About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

1,138 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Closed

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
1,138 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ronnie
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"This is a great Dealership"

The Service Department is top notch, and we can always depend on everyone there. Tim Islip is so nice and knowlegable, and makes us feel special everytime we come in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phil in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 02, 2016

Thank you, Ronnie! We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

amycrista
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always Exceptional! "

Homero Lima is a wonderful dealer who is attentative, knowledgable, and caring. This is my third time leasing with both him and Herb Chambers of Seekonk and this is because of Homero's professionalism. He goes above and beyond to makes sure not only the buyer but everyone in the family is happy during the process. He often went out of his way to get my 4-year-old daughter ballons or snacks and was always attentave to her questions. He never makes you feel pressured or uncomfortable and as a person who struggles with anxiety this is a very import quality. Going to a dealership for the first time can very intimidating. However, it has been such a pleasure leasing from Homero that I have had no apprehensions going back (2 more times). Homero is a wonderful example of what a dealer should be like and provides the kind of experience you should have when making a large purchase or big decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Thanks, Amy! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Homero. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and he is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

JillO
4/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!!!"

I am so happy we purchased our new Pilot from Homero at Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk. Homero is an outstanding salesman. He was super helpful, informative and always available. Homero made our car purchase as easy as could be and was great with our kids too. I'd be happy to work with Homero again in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 25, 2016

Thank you, Jill, so much for the wonderful review. Homero is a valued team member and your feedback is a testament to his commitment to providing exceptional customer service. Thank you again for your business and we hope to serve your family's automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Carjer
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth!"

It's was a pleasure working with Homero. He's very knowledgable, and has a lot of patience. This is my second Accord and my family has purchased 7 cars from him. Can't say enough of good things about his manner & professionalism. LOVE THE CAR TOO!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Zito

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We're so glad that you had such enjoyable visit here. We appreciate your comments about Paul and Homero and that five star rating. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Brittaney L
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Knowledgeable and very professional"

Chris Banks was awesome He helped me and my family get into a vehicle that fits our needs and budget I would recommend him to anybody if you want to good deal and a wonderful person to help you find a deal five stars

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Thank you, Brittaney, for sharing your story! We really appreciate your business, as well as, your feedback on working with Emilio and Chris. They are valuable members of our team. We trust you are enjoying your new vehicle and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Breha R.
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever!"

I would do it over again in a heartbeat and that is coming from someone who was absolutely terrified to embark on my first solo purchase! The reviews I read praised Herb Chambers of Seekonk so I took the plunge and requested a quote via email. The same day, Caitlin e-mailed me and provided me with a detailed quote that clearly identified all charges I could expect to pay – absolutely no hidden fees. Caitlin was patient and answered very specific questions I asked about financing with absolutely no pressure to go to the dealership to get answers. I decided to take the plunge and go to the dealership on my way home from work and I am so glad I did! Caitlin introduced me to sales and leasing consultant, John Mitchell, who made the process of buying a new car a fun experience. From the moment we sat down together John made the process feel like a natural conversation you’d have with a friend. I appreciated his friendly demeanor and his willingness to help without making me feel pressured. Never before have I sat in a car dealership laughing while working towards a car purchase! Emilio from finance was also awesome to work with; quick to realize that I was buying a CRV for durability, a small detail I appreciated him acknowledging. The process of reviewing my financing paperwork was painless and everything was clearly explained to me including how various options would impact my monthly payment. I couldn’t believe how easy everything was! Several times I caught myself thinking, “this has to be a mistake – someone has to come and turn this into a nightmare at some point” but that point NEVER came. I returned the next day to pick up my car and drop off my trade. Rachel and John were waiting when I arrived – John even challenged Rachel to show me something about the CRV I did not know as I he knew I had done a lot of research. She didn’t disappoint, carefully demonstrating to me how to set preferences that I didn’t even know existed! Meanwhile, John removed the plates from my trade and installed them on my new car so as soon as the walk-thru was complete, I drove off! The following day, John contacted me to say my registration was in and even offered to mail it to me but I opted to stop in on my way home. When I arrived, John was with another customer but Rachel remembered me immediately, she got my registration and went over to the service area to arrange for my state inspection. Before I knew it, my registration was in the glove box, my inspection was complete and my first solo car buying experience ended with me driving away incredibly happy. I cannot say enough good things about the entire team who helped me, but especially John and his charismatic personality. If you are nervous about buying a car, go to Herb Chambers of Seekonk and ask for John Mitchell, he will make you laugh away any fears you have and the rest of the team will make you feel just as comfortable. You will not leave disappointed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Wow! Thank you for taking time to leave this great review. I am so pleased to know that Caitlin, Rachel, Emilio and John did a great job with assisting you with your CRV purchase. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Marybel
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"

Im a little late in writing this review but my dad and i r very happy with our salesperson Homero lima , he was more helpful than we could have ever possibly. Imagined, he was a great listener ?? i never knew that buying a car could be so easy!! I would definitely recommend Homero lima to anyone interested in the purchase of a new car ,,, thank you. maribel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Thank you, Marybel, so much for sharing this with us! We're so glad that you and your father had such enjoyable visit with us. We appreciate your comments about Homero and that five star rating. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

LuzI
4/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Luz Idarraga "

Thank you Homero and Emilio for all your help today! It was a pleasure to work with you too. It's a good feeling to be able to drive home with my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Emilio and Homero are so knowledgeable of the Honda line-up and they focus on what the customers’ needs are. They will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. Congratulations on your purchase. If you have any questions about your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Berta S. Paulo123
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales outstanding"

We just purchased our second car in six months. 1st a 2016 Honda Accord and now a 2016 CRV EX. Because of the outstanding service of Rancier Matos we went back. Rancier explained everything in detail no pressure on anything. If you want to purchase a car go to Herb Chambers of Seekonk and ask for Rancier Matos and he will listen and help you to get what you need. Thanks, Joe & Berta

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 08, 2016

Thank you, Berta and Joe, so much for your feedback on your experiences with us here at Honda Seekonk! We work very hard to make sure that we deliver a quality buying experience that exceeds expectations. Rancier is a true testament to that. Feel free to stop in anytime if you need assistance reviewing any of the features on your Honda Accord or CRV, we're always happy to help! Kind Regards, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Poag15
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Walked in to test drive a car and within 24 hours I drove away in my new car registered and inspected. Homers was great to deal with. He went over all my options and he knew the car inside and out. I would highly recommend letting Homero take care of you while shopping for a new Honda. Upgraded to a Civic Turbo with some great new features for only $10 more a month. Easiest car shopping experience I have ever had. Thanks Homero!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 07, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent experience with us here at Honda Seekonk. We work very hard to make sure that we deliver a quality buying experience that exceeds expectations. Homero and Bill are a true testament to that. Feel free to stop in anytime if you need assistance reviewing any of the features on your Honda, we're always happy to help! Kind Regards, Scott Birtles, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,138 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Master of Excellence 2014

136 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Homero Lima
Homero Lima

Master of Excellence 2013

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Panaccione
Bill Panaccione

Finance Director

77 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Islip
Tim Islip

Senior Service Adviser

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Aresenian
Tom Aresenian

Business Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Mitchell
John Mitchell

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Caitlin Messier
Caitlin Messier

Client Care Specialist

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Delsesto
Brian Delsesto

Finance Manager

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory