About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Sales: (410) 298-3800
Service: (410) 298-3800
Parts: (410) 298-3800

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

382 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Baltimore Ford

Hours: Closed

6970 Security Boulevard,
Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Koons Baltimore Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Baltimore Ford

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Baltimore Ford Learn More

Koons Baltimore Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Columbia MD, Catonsville MD, Glen Burnie MD, Sykesville MD, Ellicott City MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” five times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
382 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bhayden112
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Could not have been better"

Ahmed was the MOST helpful individual I have ever encountered while buying something. Buying my first car was a very important task and working with him made things easy. He was extremely kind and cared very much about giving me the best car for my money. I definitely recommend him to anyone searching for a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 12, 2016

Thank you for the review!

Doe1234
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied Customer !!!"

We bought our new 2016 Explorer Sport 3 weeks ago and were impressed not only with the vehicle but also with the dealership and staff. We agreed on a terrific price before traveling 2 hours for delivery on the following day. Sales associate Scott Holt had the vehicle all prepped, gassed and ready to go, and it was even his day off. Thank you Scott. In a short time, we were on the return trip home. He also got my military discount quickly approved.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Harry Singh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 11, 2016

Thanks for the review!

certel
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Recent Car Purchase"

Derek Lewis was extremely courteous and professional. He made our car buying experience a very pleasurable one. We would recommend Derek Lewis and Koon's Ford to anyone wanting to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle in the future...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 07, 2016

Thank you for the review!

HD Ford Fan
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience at Koons Baltimore"

This is the second car we've purchased from Koons Ford Baltimore. Our experience with our salesperson, Ji Kim, as well as Finance were very pleasant. Everything was straightforward and surprisingly efficient. We would recommend them highly and would certainly go back in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ji Kim, Sales, and John in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Thanks for the review!

ruthcallie murphydiggs
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"truck purchase"

my first experience dealing with koons i have purchased several ford vechiles .this dealership goes out of their way to make you comfortable and help you get a good rate you can afford the best dealership i have ever been to without a doubt i highly tecommend koons at security

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Thanks for the review!

shryl
7/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellence"

Koons Ford gave me excellent customer service. They treated me with respect and helped me pick a color that I wanted. They tried to made me comfortable with the process. I am very satisfied with my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Boodhoo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon!

earmiger
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Spectacular salesperson Danaj. Great experience."

New experience with this Dealer. My salesperson Danaj was 5 star. She picked up my vehicle from another Koons dealership in Silver Spring MD and it was ready for pickup the following day. She took time to explain every feature on the car and even offer to come to my home if needed for further explanation. I would buy from them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Thank you for the review! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

Eve1ed
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lawsuit"

It's a shame that I had to take Koons to court to prove that they misdiagnosed my truck. Paid $800 for repair, brought back 2 more times for same problem for them to say on 3rd visit oh you actually need a transmission.. xxxx no give me my $800 back! They refused. Glad the judge agreed with me! Even after I won judgement, got a semi run around until I emailed next steps! Oh btw.. It turned out I didn't need a $3000 transmission. It was repaired for $460 (transmission hose) Another misdiagnosis! You would think the dealer would be better than a corner garage right? NOT!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Reid Wilson
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Experience "

Both are salesman (Josh) and the finance manager did a wonderful job getting me into the SUV that I wanted with the payment where I was happy with. Not to mention the food that we enjoyed while we were there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

June 23, 2016

Thanks for the review, Reid! Congratulations on the new vehicle, we look forward to seeing you again!

Vpilius
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick and very helpful."

Just got my used 2012 Honda Civic Si today and I was extremely pleased with Derek's help. He was friendly, honest, and very helpful. Thanks again Derek!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Baltimore Ford responded to this review

June 16, 2016

Thanks for the five-star review! Congratulations on your Honda!

1
...
1 - 10 of 382 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ahmed Baroud
Ahmed Baroud

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derek Lewis
Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott  Holt
Scott Holt

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Snyder
Tom Snyder

Sales Manager

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Koulatsos
Dennis Koulatsos

General Manager/VP

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Sarandos
Paul Sarandos

Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danaj  Edmond
Danaj Edmond

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith J.  Schopman
Keith J. Schopman

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon

Sales Representative

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Baldwin
Ray Baldwin

General Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Ford F-350, $39997
2016 Ford F-350

Price$39,997

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-350, $57997
2016 Ford F-350

Price$57,997

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Tri-Coat

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-250, $41053
2016 Ford F-250

Price$41,053

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-250, $28194
2016 Ford F-250

Price$28,194

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMagnetic

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Mustang, $39966
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$39,966

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Transit-150, $25491
2016 Ford Transit-150

Price$25,491

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $10713
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$10,713

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ford Edge, $35945
2015 Ford Edge

Price$35,945

Mileage 11,265

Exterior ColorGuard

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.