About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

881 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
881 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
881 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
adich1
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First time buying a new car"

Shopped around a few different dealers, actually looking to buy a Toyota, but after looking at them, decided to take a look at Honda and was much more impressed with the quality of the cars compared to the Toyotas (they seem to have gone down hill maybe). We worked with Rancier Matos and he was wonderful to deal with, very helpful, and made the overall experience great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

December 25, 2014

adich1; Thanks for the review of Rancier and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we're grateful. We love working with Rancier, he's a real gentleman. We look forward to a long-lasting relationship. Thanks again. Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

kenruscetta
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Russ Curran"

Just bought a CRV from Russ Curran. He was a great salesman. He was helpful, polite, and not pushy like many used car salesman. Need a car call Russ.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Hello Ken; Thanks for the great review of Russ Curran, we are grateful. We look forward to seeing you and your friends in the future. Thanks again. Scott Birtles - General Manager

MarkMarcello
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Civic EX"

My meeting with Domenica to discuss my lease expiration and upgrade to a new vehicle could not have gone any smoother. She did an amazing job breaking down the process and getting me into my new car in the most efficient way possible. What an excellent experience this was!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

December 25, 2014

Mark; Thanks for choosing Herb Chambers as your Honda dealer, we're grateful. Great picture of the new Civic on the review, nice touch with the bow. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Stop by the showroom to say hello next visit. Thanks again. Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

Karen
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

Excellent service, clean facility, and very polite staff. Winning combination! My CRV has over 120,000 miles and is 7 years old. The Seekonk Service Department has kept my CRV problem-free. Karen Ragland - Fall River

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

December 21, 2014

Karen; Thanks for taking the time to review Malainne and Tim, I love working with them. Great news on the CR-V they really last, thanks for sharing. Next visit stop by the showroom to say hello. Happy Holidays to you and your loved ones. Scott Birtles - General Manager

mfolino
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing buy"

So with a new promotion starting in January, I was in need of a vehicle that would get better MPG as I currently had a car that barely did well on gas....commuting to Boston while living in Rehoboth will defiantly deal a blow to my wallet in gas (even though prices are dropping) I went into Herb Chambers with a plan....or at least one in mind....I met Chris...not only was Chris very informational on all the vehicles I would be interested in, but he also sat and suffered through my horrible jokes!! Chris worked with me and not against me...he listened and in the end sold me an amazing vehicle that i love!!! I also dealt with Tom in the finance department and he was very informative and friendly and also sat and suffered through my horrible jokes!! Great team work all around, I am very happy and pleased with my visit to Herb Chambers in Seekonk! I have all ready recommended your location to a few friends who are in need of vehicles and hopefully they will be provided with the same service I received!! A+++++ Mark Folino

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

December 21, 2014

mfolino; Thanks for the review of Chris and Tom, they are both great guys. We could always use a good joke to break up our days, thanks for being yourself. Good luck with the new car and stay connected for oil changes and anything else needed for your automobiles. Thanks Again. Scott Birtles - General Manager

ETrevino
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service, great people to work with!"

This is the second time that I buy a car from a Herb Chambers dealer, came back because of the good service and wasn't dissapointed. David was a great help to get the deal done and get the car as fast as possible. Follow-up on how the car was doing by him was not expected but actually nice to see how they go beyond the normal "salesman" duties. Highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

December 21, 2014

ETrevino; Thank you for taking the time to review David High and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful. Thank you for the recommendation as well. I'm looking forward to seeing you for service, stop in to say hello when you visit. Thanks again. Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

TURBO14
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"TOP KNOTCH SERVICE ON BUYING A VEHICLE "

MIGUEL WAS THE BEST,HE TREATED ME LIKE A PERSON ,NOT A NUMBER,VERY PLEASANT,UNDERSTOOD THE SITUATION,HELPED ME IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE....HE IS A KEEPER IN MY BOOK,(FISHING TERM SORRY)I WILL BE SENDING OTHERS TO HIM WHEN THE SITUATION OCCURS.......HE WENT OVER THE TOP,I HAVE DEALT WITH A DOZEN OR SO DEALERSHIP IN MASSACHUSETTS IN THE PAST FEW MONTHS.....HE WAS BY FAR THE ONLY REASON I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE AT YOUR DEALERSHIP......THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME MIGUEL.....VERY HAPPY WITH THE VEHICLE TOO........HAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY SEASON,I WILL,BECAUSE OF YOU..... I MET ASHLEY ONLY FOR A MINUTE, HER DETERMINATION AND BUSINESS STYLE WITH A SMILE TO MAKE SURE I ,THE CUSTOMER, WAS ABLE TO SEE A SALEMAN A.S.A.P. WAS A SPECIAL GIFT DURING THE HOLIDAYS...BRAVO...THANKS AGAIN FOR THE WONDERFUL EXPIERIENCE.....IT WAS WORTH THE HOUR RIDE TO THIS PETICULAR DEALERSHIP......HO-HO-HO!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

December 21, 2014

TURBO14; Thanks for the great review of Miguel Nebot and Ashley Brogan, we love working with both of them. I'm glad things went well and thank you for sharing your story. Happy Holidays! Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

fosterj
12/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying a used vehichle"

I was searching for a used vehicle online and found one that met our criteria at Herb Chambers Seekonk, MA. I contacted them, they promptly responded, and we arranged an appointment. On arrival at the dealership I was introduced to David High. He informed me that the vehicle had just been traded, and he had not spoken with the service department regarding it's condition. We test drove the vehicle, it seemed to be fine, and I sat down to await the mechanic's report. David returned with the report and informed me that the vehicle was going to be wholesaled; there was too much wrong with it, it was no longer available. He apologized for not knowing this information beforehand. I appreciated his honesty, and do not believe this was a "bait and switch" tactic. He could have said nothing and I might have bought a problematic vehicle. I left the dealership and continued looking. A few days later another vehicle became available in Seekonk and I inquired. Once again, David was attentive and honest. The vehicle had recently been traded in by one of his clients. He provided the entire service history, and assured me the car was sound. After a test drive we decided to buy it. So far this vehicle has been everything we expected, and the next time I'm in the market I'll contact Herb Chambers Seekonk; with luck David will still be there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

December 21, 2014

foster; Thanks for taking the time to tell your story about David and your experience with Herb Chambers Honda, we are grateful. I like the part about honesty, David really is transparent. Many happy miles to you! Thanks again. Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

louzep
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Treated like valued customers!"

My husband and I had an appointment with David High to get into a new or used civic asap. We had an accident and as a result had to unexpectedly but a vehicle. David was there with options for us, and even had recommendations. Which we took, by the way. He followed through and kept in touch with my husband so that we were able to get the vehicle in the color as well as price we were hoping for. We have come to trust the service and care that we have received through David High and Herb Chambers Seekonk. We have told others as well. Thank you and Happy Chanukah and Merry Christmas!! Valerie and Lou Long

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

December 21, 2014

Hello Louzep; Thanks for taking the time to review David and Herb Chambers Honda, we appreciate you taking the time. You both are like part of the family at Herb Chambers Honda. Thanks for all the years of loyalty. Happy Holidays. Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Tim G
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"An easy buying experience"

Working with Rancier Matos was an absolute pleasure. He was laid back, professional, and not pushy at all. Buying a car can be a nerve wracking experience, but Rancier made it comfortable and easy by being honest and answering all my questions. I would definitely recommend this dealership based on the excellent pricing and superb buying experience. Thank you Rancier Matos.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

December 21, 2014

Tim G; Thanks for the review of Rancier and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. I especially like the part about "not pushy at all" that's the way we like it. Thanks for the offer to recommend us, it's a big part of our business. By the way, great picture! Thanks again. Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

1
...
1 - 10 of 881 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Sales Consultant

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russ Curran
Russ Curran

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

89 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Dutra
Jordan Dutra

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Daniels
Chris Daniels

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Colby Ferreira
Colby Ferreira

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David High
David High

Master of Excellence 2013

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory