About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kia Mall of Georgia

4180 Buford Drive, Buford, Georgia 30518
Sales: (678) 804-2000

Makes: Kia|Service Center
Good
75% Recommend
4.1

51 Lifetime Reviews

Kia Mall of Georgia
51 Lifetime Reviews
Kia Mall of Georgia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bulldog Kia

671 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Carriage Kia

1374 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
51 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
vickie001
9/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BAD ENGINE 2014 KIA OPTIMA"

BEWARE!!!!! BEWARE!!!!! BEWARE!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!! STOP and READ so this will not happen to YOU…..!!!!!! I recently purchase a 2014 KIA Optima SXL in which I traded in a 2012 KIA Optima SX from KIA MALL OF GEORGIA in Buford, GA. I purchase TWO CARS from this dealership within 2 years. Following my recent purchase of the 2014 KIA Optima in which they charged me over $40,000 for the car. Yeah Right a KIA…!!!! The engine start making a ticking noise a week later and they blew me off several times. I finally had a new car inspection and I strongly express the ticking noise issue. Finally it was diagnosed as a bad engine. After it was diagnosed as a BAD ENGINE I started getting treated like it was my FAULT. The owner Scott didn’t want to talk to me so he had this fake owner name Chad talk to me. This Chad person told me all the LIES I needed to hear. He first told me that he was going to replace the car and then he was asking me do I want the same color or a difference color. I really though this Chad was sincere when he was talking to me. When a couple of days went by he called and said something totally difference. He told me they were putting a new engine in my car and didn't care what I wanted.. I haven’t made a car payment yet and they had another car like mines on the lot and they didn’t want to exchange it. This dealership didn’t care about what I wanted after they receive payment for the bad engine car. NOT only did they sale me a car with a bad engine it was ON THE SHOWROOM FLOOR. I will never purchase another car from KIA MALL OF GEORGIA...!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott Baker, Scott Jenneman, Chad Sutherland

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jragsdale85
7/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service Ever on Phone/Internet/in person"

I needed service on my kia, which I had purchased in Atlanta. I called around 9am on 7/15 to schedule my maintenance, I was transferred to 5 different people and waited for 10 minutes. Annoyed, I hung up and used the internet to schedule an appointment. I scheduled for 5:45PM.I arrived and was told they leave at 6pm and would not have time to look at my vehicle. Service manager tried to be helpful, but it doesn't change the fact that I wasted my time and gas to obtain service from a business that is not interested in making the customer their priority. If I had done that at my place of business, I would've offered to stay late in order to rectify the situation. Stay away, unless you enjoy bad customer service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JPRESHON
12/30/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was great everyone on point fun an l RECOMMEND THAT..."

It was great everyone on point fun an l RECOMMEND THAT EVERYONE GO'S TO SEE DEREK ROBERTSON THANK YOU FOR HELPING ME ON MY KIA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Derek Robertson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
melnway
6/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great sales experience with this dealership...."

I had a great sales experience with this dealership. Scott was very friendly and knowledgable. He answered all of my questions and was very patient. The rest of the staff that we came in contact with was the same. They made the process of buying a car an enjoyable experience. I would recommend them to family and friends anytime.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
belle2
4/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership! Great staff! Would definately recommend..."

Great dealership! Great staff! Would definately recommend to friends and family!Easiest dealership experience ever! David made it easy.The selection was great and price was perfect!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
unhappymike
4/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ok so where to begin... I have purchased three new..."

Ok so where to begin... I have purchased three new vechicles from this dealership. First was a 2004 Sorento, no real complaints on that experience. I trade vehicles more often than other folks I suppose (about once every 3 years on average). That first Sorento we traded to this delaership's Dodge parent dealership for a new Durango (needed more space)in 2006. After a few years the wife (both of these were her cars) wanted a new smaller vehicle so we wound up back at the KIA dealership remembering the first pleasant experience. I owned a pontiac Grand-Prix that GM was no longer going to be making that was coming out of warranty so we wound up purchasing two brand new vehicles from KIA MoG at that time, My wife got what she thought was a 2009 Sorento (wound up being a 2008 never sold apparantly)and I got a new 2010 Soul Sport for my Grand Prix. That whole ordeal was really a pain and the bickering back and forth to get a decent price and interest rate took about 2 hours. We ALMOST walked out twice. Finally they got where we needed to be and we signed the paperwork. They then called us back several days later (like 4 or so) to tell us we had to come in and sign new contracts that wound up getting us a lower payment. It wound up being a higher interest rate for a longer term. however they had already "wholesaled" our trade-ins so we had no choice. The SOUL I got rid of becuse it drove horrible and was just a bad move overall on my part. Several months ago (december I think it was) the Wife took the Sorento in for an oil change as we were going out of town and got the complete run-around with the service department. Took almost 3 hours and me calling the service manager from work and him actually coming down to help her himself. Basically the service tech treated my wife with disdain and was very rude with her. Also the paint started flecking up about a year ago on the rocker panels, this was NOT chipping associated with getting in or out of the car or anything as it was happeneing under all 4 doors and the passenger rear side was NEVER used. So we finally get rid of this vechicle a few weeks ago, Ford payed off the Sorento and Kia finanace let us know it had been paid off. So my wife goes to the dealership today finally after numerous unsuccessful phone calls to try to get ahold of the finance manager Natalie Watson (she left a voice mail and sent an email and numerous hours and calls later still had no response). She finally went up to the delaership and gets to speak the the "intermediary" designee by this Natalie chick who told her it would take at least three days to find the paperwork and then 4 to 6 weeks to get our gap coverage refund. My narrative here is very mild compared to the actual treatment and attitudes from these people. I can't believe they are still in business to be honest. Would NEVER recommend them to anyone for anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Natalie Watson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
M. Poole
4/13/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I found all of the folks to be friendly, helpful and..."

I found all of the folks to be friendly, helpful and eager to please. I did indeed walk away with an Optima that I love. They are all grrrreat!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chase Knight, Rusty Sandberg, Dave, and Greg Springer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hgusaeff
1/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"i was very pleased at the ease of doing business with..."

i was very pleased at the ease of doing business with Mall off Ga Kia . everyone was very helpfull and they did everything to please .i got the vehicle i wanted at the price i wanted .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

eren chapel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
crkim1313
1/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We told Phil what we wanted and he made every effort to..."

We told Phil what we wanted and he made every effort to find it but the color was discontinued. During the next couple weeks, Phil did not pressure us with multiple calls, but was very responsive when we called him back. We finally settled on the RIGHT car for us and closing the deal was easy and we believe we got a great price. Looking forward to continued experiences with Kia Mall of Ga~!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phil Davidson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dianne Hall
1/21/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The pleasantness, patience and knowledge of their jobs of..."

The pleasantness, patience and knowledge of their jobs of the sales, finance and service associates I encountered on my visit "to just look at" KIA vehicles resulted in a purchase. The no-pressure approach of Gerald Johnson made it comfortable for me to test drive three vehicles, as well as explore several pricing possibilities involving trade-ins or not. Natalie's efficiency with the paperwork was outstanding, and I appreciated learning about the extended coverage options. Tommy is the perfect coach to go over the operational side of the vehicle...it looked like so many new electronics to learn from my previous car, but he helped me make sense of all of it. Thanks to all of you. I love my new Sorento.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gerald Johnson, Natalie, Tommy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 51 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory