About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lenz Truck Center

536 S. Seymour St., Fond du Lac, Wisconsin 54935
Sales: (920) 922-8818
Service: (920) 922-8297
Parts: (920) 922-8297

Makes: Service Center|Used Car Dealer
 
Excellent
94% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

328 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Lenz Truck Center
328 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Lenz Truck Center Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lenz Truck Center

Lenz Truck is the #1 Used Truck Dealer in the United States. Lenz has sold more 4 wheel drive used trucks then any other dealer each year for the past 5 years! Call toll free 866-606-9906 to see why Lenz Truck Center is selling a lot of trucks.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lenz Truck Center Learn More

Lenz Truck is the #1 Used Truck Dealer in the United States. Lenz has sold more 4 wheel drive used trucks then any other dealer each year for the past 5 years! Call toll free 866-606-9906 to see why Lenz Truck Center is selling a lot of trucks.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
328 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
hb53209
6/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic customer service"

After searching the Internet, I finally found what I was looking for and more at Lenz. I immediately called and spoke to Mike Buhler. He supplied me with all the information I needed and even emailed me immediately after with the directions and that everything would be ready upon my arrival. When I arrived, Mike was there to greet me with the truck of my dreams. There was no hassle and the truck was just as I expected and more. Mike was very pleasant to talk with and a good sense of humor. He also answered all of my wife's questions and we both drove our new vehicle home as happy campers. Actually my wife drove. For the first time, my wife and I did not get into an argument during a transaction. That was no easy task!! Thanks Mike.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Upperpeninsula
6/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Well worth the drive down!"

After much searching online, I found a vehicle I was interested in at Lenz Truck Center. My email questions were answered promptly by Brad Lenz, and he also was very willing to follow up by phone. I drove down from the Upper Peninsula to check out the vehicle. Once there, I was greeted by Ryan Knueppel, who was friendly and helpful in answering further questions. After making a request for one minor adjustment to be made to the vehicle before purchase, it was taken care of immediately by the service department. I especially appreciate the fact that days later, after the purchase when I called, Ryan took the time to further discuss a few items and answer questions by phone. I am very satisfied with the vehicle and the service I received. Thank you very much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bryankelly400
6/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy SUV buyer..."

I had a very enjoyable experience working with Marty Krepsky and Lenz Truck Center. When I called in, Marty took the time to answer all my questions with great detail. He is very knowledgeable, and I felt very comfortable working with him. It's been almost 14 years since I bought a car. I wasn't looking forward to the experience, but Marty and Lenz made it really enjoyable, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. I drove 150+ miles one way on Memorial Day, and it was well worth it. Keep up the incredible work. All the best, Bryan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cali2182
5/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor experiance "

We were looking for a Truck for months, all over out of state and in state. We finally found one we liked at Lenz, we called to set up a time to look at it. We arrived on time and the sales person we had an appointment with was helping another customer, no biggie I am in customer service so I get it. After waiting a little, we test drove the truck and we came back to make a deal. We were invited into the sales persons office and we were ready to negotiate, it was a little higher than what we had budgeted. We received the response of " the price is what it is online and thats it". Then we had to hear, that they will not make any money, you know the usual. So then he said he needed to go help the other customer so he took us into the finance office. So we felt like we didn't even have a chance to think and he dump us on the finance guy. Ok, whatever my husband wanted the truck and I was done with the looking. I just found him not very helpful. So, we were told that we would hear something from the finance guy the next morning, well we didn't so we called. We bought the truck, gave them our information to get us the loan. Well come to find out, they didn't just out our info out for bid they ran our credit over 5 times at different banks. So now our credit rating dropped tremendously, which effects a lot now a days. They also said they were going to contact our car insurance company and put the truck on our policy, gave them all the info. Well they never added the truck, it is 3 weeks later and I went to change some things on the policy to notice the truck was never added. What if something happened, it would have been a disaster! I normally don't share negative experiences, but this was a big purchase for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
JimBrockII
5/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lenz Truck Center, Simply the best!"

Brad Lenz always goes out of his way to find the vehicles I've wanted over the years at the price I want to pay! If he hasn't had what I wanted he will go out and find exactly what i need. Prices have always been at the least fair most of the time much better than expected. If Brad wasn't avaiable he has made sure someone is available to help with any concerns or questions. Sales have always been quick and easy, service is reliable and efficient! They do it all and have it all if the vehicle you want doesn't have the option they can add it and they do excellent service work also. I've purchased more than 10 vehicles from Brad and I will continue to go back to Lenz's in the future. You definitely can not go wrong with the quality of vehicles they have the selection and prices!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jSantiagoIII
5/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"F-250 In/Out from Illinois"

By far the best vehicle purchase experience I've had! I live in Chicago and there are a ton of dealerships in the area peddling their trucks, but I went up to Fond du Loc to get my truck. Why? First, they have incredibly competitive prices, in most cases they are a much lower than what I found more local to me. Second, they have great inventory. I had the same range of selections to choose from in this one location that I would have had to travel to at least 3-4 different local dealerships to get. Third, lots of information given up front about the truck I was eventually interested in. Fourth, they have an excellent reputation and my experience bears it out. So I had my eye on them for quite some time, and when I was ready to move on a purchase they had exactly what I was looking for - and I was still looking at local dealership inventories. I made two trips there, the first as part of another previously planned trip. I figured I'd stop by and see if their image matched reality. Despite showing up at near closing time, Marty Krepsky met me and we made the deal. The next week I picked up my truck. Even better, despite being in Wisconsin, they were able to process title, tax, and license for Illinois. So I drove away all set up with no hassle. Smooth. Everyone was very friendly and helpful all the way. In a nutshell: Lenz Truck Center is THE standard setter for how automotive purchases should be today.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wastedwagesracing
5/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lexus 08 IS 250"

My purchase of a 2008 Lexus IS 250 was the most pleasant and easiest vehicle purchasing experience ever. Sam Pegram at Lenz was friendly and fun to deal with. I called to ask some questions about the car on a Friday and he told me that was his old car. I thought this was some line of old car sales tactics from the past, but it was true it was his car. He told me all about the car and its condition. He made it sound like it was cream puff and I was wondering if he had oversold the condition. I told him I’ll be up on Saturday morning and if the car is as he represented it that I’ll take it. Sam had the car pulled and parked right up by the building. When I drove in I knew that was the one. It was just as Sam had described it over the phone. Sam threw me the key and slapped a plate on the back and I took off for a test drive. I returned to Lenz and offered Sam 500.00 less and he said no deal. That car is worth the money and will sell for the sticker price. I still took the car knowing I’d look long and hard to find another as nice. The rest of the purchase was fast and seamless. I could have left with the car that day. Sam said leave your truck here and take the car home with you. I left the car and took my truck. I was afraid they would have sold my truck on me, just kidding. I returned and picked up the car on that Sunday. I would have never thought of looking at Lenz for a car. I always thought of them as just the truck guys. Thanks for putting that car out on the internet or I would have never found it. Plus I would have purchased a different Lexus that was not in as nice of condition. I’d recommend Lenz and Sam to my best friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
grammapper
5/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trip to Fond du Lac Looking for a Truck!"

My Son suggested Lenz Auto, He said if you can't find a truck there you aren't looking for a truck! I called and spoke with Mike and Dave and traveled to Fond du Lac. The service was immediate, questions I had were answered and the vehicles I had picked out were right up front and ready for a road test. Thank you for a job well done, I took My Dodge truck home that night. I would highly recommend going to Lenz Auto!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CronceCarl
4/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They got me out of a huge dilema !"

We recently decided to do more camping in the future. Along with that decision came a HUGE financial dilema and a financial problem that other Auto / Truck Dealers in the Fox River Valley simply said "we can't help you, because you owe too much on your trade-in". After hearing that line... (no less than 3 times), we decided to check out Lenz Truck Center and see if they could help us. Our problem was that we indeed "owed more than the car was worth". In 2012 I had purchased a New 2013 Dodge Dart at an area dealership. It was a Great Little Car and it had awesome reviews and awards... but I bought it immediately after filing 'bankruptcy' in 2012. Besides that, the car was not "well received", and many New Car Dealers in the Upper Midwest still have many 'brand new 2013 Dodge Darts on their lots! Not to mention 2014s and in September... here comes the 2015s. Translated, what that did to me, was drive the 'overall value' of my car way..... down. So that it was now worth roughly $8,500.00 less than I now owed on it. I forgot to mention my 'finance rate' was at 22.9% when I purchased it... due to the fact of my recent 'bankruptcy'. I never had a late or missed payment on that car, and most Dealerships didn't want to give me the time of day! Then in 2013 I was injured at work and became 'disabled' and my gal was found with 'Breast Cancer' as well. That is when I checked out Lenz Truck Center. The very next day Brad Lenz one of the owners of Lenz Truck called me to discuss my plan in regard to 'trading in a 1.5 year old car with under 16,500 miles and in 'excellent condition'. I told Brad that we wanted to buy a Truck to pull a 5th Wheel, or Camping Trailer and trade in the 2013 Dart. Brad went right to work, called me back 2 more times that day, asked a few more questions and said... "We will find a way to help you folks out"! Yesterday we left their Lot in a 2011 Ford F-150 Lariat 4X4 with gobs of Super Nice Options, it was just what we needed and wanted to pull our 'future' camper trailer. Brad worked to get us a Way Better Bank Rate, and yes, we lost money on that 'Trade-In', but much less than other Dealerships were trying to 'throw our way', if they tried some to help at all. So we are VERY PLEASED with our purchase at Lenz Truck Center, and we recommend them to anybody who is looking for a "Nice Truck at a Great Price", besides they have a very friendly and courteous staff. They had us in and out as 1st time buyers in under 2 hours! Most Dealers didn't seem to want to help us, as I mentioned above, especially after I mentioned I also had a 'Heart Attack' in 2013. To say 2013 was a 'bad year' for us is an under statement for sure. I think the World of Brad Lenz and the staff at Lenz Truck Center and so does my gal, mainly because they "Deliver on their Promises".

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
sarao1
4/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Never thought I'd have a Chevy in my driveway"

My situation I needed a vehicle that could support having a electric scooter in the back, I have been a Ford man all my life. I could not find a vehicle in the Ford line that would work for me. I started on line looking for something else that would work. Thought a good place to start Lenz Truck. I showed my wife the Suburban and she said "really a Chevy"? I called and got Marty, he explained everything on the vehicle, said I better get down there or put a deposit on it. When I went to meet him, he had the Suburban pulled and it was waiting in the garage for my inspection. My wife and I took it for a ride and was impressed I wanted to close the deal right away. Started the paperwork in walks Nik, said he could save us some money with the loan. I said sure everyone says that !! Well true to his word we got a lesser amount of time on the loan and smaller payment, a savings of about 3.000. Great experience all around. Would recommend Lenz Truck to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
21 - 30 of 328 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sam Pegram
Sam Pegram

Sales Person

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Buhler
Mike Buhler

Sales Person

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Lenz
Brad Lenz

Owner

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Reilly
Dave Reilly

Finance Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Knueppel
Ryan Knueppel

Sales Person

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Svendsen
Steve Svendsen

Sales Person

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Bergin
Dan Bergin

Service Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Krepsky
Marty Krepsky

Sales Professional

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Lenz
Brian Lenz

Owner

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Parent
Paul Parent

Buyer

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory