About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Hiester Chevrolet

4.3

51 Lifetime Reviews

3100 North Main Street, Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina 27526 Directions
Sales: (919) 552-4944

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of John Hiester Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2016

"Poor Customer Service"

- LC

1.0 star rating 11/7/2016 Drove 45 minutes to test drive a car advertised on their website at a phenomenal price. To our shock, the sales rep quoted a price $3,000 higher than what was on the website the night before. When questioned, he admitted online prices had gone up that morning due to Hurricane Matthew. He said auction vehicles were anticipated to increase due to rental companies holding onto them longer, thus creating a supply vs demand situation. Despite this perceived attempt at price gouging, we liked the car and moved into negotiations. We left after only a separation of a few hundred dollars and due to the treatment of our sales rep. He was repeatedly condescending and meeting our remarks with a level of passive aggressiveness that was off putting. We were told our offer wasn't going to be taken "to the tower" for manager review because it would be denied. So, we left with the understanding if the price dropped, I'd return. Less than a week later, our rep called asking to reopen negotiations and we had a deal. I was told paperwork would be ready and financing set the next day. I arrived as scheduled and proceeded to wait 1.5 hours in the dealership lobby, check in hand. I approached my sales rep to inquire about the delay. Without even looking up, he told me to "speak to the lady in the tower" and pointed over his shoulder. Off I went and found that finance had my paperwork ready. After signing, my rep met me in the lobby with the set of keys and said "We've kept you long enough. Here's the keys. Your car is parked over there." Again, he points over his shoulder to the parking lot. Not once did I receive a handshake from him or a "Thank You" for your business. I was left to go over my car alone, without assistance . The car was missing floor mats but I was too upset at this point to go back inside and bother him any further. I contacted the General Manager the next business day and received a response via email that he would be in touch soon after researching my complained. . That was on Oct. 24 and he still hasn't responded. Not impressed with their customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howard, Ken
October 30, 2016

"Great Job Hiester Team!"

- One Happy Customer

My wife and I lost a car along with a lot of other positions, including our house during hurricane Mathew. For the first time in three weeks we had a chance to look for another vehicle. We were going to the Ford dealer down the street and at the last minute pulled in to JH just to look at their used cars. That's when we met Brian. He did an excellent job from the time we pulled on the lot until we left with out new Chevy Trax! Brian, Tonya, Jacob and Bri'anna were all very professional and also very pleasant. They made buying a car easy. Our first John Hiester experience has been AWESOME and their team of experts were our angels in time of need. Thank You from Clark and Denise for a great experience. I've wanted to say this all afternoon... WE GOT OFF OUR KIESTER AND WENT TO HIESTER!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Tonya, Jacob and Bri'anna
October 12, 2016

"EXCELLENT"

- no

Never had to go to the Dealership, papers were brought to my house to sign, payed cash, now own a truck. The only thing that could be better is less paper work, other than that, it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Bullock
October 02, 2016

"Kevin Austin's Review"

- Kevin9866

Fernando worked with me through every step of the process. Letting me test drive several vehicles and even let me take one for a whole day! There was no pressure in the negotiations. He laid out three options for me to consider and I chose the one I wanted. When it came time sign the paperwork, they had it all ready when I arrived. Dan explained everything throughly and I was on my way home in about one hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando, Brett, Tonya and Dan
September 28, 2016

"Great experience"

- Chevyalways07

The staff seemed to go out of their way to get me what i wanted. I ordered a 2017 Equinox. the dealership received my car a few days later and it was exactly right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy Smith Dan
September 19, 2016

"Successful"

- Blondie1757

They went out of their way to make sure I was able to leave the dealership in the car I wanted!! Very timely with all their follow ups with me and really went the extra mile to make sure I got my new SUV!!! Absolutely great experience. I'd buy my next car from them, no doubt!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Labonte and Walter
September 07, 2016

"Buyer Beware"

- jeepguy1976

I am in the market for a Jeep Wrangler. JH has one the lot that they were kind enough to bring down to Fort Bragg for me to test drive. After test driving the vehicle I identified several issues to the online sales rep (Brittany) then the sales manager (Ron). Spoke with the sales manager and he was unwilling to correct or even look at some of the identified safety concerns (wobble at 55+ and lots of play in the steering wheel). Reason Ron gave for not addressing the issues was that the price was already too low to justify them servicing the vehicle. After being given that response twice I backed out of the deal. Funny thing is I never even attempted to negotiate the price, he was just willing to sell it to someone who was willing to overlook what I considered safety concerns. IMO that is not a good business practice. JH will not be getting my business and I will ensure to pass the word along to other friends in the market for a vehicle. Everyone I dealt with, to include the delivery driver, was pleasant to deal with. Seem like nice enough people it is a shame they were not willing to address my concerns. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany and Ron
August 18, 2016

"Wonderful experience "

- Clay

Thanks to the entire John Hiester team. Their professionalism was 1st class. Buying my 2500HD was a wonderful experience. A big thanks to Nick & Eric

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick , Erik
August 18, 2016

"fantastic"

- nash77

Our salesman was fantastic! He did not pressure us to make the deal. Joe was extremely knowledgeable about the car and the accessories. The features of the car were explained to us completely. They assisted us in setting up on-star. Overall, the experience was fantastic. Thank you Joe and the entire team for a job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joeseph Sammons, Abigail
July 27, 2016

"Very pleasant and painless "

- Kwheeler

Bought used truck and whole process was quick and salesman Joseph was excellant. Would definitely recomend Joseph and the dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Sammons
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results