About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

10585 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, Texas 77099
Sales: (713) 776-4900
Service: (713) 776-4950
Parts: (713) 776-4964

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Average
44% Recommend
3.0

103 Lifetime Reviews

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge
10585 West Sam Houston Parkway South,
Houston, Texas 77099
Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

103 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
I got scammed
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very poor service "

Professional scammers. I went to the dealership for a second purchase ( big mistake specially after buying the jeep cherokee giving me problem after problem). During the steps on the contract I was told that the car will be washed every time I bring it in for service, not just that but I was promised a detail wash on the vehicle I purchase 2 years ago. I chuckled when he mentioned that because I always brought my truck in for service and it was never washed, I knew they where just trying to pitch anything at me just to make a sale. Oh yea and those fliers you get in the mail for oil changes ranging from 67.99 to 120.00 dollars steer clear. I just brought my truck for an oil change. I have 2 changes left and they told me that I have to pay the difference because the oil change price went up. What ever happened to honest service?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR/ A JOKE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mona51
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Salesman Was Awesome But Afterwards Was Horrible"

My salesman Effe was great! Because of his excellent customer service skills I referred a friend. I was to receive $150.00 and I'm still waiting and I have made two trips to be feed a bunch of BS even from the General Manager Matt Champman. If I didn't have the email stating it was $150 they tried to say it was $100.00. You tell me you sent two checks BS flag again! My next step is to call Chrysler Corp and report Gillman! Don't go there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Effe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MomVan
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible customer service"

After having my leased van for less than a year, one of the sliding back doors started closing by itself. Took it to the dealership where they said that it would only work when I used the key. Took it again when my tire pressure was low. Instead of checking it, they just put air on it and sent me on my way. Two days later, with almost a flat tire, they realized that I had a screw in it. Came in at 9:20 for a routine oil change and two hours later, my car is still up getting worked on. People here are so incredibly rude. Never leasing a car from them again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Never told me their names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sjenkins1111
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Jeep Cherokee Lemon"

I purchased a 2014 Jeep Cherokee in Feb 2014. In August of 2014 I started having issues with the transmission. To make a long story short - this is February 2015 and I am now driving a 2015 Jeep Cherokee that they gave me to replace the 2014. Sounds great - right. Well, not so great; I was at the dealer on Friday, February 20 and they want me to pay them almost $2,000 for this car. I asked for my money back and they said they would look at some other options and get back to me. So, I am still driving the 2015 with paper plates and paying my payments every month. This is the most frustrating situation that I have ever had with a new car . I have been to the finance office 3 times to complete the deal and everytime I have to tell them the whole story. I really am going to ask for my money back if this doesn't get resolved soon. Signed:never buy a jeep again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shah and Raymond Bennett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
shiva
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Most horrible experience while shopping at this dealership."

Most horrible experience while shopping for car in this dealership, crook salesman along with dealership played lots of mind games. My experience: The car I was interested was listed for $12,995 on their website. I drove an hour to get the car with CASH $$ in my pocket. When I get there salesman brought a list and told me price on internet was mistake and actual price should be $13,895. I argued to honor the internet. After another 15-20 min, this dealer/salesman came up with an offer $12,995 for the car but added another $899 saying they have to add wheel lock and tint making it again $13,885. It was my first experience in this dealership, I was surprised to see how they play with their customers. I was upset so I left dealership. Salesman didn't said a word to me when I was leaving. Seems like he wants us to leave from there as soon as possible. Since I drove from far and wasted hours I decided to donate extra $899 to dealership crooks and buy same car. I returned back to dealership within few min. I saw same salesman is selling same car to his friend/relative (Might be lower price then what I was willing to pay- dealer managers check it). And salesman gave me that creepy look. This was my experience and I won't be back to this dealership. For people who are planning to go there I suggest not to go or be prepared for their games.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mansoor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Dan t
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst experience and vehicle"

In order to give a full review I have to go back to November 1013. I came to gillman dodge to trade in my dodge challenger that I had bought from helfman, I came here because the people I had at helfman were kind of arrogant but in hindsite I would have taken them any day. I also came here because kevin in service had always been great on my oil changes and stuff on my dodge. I came to purchase a 2014 jeep grand Cherokee and from the beginning it was a hassle. Let me start by saying im not a difficult approval, I have good credit and have been at my job for years, so its not a matter of getting a lender to deal with me. Anyway I had my salesman halfway through pass me off on someone else because he had personal problems..not a problem because I liked the new salesman better than mine anyway, but take something over halfway through and its confusing....get approval fill out paperwork then the paperwork says its going to cost more than I was told I DON'T THINK SO...so after that fight I was forced to omeet them in the middle...whatever......then I get a call that the paperwork was messed up and I had to come back again to resign....ok........then after I have had it until my first payment is due and still nothing from the finance company so I have to come back in yet again to make my first payment to the dealer!! While im there I talk to service because im having problems with my radio and im told they cant give me a loaner or rental because its not something that warrants it....ive had the car for less than 30 days!!!! Talk to the salesman and he takes me to the general manager and they agree to give me a loaner. When I bring it in I get the loaner and have it for 2 days and am told I have to bring it back because they cant fix it right now until they get parts and they need their car back. When the "parts" come in I take it in and now they wont give me a loaner!!! So im on my own. I call and leave a message for the general manager and I don't hear back! Let me also add that every thime you call the receptionist acts like it's a bother to do her job..answer the phone They tell me they ran updates and it worked...great...about a week or 2 later...same problems So lets just say its been in for the same problems several times...always hear ill get replacement radio and then excuses..oh updates fixed it, Chrysler wont let us replace it...stuff like that General manager 3 phone calls never once responded. Got ahold of a friend who knows the gillmans...never heard from him either, but he did make a call to the dealership telling them to FIX THE PROBLEM.. They didn't! same old story. Ive gave them lists of problems, sent pictures etc. I even took it in for an unrelated grinding issue and got...cant duplicate the problem...to their mechanics even look at the cars?? Now radio is completely out..and the service rep says..why didn't they just replace the radio....i tell him the things I was told and he says..no that's not right im replacing the radio and the usb hub...WHY WASN'T IT DONE A YEAR AGO!!!! And then proceed to put me in a total xxx rental and pretty much tell me this is it take it or leave it..thats bullcrap!!! So all in all ive been dealing with this for over a year and lost over 25 hours of work running back and forth.....REDICULOUS

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Many

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Ylgrant21
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"not honor warranty"

Mr. Chapman...Alan Scott...are bad service rep as well as General Manager. Took my truck in for bad factory paint job on my sunroof. When i open sunroof the glass is scratching from the paint bumps. You cannot see it when washing vehicle...once you open roof and stand from a distance you see the ugly workmanship done by Chrysler. Chrysler rejected because they said it was due to a previous accident. The only work done was a bumper and fender...no work on the sunroof. Mr Champan had me to take vehicle to a auto trim shop...someone who lied to us. Christian at auto trim on Bissonnet. She stood on the floor told my husband and i that it was a factory warranty issue and the dealer is responsible. Then when i called and told him what she said he emails me to say she says it was due to a previous accident and i had "yo people" to fixed it. Yo people that's why we have violence...who is yo people . I had paper work on bumper and fender to show. We looked st his sunroof on his truck clean as a whistle. My truck is still under warranty 2013 and because of this he want honor the bumper to bumper warranty...bad service...horrible

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

mr. Champan, alan scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
sjenkins1111
10/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"2014 Jeep Cherokee"

My sales experience with Gillman went smooth. My car was shipped from another dealer in Kingsville, TX and delivered to me within 2 days of the sale. The sale was easy and I felt good about my new purchase. In August 2014, I began having issues with the transmission and took it into the service center. They had it for about an hour and told me that it needed a software update and I was good to go. Drove the vehicle for about 3 weeks and it began having the same problem. Took it back, and this time they gave me a rent car. Good thing, they had my car for 2 weeks. They went through a series of tests and resolutions and more tests and said it was good to go. Had the car back for 2 weeks and on October 20, the car is back in the shop with the same problem. I dropped it off on Monday, got my rent car (after being gone from work for 2 hours) and this is Thursday. I haven't heard anything from the service department. I didn't call Tuesday, thinking I would give them a day to look at it again. I called yesterday and 3 times today. No one is calling me back. To that end, I guess the sale was the best part about buying this car. Now, it is time for them to give me money back so I can go somewhere else. Frustrated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Giang
9/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bait and Switch - Terrible Experience"

