About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Baltimore Ford

4.8

466 Lifetime Reviews

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244 Directions
Sales: (410) 298-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

466 Reviews of Koons Baltimore Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Ford Buyer

Great experience at Koons Ford in Baltimore. Derek Lewis was our sales consultant and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. He was honest, friendly, and ensured that everything was just right. Koons is a very reputable dealership with a fantastic salesman (Derek) and manager (Ray). Thanks Koons!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derek Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 10, 2017

"Service Writer, Jeff Bloom"

- MKStewart200

Just a normal, decent human being. Refreshing to deal with an honest man! Thanks Jeff! You are the MAN! Just no B.S. When it comes to vehicles, service, and warranties.... you want honesty and fairness, and Jeff was honest and very fair. If you have to put you car in for service.... make sure you ask for Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bloom
May 26, 2017

"Excellent Experience!"

- Jim Keitt

I spent months searching the internet for a specific vehicle. I finally found the one that met my requirements at Koons Baltimore Ford. Without having any previous knowledge about this dealership, I drove from my home over 150 miles away to see and drive the vehicle. To my relief, both Derek, my salesman, and Thomas Little, the F & I Manager, conducted themselves with professionalism and respect, answered all my questions honestly, and never "pushed" me. They understood that without satisfied customers, like me, that their organization's reputation would suffer. Their excellent communication skills and efforts to accommodate my needs separates them from the type that "push" customers into purchasing. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Thomas Little
May 22, 2017

"Bad Deal"

- DL 33

On 05/10/2017 I purchased a brand new F 350 super duty , when I washed the truck I noticed that the drivers door didn't line up correctly and after further looking into it I noticed that the door had been repainted and then the pillar that held the door on was painted also and a very bad job . I never would have thought that a brand new truck for $77000 would have been pushed onto me without disclosing prior damages like this, it is illegal to not disclose these prior damages in Maryland but what makes it worse is the fact that the manager "Tom Snyder" just blew me off and tried to sweep all of this under the mat like it never happened... When I refused to let them repaint my brand new $77000 truck he threatened me with the police if I didn't return his loaner car immediately ...smdh what kind of establishment would treat a customer this way??? Stay far away .... save your self the troubles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Koulatsos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Snyder
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Abdul Tabibi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 20, 2017

"Unsure but GLAD. They WOW'd me."

- ESCAPELADY2017

I came to the dealership with my own financing. After talking with Mark. He convinced me to give Koons a chance. WOW!! I came unsure but glad I did let him assist me. He was able to get me a lower interest rate. I really liked the fact, he was not pushy. He genuinely wanted to get me the best. Thanks so much!! My new Escape looks fantastic. My sales person Pete Dixon is the best. He has been working with me for a few months. I loved the fact that he did not haggle me. He has made me a Koons person for life. He was so patient and understanding of what I wanted. He fully knowledgeable about my vehicle. He even gave me a review of operations before leaving the dealership. I called that beyond the call. Last but not least Scott....you will never know how much I appreciated your assistance. THANKS KOONS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Holt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Rodgers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2017

"Earns Customer Loyalty"

- KoonsFordLoyalist

I have bought a half dozen cars from Tom over the years and he's family. I used to sell cars and know how to tell a salesman who's only concerned about the money and those, like Tom and Tim at Koons Ford of Baltimore, who care about the customer and are genuine car guys. Parts and Service have always treated me well. This was by no means my first purchase and will by no means be the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Snyder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 26, 2017 -

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thank you so much for leaving us a review and for being such a loyal Koons Customer!!!

April 09, 2017

"Dream came true."

- Jacqueline

After searching for months online,I found my dream car! I live out of state and was worried it would be gone before I got there but Derek made it happen. He was there waiting for me when I got there. I can't thank him enough. Super friendly dealership and highly professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 09, 2017 -

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review!

April 07, 2017

"Our family loves Koons Ford!"

- Phillip P Sharp & Lisa Sharp

We came to Koons because they have the best prices on new vehicles! My son and daughter have both bought new vehicles from them. We are from PA! And drove 2 1/2 hrs to get there! We got a great deal and left there very happy! Harry in financing was wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Startt, Harry Sing
Apr 20, 2017 -

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review!

March 29, 2017

""Do your homework and come prepared!""

- Health & Wellnes RN17

Two weeks ago I was driving an automobile that performed well, looked great and in four weeks would be mine! Unfortunately a hit and run driver in the city totaled my vehicle! More importantly the car protected ME in the accident and I am able to begin the process of replacing that gem! Our son had purchased several vehicles from Mr.Tim Robertson and he suggested I go and speak with him. Our family has had a relationship with Ford for over 40 years. (Employment and Vehicle Owners) I went prepared, educated, and determined to meet Mr. Tim. I had done my homework. Mr. Tim has earned the #1 salesperson title again with me! He met my husband and I in the parking lot and I was off and driving. It is not important what I bought or how much I paid, what truly should matter to you reading this is that this dealership is about customer service and customer care. Yes, I bought what I wanted for what I wanted and they delivered! Mr. Abdul I know you have a nurse in the family, but if you ever need care, this nurse says thank you for the great service. Mr. Tim, since my gem had to be replaced, I can't thank you enough for your time and for a positive shopping experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Abdul Tabibi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Harry in finance, you are the best! You were professional and I was on my way in no time!
Apr 04, 2017 -

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review!

March 24, 2017

"Great all the way around"

- Lisa B

I originally purchased my car from Tim R at this dealership. It was a pleasant and rather painless experience. He listened to what I wanted and got me in to a great car that I can afford. Today, I took my car in for the first oil change and that was great, too! I have had only positive interactions with the people at Koons Ford in Baltimore. Thanks for all you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marty Horner
Mar 24, 2017 -

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 466 results