About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lenz Truck Center

536 S. Seymour St., Fond du Lac, Wisconsin 54935
Sales: (920) 922-8818
Service: (920) 922-8297
Parts: (920) 922-8297

Makes: Used Car Dealer | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.6

399 Lifetime Reviews

Lenz Truck Center

Hours: Closed

536 S. Seymour St.,
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin 54935
Lenz Truck Center Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lenz Truck Center

Lenz Truck is the #1 Used Truck Dealer in the United States. Lenz has sold more 4 wheel drive used trucks then any other dealer each year for the past 5 years! Call toll free 866-606-9906 to see why Lenz Truck Center is selling a lot of trucks.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lenz Truck Center Learn More

Lenz Truck is the #1 Used Truck Dealer in the United States. Lenz has sold more 4 wheel drive used trucks then any other dealer each year for the past 5 years! Call toll free 866-606-9906 to see why Lenz Truck Center is selling a lot of trucks.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
399 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
f150grandpa
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best ever"

I hate shopping for vehicles because of the used car mentality of the sales person. NOT ANYMORE!!! From the time I met Marty to the time we said goodbye this was the best truck buying experience I have ever had and I have had many in my 61 years. I would definitely buy from Lenz again. Thank you Marty, thank you Lenz for a great price, a great trade in offer and a pleasant no hassle time. In and out in 1 1/2 hours. Who can beat that?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dan.tietz
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

Very professional and honest! One of the best car buying experiences we have had! Will look to them in the future for purchases. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chad Sorenson
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Absolutely Terrible"

Regarding Steve- As a customer I felt I was pushed out the door and given very little customer service. Initially, when Steve pulled the vehicle up for us (probably the only good thing he did) he never went through and explained anything. When coming back from the test drive he never greeted us, he sat in his office looking at his phone. We had to walk over to his office after the receptionist told us, yes he seen us in the lobby waiting. When discussing the vehicle he was very blunt with helping on answering any questions, especially on the price he would keep saying "sorry its not my money." I understand car sales as I once sold them myself however when someone says they have room to move on the vehicle then a minute later says well its not my money to give away, that was frustrating. Up until this point I was fine with my experience but here is where I will never recommend Lenz. We excepted full price on terms of a few minor defects fixed. We did a walk around the car and Steve battled with me on everything I pointed out. Example, one of the things I noticed was the windshield wiper, it was visibly bent and damaged, he says "I don't think its that bad." I had to remind him again before taking delivery to replace it. Another example, whoever owned it last waxed the vehicle but waxed the whole bumper which was plastic and other plastic parts, I asked if he could get it removed, he says "well not sure if we can, its not that bad." Are you kidding me, I'm spending $45k on a vehicle and white xxxx is all over the bumper! Last the front windows were after market tinted and I asked to have it removed, it was NEVER removed. When taking delivery he never showed us anything on the vehicle (I can verify that he never showed us or looked at the interior as the price tag and DEALER PLATE were still sitting in the back seat, which I still have), never showed us the service center (which I will never use), basically handed us the keys and walked away! As a customer I know what I wanted for a vehicle and it absolutely was an easy sale for Steve, to be fair he was nice but there was NO effort in customer service. You probably will blow this e-mail off but as a current business owner I would be very upset to hear one of my employees treat a customer this way, especially if it's his job. Regarding Sam - Sam was a very nice individual and helped us above and beyond with financing options. This is why I gave a 4 star rating in friendliness. The situation with Sam could be human error but this put my opinion over the edge regarding Lenz Truck. We put $12k down payment on our vehicle but because it was an impulse buy that day the money was not in our account. Sam told us "no problem, would you like to have me hold it until Wednesday," I said great we would appreciate it. Well, it was deposited on the Tuesday June 2. Due to lack of funds in our checking account we have several overdraft fees we now owe, which I feel the dealership should reimburse for. When you say your going to hold a check for a certain time period I trust you would do that. Wednesday would have worked fine, the check would have cleared and I probably would have forgot about all the other xxxxxxxxx and wrote an much better review but the overdraft fee topped everything! I am very upset with the whole experience, the only good thing that came out of the deal is we love the vehicle. I will never recommend Lenz Truck to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DS740
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 duramax "

Richard Reed worked hard to get me what I thought was a fair traded-in value to this deal could move forward. Once we had that the rest of the deal was about as easy as it could be. This is my second vehicle purchase from Lenz Truck and I would recommend them to anyone looking for top of the line used vehicles. Seems they get the best of the best on the lot. Thanks Richard I love the truck. When I bought my first vehicle from Lenz Truck Sam Pegram was my sales guy. Now he is in finance and he did the paper work on my second purchase. He was great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bza32
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great"

Great to work with Jake and emailed me all the info and strait forward. Made it very easy and never pressured me to buy was trying hard to find exactly what we needed. Would recommend the dealership to anyone looking for a good quality truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
brian @ grove outdoor power
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER"

I own a business approximately 1 1/2 hour from Lenz so time to shop for a vehicle is very hard to find, thanks to their website with all the vehicle information and enough pictures to look at vehicle we were able to decide on three possible trucks. We phoned and talked to Brad Lenz and the only day we would be able to come up was on a Saturday and even then was going to be a rush, Brad stated that he would be willing to wait for us if he needed to, we also were able to be pre approved before we arrived at dealership. Upon our arrival he had the three trucks waiting for us outside with keys in ignitions ready for us to test drive. There was no salesman pressure and no feeling of obligation, we test drove and decided on one and about an half hour to forty five minutes we were on our way home with our "new to us" truck. This is my second truck I have purchased at Lenz and I will definitely be back for any future purchases, it was definitely worth the drive and would recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DGP
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Highly recommended"

Lenz Truck Center has an excellent selection of high quality vehicles - The price advertised is their bottom dollar which allows for no pressure sales and makes evaluating their inventory a pleasure. Extremely detailed overview of each truck makes comparative evaluations (on line) a breeze and when you want to see the vehicles in person, test driving was very easy and a no hassle process. The staff I dealt with were friendly and courteous - If you're interested in a used truck Lenz is a must see!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michelle Stuebs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Platinum#1
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Lenz experience."

My experience with Lenz Auto was a great one. On short notice I went in to test drive a truck, and within three hours I was driving it home. Everyone that worked with me were friendly and very knowledgable. Every question that I had was answered, which made my visit worry free.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MJunk
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experiennce!"

Large inventory and price ranges to choose from. Great customer service a great people to work with. They did everything they could to get us with a payment we were comfortable with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Pegram

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Boydaq
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car and service"

We had a great experience from the Lenz Auto staff and purchased a terrific car! Highly recommend this dealership! Fast service had us on our way within a couple of hours.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 399 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Reilly
Dave Reilly

Finance Manager

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Pegram
Sam Pegram

Sales Person

65 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Reed
Richard Reed

Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Krepsky
Marty Krepsky

Sales Professional

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Buhler
Mike Buhler

Sales Person

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Roberts
Jake Roberts

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Svendsen
Steve Svendsen

Sales Person

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Parent
Paul Parent

Buyer

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Lenz
Brad Lenz

Owner

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vince Cooney
Vince Cooney

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory