About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Sales: (508) 336-7100
Service: (888) 657-7785
Parts: (888) 657-7785

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

1,151 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Hours: Open Now

185 Taunton Ave,
Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk Learn More

Welcome to Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. In Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, there is only one name that stands for excellence in automotive sales and service. That name is Herb Chambers.Our selection is second to none. You'll find us conveniently located on automobile row. Route 44, in Seekonk on the border of Rhode Island. You'll find that the Herb Chambers team is excited to serve you.No one will match our commitment to technical or customer service. At Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, the vision is "To be the best". Scott Birtles-General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • No Appointment Necessary
  • Pet Friendly (WooF)
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free wash and vac every service
  • Valet Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite (Discounted Pricing)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service (With Car Wash and Vac)
  • Free Drinks (Coffee, Tea, Soda, Water and Hot Chocolate)
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
1,151 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nsierra1
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"He did it again!"

This is the second car I buy at Herb Chambers. Also the second time Rancier Matos is the sales agent. Well, all I can say is that he did it again... Great, smooth and professional experience. Rancier has a unique way about himself that makes one feel at ease throughout the entire time. I have to add that whenever I go to Herb Chambers I take my French bulldog and they make her feel like a queen. In fact, they sort of treat her better than me. "I get no hugs". Thank you Rancier.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 27, 2016

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for Rancier. We know the importance of offering customer service that is second to none. A quality car-buying experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our guests. We thank you for your continued business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Lopesoil
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great guy to show you all the new features on the Honda civi"

I got my last lease with herb chambers and was not planning on getting a new Honda Civic until Homero showed us all the new features and new style. It's come a long way in three years. Homero was very knowledgeable in all the features and took the time to show us how to work it all even after he had the sale. Would definitely return to Homero in three years for a new car again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 26, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to read that Caitlin and Homero were able answer any questions you may have had during your time with us. We hope you enjoy your new Honda Civic and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

CRAIG
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEST DEALERSHIP EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD"

I was helped by Chris Banks. I have bought from other dealerships in my life and always felt like I got taken when the deal was done. Not in this case and I contribute that to the professionalism of Chris. I never felt pressured at anytime. He was up front ,fair and honest with all information put before me. I left after buying a car stress free and happy. I would definitely go back there again. Thank you Craig

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

CHRIS BANKS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thank you, Craig, for this terrific review! I'm so glad Chris was able to assist you with your automotive needs. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Kind Regards, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Frank
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to buy a car."

My wife and I greatly appreciated our experience recently at Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, MA. Chris was a very knowledgeable salesman who took me for 2 test drives. He was great with my kids as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thank you for sharing this terrific feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk for your automotive needs. It’s a pleasure to read that Chris was able to assist you and your wife. For all of our customers who walk through our doors, we want to demonstrate world class service and nothing less. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Niagjah
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Relaxed"

I was helped by Chris Banks. Normally when you think of buying a car you think of a high stress experience but that couldn't have been farther from it. We test drove the car that we wanted, we walked the lot, we even ate ice cream, it was super relaxed. My wife and I never felt pressured to buy a car. The general manager Scott also went out of his way to make us feel right at home. We'll buy our Hondas from Chris anytime without hesitation. Awesome dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Chris is such an asset to our team, as he continuously focuses on providing our guests’ with the best customer service. He will be pleased to read your positive feedback. Congratulations on your purchase and if you or your wife have any questions about your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager

Scastano
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought my car!"

I just bought my car a couple days ago & im totally in love! It's exactly what I was looking for and in my budget range! My salesman Homero was awesome! He was there every step of the way! I would totally recommend anyone looking for a good looking economical car to go to Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Thank you for providing us with this great feedback! Homero and Emilio are wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are so proud to have them on our team. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

CourtneyDrivesStick
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Service"

I drove all the way to Massachusetts from Long Island to find the car that I was looking for. I was helped by Miguel Nebot, who was amazingly helpful, knowledgeable and polite. I've had agonizing car buying experiences in the past but was pleasantly surprised by how great an experience I had at Herb Chambers and this was entirely due to the excellent service provided by Miguel.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Thank you, Courtney, so much for your kind words and we truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Miguel is such an asset to our team and I'm so glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our team. I will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

Katlin
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly Recommended "

I was referred to Homero by my father and sister, whom had both purchased cars recently at Herb Chambers. Homero went above and beyond to help me buy my first car. He is very knowledgeable, personable, and extremely pleasant to work with. Homero makes sure you are 100% satisfied with your purchase. He took the time to go through every part of the car with me, and was able to answer any questions I had. I didn't know buying a car could be so enjoyable! It's been a few weeks since my purchase & I'm still in love with my car! I highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a new car. Thank you Homero!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 17, 2016

Thank you, Katlin, for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Hearing that Homero took such great care of you from start to finish is the kind of feedback we like to hear! I'm so glad you are happy with your new car and your experience here at Herb Chambers. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

steandradecv
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I never realized I could be this happy with my experience buying a car! Homero Lima was nothing but attentive and professional, answering any questions or concerns I may have had at any point in the process. From the moment I walked in, Homero made me feel comfortable, and did not put any pressure into byuing a car He went out of his way at every point of the sale to get what I wanted. From getting me the model I wanted to explaining in every detail all the process and system of the new honda accord. Defenetly not 100% but 300% on customer service, one of the best, if not the best sales person in herb chambers. What a great experince. Thanks again for making such a difficult process very easy, you're the best! Thank you honda herb chamber for everything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Homero. We value our guests' feedback and I know he will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Seekonk, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

KylLan94
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had a bad first experience but then was really taken care of"

Bought my original car here about 4 weeks ago. Did not have a very good experience, had some issues with the car (which was a certified used Civic). Had some issues with my original salesman and my first few interactions with service. I reached out to Honda about my concerns and frustrations via this page and was reached out to within the hour but one of the managers, Jose. They had my car in service at a time that was most convenient for me, I had the director of Service looking over my car. I was put in a loaner vehicle and was in and out. Still wasn't satisfied with my car once I got it back and was given the option to exchange the vehicle hassle-free which I utilized. Colby was my salesperson for the exchange. I'd recommend her to anyone. She was fantastic. Really patient, personable and knowledgeable. Between her, Jose and Thomas I really felt like I was a priority and was being taken care of. I was pretty nervous and she really was SO patient and empathic with me. Never once did I feel pressured or stressed out with her, which was my main problem with the first experience. She was great. (I even left something in my old car and she took it and personally is holding it at her desk until I can get there and get it... she could have just left there because it wasn't her problem... really shows that she cares) They got me in a different car, and while I had to put money down because I picked something a little more expensive, the process was relatively easy. Financing specialist was funny and really informative. When I left the first time I swore I would never go back, however, after this experience, I'm much more open to the idea of getting my next Honda at Herb Chambers. The second experience made me feel like a priority, like I was being taken seriously and my needs were important. My advice: if the salesperson you're working with isn't working for you... don't be afraid to speak up and ask for someone else... it made a world of difference for me. Thank you again to Colby, Jose and Thomas!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Colby, Paul and Jose. I'd also like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your 2nd experience a more positive one. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,151 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos

Master of Excellence 2014

137 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Homero Lima
Homero Lima

Master of Excellence 2013

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Birtles
Scott Birtles

General Manager | Dealer Manager

115 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Panaccione
Bill Panaccione

Finance Director

78 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emilio Navarro
Emilio Navarro

Finance Manager

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Zito
Paul Zito

Business Manager

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Islip
Tim Islip

Senior Service Adviser

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adriel Calo
Adriel Calo

Sales Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Miguel Nebot
Miguel Nebot

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Colby Ferreira
Colby Ferreira

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory