About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honolulu Ford Lincoln

1052 Houghtailing Street, Honolulu, Hawaii 96817
Sales: (808) 532-1700
Service: (888) 409-1195
Parts: (808) 532-1700

Makes: Ford|Lincoln|Mercury|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.7

373 Lifetime Reviews

Honolulu Ford Lincoln

Hours: Open Now

1052 Houghtailing Street,
Honolulu, Hawaii 96817
Honolulu Ford Lincoln Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honolulu Ford Lincoln

Celebrating 60 years of service, Honolulu Ford is the Hawaii's first and largest Ford dealership. The dealer, Mark Benson, is encouraging all the employees to become more active in the community. Through developing relationships, we are primarily doing business with friends! Update: Beginning February 2014, Honolulu Ford Lincoln will be open six days and 24/7 on the Internet. Closed on Sundays- You are a valued part of Honolulu Ford’s Ohana, and the reason that we report to work. It is through this relationship that we would like to share with you our desire to improve our community. In Hawaii, the family is under attack from many different fronts. Whether it is work, traffic, school or social, many are spread too thin. After much soul searching, we have decided to put our families before profits and close our dealership on Sunday. We trust that this statement to the community will serve on many different fronts: On Sunday, you can tour our $19,000,000 inventory without talking to a salesperson. Kick the tires, review the colors and check prices all at your leisure. (We will have a number of vehicles marked down for our Silent Sunday sale, where the price will be honored on Monday!) We are bold in our desire to improve the quality of life for our ninety families that depend on Honolulu Ford for their living. Please take a minute and respond with your thoughts on our new direction. Mahalo, Mark Benson

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honolulu Ford Lincoln Learn More

Celebrating 60 years of service, Honolulu Ford is the Hawaii's first and largest Ford dealership. The dealer, Mark Benson, is encouraging all the employees to become more active in the community. Through developing relationships, we are primarily doing business with friends! Update: Beginning February 2014, Honolulu Ford Lincoln will be open six days and 24/7 on the Internet. Closed on Sundays- You are a valued part of Honolulu Ford’s Ohana, and the reason that we report to work. It is through this relationship that we would like to share with you our desire to improve our community. In Hawaii, the family is under attack from many different fronts. Whether it is work, traffic, school or social, many are spread too thin. After much soul searching, we have decided to put our families before profits and close our dealership on Sunday. We trust that this statement to the community will serve on many different fronts: On Sunday, you can tour our $19,000,000 inventory without talking to a salesperson. Kick the tires, review the colors and check prices all at your leisure. (We will have a number of vehicles marked down for our Silent Sunday sale, where the price will be honored on Monday!) We are bold in our desire to improve the quality of life for our ninety families that depend on Honolulu Ford for their living. Please take a minute and respond with your thoughts on our new direction. Mahalo, Mark Benson

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 AM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Customer Lounge Area
373 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
E&S
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ben & Richard outstanding salesmen"

Ben & Richard are outstanding salesmen. Very professional & great personalities. The purchase of our 2015 Transit Cargo went very smoothly. We're very pleased on how easy it drives and very quiet riding.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Teruya

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jay
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ben Cabalo and New Car purchase at Honolulu Ford & Lincoln"

Ben Cabalo is an experienced professional. He goes out his way to help a customer. He is with you from step one all the way till you drive off. He knows all aspects of the car buying experience. He is awesome. Jay

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dealerrater1
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Overall Dealer Experience"

I would not recommend this dealer to anyone. When I purchased my vehicle I was kept at the dealership for more than 4 hours. This was even after walking in the door ready to purchase a vehicle. The salesperson was dismissive towards me. Even though it was clear the vehicle was for me, he continued to focus on discussion with my husband. The dealer markups on the new vehicles is the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen. Shipping cars to Hawaii does not account for the markups this dealership is doing. It was incredibly disappointing that there was no movement for negotiation other than to offer a pre-owned vehicle. The president came by to ask how the visit was going and as soon as I expressed disappointment in the dealer markup, he dismissed the comment and moved on. Not really role modeling the customer service he brags about during commercials. During this entire process every time there was a question or some paper work that needed to be processed, the salesperson would walk away and be gone inexplicably for 10-20 minutes. There is no need for the amount of delay in the process. After getting to finance and finalizing all the paperwork, which was another hour the vehicle still wasn't ready to be driven off the lot and I had to wait another 40 min. I've purchased other vehicles both on the mainland and in Hawaii and have never had such a horrible purchasing experience. I didn't feel excited driving away with my new vehicle because of how annoyed and frustrated I was from the process. This is not what buying a car should be like. I never even received a call following up about my purchase. Other Ford dealers I have been to I have always received calls for surveys even if I didn't purchase a vehicle but just visited. I imagine I didn't receive anything from this dealer because Ford doesn't actually endorse them or their service; they certainly haven't won any awards from Ford which says a lot. Ford unfortunately just has it's hands tied with minimal options for trying to sell it's brand on an island. Now let's talk about service. Why should you make an appointment? I don't know; it certainly doesn't seem like the service center knows. When I made an appointment for an oil change I was told it would be 1 - 1 1/2 hours. An oil change that takes 30 min, is supposed to be 1 - 1 1/2 hours at Honolulu Ford. I know they have to build in some buffer time and they also do the courtesy check, but 1 1/2 is really long. I can go to the local shops and get a courtesy check and oil change in less than an hour, WITHOUT an appointment. But when I purchased my vehicle I purchased the extra coverage to have these services taken care of because they bragged about the service center and told me how much it would be better when I could just bring it in and not have to worry about it. When I arrived (15 min before my appointment) I was then told it could be more like 1 1/2 - 2 hours. So I sat for 2 hours and watched as my vehicle stayed in the same parking space. I walked away a few times so I couldn't be sure they did something when I wasn't looking so I made sure to wait 2 hours from my appointment time before actually checking on the status. After being ignored at the service counter for 5 min another person walked by and asked if I was picking up a vehicle, and I let them know I was just checking status. I followed them outside where I saw them check with the service people and come back to me telling me it would be 20-30 more minutes because they were working on it right now. This was while I was staring at my vehicle still sitting in the same parking space. So when it wasn't even in the garage yet, they were estimating a max of 30 minutes when apparently it takes 1 - 1 1/2 hours?? I pointed out that my vehicle was still in the parking lot and they looked surprised that I couldn't be fooled that 20-30 minutes was not realistic. I let them know they had 5 minutes to get my car in the garage or just give it back. They did end up getting it in in 5 minutes. 50 minutes later, it is now 3 hours after my scheduled appointment time. So I ask again and the service person is thankful for my patience but doesn't seem to understand my frustration at the length of time it is taking. He says they are busy today. What that means is they have no ability to manage the amount of vehicles they schedule for appointments as well as accept from people walking in with the amount of people they have available to work. They cannot successfully estimate times of service and have no excuse. They have no understanding of efficiency and customer service. I was then promised 10 more minutes. To my luck this fourth estimate of time was correct and I finally got my vehicle back. I was not the only one waiting and having this experience. Apparently I am just the only one that expects more from a dealer who sells itself so highly on its service and am unwilling to spend entire days wasting my time at the dealership. I ended up leaving BEFORE a customer who was also there for an oil change who came in BEFORE I did. All together, my oil change took 3 1/2 hours. There is no reason for this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Allan
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Customer Service!"

Thank you Daniel, the Internet Manager and Lani in Customer Relations for the super fast, friendly and professional response to my request. I have never dealt with your dealership before but certainly will going forward. I highly recommend Honolulu Ford Lincoln ! 5 Stars!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lani in Customer Relations

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honolulu Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 04, 2015

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again at our next New Owner and Sync Training Clinic. Thanks again!

Chasen
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience "

Would like to thank Honolulu ford especially BOB and WAYNE . They truly made a believer out me. bOb was able to get us out of a upside down loan into a brand new ford titanium. Explained my situation and he surely said don't worry I will make it happen and sure enough he did . I am happy to be driving a new car with a lower interest rate and most of he sure is a wonderful sales man

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honolulu Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 04, 2015

Thank you for your kind words! Bob and Wayne do a terrific job and really appreciate your feedback. It makes our day! Thanks again. See you at our next New Owner and Sync Training Clinic.

unclepuff
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Surprisingly good experience"

I have dealt with several dealers in the past, and am somewhat jaded against dealerships. However, my recent experience at Honolulu Ford has changed that perspective. Valerie welcomed me in my super ugly, cheaply purchased 1997 F-150 with all the Aloha that Hawaii can offer. She was very forthright with information about the process, how long it would take and the costs. While waiting, I was able to watch her interactions with all the other customers that came in for service, and she treated them like her ohana. I will be returning to the dealer for all future work that I cannot perform myself, and I am certain I will receive the same kind of treatment and pleasurable experience. Thank you Valerie.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Honolulu Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 04, 2015

Thanks! We appreciate it and you are right, Valerie does really care about her clients.

Jeffstroutman
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Simply amazing!"

Words can't express my gratitude to the professionals at Honolulu Ford for helping me drive away with a new 2104 Mustang Coupe. Mark, Keith, Daniel and Brian made for one heck of a sales team, ensuring I received a great price, top-notch service and a car-buying experience that raises the standards of what buying a car should be like. Thanks, guys; I'll be recommending you to anyone I encounter who should need a car in the Honolulu area!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Loncke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
divemaster808
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales as it should be"

This review is written under the assumption that the reader is here to educate themselves in how to get thru buying a new vehicle with as little stress as possible. I started looking for a truck. I used multiple resources to gather the facts I needed. Both Kbb and Edmunds websites for the initial search. That was followed up by inquiries made with 2 dealerships online. Honolulu Ford was very prompt in replying to my request. In fact I got a email that same evening letting me know I would be contacted. The following morning I had a voice mail from Kelly Ann Young- Internet Sales Rep. The other dealership did not even send me a reply for my online request until a full 5 days later. Honolulu Ford was on the ball. I contacted Ms. Young a day later and asked her if I could make an appoointment to have my trade-in vehicle appreaised. A day later I met with Daniel Morisato. I got a fair price and I explainded that I wanted to shop other dealers to see if the offer might be better. He also suggested I look up their inventory on Honolulu Fords website as to help me in my selection of available inventory. That same day drove to a Chevrolet dealer to see it they would look at what my trade in would be worth. The salesman just dismissed my attempt to gather more information to help me narrow down my search. He would not even discuss looking at my vehilce unless I chose a vehicle from his dealership to look at. That dealership at that moment lost my business. Six days after my visit with Daniel at Honolulu Ford, I decided to stop by the dealership to test drive a 2014 F-150 that was listed on their website. I had the link saved on my Ipad, so that I could refer back to the price and the model#. Being that it was the Presidents Day holiday, Daniel Morisato was already busy with another customer. Sales Rep. Dana Pere offered to help me with the test drive since Daniel was unavailable. I asked if I could drive the truck to my residence as I was not sure if the parking garage would accomodate the F-150. Also I wanted to see if I could park it with as much ease as my Jeep. Mr. Pere was very pleasant, positive and laid back. He had no problem letting my give the F-150 a proper test drive. HINT: if a dealership does not allow you to do a proper test drive, you may want to reconsider doing business with them. When we returned to the dealership, Dana Pere asssited Daniel Morisato in considering my price offer for the F-150. This was a firm price that was posted on the webisite along with generous incentives from Ford Motor Co. I asked for the trade in value which was offered 6 days earlier. Dana Pere put together the initial paperwork, Daniel agreed with the offer, it was presented and sent on up for approval. It helps when you do your homework before stepping in the showroom. I was able to get a the F-150 at way below invoice, plus a high value on my trade in. Of course I did my checks on Kbb to make sure it was a fair amount. I did not have to play the numbers game that usually happens at other dealerships. I have a background in sales and was very impressed at the professionalism displayed by Dana Pere, Daniel Morisato, Kelly Ann Young, and Wayne Fukumoto. Very pleasant and easy to get along with, great team work from beginning to end. Pros: positive contact with all reps. from Honolulu Ford, a well built website, easy to do business with. Cons: none Mahalo to the staff from Honolulu Ford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelly Ann Young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honolulu Ford Lincoln responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed and informative review about your experience here at Honolulu Ford. Your experience is what we strive for with each and every transaction. Not only do you detail the nuts and bolts of car buying transaction from research, initial contact and driving home in your new truck but with your background in sales, you realized that it's not just about the "sale" it's also the process and professionalism and acknowledgement for a job well done. In other words, You MADE our DAY! and each and everyone of us here at Honolulu Ford sincerely thanks you!

midasboxer
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"ABOVE REPROACH!!! "

I have been a Ford family member since March 2013. I have had a few bumps in the road with the service, however, once I realized that I needed to make my intentions clear and concise my experience was nothing short of superior performance. The Service Manager and Assistant Manager both positively communicated with me that they have heard my concerns and would do all they could to resolve them. I can say they did just that!!! In addition to the excellent customer service they have always provided me; the service to my vehicle was the crown molding. I feared a warranty related issue would be pushed to a secondary issue, but once I expressed that to them, they were quick to respond and assure me that wouldn't happen. Thank you and let all those who read this know they bring great credit upon themselves for truly and altruistically caring for their Ford family members!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Bersamin, Kyle Piercy, and Theresa from the Service Department all were responsible for my amazing experience.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honolulu Ford Lincoln responded to this review

January 28, 2015

Thank you very much. We really appreciate and you made our day!

midasboxer
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Warranty Related part replacement"

I purchased a 2013 Taurus in May 2013. I was extremely happy with the dealer and I was very appreciative of the customer service. I have taken my vehicle to Honolulu Ford since for oil changes and had no issues. As a matter of fact, the service department did a great and expeditious job. HOWEVER, since then I have had multiple questions and service related issues that have not been resolved. Beginning in Fall 2013 I had questions about why water would remain in the door after it rain. It would remain there for almost a day after my car was in the rain. I would have to lift the rubber stopper on the bottom of the door to allow the rain water to leave the door. I presented this and I was told that is an engineering process and that is what it is suppose to do. I still disagree! My battery's positive node has leaked acid and corrosion has occurred, three times!!! The first time this occurred I was told I had to leave my vehicle there all day and a shuttle would take me to and from work. I am active duty and work on Marine Corps Base in Hawaii in Kaneohe. This is the other side of the island. I took my vehicle the first time at their start of business at 0630. Well, the shuttle service don't take customers to Kaneohe until 0830. I start work at 0630. They would pick me up at 1330, because it is so far (15 miles from the service department). I spoke with Sam, the service manager, and discussed my situation the next time I had an oil change and stated that warranty parts and service are only done Monday through Friday between 0630 to 1630. I tried to be understanding, but I lose hours at work. That is the lighter of my issue. I have had the following issues; the inside door handle wouldn't work so I presented it to Honolulu Ford. The service department look at it and stated they would order the part. Long story short never received, I spoke with Sam after multiple calls and he ordered the part. It again never arrived so I again spoke with Sam and he had the part removed from a vehicle on stock. I have had this plastic cover over the driver side seat loose for 6 months. The part was ordered in July, I had to leave the island due to a sudden loss in my family I wasn't able to make an appointment when the part arrived. In October I made another appointment and was seen on Labor Day, thank goodness I didn't to take off work because it was a federal holiday. I had to call at 1530 because I never heard anything and they then told me that my car wasn't ready. BTW I presented the following issues: the keyless entry code for my vehicle wasn't working. I was locked out 45 miles (2 hours) from my secondary key so I mentioned it then. The manufacture primary code should ALWAYS work and can't be changed; but it wasn't working. I have been hearing this sound come from what appears to be my passenger front wheel whenever I turn the wheel and go up or down hills. Well, at 1530 I was picked up by the shuttle and taken to Enterprise, but wasn't apprised of my vehicle's status. I was called the next day and found out that my vehicle was ready for pickup. NOTHING was done, the plastic part wasn't replaced; and this time I find out two of the four buttons for seat control don't work now! The keyless entry wasn't resolved, and I was told the Certified Ford Technician hear nothing...I find that hard to believe when as I left I heard the sound, there is an bump when leaving the parking lot that will almost always bottom out the vehicle and I heard it again. I was told that a warranty part, mentioned for areas where sodium hypochlorite (street salt) needed a lighting part replaced due to a recall. Thank goodness that was taken care of especially since street salt is used for ice on the roads, btw there is never ice on the roads on Oahu! Yesterday, Wednesday December 10th I took my vehicle in because the plastic part had finally arrived. Sam was my advisor this time. I mentioned the two buttons that don't work and that I have seen this spot in my driver's side door mirror. He said that since my mirror has fluid inside in order to tint direct sunlight, it was an easy fix. I then asked if it would be possible to have an oil change since my vehicle's oil was at 20% life remaining. I then waited 2 hours to get to work, Kaneohe. I had a busy day and wasn't able to respond to Ford's initial calls, but the shuttle needed to pick me up to take me to Enterprise. My office is in Kaneohe, but my job requires me to drive all around the island as needed, yesterday was one of those days. He waited patiently to pick me up from work at 1600. I am very, very appreciative of that!!! I then go to Enterprise to pick up my rental. I can't complain too much there, but I do own a full-size sedan and Ford only pays for me to be in a compact car. There isn't even access for me to charge my cell phone. My biggest reason for buying the Taurus was because of SYNC, I used my phone all the time which I can't in a Nissan Versa. I leave a voicemail with customer service to check on the status of my vehicle at 1730 and asked to follow up in the morning. I truly didn't understand why I had a rental. I left a voicemail this morning at 0830, I didn't hear back from Sam until 1300. His voicemail only stated my vehicle was ready. Personally, I really like my vehicle and I don't want another crappy rental. I barely get to Ford at 1730 to pick up my vehicle. Sam is still there, I now know he works just as much as I do. He tells me that the part ordered for my seat wasn't able to be found My head dropped!!! I then asked what has been resolved, outside of the oil change. I knew they must have done that, they never messed that up before. He tells me yes, the door was fixed. xx, I asked what he is talking about. He looks at my paperwork and he is lost for words. He has no clue why the door was even touch, I am glad he was able to be empathetic at this point. To recap...NOTHING, NOTHING, NOTHING is corrected; however, Honolulu Ford proceeded to tear open my car door and can't tell me why. There has to be something these guys can do right. I just don't understand. I have spent greater than 18 hours at Honolulu Ford this past year...their Customer Service Manger and Service Manager knows me by face because they see me so often. I have had three rentals and everything they say they do they don't. I have paid for my warranty, but who pays Ford? Honestly, they have wasted my time, they have wasted their time even taking my vehicle and giving me lip service, they made me feel like a piece of xxx. I don't like profanity, but I am taken back by their incompetence and the lack of care they truly have for their warranty customers. If this is how I am treated as a Ford family member, I would hate to be a stranger to the family. Lastly, my name is Andrew Holeman and you guys have my number. I expect a call from Ford anytime they choose to resolve my vehicle's issues and my dissatisfaction. I still expect to find out why the technician tore open my door! I have no reason not to say this at Ford, however, it is 1946 and you guys were headed home. I figure I can call tomorrow or even stop by, but I am going to be just as frustrated and angry as I am now; but I truly don't believe you guys are even going to take care of my car when you promised you would and I paid for a warranty that guaranteed that as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Honolulu Ford Lincoln responded to this review

January 28, 2015

Thank you for updating your experience at Honolulu Ford. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 373 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Daniel Morisato
Daniel Morisato

Internet Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben Cabalo
Ben Cabalo

Fleet Sales

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne Fukamoto
Wayne Fukamoto

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Benson
Mark Benson

President

65 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Hashimoto
Brian Hashimoto

Sales Professional

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Valerie Lawson
Valerie Lawson

Assistant Service Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Sarae
Bob Sarae

Sales Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Bersamin
Sam Bersamin

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dana Pere
Dana Pere

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Art Tsukamoto
Art Tsukamoto

Fleet Sales

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory