About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Sterling Ford

46869 Harry Byrd Hwy, Sterling, Virginia 20164
Sales: (703) 430-7700
Service: (703) 444-5750
Parts: (800) 966-7078

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

334 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Sterling Ford

Hours: Closed

46869 Harry Byrd Hwy,
Sterling, Virginia 20164
Koons Sterling Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Sterling Ford

Koons Sterling Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Sterling VA, Herndon VA, Leesburg VA, Chantilly VA, Manassas VA, Fairfax VA, Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Sterling Ford

Koons Sterling Ford specializes in the sales and service of Ford vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Sterling VA, Herndon VA, Leesburg VA, Chantilly VA, Manassas VA, Fairfax VA, Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
334 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Eddie11b
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best service in the country "

Can't beat their prices and customer service am traveling back all the way from Texas to purchase another truck. Mark is a upfront honest dealer that will only will put you in a car you want and can afford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

July 27, 2016

Thanks for the review Eddie!

Vic 1977
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome service "

Steve Arnold is the guy I would recommend! I had a bad experience with a previous sales guy and if it wasn't for Steve, I would probably not gone back ever. He helped us buy our car and was very knowledgeable. Great sense of humor too, which made this process fun. Thank you Steve for all your help

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Thanks for the review Vic!

SethL1
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No haggle prices. "

Was window shopping online and stumbled on Koons website by chance. After I saw their F150 prices, I spoke with a salesmen and drove an hour that same day. This was only my 2nd brand new vehicle to buy, but with prices on new trucks lower than most used trucks, I couldn't resist.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

June 30, 2016

Thanks for the review Seth! Congratulations on your F150!

JacquelineH
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Jason and the whole Koons Sterling team was incredible in making sure I found the right car for me. They helped me find a car that was a great deal, stayed within my budget, and was much more than I thought I could afford. They worked with me to figure out what features were important to me, and I can't be more thankful for such an easy first-time car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
!Dragon11
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Ford Fusion"

Process was quick and easy. Jason did a great job getting me the car i wanted with a hassle free experience. I would highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike B.
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Ford Edge Sport"

Great purchasing experience at Koons Sterling Ford - Brad Phillips is fantastic! Brad came highly recommended by close family friends... Thank you "Ken & April Krohn"! Absolutely hands down the best sales experience ever thanks to Brad Phillips. He was extremely knowledgeable, courteous, straightforward, fair and didn't play any games during the negotiating process. I would highly recommend Brad without hesitation to anyone and everyone thinking of purchasing a vehicle. He definitely made the entire buying process of my new 2016 Ford Edge Sport quick and painless. Brad far exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be more satisfied!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

June 28, 2016

Thanks for the review Mike!

rbc21
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Found exact car, transaction was very smooth "

Very satisfied with the whole process. Found the exact car I wanted and Jason was very helpful with everything. Received the car even quicker than expected being that it was delivered out of state.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear that Jason took great care of you when purchasing your vehicle. Congratulations on your new purchase!

Sbaileydev
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

Jason made the process of buying a new car easy and quick. I left feeling like I got a great deal and now there's nothing but a long road ahead for me and my new 2016 mustang GT. Jason went above and beyond to find the exact car that fit my budget and desires. Thanks again man ! Also have to make a shout out to the finance man Ricky who helped me get a great deal on an extended warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

June 14, 2016

Thank you for the five star review! Congratulations on your new Mustang and we look forward to seeing you again!

ccabral1
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Salesman and Service "

I accidentally stumbled upon Koons Ford in Sterling, VA on Autotrader after searching for a car in a 1,000 mile radius and not 100 (I live in Rhode Island.) It turned out to be a happy accident. At first I thought that the price was a mistake, so I used the dealerships instant messaging service and spoke with Jason Robles. He was just fantastic. Knowledgeable and friendly and went above and beyond in every respect- especially calming the fears of someone buying a car, sight unseen, hundreds of miles away. They had the exact car I wanted and cheaper than anywhere I could find in my area. Jason ensured that every step of the process went smoothly. My car was delivered to me yesterday and I could not be happier. I highly recommend Jason and Koons Ford to anyone, and I look forward to buying the wife a car from them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

June 09, 2016

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear about your awesome experience with Koons! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

twhitaker
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick and Professional Service"

I brought in my 2016 Ford Fusion for the 10,000 miles service. The service department was professional and the service was performed in a reasonable amount of time. I will continue to bring my car here for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allen Schindler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Sterling Ford responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 334 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steve Arnold
Steve Arnold

Product Specialist

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Robles
Jason Robles

Product Specialist

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Hunter
Mark Hunter

Product Specialist

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ricky Rivera
Ricky Rivera

Finance & Insurance Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Palmer
Michael Palmer

Finance Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Syed Hussain
Syed Hussain

Product Specialist

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Yannick Ernsting
Yannick Ernsting

Product Specialist

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Walker
Jon Walker

New Car Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JC Schied
JC Schied

Product Specialist

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Chinn
Jonathan Chinn

Product Specialist

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Ford Transit Connect, $23325
2015 Ford Transit Connect

Price$23,325

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorFrozen White

Interior ColorPewter Vinyl

New 2016 Ford Fusion, $27159
2016 Ford Fusion

Price$27,159

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorCharcoal Black Leather

New 2016 Ford Transit-250, $26300
2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$26,300

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorPewter Vinyl

New 2016 Ford Transit-250, $28526
2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$28,526

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorPewter Vinyl

New 2016 Ford Transit-250, $28526
2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$28,526

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorPewter Vinyl

New 2016 Ford Focus, $17174
2016 Ford Focus

Price$17,174

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRace Red

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

New 2016 Ford F-250, $23815
2016 Ford F-250

Price$23,815

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorSteel Vinyl

New 2016 Ford F-350, $57616
2016 Ford F-350

Price$57,616

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Tri-Coat

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.