About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

6850 Mt Zion Blvd, Morrow, Georgia 30260
Sales: (770) 968-4900
Service: (678) 251-2270
Parts: (678) 251-2371

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.5

603 Lifetime Reviews

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Hours: Open Now

6850 Mt Zion Blvd,
Morrow, Georgia 30260
Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram has been serving the Atlanta Area for the past 30 years. We have the largest inventory of New 2012 Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep & Ram vehicles in Georgia with a total of almost 1,000 new and used cars, vans, trucks & SUVs In-Stock. Landmark "The Georgia Giant" is known for its huge facility and unbeatable selection. If you are looking for a New Dodge Charger, Chrysler 300, Jeep Grand Cherokee or 2012 Ram 1500, then visit Landmark in Atlanta, GA and choose between hundreds of vehicles instead of just a few. In 2011, Landmark sold the most Ram trucks in the Southeast for the entire year because of our wide selection and aggressive pricing. We are the best place to shop for a 2012 Ram 1500, Dodge Charger, Chrysler 300 or the newest Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. Our selection is unbeatable, and that is because it is GIGANTIC! The best part of a big selection and buying from the #1 volume dealer in Atlanta is that we offer a bigger savings to our customers without you having to sacrifice selection.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Learn More

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram has been serving the Atlanta Area for the past 30 years. We have the largest inventory of New 2012 Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep & Ram vehicles in Georgia with a total of almost 1,000 new and used cars, vans, trucks & SUVs In-Stock. Landmark "The Georgia Giant" is known for its huge facility and unbeatable selection. If you are looking for a New Dodge Charger, Chrysler 300, Jeep Grand Cherokee or 2012 Ram 1500, then visit Landmark in Atlanta, GA and choose between hundreds of vehicles instead of just a few. In 2011, Landmark sold the most Ram trucks in the Southeast for the entire year because of our wide selection and aggressive pricing. We are the best place to shop for a 2012 Ram 1500, Dodge Charger, Chrysler 300 or the newest Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. Our selection is unbeatable, and that is because it is GIGANTIC! The best part of a big selection and buying from the #1 volume dealer in Atlanta is that we offer a bigger savings to our customers without you having to sacrifice selection.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Express Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
603 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nathan hogan
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"lies lies lies "

on 1/9/2016 me and my wife drove down from Gainesville ga to landmark of marrow I had herd a ad on the radio saying the would pay off your trade no matter how upside down you where in you current vehicle I called and confirmed my situation with a guy who calls himself champ told him what I wanted and what I owed on my current car he told me to do an online credit app to see if they would be able to help me and to save me from having to drive over an hour to get there ...he called me back and said I was approved and to come on down I asked him one more time if they where going to pay off my car and not add the neg to the new jeep I wanted to buy he said no they would not charge me any anything extra on the new jeep ......I got down there picked out the jeep and went to work a deal on it .what the ad fails to tell you is they will pay what the think your car is worth and tac the rest on to the new vehicle you are buying ...they where trying to add an extra 10k onto the price of the jeep we where wanting to buy ....I was told that the upside down tent event was over the weekend before and was not available now "herd the same add for the last two weeks on the radio" our salesman was awesome but the managers and everyone else will try to get you down there and try to put you in a vehicle you don't even want after three hours I told them I was done with their lies and me and my wife walked out

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Upset Customer
1/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever!!!!"

Worst car buying experience ever (and I've had many to compare)!!!!! This dealership doesn't even deserve 1 star. My time with the salesman, Evan, was no problem but when we started talking about numbers, the deal went bad because of errors made by the manager, Derrick and terms that seemed to change by the minute. Situation was very complicated and the service and level of respect were both absent when dealing with the managers. Our experience was so bad and unprofessional that we returned the vehicle and walked away 3 weeks after signing. When I tried to express my concerns with the higher manager, Tim, the service remained the same. He was short and defended all of his lower manager's lies. Just rude. And one more thing...they lost one of my keys to my trade-in. Warning!!!!!! Do Not Do Business With This Dealership!!! You will regret it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Derrick (horrible service), Tim (bad service), Chad in finance (good service), Evan Biddle (great service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jav559
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"2013 Dodge Charger R/T"

I bought a 2013 Dodge Charger with the Hemi. I had it 2 weeks and the traction control, abs, and check engine came on. They had the car for a week then said they had cleared the errors. We got it back and the next day the check engine light cam on . This was the 21st of December they kept the car thru Christmas and New Years and i picked it up on the 7th of January. It sat in the garage for 4 days then i drove it to the car was to have it hand washed and it died and would not crank without jumping it off that was the 12th when we got to the dealership they removed the engine cover and ther was a rats nest the size of a softball on top of the engine block. they kept the car since then never calling with updates so i drove down to the dealership because my wife had called the service department and was promised a callback they never called my wife called them and they hung up on her after being on hold for 10 minutes then when she would call back the would immediately hand up on her.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

kevonti, matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
scottscrossfire
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Chrysler/Dodge should shut this operation down!"

Unbelievable!!!...Absolutely the worst experience I've had in fifty years of doing business. Deplorable customer service. My vehicle has been misdiagnosed. I've been given an invoice of work supposedly done by a service technician,and when I questioned the manager (Bevan) about the invoice,he said " it should have been worded better" . But they're not going to stand behind what is written in the invoice. My vehicle has been at this establishment for almost four months now waiting repairs. I've not even gotten a phone call from these people let alone an apology for the inconvenience. Three major holidays (Thanksgiving,Christmas and New Years) they've had my car. I try to call and after being placed on hold get a voicemail. On occasion I had the opportunity to speak with "Brandi ", she was overseeing my car. Oh how I dred that experience. I have never spoke with someone more rude,disrespectful and unprofessional. Not only would I never do any business again, but I would recommend to anyone to steer clear of this place.I would rate my experience but I don't see any "Negative ratings " I look forward to the day I can put my experience with Landmark Dodge behind me. Scott Talmadge

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brandy...Bevon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Jaquasha Littlejohn
12/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Professional"

My experience at Landmark Dodge was remarkable Vernell A. Jackson was my sales representative and he was exceptional in meeting and exceeding my expectation of finding and purchasing a car within my budget. He is Awesome! He deserves a raise! Signed Crystal and Jaquasha Littlejohn

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vernell A. Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

December 21, 2015

Crystal and Jaquasha, your kind words are a reminder of exactly why we are in business. It's to try each and every time to exceed our customer's expectations and it's appears as though Vernell has done just that! He is a valuable member of our team and we appreciate everything he does. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Tim Lambert

Mac 200
12/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a car."

On December 5th I purchased a Chrysler 200. I got the best price in the metro area. The entire process took about 3 weeks. The first day, I first worked with Ernest who was very knowledgeable about the cars and he kept it professional. He handed my off to Michael Bernard who took us on the test drive and wrote up the initial deal. He was courteous and followed through with a number of phone calls to keep the deal in play. Evan Biddle handles internet sales and was the team member to finalize the deal. He has a calming personality, a must for this industry. Great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ernest

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

December 07, 2015

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. And don't forget to take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Facebook. Sincerely, Tim Lambert

The1dray
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"10 Stars!!!!!"

The only time I have been to a car dealership and it was perfect!!! Everything went smooth,they made me feel at home,everybody was nice,they got the deal done for the car i wanted and when i left i felt good about the choice i had made!!!! They work for the people!! Thanks Landmark of Morrow

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kavonte Ivery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of customer service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Sincerely, Tim Lambert

QFamily
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So positive. Such professional, courteous service."

Recommended by a friend to see Michael Winfree. The initial process of gathering information was easy enough with a few snags and Mr Winfree's patience and sales savvy is amazing. He was able to give us the "deal of a lifetime" and some excellent advice on being successful. Anyway, left the same day with a great vehicle. Came a week later and got another. All with Mr. Winfree's help. Shout out to the guy in they finance office,too! Even that experience was relatively quick and painless. And personable. They got a great staff at Landmark. Will certainly recommend anyone looking for a car or truck, to come here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Thank you so much for your terrific review about our dealership. Michael is wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Sincerely, Tim Lambert

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Thank you so much for your terrific review about our dealership. Michael is wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Sincerely, Tim Lambert

Lauren S
11/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"AVOID THE DEALERSHIP AT ALL COST!!!!!!"

AVOID THE PLACE AT ALL COST! My experience at this dealership was extremely horrible. The service shop damaged my window while getting an oil change and the service manager BEVAN DOYLE was so rude and nasty that it really disheartened me. As I was telling Bevan Doyle about the damaged he abruptly got up from his chair, walked out of his office in the middle of my sentence, returned to his seat and wrote down a number and directed me to call someone else named Jeff Socha at 678-251-2343. He stated that 'his technicians did not damage my vehicle and that he did not care about my damage and I needed to pay for the damage to be repaired' in a very loud tone. On top of that, I have purchased three different oil change packages also at this dealership. Unfortunately, They have gone up on their prices on that as well. This dealership used to care about their customers, however, it seems as if that has changed severely. This dealership used to be great, The customer service was always amazing for the 3 years i have gone here, however, my thoughts have changed. I will surely be moving to Union City for the remainder of my car care needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bevan Doyle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TarheelNancy
11/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Did whatever it took to help get me THE Jeep that I wanted!"

James Latner and the rest of "the crew" went over and beyond to get me THE Jeep Wrangler that I wanted. I arrived after 6:00 pm on a Friday night with the goal of driving home in a new Wrangler. James and his sales manager were able to construct a deal that I was happy with; Jason helped with the financial arrangements - all of which stayed until 10:00pm on a FRIDAY night to help me achieve my goal of driving home in a new Jeep. I really appreciate that they were willing to work with me - especially because they were willing to sacrifice their Friday night to help me achieve my goal! I am a "serial" Jeep owner for the past 25+ years and will definitely purchase any new Jeeps from James there at Landmark! Thanks again! Nancy Another "Happy Camper"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Latner - salesman (of the year if you ask me!)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

November 10, 2015

Nancy, we would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate James and Jason as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Sincerely, Tim Lambert

1
...
1 - 10 of 603 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Wise
Mike Wise

Finance Manager

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Evan Biddle
Evan Biddle

Internet Sales

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Winfree
Michael Winfree

Internet Sales

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Bernard
Michael Bernard

Internet Sales

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Graves
Joe Graves

Finance Manager

107 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ian Grenier
Ian Grenier

Internet Sales

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck McCall
Chuck McCall

Sales Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ernest Hamilton
Ernest Hamilton

Internet Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lamin Ceesay
Lamin Ceesay

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory