About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

928 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Closed

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
928 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
aeferr
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience, no haggling!"

The best part of the purchase was NO HAGGLING. We walked into the dealership looking to price the base model Pilot and Miguel also recommended the SE model. He came out of the Manager's office, in a matter of a few minutes, with a VERY GOOD price on both vehicles that we decided to upgrade and purchased the SE. No wasted time haggling on the price, the first and only quote was acceptable to us. We were quite surprised how this dealership operates, no playing games with the Manager to lower the price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Kane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ratehk
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience"

Purchased a 2013 Honda CRV with wife. Phanuel was super friendly, patient, and helpful. The whole process was a great pleasure. Will recommend to family/friends for sure!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Djous1973
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I wa very pleased with pricing and customer service!!!"

First I wanted to point out how pleased I was due to the sales rep wanting to know my needs instead of trying to make a quick sale. He asked me questions and gave me great advice on what I was looking for on a vehicle. Then most of all we have to agree as consumers that the price has to beat other competitors and the price has to be right! When I finished the paperwork on purchasing my 2015 Honda Accord Coupe, I left the dealership feeling satisfied and FANTASTIC!!! Great customer service!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger, Dalomba

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amos L
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very comfortable sales experience"

In November I brought my 2006 Accord in for servicing and was killing time looking at the new Accord in the showroom; I had been in the market for a new car but I had never enjoyed the buying experience. I had been just standing around when Cliff Stern passed by and we started to talk about nothing in general, which made me feel very comfortable. I explained that I was looking at the new Accords and the Toyota Avalon. I test drove the four and six cylinder Accords but told him that I was leaning toward the Avalon which I had already test driven at another dealership. Cliff said he could have one sent from their Boston dealership and then told me they had just taken one on trade but hadn't received it in yet, but would be glad to call when it arrived. A week or so later he called with all the information I had asked for about the car and I test drove and purchased it. At no time did Cliff ever make me feel uncomfortable throughout the whole buying experience, nor did he try to sway me toward something else because he didn't have what I wanted in stock. My wife and I both agreed that this was the best car buying experience we have had and attribute it to Cliff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LynnAnn
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They want to make you happy!"

I purchased a 2013 Mercedes Benz C300. The car had some issues that needed to be fixed. Our salesman Phanuel always listened to my concerns. When we both relized that I was not satisfied the Mercedes, Phanuel and his sale manger team went above and beyond to find me a car that not only meet but exceeded my standard. Phanuel was never pushy, always polite, professional and helpful. They stand by the cars they sell. They don't just want you to buy a car, but want you to be 100% happy with your choice. Excellent customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 03, 2015

LynnAnn: Thank you for taking the time to write this review, We're greatful. We hope you are enjoying your recent purchase and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Scott Birtles~General Manager

Donna
4/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Bought our third Honda and another great experience. Mike is great! Tom is most efficient. Most honest dealership ever dealt with! Highly recommend. Best deals in the area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 03, 2015

Donna: Thank you for your review of Mike, Tom and Herb Chambers of Honda. We are glad to gear that you had a great experience yet again. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Scott Birtles~Genetral Manager

LAlves23
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best place to buy a vehicle."

My wife an I were in the market to purchase two vehicles. We went to other dealerships and the sales staff didn't even acknowledge our existence. Our Sales person Jordan Dutra was absolutely amazing. He was friendly,polite, professional, and exceeded our expectations. Jordan took his time with us and made sure we found the best vehicle for my wife and I and made sure we were comfortable with the vehicles we chose. Scott Birtles was great to deal with. He said he would take care of us, and he certainly did. I could not be happier with our purchase and how we were treated. Tom Aresenian was very helpful and explained our options to us with patience and great detail. I would highly recommend anyone I know in the market for a new or used vehicle to go to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. This has been the best car buying experience that I have ever had. It goes without saying that I will be a repeat customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 03, 2015

LAlves23: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. Please feel free to contact us anytime should you have any queastions or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Birtles~General Manager

Derek B
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"You will NOT be disappointed here..."

I was in the market for a new vehicle and decided to just stop by Herb Chambers in Seekonk. After a friendly greeting from the GM, Scott Birtles, he pointed me in the direction of Brian DelSesto. Brian took the time to ask the right questions in order to determine exactly what model would be the best fit. After taking a ride and realizing I wanted the car, then came the time in which no one wants to deal with....the pricing, but he made the experience easy and there was NO back and forth. I would also like to thank Billy Panaccione, in finance for his no pressure approach and taking the time to explain in detail any of the additional finances. If you are looking for a hassle free experience with a great staff, you will not be disappointed here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 03, 2015

Derek B: Thank you for your review of Brian, Bill, Myself and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at our dealership. We wish you the best of luck and hope to see you in the near future. Thanks again, Scott Birtles~General Manager

Wilman22
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Contento con mi nueva compra."

Hola, gracias por hacerme realidad mi sueño de tener mi Honda Ridgeline! Les recomiendo el Honda de seekonk y pregunten por Racier Matos, los atendera bien! Att. Wilman

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
elaine_bonilla
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience "

Thanks to rancier I was able to find the car that Ive been looking for. He was quick and efficient with everything.glad to do business with him

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
10

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 03, 2015

elaine_bonilla: Thank you for your review of Rancier and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We apprciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that Rancier made your car buying experience a great one. Thanks again, Scott Birtles~General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 928 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Sales Consultant

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Panaccione
Bill Panaccione

Finance Director

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Rebola
Mike Rebola

Master of Excellence 2013

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

93 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Delsesto
Brian Delsesto

Master of Excellence 2013

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cliff Stern
Cliff Stern

Honda Gold Master - 2013

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phanuel Moise
Phanuel Moise

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory