About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

909 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Closed

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
909 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
davem02762
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional experience"

I recently bought my first Honda, a 2012 Accord, from Herb Chambers of Seekonk. I found that Kawbena, my sales person, to be very easy to work with and knowledgeable. The same can be said about Bill Panaccione who handled all of the paperwork. I thank both for their professionalism. Dave Medeiros

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kwabena Abu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
emmercurio
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Knowledgeable Service Department Associate!"

Thank you Kristen Kelly with regards to my 2013 Accord service appointment today! Although my car only needed an oil change & tire rotation, your knowledge & professionalism were greatly appreciated! Keep up the great work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristen Kelly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JR
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"You can Trust Herb Chambers Seekonk"

We bought our second Honda from this dealership and WILL be back. We also continue to get our cars serviced there given the ease and convenience of appointments. Rancier was our sales rep. He was a consummate professional - both knowledgeable and personable without an aggressive sales style. Adriel, the sales manager, was also exceptional and helped seal the deal. The young woman who reviewed the car functions even set my daughter's favorite stations and my blue tooth :) I recommend this dealership without hesitation! Thank YOU again!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 24, 2015

JR: Thank you for your review of Bill Panaccione, Rancier matos, Adriel Calo and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership. Please feel free to contact any of us should you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

sunshine401
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice experience"

I bought my Honda Civic Hybrid for a great deal and Rancier helped by providing the assistance we needed in making a final decision. I would definitely suggest buying at a dealership like Herb Chambers of Seekonk instead of going to any old used car lot. Rancier is a nice guy and very eager to help. Paul also helped us in finalizing the deal and was fair with everything financial. Great group of people and nice establishment to visit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 24, 2015

sunshine401: Thank you for your review of Rancier Matos, Paul Zito and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We hope you are enjoying your recent purchase and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

Dee
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing Experience "

I first want to start by saying, I really love my new 2012 Acura TSX. If it wasn't for Rancier to help me with this decision, I'm not sure what car I would have decided on. He was patient, helpful and a great resource for me. He also responded to me right away which was great! The only problem I had was the car didn't come with a manual. I'm hoping to receive one in the near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Dee: Thank you for your review of Bill Panaccione, Rancier Matos and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are happy to hear that your loving your new Acura. We wish you the best of luck and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

gfergs123
2/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience, treated me like family."

I have been coming to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk for a number of years. My family has bought around 5 cars from the dealership, and have had cars serviced there that we haven't bought from them. The entire staff is very friendly and you never feel like you are being hassled through anything. The service department and the sales department are both always well staffed and are great at meeting all of your needs and request.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 24, 2015

gfergs123: Thank you for your review of Tom Aresenian, Ken Alves, Mike Rebola and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your feedback and continued business. Please feel free to contact us anytime should you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

happynewhondaowner
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Top-Notch in Every Way!"

If you are reading these reviews to make the big decision about where to buy your next vehicle then you have found THE dealership! Everything about my experience at Herb Chambers of Seekonk was super positive. From the moment I arrived I was welcomed with a genuine smile from Salesman Miguel Nebot. Miguel "listened" to what I was looking for and I always felt like I was in control of the situation. Often times when one thinks of buying a car the "hard sell" comes to mind. It was a joy to find that at this dealership there wasn't even a hint of that in the air. Believe me, I was ready for it! I visited on the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday and the showroom was pretty busy. Even though there was lots of activity on the floor, I felt like I was being given full attention. The search for the perfect car was calm and personalized. I was there with my Grandma who with her late husband had purchased three Hondas in past years from Herb Chambers. She had always received excellent care in both sales and the servicing of the vehicles. Miguel showed us a number of cars and accommodated my every request with his wonderful smile and genuinely kind personality. I felt like I was really being taken care of :). After a short time, I did settle on the perfect car for me. I couldn't be more pleased with the process, the personnel, the dealership and the GORGEOUS car! I would also like to add that in addition to Miguel Nebot being awesome everyone I encountered was very friendly and helpful. Jose, the Sales Manager and Paul, the Business Manager both were total professionals and great to work with. Car Shoppers, this is THE place! Thanks Herb Chambers of Seekonk :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 24, 2015

happynewhondaowner: Thank you for your review of Miguel Nebot and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that your experience here at our dealership was a great one. We Hope you are enjoying your recent purchase and wish you the best of luck. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

Gonzalez
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Job "

Excellent job by Phanuel Moise Thanks to Phanuel my experience buying a vehicle from Herb Chambers was smooth and enjoyable. Moise's knowledge and professionalism was outstanding. I will recommend Herb Chamber Honda of Seekong and Phanuel Moise as a good salesperson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 05, 2015

Gonzalez: Thank you for your review of Phanuel Moise and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that your experience with Phanuel was a great one and we wish you the best of luck. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

wulf
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent job by Russell Curran"

Thanks to Russell Curran my experience buying a vehicle from Herb Chambers was smooth and enjoyable. Russell,s knowledge and professionalism was outstanding. When I buy another vehicle from this dealership I hope to again have him to deal with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 05, 2015

wulf: Thank you for your review of Bill Panaccione, Russ Curran and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your kind words and feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

ana.newell.1
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Second time as good as first"

I just purchased my second vehicle from Rancier Matos. The car is in excellent condition as advertised and the transaction went as expected. Once again dealing with Rancier was a pleasure. He was very accommodating, even bringing the car to our home so we could drive it and see it. My time at the dealer was reasonable and because of Rancier I was able to do the transaction in one day, under 4 hours. I will recommend Racier to my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 05, 2015

ana.newell.1: Thank you for your review of Rancier Matos and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with your recent purchase. Please feel free to contact myself or Rancier anytime should you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 909 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Panaccione
Bill Panaccione

Finance Director

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russ Curran
Russ Curran

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

91 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Rebola
Mike Rebola

Master of Excellence 2013

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cliff Stern
Cliff Stern

Honda Gold Master - 2013

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David High
David High

Master of Excellence 2013

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory