About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

962 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Closed

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
963 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Richard
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Service Department that cares"

The service department at Herb Chambers took a bad situation and turned into a great experience. The entire staff should be commended for their hard work to make the customer happy. I will always have my car serviced there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kate Amandolla Tom Service director

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 04, 2015

Richard: Thank you for your review of Malaine Costa and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that your experience with us was a great one. Please feel free to contact Myself or Malaine anytime should you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

Kennees
8/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

I had my 2015 serviced at the store. My was for 10. I was out of there by 11. Car was washed after having the first oil change. Very professional. Good deal using the coupons they sent me. I recommend Herb Chambers

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelvin Almonte

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 04, 2015

Kennees: Thank you for your review of Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

Ray
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank God for air conditioning"

Recently, I came to Herb Chambers of Seekonk regarding hot air coming out of my air conditioner. Thankfully, everything was handled beautifully and I wanted to thank the service department. They had my wrong email address to do a survey and even though it had been updated, apparently, the email was still an old one. The long and short version is that I must praise the service department for helping me out. I don't want to leave any names out but Timothy Islip and Kristen Kelly helped me out with the highest degree of professionalism and genuinely caring which I don't see every day. I just want to say thank you and believe me, my air conditioner is humming fantastically and I love my accord sport. Thank you thank you thank you. Ray Brigidi

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 04, 2015

Ray: Thank you for your review of Tim Islip, Kristen Kelly and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad that we were able to fix your vehicle and provide you with a great experience. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

nashville
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

" GOOD TIME IN SEEKONK"

I have been going to this dealership for several years. They are thorough and careful to explain everything. The people of the service department are all friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 04, 2015

Nashville: Thank you for your review of Tim Islip and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that your visit with our service department was great. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

BSUProf
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I had a very good experience purchasing a 2015 CRV Touring at Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. Everyone I dealt with, especially my salesman Rancier, were very professional and helpful. Now if I can just remember all the great info Kevin so patiently conveyed. I would recommend this dealership to any Honda shoppers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 04, 2015

BSUProf: Thank you for your review of Rancier, Kevin, Bill and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We hope you are enjoying your new 2015 CRV and we wish you the best of luck. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

jscarrier9
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car has been in the shop non-stop since purchase"

I purchased a 2012 Acura TSX SE from Herb Chambers of Seekonk with relatively low miles for the year. My first mistake may have been observing and buying the car at night, but I work late and that time was my only opportunity. Since my purchase, only a few months ago, the car has gone in for: Roof repairs, audio repairs, wheel repairs, seat repairs, paint repairs, underbody repairs, additional damage and observations that went untracked by carfax reports, and I just found out today that I need to have my transmission replaced - which is being done this upcoming week. I also have to replace my windshield because there is a two-foot crack streaming across my line of vision. This damage I now believe to have existed before my purchase, but again went unnoticed until the crack could not be ignored and it was too late. When I called about this situation my call was answered by a manager who basically told me it wasn't their problem and abruptly hung up on me. The cost of a new windshield (for those interested): ~$1100 not including install (factory) ~$400 including install (aftermarket) I've put quite a few miles on this car just having to drive it back and forth to the dealership and external shops. For a car that is only 3 years old it sure has had a lot of problems. I usually buy cars off of craigslist and have had better luck with those. For a purchase of this weight and sentimentality, you would hope that the car would stay original for a good portion of at least the length of the loan, but I'm now having to replace a good majority of items I never anticipated would become faulty or break within the first year of owning the car. You'd think with buying a "certified pre-owned" vehicle you'd at least have a year or two without having to visit the shop, but with this car it has not been the case. At this point, I am concerned with what else may go wrong, and this is unfortunate, as I've always wanted to own my Acura TSX. Don't get me wrong. I love this vehicle, which is why I'm doing my best to keep up with the maintenance. But it's coming to the point where I'm regretting my purchase, as I would have happily bought new for the same price I'm paying for this one. I wasn’t going to write either a bad or a good review, but after getting the news about my car today I thought it might help someone else when making a decision to buy a car from Herb Chambers. I don't think I'll be buying another vehicle from Herb Chambers or recommending their dealerships to anyone who may ask. ____________________________________________________________________________ As a side note, I'd like to mention that Colby Ferreira did an excellent job with the handling of the purchase of my vehicle. She remained professional throughout the exchange, and did her best to get me the lowest and most practical rate. So for that, I thank Colby for her service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Terryok
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience buying a preowned Honda Pilot"

Rancier was great. The whole process was as quick as possible from looking on the internet to making an appointment for a test drive to financing and purchase. No pressure to buy. Very helpful and accommodating, things to keep the kids entertained, and Rancier even offered to drive the car to me, rather than have me pick it up, even though I lived 50 minutes away. Overall, great experience! I would definitely go back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 04, 2015

Terryok: Thank you for your review of Rancier, Paul, Ashley and Herb Chambers Honda. We appreciate your feed back and kind words. Please feel free to contact us anytime should you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

happy 11
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic!"

Phanuel made my car shopping experience a very positive one. He was absolutely amazing! He made my car shopping experience fun! When my sister and I stepped on the property until we left he made my car shopping experience a breeze. He was the perfect gentleman and took the time to explain things about each vehicle I looked at ...All my questions were answered and I felt totally comfortable .I would highly recommend him to my family and friends when they are in the market to buy a car! Scott, the General Manager, treated my sister and I to a delicious fish and chips meal as well as coupons for two free lunches! Everyone here made us feel like a member of the family. It is a very relaxed atmosphere with no pressure what so ever! It was worth traveling the 45 or so miles to purchase my vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 04, 2015

happy 11: Thank you for your review of Phanuel Moise, Myself and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that your experience with us was a great one and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

jaydauph
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Incredibly helpful and kind, I couldn't of asked for more..."

I recently bought a 2012 Honda Accord from herb chambers of seekonk. It was not the first place i went, but it certainly was the last place i stopped. Everyone was so incredibly helpful and nice. I absolutely love my car! But me getting the car wouldn't of happened if it were't for Rancier Matos. He helped me find the perfect car, the exact car i wanted. He did not put any pressure on me to buy it or anything like that. He let me take my time and decide what i wanted to do. When i decided i wanted to purchase the car he was incredibly helpful, from the financing and getting me approved which was no small feat. To getting the car registered in conneticut for me and gettting all the packages i wanted on the car. Even coming in on his off day so I could get my car a day earlier! I honestly couldnt be happier. Thanks to everyone there at Herb chambers Seekonk for your kindness and help and a big thank you to my Sales Rep Rancier Matos! Also a special thank to Bill Panaccione in finance for all your help as well!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 18, 2015

jaydauph: Thank you for your review of Rancier, Bill and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are happy to hear that Rancier was able to find you exactly what you were looking for along with providing you with a great experience. We hope you are enjoying your Honda Accord and wish you the best of luck. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

bouchardtl
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very courteous, knowledgeable about the vehicles and helpful"

Racier was very pleasant and took the time to work with me to get me the correct car for my needs. He also went above and beyond, trying to not only find the right model, but worked to get a specific car for me to take possession of immediately, rather than having to wait weeks...which is what I expected.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 18, 2015

bouchardtl: Thank you for your review of Rancier and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, We are greatful. Please feel free to contact us anytime should you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 963 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Sales Consultant

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Panaccione
Bill Panaccione

Finance Director

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Islip
Tim Islip

Senior Service Adviser

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Miguel Nebot
Miguel Nebot

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Brogan
Ashley Brogan

Client Care Specialist

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phanuel Moise
Phanuel Moise

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Daniels
Chris Daniels

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory