About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Baltimore Ford

4.7

473 Lifetime Reviews

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244 Directions
Sales: (410) 298-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

473 Reviews of Koons Baltimore Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2017

"Horrible. Be careful . Corrupt "

- Rosalind C

I bought a used car from koons ford security, it was never inspected before purchase. It went back for an exhaust repair and they removed my window tint without permission, never informing me. They lied about the wereabouts of my car, lied about having it detailed, they lied about everything. Do not trust them !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Baldwin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Abdul Tabibi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2017

"Amazing experience! "

- CarrieKvas

My husband and I were so relieved to have such a calm experience here at Koons Ford with both Pete and Chris. Pete came highly recommended by a colleague of mine and now I know why. Pete and the sales team communicated clearly with us the offer and there was no hidden tricks. I appreciated their honesty and integrity. We had come to them a few days after having a very bad experience and they took great care of us. I would recommend Koons Baltimore and Pete to anyone. As far as comparing the deal to what the other dealership was offering- Koons had a top model with more accessories and they gave me more for my trade in and more off the price out the door. I am extremely happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Brown
July 05, 2017

"Lowest price & great service. I Came all the way from NY!"

- N. Menis

I wanted a base model Focus ST but here in NY my options were limited and the prices were astronomical. I was about to trade in my boring lease for another boring lease just to stay in my budget when I figured I'd give it one more go. I searched on Cars.com and widened my search to the whole US and to my surprise I found the car I wanted for the price I wanted at Koons Ford in MD. I looked up some reviews and saw that they deal with out of state customers all the time. I saw many positive reviews about Derek Lewis in sales so I contacted him directly. All it took was a few phone calls/emails/texts and a train ride to pick up my car! Couldn't be happier. Thanks again Derek and everyone else at Koons Ford Baltimore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 04, 2017

"Top Notch All The Way"

- OutdoorExplorer

I have always dreaded going to a Ford dealership to purchase a vehicle in Maryland. All of the other dealerships (Annapolis, Silver Springs, Columbia, and Glen Burnie), have always given me the answers I wanted to hear, and not ever ending up being true. Or making me feel uncomfortable and obligated to buy a vehicle, and there was always an angle in their approach. Not at Koons (Security Blvd), they told me exactly what to expect and how things work. If I didn't understand, they took the time to explain it. And all of the staff did it with a smile and true sincerity. Finally, a place on the level. Jimmy and Mark, at Koons Ford, are great. They gave me time to look for what I wanted and actually listened/answered my questions. They respected my feelings towards keeping my information private. I have always hated dealerships because they kept pressuring me for my information before proceeding with answering any of my questions or showing me a vehicle. I had some options added to my truck. This place was very accommodating to my transportation needs. They provided me with multiple options, while my vehicle was being serviced. Oh and the service department is also very good too. Pat showed me the same courtesy and respect in addressing all of my questions with my new purchase. They did a great job in adding my options. I choose to wait for the final options to be added to my vehicle. While waiting, I noticed the service department people treated everyone (customers and employees) with the same respect and courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rodgers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jimmy Dowodu and Pat Griggs
June 30, 2017

"Excellent service and as always the best price"

- mjones1113

It's amazing how from the momment I walked into koons ford of baltimore over a year ago until today, how excellent everyone has been. Tim robertson has been my go-to man. He always keeps in touch with me and has gone the extra mile to keep me as a customner for life. I have purchased 2 new vehicles from him so far and looking into a 3rd for my wife and 2 newborn girls. Tim was training a new guy and everything he told him was exactly what people should look for in a top notch dealership. Steve has also been excllent help as the numbers man. He has gone out of his way to make it work and ensure I am 100% understanding of everything. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve ageloff,
June 28, 2017

"Koons - The best by far!"

- Igor Smetaniuk

I have purchased many new cars in my past, having to spend grueling hours - shopping at showrooms. With the onset of the internet & Dealership websites, I began purchasing my vehicles by email because of the convenience in greatly reducing time & travel to various Dealerships. Granted, it took away that face to face aspect, but honestly, many of those weren't that enjoyable either. It's been 3 years since my last new car purchase for my Daughter, which I thought to be one of my better experiences with an Upstate NY Dealer and now was time to shop a F-150 for myself. I didn't realize how expensive larger size pickups have become. Fortunately, Ford Incentives were very good and now I needed to find some with options to my liking. I lined up 7 trucks within a 100 mile radius to include NY, NJ & PA and made contact with the Internet Consultants so I could get the cost down to something a bit more reasonable. I spent 2-1/2 weeks going back and forth by email & a few calls in between, but was discouraged with the mediocre communication and unwillingness to get price points to where I'm content to run in with my deposit. This time around I just wasn't feeling that there was a genuine interest to sell me and earn my future Service Dept. visits. It was then it dawned on me that I was planning a move in the near future to the Baltimore Maryland area, so I should expand my search further South. I immediately found a truck that had a few more options that actually satisfied me as if I custom ordered it. I contacted Koons Ford of Baltimore by email in the late evening and early the next morning, I received a prompt email that a Sales Consultant would would follow-up with a call. Sure enough, I received a call from Gilbert Watkins (aka Jeff) who greeted me with the utmost courtesy & professionalism. This actually made my whole morning while thinking how poor the communication was with all of the Northeast Dealerships. Jeff told me he would work on getting a competitive quote back to me in a very short while and so he did. Of course, the negotiator in me tried shaving a bit more off the quote but Jeff said his Sales Manager told him it was priced low from the recent Memorial Day Sales event. Jeff said they would provide me a written quote and get that emailed over to me. Within a half hour I received the email quote. To think that I was waiting for a written quote to be sent from one of the Northeast Dealers and after 3 DAYS - still had not received it. I knew the quote was very generous and respected the way I was being treated so I said called Jeff to tell him we had a deal. He then stated that they would round the price down slightly for me which I considered absolute good faith. It was unfortunate timing because this purchase happened so unexpectedly quick that I couldn't get down to Baltimore until 5 days later, but Jeff assured me that he would make sure the truck stayed off market until I came down. The day arrived to make my trip to Koons, which would turn out to be the most memorable of all my purchases. I arrived at 12:10 pm and was greeted by Jeff (Gilbert Watkins) in such a hospitable manner that it felt like entering one's home as a guest for lunch. I was amazed that he wrote down specific requests and was completely organized to make this as painless as possible. After a few minutes of filling out the financing preliminaries, he said that he had the truck waiting at the front door to test drive and make sure it was sound. We came back shortly after and I went in to get the financing paperwork & documentation signed. I got up, and again, Jeff was immediately waiting with key in hand to send me on my way, having already mounted the MD temp tags on the truck for my planned Maryland Crab lunch with my Wife and Daughter at Inner Harbor. As I pulled out of Koons driveway I looked at the clock and it was 1:05 pm. Yes, I only spent 55 minutes at Koons completing my purchase from start to finish because of Jeff's meticulous attitude and attention to detail. I commend him for a flawless transaction. This truly was my best experience ever and I will only purchase subsequent vehicles from Gilbert Watkins (Jeff) at Koons. I urge anyone that is considering a vehicle purchase from Koons Ford/Lincoln of Baltimore to contact Jeff to make your purchase the most pleasurable one you could possibly have. I'm 110% confident of this. I also thank Koons for being such a clean & professional Ford Lincoln Dealership that other Dealerships should model themselves from. A Kudos to you all!!! BTW, I'm lovin' my Ford F-150 better than any luxury car I've ever owned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilbert (Jeff) Watkins
June 28, 2017

"Unimpressed "

- Jan Nixon

I went to this dealership. They came with this line about I needed cosigner for "income only" not credit check. Their false statements are too flamboyant tales of lies. I had down payment and a trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Rodgers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Ford Buyer

Great experience at Koons Ford in Baltimore. Derek Lewis was our sales consultant and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. He was honest, friendly, and ensured that everything was just right. Koons is a very reputable dealership with a fantastic salesman (Derek) and manager (Ray). Thanks Koons!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derek Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 10, 2017

"Service Writer, Jeff Bloom"

- MKStewart200

Just a normal, decent human being. Refreshing to deal with an honest man! Thanks Jeff! You are the MAN! Just no B.S. When it comes to vehicles, service, and warranties.... you want honesty and fairness, and Jeff was honest and very fair. If you have to put you car in for service.... make sure you ask for Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bloom
May 26, 2017

"Excellent Experience!"

- Jim Keitt

I spent months searching the internet for a specific vehicle. I finally found the one that met my requirements at Koons Baltimore Ford. Without having any previous knowledge about this dealership, I drove from my home over 150 miles away to see and drive the vehicle. To my relief, both Derek, my salesman, and Thomas Little, the F & I Manager, conducted themselves with professionalism and respect, answered all my questions honestly, and never "pushed" me. They understood that without satisfied customers, like me, that their organization's reputation would suffer. Their excellent communication skills and efforts to accommodate my needs separates them from the type that "push" customers into purchasing. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Thomas Little
1
...
1 - 10 of 473 results