About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Sales: (410) 298-3800
Service: (410) 298-3800
Parts: (410) 298-3800

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

306 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Baltimore Ford

Hours: Closed

6970 Security Boulevard,
Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Koons Baltimore Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Baltimore Ford

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Baltimore Ford Learn More

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
306 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
pbinetti18
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ford F-150"

There was no hassling or pushiness. They were very helpful and accommodating. There pricing was the best around. Very good buying experience there. My overall experience there was excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 31, 2015

Thanks for the review!

mde5606
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Adviser"

Service adviser was very courteous, extremely helpful in assessing required service, and provided excellent service along with follow-up to assure satisfied with the provided service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Thanks for the review!

stillluvmyoldcar
8/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My daughter loves the car!"

I found a great deal online and they got me in and out in about 40 minutes with a rejection. I am just happy my daughter is happy and they are handling my concerns.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

they arent on the list

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2015Escape
8/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Scott Holt made car buying a pleasure "

I recently stopped at Koons Ford to look at new Ford Escapes. Scott Holt greeted me asking if he could be of any assistance. His relaxed and friendly demeanor was comforting, and he genuinely seemed to be interested in helping answer my questions (rather than being interested in simply making a sale). I had lots of questions, and Scott patiently answered them all. He showed me the exact car I wanted to see (Blue 2015 Ford Escape) and let me take it for a test drive. I liked the experience so much that I decided to buy the car that night, even though when I went in I was just planning on "window-shopping." My wife joined me later at the dealership and she continued to ask Scott questions. His patience was notable, and he remained friendly and relaxed throughout the entire transaction. He's a personable, amiable employee who seems genuinely interested in keeping customers satisfied. We couldn't be more happy with our new Ford Escape from Koons. We also feel we got an amazing deal on the car, as it ended up being several thousand dollars less than the MSRP. Koons' competitive pricing is notable. During the transaction, we also interacted with several other employees, including James (in the financing department), and everyone we dealt with at Koons was friendly and helpful. I have already recommended Koons to someone, and will continue to do so.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Holt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

August 06, 2015

Thank you for leaving us a review! Congrats on the new car!

Ford Lover
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"feels like home"

Everyone you encounter at this dealership is so friendly. Even the people I was not working with. I felt no pressure at anytime to make my purchase which made me more at ease looking around and I found what I loved. And the whole process was so quick. I remember past purchases taking forever to get out the door with my new car at other dealerships. I would highly recommend Koons Baltimore Ford to freinds and Family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Holt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Thank you for your review! We're always glad to hear customers feeling comfortable working with us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the whole experience at our dealership. Thank you for the review and recommendations and we hope you're enjoying your new vehicle!

LarryLuv
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellence a staple..."

Today when I arrived almost an hour earlier that my scheduled appointment, I received immediate attention from Carrie. Less than one hour my tuck was ready...Incredible customer service. Highly recommended for skeptical newcomers! Service continues to be impeccable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carrie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you found the service experience enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Joshr6428
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad service experience turned good"

I recently had my truck in for service and had a very bad experience with the service team. I had been going there for years and this was the first time I had a bad one. But thanks to Kiesha she made everything perfect. She delivered what she promised and I will continue to have service work performed at the dealership. I also want to thank the detailed lady in the body shop. Her attention to detail was 2nd to none. I explained my situation to her and she made it her priority to make me happy. Unfortunately I forgot her name but I know she has been there for 10+ years. Please send her my thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

keisha and the lady in the body shop, cant remember her name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mox mama
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"painlessly pleasant"

Great experience with Koons Ford as it was painlessly pleasant. My tech Brad Case fixed the problem and does not try to rip you off.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Case

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Glad to hear Brad took great care of you! Hope to see you again in the future!

Dylans
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very friendly and trustworthy"

Prices were great! Staff was very friendly and I never felt like they were trying to sell me something I didn't want. I didn't feel pressured into anything and was able to take my time and make the right decision

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 13, 2015

We're glad you had a great experience with us, and we hope that you'll be back again soon! Thank you for your review and we hope you're enjoying your new vehicle!

LarryLuv
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service!"

Attentive, professional, and dynamic customer service provided by Carey Locklear, who continues to surpass my expectations and perhaps that of all of the customers he serves. Not only does he cares about the worked performed by mechanics , but offers professional guidance and suggestions on maintenance of the vehicle. More impressive is that he understands the needs of his clients and seek ways to accommodate them. Superior service; no complains!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carey Locklear, Service Representative

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 13, 2015

Thank you for your review! We're glad you've had such a great experience with Carey and our dealership and we hope to see you working with us again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 306 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steve Ageloff
Steve Ageloff

Finance Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Rodgers
Mark Rodgers

Sales Representative

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Leibowitz
Bruce Leibowitz

Service Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Koulatsos
Dennis Koulatsos

General Manager/VP

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon

Sales Representative

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ahmed Baroud
Ahmed Baroud

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Casey Topper
Casey Topper

Service Cashier

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Stoudt
Matt Stoudt

New Car Sales Representative

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Snyder
Tom Snyder

Sales Manager

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carol Walker
Carol Walker

Finance & Insurance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory