About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

919 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Closed

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
919 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
elaine_bonilla
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience "

Thanks to rancier I was able to find the car that Ive been looking for. He was quick and efficient with everything.glad to do business with him

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kaitieeperry
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best experience at a dealership yet!"

Worked with Miguel while choosing my car and couldn't be more pleased with how everything worked out! He was very helpful through the whole process. Highly recommend this dealership and Miguel!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andrew
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very satisfied"

Just picked up my pre-owned vehicle from the dealership. A car is a car but the service that I received from the salesman (John M.) is something you can't put a price on. Unfortunately for John, he had to be in contact with me way more than he anticipated but not once did I feel as if I was being a pain (even though I know that I was.) I would certainly do business with this dealership in the future, particularly with John M.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
derrick
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Caring & Truthful"

My Purchase at this dealership was exceptional thanks to my salesman Mr. Kwabena Abu (KB). He was very thorough throughout the sales process. KB never pressured me and He was very interested in my concerns and listened carefully to all my needs. I had been to 3 other dealerships before this one and I must admit that I felt very welcomed when I entered the dealership. I highly recommend anyone seeking a car at this dealership to ask for KB when u arrive. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and helping me out with my purchase. God bless you !!! Thank you Honda of Seekonk to your staff and for your great services. Derrick

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kwabena Abu (KB)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fello07
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"me gusto como me atendieron."

Me atendieron muy bien. Un joven muy amable y decente, gusto el dealer por la forma en que los empleados tratan a los clientes. Les recomiendo este dealer a cualquier persona

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kennees
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Lose Situation"

Whether you are buying or Leasing as we did, you can't lose with Herb Chambers of Seekonk. Our experience with this dealership has been very pleasant. We lease a CRV after previously leasing an Accord. Our sales rep Homero Lima was everything you want from a salesperson when shopping for a car. From the test drive to the lease signing he was a professional while retaining that warm quality that makes him so great. The Service Dept. is 5 star in every way. I recommend this dealership for those shopping for a great vehicle. Thank you Herb Chambers and thank you Homereo Lima!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
sskillin
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

We really enjoyed our shopping experience here. Our dealer, Rancier, was great because he didn't pressure us and listened to what we wanted. It was a great deal and great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
sai
3/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"started out sweet but now is sour..."

OK, I got Honda Odyssey 2012 certified touring elite model from them driving down from North of Massachusetts on a snow storm evening. They promised me a certified model with 108 point check or whatever they call it to be - boy was i fooled Buying experience - I would rate 3/5, something that started out as 5/5 but now after 3 visits to the place and 1 more in future - the amount of money I have saved by buying seekonk is gone in filling up my gas to drive there and taking time off from work. I worked with Miguel and Adriel. Both of whom are great to work with and do honestly try to get a good deal to the customer but thats were the honeymoon ends !!! Service department - most inefficient group of people ever - If I can say so. Just like the joke goes on how many engineers does it need to change a light bulb - how many visits does it take to get a car fixed !!! 3 times My car was certified with whole bunch of issues 1. 3rd row seat belt completely broken 2. DVD remote control does not work 3. Plug point in the 3rd row 4. Replacement key 5. Remote start replacement key And how many days does it take to fix this for them - 3 days !!! and how many do they actually fix - only 3 of the issues. I guess they can only fix one issue a day - so much for efficiency. Bunch of liers: 1. Since the car will be in the shop, they promised they will pay for my rental. I get a bill for 200$ in my credit card as they did not pay the rental fee. What am I supposed to do ! I am disputing the chages 2. I was promised remote car start to be fixed and my car to be connected to my car. I was charged 423$ for the remote start of which 60$ was for service for the year. And guess what I did not even get a call from them on the status of the remote start guy to fix my car. If I do not hear from the remote start guy - I have no other option but to dispute the charges. what good is a remote start on the car if you cannot start it remotely 3. Over the phone, when I told them that my replacement key was lost, I was told my service that it will be taken care of when I visit and that I do not need to worry about it. After driving for 1.5 hour to see the service. I was charged with 170$ for the replacement key service and I have to drive back 1.5 hour back to my house. I was made to wait there for 2 hours - all in all I lost a day just to get my car replacement key take care for Only face saving thing for this business in my bad experience is that atleast the sales guys were courteous and helpful - Miguel and Adriel. I have much more to write but there is no point in crying over spilled milk. I previously thought of referring my friends to seekonk and hearb chambers in general but I guess history repeats !!! I was fooled and tricked by herb chambers guy in oct 2008 and again in jan 2015 never again a customer for herb chambers ! with regrets sai ram kandarpa

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Victor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mohei
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superior Service"

The overall experience went smoothly. The sales representative was professional and friendly. I would lease or buy from this dealer in the future. Mohei Elmasri

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
RAudette432
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

After doing months of research online and attending the local auto show I finally made the decision to lease a Honda CR-V. Like most my wife and I were dreading interacting with "the car salesman" but knew we had to visit a dealership. Herb Chambers had the best online presence and was offering the best lease deal at the time. I was comforted in the fact that they were close to my home, had excellent reviews, and carried the Herb Chambers name. Start to finish the experience was great, I think I may have spent a total of 3.5 hours at the dealership, and never once felt as I had in the past when purchasing a vehicle. I worked with Cliff Stern in sales, Paul Zito in financing, and lastly Kevin (missed his last name) who provided a tutorial of my vehicle helping me to understand it better. I look forward to working with the team again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 919 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Sales Consultant

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Panaccione
Bill Panaccione

Finance Director

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cliff Stern
Cliff Stern

Honda Gold Master - 2013

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Rebola
Mike Rebola

Master of Excellence 2013

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

91 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Delsesto
Brian Delsesto

Master of Excellence 2013

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russ Curran
Russ Curran

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory