About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lenz Truck Center

536 S. Seymour St., Fond du Lac, Wisconsin 54935
Sales: (920) 922-8818
Service: (920) 922-8297
Parts: (920) 922-8297

Makes: Service Center|Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

352 Lifetime Reviews

Lenz Truck Center
352 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Lenz Truck Center Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lenz Truck Center

Lenz Truck is the #1 Used Truck Dealer in the United States. Lenz has sold more 4 wheel drive used trucks then any other dealer each year for the past 5 years! Call toll free 866-606-9906 to see why Lenz Truck Center is selling a lot of trucks.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lenz Truck Center Learn More

Lenz Truck is the #1 Used Truck Dealer in the United States. Lenz has sold more 4 wheel drive used trucks then any other dealer each year for the past 5 years! Call toll free 866-606-9906 to see why Lenz Truck Center is selling a lot of trucks.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
352 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
johninwe
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Truck buying experience"

I like the way business is run at Lenz. Never being there before it is not what I what I expected. Bradley asked what trucks I was interested in, got me the keys and I went on my way to check them out and no one following me around was great. 1- 1/2 hours later I got back with Bradley and left in a truck from Lenz. I do think the detail shop could do a better job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Hammett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
elliott6430
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best truck buying experience ever!!"

We would highly recommend this dealership and it was worth the 2 hr drive from IL. Our no pressure salesman Steve S. was fantastic and very knowledgeable. The truck we purchased we saw online, gave some basic information on their website about the vehicle we wanted to trade, and had an idea before we went what they would offer. Shortly after that Steve called us to see what we were looking for and if we had any questions about the vehicle we wanted. After telling him we were only looking and might drive up in a few days, he said great and call if we had other questions. When we arrived at Lenz 3 days later we walked into a very friendly environment with fast, friendly service. They have sold trucks in all 50 states, Canada, and in Mexico. We will buy from them again...price, service, quality can't be beat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lariat
1/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You will definetly find the vehicle you are looking for"

Buying process did not get drug out for a long period of time. I liked the fact that there was so much information in their online ad for each individual vehicle. it made the truck buying experience very easy. Ryan Knueppel was very helpful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lindsay
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Efficient And easy experience"

Bill Braatz was great to work with as was Sam Pegram. Bill had the vehicles we were interested in ready for us upon arrival. He did not pressure us to purchase and was fair and honest in trading in our vehicle. They are family friendly and had a place for the kids to play while making the truck purchase. The vehicles were exactly as they looked in the online pictures and were well maintained. We are loving our Dodge Durango purchase and would definitely consider buying from Lentz in the future. I would recommend Lentz if you are car shopping.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Braatz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gutsgloryram
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Christmas was a blessing!"

Words can't describe the experience I had with Lenz right before Christmas. Their experience, knowledge, and overall customer service is second to NONE! From Michigan, I chose a truck from their inventory and arranged to have a 4" lift kit installed with new tires, stepbars, etc. Dan Bergin was top notch in helping me get what I needed for the truck install. Hats off to Dave Reilly and Brian Lenz in their time and effort on making this a smooth and unforgettable experience, as well! From my initial phone call from Michigan to Wisconsin, within 7 days or less, Lenz had my paperwork completed, and the truck lift installed, ready to go, and was delivered to my door on Christmas day! They are super to work with before AND after the sale! Highly recommend!! Thank you all! Todd S. (Michigan)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RW
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought from out of state - great truck, smooth process"

Just a hats off to Mike Buhler and the folks at Lenz Auto. I found a truck I liked online at Lenz and initiated contact with Mike Buhler at the end of November. I chose Mike based on his positive reviews. I had several things going on at the time, but Mike called a couple of weeks later asking if I was still interested and asked if there was anything he could do. I live in TX, and I had questions about the underbody and other areas of the truck that I couldn't see in the the stock photos. Mike e-mailed photos of the areas I was interested in (which included getting under the truck) and was very responsive to my questions. Upon arrival, the truck looked better than I expected (it looks brand new inside and out, but is a 2011 model), and was ready for a drive as soon as we arrived. The truck drives as good as it looks and my wife and I put 1,500 plus miles on it driving it home. I'll add that we had a minor miscommunication during the communication process, but Mike made it right as soon as I mentioned it. Overall, Lenz seems to have a wide selection of high quality vehicles at very good prices (they don't negotiate much, if any, BTW, but their prices are better than fair), and the purchase process was also quick and easy, also without the usual add-ons/warranties/service plan pitches that some other dealers make you endure. Mike was quick to answer any questions and requests, but never pushy, and also worked with my out of state banker to overcome the hurdles that come with an out of state purchase. I would recommend both Mike Buhler and Lenz when considering a truck purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
robigl
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best auto shopping experience I've ever had. "

Ryan Knueppel made the whole truck shopping experience wonderful. I never even had to set a foot outside the building once I arrived. I had informed him ahead of time which truck from their inventory I would like to drive. When I arrived it was in the heated garage ready for my inspection with the keys in it ready to drive. I informed Ryan I had another truck from the website I would like to drive also. By the time I got back to the garage on my first test drive. The other truck was waiting for me to look at and drive. Also when you come back from a test drive the garage doors open automaticly and you pull right in to the heated garage. The sale and financing took about 20 min. I got a loan from my local bank (Landmark CU) on site right through Lenz even though I live in Oconomowoc. Dan Reilly in finance was great! By far the easiest and most relaxed car buying experience of my life. If you didn't know already Lenz deals in quantity of sales. The asking price is the price you pay, no haggling. And if you do your research you will know the vehicle prices are unmatched. They will also match any price within 500 miles if you happen to find a lower one. I doubt this happens much. I had been pricing trucks for over a year and always found Lenz to be the lowest priced to any comparison. Lenz Trucks has gained a customer for life

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joyce.jansen.169
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 Tahoe, new for us!"

Set up appointment and Mike Buhler was ready for me when I got there. Looked at the 2013 Tahoe and took it for a test drive. Mike explain several items of interest to me and made me feel at ease with any questions I had. He took the time and didn't rush me at all. Traded in a truck and drove home with the 2013 Tahoe that afternoon. Everyone was friendly and professional. Yes I would recommend this dealership to my friends. Called back to the dealer couple of days later with a question and they were again friendly and very helpful on what to do. Thank you all. Joyce

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BenMess19
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Vince Cooney Needs a Raise"

I want ot thank Vince and all the staff at Lenz for there friendly and polite service. I will definitely be back in the future to purchase another used truck. Thanks and keep up the good work!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vince Cooney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kczzz1
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience "

Thanks Steve for helping my wife and I find a vehicle that fits our likes and budget. Thanks also to Sam for getting us a great rate on the loan and convincing us to get the extended warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 352 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Reilly
Dave Reilly

Finance Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Svendsen
Steve Svendsen

Sales Person

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Pegram
Sam Pegram

Sales Person

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Buhler
Mike Buhler

Sales Person

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Lenz
Brad Lenz

Owner

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Roberts
Jake Roberts

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Reed
Richard Reed

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Krepsky
Marty Krepsky

Sales Professional

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Bergin
Dan Bergin

Service Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Lenz
Brian Lenz

Owner

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory