About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

2575 South State St. , Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Call (734) 761-3200

10 Reviews of Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2016

"Great sales and service "

- dg

Jay Douglas was very patient and helpful as I spent nearly a year looking at and test driving several new 911s, including base, turbo, and GTS models. Although I ended up buying a certified used turbo from out of state, I have great confidence in the sales staff at this dealership and would not hesitate to buy new or used from them. A good friend of mine purchased a used 911 from them and was very happy with his experience as well. Since purchasing my turbo, I have had two non warranty service experiences with Porsche of Ann Arbor. Both wear somewhat unusual requests, including steering wheel swap and deactivation of the power steering plus feature. The dealer had not done either of these before, but the service manager, Phil Kaiser, and the service technicians spent a lot of time to do the jobs correctly without overcharging me. The steering wheel swap and reprograming took around 4 hours. From what I read on porsche forums, this is about average time for a dealer that has not done it before, and people where generally charged for the actual time spent. Porsche of AA charged me book time of 1hour. I feel fortunate to be a Porsche owner, and very lucky to live near such a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Douglas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Kaiser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 19, 2016 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on your Porsche, although we did not earn your business we are happy to know you found exactly what you wanted. We will be here when you are ready for your next one and hopefully at that time we will have the perfect car to meet your needs. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our service team, We appreciate you spreading the word about their dedication to customer satisfaction and we look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service throughout your ownership. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

June 27, 2016

"Outstanding"

- Sonny Greene

Just outstanding.... In my search for a '17 I have contacted and/or talked to dozens of Porsche Authorized Dealers. A few didn't reply, most were only interested in how much I would pay for their car, and a few were really interested in earning my business. The Sales Advisor at Germain (Ann Arbor) Porsche who answered my inquiry was Jay Douglas--I asked him a dozen questions over 4 or 5 email inquiries and each and every time his reply was almost instant, always thorough, and his replies never made me feel like I was imposing on his time. I like that. Over the next day or so we locked down all the details (including an outstanding discount AND the agreed upon value my 57,000-mile Trade-In.) Then the next morning on just a hand-shake via email, I felt confident enough to drive the 4-plus hours (Chicago to Ann Arbor.) When I got there Jay transacted the deal exactly as agreed--no surprises and no disappointments. Jay had the car set up as much as he could before I arrived, and as soon as I said "looks great," he transferred all my items (plates, iPass, etc) from my old car, paired my phone, and installed and turned on the Porsche Car Connect App for me. The Finance Director wasn't pushy, and that process was quick too. Less than 90 minutes after arriving, I was driving my new Porsche back home to Chicago--it was a lot more fun than driving there :) Girls / Guys if you want to buy a Porsche, give Jay at Germain (Ann Arbor) Porsche a try...I've no doubt you will be very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Douglas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kashaka Fields
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 28, 2016 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Jay, Kashaka and our team here at Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor. We greatly appreciate you allowing our team to earn your business and for making the drive from Chicago to Ann Arbor. We know you are going to enjoy the road in your new Porsche, please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

April 11, 2015

"Excellent experience!!"

- Zaid125

I purchased a Porsche GTS from Porsche of Ann Arbor and I must say that the experience was absolutely great!! Jay Douglas is the absolute best and he does an amazing job of streamlining the process, they will make sure you get your dream car, and they will give you the best price hands down. Kashaka does a great job handling the financing options. And Phil is top notch at handling any services!! I'm a customer for life and will have all my future purchases there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2015 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with us here at Porsche' of Ann Arbor. We all look forward to our continued relationship and know that you will enjoy your new Porsche' GTS. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 19, 2013

"I brought my 2014 C2S in to have the paint/fabric..."

- mi650

I brought my 2014 C2S in to have the paint/fabric protection applied, seat belts swapped out, and a laser system installed. Of course, the belts and paint protection were no problem. The laser system though, they had never done before. They took the time to do it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 20, 2013 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your review and your business. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 26, 2013

"We dropped the 2010 Panamara off for service and Phil..."

- David Mountain

We dropped the 2010 Panamara off for service and Phil organized transport for us to get to the Detroit airport hotel we were staying at (awaiting a flight the next morning). He then facilitated the pickup of our car by an auto transport firm the next day. This extra help was very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 30, 2013 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you a quality service experience. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

September 26, 2013

"Wanted to stop the horn from honking when locking the..."

- charlesmorris

Wanted to stop the horn from honking when locking the car. It's a new model so there was some question whether the old computer routine would work. Germain set aside a loaner car in case it took a while to figure out how to do that on the new model. But that turned out to be unnecessary. The change was made and I was out in less than an hour. Excellent service all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2013 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your kind review, it is greatly appreciated. We were glad we were able to find the fix for you so quickly. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

July 23, 2013

"Porsche Cayanne quit running due to tank of bad premium..."

- ssspm4

Porsche Cayanne quit running due to tank of bad premium gas and had to be towed into the dealer. Were orginaily told repair could take over a week due to availablilty of fuel filter and technicians to work on our vehicle. We were pleasently surprised when the vehicle was completed just a couple days later because Phil expidited the fuel filter in overnight and Danny did a spectacular job of getting rid of bad fuel, flushing the systme replacing with good fuel and replacing the fuel filter and doing all the diagnostics to verify the vehicle was okay. Then he made time to get the 30,000 mile service completed as well. Paul did a super job the day of the breakdown by securing through enterprise a rental car for us even though none were to be found in ann arbor because of the art show weekend demand. Paul even had a plan B worked out for us if that plan failed by offering a driver and dealer vehicle to get us home. I would highly recommend this dealership and especially Paul, Phil and Danny - all three went above the call of duty in serving us and pulling out all the stops to get us back on the road in record time. Thanks Guys! Steve Moreland President of Automatic Spring Products Corporation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Danny Young
Jul 30, 2013 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your kind review and your business. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

June 04, 2013

"I always get very clear communication from Phil, who goes..."

- Koan

I always get very clear communication from Phil, who goes out of his way to make sure I am satisfied with every part of every service experience I've had over the years. He is extremely reliable and personable. I take my car to him without hesitation, and know that whatever the problem is, it will be solved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 05, 2013 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your business and your kind words regarding your experience with Phil. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

May 24, 2013

"Phil was very knowledgeable and patient in answering all..."

- fswierz

Phil was very knowledgeable and patient in answering all my questions starting from when I made the appointment. While my car was in for service he called me several times with updates, and I really appreciated that he even gave me an idea of what service the car would need next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 05, 2013 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your business and your kind review. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

May 02, 2013

"As always they did a great job, that's why I keep..."

- pdslugger

As always they did a great job, that's why I keep coming back! Allen, Phil and Paul are the best. Wouldn't think of going any place else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 02, 2013 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you so much for your kind review. We greatly appreciate your business as well. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 10 results