About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Sales: (410) 298-3800
Service: (410) 298-3800
Parts: (410) 298-3800

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

364 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Baltimore Ford

Hours: Open Now

6970 Security Boulevard,
Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Koons Baltimore Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Baltimore Ford

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Baltimore Ford Learn More

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
364 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
brothersgrayd
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"oil change"

The person was very attentive to my needs. I am looking at buying a second vehicle there for my teenager who is going away to school. Keep up the good work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Anonymous1133
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful and Painless Experience"

Had the best experience in car buying at the Baltimore koons. Had to drive 3 hours to pick up the car. I was worried they might not agree on the same price or might sneak in some hidden charges I was unaware of. Very happy to see that the final amount was exactly we agreed on. All the staff is great and not too pushy about buying extras with the car. Overall, wonderful experience and would definitely this dealership to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Smills
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Customer Service and Knowledgeable Staff !"

Excellent customer Service…where? Koons Ford Security Blvd! After searching for an SUV at several dealerships, my son finally went to Koons Ford @Security Blvd. James Moore/Finance Expert and Melvin Bagby/Best Car Rep offered outstanding customer service, professionalism, and a wealth of knowledge regarding SUV purchase! I definitely will be back for my SUV purchase and highly recommend others to purchase a new or used vehicle from Koons Ford @Security Blvd.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

April 22, 2016

Thanks so much for the great review! James and Melvin will be delighted when they see it! They both consistently go "above and beyond" for all of our customers, and are valued members of our team. We appreciate and look forward to being of service to you in the future. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, we wish your son many safe miles and happy memories in his new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

Joe W.
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worth the drive!"

Traveled 2 hours from NJ for the Koon's Ford WOW deal and it was worth the trip! Pleasant, knowledgeable staff. Christos our sales rep and James Moore in finance were easy to work with. Definitely would return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christos Koulatsos, James Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thanks so much Joe for the kind words, and for taking the time to write such a nice review. James is an outstanding finance manager, and Christos is a terrific sales rep who really cares for his customers, and always goes the extra mile for them. We take great pride in providing outstanding service to local and out of state customers, and we look forward to being of service to you the next time! On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I wish you many safe and happy miles and memories in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford.

ikaria123
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service and Good Vehicles"

We just purchased another 2 Ford Transit for our business. The overall experience was easy process and good rates. We would recommend them! Thanks again Koons Ford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Casey Groop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Thanks so much for your business! We really appreciate it, and look forward to being of service to you the next time! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

rvega
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Experience Buying a New Vehicle"

I have purchased three vehicles from koons ford Baltimore. Scott Holt, Casey Groop, and Mark Rodgers always make sure that the client experience is honest, transparent, and pleasant. Best ford dealership in Maryland. Thank you for making my experience and time at the dealership a relaxing one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Casey Groop and Mark Rodgers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Thanks so much for the great review! I am sure that Scott, Casey and Mark will be delighted when they see it! They are all great professionals and even better people, and a big reason as to why we have a satisfied and growing customer base. Thank you for the kind words, and as a valued 3 time customer, we look forward to being of service to you the next time! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

iapage345
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience!"

We were helped through our experience by Reggie. He was very patient with us and made us feel okay even though we felt we were making this difficult because of our requirements to stay within a $300 - $350 payment limit. We got the WOW price of $4k less than the price on the vehicle. I didn't think, with my credit score, that I could get approved even for that price but the finance manager, Steve, managed it. He is great! We were able to get a practically brand new car with everything an actual new car gets and stay within our payment limits ($350/month). Very pleased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review! Reggie and Steve always go the extra mile for all of our customers, and they are very valued team members! On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I want to wish you many safe happy miles and memories in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

monty
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant purchase experience"

Scott Holt was able to get me a good price for a trade-in and offered a reasonable purchase price for a new F-150. He was pleasant and professional to deal with and pointed out all the important features of the truck during and after the test drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Thank you so much for the nice review Monty! Scott is a very valued team member who really takes great care of our customers, during and after the sale! We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service to you the next time! On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I wish you many safe miles and happy memories in your brand new F-150! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

Tina Lott
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience of purchasing a vehicle "

We purchased a Ford Mustang from Derek at Koons Ford Baltimore and he was the nicest, hardest car dealer we have ever worked with. The team of financial people were wonderful. We will never go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

April 12, 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review Tina! We appreciate your business as well as your loyalty to our store. It is nice people such as yourself that make us look forward to being of service to you again the next time. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I want to wish you many safe miles and memories in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

SRC
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest, affordable, easy to work with."

Honest, affordable, easy to work with. Excellent price. Agreed to match price from other dealer. The whole process was very easy from start to finish and did not take long.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

April 12, 2016

Thanks so much for the nice review! We pride ourselves in having a very customer friendly transparent purchase process. We appreciate your business, and look forward to being of service to you the next time! On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I'd like to wish you many safe happy miles and memories in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

1
...
1 - 10 of 364 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Scott  Holt
Scott Holt

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Melvin  Bagby
Melvin Bagby

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Koulatsos
Dennis Koulatsos

General Manager/VP

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Snyder
Tom Snyder

Sales Manager

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derek Lewis
Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Sarandos
Paul Sarandos

Service Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim  Robertson
Tim Robertson

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Reggie  Avent
Reggie Avent

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred  McGuire
Fred McGuire

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark  Rodgers
Mark Rodgers

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory