About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Sales: (410) 298-3800
Service: (410) 298-3800
Parts: (410) 298-3800

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

273 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Baltimore Ford

Hours: Open Now

6970 Security Boulevard,
Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Koons Baltimore Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Baltimore Ford

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Baltimore Ford Learn More

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
273 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
wdjacsn
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Good Experience at Koons Ford"

I always have a wonderful experience at Koons Ford of Baltimore. Koons Ford has been my service department for over 13 years now and located just 7 miles from my home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cary Locklear

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WendellR
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service started w Steve Harrell"

Had a great experience at Koons service department. Steve kept me updated throughout the process & didn't pressure me with unnecessary add ons. Wendell R.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Harrell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

March 21, 2015

Thanks so much Wendell. I appreciate your kind words, as well as taking time to recognize Steve's efforts. Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos General Manager

rlp
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever"

We were recommended by our friends/neighbors. We've bought several cars over the years, but never have we come across a dealership quite like this one .Everyone was very friendly and polite. Derek was extremely patient with me about finding the right car, and again with my wife one week later. I feel like our needs were difficult, at best, but were met with respect and kindness. Steve was an absolute magician at getting financing where we needed it to be. Above all, Ford makes a really nice product. I feel like I've made some new friends; will be looking forward to my next new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

March 21, 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to recognize Derek's and Steve's efforts. We make a lot of friends by being of service to them, good people just like you! We wish you many happy and safe miles in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos General Manager

Annette Smith
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pete Dixon & Carol Walker the dynamic Duo"

Well what can I say about Mr. Pete Dixon, He was Excellent!!!. Never Pushy, Very Professional and polite. He walked me through every detail. He help me get a car I could afford which I thank him for, he was also looking out for me financially not just the sale. My Sister has purchased cars from Koons as well and she recommended them to me. Great customer service. My experience with Pete was Great and also the Koons Ford Dealership was awesome. I would recommend Koons Ford and Mr. Pete Dixon . Ms. Carol Walker was also Great. Thank you Both.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

March 21, 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to recognize the efforts of Pete and Carol. They are valued team members, and they always go the extra mile for all of our customers! Thank you for your business, and enjoy your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos General Manager

latasha
3/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pete is The Best "

Great sales man who take his time with you.I have purchase two cars from him .Great Customer Service ,very professional ,and great overall experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
repo
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"koons security service number 1"

Paul Sarandon service director at koons security is the best in the business his team of technicians are the best and are very knowledgeable of the Ford product I recommend everyone that need service on there ford product to take their car and truck to Koons security the service is the best thank you for being the best Thank You BJ for being the best diesel technician on the East Coast

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Sarandon & bj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rallyk3
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smoothest Car Purchase Ever"

I just purchased a 2015 Mustang at Koons and it was the most pleasant car buying experience I've had. I am in my mid 60's so I have purchased a few cars. Mark Rodgers, the Sales Manager and Pete Dixon the Salesperson, were always busy but treated me like I was their most important customer. And it was obvious they were treating all customers that way. And, most importantly, the price on the car was terrific. You can just tell that it is a very good dealership because there are always lots of customers there and deals are getting done. I would recommend shopping at Koons for a Ford, and ask for Pete Dixon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dmirissis
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 F150 King Ranch "

I have been completely impressed with the performance of Koons Ford. They were very professional and honest. When my local dealer was unable to produce a vehicle in a reasonable time period, I had to search for a vehicle on my own. I located one that satisfied my needs 250 miles away from home at Koons Ford. Reluctant to travel so far, I decided to look up their reviews on this site and was pleased at what I've read, so I decided to give them an opportunity to work with me. Job well done. You've exceeded my expectations. Thank you Dennis, Tom and Keith.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Schopman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ezra Tillman
1/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick Purchase, Excellent Service From Casey Groop"

My car died suddenly last week, and I had to bum rides off of my family members in order to get to work. I needed a new car quick. I talked to Casey Groop from Koons Baltimore Ford, who got me the information I needed quickly and got me a great deal on a new Ford Focus. I am now driving my first new car ever, and I am very satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Casey Groop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Twhiz
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great deal ... Great service "

Was reluctant to purchase a new Ford as I have had two bad experiences trying to buy an Explorer over the last two years at other dealers. Stopped in on a whim. They made me a deal that was incredible at year end for 2014 and at the last minute I backed out. Two weeks later almost mid January I called salesman Ahmed back and asked if the deal was still available and he honored it. I even checked the deal with another dealer and they told me not to refuse it. Additionally they didn't pressure me and Ahmed's service and follow up was incredible. If you call to speak with him and leave a message he responds promptly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon

Sales Representative

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Ageloff
Steve Ageloff

Finance Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Rodgers
Mark Rodgers

Sales Representative

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Snyder
Tom Snyder

Sales Manager

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Koulatsos
Dennis Koulatsos

General Manager/VP

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carol Walker
Carol Walker

Finance & Insurance Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ahmed Baroud
Ahmed Baroud

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Dillon
Kenny Dillon

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derek Lewis
Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Deal
Brian Deal

Parts Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory