About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lexus of Cerritos

18800 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, California 90703
Sales: (877) 205-0364
Service: (562) 677-7550

Makes: Lexus | Service Center
Average
46% Recommend
2.9

879 Lifetime Reviews

Lexus of Cerritos
18800 Studebaker Rd,
Cerritos, California 90703
Lexus of Cerritos Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

879 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
NatEs350
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service of vechile"

Let me say this, I have been coming to this specific dealer for years. I went to the Tustin dealership when I first bought my car and the service was mediocre. I was just another car to get in and out. At the Cerritos location, with Dorothy Lunney it has been the exact opposite. She is attentive and gets my car handled. She always makes me feel she is fighting for whatever I am asking for to get looked at or repaired. When she delivers my car, I have no complaints. Dorothy is a sweet, professional woman that cares about customer service. She will do anything that is in her power to help the client with their requests. As far as I am concerned, she goes above and beyond. If you can work with Dorothy, you're in great hands!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dorothy Lunney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lexux
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"After the sale"

I bought a car from them, after they got the money, they did not refund what they were suppose to , I paid $80.00 for the paper work; I've waited 3 months no license plates. I think they took the money and went partying. Whatever U do do NOT go here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mitchell, Aref

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
anuckles
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"2 ton paper weight"

the 2006 lexus gs and is were manufactured with defective piston rings. causing engine failure. even though lexus is aware of the issue they refuse to stand behind their product. don't be fooled by their advertising and demeanor Lexus is manufacturing inferior cars that fail. and when they do fail they will not correct their manufacturing defects.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

dorthy looney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Saddayatcerritos
10/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very bad experience with new car sales department"

I called the dealer and asked for a cash price on a ct200h no trade no finance no lease all cash I was givin a price and told if I come in the price would go down and to come in so they know I'm for real the sales person I spoke with was amerika she was very nice on the phone and actually prompted me to come in when I got there however the script changed and I had driven almost a hour to get there and was not happy to hear that they wouldn't go down on the price and they basically treated me rude and abrasive like I was there to harm them and hurt them and I was a threat or something? I don't understand why I was treated so badly I was only trying to patronize there business and buy a car?look if your financing and your going to be grateful to whoever can sell you a car and make it happen for you because of credit challenges then I SAY try em? Uknow why not? But if your upscale and you know you can buy a car then don't waste your time with these people they are about as upscale as McDonalds I will also add that I went to Glendale Lexus the next day and was treated very good and they sold me a 2016 not 2015 like cerritos had for 1500 less .do yourself a favor and skip this dealer if you have a choice .god bless

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Amerika

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Nacho90
6/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experience!!!!!"

Great Experience overall, very professional. As you can see I gave it 5 stars very smooth process from beginning yo end. Eddie the service manager was extremely helpful and detailed kept a smile and also kept us updated. Very friendly Jamie Lee was also professional I am very satisfied with my car service thanks to Eddie and Jamie Definetly will recommend this dealearship.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jamie Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TNav
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Do not go to Lexus of Cerritos "

Went in to purchase a 2015 ES350 cash, was told Lexus of Cerritos would do a dealer trade to get the vehicle we wanted. Lexus of Cerritos said they would have the vehicle at their dealership in the morning of 3/19/15. We arrived at noon on 3/19/15 to no vehicle. We expressed our concern and was treated very poorly by Sales Manager Walid Sarak. Seems like Lexus of Cerritos was back pedaling. Had they promised something they were unable to deliver? We received no apology, only this statement from Sales Manager Walid Salak "you are not satisfied with Cerritos of Lexus maybe we are not for you" WOW!! What sales manager would say that?? Lexus of Cerritos lacks integrity, professionalism and customer service skills!! Look at their reviews many of them are poor!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeanie Williams
Walid Sarsk, Sam Alshwiki,

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
bbygats
2/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

I lease a CT200 F-sport(msrp $38,889) with this dealership on 2/2/15. When I got home I reviewed the contract and found out that I was getting ripped-off. I thought I had a great deal but boy was I wrong. Good thing they have this thing called 3-day money back guarantee, where you can return the car for any reason within 3-days and less than 150 miles. The next day went back to the dealership right away and returned the car. Now 3 weeks & 3days have already passed and they still haven't returned my $1,200 downpayment. I tried contacting their accounting department and couldn't get a hold off them. I guess they don't want to give my $1,200 back. Good thing I put it on my CC. I'm just going to dispute that charge in my CC. This dealership is a SCAM. STAY away from LEXUS of CERRITOS. Jason from Finance is the WORST. Molly B. replied to me at my YELP review using a template response the one that you just COPY & PASTE. If your going to give me the number of the MANAGER don't give the dealership number give me his DIRECT number if you're really that sincere in resolving the ISSUE. NEVER will I consider this dealership again EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Desmond Thompson
Jason from Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Madison Frances Bailey
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had an amazing experience at Lexus! Thank you Bianca!"

My experience at Lexus of Cerritos was an absolute pleasure. All thanks to Bianca White who went above and beyond to get me in the exact car I wanted within my price range. She really worked hard to make everything go smoothly and I really appreciate the extra time and effort she put in to making me a very satisfied customer! I will definitely recommend her to anyone thats interested in a Lexus. She was straight- forward, knowledgeable and prompt. There was no stress no pressure I told her what I was looking for and she made it happen. Thank you Bianca for helping me get in the car of my dreams!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bianca White

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jasonmalit
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buy your car from Lexi at Lexus!"

Lexi made the whole buying experience quick and easy! I came in for a test drive, took a little tour of the dealership, and signed paper work while my new car was being washed/detailed. I also had a quick training/orientation on all of the car's features. I would definitely recommend Lexi and Lexus of Cerritos to anyone looking for a new car! I'm in love with my NX 300h!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lexi Tra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Rdelossantos83
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Richard Rodriguez and Patty Takashi"

Rich and Patty Made sure that we get the car we want at our price range. For the first time in our car buying experience everything went fast and smooth . Thank you Patty and Rich for helping us drive off with the car of our dreams!!! My wife is very happy with our car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patty Takahashi
Richard Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 879 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.