About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

1,178 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Closed

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
1,178 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Motorola@1
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Experience "

My lease was due up in November, Not wanting to wait till the last minute, I started looking to buy a vehicle because I was not interested in leasing again, or buying out my lease. I went to Greico Honda in Johnston, only to get the usual dealer run around, lies and price fluctuations, they even temporarily lost my key after an oil change and I had to get back to work. Not knowing I could turn in my lease elsewhere, I sent an e-mail to herb Chambers of Seekonk, explaining my situation, my e-mail was promptly returned by Ashley Brogan. She said they would be happy to appraise my lease and made an appointment for me to visit the dealership. The next day my wife and I went to the dealership, I was already anxious expecting the run around. Then I met Tim Kane My sales consultant who right away introduced himself , and after a brief conversation, my car was being appraised while I took a test drive with my wife and Tim Kane , Throughout the test drive the conversation was not a sales pitch much to my delight. The test drive was not rushed at all. After the test drive we sat down to look at numbers. Tim explained they do not negotiate their vehicles are priced right. he was honest, not pushy and very comfortable to work with. I ended up buying a 2015 Toyota Tacoma 4X4 with 8,500 miles on it, they took my lease back and credited a very fair residual value for it. They took care of all the paperwork promptly while my wife and I enjoyed some popcorn and ice cream, I honestly could not believe I was enjoying myself at a car dealership. Then I sat with Paul one of the finance people who was also great to deal with. I signed a few more forms and this was on a Sunday, by Monday 5:00pm my vehicle was all registered ready for pick up. I love the new truck and the customer service and being treated with respect by the Herb Chambers team. They turned what I thought was going to be a miserable day, into a wonderful experience, I never leave reviews believe me if I'm writing this you can bet its the truth. Thanks Tim, Paul and Ashley, Best Regards Paul Russo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Kane... 5 stars

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Thank you for sharing this terrific feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk for your purchase needs. It’s a pleasure to read that Paul, Ashley and Tim were able to assist you and accommodate your needs. For all of our customers who walk through our doors, we want to demonstrate world class service and nothing less. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Diane Giorgi
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car leasing experience!"

My husband and I were looking to buy a previously owned Honda Accord. Herb Chambers has great inventory but after learning more about our options with Homero Lima, we decided to lease again. Homero was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable in all aspects which helped us make an informed decision. He was very thorough as were Dan and Paul. Extremely satisfied and very fortunate to have Homero take us through the car leasing process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Thank you, Diane! It is great to know that Homero, Paul and Dan provided you and your husband with a first class and welcoming shopping experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service and I’m happy to know that they provided you with exactly that. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

cndiaye
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

I had a wonderful experience at Herb Chambers of Seekonk and Homero, Jose, and Paul were phenomenal. For the past year I have been desperately searching for a Honda CR-V. I decided to give Herb Chambers of Seekonk a shot, and I am very happy with that choice. I was able to buy my dream car with no hassle, and the entire team's attitude made me hopeful that I would finally find the car I was looking for. Due to the fact that I had such an amazing experience, I decided to have my vehicle serviced at Herb Chambers despite me living more than 30 minutes away. I think it speaks volumes to how great this dealership is, and I greatly appreciate everything they've done to help me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Herb Chambers of Seekonk to someone in search of finding a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with Homero, Paul, and Jose! It is our goal to offer every customer a personal touch and ensure that we do everything possible to help you leave our dealership happy. We thank you for your business and we look forward to helping with your automotive needs in the future! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

SRebeiro
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No hassling and no pressure! "

I worked with Christopher Banks at Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk Mass. And I couldn't ask for a better sales associate. I was rattled with anxiety walking into a dealership as a single female, but Christopher took the time to inform me about my options and was very truthful and understanding throughout the process. I visited a few more dealerships after that, but immediately returned to Herb Chambers simply because of the hassle-free/pressure-free response I received. I walked away a very happy customer and will definitely recommend Mr. Banks and Herb Chambers to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christopher Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, and congratulations on your new vehicle! Christopher is an asset to our team, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

CatarinaB
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service! "

This was my first time buying a car at herb chambers Honda and it was fantastic! Homero helped me pick out an amazing car and answered any questions me and my parents had and he's so nice! Would definitely recommend a family or friend to come here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Thank you, Catarina, for providing us with this great feedback! Homero and Bill are wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are so proud to have them on our team. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Dilo627
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Chris Banks awesome salesman"

I already owned a Honda CRV so I when I went looking for a van I thought I would try Herb Chambers due to the great service I get on my CRV. Caitlin hooked me up with Chris Banks. Chris really knows the product and had two Odysseys ready for me to test drive. He explained all of the features and took us for a test drive. Very low pressure sort of guy made us feel very comfortable. Within a short time he had us all set up with financing and were able to pick up the next day. Class guy and organization would definitely recommend Herb Chambers and especially Chris.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Caitlin and Chris are such assets to our team, as they continuously focus on providing our guests’ with the best customer service. I know they will be pleased to read your positive feedback. Congratulations on your purchase and if you have any questions about your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Fleuryblue
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Chris Banks was the perfect salesperson"

I did lots of research on used Honda Fits and identified an underpriced car at Herb Chambers of Seekonk. I emailed and got more information from Caitlin, who was very helpful by email. I headed over to the dealership, driving all the way from Boston, because the price was so good. Caitlin assigned Chris Banks to handle the test drive. He was very knowledgeable about the car, and cars in general. I could tell he was an enthusiast. I also loved his factual, friendly manner. He provided information and steeped back to let me make my own decisions. I loved this approach, since I'm a smart woman and I dislike being talked down to or 'sold'. He really gained my trust and respect. He was so helpful during the whole process of purchasing the car. Now that it has been more than a week, I still feel comfortable texting with him about any questions I have about my used car. He is still very helpful, informative and responsive. I will definitely recommend Chris Banks and Herb Chambers of Seekonk to my friends and family. Great experience, great price, worth the trip! Debra

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 14, 2016

Thank you, Debra, for sharing your story! We really appreciate your business, as well as, your feedback on working with Caitlin and Chris. They are valuable members of our team. We trust you are enjoying your new car and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Pat
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recent purchase "

Have bought two cars from Herb Chambers in Seekonk and have been pleased with both sales and service end. Our most recent salesperson Colby Ferreira was great to deal with from start to finish!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 13, 2016

Thank you, Pat! It is a pleasure to read about your buying experience with us. Our top priority is delivering flawless customer service. It's so nice to know that Colby was able to provide you with such a pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

MRC
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Domenica and the Herb Chambers Honda team were friendly and professional. My experience was more than I could have ever expected. After researching different vehicles, I narrowed down to the 2016 Pilot. Once receiving an online quote, going in for a test drive and working with Domenica, I left the same day with a new car. Thank you Domenica!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 08, 2016

What an outstanding review to read! It is great to know that Domenica provided you with a first class and welcoming shopping experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service and I’m happy to know that she provided you with exactly that. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Diaz Francy 123
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excelente dealer"

Mi gente cuando kieran comprar su auto le recomiendo este dealer son lo máximo y pregunten por Rancier Matos excelente persona te brinda lo mejores servicio te ayuda a buscar el auto perfecto es muy atentó muy amable , yo compre mi auto y estoy muy contenta con el trato k me dio Rancier el es excelente gracias Rancier por ofrecerme los mejores servicio.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 08, 2016

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,178 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Homero Lima
Homero Lima

Master of Excellence 2013

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Master of Excellence 2014

141 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Caitlin Messier
Caitlin Messier

Client Care Specialist

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Delsesto
Brian Delsesto

Finance Manager

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adriel Calo
Adriel Calo

Sales Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Panaccione
Bill Panaccione

Finance Director

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda Accord, $24999
2015 Honda Accord

Price$24,999

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $26954
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,954

Mileage 2,897

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29505
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,505

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorModern Steel

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda Accord, $31860
2016 Honda Accord

Price$31,860

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorBlack / Ivory with Leather-Trimmed Seats

New 2016 Honda Accord, $27114
2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,114

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29117
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,117

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorStill Night Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26400
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,400

Mileage 23

Exterior ColorAlabaster Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-Z, $22550
2016 Honda CR-Z

Price$22,550

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorDeep Violet Pearl

Interior ColorBlack/Orange

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.