About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Hudson Toyota

970 Columbiana Drive, Irmo, South Carolina 29063
Sales: (803) 407-5678
Service: (803) 407-5670
Parts: (803) 732-5060

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

432 Lifetime Reviews

Jim Hudson Toyota

Hours: Open Now

970 Columbiana Drive,
Irmo, South Carolina 29063
Jim Hudson Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Hudson Toyota

When you're in the market for a new Toyota or a used car in South Carolina, just drive on over to Jim Hudson Toyota! Our dealership provides everything automotive, with great prices and customer service to boot. When you get a new or used Toyota located near Columbia from us, you'll get a reliable and stylish new car at a price you can afford. Call us or make the drive from Columbia, Lexington, or Newberry to our Irmo dealership today!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Hudson Toyota

When you're in the market for a new Toyota or a used car in South Carolina, just drive on over to Jim Hudson Toyota! Our dealership provides everything automotive, with great prices and customer service to boot. When you get a new or used Toyota located near Columbia from us, you'll get a reliable and stylish new car at a price you can afford. Call us or make the drive from Columbia, Lexington, or Newberry to our Irmo dealership today!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 AM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Express Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Theatre
  • Reading Room
  • Complimentary Cookies
  • Complimentary Bottled Water
  • Used Car Buying Department
  • Drive-In Service
  • Ipad Rental
  • Cafe on Site
432 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Trent
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great job"

Mike got to my wife's car quick and called me when it was ready to pick up. Great service. I'll be back in 5k.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Thank you for the great review, Trent! We are pleased to hear that you and your wife received the treatment you both deserve while visiting our dealership. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day! Madison Gantt mgantt@jimhudson.com

carwoman, LaTonya123
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"My car was having an issue that could not be resolved "

I was pleased with the timely manner in which it took to find the problem and resolve the issue. I would highly recommend Jim Hudson to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

August 21, 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We're happy that we were able to provide you with quick and helpful service. We appreciate your business and your recommendation, we hope to see you again!

Tom Francis
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trust is important"

I had my car serviced on 08/17/16 - 15,000 mile maintenance check. As is my preference, I paid for an oil change which I do every 5,000 miles. 08/18/16 the low tire pressure indicator came on prompting a call to have the tires checked. The Service Advisor was Chip Geiger who was polite, courteous, but not very informative when it came time to leave - no explanation of what was found, why it might have happened, etc. Given that the car was serviced two days prior in which tire rotation was performed and tire pressure checked, etc., it seems odd that two days later the tire pressures were low. I realize that "stuff happens", but a low pressure light indicates a significant drop in pressure from the standard. Also, it brings up questions with respect to whether other maintenance was correctly performed. I have no evidence that those checks weren't performed, but at least one obviously wasn't and that was the tires. There has to be a large measure of trust between a dealer who takes your car into an inner sanctum far from sight and the customer who requested the service to be performed. Little minor problems like this create a less than optimal relationship going forward. It also doesn't help when the Service Advisor can't find your car after servicing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bradley.j1994
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good Service Visit"

They were very accommodating during my service visit. Total repair time was less than estimated. Their communications on issues with my car were straight forward and understandable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Can't remember name, was male, not one of those listed above, was working on August 13.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PamelaB
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Oil change sticker vs. Scheduled maintenance sticker"

I have had overall favorable experiences in the service department. The last 2-3 times that I took my car in at the 5k post oil change interval, I was not informed that i in fact had up to 10k miles between oil changes. Hmmm..The window sticker or service attendant in the past failed to make it clear. I suggest encouraging the staff to not change oil "too early", or add an updated oil change sticker to the window. I have discussed this with the management and hope it can change for the better. Specifically I thank the new service attendant for questioning why I wanted a synthetic oil change before it was "scheduled".

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

August 19, 2016

Thank you for leaving a review, Pamela! It is a pleasure to hear Chip provided you with an excellent experience. He will be very happy to hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

rfblackwell
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil and filters "

Bob B was my service writer and he was very professional. His service staff fixed my tire, changed my oil and did a filter check. He recommended replacement next time. I stayed in the service waiting room and read my email. He asked me if I wanted him to run the car through the car wash. Of course I said yes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob B

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

August 19, 2016

It is a pleasure to hear Bob B. provided you with an excellent experience. He is indeed a great man who enjoys going the extra mile for all his customers and will be very happy to hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and thank you for leaving a great review and recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future.

Rick
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Regular Maintanenace "

When I arrived I was promptly greeted and my Highlander was services promptly. Everybody was professional and courteous. Will come back for any service for my Highlander!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

can't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

August 16, 2016

Hey, Rick! We're so happy that you're satisfied with the service of your Highlander. We look forward to fulfilling all of your needs, whether it be more service or helping you purchase a new car. Thanks for the review!

toyota160
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"overbooked"

made an appointment three days in advance to get a light bulb replaced on passenger fog lamp. got to my appointment and was told there was a 2 1/2 hour wait if I was waiting for the vehicle. I said I have an appointment, same answer. told the guy to walk to the parts counter and get me the bulb and I'd change it myself in 30 seconds or less. sat in the waiting room an hour to get a bulb replaced when I had an appointment. I realize we're in the south but that was ridiculous. need to manage appointments before walk ins. have someone doing the quick fixes all day while other techs do the harder jobs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

August 16, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations. It's always our goal to provide fast, efficient service to our customers. We would appreciate a chance to make it up to you; your experience is important to us. Please contact me so I can work on making things right. -Madison Gantt, mgantt@jimhudson.com

Poopy1999
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great people very friendly"

Iam a single mother. They were very helpful in finding a vehicle that best fit my budget. Steven Arnold was very understanding and caring. I will defiantly recommend this dealership to family and friends. Kendra Kirby

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Thank you for leaving a great review! It was our pleasure to assist and provide you with an excellent experience. We will be sure to let Steven hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Cosmo
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

I was very please to have a service man review my problem in a timely fashion and give me the results I want to hear at no cost to me. How many times does that happen. Being a loyal customer of Jim Hudson Toyota has it's rewards.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jamie Waters

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

August 11, 2016

Glad to see that our team took the time to show you some customer appreciation! You are important to us, and thank you for sharing your review. Should you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to let our team know! Best, Madison Gantt mgantt@jimhudson.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 432 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Crocker
Mike Crocker

Assistant Service Manager

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chip Geiger
Chip Geiger

Service Dispatcher

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JB Storey
JB Storey

Assistant Service Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Arnold
Steve Arnold

Sales Professional

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff  Slaven
Jeff Slaven

Sales Professional

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Tudor
Chris Tudor

Assistant Service Manager

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Kilgo
Jerry Kilgo

Assistant Service Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Hudson Toyota Cafe
Jim Hudson Toyota Cafe

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicole Cumalander
Nicole Cumalander

Service Customer Relations Director

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Ellison
Dave Ellison

Customer Relations Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.