About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

1,198 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Closed

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
1,198 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
David Stringfellow
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Salesmen Homero Lima was Great !!!"

Best service I've every had, n I've been around. Would recommend Homero to all my friends...Buying a car can be stressful, not at Herb Chamber .....Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

September 23, 2016

Thank you, David, for taking the time to recognize Homero and Paul. I'm so happy to know that they were able to provide you with a great experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Francoise Delliste
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"service"

Brought my Honda Accord for service for the first time since I purchased it, I have to say the service personnel is just so courteous, efficient and pleasant, it is impressive, the waiting room is also located in a no boring area of the dealership! with TV, free soda's coffee and snacks. I was comfortable waiting for my car and it was done within the time frame expected. So far So great!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christopher Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Thank you so much for the great feedback, Francoise! We really appreciate your business and I'll be certain to share your compliments to Malainne, Chris and to the rest of the team. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to assist you. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, take care! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

jar
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"scheduled maintence"

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk has been exceptional thus far in my experience with them from purchasing the vehicle to the routine maintenance staff has been very polite and knowledgeable, as well as professional. will continue to go here for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Najajarian, Brain Gallant, Dan , Victor Sousa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

September 14, 2016

Thank you for sharing this terrific feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk for your purchase needs. It’s a pleasure to read that Tim, David, Brian, Dan and Victor were able to assist you. For all of our customers who walk through our doors, we want to demonstrate world class service and nothing less. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Haley Menard
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience at Herb Chambers Seekonk!"

I recently purchased a car from Herb Chambers Seekonk. I worked with Chris who was both knowledgeable and personable. Chris was not the typical salesman, as he did not try to persuade me to buy the car. He showed me the car and answered the questions I had for him. Chris went above and beyond before delivering me my car. He noticed the rotors needed to be replaced and had the replaced. Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

September 13, 2016

Thank you, Haley, for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, and congratulations on your new vehicle! Chris is an asset to our team, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Benzz
9/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good experience in buying my used Mercedes Benz SKL 250"

I recently purchased a 2014 Mercedes-Benz SKL 250 from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. The sales person who worked with me was Christopher Banks. He was knowledgeable about the car and was very patient with me! I had lots of questions and he was able to answer them all. I also had a few issues with the car that Chris was able to get resolved. I'm very happy with the car and look forward to driving it. I recommended the dealership to some friends and they purchased a car about a week after I did!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christopher Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

September 06, 2016

What an outstanding review to read! It is great to know that Christopher and Bill were able to provide you with a welcoming shopping experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I’m happy to hear that you felt confident about your purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Brookeg
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"very good"

Every time is always a really good experience at herb chambers. I keep coming back bc they handle everything well. I also like the atmosphere in the waiting area with all the amenities.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

September 01, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Brian. It’s a pleasure to hear that he was so helpful to you and provided you with an overall great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

matthewbenevides
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience shopping for a Honda Accord Sport "

I started looking for a certified pre-owned Honda Accord Sport at Herb Chambers of Seekonk. My salesmen was Chris Banks. He helped me to determine which Accord I would like to drive the most. We found that the sport edition would suit me well. I asked to test drive a few different Honda Accord Sport between 2013 and 2014. He was really pleasant, gave his honest opinion, didn't seem bothered by me test driving five different cars and he even taught me how to use the paddle shifters. The process was easy and painless at Herb Chambers Honda. They don't try to force you into unnecessary extended warranties. The only downside is that they don't negotiate the price so it's hard to get the best deal you want on a particular car. Overall, the customer service was incredible and they really helped me to find the car I wanted. They had several used cars to choose from and they do their best to make the car look and feel new. I plan on doing business with them in the near future whether buying another car or get my car serviced at their dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 26, 2016

Thank you, Matthew, for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with Chris. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Gsmall
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience buying a new Honda!"

It was such a pleasure to have Homero guide us through picking a car on the lot to purchasing and taking the car home the same night. Homero is a caring professional that treated us with courtesy and expertise. I would give him 6 stars if i could!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 25, 2016

I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about our team! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with Homero and Emilio. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

W2016
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait and switch or incompetence? "

After researching CPO CR-V's online I found an add for what seemed like a great deal. Seekonk is 30 miles from my home (~40 min drive each way), so I emailed and called to make sure 1) the car was still available 2) that was the real price. I spoke with Kaitlin and asked twice if it was still available because I didn't want to drive all that way to find out it wasn't available. She confirmed it was available and read me the exact ad. She then emailed me the listing and asked when I would be coming so she could have the car ready. I told her definitely today (8/24) and would email her when I knew the time. No baby sitter was available so My husband and I packed our 3 small children into the car (including our newborn son who hates car rides) and drove to Seekonk. We arrived at the dealership and were not sure which building was sales. There were no parking spaces so we literally drove around. Someone left and we took there spot. Initially walked to the wrong building. During all this time no one approached us to help. Found the right building and walked in circles again trying to find a reception desk. Finally I approached 3 guys who were just sitting at a desk (I had already walked past them without a greeting) & asked if there was a receptionist. They said know and asked who I was looking for. I told them I had spoken with Kaitlin regarding a car that I wanted to test drive. He went to get her. She came down and told me the guy that went to get her (Not sure of his name. Thought it was Russ but have been getting emails from Kyle) would be helping me and that he was the one who prepared the car. He goes to get the car. He's gone for some minutes and returns to tell me the "bad news." The car was sold. He was showing me some paper that wasn't displayed appropriately on the car that he says caused the error. According to the paper the car sold on the 18th (6 days ago?)!!! Why was the listing active? Why was the car still there? Personally I would be very upset if the ad for a car that I purchased was still listed as active nearly 1 wk later (especially if said car was still at the dealership- in this instance I never saw the car in person so maybe it was there...maybe not). Naturally he told me there were other cars he could show me (not for that price). I told him absolutely not and that I felt they did a bait and switch. Reminded him that I confirmed with Kaitlin before I agreed to come. He was not even remotely sympathetic. He said the words sorry but he was stone faced. I told him I would be sure to share my experience with others. Then I left with my family in toe. My opinion is this was a sales tactic. Shame on those involved if it's true. You can make your own interpretation of the events. Needless to say I will not be stepping foot in any Herb Chambers dealerships in the future. I am a young graduate educated professional- so there were many years of business to be had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I thought he said his name was Russ but I am receiving emails from Kyle and the photo of Russ was not the man I delt with.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 28, 2016

W2016; Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback for Honda of Seekonk. I understand that you had a less-than-positive experience when shopping for a vehicle with us, and I'd like to apologize to you for that. As a Herb Chambers dealership we value the customer's experience above all else, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes to make sure that everyone who visits our dealership is 100% satisfied. Clearly we did not deliver on that goal with your visit. I’ll be speaking to our team regarding your comments. Thank you again for bringing it to my attention. If I can help in any way please reach out to (508)336-7100 or email me scott@herbchambers.com Scott Birtles – General Manager

Ansove88
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In for an oil change and out with a new car"

From getting an oil change, having a test drive, to a great deal on a new lease. I'm a very happy girl to say the least.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We're so glad that you had such positive experience with Homero and Emilio. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer in your new vehicle! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,198 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Homero Lima
Homero Lima

Masters of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015

65 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Delsesto
Brian Delsesto

Finance Manager

93 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Islip
Tim Islip

Senior Service Adviser

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Master of Excellence 2014

142 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adriel Calo
Adriel Calo

Sales Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Brogan
Ashley Brogan

Client Care Specialist

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26400
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,400

Mileage 55

Exterior ColorAlabaster Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26845
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,845

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $26325
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,325

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorStill Night Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Civic, $25450
2016 Honda Civic

Price$25,450

Mileage 3,310

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Fit, $18935
2016 Honda Fit

Price$18,935

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorAlabaster Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $28820
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$28,820

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorModern Steel

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $28820
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$28,820

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda CR-Z, $20785
2016 Honda CR-Z

Price$20,785

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorMilano Red

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.