About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion

4045 Lee Highway, Arlington, Virginia 22207
Sales: (703) 522-6000
Service: (703) 522-6000
Parts: (703) 522-6000

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

223 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

4045 Lee Highway,
Arlington, Virginia 22207
Koons Arlington Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Arlington Toyota Scion

Koons Arlington Toyota specializes in the sales and service of Toyota and Scion vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Arlington VA, Alexandria VA, Falls Church VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Arlington Toyota Scion

Koons Arlington Toyota specializes in the sales and service of Toyota and Scion vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Arlington VA, Alexandria VA, Falls Church VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle to Ballston Metro
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
223 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kaldem
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service but Service Dept. was Subpar"

I had a good experience buying a certified, used car from Koons. Colin was the salesman, and he was very professional, responding to questions without ever aggressively pushing the sale. I did feel a little pressured to purchase additional warranty, but in the end, the finance department got me excellent financing rates. My one qualm, which has more to do with the service department than the sales team: my used car needed some service. I had about $5-$10 worth of coins in my car for parking needs. A day after I got my car back, I realized the coins were all gone. I may have been at fault for leaving the coins there in the first place, but it was still very unexpected and unprofessional behavior for a dealership of this size and stature. Apart from my experience with service however, everyone was more than accommodating, and I would recommend buying from here if you are looking for a used certified car (perhaps look elsewhere for your car servicing needs).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colin Pehanick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eleanor
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Atención y calidad excelentes"

Todo el personal de Koons Arlington es muy competente y se esfuerza por ayudar al cliente. Es el segundo auto que he comprado en este sitio y quiero recomendarlo ampliamente. Tienen personal que habla español. No solo encontré el auto que me convenía sino también una experiencia muy grata porque los empleados de Koons Arlington tratan a los clientes con mucha cortesía y contestan sus dudas de manera muy profesional. Seguiré siendo una cliente fiel de Koons Arlington. Eleana Gomez Washington, DC.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colin Pehanick, David Inciso.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GMDC
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

I was a first time buyer and Oleg was very understanding of all our questions and doubts and explained everything clearly and very patiently. Will definitely buy with them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Paola
1/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Thank you Simon Ortega for the oil change and then some!"

Simon was patient in explaining in detail what my car needed in order for me to drive safely to Florida for warmer weather. He even arranged for me to have a loaner so I could attend to some errands while this work was done in a timely fashion. Koons is fortunate to have a knowledgeable and caring employee such as Simon. (aka Yilbert)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lbaskin
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service appointment"

Service appointment went so smoothly. Taken right away, problems with car noted and my expectations were set in terms of timing. I waited and the time was just he had told me. Oscar was professional, helpful and explained all services. He made what was usually a head ache of a process, very easy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James W
11/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Regular Service appointment"

A regular customer at Koons Arlington Toyota, I am always pleased with the proferssional and friendly service especially in the service dept, and especiailly from Mr. Peter Soliman, Service Advisor. He is informed, articulate and helpful. James W.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Oscar Canales, Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Norm333
11/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oscar Canales"

The service I received last week from Oscar Canales at Koons Arlington Toyota was truly outstanding. Oscar' knowledge and expertise, coupled with his friendly and caring manner were truly exceptional. He gave me all the details of the repair work that was done in language I could understood and was prompt in getting the information to me. I think you have a winner in Oscar. Norm P.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 23, 2015

Thanks for the review, Norm!

Shjonas64
11/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst service EVER!!!"

They don't honor extended warranties and try to make you buy parts not worn and not covered. this was the SECOND TIME this happened. Doubt they completed service on my car. Won't EVER step a foot in that place again! System would let let me rate them a zero which is what they deserve in my opinion based on my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
khalid123
11/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"incredible experience thanks to Chiraz Salhi"

My experience with CHIRAZ SALHI is by far the best car buying experience I have ever experienced in 20 years. The professionalism, knowledge, selection and getting me what I wanted and worked within my budget. I recommend CHIRAZ SALHI to any one looking to buy or lease a New or used car Koons Toyota is lucky to have you. We will continue to buy or lease from you and recommend you personally to every one we know. Ask for Chiraz Salhi when your ready to buy a car or lease.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 04, 2015

Thanks for the review and congrats on the new Toyota!

8as1
10/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Personal Experience - Hope they can make it right."

Very disappointing and I didn't even buy a vehicle. Contacted the dealership as soon as a vehicle was posted. Spoke to the sales agent (Henry) and asked for pictures. After receiving the pictures I told him I would like the vehicle and would like to get dealer financing. Once approved I made arrangements to drive 1 1/2 hours to purchase the vehicle. 15 minutes before I left my house I get a call telling me the vehicle was sold to a walk-in. Would not have been such a big deal if they didn't make two hard requests against my credit report causing my FICO to drop by 15 points, only to sell the vehicle to someone else. So not only did I not get a vehicle, but getting credit towards another vehicle is going to be more expensive due to the lower credit score. Unfair and dishonest business practice if you ask me. I hope they can make it right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 04, 2015

We apologize for your negative experience with Koons. We do, however, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I understand that you have already spoken with Katie Davis. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate to reach out directly.

1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Oscar Canales
Oscar Canales

Sales Staff

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Belhadi
Alex Belhadi

Finance & Insurance Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Oleg Tibulschii
Oleg Tibulschii

Finance & Insurance Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Soliman
Peter Soliman

Assistant Service Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Simon Ortega
Simon Ortega

Assistant Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chetan Chavan
Chetan Chavan

Finance & Insurance Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ali Zaka
Ali Zaka

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Kronzer
Chris Kronzer

General Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ermek Karachev
Ermek Karachev

Finance & Insurance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tache de la Roche
Tache de la Roche

Sales Staff

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory