About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lexus of Manhattan

662 11th Ave, New York, New York 10036
Sales: (844) 452-5836
Service: (888) 308-4847

Makes: Lexus | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
81% Recommend
4.2

166 Lifetime Reviews

Lexus of Manhattan

Hours: Closed

662 11th Ave,
New York, New York 10036
Lexus of Manhattan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lexus of Manhattan

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lexus of Manhattan

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Pick up and Drop off for service
  • Shuttle Service
  • Lexus Certified Technicians
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Valet Parking
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
166 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rubdyb
2/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just great"

Dariusz Daliwa is a true professional,honest,friendly and with a kindness that makes me highly recomend him.Your dealership should be proud of having on your staff a person like Dariusz. Ruben Dybner MD

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dariusz Daliwa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lexus of Manhattan responded to this review

February 09, 2015

Hello Mr. Dybner, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback. It is my pleasure to serve you and handle all of your vehicle needs! If you ever feel that you require assistance answering anything relating to your car, please don't hesitate to contact me. The number to reach me is, (888) 308-4847. Dariusz Daliwa

onetime
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst buying experience EVER!!!"

Follow up took at least 4 days to get back to on the smallest questions. I signed a purchase order and left a blank check on Sunday after no follow up from my salesman I finally got the Mgr to reply on WEDNESDAY and it was only to say he is looking at the check and needs me to do a list of things which I could have taken care of between Sunday and Wednesday if someone had told me to. I could on and on with examples like this that took place with these guys. Would never buy from the again regardless of how bad I want the car I'll wait til someone else has it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Juan Gonzalez, Danny Leach

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Michael Akselrod
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Service"

It was one of the best experiences I ever had buying a car. Service has been exceptional from the very beginning. From the moment Lexus of Manhattan representative Fredrick York called me to answer my questions everything has been done just right. I was very impressed by Fredrick professionalism, openness and focus on a client convenience. Also the speed of delivery of new car was amazing. Despite that everything has happened in a few days all the documents was ready in time and in no time I’ve been out of the dealership driving a new car. I want to say thank you to Fredrick York and the rest of the team who took care of me and recommend this dealership to all people who likes exceptional service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fredrick York

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Manhattan responded to this review

February 03, 2015

Hi again Mr. Akselrod, I would like to thank you for your review and recommendation. I was happy to see that you were satisfied with the Sales experience you had and I am looking forward to assisting you again in the future. Please remember that I am here to answer all of your vehicle questions, whenever you need help. The number to reach me at is, (888) 308-4847. Fredrick York

Elephant Insight Project Management
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Both Danny's Responsive"

After looking locally in SC for a 2008 RXh without success, I eventually stumbled on Lexus of Manhattan because they had the rare car, it was one-owner, with excellent service history, and the price was many thousands less than in any other state for comparable mileage and features. They went the extra mile to Certify the car for me within the last two days, working after hours. I was not worried about buying a car from them sight unseen due to their excellent reputation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Manhattan responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for providing your feedback to us, it is greatly appreciated. I am happy that you were satisfied and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. If you should require help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to reach us at, (888) 308-4847. Best of luck! Greg Rojek General Manager

Doctorstan
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Like a bad date that you have to stay on"

Purchased a 2010 RX450h. The car is great except for a poorly designed USB port. Salesman promised to pick up car at service and drop off loaner. That was a lie, in 4 years that never came true. Immediately car had a squeak noise when running. Told I was imagining it. It took 3 visits and GSM to get fixed. 2011. In last 4 years, Each service visit needs "extra" items, often to $500+! 2012 they called and thought tech had left a flashlight in engine and wanted me to come back to return it. SERIOUSLY.? Late 2013 advised nitrogen in new tires. Mid 2014 dash display low pressure. Can't use regular air, brought car in 3 times EVERY TIME LOW PRESSURE returned.Over 4 visits, paid to have regular air put back, bought 3 new tires. Paid for 3 visits. Was told "we have checked everything" this dealer replaced all good tires and left bad one on. They seriously don't know which tire is on display? Replaced bad tire in Long Island all fine now. Using Hampton Lexus for now.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Manhattan responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Good afternoon Sir, I am sorry to learn about your frustrations and I hope that I can correct any mistakes for you. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and I would like to correct any mistakes that you feel we have made. At your earliest convenience, can you please give me a call so that I can assist you further? The number to reach me is, (888) 308-4947. Greg Rojek General Manager

Ellada373
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ellada :))) "

I AM VERY HAPPY I went to this dealership with my friend. Louis Rivera and Dariusz Doliwa went above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied, because i was keep changing my mind with interior and exterior colors of my car :D ..... Louis Rivera GOT ME THE BEST DEAL I could ever ask, and Dariusz Doliwa was extremely patient, he made sure I understood everything about my car, He didn't rush at all explaining and showing how everything works. I did not feel pressured, wich I liked the best. I would defenetely recomend this place. Had a GREAT experience at Lexus of Manhattan :))) Thank you guys , keep up the good work :*

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dariusz Doliwa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Manhattan responded to this review

November 26, 2014

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommendation. On behalf of myself and Louis, we both wish you nothing but the best of luck with your new Lexus! It was my pleasure to assist you and I am looking forward to helping you again in the future. If you should require assistance before then, please don't hesitate to call me at, (888) 308-4847. Dariusz Doliwa

MargoKornfeld
9/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible, unprofessional service"

From the beginning, Lexus was sloppy. I made an appointment and when I showed up, they had no record of it in the system. The worst was that when I returned my leased vehicle, they also didn't have that appointment in the system and it was a chaotic experience. I returned the car in pristine condition and several weeks later received a bill claiming I only returned one key. I absolutely returned two keys. Lexus never asked me to sign anything that day and they have subsequently kept no paperwork. I have disputed the charge but it's been like a vortex with my account going to a collection agency. 8 months later, I have paid the $400+ charge so I don't have a credit issue but I am still hoping to be reimbursed. I feel like its a scam just to get end of lease cash out of me. To add to their sloppiness, it's almost a year after I returned the car and I'm still getting email offers and calls to schedule service appointments. Don't use them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Others who no longer work there

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Manhattan responded to this review

September 12, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I am sorry to learn that you are upset with the experience you had at our dealership. We never try to scam our customers in order to get money out of them and I am confident that your situation can be resolved. At your earliest convenience, please reach me by phone, so that we can discuss this issue further. The number to get me is, (888) 308-4847. Thank you. Greg Rojek General Manager

wankehoe
12/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Would definitely recommend this dealership- staff was..."

Would definitely recommend this dealership- staff was friendly and professional and service was outstanding! They made purchasing a car a pleasant experience as opposed to a stressful one. They were informative and answered questions I didn't even ask! Keep up the good work Lexus of Manhattan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dennis110
10/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I recent bought a car from lexus of Manhattan. My car..."

I recent bought a car from lexus of Manhattan. My car sales man was josh garcia. josh explain in detail about the car features and function. He made it easy to understand the capability of my I.S 250. I would like to thank josh and the lexus family for treating me like royalty

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wwca
10/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrific, responsive service. They have serviced this..."

Terrific, responsive service. They have serviced this car over its 70,000 mile life and hopefully will get it through the next 70,000. Highly recommended/

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 166 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Aldo Pinotti
Aldo Pinotti

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Foster
Gary Foster

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louis Rivera
Louis Rivera

Pre Owned Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Flavio Fandino
Flavio Fandino

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Yu
Kevin Yu

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Popper
Jon Popper

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joel Longares
Joel Longares

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Natily Martinez
Natily Martinez

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leonardo Linares
Leonardo Linares

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen Johnson
Stephen Johnson

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory