About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gregory Infiniti

1121 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048
Sales: (847) 362-9200
Service: (847) 362-9200
Parts: (847) 362-9200

Makes: Infiniti | Service Center
Good
57% Recommend
3.6

40 Lifetime Reviews

Gregory Infiniti
1121 S Milwaukee Ave,
Libertyville, Illinois 60048
Gregory Infiniti Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

40 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jayzhu
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay away from Gregory if you care about your money"

I'm here to write a review for Gregory Infiniti. I read through the existing reviews and found all educated customers gave a very bad ratings to this dealer. I felt really bad for those who gave Gregory a good rating. I wish them would never find out how much they were ripped off by Gregory. Similar to the other educated and well prepared shoppers here, I had the worst experience with Gregory among all the infiniti dealers in the Chicago area. I was interested in a lease of QX60. The sales manager Sam wanted to charge me tax on the difference of MSRP and residual value. Even when I pointed it out, he insisted tax should be calculated by MSRP minus residual value and asked me to go back and do more homework. It's ridiculous! They are either super greedy or really ignorant about the car lease business. Also, they claim they will beat all competitive offers to lure customers in. When I presented offers from other dealers, they were not able to keep the promise. They are a bunch of liars trying to rip inexperienced customers off. Make sure double check every number on the pricing sheet because they play tricks and mark up whenever possible. Their service level is far behind Fields, but their price is much higher than others. After getting quotes from most of the Infiniti dealers in the area, their so-called best offer is about $200 higher than others. If you care about your money, other dealers can definitely give you a better price for the exact same car. If you want a real luxury car buying experience, also stay away from this dealer. If you just start shopping, working with them would be helpful to get an sense of the upper limit of the price range for your interested car. Never buy from them without comparing prices from other dealers. They use all the old-school tactics to trick the customers. No matter how good you feel about the price, take a deep breath and walk away. I can guarantee you will find better price from other dealers. I would have given zero star if I can.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sam Poznanovic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Semold
4/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The guys were great helpful, efficient, no haggling..."

The guys were great helpful, efficient, no haggling needed, got me the car I wanted, took my trade easily. In less than 24 hours from the time I stopped by the dealership, I had a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Palermo, Dennis Collins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
buick08'
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"not great"

I purchased a truck about 2 weeks ago everything went fine and now something went wrong with my truck the sales manager didn't bother to help me. Service advisors told me to go somewhere else to fix my truck and I tried to explain that I have warranty that came with the truck and they responded I'd have to fix it my own and they're not going to bother to fix anything towards my truck. As that said I was told a lot of lies about the dealership and once I got dealership they were by far the rudest people I've met and really disrespectful. I will never purchase a vehicle from them Again. I strongly suggest you customers do the same And double think of purchasing a vehicle from Geogory Infiniti Libertyvill, IL. Very disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gary Berry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jmurphy
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of a Used car"

What a friendly and customer service based dealership! It's been a while since my last purchase and Matt made it so easy!! Thank you Matt! You had our best interests in mind!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Colrain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
willirl
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"$12,000 Mistake"

I purchased a 2007 Mercedes GL450 in August 2014. Needless to say, I no longer have the vehicle and it's only been 7 months! I was not in the market for a car when I went to this dealership to get my Infiniti FX35 serviced but of course, I was preyed upon. I do not blame the salesman totally, as I did not do my due diligence before signing on the dotted line as I usually would have done before making such a major purchase. It was truly an impulse buy. Doing some digging, I found out that the car had been in a major accident and was worth a lot less than I bought it for. The dealership was unwavering on the selling price and made it seem like I was getting a great car at a great deal. In order to save myself a lot of heartache, I had to get rid of the car before it was worth absolutely nothing! This was a $12,000 mistake that I will never make again. Additionally, I was able to be financed at a much lower rate than I had using one of the banks from the dealership. I have good credit and was still paying 5% interest. That's absurd! Buying a car from this dealership was the most expensive mistake that I've made in my life. Again, it's not totally the fault of the dealership because they are in the business to make money and I did not do the research on the car like I should have. But, I do believe in doing what is right and ethical and selling a car for much more than it's worth is not good business morale. I will never buy a car from Gregory again. NEVER!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cannot Recall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mn
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience"

Purchased a new car here and had a fantastic experience. I purchase new cars every two to three years so I am quite familiar with many of the local car dealerships. Prior to going to Gregory Infiniti, I went to Fields Infiniti and they were downright rude and arrogant. They acted as if they were doing me a favor in underbidding my trade in and trying to trick me into agreeing to a higher price than what was listed on their website. I was contacted by the online sales department at Gregory Infiniti and was so glad I was. Gregory operated in good faith and they were transparent in the negotiating process. My salesman, Matt Colrain, was a dream to deal with; he was so friendly and knowledgeable. Everything I needed was addressed in a prompt manner and I couldn't be happier with my car. Would definitely buy from Gregory again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Colrain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
atanas.marinov.92
8/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Nice,polite and open people that treat you with respect. Offer great customer service and very very competitive prices on vehicles. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pdub1129
5/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great overall experience"

Stopped by Gregory Infiniti to compare pricing on QX60 that we were interested in. We asked for Rich who I had talked to on the phone. He greeted me enthusiastically and immdiately introduced us to Matt as his product specialist. Let me say that when we walked into the dealership we had no intetion of buying that day. Matt was extremely knowledgeable and amazingly friendly. Matt made it one of the best and and most pleasant buying experiences we've ever had at a dealership. Needless to say, we purchased the vehicle from them and cannot give them a higher recommendation!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
djm372
4/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We went to Gregory Infiniti as we had been searching for..."

We went to Gregory Infiniti as we had been searching for a Chevy Traverse for weeks. None of the Chevy dealerships in our area had a used one in our price range, with all the bells and whistles we wanted. I found one on their website, and am I glad we did. Gregory Infiniti gave us the best experience we ever had at a dealership. We were immediately greeted by Matt Colrain, who was very friendly and courteous. He has a very laid back personality and is very patient. He is not the typical "pushy" car salesman. He will go the extra for his customers. After a quick test drive we were signing the papers. I cannot say enough about our wonderful experience and Matt!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mshandler
1/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The experience we had leasing our new Infiniti from this..."

The experience we had leasing our new Infiniti from this dealership was wonderful - from the test drive through signing the last line on the lease agreement. Everyone involved in the transaction - Gary, Justin, and Matt - went out of their way to make this deal a pleasant one. Matt is a sales rep unlike any other I've dealt with in the past - by the time we left, we felt like we had made a new friend. Not only is he knowledgeable about the cars he sells, but also seems personally invested in making his customers happy. The same goes for Justin - probably the most personable sales manager I've ever met, who worked very hard to make this deal happen, and to make sure we got the exact car we wanted at a very fair price. I love my new Infiniti and would be very reluctant to look elsewhere when it comes time to lease my next vehicle! If this is the type of experience we can expect, we are Gregory customers for the long haul.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Palermo, Gary Berry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.