About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda of Freehold

4244 U.S. 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (800) 639-3774
Service: (732) 462-5300
Parts: (732) 462-5300

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
83% Recommend
4.4

400 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Freehold

Hours: Closed

4244 U.S. 9,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Honda of Freehold Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda of Freehold

Honda of Freehold Your Honda Dealer Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey Research Honda dealer and model options in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: Honda Fit | Honda Accord | Honda Ridgeline | Honda CR-V | Honda Civic | Honda Element | Honda Insight | Honda Odyssey | Honda Pilot | Honda S2000 | Honda Cars | Honda Trucks | Honda Vans | Honda SUVs | Review Honda dealership New Inventory | Review Honda dealer used inventory |Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey and the surrounding area. Research Used Honda cars, Used Honda Trucks, Used Honda Vans and Used Honda SUVs in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: | Used Honda Cars | Used Honda Trucks | Used Honda Vans | Used Honda SUVs | Used Car Dealer | Review dealership New Inventory | Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey. Honda Parts Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New JerseyOrder Honda Parts | Honda Service Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey | Schedule Honda Service Honda Car Loans | Honda Car Credit | Bad Credit Loans | Sub-prime Auto Loans | Credit Help

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda of Freehold

Honda of Freehold Your Honda Dealer Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey Research Honda dealer and model options in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: Honda Fit | Honda Accord | Honda Ridgeline | Honda CR-V | Honda Civic | Honda Element | Honda Insight | Honda Odyssey | Honda Pilot | Honda S2000 | Honda Cars | Honda Trucks | Honda Vans | Honda SUVs | Review Honda dealership New Inventory | Review Honda dealer used inventory |Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey and the surrounding area. Research Used Honda cars, Used Honda Trucks, Used Honda Vans and Used Honda SUVs in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: | Used Honda Cars | Used Honda Trucks | Used Honda Vans | Used Honda SUVs | Used Car Dealer | Review dealership New Inventory | Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey. Honda Parts Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New JerseyOrder Honda Parts | Honda Service Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey | Schedule Honda Service Honda Car Loans | Honda Car Credit | Bad Credit Loans | Sub-prime Auto Loans | Credit Help

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Oil Changes for life with your new vehicle purchase
  • Free Car washes with your vehicle purchase
400 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Tom
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible"

Honda of Freehold gave me a horrible experience. I was buying my fourth Honda but the first one from this dealer and will never go back there. I would have walked away except that they alone had in stock the model and color I wanted. Negotiations lasted 6 hours over 2 days and were full of lies and deceptions. During those 2 days I got advertising calls from the same dealer on my answering machine making offers the salesman would not honor. I met five or six staff persons while I was there, and all of them were either evasive or conniving. There is something very, very wrong with the way this dealership is run. Honda surveyed me and I told them straight out. Buyer beware.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Half a dozen whose names I never learned.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

March 21, 2015

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. Please contact me to see if there's anything we can do for you. My name is Yelica and my telephone number is 732-414-3730. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

FBS
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales persons should be more responsive to the client."

I want to thank Ron Teplitzky for his kindness and professionalism. He make me forget all the difficulties I went through during the 6 months of waiting for the car. He, when he took over my file, during the few days of dealing with me kept me up to date and answered promptly to all my calls. He is really a good assets for the company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

February 26, 2015

Thank you for the kind review. We really appreciate it, and we are so glad you had a pleasant experience. Ron is terrific, isn't he! We look forward to passing along your compliments. We hope you thoroughly enjoy your new vehicle, and that you'll stop by to say hello again soon. Thanks again!

Hondaguy
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great customer service and affordable pricing! "

I recently visited Honda of freehold service department to service my vehicle. I must say the new service manager Rich was great. He was very hands on and involved. Not just some guy behind the scenes. Everyone was very friendly and the service was quick and affordable. Very convenient; I will definitely be referring my family and friends. See you at my next oil change!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Senitano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

February 26, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review. Rich is great; isn't he! Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold, and we hope you'll come back to say hello again soon!

Tompenn22
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worse service department experience "

I dealt with Steve and his manager Rich Sabatino. If you are thinking of having your vehicle serviced here I strongly recommend you consider going elsewhere. I was treated with no respect after spending $2,000 on a repair bill. I will definitely never go back nor recommend anyone to go to Freehold Honda. Please be aware, very unfriendly. I will Never return after purchasing three car here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rich Sabatino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

March 21, 2015

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. Please contact our Service Manager Rich to resolve the issue; 732-414-3720. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

unhappy buyer
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The worst buying experience in 40 years of car buying"

I received an emailed price from Honda of Freehold that was $1000 less than their competitors. Little did I know that they would add in close to $1500 of extra fees, lowball my trade by over $4000 from anyone else (including the on-line trade quote from their website), price the maintenance contract $800 higher, and hold me hostage by not giving me back my car keys. So, they weren't $1000 lower on a CR-V, they were more than $5000 higher and wasted my valuable time with their games. I have had a lifetime of car buying experiences and this was far and away the absolute worst. And, I might add, I have a fair price and will be buying elsewhere where I had a pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I do not have names. They stole all my papers (yes, really)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

March 21, 2015

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. I know we tried to resolve the issue, but please feel free to contact the General Manager Rich Jakubowski if there's anything else we can do for you.

Lulu
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"STAY AWAY!!!!!!"

On our last visit to the Honda of Freehold dealership to lease a vehicle for my husband we were shocked at the unacceptable attitude of LOU HERNANDEZ the General Sales Manager of the dealership. He was arrogant and impolite. He was chewing gum contemptuously. He was rude and talk to us in high and irritated tone. We have never seen such disrespect to customers before.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

March 21, 2015

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. I know we tried to resolve the issue, but please feel free to contact the General Manager Rich Jakubowski if there's anything else we can do for you.

Mike J
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Sales help, less favorable with other aspects "

Ron was excellent - no complaints. Finance guy left me feeling bad about the purchase. It wasn't that two banks turned us down but his approach came across scolding to me for putting so little down and having other debt. While we had a good credit score our other debt made it difficult for him and was got financing at 6%. I already struggled with spending the money and his contact being our last at your dealer put a damper on the whole experience. Also cleaning the used car should have been done before the sale.... they did an awesome job, but the sale already took way to long to complete. We were there from 9:30 - 3:30.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Mike, thank you for the review. We apologize for the long delivery process. We are working hard to make this process smooth for everyone. Please feel free to contact me with any issues. We're glad that you've purchased from Honda of Freehold, but would definitely like for all of our customers to leave happy. My name is Yelica Torres and my telephone number is 732-414-3730.

sandflea63
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda of Freehold, NJ, worst dealership ever dealt with"

Leased a vehicle 5 months ago, beginning of Sep. Took them 5 and a half months to register the vehicle. They had messed this up so badly. After my temp license was about to expire, I called them almost every other day asking, do you need anything, do you need us to do anything, and was told that everything looked good, was fine, no red flags, they were just behind in registrations. After waiting for almost 2 months, Nash the finance guy, says " I think we forgot to get copy of back of license, that might be what the problem is." I do remember the night we leased vehicle, they did ask for our licenses saying they were going to make copies of front and back. I had cosigned with my daughter. So we sent him the front and back of licenses thru a text message. He said we should get plate in a week or so. After a week or so, and still no plate, I started calling again. I was then directed to Lisa in registrations. She told me she would look into it and call back, which she never did. Took about a week to get back in touch with her, as she never answered phone or returned my phone calls after leaving a message with her every day. She told me she didn't know how to register a car in DE and also after checking into it she said the dealership didn't really want to have to pay 3.25% tax to register in DE. Before I went and got temporary registrations myself in DE, out of my pocket, I was concerned about getting tickets from police because of driving without being registered. I insisted that I have a letter showing that dealership would pay for any type of expenses I incurred because of this. Got a xxx email from Mgr, saying dealership would cover any tickets for not having vehicle registered only if that was the only reason we were pulled over. That was so lame, not my fault he had an inept staff that didn't know how to register vehicle correctly. Lisa is no longer employed there and I have been dealing with Vanessa for less than 2 weeks. Vanessa got the job done in less than 2 weeks. She is wonderful as was my salesperson ann, who even after leaving the dealership was still concerned about our situation and problems with this dealership. In comparison, I just leased a vehicle for myself at Price Toyota in New Castle, DE They got my new car registered in less than 2 weeks. I give them a 10+ and Honda of Freehold gets a -10, except for Vanessa and Ann they get 10+. So even tho everything is ok now, just thought I should post, so this dealership won't keep making mistakes and do this to someone else. Also I had previously contacted Honda Corporation and started a complaint claim with them. Hopefully this dealership will do things correctly from now on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lisa McKeon, Nash, Ann

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

February 26, 2015

We're really sorry about your experience with your motor vehicle plates. We tried contacting you to see if there's anything else we can do for you; but no response. My name is Yelica and my telephone number is 732-414-3730. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Anastasia S.
1/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Re: Great car buying experience "

We are Honda people and love our Honda products. On January 24, 2015, we came to the dealership to purchase a 2015 Honda Accord EX-L V-6. We were given a lot of personalized attention. Joe was our salesperson. We found his friendly professionalism to be very satisfying as he guided us through the sales process in a consistently friendly manner. He was easy to work with, understood our needs, showed us all our options, and made the whole experience pleasant. Joe gave us plenty of practical advice tailored to our needs. Every question was answered thoroughly along the way. More importantly, he was very patient. Needless to say, car buying experience is stressful and requires utmost patience and courtesy. Joe exercised a high degree of professionalism. Not only was he extremely courteous, but also was attentive to our needs. I find the price discussions to be very satisfying. There was no pressure. They gave a decent price for the trade-in. I look forward to working with Joe in the future. You should be very proud having him as an employee. Rich, the General Manager, was extremely helpful as always. I have been consistently impressed by his interpersonal, communication and management skills. Vinay Khanna, our Finance Manager, was also very knowledgeable and spent the time working out what was best for us related to financing and warranties which can be sometimes complicated. He went over the agreement with us and answered patiently our numerous questions. He is very professional and well-versed in contract terms. Odie Oudomvilay helped tremendously by facilitating the price negation and trade-in appraisal. Odie is knowledgeable, efficient, and consistent. More importantly, he is a gentleman. Great team! I look forward to working with you in the future. On behalf of my brother-in-law, thank you!!! Anastasia S. P.S.: I will continue recommending Honda of Freehold to my friends and family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vinay Khanna, Rich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

February 09, 2015

Thank you for your kind, thoughtful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share feedback about your visit, and we're so glad that our team was able to help you find exactly what you needed. Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

angela138
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience leasing my first new car."

I went to the dealer because I was interested in a Honda Fit. This was my first time leasing a car and DJ Wilson really helped me figure everything out. He listened to what I was looking for and my price range and never tried to up-sell me. This whole process can be very stressful but DJ was very honest and made sure he answered all of my questions. I never felt pressured and I would definately recommend him to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

January 24, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review. DJ is great; isn't he! Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. We hope your enjoying that new Honda Fit! Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 400 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of DJ Wilson
DJ Wilson

Sales Consultant

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Teplitzky
Ron Teplitzky

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Guiffredo
Anthony Guiffredo

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe  Koedros
Joe Koedros

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Odie Oudomvilay
Odie Oudomvilay

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Esposito
Phil Esposito

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory