About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mark Christopher Auto Center

2131 East Convention Center Way, Ontario, California 91764
Sales: (855) 613-5220
Service: (909) 509-8303
Parts: (888) 208-2049

Makes: Buick|Cadillac|Chevrolet|GMC|Service Center
 
Excellent
93% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

126 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Mark Christopher Auto Center
126 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Mark Christopher Auto Center Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mark Christopher Auto Center

At Mark Christopher Auto Center our mission is to be a premier quality GM retailer in the Los Angeles metro - Southern California area; providing the best opportunities for our team members, customers, communities, and the manufacturer we represent. Feel free to come by the store at any time to meet us in person. We invite you to take a tour of our facility and enjoy a pressure free car buying experience.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mark Christopher Auto Center

At Mark Christopher Auto Center our mission is to be a premier quality GM retailer in the Los Angeles metro - Southern California area; providing the best opportunities for our team members, customers, communities, and the manufacturer we represent. Feel free to come by the store at any time to meet us in person. We invite you to take a tour of our facility and enjoy a pressure free car buying experience.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • All GM makes and models
  • Easy freeway access
126 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Valresidence
10/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst dealership we've ever been to."

Let me start off by saying this car dealership "MARK CHRISTOPHER" is the worst dealership we've ever been to. We went to see a truck that was advertised in a weekly ad. We confirmed with the salesman that the truck we were looking for WAS still on the lot. When we got there, it wasn't the same truck that was advertised. My husband and I were upset that we drove 90 miles for nothing. Then the sales manager came and spoke with us and tried to make a deal. He gave us a deal but we did not take it since the deal was more than the weekly ad, which is what originally drew us in. So we didn't take it right then and told them we would think about it. Couple days later, the salesman contacted us, and presented us the deal we wanted, but we had till the end of the day to make the decision. We called before end of day, and told him, "YES". He said he will get back to us in the morning, which he did but the deal was no longer on the table. We were again disappointed in the way they handled things. Later on the weekend, he said the original deal was still on the table. Then he told us to drive back to the dealer and meet with other salesman since he had the day off. Again, we drove to the dealer for the 2nd time. Half way there, we got a call stating that there is NO DEAL!. We immediately called the salesman, but no answer. He texted us that NO DEAL, They did not want to sell us a truck!. Who does that? These people are unethical, dishonest, and very unprofessional!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nor...

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vbonilla25
10/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

I have bought several cars over the years, and this recent purchase was by far the best! I dealt with Joseph Gomez and he did a fantastic job. We negotiated the deal over the phone, I had a busy day, so I requested if they can deliver the car to my home in Upland, and bring the paperwork for signature. He agreed, and delivered it the same day. They completely accommodated me and went out of their way to satisfy a customer. That was a first for me after buying well over 2 dozen cars over the years. Awesome...and thanks Joseph, fantastic job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Urbieta
9/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"mark christopher "

Sam is the best!! truly cares about his customers no games no gimmicks such great customer service not a headache dealership i will and definitely recommend mark christopher and Sam also in financing steve was helpful and caring i will never forget this great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

sam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Zphotogal
8/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience.!!!"

This was by far the best experience I've ever had buying a car. Sam was easy to work with and made it a breeze. I felt no pressure (which Always worries me before I get to the dealership). It is the first time I've had a sales associate spend so much time teaching me about the car. He graciously answered all my questions. I would recommend Sam and this dealership to anyone looking for a GM car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Papajuju14
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Detailed Answers"

After 3 days of car dealer interrogations, I decided to take my Daughter to Mark Christopher Auto Center. Paul Galindo greeted us and agreed to just answer a few questions. Little did he know she had 100 questions and done her research on buying a car. Paul was very patient with us and more than happy to answer all of her questions with concise detailed answers. 3 hours later Paul, had convinced my “fear of commitment”, “picky” daughter to take a test drive in a Chevy Cruse. Another 2 hours passed and she drove off the lot in her very own car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Galindo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Moniquer0714
7/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome dealership with amazing staff"

Went in to trade in my car and my fiances car,was impressed with the staff especially Sam &Nevin. Very friendly and professional made this experience as easy as possible, they didn't play the usual back and forth game that most car dealerships do which waste time and gets annoying. Im very pleased and never expected buying a new car to be this great. Thank you Sam and Nevin for your professionalism and time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
armenta1021
6/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying Experience "

Thank you Mark Christopher Auto Center, thank you Sam Fakhouri and Joe Gonzalez for the great customer service and buying experience. you guy where up front and didn't hide anything from us. we will definitely be repeat customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TimBuskeness
6/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great when you buy, but not helpful when vehicle has issues."

First and foremost when I purchased my vehicle everyone was great to me and I loved the dealership even referring 3 family members who purchased new vehicles (2015 Corvette, 2014 Suburban LZ & a 2014 Spark) from this dealer. So anyways I Took the vehicle in for a simple oil change and to check the AC since it has stopped working. Mind you my vehicle is a 2014 with 6000 miles on it. I was notified that their was 2 recalls on the vehicle that I knew nothing about and was never notified about via email or regular mail. They had my car for 4 days before even calling me to let me know anything. Come to find out they don't have the recall parts for one of the recalls so they would need to keep it longer. During this time I did my research on all GMC recalls and there is currently 4 recalls on my vehicle. I called the service agent to ask him what about these other recalls and he had no idea about them saying GM must not of contacted the dealer about the other 2 recalls. One of the recalls was on the seat belt anchors needed to be replaced cause the anchors were coming out of their welds. So basically wearing a seat belt is pointless cause in impact they could just come disconnected from the vehicle. So 6 days now they had my vehicle and I finally get a call at 5:55pm 5 minutes before they close letting me I know I could pick up the vehicle. I ask if 2 recalls they know about have been fixed and the agent response "No the seat belt recall was not fixed we are waiting for parts could take 1-2 weeks" I asked so you want me to drive my vehicle around with my children in the car with seat belts that can break at the welds? The sales manager responded "It's fine not that serious just drive carefully" REALLY??? So I asked the sales manager if he would drive his family around in it and he responded "I have a Tahoe so I'm not sure never drove a Acadia" Another backhanded response. Mind you this vehicle has a DO NOT SALE order with all dealerships due to these recalls. The dealership cannot even let customers test drive them right now but they want me to put my family at risk? I even asked about just trading the vehicle in and the sales manager didn't even try to sell me another car but kept sending me to the service manager to figure out what we were going to do. Ended up arguing with them for 2 hours about this and ended up leaving the vehicle there until they fixed everything cause there was no way in xxx I was putting my family in it with the issues not being fixed. I will NEVER do business with this dealership ever again. I will be sending this to GM & every review board to make sure other potential customers do not get treated like that. End story after 10 days I finally got my vehicle back and now waiting until Mark Christopher gets recall notices from GM about the 2 new recalls which one is serious (gear shift cable)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aolsen
6/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall experiance was great!!!"

This was my 1st experience with Mark Christopher and I will definitely recommend. I ordered my vehicle via their online department. Sam was great to work with. He kept me informed of the vehicle eta every step of the way. I was able to do an online credit application and deposit over the phone...never had to leave my office. Once the truck was in the dealership experience was quick and easy (just like I like it) Thank you Mark Christopher & Sam Fakhouri for a great experience!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Suarez819
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasing experience with Greg Hess!"

My wife and I bought a New Cadillac Escalade from Greg in early May and I must say it has by far been our best experience thus far. Not only was Greg extremely professional and helpful - he knew his stuff from features, packages, MPG, pricing and all other details we needed to know. Before we decided to purchase the vehicle, we decided to talk with other dealerships and spoke to 3 other sales persons. We came back to Greg without hesitation. What we most liked about Greg was the fact that we didn't feel pressured to buy and honored his commitments to when we walked out the door. We can guarantee that Greg will be our go to person in the future when we are in the market for another vehicle. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joseph Gomez
Joseph Gomez

Internet Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Fakhouri
Sam Fakhouri

Internet Sales

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Hess
Greg Hess

Internet Sales

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerald Waters
Gerald Waters

Internet Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Gonzalez
Joe Gonzalez

Internet Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Barrera
Jose Barrera

Internet Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nevin Cordero
Nevin Cordero

Internet Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Cicconi
Michelle Cicconi

Internet Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory