About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2.6

120 Lifetime Reviews

10585 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, Texas 77099 Directions
Sales: (713) 776-4900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

120 Reviews of Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2016

"these people dont want to sell you a car"

- Kevin J

called multiple times to get ahold of a salesperson. These idiots tell me when i called about a vehicle that the car has "BETWEEN 240 AND 340 HORSEPOWER". HOW DOES A CAR HAVE BETWEEN 240 AND 340 HOURSEPOWER???? THE SALES PEOPLE ARE IDIOTS. MANAGEMENT DOESNT GIVE A xxxx. THIS PLACE SHOULD SHUT DOWN. THEY DONT CALL YOU BACK FOR xxxx MUCH LESS ANSWER WHEN YOU CALL. I WILL BE REPORTING THIS TO THE BBB AND HOPE ALL THE IDIOTS WORKING HERE ARE FIRED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WORKED WITH THE MANAGER OF NEW CAR SALES AS WELL AS NEW CAR SALES AND TODD THE SALESMAN.
October 28, 2016

"Best vehicle buying ezperience"

- Mgs1028

Best vehicle buying experience! The sales staff, especially the sales manager, was very knowledgeable and professional. They listened to my needs and wants in a new car and found exactly what I was looking for. If you are looking or even considering a new car, go to Gillman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana LaPerle, Brandon Smith
October 12, 2016

"Dont expect a call back"

- Mike

They never call you back , what a waste of time . I called multiple times regarding a car I am interested in and the same lady said : let me check and i will call you back and she never did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know
October 03, 2016

"Had to have my vehicle towed in..."

- Anthony Lacsamana

My Dodge caliber needed the clutch replaced it was pretty obvious. Anyone who could drive a manual transmission would know something was wrong with it. Whoever their female service representative told me nothing was wrong with it. I guess they prefer not to repair vehicles there at the service department. I had it towed over to a reputable repair shop where they replaced it at a reasonable price. Avoid this place like the plague. My car buying experience was no better. Run like xxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female service rep
September 15, 2016

"AVOID GILLMAN CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE"

- hmmhmm12

If you are buying a used vehicle, I would AVOID this dealership at all costs. Let me give you a rundown on everything that has happened on the day of and since purchasing my vehicle from Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. For starters, I was LIED to and told that the airbags (a part of the ongoing Takata recall) were changed and the car was ready to be sold and driven. I discovered 2 months after purchasing the car, that the airbags were NOT replaced, I was driving around with a defective drivers and passengers airbag...and this is only the beginning of my troubles. When purchasing the car, the service was shaky. People that work there don't really seem too confident that they're selling you a guaranteed quality car. Also, they take FOREVER and a year to get you out of there. It is blatantly visible that not a single soul that works at Gillman cares about anything. From the receptionist blurting out expletives loudly, their disgusting waiting area, right down to their untrustworthy management. After a few weeks into owning the car, it started to have troubles driving, engine was sputtering, etc. I took it back to have them look at it, and apparently the manager chalked it up me being a hallucinating pothead and making up the problems with my car. I took it to a certified dealership for my car, and they told me they didn't detect any problems at that point, but if anything else went wrong, bring it back to them. Sure enough, a few days later, a blinking engine light and a car that refuses to accelerate. It turns out the spark plugs were bad and there was a corroded ignition coil in the car. These people DO NOT CARE what they're selling you. The mechanics are of very poor quality, and their salesmanship is QUESTIONABLE at best. Please, please, please find a better dealership that knows what they're doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
July 05, 2016

"Excellent service from Brandon at Gillman Jeep."

- BeornLS

Bought a new Jeep from Brandon Smith at Gillman Jeep over the weekend and it was the best car buying experience I've had. Brandon provided top notch service from start to finish and was extremely helpful every step of the way. In addition, they were able to provide a very competitive trade in value on my used car. I highly recommend anyone looking for a new Jeep to go see Brandon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Smith
May 08, 2016

"Good used car shopping experience"

- OmarM

Initially we weren't able to make a deal on the car we were interested in. My sales associate was great though, pushed for a deal that would work and ended up calling me back a couple of days later with exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend giving these folks a shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taha
May 03, 2016

"Sold a car without title"

- David Moye

Bought a car from Gillman jeep cash.Dealership personnel have not issued my title or registration.It has been over two months and no paperwork.They only offered additional temporary tags and attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Gomez,Cynthia in the title department.
March 15, 2016

"Best Deal Worker"

- Jamesl

I had a great ending experience with the Gillman team. Car buying is exhausting and lots of expectations and emotions. I had the pleasure of working with Akinbami "aj" in New car sales. He started this purchase with me and after 6 days of different vehicles to find the best one to absorb my upside down and the crazy number dance. He was very genuine and true to his word, Not found in dealerships. Got the deal done. I would say to you see him and he will work his hardest for you and go the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akinbami "AJ"
February 25, 2016

"Very Poor Customer Service..."

- Mr. 110%

They kept the vehicle for for a MONTH in order to repair the Transmission, well we get the vehicle back & then not even 3 days later the vehicle is having very similar problems, well I sent it back to the dealer & they have now had it for close to 3 weeks & the service guy"Rodrigo" is VERY RUDE, tells me the tech that worked on it isn't there any longer"Too Much Info" and he doesn't call me at all or return my messages. So I called to talk with his Manager & all morning I just keep getting voicemail's. They have no General Manager to oversee the business operations as the receptionist told me! Let's see if this gets their attention???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodrico
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results