About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Decatur

4.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

735 Beltline Rd SW, Decatur, Alabama 35601 Directions
Sales: (888) 787-2387

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Honda of Decatur

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2016

"Great Dealership"

- GIJill

I had been looking at their website as I was deciding on whether to initiate another lease or turning it in and purchasing a VW Bug convertible. I went online and sent an inquiry and within a short time I received a message from Mike Smith to come for a visit. Well, I went over there and Mike greeted me nicely and offered me the opportunity to drive a couple of Honda models. Mike was so lovely to work with and was not pushy. We took a drive in the CRV touring model. When we came back he spoke to the financing team. He came back and said let me talk to you about the incentives and price of leasing the CRV. What a great deal he offered - I drove off at the end of the day with my 3rd CRV lease with a the Touring model. I love all the wonderful features!! Mike Smith and Chrs (another gentleman with great customer service skills) made sure that everything went smoothly. Chris was so kind to say he would take care of getting the protection package completed that evening so I would not have to come back the following day (the rest of the service team that normally does the work for the protection had departed ). I would not hesitate to HIGHLY recommend this dealership and tell friends and family to see Mike Smith or Chris. Mike was so knowledgeable of the vehicle features and was not pushy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Smith and Chris
October 20, 2015

"Bought used Lexus through Make My Deal"

- lexusman

Very easy process. I did the comparison shopping via autotrade.com and then got the price I wanted via the Make My Deal application. Didn't have lots of time to negotiate so doing it online was a huge help to me. It's the only way I'll ever purchase another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Raines
October 06, 2015

"Poor Service "

- Honda

Poor Service, poor people skills. Would never go to honda of Decatur Alabama car dealership. The need educated people who know their products and shows that they care about their Costumers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Jeffrey
May 25, 2015

"Great Experience"

- michael072859

Travis Vincent helped us in finding a Honda CRV that was perfect for us! There was no pressure, he answered all of our questions and just made our overall experience the best ever! I would do business with him and Honda of Decatur again! Thank you Travis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Vincent
May 22, 2015

"Satisfied customers "

- Collegekids

Upon entering the dealership Ms Vicki immediately acknowledged my presence, when I explained to her what I was looking for and the price range I wanted she began telling me what was on the lot, she then grabbed keys and we looked at each vehicle. She also showed interest in my children and their careers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Ferrell
November 05, 2014

"Bad Service"

- George sales

I purchased a 2007 Nissan Pathfinder.When I test drove the truck I seen no issues. After i purchased the truck. I drove it 15 miles to job and at the security gate I stopped for a minute or two and my truck began to run hot till I took off it went back down. Then 6 hours after getting off. I drove 5 miles to my dad house i stopped the truck and all the sudden the check engine light came on and my fuel hand went from full to empty. I went to a gas station to fill up it took 5 gallons to fill up. Then I noticed my hinge on my back glass was loose. The screw hole was stripped out. So i called the sales guy. He told me to bring it by the next day. I dropped it off. And I was told that my coolant was low and my gas level sensor was bad to take it to Nissan which they didnt check cause Nissan said their wasnt a recall on that vehicle. Then a week later i noticed my back brakes making noises. So i got spend $250 on the gas guage issue, $100 on the back glass issue, and $200 on brakes if just pads. These are things their service department should of caught before selling and noticed me off before purchased.Now I have to get these things fixed using my time after 2 weeks of owning the truck. Just not right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
May 01, 2013

"I had been looking for a trans am to restore that was in..."

- baby2011

I had been looking for a trans am to restore that was in good mechanical shape. I was told this 86 trans am runs and drives good and great condition. When I tested it there were some issues and the reps said that the carburetor needed adjusted and it needed brakes. I laughed to myself bc this car didnt even have a carburator. I was well prepared to put a lil money in it of course being an old car. The car made it home OK but would not start the next day. I was totally mislead on this car and I have learned a valuable lesson about car shopping to never trust a salespersons word always have a car checked out by a trusted mechanic. This car should have been sold for parts or scrapped and I paid far more than it was worth. The car needs to be completely rewired, has blown head gasket, needed a new transmission, a complete brake job, well I was totally ripped off and when I wanted to trade for something different the next day, i was offered a third of what I paid. Never will ever purchase anything from them or recommend them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bridgette
February 23, 2012

"My boyfriend and myself went to Honda Of Decatur to find..."

- deesmama2010

My boyfriend and myself went to Honda Of Decatur to find a Tahoe . We wanted one with leather , dvd player and and one that had been taken care of. Tony Gable was our salesman he did a wonderful job , as soon as we pulled in the parking lot he was there with us every step of the way , he cared about us . and wanted to help we had been to car lots all over and never got treated so nice . i would definately reccomend them to anyone in search of a vehicle . they were awesome . thanks again. Megan Terry & Justin Barber ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Gable
July 26, 2011

"I would NEVER, EVER, EVER visit this dealer again. I..."

- Ashley L

I would NEVER, EVER, EVER visit this dealer again. I purchased a pre-owned 2008 PT Cruiser and was told the vehicle had been in a "minor traffic incident" which had resulted in "minor cosmetic repairs" but the vehicle was free of any existing cosmetic or mechanical defects. The day after we left the dealership with the car the light came on for low tire pressure, which we fixed. Three days later a check engine light came on due to a faulty O2 sensor. After pressing the matter for a few days they finally agreed to fix it. After that repair I had low tire pressure again and found a nail got in our tire at the dealership. After that repair we had a problem with the car trembling when it idled. They refused any assistance and told us to take it to a certified Chrysler dealership, we did and found that it has a bent frame, broken a/c fan and faulty switch totally $1100 in necessary repairs! I've only had the vehicle for one month and it's only been driven around town. Apparently it was never fully repaired after the major traffic accident (not minor incident as HONDA stated) and is not free of any mechanical and cosmetic defects as Honda stated. Honda is refusing any assistance or to make any repairs. They also did not send the manual for the vehicle as promised even though I requested it multiple times. The 7th time I called and requested it they finally sent it but is the wrong year and the wrong model (I have a 4-door but they sent a 2-door convertible). We are getting an attorney and intend to sue the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Smith, Kevin Ellison & Bill (service dept)
June 14, 2011

"I purchased a 2006 Honda Civic SI from Honda of Decatur,..."

- Hondasi

I purchased a 2006 Honda Civic SI from Honda of Decatur, I drove the car for 4 days and it broke down and left me on the side of the road. I called Honda of Decatur, and they refered me to another dealer for help, being that I was 80 miles away. I had the car towed to Brannon Honda, Dealership in Birmingham to check the car out. I got a call from the service department and the clutch is bad and it will cost $2200.00 to replace it. I called Chris at Honda of Decatur and was given the run around,I was told that there was nothing wrong with the car before I purchased it and I must have been hot roding the car. I left 2 voice mails to the General manager and still no reply back. I spoken to the salesman a few times and he said there was nothing he could do to help. Brannon Honda, service told me that there was no way I could have done this to the clutch. the clutch was wore down to the rivets. I am debating on getting my lawyer involed. I WILL NEVER USE THIS DEALERSHIP AGAIN...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve & Chris
1
1 - 10 of 12 results