About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Sales: (410) 298-3800
Service: (410) 298-3800
Parts: (410) 298-3800

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

397 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Baltimore Ford

Hours: Open Now

6970 Security Boulevard,
Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Koons Baltimore Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Baltimore Ford

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Baltimore Ford Learn More

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
397 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nicola mcdougal
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Super helpful, Ahmed is the best!"

I set up the purchase of my new Fiesta from overseas and it was so easy. Ahmed was a joy to work with. I just told him what I wanted and when I would be back in the country. He even picked me up from my hotel and took me to the dealership to finish the deal. Within a couple of hours, I was on the road with exactly what I had asked for. You cannot do better if you want a new Ford! And ask for Ahmed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Samuel Boodhoo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 26, 2016

Hi Nicola, thank you for taking the time to share your overseas experience with us. It means a lot to us to hear that Ahmed was able to make the entire process so convenient for you. Koons Baltimore Ford will gladly bend over backwards for customers anytime! We hope that you enjoy your new Fiesta. Take care.

ourscl
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased 3 cars this summer"

Never dreamed that we would purchase 3 new cars in less than 2 months. The WOW price and the ability and willingness to find the exact vehicle that you are looking for make Pete Dixon an outstanding sales person to deal with. He is very professional, helpful and takes the time to look for exactly what you want in a car. Pete's pleasant personality and no pressure attitude makes car buying a pleasant experience, and I never thought I would feel that way about buying a car. My two son's and husband are thrilled with their purchases. I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Koons and I would highly recommend Pete. I can guarantee that my next car purchase will be at Koons and I will be looking for Pete!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 18, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Sthomas
8/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Friendly Service"

I wanted to share my great experience at the Koons Ford located on Security Blvd. I just recently moved in the area and I was leaving out of Weis market when I noticed my tire was low and my tire light was on. I instantly panic and saw the Koons dealership. I went over to see if I could get my vehicle checked out. As soon as I pulled up I was immediately greeted by a member of your team by the name of Jay. He asked how could he be of assistance to me, initially I was happy about his professional demeanor as well as he was excited to help me. I told him my tire light was on and it appears my tire was a little low. I asked him did I have to schedule an appointment or wait to have my air pressured check and he smiled and said "not only don't you have to wait but you don't even have to step out of the car" he said just pull right up and I will check them right here for you and if one might be significantly lower than the others then I will have it checked out for you, I was impressed. Once he checked and put air into my tires he said that all of them were shy of 2 to 3 pounds so I topped them off and handed me his card and said thanks for coming to visit us at Koons Ford and please come to see us again because I want our dealership to be the ones to service your car from this day on with that smile. I said to myself that young well-mannered man just convince me that this will be my new car dealership home.. And I was able to make it home before my ice cream melted..Thank you Jay!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Stewart

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Thank you for the review!

Out of State Buyer
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Flew in to Baltimore to buy my Truck! Glad I did!"

Was a little nervious flying in site unseen, but Derek was great to work with. He was open and honest about minor blemishes in the truck....even took a video for me to point out areas of concern. The truck was in mint condition....better than expected. Great experience! Thanks Derek!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 12, 2016

Thanks for the review!

wildcatv2
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ask for Ahmed!"

So this is a late review but, I called late Thursday (6/23) about a car. The sales person not only answered all my questions but held the car for me until i could pick it up on Saturday. Apparently Ahmed had put the keys of the car in his desk. That's awesome! Never had a sales person hold a car for me! And I was in and out in no time taking my car home. 😃

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 11, 2016

Thanks for the review!

wpj
8/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

This is my 4th new vehicle from Koons Ford. That fact alone indicates my continuing satisfaction with Koons Ford's services AND products. There is a very serious effort on the part of every employee to be welcoming, courteous, accurate, and responsive to customers. I was very happy with both the service rep. Melvin and the finance officer Harry. I'm looking forward to my 5th new Ford sometime in the future. By the way, I have also had excellent experiences with the Service Department, which has serviced all of my Fords. Dele

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Harry in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Marvin E. Thrower
8/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick and Easy Service !"

I had a no start problem on my 2016 Explorer that I had for 1 week I call after getting it started and was told to bring it in, service department to me right in and quickly diagnosed, the battery was replaced and I was on my way, quick and easy service !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Susan Hartlove

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Exploder
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First time service of new 2015 Ford Explorer"

Met with Carla first thing Tuesday morning (0700). She explained what the charges would be for an oil change, tire rotation and checkup. I explained to her that I had another engagement at 9:00 and she said that it would not be a problem. At 8:10 I was out the door and on my way. GREAT service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carla Watkowski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Marvin E. Thrower
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great professional service with a smile "

My wife and I felt comfortable, no hassle straight to the point service from the staff that would make you laugh and smile and feel at home !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Thanks for the review!

mratta
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

Koons did not have my vehicle on the lot, however Ahmed Baroud and Mark Rogers located the specific Explorer I was looking for. While many other local dealerships had the exact vehicle, they were unwilling to quickly negotiate even though I specifically explained my deadline. Mark and Ahmed communicated with me often and without the salesy nonsense. In addition, Sam Boodhoo in Finance was friendly and efficient with my time. This is my 2nd car purchase at Koons Ford Baltimore. I highly recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Boodhoo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 04, 2016

Thanks for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 397 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ahmed Baroud
Ahmed Baroud

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derek Lewis
Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon

Sales Representative

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott  Holt
Scott Holt

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Norman Dowdy
Norman Dowdy

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danaj  Edmond
Danaj Edmond

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Melvin  Bagby
Melvin Bagby

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim  Robertson
Tim Robertson

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark  Rodgers
Mark Rodgers

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Snyder
Tom Snyder

Sales Manager

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Ford F-350, $38997
2016 Ford F-350

Price$38,997

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-350, $57000
2016 Ford F-350

Price$57,000

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Tri-Coat

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-250, $40753
2016 Ford F-250

Price$40,753

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-250, $28694
2016 Ford F-250

Price$28,694

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMagnetic

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Transit-150, $25491
2016 Ford Transit-150

Price$25,491

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $10713
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$10,713

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ford Edge, $35945
2015 Ford Edge

Price$35,945

Mileage 7,000

Exterior ColorGuard

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ford Edge, $38325
2015 Ford Edge

Price$38,325

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorTuxedo Black

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.