About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2.6

126 Lifetime Reviews

10585 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, Texas 77099 Directions
Sales: (713) 776-4900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

126 Reviews of Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2017

"Lies and Deception"

- angel2

I was in a rollover so recovering and needed some help. Salesman lied about everything. Truck was said to be owned by 1 owner, older couple who did not like it and brought it back at 3126 miles and traded it in. Spotless he said. So they knew we were coming at night, parked under trees, no lights, and we di not see all the dings and that grille was broken and super glued. Then we find customer rental agreements in the glove box showing it was rented out at 2439 miles, when the sales man said the older 1 owner couple had it. It was used as a rental by Gillman. WE live 2 hours away. They sent us an email, no phone calls saying bring it in and leave it they will repairs dents, that is all. The truck had over 4300 miles on it but they had the odometer turned off so we could not see they lied about that too. BEWARE nothing but liars and con men at this dealership, MONEY is their key, your money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Hickman
March 03, 2017

"Worst experience ever"

- Roderick Ellis

Let me preface this review by saying that I've had many cars and I've gone to many service centers in this by far has been the worst and it is still ongoing as we speak. My jeep was called in on a recall this recall has been going on for over a year and I was called to finally scheduled my recall with the understanding that the part would be in stock. When I turn my car in at 9 a.m. this past Wednesday the gentleman told me that they would have everything done within 2 days I also had a couple of more issues with my car that I needed for them to check he told me that they would call me and let me know what's going on with my car. Well Tuesday afternoon, I got no call Wednesday morning, no call Wednesday at Thursday I called and he did not have an answer for me he said that my car was still waiting to be checked and inspected mines you that I had already rented a car for only 2 days so Cesar told me that he would check and call me back I did not get a call back until Thursday after 5 o'clock saying that there was something wrong with my evaporator and they could not find the leak. The point of this whole story is that they took my car and they told me that they would call me back about my vehicle and I got no calls I had to constantly called them and that is not good business especially when you're spending your own money to rent a car while your car is fixed. Not going to any other regular mechanic or professional they would have had my car done same day still waiting for car to be fixed and for pricing I would probably be contacting my attorneys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caesar
February 04, 2017

"Oil change "

- Customer service is key

I have been coming by here since I bought my vehicle for oil changes. The first year 2011 service was awesome after that everything went down hill. Every time I come in for an oil change there is a 30-60min wait to check your vehicle in even when there's hardly any customers. They NEVER reset your screen for your vehicle not put an sticker to let you know when your next oil change is due. The employees stand around and tell you to wait in line as they sit at there desk and have side conversations. I feel sorry for the one or two people who actually do there job b/c their colleagues are not pulling there weight. Today I came in for an oil change and they no longer use the oil that is needed to change for my vehicle the cost went from $39 to $79 for an oil change took them an hour to tell me that. I will NEVER buy or use Gilman services ever again. A waist of time, not worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never said their name
January 27, 2017

"2.5 inch lift install incorrectly"

- Shannon Parker

Gillman sold me a a new 203 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited with a 2.5 inch list. They outsourced the lift installation to Cutten Customs. After 3 times of bringing the Jeep back for alignment issues they told me it was all fixed. The alignment was. The part that wasn't was the lift itself. Half of it was installed "backwards" - not my words but the words of 2 separate extreme performance companies. Fast forward and I am now having to replace most of the underside of my Jeep including the crappy lift. Parts that would not have worn out this fast if the lift had been installed correctly. Gillman claims no responsibility and tells me they aren't responsible for the lift. Buyer beware - they don't take responsibility for what companies they outsource work to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
January 16, 2017

"Great help by sales team"

- HoustonDan

The negative reviews here for Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram very much surprise me. This too is coming from someone that ultimately didn't even buy his car from them. I was in the market for either a used or possibly new Jeep and worked with Joe/Jose Hernandez. Joe himself was fantastic. He did absolutely everything in his power to get me a great deal on the exact Jeep I wanted. This included wheeling and dealing with other dealerships. In the end, everything fell through at the last minute by no fault of his own as he couldn't get me the exact car I wanted because of a miscommunication from one of the dealerships he was negotiating with. I had even put down a deposit because we thought it was a done deal. Once I found out it fell through, Joe was quick to apologize and refund my money even though it wasn't his fault. Eventually, he did find the car I wanted a day later but by that time I had already purchased another car. Still, I would not hesitate to contact Joe again the next time my wife or I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Hernandez
January 08, 2017

"DO NOT buy from this dealership"

- rs13

BEWARE! I would give them NO STARS. This dealership is worse than poor. From the day we bought the jeep, service was a nightmare. We bought it at Christmas time later in the evening so when they brought the car out my husband and I didn't notice the dirtiness of the windshield until the next morning. The car had not been detailed at all there was still dirt from people's feet test driving it and there was a weird residue on the the windshield from them doing an absolute half-xxx job of cleaning the car. When you buy a new car you expect it to be spotless, no matter what time of day you purchase it. That should have been my first sign. I then tried to call to schedule my first service when it was coming up (oil change, tire rotation, etc.). I tried for over a month to call the service department and schedule an appointment. I left over 20 messages and NO ONE ever called back. I ended up driving up to the dealership and xxxxxxxx at them about the ordeal and they magically got me in that day. I shouldn't have to go up to the dealership in order to schedule an appointment. They reassured me it wouldn't happen again because there had just been a change in management. After the oil change I checked my oil life monitor on my dash and it had not been reset, even though the oil had just been changed. I called to ask about it and guess what? NO ONE answered. This place has the worst customer service I have ever witnessed in my life. They do not give a xxxx about whether or not you have a good experience they only care about over charging you and getting their money. I took my jeep in again today because I try to take care of my vehicles and it was due for another oil change. I hesitantly took it in and it was done in less than 40 minutes. I don't know about you but a quick oil change at a dealership does not make me happy, it concerns me. Every time I take my car in for a service at the dealer and it goes quickly; something is not done or not done correctly. My husband checked to make sure the oil had actually been changed because believe it or not that has actually happened to me. It had been changed so I went in, paid, then drove the 20 minutes home. Checked my oil life monitor once I got home and it had not been updated once again. I mean how hard is it to do your job? They just do not pay attention to detail or care about anything but getting on to the next car. All the service people are incompetent, careless, xxxx-tards who need their heads pulled out of their xxxxx. I bring my car to the dealership for quality not quickness and Gillman is NOT quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tripp was the salesmen and numerous service people. All of them are incompetent jack-xxxxx
November 08, 2016

"these people dont want to sell you a car"

- Kevin J

called multiple times to get ahold of a salesperson. These idiots tell me when i called about a vehicle that the car has "BETWEEN 240 AND 340 HORSEPOWER". HOW DOES A CAR HAVE BETWEEN 240 AND 340 HOURSEPOWER???? THE SALES PEOPLE ARE IDIOTS. MANAGEMENT DOESNT GIVE A xxxx. THIS PLACE SHOULD SHUT DOWN. THEY DONT CALL YOU BACK FOR xxxx MUCH LESS ANSWER WHEN YOU CALL. I WILL BE REPORTING THIS TO THE BBB AND HOPE ALL THE IDIOTS WORKING HERE ARE FIRED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WORKED WITH THE MANAGER OF NEW CAR SALES AS WELL AS NEW CAR SALES AND TODD THE SALESMAN.
October 28, 2016

"Best vehicle buying ezperience"

- Mgs1028

Best vehicle buying experience! The sales staff, especially the sales manager, was very knowledgeable and professional. They listened to my needs and wants in a new car and found exactly what I was looking for. If you are looking or even considering a new car, go to Gillman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana LaPerle, Brandon Smith
October 12, 2016

"Dont expect a call back"

- Mike

They never call you back , what a waste of time . I called multiple times regarding a car I am interested in and the same lady said : let me check and i will call you back and she never did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know
October 03, 2016

"Had to have my vehicle towed in..."

- Anthony Lacsamana

My Dodge caliber needed the clutch replaced it was pretty obvious. Anyone who could drive a manual transmission would know something was wrong with it. Whoever their female service representative told me nothing was wrong with it. I guess they prefer not to repair vehicles there at the service department. I had it towed over to a reputable repair shop where they replaced it at a reasonable price. Avoid this place like the plague. My car buying experience was no better. Run like xxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female service rep
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results