About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kempthorn Volkswagen

1449 Cleveland Ave NW, Canton, Ohio 44703
Sales: (330) 452-6511

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

26 Lifetime Reviews

Kempthorn Volkswagen
1449 Cleveland Ave NW,
Canton, Ohio 44703
Kempthorn Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Dave Walter Volkswagen

113 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
B. Guljas
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An amazing experience!!"

I will never go to another Dealership! Now that I have the honor of working with Bob Novak at Kempthorn VW, I will be a life long customer! He took the time to listen to me as I explained that my 2015 Beetle that I had just leased this past April was hit by a person that ran a red light and was totaled. The dealership I had been working with was unwilling to do anything to help me get in to another Beetle. I called Kempthorn & Bob answered! After that, things were smooth sailing and I am in back in a Beetle again!! My best advice to everyone ~ call & talk to Bob at Kempthorn! Everyone there is very kind, courteous, helpful, and truly care about their customers. Which is probably why they've been in business so long! You will never regret it, but you ask yourself why it took you so long to give them a try!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Novak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Driver
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

We drove two hours to look at a car for my daughter. We received excellent service and were treated very fair on the price. It was well worth the drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Denny Shankle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mdp30
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service "

They were very helpful and there was no pressure to buy. I was helped in a timely manner considering how busy they were at the time I was there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Denny Shankle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jason Reiner
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever."

The dealership itself represents a great and reliable auto manufacturer. It is the people itself that makes this dealership a standout, phenomenal dealership to deal with. They care more about getting you in the right car than making a sale. They take the time to get to know you and help identify the vehicle that would fit best for you. I had the great honor of working with Ruth and Logan on the car choice and financing. They made the process so smooth and ensured I understood everything. Both Kyle and Ian made sure to introduce themselves and make sure I was fully satisfied with everything. This will not be the last time I visit this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ruth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mobarr1
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great staff very helpful "

Sales staff was great gave me a good deal without all the bull. My sales representative Ruth was awesome. The dealership was very nice, clean, well lit, and had a good selection of cars. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ruth at kempthorn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vdubber
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealership around"

Kempthorn staff helpfull when deciding on a new vehicle. Great test drive showed all features of new Passat. Processing the deal was very painless and easily understood.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ruth and Ian Franz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stella50
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied VW customer"

We have been Kempthorne customers since 2002 and have been quite pleased with VW product, sales,financing,and service. We would definitely recommend the dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Novak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Candacer11
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience "

They worked with my price range and showed me the best options and got me in a car that I didn't think was possible, I couldn't be more satisfied !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bill Seymour
8/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever"

Bought a VW Passat Diesel. Took us 2 years to decide, coming in several times. The staff was always pleasant, willing to give us time, never pressured us even the slightest bit. When finally came time to buy, a good price came without fanfare or tooth pulling. When it came time to pick up, the signing was easy and quick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Hartzell, Denny Shankle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
amoicki
7/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't have been better!"

Knowledgeable and caring staff that felt like family, the kind of family you would pick! Staff did what they said and said what they did....very honest and dependable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay and Erik.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.