About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Hudson Toyota

970 Columbiana Drive, Irmo, South Carolina 29063
Sales: (803) 407-5678
Service: (803) 407-5670
Parts: (803) 732-5060

Makes: Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

204 Lifetime Reviews

Jim Hudson Toyota

Hours: Closed

970 Columbiana Drive,
Irmo, South Carolina 29063
Jim Hudson Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Hudson Toyota

When you're in the market for a new Toyota or a used car in South Carolina, just drive on over to Jim Hudson Toyota! Our dealership provides everything automotive, with great prices and customer service to boot. When you get a new or used Toyota located near Columbia from us, you'll get a reliable and stylish new car at a price you can afford. Call us or make the drive from Columbia, Lexington, or Newberry to our Irmo dealership today!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Hudson Toyota

When you're in the market for a new Toyota or a used car in South Carolina, just drive on over to Jim Hudson Toyota! Our dealership provides everything automotive, with great prices and customer service to boot. When you get a new or used Toyota located near Columbia from us, you'll get a reliable and stylish new car at a price you can afford. Call us or make the drive from Columbia, Lexington, or Newberry to our Irmo dealership today!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 AM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Express Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Theatre
  • Reading Room
  • Complimentary Cookies
  • Complimentary Bottled Water
  • Used Car Buying Department
  • Drive-In Service
  • Ipad Rental
  • Cafe on Site
204 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Pam W Kilpatrick
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Long - customer"

Excellent sales and service team and a great experience. Highly commend Harry Armstrong for his assistance in making the selection and sales process as painless as possible. Wonderful customer service by all involved.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brett Crawford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
algee
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service and service representatives "

I've been dealing with this service department since around 2010 and the service s always been excellent! Thank you for always taking care of me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

unknown name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thank you for your loyalty to Jim Hudson Toyota and for the five-star review! We're proud that your experiences with our service department have always been excellent and we hope they will continue to be. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

C.Snell
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Maintenance on Sierra"

One might be inclined to think that your company only works on the vehicles that are germane to this dealership. I like the fact that you serviced our Sierra with professional skill and "know how!" Bob explained every thing that needed to be done on our vehicle in layman's terms. He took no chance of our not understanding the necessity of the truck. We are grateful to him and the entire staff that we encountered at Jim Hudson! Christian Snell, Jr.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, Christian! We're so pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the maintenance performed on your Sierra and that our staff was able to explain everything to you thoroughly. Thanks for your business and please let us know if you have any further maintenance needs!

Roby
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good Service experience"

Overall good service experience on our Highlander. But be sure to know what you need done on your vehicle...otherwise the service advisers could misguide you! Except Chris Tudor - the best Service Adviser I have known.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
OneDayAtATime
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer service with a personal touch!"

I cannot tell you how much I appreciate Andrew Dantzler and Chris Tudor. I have been coming to Jim Hudson Toyota since I moved here in 2004. I bought my 2004 Highlander from Jim Hudson in 2008, which now has over 220,000 mi on it. The biggest problem I've had with the Highlander is the A/C. I foolishly took it Toyota Center just under 2 yrs ago to have that fixed--big mistake! I only took it there for a little extra convenience for myself and ended up with A/C problems again in less than 2 yrs with a brand new compressor! And where is Toyota Center now!? I explained the situation to both Chris and Andrew who, not only assured me they would take care of it, but also guaranteed this A/C for life! Not only that, they know I am not a rich person and this is a big ticket item that should not have to be addressed again after such a short time, so they provided me with options and gave me a customer loyalty discount. Every penny counts for me. I will NOT take my vehicle anywhere else again--convenience or not! Another thing I appreciate about Chris and Andrew is that they let me know what to expect and what might be next regarding my vehicle's "health!" This is extremely helpful as I plan and budget! I highly recommend Andrew and Chris, and Jim Hudson!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pam Burgess
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service as always"

Mr. Mike Crocker was exceptional as always. I also consulted with JB Story who is always a joy to work with. I also value his opinion on any service work I have done. Everyone at Jim Hudson Toyota is very courteous and always has good customer service skills.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Toyota owner
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Appreciation"

I've been dealing with this service department since 2004 and the service s always been excellent! Thank you for always taking care of me

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Wow, thanks for the 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that our team has been able to consistently provide you with efficient, quality service. ‚ÄčOur team strives to make our customers happy and we appreciate your feedback. Please come see us for any of your future automotive needs!

Paul
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"A routine service"

As usual the staff from Nicole at the service desk to the people at the sandwich bar were simply excellent. I especially like Nicole's sense of humor and her professionalism.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Hudson Toyota responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Thank you for reviewing our service department, Paul! We are happy to hear that Nicole and the rest of our team have impressed you with their professional work and quality service. Thank you again for choosing Jim Hudson Toyota, and we look forward to working with you again!

deedoug
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Overall Experience"

Chris Tudor and Erwin who works in parts knows the service of my car and I am very please each time I come .Thank You

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sjp1311
4/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Had the dreaded timing belt change."

Chris Tudor was great. We spoke prior to dropping it off, and he handled the rest. He even called to update me on the status of the repairs, even when he knew I was out of town. Truck is running better than ever and I don't have to worry about the repairs, because of their warranty. Thank You Chris Tudor and Jim Hudson .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Crocker
Mike Crocker

Assistant Service Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Tudor
Chris Tudor

Assistant Service Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Hudson Toyota Cafe
Jim Hudson Toyota Cafe

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Ellison
Dave Ellison

Customer Relations Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harry Armstrong
Harry Armstrong

Internet Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicole Cumalander
Nicole Cumalander

Service Customer Relations Director

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Dantzler
Andrew Dantzler

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Conti
Steve Conti

Internet Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee Wilson
Lee Wilson

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of BRANDON DESPLINTER
BRANDON DESPLINTER

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory