About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda of Freehold

4244 U.S. 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (800) 639-3774
Service: (732) 462-5300
Parts: (732) 462-5300

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
83% Recommend
4.3

418 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Freehold

Hours: Closed

4244 U.S. 9,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Honda of Freehold Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda of Freehold

Honda of Freehold Your Honda Dealer Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey Research Honda dealer and model options in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: Honda Fit | Honda Accord | Honda Ridgeline | Honda CR-V | Honda Civic | Honda Element | Honda Insight | Honda Odyssey | Honda Pilot | Honda S2000 | Honda Cars | Honda Trucks | Honda Vans | Honda SUVs | Review Honda dealership New Inventory | Review Honda dealer used inventory |Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey and the surrounding area. Research Used Honda cars, Used Honda Trucks, Used Honda Vans and Used Honda SUVs in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: | Used Honda Cars | Used Honda Trucks | Used Honda Vans | Used Honda SUVs | Used Car Dealer | Review dealership New Inventory | Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey. Honda Parts Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New JerseyOrder Honda Parts | Honda Service Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey | Schedule Honda Service Honda Car Loans | Honda Car Credit | Bad Credit Loans | Sub-prime Auto Loans | Credit Help

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda of Freehold

Honda of Freehold Your Honda Dealer Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey Research Honda dealer and model options in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: Honda Fit | Honda Accord | Honda Ridgeline | Honda CR-V | Honda Civic | Honda Element | Honda Insight | Honda Odyssey | Honda Pilot | Honda S2000 | Honda Cars | Honda Trucks | Honda Vans | Honda SUVs | Review Honda dealership New Inventory | Review Honda dealer used inventory |Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey and the surrounding area. Research Used Honda cars, Used Honda Trucks, Used Honda Vans and Used Honda SUVs in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: | Used Honda Cars | Used Honda Trucks | Used Honda Vans | Used Honda SUVs | Used Car Dealer | Review dealership New Inventory | Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey. Honda Parts Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New JerseyOrder Honda Parts | Honda Service Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey | Schedule Honda Service Honda Car Loans | Honda Car Credit | Bad Credit Loans | Sub-prime Auto Loans | Credit Help

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Oil Changes for life with your new vehicle purchase
  • Free Car washes with your vehicle purchase
418 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
2roemers
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of a new Honda Odyssey"

The salesman, Ron Toplitzky, was very thorough about the deal.When we picked up the car he went thru all the functions of the car, and set up the Bluetooth for our cell phone and radio. We were kept informed on the status of or car since one with our options was not available on there lot. The sale was a pleasant experience. I love my Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Adel
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Sales Staff"

I purchased, lease, from Honda of Freehold. Dan Timmerman was my salesman with whom I received the utmost curteous and helpful dealing alongwith the friendly manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Timmerman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

June 11, 2015

Thank you for the kind review. We really appreciate it, and we are so glad you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

papermandennis@yahoo.com
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful"

I purchased a car from Honda of Freehold. My salesman was Dan Timmerman. I found this gentleman to be extremely helpful in purchasing my new car. He directed my needs to the right vehicle, at the right price. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. The total experience was made effortless and pleasant to me and my wife. We would certainly purchase another vehicle from this distributor. Dennis Paperman, Marlboro, NJ.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Timmerman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

June 11, 2015

Dennis, thank you so much for your wonderful review! Dan is terrific, isn't he! We look forward to passing along your compliments. We hope you thoroughly enjoy your new vehicle, and that you'll stop by to say hello again soon. Thanks again!

johnfh75
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealership made things right"

Had many issues with purchase. Dealership GM Rich made things right. Changed a bad experience into a good one. Anyone with an issue should try to resolve it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

June 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our dealership. We are happy that our General Manager was able to help you with your vehicle purchase. Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

HarpreetG06
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Raj was excellent!!!"

Raj was awesome during our car negotiation. He understood our needs, and helped us come to agreeable terms for our brand new Honda Accord EX-L V6. Really appreciated the organization, and ease with which the whole transaction went through. Will be looking to Freehold for our next car as well!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

June 11, 2015

Thank you for leaving us a kind review! We are happy that you had a wonderful experience with our Sales Representative Raj. Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Edorso
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lied to me!!!"

I contact Honda of freehold about a specific car I wanted. They told me they had it in stock and would be waiting for me, this was on Friday. Drove all the way up there that Saturday. They had me wait around for a long time. Then told me they actually DONT have the car in stock. I stood up and walked out. I will not give my business to xxxx that lies to get me in the door then keeps me waiting around. I am working with another Honda dealer and am much happier!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kayla Castro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
james3459
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A most pleasurable car buying experience"

I recently leased a brand new 2015 Odyssey from this dealership, turning over my 2012 Accord which was also purchased from the same dealership. The experience of both transactions was nothing short of perfection. Both times I was treated like my decision to conduct business with them was the most important to not only me, but them as well. I have never been treated so fairly as I have been at this dealership. My appreciation and thanks to my salesman, Anthony Guiffredo. Anthony is a no nonsense kind of guy, with none of the usual sales pressure tactics you always expect when buying or leasing a car. Anthony is very knowledgeable in the product, as well as the processes involved in completing your transaction, and I left the dealership not only with a new vehicle, but I truly believe a new friend. Great dealership with great staff. Once again, thanks Anthony!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

June 11, 2015

Thank you for your kind, thoughtful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share feedback about your visit, and we're so glad that Anthony was able to help you find exactly what you needed. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and we'll be happy to help wherever possible.

bassman69
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car purchasing experience at Freehold Honda"

I worked with Fred Kaplan. Always makes car buying a pleasure. Second time I have dealt with Fred. I highly recommend him to anyone buying a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fred Kaplan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

June 11, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate the kind words, and we feel so fortunate to have such loyal customers like you. It's always a pleasure to see you here, and we hope you'll come back to say hello again soon!

Tara89t
5/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Missing parts in new accord "

I purchased a Honda Accord coupe back in February from this dealership. I got a flat tire last night. Called Honda road size assistance. Tow truck came, got ready to change the tire but could not find the key to unlock the tires. We looked everywhere looks like the dealership failed to put the key in the car. Not only that, there were parts missing for the jack! Since it was ten at night I had no choice to get towed home. Not through Honda road side because they only tow you to the nearest dealership, even if it's ten at night and the dealership isn't open. In the morning I called the freehold dealership to see what my options are. They did not even apologize and told me I had to take it to the nearest dealership. Since I was in Bensalem pa, freehold was not close. I explained to them I will be charged for them swapping out my locks. I shouldn't have to pay for that since they forgot to provide the key. They said I should just go ahead and pay it and try to contact sales to see if I can get reimbursed. My dad called them also to complain about this issue. He was informed they are under new management since I purchased the car and did not have the records for previous purchases. My dad tried to talk to a manager but he was told currently there is no one that carries the title sales manager. Finally the person told my dad he would speak to someone and call him back. He has yet to call him back. I am extremely unhappy with this dealership! Go elsewhere people!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

June 11, 2015

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. My Sales Manager Joe has contacted your father and said we will take care of the locks. Please let us know if you need anything else, we would be glad to help. 732-462-5300.

Mccann Erin
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My 3rd car purchase "

A great team all around! From sales to service department. It's my 3 car I purchased from freehold Honda. I would recommend my family and friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Thank you for the kind review. We really appreciate it, and we are so glad you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 418 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ron Teplitzky
Ron Teplitzky

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Guiffredo
Anthony Guiffredo

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Mckenna
Kevin Mckenna

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Timmerman
Daniel Timmerman

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rajinder Kang
Rajinder Kang

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Digironimo
Frank Digironimo

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe  Koedros
Joe Koedros

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Odie Oudomvilay
Odie Oudomvilay

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Esposito
Phil Esposito

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory