About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda of Burleson

632 N. Burleson Blvd., Burleson, Texas 76028
Sales: (888) 577-9511
Service: (877) 394-6458
Parts: (877) 394-6458

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

445 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Burleson

Hours: Closed

632 N. Burleson Blvd.,
Burleson, Texas 76028
Honda of Burleson Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda of Burleson

Welcome to Honda of Burleson. We’re redefining the Honda dealership with everything from an extensive new and pre-owned selection and state-of-the-art service bays to a comfortable customer lounge with a wide range of impressive amenities. And we’re redefining the Honda ownership experience with our Peace of Mind Promise, featuring low-pressure sales, access to the exact car you want, a Lifetime Powertrain Warranty, a 150-point inspection on all Certified Pre-Owned Hondas and more. Plus, you’ll find it conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Fort Worth. It all goes into making Honda of Burleson a dealership experience worth talking about. Dedicated to our community and the environment. At Honda of Burleson, we know the importance of helping our community and environment to thrive. That’s why we built our dealership from the ground up to be LEED certified—an internationally recognized green building certification system. As part of our certification, we’ve incorporated numerous sustainable features into Honda of Burleson, including: - Technologies that reduce energy consumption by 17.5% overall - LEED-approved ground surfaces to reduce heat island effect - A car wash water reclamation system to reduce water consumption - Additional water-conserving practices that should reduce consumption by 30% - Recycling of office paper, scrap tires, scrap metal and other waste materials - Motion detector light switches in storage rooms, customer restrooms and most offices - Energy-saving compact fluorescent light bulbs

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda of Burleson

Welcome to Honda of Burleson. We’re redefining the Honda dealership with everything from an extensive new and pre-owned selection and state-of-the-art service bays to a comfortable customer lounge with a wide range of impressive amenities. And we’re redefining the Honda ownership experience with our Peace of Mind Promise, featuring low-pressure sales, access to the exact car you want, a Lifetime Powertrain Warranty, a 150-point inspection on all Certified Pre-Owned Hondas and more. Plus, you’ll find it conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Fort Worth. It all goes into making Honda of Burleson a dealership experience worth talking about. Dedicated to our community and the environment. At Honda of Burleson, we know the importance of helping our community and environment to thrive. That’s why we built our dealership from the ground up to be LEED certified—an internationally recognized green building certification system. As part of our certification, we’ve incorporated numerous sustainable features into Honda of Burleson, including: - Technologies that reduce energy consumption by 17.5% overall - LEED-approved ground surfaces to reduce heat island effect - A car wash water reclamation system to reduce water consumption - Additional water-conserving practices that should reduce consumption by 30% - Recycling of office paper, scrap tires, scrap metal and other waste materials - Motion detector light switches in storage rooms, customer restrooms and most offices - Energy-saving compact fluorescent light bulbs

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Peace of Mind Promise:
  • --- Lifetime Powertrain Warranty
  • --- ResistAll interior and exterior protection
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Assistance
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Quick Lube
  • Television
445 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dale
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience"

I was shopping for a Honda Civic EXT with very specific options via email. Very few dealers wanted to provide a quote in email. However, Brandon was very up front and quoted the lowest drive out price I received from anyone. He assured me there would be no hidden costs and no games when it came time to sign the paperwork. Additionally, there was no pressure to hurry in or the quote would expire. Sure enough when I went to sign and pickup the car, it was exactly what we agreed. I was in and out very quickly. A week or so later, Brandon touched base with me to ensure everything was great with the car. I explained we had a problem with the tint on the back glass. We set up an appointment to bring the car in. In 30 minutes he had the tint fixed and also brought the car back washed, cleaned the interior, and also filled it up with gas. Totally unexpected. That's what I call exceptional customer service. I will certainly be back to deal with Brandon on future purchases. Awesome job Brandon!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Burleson responded to this review

September 27, 2016

Thank you for your review, Dale! We're happy to hear that Brandon provided you with such excellent service. We'll let him know to keep up the great work! Congratulations on your new Civic EXT, please let us know if we can be of help in the future!

tjtwig
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good Experience"

The car we went to the dealer to see had already been sold but Paul Lane found us another we liked and purchased. Very helpful and friendly. Will return when time to purchase another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Burleson responded to this review

August 31, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Paul for his great service, he will be pleased to hear your kind words! We are happy to hear that our team was able to find you a vehicle that met your needs and wants! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! - Victor Bernal, General Manager, vbernal@hondaofburleson.com

JB
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trustworthy and Professional Dealer Brandon Lane"

We recently purchased our Honda CR-V EX-L from Brandon Lane at Honda of Burleson and he was very trustworthy and professional throughout the entire process making the car buying experience super easy and enjoyable. We contacted several dealerships during the process and Brandon offered us the best price and did everything he could to get us the vehicle that we wanted for our family. We were driving up from Abilene and Brandon ensured us that he would have the vehicle and paperwork ready for us and that the drive-out price we discussed on the phone would be the final price. When we arrived at the dealership, Brandon had everything ready for us and the price was exactly as we discussed throughout the process. Brandon was also able to add a few dealer options for our vehicle and we greatly appreciate everything that he did for us. If you're looking for a trustworthy and professional dealer, Brandon Lane is your man and he will definitely take care of you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Burleson responded to this review

August 30, 2016

What a great review, JB! Brandon enjoys going an extra mile in order to provide his customer with an excellent service, we're pleased to know that he achieved that with you! We will make sure to pass along your words to him, we know he will be delighted to hear about your satisfaction! We greatly appreciate your business. Best, Victor Bernal, General Manager, vbernal@hondaofburleson.com

Gigi55
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AWESOME! The best experience ever in my lif"

I had the BEST experience in my life! I can't even express in words how awesome - genuine-giving- Victor is! A real blessing! I will ONLY stay with Honda @ Burleson! I am grateful and happy! I will only recommend Victor to purchase a car from! Thank you so very much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric is great!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Burleson responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review! We love hearing from our happy clients! We will be sure to pass your praise on to our team! We hope to see you again in the future!

Truck2804
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible experience "

Me and my sister went with the intentions of buying an accord this past Saturday, we showed up and the sales rep Tim or Jeff was very cold and short in words, he told us to go in because it was raining a little bit. We went to his office and he kept asking us questions about payments, we told him to go help us see some models and some prices, when we told him what he wanted he was very rude and said no we can't do it. We dropped an offer on one of their cars and they came back with th sticker price and said they couldn't go lower. He said "he said I can't do any discounts but I can shake your hand " never in my life I have been treated so rude at a dealership. Horrible service and bad salesman. Don't ever buy a car from here

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Burleson responded to this review

August 23, 2016

It is unfortunate to hear your experience with our dealership did not go as planned. We are sorry to hear of negative experiences, but are always open to receiving input and improving . This feedback will be delivered to the appropriate parties, but if there is anything I can do to resolve this situation in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Victor Bernal, GM - VBernal@hondaofburleson.com

Brian Heard
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sales is great, service is very poor"

We purchased my wife's 2014 Accord from HoB and were overall very pleased with the sales staff. At the time of purchase we were talked into purchasing a service contract based on an assurance that the vehicle required synthetic oil, which made the service contract reasonably priced. After we had a chance to read the owners' manual we learned that synthetic oil was not required or recommended, but my wife elected to keep the service contract anyway. After her most recent visit for an oil change I noticed an oil stain on the garage floor the next day. Thinking perhaps that some oil had spilled and dripped off the bottom of the car I just cleaned up the spill. However, the next day there was another oil stain under the car. I put the car up on jack stands and discovered that the oil pan drain bolt wasn't even finger tight. I tightened the drain bolt and cleaned the mess off the floor and the bottom of the oil pan. I called HoB and left a phone message for the Service Manager to call me back, as I thought he should be aware of the situation. It's been over 6 weeks and he's never returned the phone call. My wife was displeased enough that she wrote a letter to the General Manager requesting cancellation of the service contract and explaining why. She faxed the letter to HoB and received a fax confirmation, but there has never been any response from the dealership. We did subsequently receive a partial refund from Honda on the service contract, but my wife is so soured by her service experiences and the dealership's lack of response when contacted that she said she wouldn't consider buying another car from HoB. That's a shame, since we've been very pleased with the Accord and HoB is by far the closest Honda dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Burleson responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Hello, Brian, thank you for your review. We strive to provide excellent service that will keep your car running for as long as you have your car. We are very disappointed to hear that you've not been satisfied with the service or our communication. We'd love to discuss this with you more, would you please contact me when you have a chance? Thank you, Victor Bernal, General Manager, vbernal@hondaofburleson.com

corihartung
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda of Burleson Rocks!!!"

We just purchased our second vehicle from them, & couldn't be more pleased with our experience! They make the car buying experience painless. Special thanks to Victor Bernal, David Tinsley, & especially Mike Dowdle in finance! Mike helped us with both purchases, & he can work magic with numbers! He gets you the best possible deal! We will always go back to Honda of Burleson!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Burleson responded to this review

August 11, 2016

I am glad to know that you are happy with your recent visit at our dealership, and thank you for sharing your review! I appreciate you taking the time to recognize Victor, Mike, Jim, Taylor, and David for their hard work and customers service. Congratulations on your purchase! Should you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to let our team know. Best, Victor Bernal, General Manager, vbernal@hondaofburleson.com

Boy Mom
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Customer Service"

After dealing with two other Honda dealerships and having no luck with good customer service, I was relieved to work with Brandon. The entire purchase was done over e-mail and text, AND he brought the car to me so I didn't have to make the drive with my baby. By far the best experience I have ever had purchasing a car. Thank you Brandon!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Burleson responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We're so happy to hear that Brandon provided you with such great service. Our team is proud of our helpful, hassle-free atmosphere. We appreciate your business, please let us know if we can be of help in the future!

Misty Gilbert
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"DO NOT buy Prepaid Maintenance"

I purchased my 2013 Honda Civic on March 22, 2013 and at that time I also purchased the Honda Maintenance Package for 6 Years / 80k Miles. My sales guy, Staven Corey was flat out AMAZING!!! Staying hours past closing to make sure I was taken care of. However, since that time, every single time I come in, Honda of Burleson does not show record that I have purchased this Honda Vehicle Maintenance Package. Every single time I come in, I have to argue with Honda of Burleson about what I have paid for and what it covers with proof from my paperwork. Every single time I come in, Honda of Burleson states that they have put added notes on my account and this won't happen again. Every single time I come in, I bring my full folder of records with me that have the proof with the written print out from their own database as to the "special note" Honda of Burleson put in on my account/in to the database that should resolve all issues. This has been going on for over 3 Years!!! After 11 appointments, I have am very frustrated and will leave negative reviews online so that others see how horrible they are at following through with a customer after a sale. I have spoken to Management / Leadership 3 different times asking this to be fixed one final time. On top of speaking with the service representatives (Scott Lyons, Kale Moreland, John Moreno, Samuel Maldonado, Tracy Shipman, Zachary White) and clerks at checkout each and every single time I come in. And let's not forget the numerous text message conversations with Kailey, the person who follows up with me via text each and every time I have service, begging me to please fill out the survey if I get one. The last time I contacted Kailey, she said I would hear from management. I asked to hear within 3 days of our conversation. It has been over a week and as of yet I have not received a text message, email, letter or phone call. This is absolutely unacceptable and extremely poor for your own staff to promise things that you as management do not follow through on. However, I am not surprised. I have gotten lots and lots of promises from you and you have yet to keep one of them. Please know, if I EVER get a survey, it will be filled out, but I will not be like others who do not authentically disclose the issues I have with Honda of Burleson and the areas they need to improve for anyone and everyone to see. I will be honest and I will write a thorough review. I will not be giving anyone outside of Staven Corey an excellent review. Staven was amazing, staying hours past closing to make me a happy customer. Always wanting me to stop and say hello when I am there. Always caring about what is going on in my life not just how my Honda Civic is doing for me. Honda of Burleson Management need to take lessons from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott Lyons, Kale Moreland, John Moreno,Tracy Shipman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Burleson responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Hi Misty, Thanks for your review. We understand how frustrating it would be to feel like you have to argue for something you paid for. I definitely want to help you make this right. Would you mind reaching out to me again, when you have a chance? Thank you, Victor Bernal, General Manager, vbernal@hondaofburleson.com

Taylor S
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience I've ever had."

Brandon had everything set up for me by the time I arrived at the dealership it was just go, go, go! The quickest and easiest experience I've had at a dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Burleson responded to this review

August 06, 2016

We are glad to know that you are pleased with you recent visit to our dealership, Taylor. Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 445 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brandon Lane
Brandon Lane

Sales and Leasing Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Lane
Paul Lane

Internet Sales Consultant

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Swager
Chris Swager

Internet Sales Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Dowdle
Mike Dowdle

Finance Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joey Zana
Joey Zana

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Brannon
Chris Brannon

Sales Associate

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Bernal
Victor Bernal

General Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Tinsley
David Tinsley

Sales Associate

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Wilson
Chris Wilson

General Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Rathburn
Carl Rathburn

Internet Sales Associate

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.