About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Sterling Ford

46869 Harry Byrd Hwy, Sterling, Virginia 20164
Sales: (703) 430-7700
Service: (703) 444-5750
Parts: (800) 966-7078

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

381 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Sterling Ford

Hours: Open Now

46869 Harry Byrd Hwy,
Sterling, Virginia 20164
Koons Sterling Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Sterling Ford

Koons Sterling Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Sterling VA, Herndon VA, Leesburg VA, Chantilly VA, Manassas VA, Fairfax VA, Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Sterling Ford

Koons Sterling Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Sterling VA, Herndon VA, Leesburg VA, Chantilly VA, Manassas VA, Fairfax VA, Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
381 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
George Ford
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best service center ever"

Nothing better than dealing with professional service center. No lies, respecting your time and the best service quality can get. I bought and serviced all my cars from Koons and I will never go anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andre Epps

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rac0001
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome"

nice and friendly, great service great management, and good quality of service. Markus Rayam was simply awesome in guiding my to my new vechicle, and great guy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Markus Rayam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tpopi
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellence"

This was my first car so gotta believe me when I say I did my research. I worked with Jason for probably a month working out the best deal and best car...not that I had to the prices at Koons is way below any other dealer around. I even got quoted from a local dealer in Buffalo $2000 more for a car the was a model year older and that's including the shipping. Needless to say you don't have to worry about the prices here. Further Jason was outstanding. He was there at all hours of the day with just a simple text he'd get right back to me and was there to help at every turn. The car literally shipped in a day and looks and runs great. Great dealership and great people. Couldn't be happier.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ttags
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience!"

Steve Arnold and the Koons team provided one of the most simple and smooth buying experiences I've had in 30 years of buying and trading cars. My Ford F150 drives like a dream. I look forward to dping business with them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

September 21, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Steve74
9/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Straight forward , easy purchase. "

Jason is a straight shooter, easy to work with . There were no surprises when working with Koons or Jason . We were able to talk out the door pricing , and nothing changed once we go to the finance office. This is how buying a car should be .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

September 04, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Grandmother
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

Excellent Service - quick and thoughtful staff. They also have a very nice waiting room and access for computers...very helpful. I have a walker and 2 of the staff offered to get my car for me...very kind.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

September 04, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Ferrvi01
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest and efficient"

If you don't want to wast a ton of time at one of those typical dealerships, give Jason a call. I was able to call Jason and in a few minutes we were able to find the car I wanted, process my credit app, negotiate my trade and and agree on a price. Jason was extremely professional throughout the entire process and made sure every aspect of the deal went smoothly. I WOULD RECOMEND everyone give Jason a call and see what he can do for you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

September 04, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Rickster
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding price and customer service!"

Drove 3 hours from Hampton Roads to buy from Koons. They had the best price on the truck I wanted. The sales staff helped me get everything done over the phone and Internet before I came up. Truck was ready on my arrival and the process was quick and painless. JC Schied and Jason Robles were fantastic and knowledgeable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

August 31, 2016

Thank you so much for the review!

ChrisG703
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

I met Jason about a year ago when my sister bought her car. I was reintroduced to him last week when my sister suggested I see a car that Jason recommended. I was a little skeptical because in the last month and a half I have had a lot of let downs and unnecessary pressure by sales men making me feel that I needed to buy a specific car that day or I’ll miss some amazingly great opportunity; or making me feel I couldn’t get a car I was comfortable driving because of my budget. I went to several different used car dealerships in the last month and a half but most of them were not good experiences. The worst was this car I really wanted to get but as soon as I turned the ignition it wouldn’t start. The man came to jump start the car three times before he said “it might be that the car needs gas”. Long story short, the whole process start to finish took five hours; eventually I stood up and left. So you can see where my skepticism came from. When I met with Jason he was very casual and didn’t force me to make a decision right away. It was very different from all of my previous experiences, in a good way! The car that he recommended had a manual transmission and he coached me through the process of driving it. I purchased the car and I’m very happy with my choice and the overall dealership experience. I would recommend Jason Robles to everyone! 

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

August 31, 2016

Thank you so much for the review!

EC-RedCar
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jason, very professional and responsive!"

In the midst of a long, detailed search for a new car, Jason was very good, completely professional, very responsive and sent me clear detailed information on all costs and terms etc. Definitely recommend him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

August 31, 2016

Thanks for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 381 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Robles
Jason Robles

Product Specialist

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Arnold
Steve Arnold

Product Specialist

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ricky Rivera
Ricky Rivera

Finance & Insurance Manager

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Palmer
Michael Palmer

Finance Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny Islam
Danny Islam

Finance & Insurance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Yannick Ernsting
Yannick Ernsting

Product Specialist

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JC Schied
JC Schied

Product Specialist

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joey Stickman
Joey Stickman

Service Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Syed Hussain
Syed Hussain

Product Specialist

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Walker
Jon Walker

New Car Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Ford Transit Connect, $23325
2015 Ford Transit Connect

Price$23,325

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorFrozen White

Interior ColorPewter Vinyl

New 2016 Ford Fusion, $26409
2016 Ford Fusion

Price$26,409

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorCharcoal Black Leather

New 2016 Ford Transit-250, $25300
2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$25,300

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorPewter Vinyl

New 2016 Ford Transit-250, $27526
2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$27,526

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorPewter Vinyl

New 2016 Ford Transit-250, $27526
2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$27,526

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorPewter Vinyl

New 2016 Ford F-350, $57916
2016 Ford F-350

Price$57,916

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Tri-Coat

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Ford Focus, $17333
2016 Ford Focus

Price$17,333

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White Clearcoat

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

New 2016 Ford Focus, $20107
2016 Ford Focus

Price$20,107

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorCeramic Leather

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.