About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville

9219 Harford Rd, Baltimore, Maryland 21234
Sales: (866) 492-8843

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Good
73% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.2

292 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville
292 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville Info
Hours
Amenities
About Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville

Here at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville we were built with one mission, “To provide amenities to guarantee customer satisfaction before, during, and after the sale of our great Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram cars, trucks, and SUVs.” That’s why our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers not only here in the Parkville area, but also to our neighbors in Baltimore, Bel Air, and Towson. We offer one of the most comprehensive parts and service departments with the #1 Parts Team in D.C., Maryland, and Virginia serving all your Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, or Ram repairs, service, and maintenance needs! We are conveniently located at Harford Road and Richmond Avenue and 695 Exit 31. Our online Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram dealership web site was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our internet customers. We look forward to meeting you, our new friends, at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville and come see why we are rated #1 in the Mid-Atlantic region for reputation, honesty, and trustworthiness. Our commitment to customer service is second to none and that’s why our Parkville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership is one of the premier Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram dealers in the state of Maryland! Please feel free to call us at (877) 402-7005 and remember that here at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville, we believe in integrity and giving you a good value for your hard-earned money. So stop by and give us a chance to share our experience and inventory with you in a no-hassle environment that is sure to ease you into the seat of your very own Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, or Ram from Heritage.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville

Here at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville we were built with one mission, “To provide amenities to guarantee customer satisfaction before, during, and after the sale of our great Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram cars, trucks, and SUVs.” That’s why our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers not only here in the Parkville area, but also to our neighbors in Baltimore, Bel Air, and Towson. We offer one of the most comprehensive parts and service departments with the #1 Parts Team in D.C., Maryland, and Virginia serving all your Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, or Ram repairs, service, and maintenance needs! We are conveniently located at Harford Road and Richmond Avenue and 695 Exit 31. Our online Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram dealership web site was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our internet customers. We look forward to meeting you, our new friends, at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville and come see why we are rated #1 in the Mid-Atlantic region for reputation, honesty, and trustworthiness. Our commitment to customer service is second to none and that’s why our Parkville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership is one of the premier Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram dealers in the state of Maryland! Please feel free to call us at (877) 402-7005 and remember that here at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville, we believe in integrity and giving you a good value for your hard-earned money. So stop by and give us a chance to share our experience and inventory with you in a no-hassle environment that is sure to ease you into the seat of your very own Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, or Ram from Heritage.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

292 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Back again"

I first purchased my car from Heritage in May 2012 and was very happy with what I purchased. Mike Kydd was my salesperson. He wasn' one of those pushy salesperson that you find at some dealership's. He was very friendly and explained everything to me step by step until I fully understood the process. My car was involved in an hit and run on November 3, 2014 and was totaled. The first person I thought about was Mike Kydd. I gave him a call and told him my situation and made an appointment to meet with him on November 11, 2014. I left there in a 2015 Dodge Dart limited. I also met with Mitch I don't know his last. Mike and Mitch's professionalism and courtesy was exceptional!!! I will continue to come back to Heritage to buy my car as long as you people working for you like Mike Kydd and Mitch. Grateful Customer T. Bush

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Mitch
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Greetings Terri Bush! Thank you for stopping by Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review and will be sure to share your encouraging thoughts with our team. We hope to see you soon!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

What a great experience! I priced out my 2014 Durango through TruCar and received a call from Randal Melvin at Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in Parkville. After trading calls for a few days, he presented me with a great lease deal that was significantly cheaper than everywhere else (including "lease houses" in NY) with no money down. Since Randall was leaving early that day, he set me up with Jim Dinges. Not only was Jim a pleasure to work with, he found creative ways to save me more money (on his own - I didn't even ask!). Car buying can be a real hassle, and Randall, Jim and Doug (Business/Finance Manager) made the process simple, easy and enjoyable. They have a customer for life.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Randall Melvin, Jim Dinges, Doug Mrockowski
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville responded to this review

November 14, 2014

zalms73, thanks so much for your positive feedback! Randall Melvin, Jim and Doug were very glad to assist you in your purchasing experience. I hope you are enjoying your new 2014 Dodge Duragngo! Moving forward, please do not hesitate to stop by for a visit should you need any maintenance services performed. We would love to see you! Thank you again zalms73 and have a great day. www.facebook.com/heritagechryslerjeepdodgeramparkville



Reason For Visit
Service

"my video recording of before & after are identicle "

I dropped my truck off at night ,took video of everything that was supposed to be dealt with, next night I pick it up ,everything the same , I made up a lie by saying you only rotated 2 front TIRES to try & catch them, well boy did they step right in that pile , proof of video at location @ drop off & pick up ,would change their whole story in a court of law .

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

GM & service writer
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Service

"FRAUDALANT WARRANTY WORK ,NOT DONE."

on 9/23/14 i had my new RAM 1500 express ,7000 miles on it ,brought in for an appointment,to have new radio installed,due to it not working after the transmitter recall did not work on my uconnect5 , plus on the ticket were 2 other thing that were covered under warranty that i asked them to do, 1)front end alignment & 2)rotate all 4 tires, due to bad alignment. well later that evening i picked up my RAM & 1;no alignment was ever done, & 4 wheel tire rotation was not done either, AS STATED ON SERVICE BILL AS BEING COMPLETED !. HOW DO I KNOW , I MARKED ALL 4 WHEELS INSIDE RIM WITH NUMBERS ,1,2,3,4 .starting at front driver-side wheel,then right front ,then right rear & finally left rear being number 4 . the reason i did this is ,i had a bad experience with mile one in 2011 & won against them on the Magnuson Moss Act of 1975. ( LEMON LAW) I HAVE BEEN SPEAKING TO Matt Beckmann service dept. manager. now since they fraudulently claimed warranty work that was not done & deceived me, it's that time to retain a lawyer, anyone else who reads this , look up MAGNUSON MOSS ACT OF 1975.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

MATT BECKMANN
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville responded to this review

October 01, 2014

biggdawgg7455, I have since pulled Service Order and the notes on the hard copy state, in the technicians handwriting, “left to right rotation to counter tread wear”. Your copy of the Repair Order states that we performed a tire rotation. We should have done a better job explaining that we rotated the front tires only and why. We did perform the Alignment as requested and have an alignment printout attached to the Work Order that shows the “before and after”. The radio as well was replaced although I understand the Compass feature is not operating properly. Both of the latter repairs were performed under the vehicle’s Warranty. Thanks for speaking with our General Manager on the phone. We’ve have made arrangements for your return on October the 11th to make any needed corrections to your vehicle. Thanks for sharing your concern and allowing us to resolve this for you. Thank you, Matt Beckmann Service/Parts Director Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram / Volkswagen Direct-410-663-7270



Reason For Visit
Service

"LIAR!"

I have bought 2 new cars from this dealer in the past 4 years. I love Jeep and Volkswagen. I will never go back - They will tell you what you want to hear at the time of sale and then everything changes when you come for your service. I am a very busy person and have little time during the week - I SPECIFICALLY ASKED if a loaner car could be provided during service, I was told "yes, you can call in advance and have one waiting for you". The first service on the second new car, everything went fine, went in, got car, came back in evening, took my car and left the rental. Second service, everything changes - "oh, we do not give rentals out unless your warranty work is extensive". Really? what changed? Soooooo, I called sales and asked, "do you give loaner cars out for service intervals?"......... AND xxx IF I DID NOT GET THE SAME ANSWER! "Yes, if you call in advance we can arrange one for you" This dealer tells lies. The service manager has been there since November, that may have something to do with it... Too many dealers out there to deal with lies. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

SERVICE MANAGER
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After 14 years of owning a Jeep Grand Chrerokee Larado my..."

After 14 years of owning a Jeep Grand Chrerokee Larado my wife and I walked in on Saturday and were greeted right away by Hal the Sales Manager. He was very friendly and got us set up with Shawn Jeffries right away. We told Shawn which vehicle we were interested and our ball park price range. We hopped in a Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited and away we went. The test drive was great and Shawn was showing us all of the new features. We got back talked price and did the basic paperwork and we walked out new Jeep owners. I have been dreading the day I would have to buy a new jeep but Shawn made it painless. He was personable, patient and well spoken. The dealership is well run and seemed organized. They value the customers and everyone was calm, friendly, easy going and willing to sell cars. After everything was agreed on we went to Doug Mrockowski in finance and he was great as well. As painful as buying a new car can be the experience was very nice. I have been to a few dealerships and have been so disgusted I was even doing business with them - Heritage Jeep is not that dealership. I will go again and I will highly recommend Shawn Jeffries, Heritage Jeep, and Jeep products over all.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville responded to this review

February 05, 2014

Thank you for your heartfelt response. We appreciate your business and strive to maintain a high standard of customer satisfaction. We are pleased to hear that Shawn Jeffries and Doug Mrockowski lead you to your new Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. We will certainly share your feedback with them. Please do not hesitate to call or pop back in to see us at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Parkville. Thank you again and have a great day! https://www.facebook.com/HeritageCJDRamParkville



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I've always dreaded the car buying experience due to..."

I've always dreaded the car buying experience due to pushy self serving sales people. However,this experience was not that at all. My salesman was Jeff Webber. His professionalism and courtesy were outstanding. Jeff was very patient as we went through the selection process and offered good advise. I would highly recommend working with him for all your car buying needs. The sales manager Roman Clark and the business manager Mel Smith were also great.The entire staff had a professional and warm attitude during the entire time. They make every effort to ensure that you leave the dealership happy.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jeff Webber,Roman Clark,Mel Smith
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"1st Let me say that the people are Heritage are top..."

1st Let me say that the people are Heritage are top notch. They, along with Chrysler stand by their products and their customers. Every once in a while, a customer gets a vehicle with issues - its not the dealership's fault, it just happened. Chrysler along with Heritage stood by me and now I am in a fully functional and beautiful vehicle without any issues whatsoever. From Heather in the Service Department to Chad in Sales to Roman in the sales manager's booth, all the way to the top guy - Hal, they stood by me....because that's what professionals do. You now have not only a happy customer, but a lifelong customer. Thanks so much!!! Larry Goldberg

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Hal Perez and Roman Clark
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Let me start by saying I'm not the type to leave..."

Let me start by saying I'm not the type to leave reviews, but I'm making an exception for exceptional service. Let's forget the fact that I got a great deal on the Jeep I bought from them - that alone is not worthy of praise. I dealt with Ian Kapplin, Bob Mazurek, Mel Smith, and Woody (don't recall his last name). These guys deserve your business, and here's why: I was not an easy customer by any means, but these guys exhibited the utmost professionalism in working with me, maintaining their patience when it was certainly difficult. And they've earned a repeat customer in the process. Every person that I've encountered was honest and upfront with excellent senses of humor; I would suggest you put your preconceptions about buying a car from a dealer aside and give those guys a visit - I'm glad that I did.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ian Kapplin, Mel Smith, Woody!
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I had been discussing buying a new car for..."

My wife and I had been discussing buying a new car for sometime with our 2009 Ford Fusion getting high in miles and a new addition to the family coming in December. It seemed appropriate to shop the end-of-model-year sales. Coming from a Honda family and owning only Ford cars myself, the last place I expected to buy a new vehicle was Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. Now, I have experience with this dealer as I had bought two used cars (one in 2009 and the other in 2010) from them. Both of those experiences were very good. Additionally, my family has always had good things to say about Heritage Honda, another MileOne dealer. We test drove a few different vehicles, one of which was a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan at Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. While a Heritage dealer would have ultimately been our preference, we were set on a 2013 Ford Flex, and, sure enough, there are no Heritage Ford dealers in our area. We test drove a Flex at Bob Davidson Ford in Parkville, but could not come to an agreement on a purchase, partly due to their resistance to get their asking price down to near any of the researched fair market values. I then turned to someone recommended to me at Norris Ford, who offered a very fair price on just the Flex we were looking for. However, we also had to consider what kind of trade allowance we could get for our aforementioned 2009 Ford Fusion. Carmax, Bob Davidson, and Norris, all offered around the same for the car, between $6000 and $6500. I estimated a trade-in value, based on KBB, NADA, Edmunds, and Intelliprice, of about $7600. Given a strict budget, it seemed that we could not make it work given that I overestimated my trade. When Ford recently increased the incentives on the Flex to include cash and 0% financing, we verbally agreed to buy the Flex from Norris in what seemed like the best deal. The fairly low trade allowance from Norris was still bugging me though, so I went back to Jeremy Cooney at Heritage where we test drove a Caravan, just to see where they would appraise the trade. I was fully expecting to get the same $6000-$6500 number we'd gotten elsewhere. The sales manager brought us into his office and explained the whole process of appraising the trade. He showed us many of the traditional numbers that consumers have access to (KBB, NADA, etc.). But he also showed us the actual Black Book and recent auction values. Then after explaining why all the other dealers had offered what they did, he showed us what he believed were the most comparable recent auctions. He said the average was about $8000, and that is what he'd give us for the trade. They let us walk out to reconsider everything with absolutely no pressure sales tactics. Given such a fair offer, which essentially amounted to $1600 swing including the sales tax deduction, we had no choice but to call off our deal with Norris Ford. If we were going to buy a Chrysler vehicle, it was going to be either the Town and Country or the Durango. We went back to Heritage a few days later and test drove both vehicles at our leisure with Jeremy. We were hesitant to commit to a Chrysler vehicle given concerns about quality. I was, however, pleasantly surprised by the Consumer Reports reliability assessment of the Durango, as well as the reviews by the automotive press. We decided fairly quickly that we would buy the Durango. In terms of the price negotiating, little was required. The exact vehicle we wanted was on a lot in Southern Maryland. The price offered to us was $800 below dealer invoice, including a $300 email coupon they honored. We negotiated down just a bit, although their first offer was admittedly fair. So we had a deal. They even found an interest rate that was slightly better than the already-solid credit union rate I'd been preapproved for. The numbers were all as I expected (well, nearly; more on that later) and we even negotiated an extended service contract to a fair price not too far above dealer cost. They had the vehicle delivered and detailed the next day. The one fly in the ointment came the night after we signed the sales contract. I was running my numbers on the purchase at home, and something wasn't quite right. I would later find out that there was a mistake in the contract in which the dealer forgot to include the small payoff amount owed on the trade. A sales manager called me after we took delivery and matter-of-factly informed me that the contract was 'updated' and ready to be signed. I was a little bothered by this since it seemed they were hoping I wouldn't think it was a mistake on their part, which it was. I explained to Roman that I negotiated the service contract based on my budget assuming the numbers presented to me by Tavon (finance) were correct. I was not inclined to redo the contract. However, he made a fair point that all the numbers were negotiated in good faith, of course, up until the service contract. So we agreed to split the difference. I signed a new sales contract which included the payoff, but where he reduced the price of the service contract even farther and secured a rock-bottom 1.44% interest rate. Bottom Line: Fair trade-in values, good customer service, and nearly unbeatable prices converted me from Ford to Chrysler. The next time we need to buy a car, new or used, we'll be headed back to Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in Parkville.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Cooney
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 292 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Kydd
Mike Kydd

Sales

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick  Brilhart
Nick Brilhart

Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad  Scammell
Brad Scammell

Sales

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn  Jeffries
Shawn Jeffries

Sales

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Arandre  Powell
Arandre Powell

Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chad  Edwards
Chad Edwards

Sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sally  Vicarini
Sally Vicarini

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob  Mazurek
Bob Mazurek

Sales

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laron  Lambert
Laron Lambert

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay  Drummer
Jay Drummer

Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory