About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Sales: (410) 298-3800
Service: (410) 298-3800
Parts: (410) 298-3800

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

375 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Baltimore Ford

Hours: Open Now

6970 Security Boulevard,
Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Koons Baltimore Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Baltimore Ford

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Baltimore Ford Learn More

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
375 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
earmiger
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Spectacular salesperson Danaj. Great experience."

New experience with this Dealer. My salesperson Danaj was 5 star. She picked up my vehicle from another Koons dealership in Silver Spring MD and it was ready for pickup the following day. She took time to explain every feature on the car and even offer to come to my home if needed for further explanation. I would buy from them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Reid Wilson
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Experience "

Both are salesman (Josh) and the finance manager did a wonderful job getting me into the SUV that I wanted with the payment where I was happy with. Not to mention the food that we enjoyed while we were there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

June 23, 2016

Thanks for the review, Reid! Congratulations on the new vehicle, we look forward to seeing you again!

Vpilius
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick and very helpful."

Just got my used 2012 Honda Civic Si today and I was extremely pleased with Derek's help. He was friendly, honest, and very helpful. Thanks again Derek!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

June 16, 2016

Thanks for the five-star review! Congratulations on your Honda!

connie dewind
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"tough to WoW me but she did"

Danaj Edmond has to be one of the best sales professionals I'v ever dealt with in 40+ years of buying new Fords. I have bought here at Koons Baltimore before and they have stepped up there customer service since last time and that's just AWESOME. The process was very timely , courteous and customer focused. I am very impressed. Thank you Danaj and Koons. Wow. C DeWind US Army retired

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

June 11, 2016

Thanks so much for the nice review and more importantly, thank you for your service! We really appreciate it because we understand that we get to do what we do because of the veterans that have served our great country! Danaj is a valued team member who always goes the extra mile for all of her customers! I am sure that she will be delighted when she sees this! On behalf of all of us, we thank you for your business and wish you many safe and happy miles and memories in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, Managing Partner, Koons Baltimore Ford

tbird21228
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful Service "

Derek Lewis provided excellent service in selling me my new car. He was courteous and even provided a follow up to make sure I was enjoying my new car. KOONS FORD ROCK!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

June 08, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Leonard Dorsey
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service!"

I did not buy my vehicle from Koons but the service department treated me like family. Had safety recall, and they scheduled my appointment for the next day. I purchased my vehicle from another local dealer who informed me that i had to wait 10 days until they could correct a safety issue concerning my fuel tank. Thanks Koons!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Bloom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

June 08, 2016

Thank you for the review Leonard!

LuzMendez
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I Love Koons!"

Thanks for all your help you really help me and guide me to take the best deal and option!!! Thanks Alex and Harry+ If you need help and find the best deal, you need go to Koons! ?????

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Harry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

June 11, 2016

Thank you for the nice review Luz! Alex and Harry are valued team members who appreciate repeat customers as well as their referrals! On behalf of all of us here at Koons Ford, I thank you for your business and wish you many safe miles and happy memories in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, Managing Partner, Koons Baltimore Ford

Richnbaltimore
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful friendly experience!"

I usually keep my cars between five and seven years. My last three cars I purchased at Carmax. However, due to an unsatisfactory Non-welcoming a local location, I went to Koons Ford of Baltimore from a coworker's recommendation. I researched the car online, and the next day received an email. I went to the store the following day, and was greeted by my car waiting near the show room . That was awesome! Derek Lewis was my salesman. I absolutely loved the car, and needed the weekend to think about it. No pressure from Koons. I went back two days later, and purchased the car. Everyone has been wonderful, from Derek, the financial advisor, down to the service center employees. I have never experienced this genuine outstanding customer service from an auto dealership. Highly recommend this store!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

June 03, 2016

Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you had such a great experience at Koons, congratulations on your new car!

aminorerror929
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience, great deal and an amazing mustang!"

I bought a brand new 2016 Ford Mustang Eco Boost Premium at Koons ford of baltimore. They had the best inventory and prices I could find online so even though the dealer was 2 hours from where I lived the drive was totally worth it. Everyone was friendly and it was a great car buying experience, not to mention I got an incredible deal. They even delivered the car to me in Philly for free! Can't recommend this dealership enough, highly recommended saved me thousands on my new car. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

May 24, 2016

Thanks for the review! Congratulations on your new Mustang!

oob-la-dee
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unbelieveable pricing, Koons beat my local dealers by $2K!"

For $2K, it was well worth flying to Baltimore's Koons Ford, and driving 8 hrs back home. My first ever, very pleasant experience at a dealership! My sales guy, Tim Robertson, was just super, and I was very happy with the finance manager, Sam.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to tell the world what we do here at Koons Baltimore Ford and how we treat our customers! Tim and Sam are valued team members and they always go the extra mile for all of our customers. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you. I thank you for your business and wish you many safe and happy miles in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, Managing Partner, Koons Baltimore Ford

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thanks for reviewing! Congratulations on your new purchase!

1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Derek Lewis
Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danaj  Edmond
Danaj Edmond

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Snyder
Tom Snyder

Sales Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Sarandos
Paul Sarandos

Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex  Persful
Alex Persful

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joshua  Oh
Joshua Oh

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Koulatsos
Dennis Koulatsos

General Manager/VP

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon

Sales Representative

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Baldwin
Ray Baldwin

General Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ahmed Baroud
Ahmed Baroud

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Ford C-MAX Energi, $24119
2015 Ford C-MAX Energi

Price$24,119

Mileage0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-350, $39997
2016 Ford F-350

Price$39,997

Mileage0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-350, $57997
2016 Ford F-350

Price$57,997

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Tri-Coat

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-250, $41053
2016 Ford F-250

Price$41,053

Mileage0

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-250, $28194
2016 Ford F-250

Price$28,194

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMagnetic

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ford Flex, $32364
2015 Ford Flex

Price$32,364

Mileage0

Exterior ColorTuxedo Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ford C-Max Hybrid, $22499
2015 Ford C-Max Hybrid

Price$22,499

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMagnetic

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Transit Connect, $20558
2016 Ford Transit Connect

Price$20,558

Mileage0

Exterior ColorFrozen White

Interior ColorN/A