About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

1,166 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Open Now

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
1,166 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jane&Andy
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional and positive on all levels!"

Herb Chamber's Honda has a welcoming and friendly atmosphere! The inventory is massive and it seems any model, color, and set of options is available for immediate delivery! Our sales consultant, Rancier Matos, truly excelled at facilitating the buying process, patiently explaining even technical aspects in clear, understandable terms! The customers are even offered snacks and refreshments while awaiting completion of paperwork and vehicle preparation. We were impressed by sales manager Adriel Calo who personally greeted us the first time we came into the dealership and instilled a sense that he really cared and that our entire experience would be a positive one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Jane and Andy, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for our dealership. A quality car-buying and service experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our guests. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Scott Birtles, General Manager

goldy
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"very helpful"

my husband and I purchased a used Mercedes from this dealership.....Gary Richardson, the sales rep. spent a great amount of time with us and was very helpful in getting a reasonable price in the purchase of this vehicle. After taking possession of the vehicle there were minor issues that came up and after contacting Gary he responded immediately and resolved all the issue I asked him about. Through out this process Gary was very, patient, professional with a personality that made us very comfortable in dealing with him and the dealership. I would also would like to mention that the Sales Manager and General Manager were very helpful to make the sale possible. Highly recommend this dealership. frank anastas,norwell

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

gary richardson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

June 16, 2016

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share you and your husbands experience with us. I'm so glad to know that Gary's efforts made the difference in your car buying experience. He is a valuable team member indeed. We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards, Scott Birtles, General Manager

AudiA3
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service, would reccomend to anyone"

This was my second purchase here at Herb chambers Honda and all I can say is great things. The service was great. I delt with Homero and Jose. They assisted me with anything that was needed! Thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

June 16, 2016

I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about our team! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with Homero, Emilio and Jose. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Gotlieb
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience, no hassle no pressure, "

First to say I had surged for the vehicle I wanted for several weeks and looked at over 100 cars and found that Herb Chambers in Seekonk had by far the smarter price. Cliff Stern was great to work with, not pushy as I had experienced at other Dealerships. Overall best car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

June 13, 2016

What an outstanding review to read! It is great to know that Cliff, Ashley and Bill provided you with a pleasant and welcoming shopping experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service and I’m happy to know that they provided you with exactly that. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Vargasjaz
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service!!!"

Homero Lima was awesome! Made me feel very comfortable. He was attentive to what I needed and helped me out in the best way. Will be highly recommending him to my friends and loved ones.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I'm so pleased to know that Homero made your buying experience a pleasant one. I'll be sure to pass along the kind words to him. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

pbianco
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing"

My experience with Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk service department was great. They were pleasant to deal with. Professional in every way. Kept me informed about the progress of the service and when to expect the car to be ready. The car was ready for me to pick up when they said it would be. They continued to reach out to me after the service to make sure I was pleased with the work they had done. I am very impressed!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you! I'm so glad that Malainne and Tim were able to assist you with your service appointment. They are such assets to our team. If any questions arise about your Honda, feel free to reach out to us. We value your continued business and hope to see you again! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

hondalove1
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Loving my NEW HONDA!!!!"

From the moment I called the dealership to the time I got the keys to my honda, it was a truly wonderful experience. The best, with 5 plus stars! Staff were friendly, helpful, and prompt. They were not pushy and informed me well every step of the way. Mohamed was the absolute best, an example of what a dealer should be. I admired the service throughout and would love to buy there again in the future. Every question was answered and I never felt pressured. It was an excellent experience and I have been recommending this location to everyone!! Thanks so much Mohamed for making my experience great!! You are appreciated! Thanks Herb Chambers in Seekonk, you are all a great set of people!!! -Shirley

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent experience with Mohamed. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and I'm so happy our team was able to do exactly that. Thank you for your comments and enjoy your new Honda! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Jdmflawlesz
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

I have no complaints what so ever, great people to deal with, and Rancier Matos was very helpful and wonderful to work with, I do recommend him ! Thank you Herbs Chambers

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

June 02, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Rancier will be so pleased to read you wonderful compliments. If you have any questions about your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Jmxd
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New Camry! "

Excellent service! Colby went above and beyond my expectations when she found me a new Camry. I went down to herb chambers after looking pick up a Honda I found on their competitor's website only to learn that their competitor could not sell the vehicle due to a recall in the airbag. Colby was nothing less than stellar walking me through the nearly mind boggling rows of vehicles to narrow it town to a couple choices. After a quick test drive and a few back and forth with myself she seamlessly sealed the deal and had me on my way in a brand new (for me) Toyota Camry! I look forward to the day my car gets passed on to my daughter and I can come back to see Colby and get a brand new car!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

June 02, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Bill and Colby. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to go the extra mile for our guests. We appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

EDMDPVD
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Straightforward"

Rancier Matos es el jefe. Muchas gracias para una transaccion muy franco. Es en hombre quien trabaja para sus compania y sus clientes los dos.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

June 02, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! If you have any questions about your new Honda, please don't hesitate to reach out to Rancier or myself. We are always here to help! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,166 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Master of Excellence 2014

140 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Homero Lima
Homero Lima

Master of Excellence 2013

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adriel Calo
Adriel Calo

Sales Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Delsesto
Brian Delsesto

Finance Manager

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Panaccione
Bill Panaccione

Finance Director

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Mitchell
John Mitchell

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda Accord, $22999
2015 Honda Accord

Price$22,999

Mileage0

Exterior ColorModern Steel

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Honda Accord, $22999
2015 Honda Accord

Price$22,999

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Honda Accord, $22999
2015 Honda Accord

Price$22,999

Mileage0

Exterior ColorModern Steel

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Honda Accord, $24999
2015 Honda Accord

Price$24,999

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $26954
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,954

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29505
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,505

Mileage0

Exterior ColorModern Steel

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda Accord, $27165
2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,165

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29120
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,120

Mileage0

Exterior ColorStill Night Pearl

Interior ColorBlack