About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda of Freehold

4244 U.S. 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (800) 639-3774
Service: (732) 462-5300
Parts: (732) 462-5300

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
81% Recommend
4.2

427 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Freehold

Hours: Closed

4244 U.S. 9,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Honda of Freehold Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda of Freehold

Honda of Freehold Your Honda Dealer Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey Research Honda dealer and model options in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: Honda Fit | Honda Accord | Honda Ridgeline | Honda CR-V | Honda Civic | Honda Element | Honda Insight | Honda Odyssey | Honda Pilot | Honda S2000 | Honda Cars | Honda Trucks | Honda Vans | Honda SUVs | Review Honda dealership New Inventory | Review Honda dealer used inventory |Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey and the surrounding area. Research Used Honda cars, Used Honda Trucks, Used Honda Vans and Used Honda SUVs in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: | Used Honda Cars | Used Honda Trucks | Used Honda Vans | Used Honda SUVs | Used Car Dealer | Review dealership New Inventory | Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey. Honda Parts Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New JerseyOrder Honda Parts | Honda Service Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey | Schedule Honda Service Honda Car Loans | Honda Car Credit | Bad Credit Loans | Sub-prime Auto Loans | Credit Help

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda of Freehold

Honda of Freehold Your Honda Dealer Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey Research Honda dealer and model options in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: Honda Fit | Honda Accord | Honda Ridgeline | Honda CR-V | Honda Civic | Honda Element | Honda Insight | Honda Odyssey | Honda Pilot | Honda S2000 | Honda Cars | Honda Trucks | Honda Vans | Honda SUVs | Review Honda dealership New Inventory | Review Honda dealer used inventory |Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey and the surrounding area. Research Used Honda cars, Used Honda Trucks, Used Honda Vans and Used Honda SUVs in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: | Used Honda Cars | Used Honda Trucks | Used Honda Vans | Used Honda SUVs | Used Car Dealer | Review dealership New Inventory | Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey. Honda Parts Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New JerseyOrder Honda Parts | Honda Service Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey | Schedule Honda Service Honda Car Loans | Honda Car Credit | Bad Credit Loans | Sub-prime Auto Loans | Credit Help

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Oil Changes for life with your new vehicle purchase
  • Free Car washes with your vehicle purchase
427 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
hondaaccord
8/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service ! Thank you very much !"

Got a good deal for fixing the bumper which had issues during purhase. Bobby Spann (Sales), Joe Koedros (Sales Manager) need special appreciation from my side for helping a lot. I am very happy and would recommend this dealership for anything from sales to service. Earlier, I had written a bad review but take it back definitely.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
odyssey 2012
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Freehold Honda Salesman"

Sean was my salesperson and was a pleasure to work with..made us feel comfortable and was also willing to listen and able to reason with since we weren't sure if we wanted to lease a new vehicle or finance a lease return ..recommend him for sure

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeris1949
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Getting a New Vehicle"

I was able to turn over my 2013 Honda Accord for a newer Honda Accord with the help of Sean turner the sales rep..We were able to work out a deal that was beneficial to me and I guess the dealership..It took a while but it was worth it. The deal was accomplished bascially the way I wanted to get a new Honda and return my other Honda...After the deal was completed I was shown what the dealership was offering to new car buyers. Free oil changes, Loaner cars and the dealership will pay the last four payments on the lease. To My amazment all that was free..So far I'm really happy with my new Honda which I know are really great cars..J.Shaw

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joshnj82
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A wonderful buying experience"

Words cannot express the experience I had at Honda of Freehold. My salesperson Frank and his manager Vinny were truly exceptional. It was beyond a pleasure doing business with them and I will continue to do business at this dealership. Never thought I would be so happy with a car salesperson before but Frank wasn't your typical car salesperson. He was caring, honest, and just an overall pleasure to work with. The staff at H.O.F are amazing and I will recommend this dealership to any friend or family member with complete confidence. Thanks to everyone at this dealership. A true pleasure doing business with this dealership. -Josh-

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vinny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yana123
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Damaged My Car And Attempted To Hide The Damage"

I came in for service on my vehicle, 25K service, at 7am Wednesday. Following Saturday, I used my car for grocery shopping and while loading the trunk noticed some new scratches. At first I thought that another car scratched my bumper on the way out but on closer inspection noticed the scratches, which were bad enough to take off paint, had been painted in. NO HIT AND RUN WOULD PAINT IN SCRATCHES!!!! We called Saturday but service was already closed. Finally, reached the manager on Monday and brought the car in on Tuesday only to be told that they don't carry paint, don't do touch ups, then later that the mechanics don't have access to the paint. Why are you lying to us? The worst part of the whole ordeal, the one that leaves a bad taste in our mouth, is that you damaged our car, covered it up, and then lied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bignic41
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"liars"

hello my name is Nicholas marsella I came into the dealership looked at a car and bought it for 16,400 paid cash I was told by the salesman Ron that I had to buy extra insurance I did not want to buy the extra insurance I was all ready spending a lot of money he said I had to it was nonoptional he also said I would get free oil changes and car wash for as long I owned the car if I bought extra insurance we are not hard of hearing me and my wife both heard him so we leave a she comes back for the free oil change car wash everybody treats her like a idiot ron denies what he said why for any reason would she show up for a free oil change if we were not told to come and I want my money back for the extra insurance because on the contract next to the price of the extra insurance it says OPTIONAL HE LIED ABOUT OIL CHANGES AND EXTRA INSURANCE WHAT I DON,T GET THE CAR WAS ALL READY SOLD why take more of my money read all bad reviews before even going there

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
amuratore
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience "

I had a great experience. I bought the new hrv and everyone was nothing but healthy and friendly. Phil was very knowledgeable about the new car and made my decision easy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

July 09, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate that you took the time to share such kind feedback, and we hope you'll let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. We'll always be here to help!

hondaaccord
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible sales experience"

It was a horrible experience and a delay for hours together anytime. The managers think they are above all and do not have enough courtesy to engage customers. I had a bitter experience in purchasing a pre-owned car which had some defects which could not be identified. They waited till the contract was signed and then started an argument that we have signed the contract and we cannot do anything. Upon insisting they agreed to pay half for the defect. PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

No name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
blev
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Liars"

I wish I could give them 0 stars at all as my experience with them was atrocious. At first I was there to see lease prices on the same version of my car, I have a '12 accord coupe v6 and looked at a new '15 version. They offered me close to $500 on a $31k car where I could pay that for a german luxury car. Second of all what really griped me was that I came in a week prior to this review due to my driver side window button being broken (it popped out of the socket) and I could not close the window. The blonde haired woman (who was very rude to me) assured me at the end when I was told that the part was not in and would be in by Thursday. It did not come in until Monday. She also stated that since I was under 36k miles and 3years that all this would be covered under warranty. I came in car was serviced and at the end I was charged $325 for the part and service. I discussed this with the service rep that help me who's name is George 649808 and said that he cannot do anything about it and that it cannot be covered under warranty since it is physical damage. There was no explanation except for the fact that its physical damage and that nothing could be done even though I argued for a little bit of time. I will not be going back to this place ever, I would've gotten the 4th car from these guys but this new management is absolutely horrible. They lie their way through the whole process. I'll just get my new car and service from DCH honda in Old Bridge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

July 09, 2015

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. Please contact me to see if there's anything we can do for you. My name is Yelica and my telephone number is 732-414-3730. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

2roemers
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of a new Honda Odyssey"

The salesman, Ron Toplitzky, was very thorough about the deal.When we picked up the car he went thru all the functions of the car, and set up the Bluetooth for our cell phone and radio. We were kept informed on the status of or car since one with our options was not available on there lot. The sale was a pleasant experience. I love my Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

July 09, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review. Ron is great; isn't he! Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. We hope your enjoying that new Honda! Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 427 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ron Teplitzky
Ron Teplitzky

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Mckenna
Kevin Mckenna

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Digironimo
Frank Digironimo

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Turner
Sean Turner

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Timmerman
Daniel Timmerman

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Guiffredo
Anthony Guiffredo

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe  Koedros
Joe Koedros

Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Esposito
Phil Esposito

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bobby Spann
Bobby Spann

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rajinder Kang
Rajinder Kang

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory