About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Sales: (410) 298-3800
Service: (410) 298-3800
Parts: (410) 298-3800

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

286 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Baltimore Ford

Hours: Open Now

6970 Security Boulevard,
Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Koons Baltimore Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Baltimore Ford

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Baltimore Ford Learn More

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
286 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sharon
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome customer service"

Scott met me out on the lot and listened to my driving needs. He even suggested some options I had not thought of - one of which I ended up taking. He kept me updated on the progress and never showed frustration with my many questions. Carol in Finance is a real pro who made the entire process seamless. This was my second purchase from Koons and I highly recommend the dealership. Service department very busy, but always take good care of me and my vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gnuru
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Derek Treats You Proper, Good time at the Ford Dealership"

Well, I had to pick up a car recently and I was looking around the web and I saw a car I wanted over at Koons Ford in Baltimore. The Car had great features and was priced well below anyone in the area. My salesman Derek Lewis and the Finance Rep Sam Boodou, both were very professional and not high pressure, which is very good. They were also very patient too. Overall I got the car I wanted for a good price and I also got a good warranty for the car. I took possession ofthe car and soon discovered it had an issue with the rotors. I brought it promptly into their service department and it was fixed on the fly within an hour or so without an appointment. Their service advisor Ken Dillon, and the service team were also professional and treated me well. The time spent there was not long at all and their processes seemed to be very efficient compared to other dealership experiences that I have had in the past

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Finance Sam Boodou

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JKP
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worth the Drive"

Pete picked us up at the airport at 11am when our flight arrived from Columbia, SC. We test drove the car with him and right when we got back Sam (who was actually supposed to be off) worked with us on the paperwork and financing. From the time Pete picked us up at the airport, we were out of the dealership with the car by 1:45. Delesia worked with me after the sale to get the car properly registered in South Carolina. Their prices are unbelievable to begin with, but their customer service is the best I've seen- and this is car #12 for me. I will definitely make the trip from SC to MD when I need another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Baltoboots
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Done The Right Way"

From the quick internet response, confirming phone call and presentation of the vehicle Ray and Lan were top notch. We received a fair trade in value and a great price on the 2011 Infiniti QX56. Sales team was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Financing process was effortless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Teach Talk
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Purchase of 2014 Fusion Experience"

We traded in our 2013 Fusion after the recall work was completed to avoid any possible problems in the future. Ahmed, who had also sold us our 2013 Fusion, bent over backwards to put us in a new and improved 2014 model. Ahmed had to leave for an outside appointment, but he made sure others completed the process, and he called me the next day to make sure everything had gone well and to see if he could do anything else for us. I would be happy to purchase another car from Koons Baltimore Ford, especially if Ahmed were available to assist me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hot rod guy
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One of the most pleasurable experiences ever buying a car"

We spent months looking online for a new truck because I hate buying a car. After finding a F350 that I liked online at Koons of Baltimore, I e-mailed the dealership and had a response within a few minutes. I spoke to Tom and he actually quoted me a price over the phone which was less than I had hoped for. Of course I didn't tell him that. We made plans to visit the dealership the following day and Tom e-mailed me the name of the person who would be helping me.Once we arrived, we were greeted very nicely and then our salesperson Casey walked up to us. He had already had the vehicle cleaned and sitting out front so we could test drive it, another pleasant surprise as most dealers don't even look for the vehicle until you show up. I drove the vehicle, really liked it and was on my way home with my new truck before much time had passed. I would recommend Koons Ford of Baltimore to anyone looking for a stress free experience. Thanks again Tom, Casey and Sam Billy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Teach Talk
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Disaster After Oil Change and Tire Rotation"

My husband took our 2014 Ford Fusion in to Koons Baltimore Ford for scheduled routine maintenance in the form of an oil change and a tire rotation on March 11, 2015. The service technician in charge of our service was Steve Harrell (unsure of spelling). As my husband drove away from the dealership he noticed a strange grinding type of sound coming from the front of the car and was worried something had been messed up with the front brakes during the tire rotation. However, he was wrong about the problem with our car, which he discovered as he was accelerating down the road when the car suddenly stopped dead on the road, and the front driver’s side tire rolled away down the street. Fortunately, no other car or person was injured in this accident, but my husband did hit his head hard and was very shaken up. Immediately following the accident he stumbled back across the street to the dealership where our salesman, Ahmed Baroud, tried to assist him by calling the service department to come get the car and to figure out what happened. The service manager, Paul, came up, changed the front tire, and returned the car to the dealership for repair. They got a rental car for my husband and sent him home even though he was clearly shaken from the experience. I spoke with the Service Manager, Paul, who told me there was only minor fender damage caused by the accident. The following day we met with Paul who took full responsibility for the damage to our car and assured us our car would be repaired to look ‘like new.’ He further told us they would ‘Take care of everything’ and would ‘Make it right.’ When I first saw my car I saw not only was the driver’s side fender damaged, but the front bumper was partially off the car; the hood was no longer centered; and damage had been done to the rotor when it hit ground. (I have pictures of the damage that could also be included with this review if that would help.) Paul also told us the damage was minor, showed us the body shop repair estimate, told us our car should be ready by the end of the following week 3/20/15, told us he noticed the rotor had flat spotted and would be replaced, and put us in a dealer rental. The accident occurred 5 weeks ago, and my car has still not been repaired to my satisfaction. During this time I was never contacted by either the body shop or the service department with updates about the status of my car or to apprise me of any delays in completing the repairs. I left a message for Steve Harrell on Thursday, March 26th to ask for an update on my car. When my call was not returned by Monday, March 30th I called again and was finally able to speak with Steve, who was not able to tell me anything about what was happening with my car. He told me he would leave a message for the Body Shop Manager to call me with information. After not being contacted by the following afternoon I called Paul the Service Manager to find out what was going on. He had not realized until Steve told him the day before that the work on my car had not yet been completed. He followed up with the Body Shop, explained the reasons for the delays, and told me the car should be completed by the following Tuesday or Wednesday. 4/ 7 or 4/8. In the early afternoon of Friday, April 10th, after not hearing anything else about my car, I again called Paul to find out what was happening. He called back around 2:00 to tell me my car was finished and was being cleaned up. The first and only time I was ever contacted by the body shop was late afternoon on Friday, April 10th, 4 and ½ weeks after the accident, when they called to tell me my car was finally ready to be picked up. Because of previous plans, the late time of day I was told the car was ready and the limited Saturday hours of operation of the Service Department and Body Shop we were not able to get my car until after work on Monday, April 13th. We looked over our car and found that the rotors had not been changed, the hood was still not properly aligned, and they had not even put the spare tire and accessories back away. We went in and asked for Steve, but he was gone for the day and no one else there could tell us anything about the unsatisfactory status of our car! When Steve contacted me the following day he told me the rotors and other service had been done in the service department prior to the body shop working on it, and the obvious oxidation on the rotors had occurred in the 3-4 weeks since the repairs were made. It seemed to me that he had not even looked at the car or reviewed the message we left prior to calling me and I was at work, so I asked him to call my husband for additional information about what was still unsatisfactory about the repairs. Steve admitted to my husband the rotors had not been changed. We returned to Koons that evening and reviewed the body shop and service records regarding the repairs to our car and discovered the rotors had not been changed, the front axle and connected parts had not been inspected for damage, and the cost of the repairs was about $1000.00 less than the estimate making me wonder what else was not done. We are still waiting for a final resolution to correct the damage done due to their sloppy work and negligence. A complaint has also been filed directly with Ford. Due to this nightmare experience I NO LONGER TRUST THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND BODY SHOP AT KOONS BALTIMORE FORD AND WILL NEVER TAKE ANOTHER CAR THERE AGAIN FOR SERVICE OR REPAIRS! After speaking with the General Manager, Dennis Koulatsos, I discovered my anger and distrust of the Body Shop may be a bit displaced because the Service Department should have taken the lead on making certain the repairs were completed quickly and competently. While we still do not have our car back, I am now receiving updates from Paul about the status of the repairs regularly and hope this will be resolved soon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve Harrell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

This is the second car I bought at Koons with Mark Rodgers understanding of the business and my transportation needs. He introduced me to Pete Dixon who informed me of all the possible features available and how well they work in the car. I recommend talking to Mark or Pete when you're looking for advise or answers about cars. Thanks for getting me into a very nice car at the best price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vicki
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I received great service and price in buying a Focus."

I recently bought at new Focus at Koons. The salesman worked hard to get me a great deal and was very patient with my questions. He made sure I had everything I was looking for in a Focus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Casey Groop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
smileyface
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great all around`"

Bought my car there, and I was going to the ford dealer near my house for service. Not anymore. I will drive to extra miles for Koons cause you can not beat the service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 286 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon

Sales Representative

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derek Lewis
Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carol Walker
Carol Walker

Finance & Insurance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Rodgers
Mark Rodgers

Sales Representative

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Leibowitz
Bruce Leibowitz

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Koulatsos
Dennis Koulatsos

General Manager/VP

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Ageloff
Steve Ageloff

Finance Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Baldwin
Ray Baldwin

Sales Representative

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ahmed Baroud
Ahmed Baroud

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Dillon
Kenny Dillon

Service Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory