Read Reviews Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville

9219 Harford Rd
Baltimore, Maryland 21234


(866) 492-8843

Manufacturers: Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.2
  • Quality of Work:

    4.5
  • Friendliness:

    4.5
  • Overall Experience:

    3.9
  • Pricing:

    4.1

based on 14 reviews

Overall
4.3

4.3 out of 5

288 lifetime reviews

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Mike Kydd
    Mike Kydd Sales36 Lifetime Reviews
  • Nick  Brilhart
    Nick Brilhart Sales31 Lifetime Reviews
  • Brad  Scammell
    Brad ScammellSales23 Lifetime Reviews
  • Shawn  Jeffries
    Shawn Jeffries Sales21 Lifetime Reviews
  • Arandre  Powell
    Arandre Powell Sales20 Lifetime Reviews
  • Chad  Edwards
    Chad Edwards Sales19 Lifetime Reviews
  • Sally  Vicarini
    Sally Vicarini Sales15 Lifetime Reviews
  • Bob  Mazurek
    Bob MazurekSales14 Lifetime Reviews
  • Laron  Lambert
    Laron Lambert Sales13 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jay  Drummer
    Jay Drummer Sales12 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville

Here at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville we were built with one mission, “To provide amenities to guarantee customer satisfaction before, during, and after the sale of our great Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram cars, trucks, and SUVs.” That’s why our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers not only here in the Parkville area, but also to our neighbors in Baltimore, Bel Air, and Towson. We offer one of the most comprehensive parts and service departments with the #1 Parts Team in D.C., Maryland, and Virginia serving all your Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, or Ram repairs, service, and maintenance needs!

We are conveniently located at Harford Road and Richmond Avenue and 695 Exit 31. Our online Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram dealership web site was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our internet customers. We look forward to meeting you, our new friends, at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville and come see why we are rated #1 in the Mid-Atlantic region for reputation, honesty, and trustworthiness. Our commitment to customer service is second to none and that’s why our Parkville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership is one of the premier Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram dealers in the state of Maryland!

Please feel free to call us at (877) 402-7005 and remember that here at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville, we believe in integrity and giving you a good value for your hard-earned money. So stop by and give us a chance to share our experience and inventory with you in a no-hassle environment that is sure to ease you into the seat of your very own Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, or Ram from Heritage.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"LIAR!"

TarikF
7/24/2014 6:24:36 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
SERVICE MANAGER
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville:

I have bought 2 new cars from this dealer in the past 4 years. I love Jeep and Volkswagen. I will never go back - They will tell you what you want to hear at the time of sale and then everything changes when you come for your service. I am a very busy person and have little time during the week - I SPECIFICALLY ASKED if a loaner car could be provided during service, I was told "yes, you can call in advance and have one waiting for you". The first service on the second new car, everything went fine, went in, got car, came back in evening, took my car and left the rental. Second service, everything changes - "oh, we do not give rentals out unless your warranty work is extensive". Really? what changed? Soooooo, I called sales and asked, "do you give loaner cars out for service intervals?"......... AND xxxx IF I DID NOT GET THE SAME ANSWER! "Yes, if you call in advance we can arrange one for you" This dealer tells lies. The service manager has been there since November, that may have something to do with it... Too many dealers out there to deal with lies. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"After 14 years of owning a Jeep Grand Chrerokee Larado my..."

jhmeighen
2/3/2014 8:52:48 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Shawn  Jeffries Shawn Jeffries
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville:

After 14 years of owning a Jeep Grand Chrerokee Larado my wife and I walked in on Saturday and were greeted right away by Hal the Sales Manager. He was very friendly and got us set up with Shawn Jeffries right away. We told Shawn which vehicle we were interested and our ball park price range. We hopped in a Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited and away we went. The test drive was great and Shawn was showing us all of the new features. We got back talked price and did the basic paperwork and we walked out new Jeep owners. I have been dreading the day I would have to buy a new jeep but Shawn made it painless. He was personable, patient and well spoken. The dealership is well run and seemed organized. They value the customers and everyone was calm, friendly, easy going and willing to sell cars. After everything was agreed on we went to Doug Mrockowski in finance and he was great as well. As painful as buying a new car can be the experience was very nice. I have been to a few dealerships and have been so disgusted I was even doing business with them - Heritage Jeep is not that dealership. I will go again and I will highly recommend Shawn Jeffries, Heritage Jeep, and Jeep products over all.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville
Added: 2/5/2014 10:48:35 AM

Thank you for your heartfelt response. We appreciate your business and strive to maintain a high standard of customer satisfaction. We are pleased to hear that Shawn Jeffries and Doug Mrockowski lead you to your new Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. We will certainly share your feedback with them. Please do not hesitate to call or pop back in to see us at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville. Thank you again and have a great day!

https://www.facebook.com/HeritageCJDRamParkville

Twitter
"I've always dreaded the car buying experience due to..."

b3ferguson
12/18/2013 7:32:04 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jeff Webber
Roman Clark
Mel Smith
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville:

I've always dreaded the car buying experience due to pushy self serving sales people. However,this experience was not that at all. My salesman was Jeff Webber. His professionalism and courtesy were outstanding. Jeff was very patient as we went through the selection process and offered good advise. I would highly recommend working with him for all your car buying needs. The sales manager Roman Clark and the business manager Mel Smith were also great.The entire staff had a professional and warm attitude during the entire time. They make every effort to ensure that you leave the dealership happy.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"1st Let me say that the people are Heritage are top..."

firemangoldie20
11/9/2013 2:14:27 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chad  Edwards Chad Edwards
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville:

1st Let me say that the people are Heritage are top notch. They, along with Chrysler stand by their products and their customers. Every once in a while, a customer gets a vehicle with issues - its not the dealership's fault, it just happened. Chrysler along with Heritage stood by me and now I am in a fully functional and beautiful vehicle without any issues whatsoever. From Heather in the Service Department to Chad in Sales to Roman in the sales manager's booth, all the way to the top guy - Hal, they stood by me....because that's what professionals do. You now have not only a happy customer, but a lifelong customer. Thanks so much!!! Larry Goldberg

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Let me start by saying I'm not the type to leave..."

Dbarbalato
9/12/2013 11:06:54 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bob  MazurekBob Mazurek
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville:

Let me start by saying I'm not the type to leave reviews, but I'm making an exception for exceptional service. Let's forget the fact that I got a great deal on the Jeep I bought from them - that alone is not worthy of praise. I dealt with Ian Kapplin, Bob Mazurek, Mel Smith, and Woody (don't recall his last name). These guys deserve your business, and here's why: I was not an easy customer by any means, but these guys exhibited the utmost professionalism in working with me, maintaining their patience when it was certainly difficult. And they've earned a repeat customer in the process. Every person that I've encountered was honest and upfront with excellent senses of humor; I would suggest you put your preconceptions about buying a car from a dealer aside and give those guys a visit - I'm glad that I did.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My wife and I had been discussing buying a new car for..."

sbaxter
8/22/2013 11:51:29 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jeremy Cooney
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville:

My wife and I had been discussing buying a new car for sometime with our 2009 Ford Fusion getting high in miles and a new addition to the family coming in December. It seemed appropriate to shop the end-of-model-year sales. Coming from a Honda family and owning only Ford cars myself, the last place I expected to buy a new vehicle was Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram.

Now, I have experience with this dealer as I had bought two used cars (one in 2009 and the other in 2010) from them. Both of those experiences were very good. Additionally, my family has always had good things to say about Heritage Honda, another MileOne dealer.

We test drove a few different vehicles, one of which was a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan at Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. While a Heritage dealer would have ultimately been our preference, we were set on a 2013 Ford Flex, and, sure enough, there are no Heritage Ford dealers in our area. We test drove a Flex at Bob Davidson Ford in Parkville, but could not come to an agreement on a purchase, partly due to their resistance to get their asking price down to near any of the researched fair market values. I then turned to someone recommended to me at Norris Ford, who offered a very fair price on just the Flex we were looking for. However, we also had to consider what kind of trade allowance we could get for our aforementioned 2009 Ford Fusion. Carmax, Bob Davidson, and Norris, all offered around the same for the car, between $6000 and $6500. I estimated a trade-in value, based on KBB, NADA, Edmunds, and Intelliprice, of about $7600. Given a strict budget, it seemed that we could not make it work given that I overestimated my trade. When Ford recently increased the incentives on the Flex to include cash and 0% financing, we verbally agreed to buy the Flex from Norris in what seemed like the best deal. The fairly low trade allowance from Norris was still bugging me though, so I went back to Jeremy Cooney at Heritage where we test drove a Caravan, just to see where they would appraise the trade. I was fully expecting to get the same $6000-$6500 number we'd gotten elsewhere.

The sales manager brought us into his office and explained the whole process of appraising the trade. He showed us many of the traditional numbers that consumers have access to (KBB, NADA, etc.). But he also showed us the actual Black Book and recent auction values. Then after explaining why all the other dealers had offered what they did, he showed us what he believed were the most comparable recent auctions. He said the average was about $8000, and that is what he'd give us for the trade. They let us walk out to reconsider everything with absolutely no pressure sales tactics. Given such a fair offer, which essentially amounted to $1600 swing including the sales tax deduction, we had no choice but to call off our deal with Norris Ford. If we were going to buy a Chrysler vehicle, it was going to be either the Town and Country or the Durango. We went back to Heritage a few days later and test drove both vehicles at our leisure with Jeremy. We were hesitant to commit to a Chrysler vehicle given concerns about quality. I was, however, pleasantly surprised by the Consumer Reports reliability assessment of the Durango, as well as the reviews by the automotive press. We decided fairly quickly that we would buy the Durango.

In terms of the price negotiating, little was required. The exact vehicle we wanted was on a lot in Southern Maryland. The price offered to us was $800 below dealer invoice, including a $300 email coupon they honored. We negotiated down just a bit, although their first offer was admittedly fair. So we had a deal. They even found an interest rate that was slightly better than the already-solid credit union rate I'd been preapproved for. The numbers were all as I expected (well, nearly; more on that later) and we even negotiated an extended service contract to a fair price not too far above dealer cost. They had the vehicle delivered and detailed the next day.

The one fly in the ointment came the night after we signed the sales contract. I was running my numbers on the purchase at home, and something wasn't quite right. I would later find out that there was a mistake in the contract in which the dealer forgot to include the small payoff amount owed on the trade. A sales manager called me after we took delivery and matter-of-factly informed me that the contract was 'updated' and ready to be signed. I was a little bothered by this since it seemed they were hoping I wouldn't think it was a mistake on their part, which it was. I explained to Roman that I negotiated the service contract based on my budget assuming the numbers presented to me by Tavon (finance) were correct. I was not inclined to redo the contract. However, he made a fair point that all the numbers were negotiated in good faith, of course, up until the service contract. So we agreed to split the difference. I signed a new sales contract which included the payoff, but where he reduced the price of the service contract even farther and secured a rock-bottom 1.44% interest rate.

Bottom Line: Fair trade-in values, good customer service, and nearly unbeatable prices converted me from Ford to Chrysler. The next time we need to buy a car, new or used, we'll be headed back to Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in Parkville.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Within minutes, the salesperson conceded their ads WERE..."

scottginmd
5/6/2013 6:56:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike Kydd Mike Kydd
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville:

Within minutes, the salesperson conceded their ads WERE misleading but "everybody does it." But, according to him, it's the public's fault. We FORCE them to do that otherwise they wouldn't sell any cars. Interesting view. And the Jeep Compass is being replaced by the Grand Cherokee (it's actually being replaced by the Cherokee but he was close) but they are going to keep selling it. Not sure how you keep selling something you no longer make but what the heck. Weirdest visit to a dealer ever. They should visit Heritage's VW and Mazda dealers for lessons on how to treat people. Both are very good.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville
Added: 5/9/2013 11:55:45 AM

Dear Scottginmd,

Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Parkville would like to sincerely apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during your visit. We advertise our vehicle offers with competitive pricing online where our disclaimer is clearly displayed in the body of our ads. However, we realize that the different rebates and incentives were not clearly explained to you, as there are certain manufacturer incentives not included in our online pricing. We’ve found many people qualify for some or even all of the manufacturer programs when we offer and explain them to every guest. That being said, we would like the opportunity to reach out and see how we can qualify you for as many combined offers as possible. At your earliest convenience, please contact me directly so I may price a specific vehicle that suits your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Hal Perez
General Sales Manager
Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Parkville
hperez@mileone.com
410-663-7210

Twitter
"Jeffries was amazing when it came to test driving,..."

Cmfwinans
2/7/2013 1:53:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Shawn  Jeffries Shawn Jeffries
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville:

Jeffries was amazing when it came to test driving, buying, and knowledge. He didn't rush us along, and he made the experience enjoyable. He was very personable with my entire family. From my 4 month old to my husband and I, he catered to us. He got me in my new Jeep and out of my old one very quickly! Thank you for everything! You were great!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville
Added: 2/13/2013 2:34:09 PM

Greetings Cmfwinans! Thank you for stopping by Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville. We appreciate your caring review and will be sure to share your encouraging thoughts with Shawn Jeffries and the team!

http://www.heritagejeepbaltimore.com/

Twitter
"I really enjoyed working with Shawn. He went out of his..."

Mike Walley
12/24/2012 2:01:39 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Shawn  Jeffries Shawn Jeffries
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville:

I really enjoyed working with Shawn. He went out of his way to make sure my children were happy and even apologized for not bringing in his iPad so that they would be entertained while they were there. I felt no pressure at all from Shawn, nor did feel in anyway that Shawn was working for commission instead of working for the customer. If their was such a title as "salesfriend" instead of salesman, Shawn Jeffries embodies this concept. Thanks again for a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I received the best price in the Baltimore, Maryland /..."

dcrossley1
12/20/2012 12:11:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Shawn  Jeffries Shawn Jeffries
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville:

I received the best price in the Baltimore, Maryland / Hanover, Pennsylvania area by making the trip to Heritage. We were able to negotiate the price on my new Durango via the internet with no sales pressure. They went over $1000 below invoice price and then we subtracted about $6500 in factory rebates. I also traded in my old vehicle. They gave me $750 more on my trade then another nearby dealership. John Young and Shawn Jeffries made every effort to ensure I was pleased. I will definately be back someday.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>