About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Hiester Chevrolet

4.4

60 Lifetime Reviews

3100 North Main Street, Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina 27526 Directions
Sales: (919) 552-4944

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of John Hiester Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2017

"Very good"

- Kenneth Hartzog

Everyone was supper nice and friendly. nice clean showroom, bathrooms. Trucks lined up good and easy to look at. Mightsee you again in a couple of years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Walter
March 18, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- TheRock

Knew what I was looking for and at what price point needed to be. They worked hard and we were able to make a deal. New 2017 Z71 Tahoe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Hamilton
March 13, 2017

"Hassle free "

- Czechmade76

Howard made me feel at ease and made the entire process hassle free. He wasn't pushy and listened to what I wanted. Best sales person I ever dealt with. Very pleasant demenaor. We love Howard :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard
March 10, 2017

"Awesome service"

- troy16

Everyone was awesome. Took time to what me through the process, explained everything in detail, and also gave me a great deal on the truck. It was a great experience. Howard Moore is an awesome guy and treated us great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Moore
January 27, 2017

"Knowing the vehicle you want and your financial history. "

- Dquinn2004

That was recently in a wreck the totaled out my vehicle I had gone online searching for a replacement vehicle and had found one at the briars with the options that I wanted on I had gone to a different location that said this vehicle was not available That evening I got home looked it up and send a request for more information The next day I received a call and went there where iIat Howard Moore I gave him my information did a credit check Annette evening I drove out with my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abigail , Tonya , and miss Cruising.
January 22, 2017

"Great experience"

- Okruger1

As a single woman trying to buy a car I was a bit nervous going in. But the whole process was seamless. Very professional and they did not pressure me. Loved working with Howard, Brett and Trey. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard, Brett, Trey
January 11, 2017

"New Trax"

- Trax 2

This is the second Trax we have purchased from John Hiester Chevrolet and we are more than pleased. This dealership cares about your needs, what is best for you and of course they want to sell you a car. Everyone is nice and professional. This is obviously a Christian business and I appreciate that they are not ashamed to play Christian music. I would highly recommend anyone needing a vehicle to go talk to them they will do their best to get you into the car you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Alvarado
December 25, 2016

"Well satisfied"

- Fletcc

I've purchased many vehicles during my lifetime at several different dealerships. Heister is by far the best place I have ever been. Howard Moore is by far the best salesman I have ever dealt with. I would recommend him to all, as I would definitely request him in any future purchase. Howard went above and beyond, honest and straightforward advice. I appreciate his help. The process of purchasing a new car and financing is not pleasant, and it is time consuming no matter where you go. Hiester is no exception, but they did attempt to minimize time required, and I appreciate that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Moore, Tanya, Daniel Burnham
December 05, 2016

"New truck purchase"

- Frank Black

Great dealership to work with. Salesman went out of his way to create the best deal for me. Very pleased with my purchase. Would highly recommend the sales staff at John Heister to anyone in buying a new vehicle. This was my second new truck purchased from this dealership,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Moore
November 07, 2016

"Poor Customer Service"

- LC

1.0 star rating 11/7/2016 Drove 45 minutes to test drive a car advertised on their website at a phenomenal price. To our shock, the sales rep quoted a price $3,000 higher than what was on the website the night before. When questioned, he admitted online prices had gone up that morning due to Hurricane Matthew. He said auction vehicles were anticipated to increase due to rental companies holding onto them longer, thus creating a supply vs demand situation. Despite this perceived attempt at price gouging, we liked the car and moved into negotiations. We left after only a separation of a few hundred dollars and due to the treatment of our sales rep. He was repeatedly condescending and meeting our remarks with a level of passive aggressiveness that was off putting. We were told our offer wasn't going to be taken "to the tower" for manager review because it would be denied. So, we left with the understanding if the price dropped, I'd return. Less than a week later, our rep called asking to reopen negotiations and we had a deal. I was told paperwork would be ready and financing set the next day. I arrived as scheduled and proceeded to wait 1.5 hours in the dealership lobby, check in hand. I approached my sales rep to inquire about the delay. Without even looking up, he told me to "speak to the lady in the tower" and pointed over his shoulder. Off I went and found that finance had my paperwork ready. After signing, my rep met me in the lobby with the set of keys and said "We've kept you long enough. Here's the keys. Your car is parked over there." Again, he points over his shoulder to the parking lot. Not once did I receive a handshake from him or a "Thank You" for your business. I was left to go over my car alone, without assistance . The car was missing floor mats but I was too upset at this point to go back inside and bother him any further. I contacted the General Manager the next business day and received a response via email that he would be in touch soon after researching my complained. . That was on Oct. 24 and he still hasn't responded. Not impressed with their customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howard, Ken
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results