About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

1,081 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Closed

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
1,081 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sharkboy
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Russell Curran********Steve&Lisa"

Best experience ever!!! Russell was very laid back and not pushy unlike most car salesmen I have dealt with. There was no haggling prices with Herb Chambers and they gave me the best deal after calling about 4 other Honda dealerships. Would definitely recommend this dealership and Russell to all our family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 05, 2016

Thank you for taking time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased to hear that Russ did a great job with assisting you. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

pbjh88
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever"

Russ was great. I have leased / purchased several cars and this was the most pleasant and easiest experience. He was honest, straight forward and laid back. Thanks Russ!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 03, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. The entire Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk team strives to make every guest feel at home in our dealership. Russ is a perfect example of this. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Vmoraes
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service experience!!!! "

BEST experience ever leasing a car! Homero was extremely helpful, courteous and straight-forward – making sure the vehicle I intended to test drive was ready to go, then helping me explore options when I decided that I might want to go with a newer vehicle. He put together a reasonable lease package for a 2016 Honda CR-V – and I’m very pleased. The car is beautiful – solid, comfortable and has all the technical features I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 03, 2016

Thank you! I'm so glad that you had the best experience working with Homero while leasing your new Honda CR-V. We truly appreciate you sharing your 5-star review and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Socchermom01
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Cornelius is the best!"

As a woman walking in to a dealership to buy a used car, I was not looking forward to the task. However, upon entering the lot at Herb Chambers of Seekonk, I was greeted warmly by Cornelius McAdoo, who asked me what brought me here today. He listened, he led me to the cars I was interested in, he was informative and worked very hard to give me options. After spending several hours with him, I left in a Honda CR-V that I absolutely love. I couldn't have asked for a better salesperson that Cornelius. He was attentive without being pushy, he was informative, knew the car, inside and out, and provided excellent customer service throughout the process. He even called me several days after my purchase to make sure I was happy with my decision and if I had any further questions. Thank you all for making my experience a pleasant one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cornelius McAdoo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 03, 2016

Thank you! I'm so glad that you had the opportunity to work with Cornelius and Bill. They are valued members of our team. We truly appreciate you sharing your 5-star review and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Billme
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased a used vehicle from Brian Delsesto"

I recently purchased a used vehicle in excellent condition with very low miles from Brian Delsesto @ Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. I found Brian to be an excellent sales associate with a lot of experience and product knowledge! He made life easy & was a pleasure to deal with! I love the vehicle and would recommend purchasing a vehicle from Brian and herb chambers to family, friends and anyone else who wants to take the hassle of purchasing a vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with Brian, he is certainly wonderful asset to our team. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

rosie
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deal on a great car plus continued customer service"

It has been a little over a month since I got my Honda Civic from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk and I could not be happier! I found this car online with everything I was looking for while also being an unbelievable price so I knew I had to act quickly. Sunday night I emailed the dealership and was surprised when I got a response back almost immediately. Monday night I met Brian DelSesto who showed me the car and by Wednesday it was mine! This was my first "real car" purchase so I was not sure what to expect but after meeting Brian, I was immediately at ease. He is very personable, honest, and responsive so you never feel pushed or pressured. In addition, about a month after my initial purchase, I was having issues with the phone microphone but again was pleased to find the process of getting it looked at and fixed pain-free. Overall, I am very satisfied with my car, my experience at Herb Chambers, and the continued costumer service and support from Brian.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 01, 2016

Thank you, Rosie, for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback! I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your recent experience with our team. We appreciate your recommendation and should there ever be anything else that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

ACardoso810
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Cornelius McAdoo"

My overall experience with Cornelius as my car dealer was excellent. He went to great lengths to help me get into the vehicle that was right for me, and tried his best to help me with the given factors of price range, life span, etc. He helped me find the car I love and I'm extremely thankful to have done business with him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cornelius McAdoo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 01, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Cornelius. I’m so glad to hear you had such an enjoyable visit and that you found him to be informative and professional. I will be certain to let him know he is doing a wonderful job. Thank you again for your business and for choosing Herb Chambers Honda for your automotive needs! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

IvanBRZ
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly environment "

Rancier was awesome. He was willing to let me test drive any car I seemed interested in. He helped me find out how much my insurance would be for the car I wanted. Good experience buying my first car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 01, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your car buying experience with Rancier was such a positive one! We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Deb1234
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great experience "

I was nervous buying a new used car it was time and I had been looking for a while, Brian and Paul put me at ease so professional and service was and is wonderfull . I highly recommend this dealer !!! I'm so happy with my new BMW

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

January 28, 2016

What an wonderful review to read! It is great to know that Brian and Paul were able to provide you with a professional and welcoming experience. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

panthonywarwick
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"most honest,professional&courteous service in SE NewEngland"

two weeks ago my Honda refused to start called AAA and diagnosis was bad starter.car towed to HerbChambers Honda at Seekonk for repair.They to me in right away and ask me to wait to check what is wrong.About 30 minutes later Mr.Tim Is lip ,senior service advisor, came over and told me he had bad news and good news. bad news both starter& battery need replacement good news it would not cost me anything because both were under warranty.I totally forgot about the repair done last year.Any dishonest service person would have charged me upward of $800 for this.Allhonda dealers are good but this one is the best anywhere because it has service advisors like TimIslip,asset.service managers like Sandra&victor and finance guys like Bill&Tom.But the best of all the general manager Mr.Scott Bottle .Honorable mention to junior service advisor Kelvin&PAP.Thank you Herb Chambers for the great experence

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

sandra and victor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

January 27, 2016

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our team. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,081 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Master of Excellence 2014

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Panaccione
Bill Panaccione

Finance Director

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

108 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Homero Lima
Homero Lima

Master of Excellence 2013

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Delsesto
Brian Delsesto

Master of Excellence 2014

87 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David High
David High

Master of Excellence 2014

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Islip
Tim Islip

Senior Service Adviser

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory