About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Sterling Ford

4.8

464 Lifetime Reviews

46869 Harry Byrd Hwy, Sterling, Virginia 20164 Directions
Sales: (703) 430-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

464 Reviews of Koons Sterling Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2017

"Excellent"

- Mk

Overall experience with koons and jason robles was good.Jason was helpful throughout the deal.it was my first time buying a car in US and it was pretty good and i am satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Robles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 20, 2017

"Great Customer Care"

- Gianna12

My father and I have been working with Steve Arnold for the past few years. He and the Koons Sterling Ford Dealership always put our needs first, making sure they always find whats best for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Arnold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 13, 2017

"Great experience"

- PaoloGford

Steve is a very helpful salesman , very friendly and he did what he could to help my and gave me a very clear understanding of my options. I am very happy with the purchase i have made and i will gladly recommend steven to people willing to buy cars in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Arnold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2017

"Another Great Experience!"

- keatvehicles

This was my second new-car buying experience at this dealership and it couldn't have went better. From sales to finance, everyone that I worked with was courteous and not pushy. They simply wanted to help me make the best decision. I have to give a special shout out to Steve Arnold who I have worked with on numerous occasions and have had nothing but positive experiences with every time. Plus, Koons Ford of Sterling always has very competitive pricing, which is icing on the cake. I highly recommend shopping Koons Ford of Sterling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Arnold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adrian Tiaga
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017

"Steve Arnold was the best! "

- deeba22

My uncle had called this dealership a few days before we actually went and spoke to someone who's name i don't recall, but when we actually got there we were greeted by Steve Arnold, who was just so kind and helpful. We told him we had spoken to someone a few days ago and he went to find that person but he was just so nice that we asked if he could just help us instead. This was my first car purchase and Steve was so great in answering all my questions, and just being patient with me. I honestly was so stressed about beginning this process, but with this help and knowledge on cars he made it such an enjoyable experience. Steve also followed up with me a few days after I bought my beautiful mustang, and made himself available to me incase I had any questions after that. I 100% recommend this dealership, and Steve to anyone. Their customer service is exceptional!!! Thanks Steve! Deeba

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Arnold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017

"Great new car buying experience "

- Brian Green

I always dread the hassle of purchasing a vehicle but with Jason Robles, this was not the case. We exchanged emails and made the deal. I flew in from Arkansas to Dulles airport about 10 minutes from the dealership. Jason picked me up in my soon to be 2017 mustang gt and we signed the papers back at his office. It wasn't long and I was off for the 1,000 mile trip home. I will buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Robles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2017

"Couldn't ask for better. "

- ITTSCole

So my Wife and I decided it was time my tired old Jeep be replaced with a more fuel efficient and safe vehicle for my commutes of 30 miles one way. We shopped around online and found an attractive offer we had to entertain on a new 2017 model Ford. Jason promptly introduced himself and was very welcoming when asking what we were looking for. We took a short test drive of the car we decided to look at and liked the drive. So we proceeded to start the process of paperwork and working out a deal that suited my Wife and I. Being first time younger car purchasers, we were not fully aware of the car buying process. Jason made sure he took the time to fully explain everything down to the last detail so we were never confused about anything. After a little back and forth we came to the conclusion that a new car simply wasn't in our budget. Jason not being put off at all by this, asked if we had considered a used car from their dealership. At no point did we feel pressured into making any decision, so Jason explained the process of buying used cars to us. Again he made sure to answer every question and it NEVER felt like he was "just trying to get another sale." We spent a few hours of his time just going over every little detail and he remained calm and friendly throughout the entire process. We finally came to an agreement on a 2014 used Ford Fiesta. We were very happy with the car, and Jason even cut us a little better of a deal than what he originally quoted which was very nice. If I had to choose two words to describe it all I'd have to say welcoming and informative. For all car buying needs, I recommend Jason of Koons Sterling Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Robles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 28, 2017

"Awesome Team"

- Mike

Jason Robles was professional in every aspect of my purchase. I visited Koon's looking for a vehicle displayed on Autotrader. Jason patiently worked with me through the test drive etc. in the rain. Later I changed my mind after seeing a Mustang GT Premium. The team of Jason, Danny, and Antonio made the sales transaction a swift process. I didn't have to ask any questions because they were so thorough throughout. Thanks Jason for your patience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Robles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danny Islam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 27, 2017

"2017 Mustang GT from Koons Sterling Ford"

- Timothy Shreffler

Went to Koons Ford in Sterling after conversing with Alejandro and Danny online. Met with Steve Arnold to finish the agreed upon deal for a 2017 Mustang GT with Performance Package. The guys were very straight forward, they also got the price point to exactly where it needed to be for me. I ended up getting an extended warranty and maintenance package with the saving I got from Koons that would have been a total loss if I had gone to another dealer. Happy doesn't describe how I feel about the entire process, the car is a BEAST, and I am in love. Special Thanks to the sales team at Koons Sterling Ford this is my first new car ever and I'm glad I bought it from Koons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Arnold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alejandro Arostegui
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alex Assefa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danny Islam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 27, 2017 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

Thanks for the five star review!

April 19, 2017

"This guy is an xxxxxxx and no one there really cares"

- Casey

Two years ago my spouse and I picked out a Fusion online and headed to Koons Ford in Sterling to check it out and complete paperwork. Ricky was our sales person. As he was showing us the car we remarked on the color to which he responded "It's good. Cars are like women in dresses - some just look better in certain colors." We thought this was odd but proceeded with starting paperwork. As we were waiting for financing to clear, Ricky chatted us up noting that my spouse had formerly leased. "Me too," Ricky said, "Women and cars - when they reach 30 I get rid of them." I was absolutely stunned. I stared at him. My husband and I looked at each other shocked. I was so agitated I don't know what was said immediately after that. I asked curtly "Am I needed for financing any longer?" and upon hearing I wasn't I turned to my SO and said "I'm leaving before I say something I regret." We're sitting across the desk from good old boy Ricky when all of this happens. I'm visibly agitated. After I leave, he asks my husband, "did I say something wrong?" to which he replies "Yes." I drove home furious and in tears at the degree of disrespect and insult, angered that Ricky was so clueless he actually thought objectifying and disrespecting a women to her face was acceptable - and even entertaining! And disgusted that we ultimately purchased a car from this dealer because, well, this is just how guys talk, right? The car was $2k less than every other dealer but to this day if we had to do it over we would pay the difference and go elsewhere. I responded to the follow up e-mail from the sales manager and never heard back. We still get regular mailings from Ricky Piland with coupons and promotions. I can only assume it's business as usual for him. I recently called again because the experience still burns, but the manager on duty never returned my message. This guy is an xxxxxxx and no one there really cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rickie Piland
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 464 results