About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gene Messer Ford of Amarillo

3.7

12 Lifetime Reviews

3400 Soncy Rd., Amarillo, Texas 79119 Directions
Sales: (877) 315-7172

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Gene Messer Ford of Amarillo

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2017

"7/20/17"

- Ford guy

Good experience. Everyone helpful and service was great. Thanks. I waited in waiting area, and they summoned me when ready. What I said above in 9 words should cover everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Servicemen
July 20, 2017

"Speedy and courteous"

- Brax_11

Brake booster went out and these guys did an awesome job getting my car in and out very quickly so I didn't have to be without a car very long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC
July 18, 2017

"Review"

- Ptcb98

Fast, courteous, professional and easy to work with. Noe had everything ready, Goran was thorough, and Shane made an excellent deal for me. Overall was well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noe, Shane, Goran.
July 16, 2017

"Excellent Service Manager"

- Larry

Rudy, the Service Manager, was fantastic. Our car was broke down and Ford Roadside Assistance still couldn't get a tow truck to get us for over 3 hours. So Rudy himself drove out to meet us immediately. He figured out the problem and got it so we could drive our car to the dealership and leave it to be fixed the next morning. He personally ensured it was fixed first thing and even met me at the door of the dealership when I came to get it. His service was impeccable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy
July 14, 2017

"Good service"

- Paschal

Very nice srrvice people. Clean area to wait in an very nice check in area. I don't usually go to this dealership. I probably will go back to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Landry
July 13, 2017

"Highly recommend "

- Mindy

Very fast service .we will highly recommend this dealership to friends and family. Chris Davenport was extremely friendly. Very satisfied customer will definitely return to this dealership for future repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davenport
July 11, 2017

"Mis-diagnosed car"

- Taylor

Have bought from GMF and have brought all vehicles in for work that needed done. Will not buy from again nor have any work done here again. They mis-diagnosed an issue with my vehicle which was a $400 difference and when I called about this both the service mgn and the GM basically blew it off like it was impossible for them to have been wrong. Glad I got two more professional opinions before I wasted $$$.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 05, 2017

"Inspection Sticker service"

- Jmc2017

Excellent service, we have used Gene Messer exclusively since we moved to this are for both our Explorer & truck. Always pleased with service and we feel we get a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl
February 03, 2017

"Don't trust them"

- sbroa

I know your not suppose to trust salesman in the first place but if you are looking at used cars there, be sure you have them print out the Carfax report so you can see it. They held back some huge details about the car that should have been mentioned but never did. Thank god we looked into it ourselves and got the Carfax ourselves and did not make the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman
January 13, 2016

"incompetent"

- cb65

I had a knocking sound from engine. It's still under warranty so I took it to Gene Messer. I asked for loaner car, they said they couldn't provide one until the 2nd week of working on it. I picked it up after they had it a week and it still has a knock. I spoke to technician he said he tightened some bolts on cam. He said he didn't think it was bad enough to cause further damage ,and he would try to find other car of same year and engine to listen to and compare sound. Sounds like they don't want to do warranty work because they don't make money on those repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faith, service writer. Jared, technician
1
1 - 10 of 12 results