the one I initially bought still has to have the headliner repaired. Needless to say I am not happy and I have never been treated this way as a customer at any other dealership of which I have ever purchased a vehicle. I have owned a few cars from many different manufacturers and I have never felt as if I was a burden to the company or that they have done me a favor by allowing me to purchase a defective brand new car and offering to fix it. This is my first purchased Ford product and it might very well be my last especially from this dealership. Please feel free to call me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ROOSEVELT ADAMS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
JimZiegler
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mike Seay, Adam Stitler, and Lewis Carr"

Bought my New 2016 Ford Explorer from Mike Seay at Five Star Ford, Stone Mountain. What a wonderful experience. We contacted them online as well as four other local dealerships. It was never about the price, but; the way we were treated , the professionalism, enthusiasm, and indepth product demonstration and presentation sold us on the car, the dealership, and the salesman. Mike and his general manager, Adam Stitler, who got personally involved in the deal, made our visit fun and educational. The technology in the Exlorer Limited with new Ford SYNC technology could be intimidatin BUT when we left we were condfident and could operate everything about this wonderful new car. Mike's presentation was that detailed and understandable. Our finance experience was equally dealing with Lewis Carr. He was precise, professional, friendly and no stress. Thanks Five Star Ford, buying this car was easy, no stress, and memorable. We will always recommend you guys... Jim and Debbie Ziegler

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Stitler, Lewis Carr, Michael Seay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain responded to this review

August 17, 2015

Thank you so much for writing about your experience with us! We take pride in providing "five star" customer service, and it's great that Mike and Adam were able to ensure that you were entirely comfortable with your new Explorer, and that Lewis was able to provide a stress-free financing experience. Please come back and see us again if we can do anything else, and thanks for your recommendation! Congratulations on your new Ford!

bajaguy105
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Problematic Used Car"

Bought a car in February. I came to your lot with my partner to look for his first ever car. A salesman greeted us and showed us a 2004 Ford Focus. I admit I was skeptical due to its mileage but he went on and on how is was checked by your dealer and was in excellent shape. He also raved that it was a one owner car and very clean and I agree on that point. Being that this is his first car we had a budget and the car fit. From day one the car had a bit of a surge at 2000 rpm but was slight so I thought normal. It got progressively worse so I took it to my mechanic who found a broken servo on the intake manifold. This part could not be replaced by itself it required the entire intake at a cost of over 500 bucks. This was the end of May. I thought OK I did buy it as is. Well last Friday the battery light came on and the car died. Took it to my mechanic again to find the alternator went out to the tune of 400 bucks. I am beginning to wonder what if any checks you did on this car. We have owned the car six months and already had to do almost a thousand dollars worth of repairs. So yea I am quite disappointed with this dealership. I called them and the GM told me if we had only called them first rather than having it repaired. Well the first repair I considered yea used car the second was last Friday and the car died after their hours so could not call them. Almost a thousand bucks to date on repairs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ajayi Rufai

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Need a new car?