Short Review: These guys are the reason why people call them "stealerships". This places uses the classic BAIT AND SWITCH tactics and will pretty much try to scam you every step of the purchase process. This was the worst car dealership experience I have had. I highly dissuade anyone from coming here. BEWARE before giving them ANY of your money. Long Review: I came here to order a Jeep and was INITIALLY given a fair offer for my trade and the purchase price of the new vehicle (plus three free synthetic oil changes). I agreed, and I left a $1000 "refundable" deposit. They were pretty eager to take my deposit. They didn't write up a formal contract, but resorted to using a standard letter sized paper with handwriting for everything (highly unprofessional). One manager, Dana?, assured me that their deposits were refundable. I hadn't signed anything regarding nonrefundable, nor had I seen a policy, so I didn't think too much (my mistake). I hit a few snags during the 6 weeks that I was waiting on the vehicle. In particular, the refundable deposit they stated was now nonrefundable. I inquired twice to make a change before the building process (which Dana? told me I could before it was built). First time they said it can't be done. Second time, they said they would take my deposit. If they cannot make changes, I was misinformed. They should take responsibility to work with me. When I went in to try to work with them, one manager, Raymond B., told me to "get out of his face" and "I have better things to do." After he said this, he proceeded to surf YouTube. This left me with a bad taste in my mouth and I was pretty upset. I have never seen such unprofessionalism. I considered fighting for my deposit using various consumer tools, but I figured I'd stick it out and see if they'd actually honor the original deal I had negotiated. When my Jeep finally arrived, I came in to finish the deal. They told me they can't give me the price we originally agreed upon for my trade. The original trade value was $10,500. They said they could only give me $9000. They claimed to had lost the shady letter sized paper or it wasn't legible they claimed. No surprise. This is a classic bait and switch. They take your "refundable" deposit after you agree on a price and then proceed to lowball you on your trade. At this point, I was already prepared for what they might do, so I proceeded to deal. It's a shame that I had to "negotiate" something that was already agreed upon. Raymond B. gave me grief at every step of the way. I ended up getting $10,306 for trade in value and the same purchase price (and supposedly 3 oil changes) after 2-3 hours of arguing with them. After signing paperwork and receiving my keys, I was on the way out. I thought everything was good at this point until Raymond B. greets me at the door saying we are not giving you the 3 oil changes (Why do this? The deal is over. You should congratulate me on my purchase and fake a smile). I demanded to speak to the general manager (at this point, Raymond B. says "go right ahead" with an attitude.) Matt C. had the service department write up a Chrysler service contract for me to get my 3 oil changes at any dealership. (I thank you for helping me Matt, but it doesn't make up for the treatment. Also, I should not be bribed with something I have already purchased just to give ten stars on the survey. This does not help to improve the overall Gillman experience. I hope you work towards improvement.) It's a shame that they had to give me so much grief on something we already agreed upon. At the end of the day, I purchased the vehicle short of $200 dollars on the original agreement (with much effort). They need to ask themselves if the trouble they gave me was worth receiving a bad marks on their record. $200 dollars is chump change for a dealership of this size. Why treat your customers like this and risk another taint on your reviews for $200? As of writing this review, they're not looking good. The service department reviews (users with 1 review and no friends, sketchy reviews praising Allen S.) barely save them in ratings. If any of the Gillman executives read this, please do a thorough check/review process on your employees and provide written policies for EVERY step of this procedure. This level of unprofessionalism should not be tolerated. I believe professionalism should be enforced at a dealerships of this size. A purchase of this value should be handled with the utmost professionalism every step of the way. Even restaurants that sale items 1/1000 of the purchase price of a vehicle treat their customers with respect. Bottom Line: I highly, highly dissuade anyone from coming here unless they like to be treated with disrespect and dishonesty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Raymond Bennett, Matt Chapman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Rileybyars
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible people"

This dealership is awful. They change prices on Sunday ( when you know they're closed ) and then early morning before they open they change them back. I was going for a 2008 bmw that was posted for 5000. They said it was a mistake, changed the price, and hung up on me. This is not ok.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory