About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Hudson Toyota

970 Columbiana Drive, Irmo, South Carolina 29063
Sales: (803) 407-5678
Service: (803) 407-5670
Parts: (803) 732-5060

Makes: Toyota|Service Center
 
Excellent
95% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

168 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Jim Hudson Toyota
168 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Jim Hudson Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Hudson Toyota

When you're in the market for a 2012 new Toyota or a used car in South Carolina, just drive on over to Jim Hudson Toyota! Our dealership provides everything automotive, with great prices and customer service to boot. When you get a new or used Toyota located near Columbia from us, you'll get a reliable and stylish new car at a price you can afford. Call us or make the drive from Columbia, Lexington, or Newberry to our Irmo dealership today!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Hudson Toyota

When you're in the market for a 2012 new Toyota or a used car in South Carolina, just drive on over to Jim Hudson Toyota! Our dealership provides everything automotive, with great prices and customer service to boot. When you get a new or used Toyota located near Columbia from us, you'll get a reliable and stylish new car at a price you can afford. Call us or make the drive from Columbia, Lexington, or Newberry to our Irmo dealership today!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 AM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Express Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Theatre
  • Reading Room
  • Complimentary Cookies
  • Complimentary Bottled Water
  • Used Car Buying Department
  • Drive-In Service
  • Ipad Rental
  • Cafe on Site
168 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mwsuggs
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experience"

We bought our vehicles at Jim Hudson and get all the work done in the service department. Always a great experiece ther. They treat you like family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michael Bishop
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Major Repairs"

Our 2004 Highlander came in and needed a new transmission and a water pump, luckily we had a 3rd party warranty in place. However, the warranty company did initially balk at the part cost for a factory reman transmission. Mike Crocker worked tirelessly to help us remedy the situation and through his efforts and our own we were able to work out a compromise that suited all parties. Mike also helped us determine some other services that just made sense while the trans was out that cost very little to perform (rear main seal for example). Hopefully Mr. Hudson appreciates as much as I do the hard work of excellent employees such as Mr, Crocker. I would certainly recommend Jim Hudson Toyota for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amygamble
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Customer Service"

I have used Jim Hudson's Service Department for years. Always, a friendly face with a warm smile from all Departments! Knowledgeable and efficient! Would not go anywhere else... A BIG thanks to "The Jim Hudson Team"!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wheels140
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never received refund as promised"

My Wife and I purchased a 2011 Camry in August 2010. At that time we were tricked in to purchasing an extended warranty for $2,000, we were told that at any time prior to the car being paid off we could receive a full refund for the warranty purchased. We have been attempting to contact Jim Hudson Toyota but no one will follow up nor call us back about the matter. This is truly a form of highway trickery and I will never purchase a vehicle from this dealer again. If a dealer lacks honesty and integrity it is not worth my time and money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeannie Sullivan
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So wonderful, I decided to buy 2 cars!"

I went into the dealership looking for a used truck for my teenage son. Brandon not only helped us find one that was perfect for him, but he was patient enough to answer all our questions about about the 10-year-old truck we were purchasing. By the time we had purchased the truck, I knew that I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy my new car to replace the one we had traded-in for the truck. Brandon, Eddie and Randy were great to work with and so was everyone else we encountered! From teaching us how to use the fancy coffee machine to make hot chocolate to finding a way to structure the financing to meet our needs - this team is awesome! If you're thinking about a new car or truck, please go see the team at Jim Hudson Toyota in Irmo!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon DeSplinter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
janiepg
11/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding customer service!"

Chris was extremely nice and professional- he addressed all of the concerns we had for our Highlander, called me several times during the time it was being serviced, and was just very kind and helpful!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
reclaimed
11/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Job. Fast."

I am glad I choose to have you do all of the work on our Tundra! As always. Great job for 6 years now! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
color56
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Tire Pressure Help"

It was saturday (11/15/14) morning and I was on the way out of town and my tire pressure light was on. When I arrived I was aproached by Drew Lifrage and I was in a rush but it was very busy but Drew gave me the best customer service anybody could ever receive he listened patiencely and asked if I wanted a car wash after the service was done. He told me how long it would take and to my surprise he was right even through it was busy. It is great to see even when a dealership service department is busy you can still get great customer service at the end he explained why the tire pressure was down in a language I could understand because I told him I dont know anything about putting air in a tire.It great to see a car dealesrship service department doing things like they would want to be treated because most drive your car off and bring back a tragic bill.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Drew Lifrage

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pamelacollins
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"excellent staff and facility"

Excellent professional staff, great facility, very well organized, friendly folks, we have purchased four vehicles from this dealership so far. I highly recommend the service dept.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny Creamer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

November 21, 2014

Thank you for bestowing us with a five-star review! I am glad to hear you found our staff professional and friendly. Thank you for you business and we hope to see you again!

suevan.gentry
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional Service Department"

Jim Hudson's service is amazing, First, as you drive into the service department it is impressive, yes 3 lanes, with many service people just waiting to help you, it is clean, neat, and efficient. My favorite service person is Mike Crocker, but everyone says "Hello". I know my car will be taken care of and serviced without extra charges. If there are any problems found, they always check with me first before servicing. One time I did need extra work done which took about 3 hours, no problem they have a delicious cafe and comfortable waiting area with a TV. Who would think getting an oil change could be so much fun!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Crocker
Mike Crocker

Assistant Service Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Tudor
Chris Tudor

Assistant Service Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Hudson Toyota Cafe
Jim Hudson Toyota Cafe

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JB Storey
JB Storey

Assistant Service Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edgar Alewine
Edgar Alewine

Service Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Kilgo
Jerry Kilgo

Assistant Service Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John  Rectenwald
John Rectenwald

Sales Professional

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Hutto
Jamie Hutto

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicole Cumalander
Nicole Cumalander

Service Customer Relations Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of J Renard Green
J Renard Green

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory