About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

937 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Open Now

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
937 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
greco
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great dealership very satisfied!"

Medhi is an excellent salesman! Very honest, patient & available to answer all questions. This is the second vehicle we have purchased @ Herb Chambers with Medhi & will definitely go back when we are ready to purchase again in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nnameteur9
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience with Scott @ Herb Chambers"

I recently dealt with Scott Bousquet, at Honda of Seekonk. He was honest, fair, and professional. I would do business with him again. From my experience with Scott, it is cleat to me that customer service and follow-up are at a premium with Scott and Herb Chambers dealerships.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeannieg123
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Miguel is the BEST!!"

My daughter and I had been talking about getting her a newer "used" car but I hadn't planned on doing this for a while. However, when she was totaled at a stop light, I was thrown into car shopping sooner than expected. Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk had a nice ad and I loved the girl who first answered my call, Sindy. She was helpful, knowledgeable, professional and had a sense of humor!! :) we were soon introduced to Miguel and the BEST car experience of a lifetime was about to unfold!! My daughter had a car in mind and he found exactly the right one complete with sunroof!! We were thrilled........then came Finance. Miguel got me to EXACTLY where I needed to be and my daughter was in her Civic EX Coupe in a matter of days!!! AND he went out of his way to make sure she had a BEAUTIFUL loaner vehicle when the rented vehicle had timed out. My car buying experience was the BEST imaginable. Miguel went above and beyond in making sure my daughter was happy!! which makes me VERY happy!! Thank you so much Miguel for making my nightmare of her being totaled into one of the BEST days ever!! She loves her new car!! Thanks again!! Jeannie Gendron

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sindy Deleon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
krd8874
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Second Time Around..."

This is an update to my post below. (Inserting the remaining "negatives" before I go on with the "positives"). My experience literally got worse; the vehicle ('12 VW Jetta, Black) had issues that had to be addressed in the service department. The management staff did NOT communicate with each other. I was told it was because there "were a lot of people involved". (not my issue). Honestly too much went on for me to write here... (literally... I could go on and on in such great detail). But needless to say, my first purchase was a Lemon, in the sense that there was always SOMETHING (whether with the staff or with the actual vehicle)... and I literally had posession of the vehicle for 2 weeks (minus 2 full days that it was in the shop. Once last week and once this week). I was so disgusted in the lack of communication, and the frustration this first car has caused me... Luckily I had my boyfriend with me through this whole process (which originally all started on 4/22/15), so I have a secondary witness to all that took place. With that being said, I decided to take advantage of Herb Chamber's "30 day exchange policy"... I found a vehicle that I liked even better and exchanged into that. Here is where the positive stuff actually came: Jose Albuquerque (Sales Manager) put me with Cliff Stern (Sales) to discuss a second vehicle. Both these gentleman were excellent. Cliff was by far much more patient, thorough, and spoke to me as an average customer, rather than just some young female buying a car. He made sure he answered any and all questions I had. He went with me for a few test drives in different vehicles. The whole visit was such a REFRESHING breath of air. A sigh of relief. Cliff even came in on his day off to finalize the deal with me on the Toyota (the secondary car that I'm exchanging into). I then dealt with Bill in finance for all the paperwork, and he was also extremely patient and personable. Thank You, Jose, Cliff, Bill, and Scott!!!! You all have done your best to recify all issues to the best of your abilities.(Even if you weren't originally part of the beginning of my ordeal). It is greatly appreciated and I now feel SO MUCH BETTER about this new purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jose Albuquerque

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
João C.
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great follow-up"

Thanks Ashley. Nice follow-up. I'll definitely go back when the time comes, and/or contact with any questions. It was nice to meet Cliff too, extremely professional. Very happy with this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 14, 2015

João C.: Thank you for your review of Ashley, Cliff and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

ellen
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"lovely experience!"

What a great experience! Miguel Nebot was patient, polite, pleasant and knowledgeable and created a car buying experience that i will look back on with pleasure. He helped me synch my phone blue tooth with the car never making me feel like the technologically challenged 61 year old that I am!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 14, 2015

ellen: Thank you for your review, We are grateful. We hope you are enjoying your recent purchase and wish you the best of luck. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

prinbt02
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience financing my first car!"

Working with Miguel Nebot and Tom Aresenian was truly a pleasure. Super nervous at first, but they went above and beyond my expectations! Highly recommend!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 14, 2015

prinbt02: Thank you for your review of Miguel, Tom and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that your experience here at our dealership was a great one. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

mtavarez25
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"happy with the help of Miguel!"

This dealership was one of the most welcoming to us. We were first approached by Miguel on our first visit and got interest in some cars. When we returned to make our final decision we were treated very well, they worked with us on our prices and made us feel confident with our purchase! Miguel went above and beyond for us for some things and it was greatly appreciated! My boyfriend and i are very happy with our new cars! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 14, 2015

mtavarez25: Thank you for your review of Paul Zito, Miguel Nebot and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We hope you are enjoying your recent purchase and wish you the best of luck. Thanks again, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

krd8874
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nothing but issues...."

This was my very first time purchasing a used vehicle from a dealership. This was the only dealership I have ever dealt with, and sadly, I have had several issues with this dealership since the day I went to looked at a used vehicle. -Wrong address on paperwork, Wrong Insurance company on paperwork -Lack of communication between staff members (Salesman & Management) -I decided I did not want to trade my old vehicle, and was told that there would be NO DEAL if there wasn't a trade... INSTEAD of just explaining that numbers may change regarding the financing... Even though I put down $500 to hold the vehicle (while I made my final decision), I was told by the salesman that he would NOT hold the vehicle if I didn't finance through Herb Chambers (after I told them I would just go with my personal Credit Union). -They valued my trade much less than reasonable. (reason for not wanting to trade in) -There was a "collision" on the vehicle that was not listed on the CarFax, and when I brought this to the attention of the salesman, he was very defensive about it, questioning me several times on how I got that information. -Dealership ran an additional report through another website to CONFIRM the "collision" claim on the VIN. When I came in the next day, I had questions regarding the "incident", and I was rudely told that it was an insignificant portion of the car, such a small part of the front left bumper that it wasnt anything at all - Wrong insurance company on papers when I came in to finalize the sale. -No copies of paperwork were given to me after signing. Was told they would be given to me when picking up the vehicle. (what if information is changed during that time frame difference?). -I did file a complaint with the General Manager of this Herb Chambers location. I was offered a free tank of gas for my troubles, instead of the usual "couple of gallons" that they give to customers after purchasing from them. -Was told that the salesman I dealt with "really is a nice guy once you get to know him..". I am here to purchase a car. I am not here to take the guy out to lunch and befriend him. -I had to be the one to call the dealership to see if my car was ready. I was told that they "weren't sure if I still wanted the vehicle after making a complaint with the GM, so they hadn't registered or VIN checked the car (even though all paperwork had already been signed. If that isn't an indication of intent to purchase, I don't know what is.). -When I went to pick up my car (finally), the seat adjustment pull on the side of the driver's side seat was bare metal. Service manager along with GM came to look at it, and parts have to be ordered to fix it...meaning bringing the car back to this dealership when the parts come in. -Missing copies of certain policies in all of my paperwork that was given to me. - Worked with Tom from Finance, he was pleasant and efficient.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 13, 2015

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give this feedback for Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. I understand that you had a less-than-positive experience purchasing your car, and I'd like to apologize to you for that. As a Herb Chambers dealership we value the customer's experience above all else, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes to make sure that everyone who visits our dealership is 100% satisfied, clearly we did not deliver on that goal with your visit. As you know, I can be reached at scott@herbchambers.com or (508)336-7100. Thank you again for the feedback. We will work to regain your trust. Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

aeferr
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience, no haggling!"

The best part of the purchase was NO HAGGLING. We walked into the dealership looking to price the base model Pilot and Miguel also recommended the SE model. He came out of the Manager's office, in a matter of a few minutes, with a VERY GOOD price on both vehicles that we decided to upgrade and purchased the SE. No wasted time haggling on the price, the first and only quote was acceptable to us. We were quite surprised how this dealership operates, no playing games with the Manager to lower the price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Kane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 14, 2015

aeferr: Thank you for your review, We are grateful. Phanuel and Tom are great memebers of our team and we are glad that you had the opportunity to work with them. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Scott Birtles ~ General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 937 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Miguel Nebot
Miguel Nebot

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Sales Consultant

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Panaccione
Bill Panaccione

Finance Director

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cliff Stern
Cliff Stern

Honda Gold Master - 2013

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

93 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phanuel Moise
Phanuel Moise

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Brogan
Ashley Brogan

Client Care Specialist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Delsesto
Brian Delsesto

Master of Excellence 2013

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory