About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion

4045 Lee Highway, Arlington, Virginia 22207
Sales: (703) 522-6000
Service: (703) 522-6000
Parts: (703) 522-6000

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

261 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

4045 Lee Highway,
Arlington, Virginia 22207
Koons Arlington Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Arlington Toyota Scion

Koons Arlington Toyota specializes in the sales and service of Toyota and Scion vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Arlington VA, Alexandria VA, Falls Church VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Arlington Toyota Scion

Koons Arlington Toyota specializes in the sales and service of Toyota and Scion vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Arlington VA, Alexandria VA, Falls Church VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle to Ballston Metro
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
261 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
madkowa
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth Transaction"

Absolutely no complaints; came in knowing what I wanted, and left with it after a very smooth sales process and getting everything explained to me every step of the way. As a first-time car buyer, I was never overwhelmed or felt like I was being strong armed into doing something I didn't want to. Couldn't ask for anything more. Will be returning here for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 16, 2016

Thank you for the review! Congratulations on your first car purchase!

AustinnLynn
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Service EVER. "

It all started when I heard about the lease offer that scion toyota has going on. So I called in and was greeted over the phone by Warfa (salesman). I asked him what I needed to do to go about the process and he walked me through the steps. That same day I came in and started to do the credit check to see if I qualified for the lease offer on the scion that I loved and had my eyes on. So we ran in through and unfortunately it came back that I did not have enough proof of income to get the lease on the scion so I was kind of sad about that but I didn't give up, neither did Warfa. So we tried for the Corolla still nothing...so he gave me an option of doing a co-sign and I thought hmm why not? So we processed everything again and I still was denied for the scion from several banks...what a bummer right? So we tried and tried literally and I even had to come back because the store bank was closing and we had no answer. Warfa told me though in these exact words, "I promise you, tomorrow you're getting a car". So I took his word. I was off work the next day at 7 and I rushed over to the dealership as soon as I could he told me he had good news, all I needed was to confirm to the banks who I was and then we could see the other options. We ended up getting approval for the Toyota Corolla for financing rather than a lease even though my first choice was to lease...I chose this option anyway...mind you I didn't like the Corolla at first but once looking at it closer and test driving it a second time I actually fell in live with it! The inside was bigger, the interior was nicer to me than the first time around and I loved the color that they got me, white with tan seats with black accents inside and out. I was amazed...so finally after all paper work was done. My mother rushed over for the co-sign she got there after hours and we were there til almost 11 o clock. Just to seal the deal. Warfa had an emergency earlier and had to leave early so I was taken care of by Oleg the financial manager...he worked his way to getting me a rate from 12.6 to 8.4 from $400 down to $330 which was awesome as xxxx! It took me 2 whole days to get approved and i drove off the lot in a new 2016 Toyota Corolla that I own! And that I fell in love with over the Scion even though I L O V E D the scion in the beginning I didn't even want to test drive the Corolla the first day at the dealership. I was amazed as how hard they worked and how long it took but it P A I D off! Warfa promised me and didn't break it...I can only appreciate something so great! KOONS TOYOTA IS THE PLACE TO BE! if you're ever looking for a new car used car, get down there and schedule with Warfa this guy is a legend. T H A N K S! - Austin L. Johnson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 13, 2016

Thank you for the 5 star review! Congratulations on your new Corolla!

johnt
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Straightforward car buying"

Christian made the car buying process easy and simple. After getting quotes from several different dealerships in the area the original price from Christian was still the best. Being my first experience I thought that was all that mattered, but Christian sat down and talked me through the process with exceptional knowledge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 10, 2016

Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear that Christian took care of you for your first car buying experience at Koons. We look forward to seeing you again!

Deyaa1987
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A great serendipity!"

I went to Koons in Arlington, checking the Camry's price, where I met Christian a kind, descent, and enthusiastic salesman. Him and I started talking about the deal. He responded all my questions and clarified all things that were vague. I found him incredibly helpful. His service does not end when you buy the car, it continues till he feels that you are satisfied. Thank you Christian, Deyaa

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 10, 2016

Thank you for the five star review, Deyaa! I'm happy to hear that you had such an awesome experience at Koons, we look forward to seeing you again!

ellarichardson1
5/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't be happier with my purchase and service!"

I got in contact with Warfa after inquiring about the recent college grad deal on the Toyota website. He called me the next day to set up an appointment for me to come into the dealership to look at different models and to learn about my options. He was very knowledgable about the car I was most interested, the RAV4. Warfa was incredibly helpful in assisting me in purchasing my first car. He was very attentive to what I needed and wanted in a car and was very professional and accommodating to me and my parents throughout the buying process. I would recommend Warfa and Koons Arlington Toyota to anyone who is interested in a Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 31, 2016

Thanks for writing a review!

HenryL
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris is a sales God. "

I recently came to the dealership and bought a Toyota Corolla 2016. Chris was amazing went out of his way to make it possible for me and my wife to get this car. Thanks for your help big dog sorry for the rudeness at times sales God!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 28, 2016

Thanks for your business and your review. enjoy your new Corolla.-WJ

mungie
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick service!"

First 5K maintenance on 2016 Toyota Camry LE Hybrid. Quick in and out for this service - like one-half hour. Very polite service personnel. So far, so good!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 28, 2016

Thanks for your business and your review.-WJ

Soledad11
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Maintenance service"

Thanks to Mehedi Patwary who was welcoming and paid quick attention. After I mentioned the dashboard light did not stay on and needed to be looked at, Mehedi knew it was a matter of adjusting the switch and showed me where it was located and fixed it. I thought that was being honest! Finally found an outstanding and trustworthy service center!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Osei, shuttle driver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 28, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your business.-WJ

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 27, 2016

We are glad that Mehedi was able to help you! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Hard to please
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome dearlership!!"

After driving all over Northern Virginia and Southern Maryland we stopped by to look at a used vehicle. While we were waiting for someone to finish test driving that vehicle we wanted to look at, we test drove a Sequoia Limited. Warfa was very knowledgeable and did an awesome job answering all my wife's questions....and mine. After having a bad experience with another dealer in the area, wanted to go back to a name that I had a good experience with when i first got to the area in 2003 at Koon's Tyson. If you are truly looking for a great deal and an even better dealership to meet all your needs, I would recommend Koon's Arlington Toyota. You will not be disappointed. Personally, the best dealership I have visited in the last 30 years. If you have a significant other who is hard to please, this is a dealership that will win the entire family over.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 27, 2016

Thanks for writing a review! I'm so happy to hear that your experience at Koons was awesome! We hope to see you again soon

Will
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress Free Car Buying Process"

I got in contact with Warfa via the online chat feature of the Koons Arlington Toyota website. He did a great job answering all my questions quickly, and giving me a clear idea of what the current deals were. We made an appointment to meet at the dealership, where the process continued to be transparent. I felt like Warfa was on my side, whereas my typical experience with sales people at other car dealerships has felt more adversarial in nature. Alex was also great during the finance portion. He created a warm environment, and was also very knowledgeable. Overall I really enjoyed the process, the people, and the car deal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 24, 2016

Hi Will. Thanks for the review! We will pass your compliments along to Warfa and Alex. Enjoy your new Toyota!

1
...
1 - 10 of 261 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Warfa Isse
Warfa Isse

Product Specialist

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christian  Johnson
Christian Johnson

New Car Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chetan Chavan
Chetan Chavan

Finance & Insurance Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Oleg Tibulschii
Oleg Tibulschii

Finance & Insurance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Oscar Canales
Oscar Canales

Asst Service Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Belhadi
Alex Belhadi

Finance & Insurance Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Kronzer
Chris Kronzer

General Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Al Ramezan
Al Ramezan

Used Car Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tache de la Roche
Tache de la Roche

Sales Staff

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Soliman
Peter Soliman

Assistant Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla
2016 Toyota Corolla

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla
2016 Toyota Corolla

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorAbsolutely Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla
2016 Toyota Corolla

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorAbsolutely Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Rav4
2016 Toyota Rav4

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorHot Lava

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla
2016 Toyota Corolla

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBarcelona Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla
2016 Toyota Corolla

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorSteel Blue

New 2016 Toyota Corolla
2016 Toyota Corolla

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSlate

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla
2016 Toyota Corolla

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBarcelona Red

Interior ColorBlack