About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Sales: (410) 298-3800
Service: (410) 298-3800
Parts: (410) 298-3800

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

281 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Baltimore Ford

Hours: Closed

6970 Security Boulevard,
Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Koons Baltimore Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Baltimore Ford

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Baltimore Ford Learn More

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
281 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Teach Talk
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Purchase of 2014 Fusion Experience"

We traded in our 2013 Fusion after the recall work was completed to avoid any possible problems in the future. Ahmed, who had also sold us our 2013 Fusion, bent over backwards to put us in a new and improved 2014 model. Ahmed had to leave for an outside appointment, but he made sure others completed the process, and he called me the next day to make sure everything had gone well and to see if he could do anything else for us. I would be happy to purchase another car from Koons Baltimore Ford, especially if Ahmed were available to assist me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hot rod guy
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One of the most pleasurable experiences ever buying a car"

We spent months looking online for a new truck because I hate buying a car. After finding a F350 that I liked online at Koons of Baltimore, I e-mailed the dealership and had a response within a few minutes. I spoke to Tom and he actually quoted me a price over the phone which was less than I had hoped for. Of course I didn't tell him that. We made plans to visit the dealership the following day and Tom e-mailed me the name of the person who would be helping me.Once we arrived, we were greeted very nicely and then our salesperson Casey walked up to us. He had already had the vehicle cleaned and sitting out front so we could test drive it, another pleasant surprise as most dealers don't even look for the vehicle until you show up. I drove the vehicle, really liked it and was on my way home with my new truck before much time had passed. I would recommend Koons Ford of Baltimore to anyone looking for a stress free experience. Thanks again Tom, Casey and Sam Billy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

This is the second car I bought at Koons with Mark Rodgers understanding of the business and my transportation needs. He introduced me to Pete Dixon who informed me of all the possible features available and how well they work in the car. I recommend talking to Mark or Pete when you're looking for advise or answers about cars. Thanks for getting me into a very nice car at the best price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
xxxx
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I received great service and price in buying a Focus."

I recently bought at new Focus at Koons. The salesman worked hard to get me a great deal and was very patient with my questions. He made sure I had everything I was looking for in a Focus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Casey Groop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
smileyface
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great all around`"

Bought my car there, and I was going to the ford dealer near my house for service. Not anymore. I will drive to extra miles for Koons cause you can not beat the service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Reg443
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service "

As always we get great service at Koons Ford. Thank you. Great people good customer service very pleased with the work, we never have to wait long for service. .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robyn80
4/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

This dealership was great to work with!!! No pressure sales tactics and very good customer service. Highly recommended!!! The finance manager was super nice also!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wdjacsn
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Good Experience at Koons Ford"

I always have a wonderful experience at Koons Ford of Baltimore. Koons Ford has been my service department for over 13 years now and located just 7 miles from my home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cary Locklear

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yesterdayshero
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Suckered"

load used car price was not as verbally discussed high pressure wrong car fax shown sales manager very rude general manager just as rude issue with truck was never taken care of just tried to get me to legally buy the truck instead of let me leave like i wanted never tried to work with me when i brought up all these problems felt like i got robbed when i was able to leave dealership never was given a temp tag on vehicle never was over nighted a temp tag paid extreme money for truck that wasn't certified couldn't get out of sale once all this problems were found never took any responsibility of problems with truck treated court harassed me on my phone and work phone(which was never given) never gave documents of contract or any signed papers till i picked up truck and issues documented with truck went missing

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WendellR
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service started w Steve Harrell"

Had a great experience at Koons service department. Steve kept me updated throughout the process & didn't pressure me with unnecessary add ons. Wendell R.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Harrell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

March 21, 2015

Thanks so much Wendell. I appreciate your kind words, as well as taking time to recognize Steve's efforts. Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 281 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon

Sales Representative

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Rodgers
Mark Rodgers

Sales Representative

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derek Lewis
Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Leibowitz
Bruce Leibowitz

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Snyder
Tom Snyder

Sales Manager

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Koulatsos
Dennis Koulatsos

General Manager/VP

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Ageloff
Steve Ageloff

Finance Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carol Walker
Carol Walker

Finance & Insurance Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ahmed Baroud
Ahmed Baroud

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Deal
Brian Deal

Parts Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory