About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Annapolis Toyota Scion

1107 West Street, Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Sales: (410) 268-6480
Service: (410) 268-6480
Parts: (410) 268-6480

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
79% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.3

179 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Annapolis Toyota Scion
179 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Koons Annapolis Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Annapolis Toyota Scion

Koons Annapolis Toyota specializes in the sales and service of Toyota and Scion vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Annapolis MD, Laurel MD, Bowie MD, Columbia MD, Baltimore MD, and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Annapolis Toyota Scion

Koons Annapolis Toyota specializes in the sales and service of Toyota and Scion vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Annapolis MD, Laurel MD, Bowie MD, Columbia MD, Baltimore MD, and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Shuttle Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Carlson's Donuts
  • Vending Machines
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Authorized Parts Store
179 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
wvikkster
12/14/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I just wanted to compliment you on your staff in the used..."

I just wanted to compliment you on your staff in the used car department. I am the divorced mother of three sons, one of which is autistic. Since my divorce, times have been really hard and my credit is poor. Last week my Highlander started acting up and the oil light was on. I had someone look at it and they had to keep it over night. Since I was on the inventory crew for the week, it was a must that I be at work. I had to jump through hoops to find a way to work on Tuesday. I pick up my Highlander on Tues. night and was told that I probably would need a new oil pump but I had oil pressure. Half way to work on Weds., my oil light came on again but I made it to work. On my way home Weds., the engine started knocking around Annapolis and I was scared to death. I pulled off on West st. and headed to your dealership. As I walked into the used car trailer feeling totally defeated, I was greated by the most friendly staff. I told them my situation and sales rep Kalyn Shean was coming down the hall and I was told to go in and talk with her to see what could be done for me. I didn't expect at that time for anything but to be turned away. Kalyn calmed me down and told me not to worry that we would figure something out. We talked awhile and I told her about my situation with my poor credit. We then went for a test drive in the cutest candy apple red Rav4. She asked me what I thought about the vehicle.....I loved it but I didn't think I would be approved. Since Toyota Finacial was closed, we still didn't know about the finacial part of the deal. I talked to Paul in Finace and he told me they would go to bat for me. Kalyn told me that there was no way that they could send me home in my currenct vehicle, it was really unsafe and they couldn't put me back in it to get hurt. They sent me home in a dealer car and told me they would have an answer on Thursday. She assured me that they would do everything possible, and not to worry. Wow, I haven't experienced that kind of human compassion and caring in a long time. When I returned on Thursday, I was certain that they were going to turn me down, but to my suprise, they were able to get me financed. Sisto Averno worked on my deal all day and I understand that Kalyn was in there fighting for me all day long. I then was introduced to David Allen, who was so understanding and really great about explaining everything and putting me at ease through the whole paper work process. . When all was done, Kalyn and your lot man, Dave, not sure of his last name, helped me to clean and get everything out of my old vehicle. Believe me, this was not an easy task as I really had alot of stuff that had built up over the last 7 years. I hope you realize and appreciate what a wonderful staff you have. I hope that these individuals, as well as the whole friendly used car staff, will be congradulated for their wonderful service, both on the dealership and corporate levels. Sincere Thanks, Vickie Wroten proud owner of a candy apple red 2006 Rav 4

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nairbflow
11/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We enjoyed our visit and purchase. Employeed stayed late..."

We enjoyed our visit and purchase. Employeed stayed late to help us close the deal, and also helped us find a 2nd key fob for the used car weeks after the sale was complete. Very positive experience. Paperwork for previous work done on the car was also provided for full disclosure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
edri1
9/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Melody was a very helpful salesperson while I reviewed..."

Melody was a very helpful salesperson while I reviewed and test drove a 2000 Honda Civic for the following reasons: 1)Provided free Carfax. 2)Offered to drive car 20 miles away to my car mechanic for a car inspection during normal working hours. 3) Fixed a dash panel inside the car - Melody has a flair for mechanical knowhow. 4)Provided insight as to who the previous owner was and reason for selling. In addition, Melody was nice enough to point out that overfilling the gas tank nay result in rust formations underneath the gas cap - the only location on my car where there was rust. Although I decided to upgrade my car and not procure the Koons car, I certainly found that Melody had an excellent customer service orientation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melody ext. 1335

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DCdoctor
9/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I purchased a new 2012 Toyota from Koons in Oct 2011. I..."

I purchased a new 2012 Toyota from Koons in Oct 2011. I enjoyed my experience with the Koons staff. I feel I waited too long to close the deal. I came in at noon and was the last person to leave. I worked with Chris Starr and he was very good to work with. I recently had an accident in my 2012 Toyota and had it repaired at Koons. I would not have another vehicle repaired there again. My locks surged when I picked up the vehicle and have not properly worked since. They cleaned my car however, the A/C and climate control knobs were stuck because someone had sprayed a chemical on it when cleaning it. When I called them about the issue when i got home later that day all I got was the run-around. They asked me to bring it back however, my issurance claim had been closed and my rental car returned. I asked if I could get a rental from service and they refused. Not to mention I live 30 miles from annapolis. I tried to trade it in with them and once again i got misleading information on a 2012 Venza they had me to come see. When I get there the car had 6700 miles on it and they told me it was new. Not to mention the price they were asking was more than other local dealers I clearly showed them in the area with the same equipt. for $2500 less, only 3000 miles and a certified warranty. I dont think I'll be back. So long Koons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Body Shop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LeeD81
8/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was in search of the new Prius C model and after..."

I was in search of the new Prius C model and after several unsuccessful attempts with other dealers I finally found Koons. I should have contacted Koons first and saved myself the hassle with all of the other dealers. I contacted them via their website and quickly received a response from Brett. Brett put me in touch with Margo as my salesperson. Margo was the first salesperson that even knew what the car was, all of the other dealerships either had to ask someone else or just totally didn't have a clue. I let her know exactly what I was looking for and was expecting a long wait since it was a brand new model and there were limited numbers being shipped to the US. I was very pleased when just a few days later I received a call stating that the car with the exact specs I was looking for was found and will be delivered in just a few days. As soon as the car arrived Margo gave me a call to let me know and by the time I got to the dealership they were nearly finished detailing it. The rest of the buying process was quick and easy since I had already gotten a loan through my credit union. Of course they tried to sell me maintenance packages, accessories, extended warranties, etc. but that is to be expected at any dealership but they weren't overly aggressive about it. Karen went over all of the paperwork with me and helped me choose an extended warranty that fit my needs. I paid list price which is to be expected on a brand new model (literally bought it the day they were officially on sale) but got a good deal on the warranty. I highly recommend Koons Toyota of Annapolis and will definitely purchase my next vehicle through them. I've now had the car for 5 months and just went for my first complementary service and was pleased with that experience also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mndudek
8/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"We purchased our pre-owned Smart Passion ForTwo here and..."

We purchased our pre-owned Smart Passion ForTwo here and with it they gave us free oil changes for a year. Sounded good, and the car itself is a great car at a good price. The salesmanship was excellent. However, I would never go back there for service ever again. We scheduled to have the Smart in for its regular maintenance a week ahead of time, and when we git there, they had not pre-ordered the needed oil filter so we had to wait for that, also, the Service Advisor argued with us that they don't have free oil changes, so we had to bring in the Sales manager to prove that yes indeed we did get the free oil changes. That was bad enough, but not so much that I wouldn't come back. What really annoyed me is that they rotated the tires front-to-back, which on a Smart is a no-no because the tires are different sizes (very noticeably so). I could not believe that they (or any mechanic worth his wrench) could make that mistake. Seeing that they will do something that obviously wrong is very disturbing and appalling (what else have they or would they mess up?)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Betty Boop
7/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have purchased and serviced four vehicles from Koons..."

I have purchased and serviced four vehicles from Koons Toyota of Annapolis over the last 20 years and have always been very satisfied with the salesmanship, vehicles and vehicle service that I have received. Wayne Lopez has been my main service rep and I have always felt secure in knowing that he would make sure I received the best quality service. I trust Wayne and he has always provide excellent customer service. This last purchase of my Venza was a very pleasant experience. Mr. Lawarence Wells went out of his way to make sure I got the vehicle that I wanted and he also provided excellent customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Lopez and Lawrence Wells

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gkernan
7/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience was far superior to that of any previous..."

My experience was far superior to that of any previous car purchases. I bought a 2012 Tundra and the way that Margo Schalestock handled my purchase was nothing short of exceptional! Ms. Schalestock to the time to explain the dealer invoice pricing along with the rebates offered by Toyota. I felt that she was being upfront and completely honest. I will recommend that any of my fiends who are in the market for a Toyota go see her; they will not be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Margo Schalestock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris Tull
7/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I have been confirmed Toyota buyers since..."

My wife and I have been confirmed Toyota buyers since 1990. Because we live in Silver Spring, we have always shopped at local DarCar franchises. While these stores are convenient, we paid an extra price in terms of high-pressure sales tactics, not particularly friendly sales personnel, and a general sense of over-crowding and rush. In several small ways we were lied to, which realization does not engender trust. Recently we found ourselves in the market for a new car. We had given up the idea of going back to DarCars as too much of an ordeal, and because we had lost trust in them. We spent weeks researching Consumer Reports, Edwards, CarMax on-line offers, etc. We weren't necessarily committed to Toyota any longer. We looked at the Nissan Altima, a Scion, various Mazda models, even Kia and Hyundai models. My wife logged onto groupon and was forwarded some "special Internet prices" for a RAV4. The first reply was from Mr. Friedrichsen at Koons Toyota of Annapolis. The price was well below the invoice price, as published on Edwards.com. This was for an entry-level car with the base four cylinder engine, etc., but with nothing else. We drove down to Annapolis not really believing that the dealership would back the offer. At Koons of Annapolis we found a completely pressure-free environment, Our salesman was a young man named Luke Gates, who readily confirmed that the "special Internet price" would be honored. We were nevered pressured to buy unnecessary add-ons like rustproofing, floor mats, yadda yadda yadda. The floor mats and roof rack were included as standard equipment (another dealership, Jim Coleman in Bethesda, tried to hustle us by selling these as extras- (More about our horrible Coleman experience in another review). In terms of financing, we were already set with a rate of 1.75% for a 60 month loan from our credit union. Unbelievably, the Koons people were able to match that rate, and that afternoon, to our very great surprise, we drove home in a brand-new, cherry-red RAV4. The entire experience of buying a new car at Koons of Annapolis was painless to the point that we regret not having gone to them for past purchases. No more DarCars!! No more Coleman!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Katina_0711
7/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I would not recommend this dealership, because after the..."

I would not recommend this dealership, because after the sale is finalized and there is an issue, management is not responsive, nor want to be held responsible or compromise.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert (new pre-owned salesperson)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
51 - 60 of 179 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Emanuel Persaud
Emanuel Persaud

New Car Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Margo Schalestock
Margo Schalestock

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lev Lewis
Lev Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Herman Dubick
Herman Dubick

Pre-Owned Car Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Maurice Bahamondez
Maurice Bahamondez

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Weaver
Dennis Weaver

General Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Reid
Daniel Reid

Assistant Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Barbara Perez
Barbara Perez

Customer Relations Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carol Gonzalez
Carol Gonzalez

Pre-Owned

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Gray
Mark Gray

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory