About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2.9

132 Lifetime Reviews

10585 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, Texas 77099 Directions
Sales: (713) 776-4900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

132 Reviews of Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2017

"Sold new car that was involved in an accident"

- Gillman

Purchase a new Grand Cherokee in 2015 and now that I am trying to sell discovered that it was involved in an accident. Dishonest dealer didn't disclose this information. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khalid
Aug 01, 2017 -

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret to hear that your experience with us was not up to par with our standards for customer service. We understand your frustrations and would like an opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your visit and see if we can solve anything that went wrong.

July 18, 2017

"Fantastic deal"

- jesus perez

After getting a very good deal through my bank I headed to the dealership to meet Mr. Eric Villata, sales manager. I was totally surprised when Eric was able to get me an even better interest rate than the bank and I was able to get an extended warranty and still keep the payments at what I wanted. They are absolutely fantastic in going out of their way to satisfy a customer. The people in the finance department were just as great and easy to work with. What a great group of people at Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge West Sam Houston. I will certainly recommend all my friends to visit this dealership. They will work on getting you the lowest interest rate possible. Better than a bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake, Eric Villata and Raheem Drummonds(what a pleasant and funny guy)
Aug 01, 2017 -

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Jesus, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so thrilled to hear that Eric was able to help you out and make sure you were well informed. Our team always wants to make sure that our customers have a very enjoyable and hassle-free experience. We appreciate your business with us and invite you to come back!

July 13, 2017

"Service department- terrible customer service "

- Yessenia1213

I was looking for a Jeep dealership that would take a look at my car (the dealership I bought it from was 2 weeks behind on making appointments) I called Gillman and got an appointment, I asked if they had loaner cars available since I don't have another car to use - I was told they do have loaner cards My second question was how long it takes to get the car looked at, because from past experience with other dealerships I have to drop it off for days before they can take a look at it - I was told that it would be looked at that day it could take hours but it would be that day. I went in the day of the appointment (9:30 am) and I was told they don't have a loaner program and the car wouldn't be looked at for a day or 2. I tell her what I was told on the phone, she just tells me that's not the case and then wants to take out her log of cars to show me what cars are on her list. Very rude and arrogant. I call my original jeep dealership (Finnegan) to get their advice/ help on getting a loaner car since I don't have any other form of transportation. They tell me Chrysler will pay for a rental car if the repairs are covered by the warranty, which they were. Why couldn't Gillman tell me this? Why didn't they try to give options? I'm upset to have gotten lied to on the phone but I let it go. I ask to speak to a service advisor to go over what I believe the problems are and to have a person of contact, I was told by the lady that I would be getting a call from the service advisor once they get the car and know what's wrong. The next day I called at 5:20pm and asked for an update I'm told Blanca is my advisor and I get put on hold and keep getting transferred around for 40 mins, until they closed. The next morning I called and I am told that Blanca probably doesn't know yet what's wrong with my car and doesn't have an update bc if she did she would've called me. I don't really care if that's the case, I want an update on my car. So I'm put on hold for 10 mins and then I'm told she'll call me back. An hour later I get a call from Blanca, she says my car is ready for pick up. I'm happy it's available to get picked up, I go to the dealership and I ask the lady that filled out all my paperwork the first day that I was there to pick up the car and she tells me to go to the cashier or she'll get someone to escort me...I can figure out where that is, so I head over there. THE CASHIER WAS SO HELPFUL AND HAD GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, She even walked me out to wait for the car. The car pulls up and I am given the keys. I'm waiting for someone to come let me know what happened with the car. Nothing. I go in and ask to talk to Blanca---apparently Blanca is the same lady that took my information the first day, the one that wanted someone to escort me to the cashier. I ask her what was wrong with the car and what was fixed, since no one called me. She took the paperwork they gave me and started reading off of it. First of all, I can read. Secondly, when I asked her what it meant or what those parts were, that she was reading off the paper, she said "well I don't know what that is." How is it ok to give a car back to a customer and not explain what the issue was? Ask the technician before giving the car back so that you can tell your customer! From beginning to end the experience at Gillman was terrible. I understand each service advisor has xx amount of cars to keep up with but it shouldn't take for the customer to call for an update to be told the car is ready. That is the car I bought from the company you work for (Chrysler) therefore you should be calling and updating me on what's happening with the car, or to tell me you are my service advisor and my contact person from now on. There was terrible customer service from the service department, or at least from Blanca who was the only person I came in contact with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blanca L
Aug 02, 2017 -

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

we regret to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. We always want to provide our customers with 5-star experiences and it is unfortunate that this was not your case. I would like to hear more about your concerns. We invite you to contact us so we can learn more about your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience and bringing this to my attention.

July 04, 2017

"Long wait but great results in the end. "

- jaci610920

I didn't think that they could swing our deal, but after 8 hours of working our deal that got a deal done. They even got our interest rate even lower than we expected. Now my family an kids are happy about the room we have in our car now. We worked with Chase and Kaz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Marshall and Kaz
Aug 02, 2017 -

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your comments. Our team always wants to make sure that our customers find the car they need at a fair price. We appreciate your business with us and invite you to come back!

June 30, 2017

"No hassle deal"

- JThames70

After a week of researching dealer discounts on the internet I submitted my price to Gillman Dodge. I worked with Kevin Smith and Cookie Ly via email for a deal on a 2016 Dodge Challenger. After about a week of email correspondence they agreed to my price. I went in expecting a hassle but to my pleasant surprise Gillman Dodge made good on the deal. Kevin had me in and out of the dealership in about 3 hours with no hassles, haggles, or otherwise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Smith, Cookie Ly
May 02, 2017

"Took great care of me before and after the sale!"

- jwhite777

Rocket took great care of me. Very understanding of my needs and I left with a great deal and a vehicle that meets all of my needs. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocket
April 24, 2017

"Lies and Deception"

- angel2

I was in a rollover so recovering and needed some help. Salesman lied about everything. Truck was said to be owned by 1 owner, older couple who did not like it and brought it back at 3126 miles and traded it in. Spotless he said. So they knew we were coming at night, parked under trees, no lights, and we di not see all the dings and that grille was broken and super glued. Then we find customer rental agreements in the glove box showing it was rented out at 2439 miles, when the sales man said the older 1 owner couple had it. It was used as a rental by Gillman. WE live 2 hours away. They sent us an email, no phone calls saying bring it in and leave it they will repairs dents, that is all. The truck had over 4300 miles on it but they had the odometer turned off so we could not see they lied about that too. BEWARE nothing but liars and con men at this dealership, MONEY is their key, your money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Hickman
May 26, 2017 -

angel2 responded

Problems have been resolved by Ray Gagliardi.. thank you Ray for showing Gillman really does care and these issues were resolved

March 03, 2017

"Worst experience ever"

- Roderick Ellis

Let me preface this review by saying that I've had many cars and I've gone to many service centers in this by far has been the worst and it is still ongoing as we speak. My jeep was called in on a recall this recall has been going on for over a year and I was called to finally scheduled my recall with the understanding that the part would be in stock. When I turn my car in at 9 a.m. this past Wednesday the gentleman told me that they would have everything done within 2 days I also had a couple of more issues with my car that I needed for them to check he told me that they would call me and let me know what's going on with my car. Well Tuesday afternoon, I got no call Wednesday morning, no call Wednesday at Thursday I called and he did not have an answer for me he said that my car was still waiting to be checked and inspected mines you that I had already rented a car for only 2 days so Cesar told me that he would check and call me back I did not get a call back until Thursday after 5 o'clock saying that there was something wrong with my evaporator and they could not find the leak. The point of this whole story is that they took my car and they told me that they would call me back about my vehicle and I got no calls I had to constantly called them and that is not good business especially when you're spending your own money to rent a car while your car is fixed. Not going to any other regular mechanic or professional they would have had my car done same day still waiting for car to be fixed and for pricing I would probably be contacting my attorneys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caesar
February 04, 2017

"Oil change "

- Customer service is key

I have been coming by here since I bought my vehicle for oil changes. The first year 2011 service was awesome after that everything went down hill. Every time I come in for an oil change there is a 30-60min wait to check your vehicle in even when there's hardly any customers. They NEVER reset your screen for your vehicle not put an sticker to let you know when your next oil change is due. The employees stand around and tell you to wait in line as they sit at there desk and have side conversations. I feel sorry for the one or two people who actually do there job b/c their colleagues are not pulling there weight. Today I came in for an oil change and they no longer use the oil that is needed to change for my vehicle the cost went from $39 to $79 for an oil change took them an hour to tell me that. I will NEVER buy or use Gilman services ever again. A waist of time, not worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never said their name
January 27, 2017

"2.5 inch lift install incorrectly"

- Shannon Parker

Gillman sold me a a new 203 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited with a 2.5 inch list. They outsourced the lift installation to Cutten Customs. After 3 times of bringing the Jeep back for alignment issues they told me it was all fixed. The alignment was. The part that wasn't was the lift itself. Half of it was installed "backwards" - not my words but the words of 2 separate extreme performance companies. Fast forward and I am now having to replace most of the underside of my Jeep including the crappy lift. Parts that would not have worn out this fast if the lift had been installed correctly. Gillman claims no responsibility and tells me they aren't responsible for the lift. Buyer beware - they don't take responsibility for what companies they outsource work to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results