About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

10585 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, Texas 77099
Sales: (713) 776-4900
Service: (713) 776-4950
Parts: (713) 776-4964

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
27% Recommend
2.3

114 Lifetime Reviews

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge
10585 West Sam Houston Parkway South,
Houston, Texas 77099
Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

114 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
OmarM
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good used car shopping experience"

Initially we weren't able to make a deal on the car we were interested in. My sales associate was great though, pushed for a deal that would work and ended up calling me back a couple of days later with exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend giving these folks a shot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Taha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David Moye
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sold a car without title"

Bought a car from Gillman jeep cash.Dealership personnel have not issued my title or registration.It has been over two months and no paperwork.They only offered additional temporary tags and attitude.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert Gomez,Cynthia in the title department.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jamesl
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Deal Worker"

I had a great ending experience with the Gillman team. Car buying is exhausting and lots of expectations and emotions. I had the pleasure of working with Akinbami "aj" in New car sales. He started this purchase with me and after 6 days of different vehicles to find the best one to absorb my upside down and the crazy number dance. He was very genuine and true to his word, Not found in dealerships. Got the deal done. I would say to you see him and he will work his hardest for you and go the extra mile.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Akinbami "AJ"

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mr. 110%
2/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very Poor Customer Service..."

They kept the vehicle for for a MONTH in order to repair the Transmission, well we get the vehicle back & then not even 3 days later the vehicle is having very similar problems, well I sent it back to the dealer & they have now had it for close to 3 weeks & the service guy"Rodrigo" is VERY RUDE, tells me the tech that worked on it isn't there any longer"Too Much Info" and he doesn't call me at all or return my messages. So I called to talk with his Manager & all morning I just keep getting voicemail's. They have no General Manager to oversee the business operations as the receptionist told me! Let's see if this gets their attention???

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rodrico

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
shenap
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

My salesman Kevin Smith (Chrysler, dodge, jeep) was a pleasure to work with. I went in prepared with a list of cars (Honda) that I was interested in. Kevin made it happen for the price that I wanted, terms, and I received a great bumper to bumper warranty. I was in and out in around 3hrs (mostly me changing vehicles lol I went in refusing to put anything down). He was very knowledge on their cars, and was very professional. Even Moe in finance got me a great interest rate. He was a pleasure to work with as well. I must admit I am one happy customer. I highly recommend that you use Kevin Smith for your car buying experience!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Aaron A
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lacks Integrtiy, typical slick car dealer experience"

I went there this past summer to buy a used Ford for my daughters first vehicle. We searched online for weeks to find the right vehicle. I contacted the dealer online and told them I wouldn't pay more than $9500, the vehicle was listed online at $10k. They sent me a response $9.8k as the price, I told them they would have to do better so Taha (the sales person) said they would work with me, so I took the risk and drove an hour, figured with his response and only being $300 off we'd come to a deal. When I got there, they had add $1k for dealer prep and stayed at the original $10K price for a total of $11k. I told them not a penny more than $9.5k they kept coming back with slightly lower numbers but nothing close to even the $9.8k in the email. My family and I went to lunch and I told him to call me if he could do $9.5k. He called and said they "had the price I needed". I should have been smart enough to smell the BS. I went back, still nothing near the $9.5k, so I walked out. Taha came running out the door and said we can do the $9.5k...I said, "you've irritated me so $9.3k" and I kept walking and got in my truck and left. He called like 5 min later and agreed to the $9.3k. Because my daughter loved the car I went back and bought it. If you live in that area save yourself time and heart ache and go somewhere else, but I'm never buying from Gillman again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Taha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tiffupretty
12/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Firsr time buyer"

Mel was very nice, he really helped me to get something reliable within my means and without the best credit! Will go back for next purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ericia brown
11/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleased"

Quick service!!! I drove from Dallas for a vehicle and didn't get the runaround Mel Johnson was a great salesman. Worked with me all the way

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mel Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ghost1016
10/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of new vechicle"

I was in deseparate of a car and was not willing to be put in what someone else wanted me in so I asked a girlfriend who recommended Gillman Dodge the only problem was they we're in Houston and I leaved in Dallas so I gave Mel Johnson a call and he made it happen in a matter of days.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mel Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve.n.Debra
9/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst customer / repair service....Stay away!!"

Just posted on Yelp and anywhere else I can think of regarding Gillman Dodge Dealership on Beltway 8, Sugar Land. We have purchased 5 vehicles from this location and will NEVER purchase another from them. The service department is dismal. My husband's Dodge Ram was in the shop for two weeks in August, issue not resolved and never any communication with them. It is in the shop again this is now two weeks and we still can not even receive a return phone call on the status. Each time we call the person we were told was our point person, Willie Ford is not available EVER; and has never returned a call. Stay away from this dealership!!! They are great at poor service, nothing else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Willie Ford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results

Need a new car?