About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lenz Truck Center

536 S. Seymour St., Fond du Lac, Wisconsin 54935
Sales: (920) 922-8818
Service: (920) 922-8297
Parts: (920) 922-8297

Makes: Used Car Dealer | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.6

390 Lifetime Reviews

Lenz Truck Center

Hours: Closed

536 S. Seymour St.,
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin 54935
Lenz Truck Center Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lenz Truck Center

Lenz Truck is the #1 Used Truck Dealer in the United States. Lenz has sold more 4 wheel drive used trucks then any other dealer each year for the past 5 years! Call toll free 866-606-9906 to see why Lenz Truck Center is selling a lot of trucks.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lenz Truck Center Learn More

Lenz Truck is the #1 Used Truck Dealer in the United States. Lenz has sold more 4 wheel drive used trucks then any other dealer each year for the past 5 years! Call toll free 866-606-9906 to see why Lenz Truck Center is selling a lot of trucks.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
390 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
TomKovalak
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience as always!"

What's not to say about Lenz! Since 2013, we have purchased 3 trucks from them. They were a 2011 Ford F250 single cab diesel, a 2013 Ford F150 King Ranch and now a 2014 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie Ecodiesel. The first two trucks were bought from Sam Pegram and the third from Marty Krepsky. Here's what I like about Lenz and why I basically won't shop anywhere else (even though I lived in Illinois, Indiana and now Michigan when I bought each of the 3 trucks and it's a long drive to Fond du Lac!). 1. Pricing: You cannot beat their prices! If you can, you're either shopping from a private party or you've beat a regular dealer down for an hour and they finally gave in! To prove this, I sold the first two vehicles I bought from them after owning them about a year on Craigslist and didn't lose a penny! I actually made money on both deals AND I financed them without putting any money down. That means they were sold at a low enough price that I was able to drive them around, make my payments and then sell them outright with no loss. 2. Selection: You can dink around on Craigslist or AutoTrader or you can drive from dealership to dealership and I guarantee you won't find the selection Lenz has. I went shopping in South Bend/Misahawaka for a diesel truck. They might have 2 or 3 brand new ones and used...MAYBE one or two if you're lucky. Lenz will have dozens of diesels at any given time...Ram, Ford, Chevy, GMC, 2500, 3500, duallies, whatever you want. They had two Ecodiesels when we were there and it's why I got the one I wanted! 3. Sales people: None better! They don't bother you, there is no pressure and you can just drive whatever you want. Maybe it's because I'm a repeat buyer, but when my wife and I go there, we just walk in and out of the showroom and ask for keys. We might drive 5, 10 or 15 trucks, and they never say anything but, "hey, take your time...get what you want". When we do finally settle, they have the financing done in a matter of a few minutes...I'm not kidding...minutes! As long as we live in the Midwest, we will buy our vehicles from Lenz and I will continue to tell everyone I can to go there. Thanks Sam and Marty! Tom and Marsha

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AJR_TN
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Super Truck - Easy Transaction!"

Steve and Dave helped me purchase our 'new' 2012 Chevy Silverado and made the transaction simple and quick. I was out the door with the truck in under an hour and on my way back home to Memphis. The truck is exactly what we were looking for and we are very pleased all around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ToddinLA
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great truck, great experience!"

Mike helped my wife and I purchase our '14 FJ Cruiser earlier this year, and we could not be happier with the experience. We live in Los Angeles, CA, and we had to purchase the vehicle sight-unseen. Ordinarily I would not feel comfortable buying a vehicle this way, but between Lenz's stellar reputation, their no-haggle policy, and Mike's assistance, the process was incredibly easy and worry-free. Mike even took the vehicle to a third-party mechanic who inspected and test-drove the vehicle on my behalf. I highly recommend buying a truck from Lenz, and I highly recommend working with Mike.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
F150 xtl
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used truck purchase"

We had a great experience purchasing our used truck from Lenz Truck in Fond Du Lac. Paul worked with us to make this an easy painless experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cjb20012
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service"

Went above and beyond for me. Just when I thought I couldn't get my truck they found a way for me to leave extremely happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JZ Gladwin MI
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Perfect Transaction"

Found the right vechicle on line. Emailed to discuss (11 pm on a Saturday) got a response from Paul within an hour! We discussed the vechicle at 9am on Monday and decided I would purchase. There was, after checking a pending potential offer. Within an hour that was determined to be a pass from that buyer and we secured the purchase with a deposit. Paul took the time to review the vechicle and pass on answers to all my questions as this was a seven hour drive for me to purchase. In the end, their shipping charges were more reasonable than the decision to make a 15 hour day or ferry ride to purchase. The sale closed on Thurdsay late, and the VW was at my door at 9:30pm on Saturday. The delivery service was excellent and very cordial. Spending this amount of money without a test drive or site unseen is crazy, at best, but was the right decision and very happy that I did so. If you want honesty, call Paul Parent, he did an ecellent job and I am very happy with Lenz and would buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SwaSniper
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy and stress free "

I felt very nervous and hesitant about buying a $28k pickup online without being able to test drive or physically look at it. I looked up Lenz and saw the reputation they had. I felt better but still hesitant because when something seems too good to be true it usually is. Mike Buhler made it a very easy and calming process for me by always being there by phone, text, or email to answer questions at any time or send pictures and the carfax to assure me this pickup was legit and I was getting what I paid for. If you're going to buy a pickup call Lenz Truck Center first!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tracker7
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Relaxed,friendly,courteous,professional,no pressure,clean!!!"

The nicest dealership I have ever worked with. The Internet listings were very accurate, the number of high quality vehicles was astounding. Our salesman was outstanding, no pressure, if you are serious about finding a great truck, at a very fair price you must shop here. We live 3 1/2 hours away. It was worth the drive. Do your homework, check out the selections on line. Call ahead to verify that the vehicle you want is available. Have two or three choices in mind, there are so many trucks available, it may be overwhelming and hard to choose. Nice problem to have!! I shopped four other dealerships prior to finding these folks. This is the place. Thank you. Sincerely, D. Wagner, Cary Il

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jbegler238
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleased"

Best service ive had at a dealer ship a d everyone is nice and willing to help. I drove 4 hours to pick up my new truck abd i wont be going to any other dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rwicinski
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is how all vehicle sales should go."

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. I did a lot of research on what vehicle I wanted. Test drove two new ones. Had the Ram dealer in Antioch Il. Qoute me a price via email. Then when I went to buy the truck it became $3000.00 more. After an Hour and a half of arguing about the price I walked out. The same night I came across the Lenz website and found the exact truck I just tried to buy but a year old and used. I called Monday morning and talked with Richard Reed after getting his number from the enquiry I made on the website. Richard wasn't even at work that day but he still took the time to answer all my questions, and check on the availability of the truck. Took down wn all my information. I gave him a deposit over the phone to hold the truck. Made arrangements to drive the truck three days later because I was coming from Gurnee Il. A 2 hr. drive. Drove up, test drove the truck. Looked it over. Was in beautiful shap just like he said. Did the whole deal in less than an hour. Back on the road to Il. If all dealers were this good and this nice to there customers they would probably sell twice as many cars. With a massive selection of trucks and employees that know how to treat people I wouldn't think twice about recommending Lenz Auto for your next truck. Unfortunately for them I plan on driving this truck for 10 - 15 years. But if something changes and I need a replacement I'll look here first this time. Job well done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 390 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sam Pegram
Sam Pegram

Sales Person

63 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Reilly
Dave Reilly

Finance Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Reed
Richard Reed

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Lenz
Brad Lenz

Owner

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Krepsky
Marty Krepsky

Sales Professional

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Buhler
Mike Buhler

Sales Person

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Parent
Paul Parent

Buyer

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Svendsen
Steve Svendsen

Sales Person

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Roberts
Jake Roberts

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vince Cooney
Vince Cooney

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory