About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

1,188 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Closed

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
1,188 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ansove88
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In for an oil change and out with a new car"

From getting an oil change, having a test drive, to a great deal on a new lease. I'm a very happy girl to say the least.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We're so glad that you had such positive experience with Homero and Emilio. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer in your new vehicle! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Peter bouchard
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Second purchase with Rancier"

After our first purchase a few years ago from Rancier, which was his first sale at Herb Chambers, we returned to Herb Chambers seeking him out. It takes me some time before I buy.. and Rancier was always willing to exchange texts while I pursue the right car. He's patient, easy going, and doesn't push. A great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 16, 2016

Thank you, Peter, so much for your feedback and recommendation. We're so glad that you had such a positive experiences with our dealership, specifically with Rancier. He is truly an asset to this team. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer in your new vehicle! Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager

Joseph Pemberton
8/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Top notch dealership with a class A -rated customer service "

We bought a certified used vehicle and were so satisfied with our experience. We were treated with professionalism and courtesy throughout our visit. The salesperson and finance manager treated us like family. Absolutely a top notch dealership!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 08, 2016

Thank you, Joseph! We're so glad that you had such a positive with our dealership, specifically with Ashley, Bill and Kyle. We're so fortunate to have them on our team. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer in your new CPO! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Fluffy
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"best car service! EVER!"

The service team at Herb Chambers in Seekonk is amazing! Their staff is attentive and friendly. The wait time is very reasonable, and they provide us with delicious refreshments while we wait. The coffee machine makes the best latte! and they have healthy snacks available (granola bars, fruit) in addition to cookies and pretzels. They even have a computer hub for me to use to check my email. The best part is... they WASH MY CAR after every service!!!!!!!!!! how awesome is that!!?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 04, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We're so glad that you had such a positive service visit with our dealership, specifically with Malainne. She is truly an asset to this team. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

l4fr3
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thumbs Up"

I went to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk after having to total my old vehicle due to a collision. I worked with Christopher Banks throughout the process of finding a car suited to my needs and my price range. His accommodating and friendly nature, and his knowledge from years of experience in car sales made the task of finding a replacement vehicle far less tedious and stressful than it has been in the past. Chris was thorough in making sure I found something that felt right for me, and conducted himself with professionalism and patience, especially during a few outbursts from my somewhat abrasive car-shopping partner. I would definitely buy from this dealership again; they have the largest selection within a 100-mile radius of where I live, and from my experience with Chris I found the staff are diligent about working with their customers. It's been a little over a week since I took home my new car, and I am completely content with my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christopher Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 04, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! Chris is an asset to our team, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles General Manager

Matt Laskowski
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest Car Buying Experience"

I worked with Ashley Brogan over E-Mail to get some information on a new Honda Pilot. She answered all my questions quickly and had me come in to take a look at the vehicle. I worked with Miguel Nebot at the dealership. Miguel quickly brought me over the vehicle I was interested in and even drove me down the lot down the street so I could sit in the exact model I was looking for. The buying and trade in experience was quick and easy. I had a great offer on my trade in and the new purchase went just as smooth. I cant say enough good things about the whole transaction. Thanks to both Miguel and Ashley.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Thank you, Matt, so much for your feedback and recommendation. We're so glad that you had such a positive with our dealership, specifically with Ashley and Miguel. They are truly assets to this team. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer in your new Honda Pilot! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

SusanG
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

Our visit to Herb Chambers was a great experience! I saw the vehicle online and showed interest. I was contacted shortly by a very professional customer service representative who set up an appointment for me within the hour! My salesperson, Colby was personable and very helpful, she even held my 4 month old Granddaughter while I signed papers. We felt like family at Herb Chambers. Overall, a wonderful car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 28, 2016

Wow, thank you, Susan, for the wonderful review! I'm so glad to know Danielle, Colby and Bill were able to provide you with such a positive buying experience. We strive to make our customers feel as comfortable as possible, and it's great to hear we are succeeding! Please come back to see us again and enjoy your new vehicle! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Ingridm24
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience ! "

I worked with Domenica Helo through the entire process and she made sure to make things as easy as possible for us in terms of staying in our budget and finding the perfect car. Such a great help and great place. The car is aboutely amazing. Really made us feel beyond comfortable with the whole process. Amazing staff and dealer !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thank you, Ingrid! We are so pleased to hear that Domenica did a great job with assisting you with your purchase. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Tracy96
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Easiest, most pleasant car-buying experience I've ever had! I leased my third CR-V today (fourth Honda but first time at Herb Chambers). Cliff Stern came highly recommended by friends, and was great to work with. I never felt deceived or like I needed to haggle. PLUS, I got a better deal than I had on my 2013 CRV at a Honda dealership in Seekonk -- less $$ per month, with an upgrade to a higher model and more protection on my lease agreement. The customer service was excellent -- personal phone calls, emails, Cliff set up my phone connection for me in the car, and they also got my car inspected (the other dealership gave a voucher to get it done myself). I highly recommend Herb Chambers Honda Seekonk as a dealership, and Cliff Stern as a salesperson. I will be going back for sure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thank you, Tracy! I really appreciate your feedback on working with Cliff. We trust you are enjoying your new and 4th CR-V and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Thank you for sharing your story. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Thy
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience @ Herb Chambers Honda"

Great Service! My Salesman Homero was awesome! They spoiled my wife and kids with popcorn, ice cream, water, balloons, and soda. There was no pressure to buy. There was no nonsense of any kind. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 25, 2016

I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about Homero. Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you and your family during your visit with him. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,188 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Homero Lima
Homero Lima

Masters of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015

63 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Brogan
Ashley Brogan

Client Care Specialist

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Master of Excellence 2014

142 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Delsesto
Brian Delsesto

Finance Manager

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adriel Calo
Adriel Calo

Sales Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Caitlin Messier
Caitlin Messier

Client Care Specialist

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Accord, $27114
2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,114

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29117
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,117

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorStill Night Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26400
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,400

Mileage 24

Exterior ColorAlabaster Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-Z, $22550
2016 Honda CR-Z

Price$22,550

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorDeep Violet Pearl

Interior ColorBlack/Orange

New 2016 Honda Accord, $22820
2016 Honda Accord

Price$22,820

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Fit, $18935
2016 Honda Fit

Price$18,935

Mileage 84

Exterior ColorAlabaster Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $26325
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,325

Mileage 18

Exterior ColorStill Night Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Civic, $25450
2016 Honda Civic

Price$25,450

Mileage 21

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.