About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honolulu Ford Lincoln

1052 Houghtailing Street, Honolulu, Hawaii 96817
Sales: (808) 532-1700
Service: (888) 409-1195
Parts: (808) 532-1700

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center | Mercury

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

388 Lifetime Reviews

Honolulu Ford Lincoln

Hours: Closed

1052 Houghtailing Street,
Honolulu, Hawaii 96817
Honolulu Ford Lincoln Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honolulu Ford Lincoln

Celebrating 60 years of service, Honolulu Ford is the Hawaii's first and largest Ford dealership. The dealer, Mark Benson, is encouraging all the employees to become more active in the community. Through developing relationships, we are primarily doing business with friends! Update: Beginning February 2014, Honolulu Ford Lincoln will be open six days and 24/7 on the Internet. Closed on Sundays- You are a valued part of Honolulu Ford’s Ohana, and the reason that we report to work. It is through this relationship that we would like to share with you our desire to improve our community. In Hawaii, the family is under attack from many different fronts. Whether it is work, traffic, school or social, many are spread too thin. After much soul searching, we have decided to put our families before profits and close our dealership on Sunday. We trust that this statement to the community will serve on many different fronts: On Sunday, you can tour our $19,000,000 inventory without talking to a salesperson. Kick the tires, review the colors and check prices all at your leisure. (We will have a number of vehicles marked down for our Silent Sunday sale, where the price will be honored on Monday!) We are bold in our desire to improve the quality of life for our ninety families that depend on Honolulu Ford for their living. Please take a minute and respond with your thoughts on our new direction. Mahalo, Mark Benson

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honolulu Ford Lincoln Learn More

Celebrating 60 years of service, Honolulu Ford is the Hawaii's first and largest Ford dealership. The dealer, Mark Benson, is encouraging all the employees to become more active in the community. Through developing relationships, we are primarily doing business with friends! Update: Beginning February 2014, Honolulu Ford Lincoln will be open six days and 24/7 on the Internet. Closed on Sundays- You are a valued part of Honolulu Ford’s Ohana, and the reason that we report to work. It is through this relationship that we would like to share with you our desire to improve our community. In Hawaii, the family is under attack from many different fronts. Whether it is work, traffic, school or social, many are spread too thin. After much soul searching, we have decided to put our families before profits and close our dealership on Sunday. We trust that this statement to the community will serve on many different fronts: On Sunday, you can tour our $19,000,000 inventory without talking to a salesperson. Kick the tires, review the colors and check prices all at your leisure. (We will have a number of vehicles marked down for our Silent Sunday sale, where the price will be honored on Monday!) We are bold in our desire to improve the quality of life for our ninety families that depend on Honolulu Ford for their living. Please take a minute and respond with your thoughts on our new direction. Mahalo, Mark Benson

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 AM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Customer Lounge Area
388 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Honolulu Businessman
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The best in service at Honolulu Ford"

If you want to have your Ford serviced go see Theresa in service at Honolulu Ford. Its hard to find someone who cares and she does.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honolulu Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 27, 2015

Dear Honolulu Businessman, Thank you for taking the time to promote Theresa in our service department. She truly does care about her customers, as do the rest of us. We hope you have a great week! Respectfully, Honolulu Ford Lincoln

jmo
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Team"

Aloha Ford Team, Thank you so very much; my parents and I love 2015 Ford Transit Connect I purchased. my personal thank you to each of you. > Cathy - responding so quickly to my online request > Celes - being very thorough with me with practicing how to lay the back seats down for cargo use, reversing with camera, and how to use the voice command properly. > Ken - I appreciate not putting me thru pricing negotiating haggling; you asked what I was looking for and sealed/locked sale quick. > Wayne - explaining options & financial contract thoroughly. You all took care of me (just like Ohana) and I felt so very comfortable. Please keep smiling and awesome team work. J.Molina

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honolulu Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 22, 2015

JMo, We love to hear when our customers are as happy as you and your parents! We certainly appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Let us know when your Transit Connect is ready for it's first oil change. Welcome to the Honolulu Ford Ohana! Thank you, Honolulu Ford Lincoln

Mel_v80
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service!!"

Wonderful car buying experience! Chip Lowman was very patient and understanding. He worked well with our family (yes... We took the kids, ages 5 and 3 with us!) and was very efficient. Wayne worked quickly processing our paperwork and was very friendly. If any of our friends and family need cars we will definitely recommend Honolulu ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honolulu Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 20, 2015

Mel_v80, Thank you for the review. We are so pleased to hear that Chip and Wayne took great care of you and your family. Car buying with little ones in tow can be challenging for any parents but we are so happy you brought the kiddos with you. We look forward to continuing our friendship and we will see you when you stop in for your first maintenance appointment. Mahalo for the recommendation! Respectfully, Honolulu Ford Lincoln

Kamalii Truck
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick & Efficient Service"

Our company was looking to replace one of our vehicles ASAP. Ben was able to secure the vehicle and have it for us in less than 24 hours. We have been purchasing vehicles from Ben at Honolulu Ford for many years, and we will continue to do so because of the excellent customer service that we receive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honolulu Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 20, 2015

Kamalii Truck, We really appreciate you and your business! Ben is always working hard for his customers and we are happy he was able to get you what you needed within 24 hours. We look forward to seeing you in for your first maintenance appointment. Mahalo, Honolulu Ford Lincoln

leahwhitten
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"PHENOMENAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!"

I went in to service my 2013 Ford Escape S which I purchased in February this year. I was financed with Santander at a interest rate of 10.86% for 8 years given my not-so-great credit score/history. I've had my Ford Escape for about 6 months and realized that with my new baby getting bigger I would need more space than what I currently had in the Ford Escape S. After my car was serviced Mark Benson came and asked me "How I was doing?" and if I needed anything/water. I expressed how I needed a much larger vehicle for me and my daughter but how I didn't have the best credit. He went above and beyond to help me get what I needed and more. He personally showed me his vehicle (Ford Edge) which is much larger than the Ford Escape S and allowed me to sit in and get a feel for myself. He then brought me to a great team of professionals who walked me through the process of trading in my current Ford Escape S and ensured I was attended to every step of the way, meanwhile, checking on me every other 30 minutes to make sure everything was going smoothly. I left the dealership satisfied with a BRAND NEW 2014 FORD EDGE and was financed with a much lower interest rate and shorter loan term. Favorite Features about this vehicle: Spacious, Leather Seats, Dual Air Control System, Sun Roof, Rear Camera, Touch Screen, Automated Seat Controls, Back Seats are able to drop down for more space in the trunk, and the Code Lock on the door. The team that worked with me and provided phenomenal customer service were: Customer Service/Quality Assurance - Mark Benson (Personable, Resourceful, Proactive) Sales - Angel Mendias/Lisa Joslin (Friendly, Understanding, and Patient) Finance - Don Minnis (Pleasant, Funny, Genuine, Neat, and Organized) Thank you Mark Benson and the awesome team of professionals for all their time and effort in helping me find the right vehicle for me and my family :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don Minnis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
big sliver
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Thank you CHIP! best salesmen EVER ,nice working with you .I am looking forward to many more years with you and honolulu ford.THANKS AGAIN, Richard

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PHCBS
6/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ben Cabalo goes above and beyond "

I was finally able to find a 2015 Ford Transit Wagon locally in Hawaii for our business. Although we ran out of gas on the test drive, he made sure it wouldn't happen again by giving me a full tank of gas. The van was something we needed, but the service we received from Ben was a pleasant surprise. He is very courteous and respectful. He goes above and beyond making sure your experience at Honolulu Ford will be a positive one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SD
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always going above and Beyond for his customers"

Thank You once again to Ben Cabalo for always going above and beyond to give my family and I great service. We have been proud Ford customers for over 20 years now we currently own and lease Ford vehicles. My Ford edge lease was coming to an end and since I really loved my Ford edge, I decided to turn it in for another brand new fully loaded Edge, so once again I gave Ben a call. As usual, Ben is fabulous he listens and really works with me on all my requests , within 24 hours Ben called me and told me he had my shiny new Ford Edge waiting for me. I arrived at Honolulu Ford in anticipation of driving away in my new leased Ford Edge when my eyes caught the sight of brand new Ford Explorer limited 2015. I knew that Ben had gone through all the hard work of getting my new Edge for me but Ben was fabulous was so accomadating he made me feel so comfortable, I ended up test driving several explorer models as well as my new Edge. I would have never thought I could have driven away in that Brand new fully loaded limited Ford Explorer but Ben was able to work with me once again on the best lease deal within my budget and I left Honolulu Ford that evening a satisfied new owner of a 2015 limited Ford explorer. Ben is such a wonderful guy to work with and he listens, makes you feel comfortable and always goes above and beyond.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JFS4966
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I would recommend Honolulu Ford "

Everyone At HONOLULU Ford was friendly, helpful and more than willing to work with is to make a deal happen. Special Call out to Mark Benson the Manager for his kindness and Helpful guidance. He made time to get us to the right people. Also a special Thanks to Jason Steward for all your hard work on Finacing without you this deal wouldn't have happen.. Thanks to Brian Hashimoto for walking through all the documents carefully and explaining details.. Thanks to Rhett Van Fossen for all your sales support and supported efforts.. All the good sales and service truly forge a solid relationship with a dealer.. They have sold me to return back for another purchase in the future. I can't say enough for all the attention we received from everyone.. Thanks so much !! Mahalo Joe Sustello and James Tisdale Jr

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gkp
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest, Faithful and True"

In the sixteen years that I've known Ben he has been nothing but honorable, a real man of integrity. These are traits not often found in the car business. Thank you Ben. And thank you Honolulu Ford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 388 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ben Cabalo
Ben Cabalo

Fleet Sales

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Benson
Mark Benson

President

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne Fukamoto
Wayne Fukamoto

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chip Lowman
Chip Lowman

Sales Professional

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Stewart
Jason Stewart

Finance Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Hashimoto
Brian Hashimoto

Finance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa Joslin
Lisa Joslin

Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Celes Alcantara
Celes Alcantara

Fleet Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angel Mendias
Angel Mendias

Sales Executive

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Hirata
Ken Hirata

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory