About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gregory Infiniti

3.2

42 Lifetime Reviews

1121 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Directions
Sales: (847) 362-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Gregory Infiniti

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2016

"Literally the 1st time I felt the need to leave a bad review"

- Mason313

I emailed back in forth with Joey Gesauldo and talked to him on the phone before I committed to driving a 544 mile round trip with my wife and 2 year old son to trading in our car for a smaller more fuel efficient used car I found on their website for $7872. Since I assumed it is slightly unusual to trade in a car of higher value for a "downgrade", I shared the reason for our decision. My wife was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer and is currently under going chemo treatment and we want to reduce some of our bills to help us through our difficult times. It would have been easier to not bring my wife and son along, but she needed to go along to sign over our car. I don't expect to get special treatment for sharing our troubles, I just expect someone to hold to their word. From the pictures online, the used 09 altima looked very nice for the year and price. I specifically asked if there was anything wrong with it that I couldn't see, as I didn't want to travel such a long way with my family to find any unpleasant surprises. I was assured that this was a "clean" car and had been throughly checked. Upon arriving at the dealership, I was happy with the looks of the vehicle with keeping in mind that is was a cheaper used vehicle. It wasn't until I started it up to find that the check engine light wouldn't go off. I realize this can be pretty meaningless, but not something you want to see on a car that had been "throughly" inspected. Also taking a closer look at the rear fender, we found extensive bubbling rust/corrosion in the fender well and the start of rust on the other rear fender. At this point, I wasn't very happy that i wasn't told of this because I don't expect a 09 to have so much corrosion. Although at this time, I was considering purchasing the vehicle if these issues could be worked out. During our email exchanges and phone conversation, Joey reassured me that the dealership has a "price match guarantee", that they could match or beat any offer I received from competing dealerships. I told him I had recieved one offer for $11k and gave him the details on our car using their website's trade-in app. He reassured me several times that matching that number shouldn't be a problem and the offer could be higher once we brought the car in. He told me several times to make sure to bring in a copy of the competing offer. I made it clear, that the deal could only work if I received a similar offer. When we got there, they only got the vin number and mileage off our car. They didn't ask to drive it or look at it closer. After a few minutes of sitting there, three employees came out to tell us that they couldn't honor the agreement due to having the altima we were looking at at such a low price and that the other dealership only offered the 11k due to over charging for their car. Mind you, none of this was brought up beforehand. They said the best they could do was a straight up even trade. Joey said very little during this discussion, letting the older employees do the talking for him. We left without him acknowledging him going back on his word or any sort of apology. He went inside before we left and never said another word to us. I couldn't decide if he was too ashamed to talk to us, or if it was just easier to ignore my wife and I. I left feeling like instead of receiving any sort of compassion for our situation, they were like hungry sharks with the scent of blood in the water, hoping to prey on our perceived vulnerability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Gesauldo
September 22, 2016

"Best Used Car Experience EVER"

- Mic Y

I was extremely impressed by the service, attitude, and care that I experienced at Gregory Infiniti. I had been to several other major dealers and received what I considered awful treatment. My experience with these guys was perfect! I bought a late model Highlander Hybrid. The car was in excellent condition, extremely clean, hand waxed, and met all expectations, including price. I was treated honestly and fairly. All in all, I have to say this was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Keep up the good work!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James & Joey
April 29, 2016

"Stay away from Gregory if you care about your money"

- jayzhu

I'm here to write a review for Gregory Infiniti. I read through the existing reviews and found all educated customers gave a very bad ratings to this dealer. I felt really bad for those who gave Gregory a good rating. I wish them would never find out how much they were ripped off by Gregory. Similar to the other educated and well prepared shoppers here, I had the worst experience with Gregory among all the infiniti dealers in the Chicago area. I was interested in a lease of QX60. The sales manager Sam wanted to charge me tax on the difference of MSRP and residual value. Even when I pointed it out, he insisted tax should be calculated by MSRP minus residual value and asked me to go back and do more homework. It's ridiculous! They are either super greedy or really ignorant about the car lease business. Also, they claim they will beat all competitive offers to lure customers in. When I presented offers from other dealers, they were not able to keep the promise. They are a bunch of liars trying to rip inexperienced customers off. Make sure double check every number on the pricing sheet because they play tricks and mark up whenever possible. Their service level is far behind Fields, but their price is much higher than others. After getting quotes from most of the Infiniti dealers in the area, their so-called best offer is about $200 higher than others. If you care about your money, other dealers can definitely give you a better price for the exact same car. If you want a real luxury car buying experience, also stay away from this dealer. If you just start shopping, working with them would be helpful to get an sense of the upper limit of the price range for your interested car. Never buy from them without comparing prices from other dealers. They use all the old-school tactics to trick the customers. No matter how good you feel about the price, take a deep breath and walk away. I can guarantee you will find better price from other dealers. I would have given zero star if I can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Poznanovic
April 05, 2016

"The guys were great helpful, efficient, no haggling..."

- Semold

The guys were great helpful, efficient, no haggling needed, got me the car I wanted, took my trade easily. In less than 24 hours from the time I stopped by the dealership, I had a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Palermo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Dennis Collins
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 27, 2015

"not great"

- buick08'

I purchased a truck about 2 weeks ago everything went fine and now something went wrong with my truck the sales manager didn't bother to help me. Service advisors told me to go somewhere else to fix my truck and I tried to explain that I have warranty that came with the truck and they responded I'd have to fix it my own and they're not going to bother to fix anything towards my truck. As that said I was told a lot of lies about the dealership and once I got dealership they were by far the rudest people I've met and really disrespectful. I will never purchase a vehicle from them Again. I strongly suggest you customers do the same And double think of purchasing a vehicle from Geogory Infiniti Libertyvill, IL. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Berry
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 01, 2015

"Purchase of a Used car"

- Jmurphy

What a friendly and customer service based dealership! It's been a while since my last purchase and Matt made it so easy!! Thank you Matt! You had our best interests in mind!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Colrain
March 25, 2015

"$12,000 Mistake"

- willirl

I purchased a 2007 Mercedes GL450 in August 2014. Needless to say, I no longer have the vehicle and it's only been 7 months! I was not in the market for a car when I went to this dealership to get my Infiniti FX35 serviced but of course, I was preyed upon. I do not blame the salesman totally, as I did not do my due diligence before signing on the dotted line as I usually would have done before making such a major purchase. It was truly an impulse buy. Doing some digging, I found out that the car had been in a major accident and was worth a lot less than I bought it for. The dealership was unwavering on the selling price and made it seem like I was getting a great car at a great deal. In order to save myself a lot of heartache, I had to get rid of the car before it was worth absolutely nothing! This was a $12,000 mistake that I will never make again. Additionally, I was able to be financed at a much lower rate than I had using one of the banks from the dealership. I have good credit and was still paying 5% interest. That's absurd! Buying a car from this dealership was the most expensive mistake that I've made in my life. Again, it's not totally the fault of the dealership because they are in the business to make money and I did not do the research on the car like I should have. But, I do believe in doing what is right and ethical and selling a car for much more than it's worth is not good business morale. I will never buy a car from Gregory again. NEVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot Recall
March 19, 2015

"Fantastic Experience"

- mn

Purchased a new car here and had a fantastic experience. I purchase new cars every two to three years so I am quite familiar with many of the local car dealerships. Prior to going to Gregory Infiniti, I went to Fields Infiniti and they were downright rude and arrogant. They acted as if they were doing me a favor in underbidding my trade in and trying to trick me into agreeing to a higher price than what was listed on their website. I was contacted by the online sales department at Gregory Infiniti and was so glad I was. Gregory operated in good faith and they were transparent in the negotiating process. My salesman, Matt Colrain, was a dream to deal with; he was so friendly and knowledgeable. Everything I needed was addressed in a prompt manner and I couldn't be happier with my car. Would definitely buy from Gregory again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Colrain
August 14, 2014

"Great experience"

- atanas.marinov.92

Nice,polite and open people that treat you with respect. Offer great customer service and very very competitive prices on vehicles. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
May 15, 2014

"Great overall experience"

- Pdub1129

Stopped by Gregory Infiniti to compare pricing on QX60 that we were interested in. We asked for Rich who I had talked to on the phone. He greeted me enthusiastically and immdiately introduced us to Matt as his product specialist. Let me say that when we walked into the dealership we had no intetion of buying that day. Matt was extremely knowledgeable and amazingly friendly. Matt made it one of the best and and most pleasant buying experiences we've ever had at a dealership. Needless to say, we purchased the vehicle from them and cannot give them a higher recommendation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results