About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honolulu Ford

1052 Houghtailing Street, Honolulu, Hawaii 96817
Sales: (808) 532-1700
Service: (888) 409-1195
Parts: (808) 532-1700

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center | Mercury

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

415 Lifetime Reviews

Honolulu Ford

Hours: Closed

1052 Houghtailing Street,
Honolulu, Hawaii 96817
Honolulu Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honolulu Ford

Celebrating 61 years of service, Honolulu Ford is the Hawaii's first and largest Ford dealership. The dealer, Mark Benson, is encouraging all the employees to become more active in the community. Through developing relationships, we are primarily doing business with friends! Update: Beginning February 2014, Honolulu Ford will be open six days and 24/7 on the Internet. Closed on Sundays- You are a valued part of Honolulu Ford’s Ohana, and the reason that we report to work. It is through this relationship that we would like to share with you our desire to improve our community. In Hawaii, the family is under attack from many different fronts. Whether it is work, traffic, school or social, many are spread too thin. After much soul searching, we have decided to put our families before profits and close our dealership on Sunday. We trust that this statement to the community will serve on many different fronts: On Sunday, you can tour our $19,000,000 inventory without talking to a salesperson. Kick the tires, review the colors and check prices all at your leisure. (We will have a number of vehicles marked down for our Silent Sunday sale, where the price will be honored on Monday!) We are bold in our desire to improve the quality of life for our ninety families that depend on Honolulu Ford for their living. Please take a minute and respond with your thoughts on our new direction. Mahalo, Mark Benson

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honolulu Ford Learn More

Celebrating 61 years of service, Honolulu Ford is the Hawaii's first and largest Ford dealership. The dealer, Mark Benson, is encouraging all the employees to become more active in the community. Through developing relationships, we are primarily doing business with friends! Update: Beginning February 2014, Honolulu Ford will be open six days and 24/7 on the Internet. Closed on Sundays- You are a valued part of Honolulu Ford’s Ohana, and the reason that we report to work. It is through this relationship that we would like to share with you our desire to improve our community. In Hawaii, the family is under attack from many different fronts. Whether it is work, traffic, school or social, many are spread too thin. After much soul searching, we have decided to put our families before profits and close our dealership on Sunday. We trust that this statement to the community will serve on many different fronts: On Sunday, you can tour our $19,000,000 inventory without talking to a salesperson. Kick the tires, review the colors and check prices all at your leisure. (We will have a number of vehicles marked down for our Silent Sunday sale, where the price will be honored on Monday!) We are bold in our desire to improve the quality of life for our ninety families that depend on Honolulu Ford for their living. Please take a minute and respond with your thoughts on our new direction. Mahalo, Mark Benson

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 AM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Customer Lounge Area
415 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Natalie T
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic sales employees- highly recommend this dealership!"

We will not be purchasing vehicles from any other dealerships on Oahu other than Honolulu Ford ever again. We had a horrible experience at Cutter Chrysler in Pearl City last year with a new purchase, and were extremely blown away at the difference in sales service between Cutter & Honolulu Ford. Honolulu Ford's employees, all the way from the representatives that answer the phones to their sales reps, were all extremely kind and not pushy or rude like most other dealerships that we've been to here. If you're on Oahu and in the market to purchase a vehicle, I highly recommend going there and asking for Chip. He is straight to the point and no nonsense. They treat military families fantastic, and had the largest variety of vehicles to choose from compared to the other dealerships. Thank you Honolulu Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DarrahT
7/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ben Cabalo is Amazing !"

We received Excellent, Friendly and Efficient Customer Service from Ben Cabalo ! We would definitely refer him to everyone ! We are 100% Completely Satisfied ! The entire experience was very pleasant and enjoyable !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
808barbz
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ben Cabalo gives excellent service from Start to Finish "

This is the fourth vehicle that Ben has helped me with and all I can say is his work is excellent. The truck I was looking for was not on the lot so he helped me with purchasing the truck of my dreams online. One of his greatest assets is that he continues to call me to see if everything is going smoothly even after the final sale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
richardpentecost57
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEN CABALO - HAVE YOU PURCHASED A FORD FROM HIM LATELY? "

I have known Ben Cabalo since October of 1985 and I have purchased Fords from him since then. His profesionalism, knowledge of the Ford products, and his pleasant personality are great! Give him a try at Honolulu Ford, you will not regret it! Ford? Drive one! and purchase it from Ben Cabalo......................

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
richardmay
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new car purchase!"

Ben Cabalo is the best car salesman ever! Our family has been buying ford cars from him for over 30 years. He above and beyond in making sure your happy with our new car. After we drove home that night in our new car in the morning we found a small nick on the front fender he told me to bring it back he would take care of it asap. I came to drop-off the car he told that he take me back to work and pick me up when i finished work AND he did can't get any better service than that! The car looks can't tell were the nick was. Thanks again Ben don"t ever retire who will I buy my cars from? Thanks Richard May

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Susie DuBuc
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had the best new car buying experience ever last weekend!"

I just can’t thank Ken Hirata and the team at Honolulu Ford enough for the wonderful experience I had leasing my new Ford Focus! I’d been wanting to get a new vehicle for the last 6 months, but I’d put it off over and over because I was concerned that I would have to deal with a high pressure sales person. I can laugh at this worry now, because at Honolulu Ford that didn’t happen at all! Going in, I wasn’t sure if I wanted an Escape or a Focus, and to lease or to buy. I was the perfect candidate for an aggressive sales person. I can honestly say, that at no time what-so-ever did I feel any pressure to do anything (other than eat lunch). My salesman and the entire staff NEVER tried to persuade me in either direction. As long as I live in Hawaii, Honolulu Ford will be my dealership. And yes, they really did feed me lunch!! Thank you BUNCHES for the FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! Much Aloha!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

All State Insurance Agent, and person assisting Brian and the people that did my paperwork. Sorry if I missed anyone.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2014mustang
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New Used Car Purchase"

I was interested in purchasing a new used car, I went on the website to see the inventory and found more than one option. I submitted my interest online and was called immediately by the sales online person Edy Chang. I made and appointment and met my sales man Ken Hirata,. We looked at the inventory and took a lengthy test drive. I knew immediately I wanted to have this car and basically it took less than 2 hours before I was the owner. The experience and efficiency of all the employees made this experience easy, quick and fun. That says something for the employees when everyone says what a "hassle" it is to buy a car! Thank you all

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Edy Chang, Daniel Miyasato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ashley Foust
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales"

I went to this dealership thinking I would be able to get out of my GM product that I am not partial to. Upon looking at the vehicles and determining that there is an extremely high vehicle mark up even for Hawaii made me not want to proceed with the transaction. The sales representative made contact with us and we proceeded to look at the Ford Explorer that we wanted. We filled out the credit app and they appraised our GM. I went into the dealership understanding that I was going to have negative equity, but when the dealership came back with an extremely low unacceptable offer on our vehicle I walked out. I would have been fine with tacking on 7-10k negative equity just to get out of my GM and keeping the same payments. But they threw me an offer that would put me 20k under what is owed on my current vehicle. And then expect me to finance a 65k+ vehicle. I figured this Ford dealership would have done better, it seemed as though they didn't put an effort into selling a vehicle and getting s new customer. So I wasted my time coming to this dealership, which is upsetting as I haven't heard anything negative about them. I guess the take away from this would be the vehicles are way overpriced even for Hawaii standards and they are supposed to be in the customer service business not the "bare minimum" to get by business. Afterwards I decided to go to Tony Honda and they were extremely friendly and eager to help get my family in a vehicle that we would be comfortable in. The only reason I did not purchase a vehicle from Tony Honda is because they didn't have the vehicle In stock that I was interested in, so the hunt for a competent dealership with a vehicle In stock continues.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Daniel (Sales Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
The Lees
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Aloha & Excellent Service Experienced from Ryan Medeiros!"

We have already completed two different surveys from Ford on the mainland as well as Honolulu Ford. However, we were compelled to also put this in writing to express our extremely positive experience when buying our Ford Edge at Honolulu Ford. The main reason we had a great car buying experience was a result of the excellent customer service we experienced first-hand from Ryan Medeiros. We have never met him before, however, with that said, his local family style of engaging with us, made us feel so comfortable and at ease in a normally uncomfortable situation for most consumers. He was extremely patient, respectful, timely, and professional. His people skills and true spirit of Aloha are extraordinary and rare today in our fast-paced and often "me-first" society. We never felt rushed and never pressured, instead we were allowed to respectfully come to our own best decision with help from Ryan to answer any questions we may have had along the way. By the way, it took us three visits before we actually made our ultimate decision and would call Ryan at different stages to ask more questions. Through it all, he was very patient and always got back to us promptly. My wife, Dianne even gave Ryan a "high-five" the first time we met, as we were so impressed by his 5-Star quality service on our first encounter with him. (She's never done that before mind you) Ultimately, Ryan helped to create a painless, fun, memorable, and extraordinary car-buying experience for us that we will share with others for years to come! His follow-up after we came home with our new Edge, was impressive as well. We received a well-written and heartwarming email about being available to help ensure we are completely satisfied and if we needed any assistance at all to please let him know. This was timely and written in such a way, that we responded by contacting Ryan immediately regarding a particulate page in the financial documents that we had a question on and needed clarification. Ryan quickly turned this into yet another very positive experience by coordinating a conference call with Brian in the Credit department, who reviewed the page in question. We must say that this situation could have turned into a negative experience, however, Brian was very respectful, gracious, and open to feedback, and turned this situation into another very positive one for us. Kudos to Brian as well! In closing, we had the best car buying experience we have ever encountered! Please convey our deep appreciation to Ryan for his excellent service and example of a true professional sales executive in this field. Mahalo! The Lees

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Mederios

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Angelica
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a New Ford Fusion"

Honolulu Ford is the best dealership on island hands down! This is our second new car purchase from Honolulu Ford. A few months ago we bought a brand new Explorer and had such a great experience, so we decided to come back and buy our brand new Fusion here too. Andrew was our sales guy both times and Wayne was our finance guy both times too! I'm so thankful we got to work with both of them twice. They both get 5 stars from me on customer service. They both went above and beyond on both sales. I'm so happy we switched to Ford because we are so happy with both of our Ford vehicles. Chevy's are a thing of the past for us!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 415 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ben Cabalo
Ben Cabalo

Fleet Sales

84 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Benson
Mark Benson

President

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Art Tsukamoto
Art Tsukamoto

Fleet Sales

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Stewart
Jason Stewart

Finance Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny Asao
Danny Asao

General Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chip Lowman
Chip Lowman

Sales Professional

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne Fukamoto
Wayne Fukamoto

Finance Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donna Davis
Donna Davis

Internet Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Brantley
Rob Brantley

Sales Executive

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Hashimoto
Brian Hashimoto

Finance Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Ford Fusion, $30390
2016 Ford Fusion

Price$30,390

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorIngot Silver

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $17240
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$17,240

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorCharcoal Black / Silver Stitch

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $17540
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$17,540

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorCharcoal Black / Silver Stitch

New 2016 Ford Econoline, $53310
2016 Ford Econoline

Price$53,310

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorSpecial

Interior ColorMedium Flint

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $17240
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$17,240

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorIngot Silver Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal Black / Silver Stitch

New 2016 Ford F-250, $56190
2016 Ford F-250

Price$56,190

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorAdobe

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $20655
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$20,655

Mileage 12

Exterior ColorRuby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat

Interior ColorMedium Light Stone

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $20555
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$20,555

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorCharcoal Black / Silver Stitch

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.