About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lenz Truck Center

536 S. Seymour St., Fond du Lac, Wisconsin 54935
Sales: (920) 922-8818
Service: (920) 922-8297
Parts: (920) 922-8297

Makes: Service Center|Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

382 Lifetime Reviews

Lenz Truck Center

Hours: Closed

536 S. Seymour St.,
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin 54935
Lenz Truck Center Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lenz Truck Center

Lenz Truck is the #1 Used Truck Dealer in the United States. Lenz has sold more 4 wheel drive used trucks then any other dealer each year for the past 5 years! Call toll free 866-606-9906 to see why Lenz Truck Center is selling a lot of trucks.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lenz Truck Center Learn More

Lenz Truck is the #1 Used Truck Dealer in the United States. Lenz has sold more 4 wheel drive used trucks then any other dealer each year for the past 5 years! Call toll free 866-606-9906 to see why Lenz Truck Center is selling a lot of trucks.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
382 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chevy Avalanche
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Paul Parent was great to work with"

Since the first email that I sent out I received an immediate response and that's how the whole transaction was. Very easy and since I did not live in the Wisconsin they were very helpful with the shipping of the vehicle. Great overall experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
danlen1997
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied and impressed"

They have a nice facility with a very helpful staff. Their inventory is very extensive with top quality. Their service area is neat and clean. I would not think twice about dealing with them in the future

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ryan H
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy and Fast"

OMG! That was the fastest I have ever bought a vehicle! I've had doctor visits longer! Steve S. and the Lenz crew did an awesome job of accommodating us in purchasing a newer truck. There are so many trucks to choose from. If you want a truck, Lenz Truck of FDL can help you. I will definitely go back to Lenz for future truck purchases and refer my family and friends to go there as well. Thanks Lenz Truck!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jason G
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They'll find you what you want."

I went to Lenz to look at a truck that I had my eye on. The truck was still there but had sold earlier that day. I worked with Richard and within a week or so he was able to find me the exact truck that I wanted for a great price. In fact the one he found had fewer miles and a few more extras for marginally more. I was very specific with what I wanted and Richard found me that without any pressure or trying to set me up with something I didn't want.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dana
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First and only Purchase at Lenz"

My husband and I have seen a lot of advertisement for Lenz truck and with there large inventory we thought it would be a great idea. From the time we walked into the door it was poor customer service. Expect to wait if you want to look at a vehicle or if you have questions. Once we were able to flag an employee down they pulled the truck up for us. After we test drove it we were interested in it so we waited again for a sales guy. When he looked it up he asked to be excused and when he came back he told us that truck was already sold. Therefore whomever bought this truck has no idea we took it for a ride and that it was still on the lot. After that issue we found another truck that we wanted to drive. This truck turned out to be the one we purchased. Fortunately it was not sold already :). We wanted to talk finance with either Dave or Sam but they had told us they were to busy to help us. Meanwhile we are going on being there for 4 hours! If we are interested in buying a $40000 truck someone should make time to help. After waiting we were able to talk to Dave and just an FYI if you are not planning on financing through Lenz they get upset. Our plan was to pick up the truck the following Friday. We got an email from Brad Lenz everyday regarding our appointment. When we showed up on Friday to meet with Brad we were told he was out of the office. So we waited again for someone else to help us. They offered to pull the truck up and we asked if they could put the plates on. We dealt with Sam for the final paperwork and he had a few things wrong (for the title) and it was a hassle for him to reprint the correct information. Finally we were ready to leave with our new truck...well we were wrong. The guy put the plates on the wrong truck :) Overall the customer service was awful. We will not being going back to Lenz. I suggest to go Holiday, we bought a vehicle from there and had absolutely no issues and they treated you like a million bucks. I hope their vehicles are better than their customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ryan Perez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
scooter express
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fast and Friendly"

This is the second vehicle we've gotten from Lenz in about three months. The wife and I are very satisfied with both vehicles. We worked with Dave & Marty both times.They were very helpful and friendly.Will go back for any future truck needs. Thank You. The Ruesch's

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mike
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy to buy a truck "

My wife and I had a Great experience in buying a SUV from Steve. We knew exactly what we wanted in a Toyota 4 Runner and Lenz Truck had it. We called to let Steve Svendsen know we were coming and he had the SUV ready for us to take on a test drive. No haggling was necessary and we got a great deal. They were fair on our trade in and it took us less than an hour to walk out the door with our SUV. I brought the SUV back in to take care of a few stone chips in the windshield a few days later. The Service department was friendly and took care of the repairs quickly. I would reccommend them when you are in the market for a nice used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris and Mike in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cmcjwn
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First time Experience (Used Truck Purchase)"

I was working with Brian Lenz about a truck and a trade. On the day I could make it up to the Dealership he was not available. I was concerned that I would get bounced around and have a problem with the numbers I had worked out with Brian. Marty Krepsky stepped in and made the process seamless. All the numbers were right on, the truck was spotless and all my questions and concerns were handled in a prompt and efficient manner. Marty was patient while I looked over the truck, and didn't pressure me in the slightest to "get the deal done". I was very thankful of that as it gave me all the time I needed to be sure that was the truck I wanted. If the truck I purchased from them performs as well as the whole sales process I will truly be one happy camper.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wrensch
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First Time Experience (Used Truck Purchaase)"

Came In Looking For a Truck We Had Seen Online. By the Time We Were Able To Get There Tuesday The Truck Had Been Sold Monday Afternoon. Richard Was great Finding Something Else We Might Be Interested In. It Was a Truck That Had Just Arrived. His Suggestion Worked Out For Us, Including Making Sure The Truck Was Cleaned To Our Expectations and Detailed To Perfection For Pick Up a few Days Later. It Was a Great Experience! They Got The Trucks,..... Lenz Trucks!! Thank You, The Wrensch's

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Pegram

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Selection"

Was in the market for a new truck and started my search online. Looked for about a month at both new and used trucks. I have been a chevy guy since the 90s and wanted to look and drive different trucks (chevy and ford) 1/2 tons. Setup an appointment with Brad and let him know what I wanted to look at. My wife and I arrived and both trucks were pulled inside for us to look over and not freeze or rush. Took both for a test drive, no pressure, no hovering over me...etc. Brad was great to work with and even beat my interest rate! Thanks and I LOVE my new Ford Raptor! I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 382 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sam Pegram
Sam Pegram

Sales Person

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Reed
Richard Reed

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Krepsky
Marty Krepsky

Sales Professional

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Lenz
Brad Lenz

Owner

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Reilly
Dave Reilly

Finance Manager

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Roberts
Jake Roberts

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Parent
Paul Parent

Buyer

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nik Tries
Nik Tries

Finance Manager

79 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Buhler
Mike Buhler

Sales Person

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Svendsen
Steve Svendsen

Sales Person

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory