About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda of Freehold

4244 U.S. 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (800) 639-3774
Service: (732) 462-5300
Parts: (732) 462-5300

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Average
58% Recommend
3.3

482 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Freehold

Hours: Closed

4244 U.S. 9,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Honda of Freehold Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda of Freehold

Honda of Freehold Your Honda Dealer Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey Research Honda dealer and model options in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: Honda Fit | Honda Accord | Honda Ridgeline | Honda CR-V | Honda Civic | Honda Element | Honda Insight | Honda Odyssey | Honda Pilot | Honda S2000 | Honda Cars | Honda Trucks | Honda Vans | Honda SUVs | Review Honda dealership New Inventory | Review Honda dealer used inventory |Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey and the surrounding area. Research Used Honda cars, Used Honda Trucks, Used Honda Vans and Used Honda SUVs in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: | Used Honda Cars | Used Honda Trucks | Used Honda Vans | Used Honda SUVs | Used Car Dealer | Review dealership New Inventory | Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey. Honda Parts Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New JerseyOrder Honda Parts | Honda Service Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey | Schedule Honda Service Honda Car Loans | Honda Car Credit | Bad Credit Loans | Sub-prime Auto Loans | Credit Help

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda of Freehold

Honda of Freehold Your Honda Dealer Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey Research Honda dealer and model options in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: Honda Fit | Honda Accord | Honda Ridgeline | Honda CR-V | Honda Civic | Honda Element | Honda Insight | Honda Odyssey | Honda Pilot | Honda S2000 | Honda Cars | Honda Trucks | Honda Vans | Honda SUVs | Review Honda dealership New Inventory | Review Honda dealer used inventory |Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey and the surrounding area. Research Used Honda cars, Used Honda Trucks, Used Honda Vans and Used Honda SUVs in Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey: | Used Honda Cars | Used Honda Trucks | Used Honda Vans | Used Honda SUVs | Used Car Dealer | Review dealership New Inventory | Serving Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey. Honda Parts Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New JerseyOrder Honda Parts | Honda Service Edison, Old Bridge, Eatontown, Freehold New Jersey | Schedule Honda Service Honda Car Loans | Honda Car Credit | Bad Credit Loans | Sub-prime Auto Loans | Credit Help

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Oil Changes for life with your new vehicle purchase
  • Free Car washes with your vehicle purchase
482 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
carsalesman
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

At the dealership we dealt with Paul Ditolla and he was courteous and knowledgeable and gave us the best car buying experience in 50 years. We got a great deal and being we bought the car on the spot , he even came to our house the next day to pick up the title., and I ask you who does that. We appreciate all the help he gave us and we cannot say enough about him . We will recomend him to all our friends when they are looking to buy a car. Sincerely Loretta and Tony M.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nanas
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An exciting day for buying a car "

He was very pleasant and explained everything to us. We test drove the car. Came back in to complete the sale. The manager agreed upon our figure. Within an hour I went home with my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Thank you for leaving us a kind review! Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dennis D
3/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sneaky and deceitful"

Stay away...classic bait and switch, over and over again. The 0% financing they advertise? That's only if you pay MSRP and all of their fees. The Internet price they advertise...again, only if you agree to all of their fees, including a $750 customer loyalty fee (yep, you are supposed to pay them $750 as a loyalty fee...no one could explain what that was and, of course, they waived it eventually because we both knew that this was a pure add-on). When I called to see if they had a particular model in stock, they assured me they did. I got there an hour later and the salesman lets it slip that that car was sold a week ago...they lied to get me in the door. The salesman tried to add on costs AFTER we agreed on a price. The finance guy tried to jack up the interest rate...the only thing they didn't do was steal the change out of my cup holder. Stay far, far away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

AlexaRae Irizzary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

April 16, 2016

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. I've tried contacting you to resolve this issue. Please contact my General Manager to see if there's anything else we can do for you. His name is Peter and telephone number is 732-414-3741. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Roofingguy22
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"RUN to another Honda Dealership. FRAUD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1"

I drove 400 miles in my car that I was trading over the course of Saturday and today driving back and forth from PA to NJ to buy a 2013 Honda Accord. These guys are textbook, old school, fraudulent individuals. $16,000 for my trade at any dealer; however, Honda Freehold had the color I wanted. Big mistake. Their advertised price was 17,995 on the Accord...and it was Certified. Not "Certified Ready", the BS line they try to feed you when you are signing paperwork. I called Honda Corporate, and the car is Certified. Honda Freehold tried to slap a $999.99 Certification Fee on top of their $17,995 asking price. Then, they have the guts to ask for another mandatory 400.00 for a bogus internal dealer fee that no one needs or wants. So $1,400.00 extra for anyone that just blew in from STUPID TOWN. DON'T FALL FOR IT!!!! I was at this dealer all day on Saturday, and drove car twice. First time, I was ready to buy, they said they sold it. OK, drove back to PA. Tiffany calls me and says deal fell through and to come back. I said Tiffany, make sure the GM understands that I am only paying 17,995 plus tax, tags, and doc fee. After a brief hold, Tiffany confirms and tells me to come in and take the car. Drive all the way back, and banks are closed and can't do deal. Show up first thing on Monday, and sales person, Ron's manager, Joe, tries to slap $1400.00 on purchase price due to bogus certification fee and bogus internal fee. I walked out and drove home. Writing letter to Better Business Bureau too. Hey Joe....you're an awful human being and should be selling Xeroxes. I complained to the GM Pete on my way home, and he said yeah...Tiffany is not a Manager. He said I didn't approve the deal as it was, and needed more money. Writing a letter to VP, Marketing, American Honda to complain about my experience and to let them know that one of their franchises is ripping off the American public by upcharging the Honda Certification from their advertised price and claiming its not Certified yet, and Certified Ready when it clearly is advertised as Certified. (I have pictures of all advertisements and Honda Corporate website showing as such) SCAMMERS! Oh yeah, they try to hold back points in Financing. if you have to buy from these slimey people, make sure you are pre-approved with check in hand. Another great trick. Get lost turkeys. The new ownership group here sucks. BUY YOUR HONDAS AT HAMILTON HONDA! NO GAMES THERE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Roofingguy22 responded to this review

April 16, 2016

The dealer response is a joke. The GM is the ringleader and is well aware of their extortion tactics. In Pennsylvania, Honda dealers are ethical. At Freehold Honda, the Managers are bottom feeding xxxx. Please laugh at them when they try to get you to pay 400.00 for Total Loss Protection (TLP), the most bogus fee in the universe. Also, ask them if you should bend over and hold your ankles when forking over a $1000.00 certification fee on a car that is already Cerified by American Honda. The sick thing is, this place is still in business because people are paying these clowns. Please do not shop here. They have one motive, and one motive only. That is to rip you off!!!! Sales guy will act nice and give you a deal until John Travolta and Joe Pesci the Manager come out and ask to see your checkbook. Go away please. This place will end up like the VW dealer two doors down soon. CLOSED. Coming soon....Dairy Queen

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

April 16, 2016

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. I've tried contacting you to resolve this issue. Please contact my General Manager to see if there's anything else we can do for you. His name is Peter and telephone number is 732-414-3741. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Sam77
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay away"

I went there to see a 2015 Honda CR-V Touring. On phone they told me the vehicle was available and offered a very good price, but when I reached there they did not have it. They gave me a test drive in 2016 CR-V and drove in 2 parking lots to look for a 2015 CR-V which they didn't even know if they had or not. The manager Joe tried to sell the 2016 for a higher price. Then they offered me a very low price for my Trade-in and when we said it was too low, Joe was very rude and told us "sell it yourself". The whole experience was very insulting and had no respect for our time. The sales person Bobby was nice but he was helpless in front of his arrogant manager.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

March 28, 2016

We're really sorry about your experience at our dealership. I've tried contacting you to resolve this issue. Please contact me to see if there's anything else we can do for you. My name is Yelica and my telephone number is 732-414-3730. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Lsirbleu
3/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceeds expectations"

My experience with the Honda dealership in freehold was very pleasant. The staff was helpful and very attentive I would definitely shop there again for my next vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris T

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

March 28, 2016

Thank you for the kind review. We really appreciate it, and we are so glad you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Carguy
3/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful "

I had an amazing experience at Honda of Freehold! They were very friendly and satisfied my every need! I would recommend everyone has an experience like that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dina D.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

March 28, 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review. We really appreciate it, and we are so glad you had a pleasant experience. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and we'll be happy to help wherever possible.

kriss321
3/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"loved it"

I hate shopping for cars but coming here made my life 10x easier and they were very helpful i would recommend this place to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

chris p

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

March 28, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate the kind words, and we're so glad that we were able to make your buying experience pleasant. Thank you for choosing Honda of Freehold, and we hope you'll come back to say hello again soon!

Danesa2
3/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent "

Had an amazing expirence at Honda of Freehold buying my new civic definitely would go again , very friendly and excellent expirence . Definitely recommending to friends and family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

March 28, 2016

Thank you for your kind, thoughtful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share feedback about your visit, and we're so glad that we were able to help you find exactly what you needed. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and we'll be happy to help wherever possible. Enjoy your new Civic!

leaser
3/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"PURCHASE NEW CAR"

TURNED IN PREVIOUSLY LEASED CAR AT APPROPIATE MILEAGE POINT. CHOOSE NEW AACORD MODEL EXL. MODEL LOCATED AND DELIVERED TO HOF. PICKED UP CAR. AT HOF

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Freehold responded to this review

March 05, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate the kind words, and we feel so fortunate to have such loyal customers like you. It's always a pleasure to see you here, and we hope you'll come back to say hello again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 482 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ron Teplitzky
Ron Teplitzky

Sales Consultant

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Ditolla
Paul Ditolla

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe  Koedros
Joe Koedros

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Guiffredo
Anthony Guiffredo

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Digironimo
Frank Digironimo

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rajinder Kang
Rajinder Kang

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Mckenna
Kevin Mckenna

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dario Albarron
Dario Albarron

Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Esposito
Phil Esposito

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bobby Spann
Bobby Spann

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory