About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda of Freehold

4244 U.S. 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (800) 639-3774
Service: (732) 462-5300
Parts: (732) 462-5300

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
59% Recommend
3.3

488 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Freehold

Hours: Closed

4244 U.S. 9,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Honda of Freehold Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda of Freehold

Honda of Freehold Your Honda Dealer Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey Research Honda dealer and model options in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: Honda Fit | Honda Accord | Honda Ridgeline | Honda CR-V | Honda Civic | Honda Element | Honda Insight | Honda Odyssey | Honda Pilot | Honda S2000 | Honda Cars | Honda Trucks | Honda Vans | Honda SUVs | Review Honda dealership New Inventory | Review Honda dealer used inventory |Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey and the surrounding area. Research Used Honda cars, Used Honda Trucks, Used Honda Vans and Used Honda SUVs in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: | Used Honda Cars | Used Honda Trucks | Used Honda Vans | Used Honda SUVs | Used Car Dealer | Review dealership New Inventory | Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey. Honda Parts Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New JerseyOrder Honda Parts | Honda Service Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey | Schedule Honda Service Honda Car Loans | Honda Car Credit | Bad Credit Loans | Sub-prime Auto Loans | Credit Help

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda of Freehold

Honda of Freehold Your Honda Dealer Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey Research Honda dealer and model options in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: Honda Fit | Honda Accord | Honda Ridgeline | Honda CR-V | Honda Civic | Honda Element | Honda Insight | Honda Odyssey | Honda Pilot | Honda S2000 | Honda Cars | Honda Trucks | Honda Vans | Honda SUVs | Review Honda dealership New Inventory | Review Honda dealer used inventory |Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey and the surrounding area. Research Used Honda cars, Used Honda Trucks, Used Honda Vans and Used Honda SUVs in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: | Used Honda Cars | Used Honda Trucks | Used Honda Vans | Used Honda SUVs | Used Car Dealer | Review dealership New Inventory | Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey. Honda Parts Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New JerseyOrder Honda Parts | Honda Service Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey | Schedule Honda Service Honda Car Loans | Honda Car Credit | Bad Credit Loans | Sub-prime Auto Loans | Credit Help

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Oil Changes for life with your new vehicle purchase
  • Free Car washes with your vehicle purchase
488 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
unclenaz
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service Professional Salesman"

Just bought a new CRV-EL. Anthony was one of the best salesman we have ever dealt with. He went out of his way to explain every detail about the car to us. We are completely satisfied and will return to Honda and Anthony when the time comes for a new car. Dolores & Nazario

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tammara F
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy Breezy"

Just bought a new CR-V EX-L from this dealer and walked away very pleased. This is the third car I purchased from them. Found the car I wanted and negotiated a price I was happy with. It was smooth and easy. Did some homework to prepare so I think that helped as well. My salesperson, Paul D, was professional and easy to work with. Go see Paul D at Honda of Freehold for your new Honda!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review. We really appreciate it, and we are so glad you had a pleasant experience. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and we'll be happy to help wherever possible.

jtud
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent service!"

Paul Ditolla and Dario Albarron were very helpful in locating 2 Honda Civics for our daughters. They were great to work with and I would recommend this dealership for sure!! Julie and John

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thank you for leaving us a kind review! We are happy that you had a wonderful experience with our Sales Representative Paul Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brimorello7
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience "

I had a great experience with Paul Ditolla at Honda of freehold. He went above and beyond to get me a great deal and got me in the car that I wanted the same day! He is also a very friendly and kind person.. All together just great company while going through the process. I highly recommend Paul and Honda of freehold to anyone who is looking for a Honda! Thanks again Paul, I'm loving my new Honda Accord 2016!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thank you for your kind, thoughtful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share feedback about your visit, and we're so glad that Paul was able to help you find exactly what you needed. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and we'll be happy to help wherever possible. Enjoy your new Accord!

melissab4476
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought New Car Yay!!!"

I dealt with Paul and Vinny and the experience I had with these 2 gentlemen was exceptional. They made the process easy and painless, because of this I can't wait for the next time me or my friends need to purchase a vehicle so I can go back myself or send my friends to purchase another vehicle. Thank you so much!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review. Paul is great; isn't he! Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again!

carsalesman
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

At the dealership we dealt with Paul Ditolla and he was courteous and knowledgeable and gave us the best car buying experience in 50 years. We got a great deal and being we bought the car on the spot , he even came to our house the next day to pick up the title., and I ask you who does that. We appreciate all the help he gave us and we cannot say enough about him . We will recomend him to all our friends when they are looking to buy a car. Sincerely Loretta and Tony M.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our dealership. We are glad that we were able to make your buying experience pleasant. Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

HotTubGuy
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fees Fees Fees Are you kidding me? "

I called this dealership regarding a car they had for sale. I asked what fees they charge in addition to the normal expectation of tax, which everyone pays, registration, which everyone pays, and doc fees, which are normal now days (I assumed $400 or so.) So I asked the salesperson, and she indicated that they aren't able to tell me over the phone. I asked for the manager. When I spoke to Yelica,, she told me she couldn't give me the fees over the phone. It went on and on like that but in the end it doesn't matter, What are they hiding. Doesn't make sense I'm never going there anyhow. I don't get it. Why can't they be upfront and honest and just answer a straightforward question? Anyway, that's what happened to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Yelica

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

May 16, 2016

We're really sorry about your experience. We've tried contacting you to resolve the issue, however wasn't able to agree on terms. Please contact Yelica if you're looking to purchase a vehicle. The telephone number is 732-462-5300. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

Nanas
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An exciting day for buying a car "

He was very pleasant and explained everything to us. We test drove the car. Came back in to complete the sale. The manager agreed upon our figure. Within an hour I went home with my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Thank you for leaving us a kind review! Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dennis D
3/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sneaky and deceitful"

Stay away...classic bait and switch, over and over again. The 0% financing they advertise? That's only if you pay MSRP and all of their fees. The Internet price they advertise...again, only if you agree to all of their fees, including a $750 customer loyalty fee (yep, you are supposed to pay them $750 as a loyalty fee...no one could explain what that was and, of course, they waived it eventually because we both knew that this was a pure add-on). When I called to see if they had a particular model in stock, they assured me they did. I got there an hour later and the salesman lets it slip that that car was sold a week ago...they lied to get me in the door. The salesman tried to add on costs AFTER we agreed on a price. The finance guy tried to jack up the interest rate...the only thing they didn't do was steal the change out of my cup holder. Stay far, far away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

AlexaRae Irizzary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

April 16, 2016

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. I've tried contacting you to resolve this issue. Please contact my General Manager to see if there's anything else we can do for you. His name is Peter and telephone number is 732-414-3741. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Roofingguy22
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"RUN to another Honda Dealership. FRAUD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1"

I drove 400 miles in my car that I was trading over the course of Saturday and today driving back and forth from PA to NJ to buy a 2013 Honda Accord. These guys are textbook, old school, fraudulent individuals. $16,000 for my trade at any dealer; however, Honda Freehold had the color I wanted. Big mistake. Their advertised price was 17,995 on the Accord...and it was Certified. Not "Certified Ready", the BS line they try to feed you when you are signing paperwork. I called Honda Corporate, and the car is Certified. Honda Freehold tried to slap a $999.99 Certification Fee on top of their $17,995 asking price. Then, they have the guts to ask for another mandatory 400.00 for a bogus internal dealer fee that no one needs or wants. So $1,400.00 extra for anyone that just blew in from STUPID TOWN. DON'T FALL FOR IT!!!! I was at this dealer all day on Saturday, and drove car twice. First time, I was ready to buy, they said they sold it. OK, drove back to PA. Tiffany calls me and says deal fell through and to come back. I said Tiffany, make sure the GM understands that I am only paying 17,995 plus tax, tags, and doc fee. After a brief hold, Tiffany confirms and tells me to come in and take the car. Drive all the way back, and banks are closed and can't do deal. Show up first thing on Monday, and sales person, Ron's manager, Joe, tries to slap $1400.00 on purchase price due to bogus certification fee and bogus internal fee. I walked out and drove home. Writing letter to Better Business Bureau too. Hey Joe....you're an awful human being and should be selling Xeroxes. I complained to the GM Pete on my way home, and he said yeah...Tiffany is not a Manager. He said I didn't approve the deal as it was, and needed more money. Writing a letter to VP, Marketing, American Honda to complain about my experience and to let them know that one of their franchises is ripping off the American public by upcharging the Honda Certification from their advertised price and claiming its not Certified yet, and Certified Ready when it clearly is advertised as Certified. (I have pictures of all advertisements and Honda Corporate website showing as such) SCAMMERS! Oh yeah, they try to hold back points in Financing. if you have to buy from these slimey people, make sure you are pre-approved with check in hand. Another great trick. Get lost turkeys. The new ownership group here sucks. BUY YOUR HONDAS AT HAMILTON HONDA! NO GAMES THERE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Roofingguy22 responded to this review

April 16, 2016

The dealer response is a joke. The GM is the ringleader and is well aware of their extortion tactics. In Pennsylvania, Honda dealers are ethical. At Freehold Honda, the Managers are bottom feeding xxxx. Please laugh at them when they try to get you to pay 400.00 for Total Loss Protection (TLP), the most bogus fee in the universe. Also, ask them if you should bend over and hold your ankles when forking over a $1000.00 certification fee on a car that is already Cerified by American Honda. The sick thing is, this place is still in business because people are paying these clowns. Please do not shop here. They have one motive, and one motive only. That is to rip you off!!!! Sales guy will act nice and give you a deal until John Travolta and Joe Pesci the Manager come out and ask to see your checkbook. Go away please. This place will end up like the VW dealer two doors down soon. CLOSED. Coming soon....Dairy Queen

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

April 16, 2016

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. I've tried contacting you to resolve this issue. Please contact my General Manager to see if there's anything else we can do for you. His name is Peter and telephone number is 732-414-3741. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 488 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Paul Ditolla
Paul Ditolla

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Guiffredo
Anthony Guiffredo

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dario Albarron
Dario Albarron

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Tavares
Vinny Tavares

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Teplitzky
Ron Teplitzky

Sales Consultant

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe  Koedros
Joe Koedros

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Digironimo
Frank Digironimo

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rajinder Kang
Rajinder Kang

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Mckenna
Kevin Mckenna

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Esposito
Phil Esposito

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory