About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kempthorn Volkswagen

1449 Cleveland Ave NW, Canton, Ohio 44703
Sales: (330) 452-6511

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
Excellent
100% Recommend
5.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

Kempthorn Volkswagen
1449 Cleveland Ave NW,
Canton, Ohio 44703
Kempthorn Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Ganley Westside Imports

254 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Preston Volkswagen

245 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
18 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bill Seymour
8/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever"

Bought a VW Passat Diesel. Took us 2 years to decide, coming in several times. The staff was always pleasant, willing to give us time, never pressured us even the slightest bit. When finally came time to buy, a good price came without fanfare or tooth pulling. When it came time to pick up, the signing was easy and quick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Hartzell, Denny Shankle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
amoicki
7/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't have been better!"

Knowledgeable and caring staff that felt like family, the kind of family you would pick! Staff did what they said and said what they did....very honest and dependable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay and Erik.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LCS0601
6/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy & Enjoyable Experience"

The team at Kempthorn made every step of my purchase easy! Ruth is a very knowledgeable sales person who throws in a great sense of humor to make the process enjoyable. The sales manager, Ian as well as, Eric in Finance also helped speed everything along while my little girl's played in the nearby playroom. Thank you, Kempthorn! I'd recommend you and your family to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ruth, Ian, Eric

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ggill4
5/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent First Time Experience"

This was my first time buying a new car, and it was phenomenal for a first time experience. Not only did I have a positive experience with the staff at Kempthorn but the seasoned car buyers that I had with me were also impressed. This was the third and final VW dealership that I went to and I wish it would've been the first. And I will definitely be returning when I buy my next new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lisa Weyandt and Erik Parkinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mserri
5/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure"

Erik showed me some additional warranties I could purchase. He was honest, answered questions sincerely and I never felt any pressure. And he was friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Parkinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jwb2828
5/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent all around"

Recently purchased 2014 Passat. Every step of the process was excellent , no pressure and answered all questions openly. No hesitation recommending Kempthorn for any purchase or service needs

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lisa -Sakes,Joe -Service, Dave-Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gokhand
4/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My ONLY good experience with car purchase"

I did work with Kyle via emails, and David during pick-up of my new beetle. It did feel like a family operated business, no sale pressure, very very professional and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle Wirth, David Shawver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
msitko0427
10/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Total transaction was conducted via e-mail, and..."

Total transaction was conducted via e-mail, and everything committed to was delivered without issue/amendment. Our first meeting was at the point of picking up the vehicle, and I couldn't be happier with the purchase and/or the process it took to get it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle Wirth & Bob Novak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ftckidsdds
8/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I enjoyed my experience at Kempthorn. Everything was..."

I enjoyed my experience at Kempthorn. Everything was remarkably simple and low key. If possible (the dealership is far from me) I will return for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle Wirth, Rick Hartzell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
photomamma
7/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would have to say that up until this purchase with..."

I would have to say that up until this purchase with Kempthorn, I hated the whole car buying process but had a good experience with them from the start. From my initial contact with internet specialist Kyle to salesperson Ruth, it was actually a very pleasant experience. I actually purchased a better model than the one I test drove because I really like white cars and Ian mentioned one that was on their auxiliary lot which had a unique interior. Fell in love with it and it's now sitting in my driveway.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ruth Franz, Kyle Wirth, Ian Franz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory