About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2.5

121 Lifetime Reviews

10585 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, Texas 77099 Directions
Sales: (713) 776-4900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2017

"Great help by sales team"

- HoustonDan

The negative reviews here for Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram very much surprise me. This too is coming from someone that ultimately didn't even buy his car from them. I was in the market for either a used or possibly new Jeep and worked with Joe/Jose Hernandez. Joe himself was fantastic. He did absolutely everything in his power to get me a great deal on the exact Jeep I wanted. This included wheeling and dealing with other dealerships. In the end, everything fell through at the last minute by no fault of his own as he couldn't get me the exact car I wanted because of a miscommunication from one of the dealerships he was negotiating with. I had even put down a deposit because we thought it was a done deal. Once I found out it fell through, Joe was quick to apologize and refund my money even though it wasn't his fault. Eventually, he did find the car I wanted a day later but by that time I had already purchased another car. Still, I would not hesitate to contact Joe again the next time my wife or I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Hernandez
January 08, 2017

"DO NOT buy from this dealership"

- rs13

BEWARE! I would give them NO STARS. This dealership is worse than poor. From the day we bought the jeep, service was a nightmare. We bought it at Christmas time later in the evening so when they brought the car out my husband and I didn't notice the dirtiness of the windshield until the next morning. The car had not been detailed at all there was still dirt from people's feet test driving it and there was a weird residue on the the windshield from them doing an absolute half-xxx job of cleaning the car. When you buy a new car you expect it to be spotless, no matter what time of day you purchase it. That should have been my first sign. I then tried to call to schedule my first service when it was coming up (oil change, tire rotation, etc.). I tried for over a month to call the service department and schedule an appointment. I left over 20 messages and NO ONE ever called back. I ended up driving up to the dealership and xxxxxxxx at them about the ordeal and they magically got me in that day. I shouldn't have to go up to the dealership in order to schedule an appointment. They reassured me it wouldn't happen again because there had just been a change in management. After the oil change I checked my oil life monitor on my dash and it had not been reset, even though the oil had just been changed. I called to ask about it and guess what? NO ONE answered. This place has the worst customer service I have ever witnessed in my life. They do not give a xxxx about whether or not you have a good experience they only care about over charging you and getting their money. I took my jeep in again today because I try to take care of my vehicles and it was due for another oil change. I hesitantly took it in and it was done in less than 40 minutes. I don't know about you but a quick oil change at a dealership does not make me happy, it concerns me. Every time I take my car in for a service at the dealer and it goes quickly; something is not done or not done correctly. My husband checked to make sure the oil had actually been changed because believe it or not that has actually happened to me. It had been changed so I went in, paid, then drove the 20 minutes home. Checked my oil life monitor once I got home and it had not been updated once again. I mean how hard is it to do your job? They just do not pay attention to detail or care about anything but getting on to the next car. All the service people are incompetent, careless, xxxx-tards who need their heads pulled out of their xxxxx. I bring my car to the dealership for quality not quickness and Gillman is NOT quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tripp was the salesmen and numerous service people. All of them are incompetent jack-xxxxx
November 08, 2016

"these people dont want to sell you a car"

- Kevin J

called multiple times to get ahold of a salesperson. These idiots tell me when i called about a vehicle that the car has "BETWEEN 240 AND 340 HORSEPOWER". HOW DOES A CAR HAVE BETWEEN 240 AND 340 HOURSEPOWER???? THE SALES PEOPLE ARE IDIOTS. MANAGEMENT DOESNT GIVE A xxxx. THIS PLACE SHOULD SHUT DOWN. THEY DONT CALL YOU BACK FOR xxxx MUCH LESS ANSWER WHEN YOU CALL. I WILL BE REPORTING THIS TO THE BBB AND HOPE ALL THE IDIOTS WORKING HERE ARE FIRED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WORKED WITH THE MANAGER OF NEW CAR SALES AS WELL AS NEW CAR SALES AND TODD THE SALESMAN.
October 28, 2016

"Best vehicle buying ezperience"

- Mgs1028

Best vehicle buying experience! The sales staff, especially the sales manager, was very knowledgeable and professional. They listened to my needs and wants in a new car and found exactly what I was looking for. If you are looking or even considering a new car, go to Gillman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana LaPerle, Brandon Smith
October 12, 2016

"Dont expect a call back"

- Mike

They never call you back , what a waste of time . I called multiple times regarding a car I am interested in and the same lady said : let me check and i will call you back and she never did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know
October 03, 2016

"Had to have my vehicle towed in..."

- Anthony Lacsamana

My Dodge caliber needed the clutch replaced it was pretty obvious. Anyone who could drive a manual transmission would know something was wrong with it. Whoever their female service representative told me nothing was wrong with it. I guess they prefer not to repair vehicles there at the service department. I had it towed over to a reputable repair shop where they replaced it at a reasonable price. Avoid this place like the plague. My car buying experience was no better. Run like xxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female service rep
September 15, 2016

"AVOID GILLMAN CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE"

- hmmhmm12

If you are buying a used vehicle, I would AVOID this dealership at all costs. Let me give you a rundown on everything that has happened on the day of and since purchasing my vehicle from Gillman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. For starters, I was LIED to and told that the airbags (a part of the ongoing Takata recall) were changed and the car was ready to be sold and driven. I discovered 2 months after purchasing the car, that the airbags were NOT replaced, I was driving around with a defective drivers and passengers airbag...and this is only the beginning of my troubles. When purchasing the car, the service was shaky. People that work there don't really seem too confident that they're selling you a guaranteed quality car. Also, they take FOREVER and a year to get you out of there. It is blatantly visible that not a single soul that works at Gillman cares about anything. From the receptionist blurting out expletives loudly, their disgusting waiting area, right down to their untrustworthy management. After a few weeks into owning the car, it started to have troubles driving, engine was sputtering, etc. I took it back to have them look at it, and apparently the manager chalked it up me being a hallucinating pothead and making up the problems with my car. I took it to a certified dealership for my car, and they told me they didn't detect any problems at that point, but if anything else went wrong, bring it back to them. Sure enough, a few days later, a blinking engine light and a car that refuses to accelerate. It turns out the spark plugs were bad and there was a corroded ignition coil in the car. These people DO NOT CARE what they're selling you. The mechanics are of very poor quality, and their salesmanship is QUESTIONABLE at best. Please, please, please find a better dealership that knows what they're doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
July 05, 2016

"Excellent service from Brandon at Gillman Jeep."

- BeornLS

Bought a new Jeep from Brandon Smith at Gillman Jeep over the weekend and it was the best car buying experience I've had. Brandon provided top notch service from start to finish and was extremely helpful every step of the way. In addition, they were able to provide a very competitive trade in value on my used car. I highly recommend anyone looking for a new Jeep to go see Brandon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Smith
May 08, 2016

"Good used car shopping experience"

- OmarM

Initially we weren't able to make a deal on the car we were interested in. My sales associate was great though, pushed for a deal that would work and ended up calling me back a couple of days later with exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend giving these folks a shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taha
May 03, 2016

"Sold a car without title"

- David Moye

Bought a car from Gillman jeep cash.Dealership personnel have not issued my title or registration.It has been over two months and no paperwork.They only offered additional temporary tags and attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Gomez,Cynthia in the title department.
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results