About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Annapolis Toyota Scion

1107 West Street, Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Sales: (410) 268-6480
Service: (410) 268-6480
Parts: (410) 268-6480

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
81% Recommend
4.3

192 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Annapolis Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

1107 West Street,
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Koons Annapolis Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Annapolis Toyota Scion

Koons Annapolis Toyota specializes in the sales and service of Toyota and Scion vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Annapolis MD, Laurel MD, Bowie MD, Columbia MD, Baltimore MD, and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Annapolis Toyota Scion

Koons Annapolis Toyota specializes in the sales and service of Toyota and Scion vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Annapolis MD, Laurel MD, Bowie MD, Columbia MD, Baltimore MD, and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Shuttle Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Carlson's Donuts
  • Vending Machines
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Authorized Parts Store
192 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ToyotaSandy
7/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THANK YOU Koon's Toyota for the wonderful experience..."

THANK YOU Koon's Toyota for the wonderful experience after my awful Toyota of Bowie experience! Right off the bat they gave me a very fair offer for my trades as well as the new vehicle I wanted to purchase. Dontae, Barbara, and Dan were all great to work with. I never felt uncomfortable in any way during negotiations. I will highly recommend Koon's Toyota to others and look forward to working with them again when I am ready to buy another vehicle in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dontae

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stupakovalena
6/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Came to Koons of Annapolis when I got a recall notice..."

Came to Koons of Annapolis when I got a recall notice about a window switch that could potentially cause fire. It was a free fix conducted in a timely manner. At the end of the appointment Daniel mentioned that they looked at the vehicle and noticed that the water pump was due for replacement, which caused the sound my car was making that had been bothering me for some time. My husband could not hear the sound when I mentioned it to him, but of course he is not the one driving the vehicle, so to him everything sounded normal, even though to me it sounded like it was going to die any minute. So I was glad that Daniel not only heard the sound, but also diagnosed what it was and brought it to my attention. It might have led to a much bigger expense later on and I am so happy my car doesn't sound like it's 80 years old anymore. The fix was supposed to be done in 3 hours, but it took much less time than that. I was going to call my husband to pick me up when Daniel asked me if I needed a ride home. It was very nice and very convenient. I never got any of these services at the Bowie Toyota dealership that I used all the time. As to other characteristics, Daniel made a very good impression on me- he was very professional and courteous. He didn't sound annoying like most employees at dealerships I went to. Very pleasant, precise and to the point. I am very happy with the experience I got. Very nice amenities as well. Will be back for my next repair (hopefully not very soon)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Thomas Reid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
paskot1
5/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a 2005 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer. Priced right..."

Bought a 2005 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer. Priced right at KBB Fully loaded. Got it home and noticed what seems like exhaust leak. Took it back when they were fixing other issues they said not our problem. Went to Finance dept. to get details on extended warranty they said Koons should fix the problem. Went back to used they insisted "it's your problem not ours". Now getting engine light, AC no longer works, one of the issues they did repair only lasted four weeks. Do Not Recommend to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
donnyd1954
5/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bought a new Tacoma TRD Sport truck afew weeks ago and am..."

bought a new Tacoma TRD Sport truck afew weeks ago and am very pleased with the purchase. The new car sales person, Antonio Cottilo was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. He was able to come thru with my pricing plus extras and gave me a good deal on my 17 year old Tacoma as a trade in ( would work with him again for a purchase or recommend him to anyone buying a vehicle from Koons ). Am happy to say that I've stayed with the Tacoma for it's reliability, performance and great looks/designs. Here's to another happy 17 years!! Don

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

antonio cottilo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lshattuck
3/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I called Brett about a new 2012 RAV4 on Tuesday, March..."

I called Brett about a new 2012 RAV4 on Tuesday, March 26, 2013. I had previously negotiated a deal on a similar vehicle with his sister store, Koons Tyson Toyota, a few days before. I had a signed purchase order with the Tyson store and a $1,000 deposit on the vehicle with a scheduled delivery on Monday 3/25 at noon. When I called to confirm that delivery, they had sold the car to someone else, despite my purchase order and deposit. I told Brett about this bad experience with his sister store, and he said he was "shocked" that they had done that to me. He had a similar car, and we negotiated a deal on it. I gave him a $1,000 deposit to hold the car and sent him the necessary information and documentation (driver's license copy, etc.). I confirmed with him that he had my deposit, and that he had marked the car as sold and was holding it for me. I didn't want a repeat of what happened with the other store. He assured me that the car was mine, and we scheduled the delivery for Thursday afternoon (as I was told he was off on Wednesday). I called Brett Thursday morning to confirm the afternoon delivery. He said, "I have bad news. I did the same thing to you as my other store did. I sold your car to someone else." UNBELIEVEABLE!!!!! My business partner and I have worked in the car business for a combined 40+ years, and we have NEVER seen this happen once, much less twice!!! This is clearly a common business practice at the Koons stores. When I complained to Brett, he could have cared less. He made a sale to someone, so he didn't care that he had acted unethically and unprofessionally. I have logged a formal complaint with Toyota, and they are launching an internal investigation into the business practices at Koons. I have also filed complaints with the Better Business Bureau.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
jeanschraf
2/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We enjoyed working with our salesperson, Antonio. He was..."

We enjoyed working with our salesperson, Antonio. He was efficient, friendly and honest. He made the sometimes daunting task of buying a new car as painless as possible. We will refer friends and family to Antonio if they are interested in purchasing a new car. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Antonio Cotillo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mwdavis14
1/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I came in intending only to look at a new..."

My wife and I came in intending only to look at a new car, and ended up buying. Brandon was extremely knowledgeable about the product line and provided us with fantastic service. Everyone worked to put together a deal which made the purchase a no-brainer. I can't recommend the dealer, generally, or Brandon, in particular, highly enough. Great experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Boggs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fnasir
1/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jim Daras is a great person, very professional, honest..."

Jim Daras is a great person, very professional, honest and loyal. He is very authentic and direct. I recently came to this dealership. After some challenges with other sales reps, Brett introduces me to Jim (JD). He stayed long hours just to take care of issues I experienced with 3 other sales reps. It was a very cold day and he went outside quite a few times between two offices to take care of the paperwork. He did not even once complaint how cold it was outside. He said that he will stay here as long as it takes until he gets all paperwork done and finalized and get me the kind of car I wanted. He showed me several different cars and for test drives. Told me and demonstrated his honesty on how I can save money. I also thanked to Brett who introduced me to one his most qualified Koon’s representative. He definitely brought my confidence back. There are great chances that I will go back to JD when and if I and/or any of my family and friends need a new or used car. Just make sure when you go to this dealership, ask for JD. He will sure take care of your exact needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RyanM3
1/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought a Highlander from Chris Starr and Margo..."

I bought a Highlander from Chris Starr and Margo Schalestock. It was a very easy and straight forward transaction. I had looked at a couple of dealers closer to me, but when they couldn't easily find the vehicle I wanted as far as options and colors, they stopped calling me back. Chris found the vehicle for me at another dealer and got it for me quickly. Margo made the sales process quick and easy. One note. The Finance Dept was not the greatest experience. They were a little pushy on the extended warranty and service plans(which I understand), but their prices were well above Toyota's retail prices. I understand they are trying to make money, but to try and sell above a companies posted retail prices didn't sit well with me. But overall, I was very happy with the sales side of the transaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
sbowes
1/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Kalyn Shean was so patient with me as I had to 'think..."

Kalyn Shean was so patient with me as I had to 'think about it' and process. She is a delightful salesperson who doesn't high pressure the buyer - but genuinely wants what is best for the individual. I recommend her to anyone looking for a used car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
51 - 60 of 192 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Emanuel Persaud
Emanuel Persaud

New Car Sales

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Margo Schalestock
Margo Schalestock

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William Gable
William Gable

New Car Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mikey Harris
Mikey Harris

New Car Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neal Barrett
Neal Barrett

New Car Sales Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lev Lewis
Lev Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Herman Dubick
Herman Dubick

Pre-Owned Car Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Barbara Perez
Barbara Perez

Customer Relations Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Gray
Mark Gray

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Maurice Bahamondez
Maurice Bahamondez

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory