About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gjovik Ford

1.8

11 Lifetime Reviews

2600 U.S. Rte. 34 East, Sandwich, Illinois 60548 Directions
Sales: (630) 552-8058

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Gjovik Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- craig

First time visit to this dealership. Knew what I was looking for, but wasn't sure what would work for me. Our salesman, IGGY, went out of his way to accommodate my needs and answer my questions. When I did find a vehicle, he arranged for me to transfer equipment from my work vehicle in a way convenient to me. Paperwork was completed while we went down the street for supper! Came back and signed papers. While we had sought out a salesperson, I did notice a couple of customers come in and stand around a while before anyone approached them. Something to work on! On the opposite end of the spectrum, I noticed that sales people were very friendly even when helping out customers who were working with other sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ignacio Campos
Mar 28, 2017 -

Gjovik Ford responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us, Craig! Thank you so much for choosing Gjovik Ford and we hope to work with you again in the future!

March 20, 2017

"Can't even take the time to call back "

- Jmallen815

Tried to buy a truck today left multiple messages Rick called once did my credit and never heard from him again. Had a 5000 down payment I would have put on the truck. Said he was going to call back in 15 min and here it is 5 hours later and no call. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone they have the worst customer service. And they close in a half hour and live 2 hours away. I'm going elsewhere so should you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick s
June 28, 2016

"Good at first but they lied to me, so bad in the long run."

- sam jones

Jeff Probst sold me a 2014 Ford Focus. He did not disclose information he and his mangers had about the Ford Focus transmission problems. The the trips to the shop started and we were told that this was an ongoing problem with these transmissions since 2011. Transmission has been torn down twice to replace clutch plates. Has to go in every 7 months for repair and another computer update to go with it. no one told us about the problem when we bought the car new. Now they tell us only a new transmission will fix it but they will not replace it. we are now stuck with a car that is decreasing in value and will run out of warranty and we will be left with fixing it every time it has to go in. Don't do business with Gjovik Ford for any purchase. They are liars. The lawsuits are starting now. I too will file one but not to fix this car but for non disclosure of something that if i had known, i would not have bought the car. Samuel Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Conlin and Jeff Probst
March 29, 2016

"Bad customer service"

- Lola

Went in looking for a truck for myself after having seen one posted online. No one came out to ask how we were doing or if we were interested in a certain vehicle. Had to go inside and ask for someone to help us out. Went in a test drove a car and was looking to possible trade in my car. Horrible salesman Terry did not even ask what we were interested or even try to make a deal. When i asked if they can give me a good deal or try to work some numbers out, sales man stood up and told us to have a good night. Literally kicked us out of the dealership and never once tried to negotiate a deal or show us other vehicles we may be interested in. I will not recommend this dealership to any of my friends or family. Worst customer service i have experience and sales man was a total xxxxxxx! Not professional at all nor interested in the customer needs and on top very disrespectful!!They def did not want to sell or even show me any options that were available for me. Total waste of time and never going back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
July 20, 2015

"sold used car with a/c problems and had knowledge"

- grant7676

this company sold us a 2007 aspen with a/c not working properly this company also had our credit pulled 3 to 4 times after we told them on the application only to pull our credit report once which clear fcra unauthorized pulls which cause our credit score to go down

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ryan
June 17, 2014

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Mrlaxton

I should have paid attention to the reviews and so should you! There is a reason they are rated so poorly. Here is my tail. I found a van that was a good price that I was willing to travel a few hours for. I called Rick S and discussed the vehicle. I asked about putting a $500 deposit down to hold it for a week but he said is manager did not allow that. Weird, I had done this numerous times since the money is nit refundable most dealers jump on this. Anyway, we traded questions about the van and prices. On Thursday I received this "Hello Mark, Just a quick note to see if you recieved the bill of sale in the e-mail? And wondering if you would like to set up a date and time to take delivery of the vehicle? Sincerely, Rick Segvich" On Friday I called and said yes I would. He said great, I will call you back in 30 minutes to get your credit card deposit. I said I thought you did not do that. I can come Tuesday. I was willing to take the chance. He said only for a short period. He told me he just needed to check with his manager to make sure everything was ok. Well four hours later I call him and he says my manager won't let me take the deposit. I knew at this point something was not right. He said I will put a sold sign on it and call me late afternoon tomorrow and I can take the deposit. Ok, I call at 4 and he says, nobody showed it all day and now someone i showing it. You can see where this is headed. Sure enough, I received this email. Hello Mark, Just to let you know that our Fleet man did sell the Van tonight! Sorry! My manager said he is going to check for one going through the Ford auctions to see if he can get another one by the end of next week! I will let you know if we pick one up! thanks! Sincerely, Rick Segvich This brings up all kinds of customer service questions. Why did you ask if I wanted to set up a time to pick the vehicle up if you were not willing to take my deposit or hold the van. Based on our conversation on Friday, I applied and received a loan and rented a car only to be given the run around for two days. This is poor customer service of the highest degree. I work in business and the number one rule is to do what you say you are going to do. Look at the reviews on here and other sites and run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Segvich
Jun 25, 2014 -

Gjovik Ford responded

HI Mark, We are very sorry and disappointed to hear of your experience with us. We never want a potential customer to feel misled or lied to in any way-- this was clearly a major breakdown in communication, among other things. We want to try to make this right so if you would be willing to discuss this matter further, please give us a call at (630)552-8058 so our General Manager can work with you. We thank you for your honest feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

May 07, 2013

"Tom Conlin, the general manager truly went the extra mile..."

- rjboz

Tom Conlin, the general manager truly went the extra mile for me. I had a transmission issue with my 2010 Taurus SHO that was described by a Ford TSB. The Ford data base said it did not apply to my car even though it looked like it should. If it needed to be done it would be covered by my extended warranty. Mr. Conlin checked with the Ford hot line and found that it did indeed apply and needed to be done. Thank you Mr. Conlin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Conlin
April 25, 2013

"I have had a klunk when I turn right and go over a bump..."

- mabel19

I have had a klunk when I turn right and go over a bump under the right front quarter panel. I had reported it and when the service guys couldn't reproduce the noise, one went on a drive with me so I could reproduce. It ended up that the cause of the noise was not anything mechanical but something with the body. I had some hail damage repaired in 2010 that may or may not have contributed to the problem. Not knowing the exact cause, Tom took the it upon himself to resolve this unusual situation. Through 3 days of disassembling, testing, and reassembling along with working with the company that had repaired the hail damage and Ford Motor Company, Tom and his technicians resolved the problem. Because the issue was not a mechanical issue, my warranty did not cover the costs BUT Gjovik did not charge me a dime to resolve the issue. In fact, they loaned me a car for the three days that my car was unavailable for me to use. I give Gjovik, Sherry (who kept in touch with me with updates), Tom and his technicians the highest rating. I am simply astounded at the effort they went through to be sure I was a happy customer. I recommend Gjovik for anyone who needs service done on their vehicle and therefore also recommend them when considering a used or new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Conley
November 01, 2012

"WE WOULD/WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO NOBODY AS..."

- DOUGIE315

WE WOULD/WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO NOBODY AS TO THE WAY WE TREATED BY THE GENERAL MANGER TOM CONLIN AS HE THINKS THE PUBLIC DOESN'T KNOW ANYTHING YOU DRIVE YOUR TRUCK INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY WORK ON IT THEY MESS IT UP TELL YOU TO PAY FOR THE MESS UP AND WANT TO CHARGE 3TIMES WHAT THEY SAID TO GET THERE TOOL THEY BROKE OFF IN OUR ENGINE THE OTHER BOLTS SO WE HAD TO HAUL IT TO A DIFFANT SHOP TO GET DONE RIGHT AND FOR THE COST FOR THE JOB THEY WERE SUPPOSE TO IN THE FIRT PLACE WATCH OUT IF GET SOMETHING DONE THERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tom conlin
December 19, 2010

"I went to look at a used Excursion and the salesman Mike..."

- fasteffie

I went to look at a used Excursion and the salesman Mike was very good he put the truck on a hoist so I could look at the under carriage of the truck. During my inspection I found a broken rear exhaust manifold bolt on the left side, a commom problem with the V-10's. I also discovered the inside surface of the axle 1 right side brake rotor had rust on it from the shoes not making full contact. Both inside surfaces of the rear brakes were the same. Being in the automotive repair and inspection business for the last 25 years I had a rough idea of the cost of repairs. When we sat down with the sales manager he was beyond rude and basically called me a liar about items found during my inspection. He was so rude that even if he called today to offer the vehicle at the price I was willing to pay I would never go back to that dealership. If they inspect all their vehicles as badly as they did this one the buyer should truely beware of this dealership! I have bought many Ford vehicles from many different dealerships and never have I been so apalled at how I was treated. Its too bad that a dealership like this gets to display the Ford Blue Oval.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
1 - 10 of 11 results