About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mark Christopher Auto Center

2131 East Convention Center Way, Ontario, California 91764
Sales: (855) 613-5220
Service: (909) 509-8303
Parts: (888) 208-2049

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
77% Recommend
4.1

146 Lifetime Reviews

Mark Christopher Auto Center

Hours: Closed

2131 East Convention Center Way,
Ontario, California 91764
Mark Christopher Auto Center Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mark Christopher Auto Center

At Mark Christopher Auto Center our mission is to be a premier quality GM retailer in the Los Angeles metro - Southern California area; providing the best opportunities for our team members, customers, communities, and the manufacturer we represent. Feel free to come by the store at any time to meet us in person. We invite you to take a tour of our facility and enjoy a pressure free car buying experience.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mark Christopher Auto Center

At Mark Christopher Auto Center our mission is to be a premier quality GM retailer in the Los Angeles metro - Southern California area; providing the best opportunities for our team members, customers, communities, and the manufacturer we represent. Feel free to come by the store at any time to meet us in person. We invite you to take a tour of our facility and enjoy a pressure free car buying experience.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • All GM makes and models
  • Easy freeway access
146 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jrb
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience with Jonathan Click"

Great experience with Jonathan Click. We will refer our family and friends to him for their future car buying needs. He took the time to find the car we wanted at a price we can afford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Click

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jay
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had a wonderful experience with the purchase of our new truc"

WE had been talking about a new truck for sometime and our 1st stop was Mark Christopher. I had purchased a new truck there 10 years ago with a good experience at that time. We were greeted by Francisco Lopez and he listened to what we were looking for and he showed the trucks he had. We picked a 2014 Silverado with very few miles and took it home that day. Mark Christopher worked with us to get the price we wanted to pay and payment options to fit our budget. Would highly recommend Mark Christopher Chevrolet to anyone and will certainly stop there 1st for our next purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Francisco Lopez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Christopher Auto Center responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Jay, thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that Francisco could help get you set up with the perfect new Silverado for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Mike Cagey, General Manager, mcagey@markchristopher.com, 909-390-2900

Linda Relph
6/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely Pleased"

Michelle worked with us to get exactly what we wanted. She was knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. Great bubbly personality. Excellent asset to the dealership. We recommend her highly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Christopher Auto Center responded to this review

June 20, 2016

Linda, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Michelle was able to take care of you. She is a great asset to our team and we appreciate her providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Mike Cagey, General Manager, mcagey@markchristopher.com, 909-390-2900

Steve
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ad bait and switch. Misrepresentations. "

Do not buy a car from this dealer. Dishonest and classic bait and switch with ads. Reporting to state to investigate. Went on Sunday to lease encore in ad. Couldn't agree on trade in value. No problem. I sold vehicle on own within 2 days. Called back today and they said ad pricing is over. Said no problem and hung up. They called me back and said the would honor Saturday ad. Asked if they had grey encore at sale price because I was 2 hours away. He checked and said yes. Great I will be there in 2 hours. When 5 minutes away they called back and said all they had were blue and rosewood - coincidentally the colors I said I didn't want. Sales person blamed manager. I voiced concern but then asked about Verano in ad. Car in ad is red. Sales guy took me out with my son and pointed to cars I could pick from: red, blue, white etc... Awesome, I'll take white. He goes in to get keys and comes back out and says not available for lease special. Ok I'll take red- the color in ad and he previously said that was part of ad. Goes in and and comes back out and says not available. $100 over MSRP allowed. Ironically it is not possible to get a red car at that MSRP. Manager confirmed it. Why is there a red car in ad? I'm educated enough to make a wise decision to leave and not be taken advantage of. It only cost me 5 hours of my time. The part that concerns me is how many people have fallen for this and drove off with a more more expensive car. The manager and sales rep knew they were unethical on this deal when questioned. Please do not buy a car from them. There are more ethical dealers out there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Mark Christopher Auto Center responded to this review

June 17, 2016

Steve, I apologize. This was a gross misunderstanding. The vehicle was dealer traded, and the system wasn't yet updated to show it was gone between the phone call that showed the vehicle was in stock and the time the salesperson went to retrieve and clean it prior to your arrival. The brand new desk manager as of 06/03/16 was just going strictly by the ad and I was unaware of the situation. I have left instructions with Lloyd, the new Buick/GMC manager, to reach out to you and offer the higher priced Encore at next weekend's 72 hour special at $20 less per month, and even deliver the car to Bakersfield. We sell hundreds of ad vehicles at the ad price and would never knowingly turn away a customer. This was an honest mistake and the entire situation was not communicated to myself at all, or management in its entirety. Please don't hesitate to call me if you have any questions. Mike Cagey, General Manager, mcagey@markchristopher.com, 909-390-290

Jason S
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Hazardous to you and your family! "

Worst service department I have ever experienced! Sales staff has 0 product knowledge! They were trying to sell me a truck underrated for my needs. Even though I made it clear what the use was. Found that the sales staff at both Mark Christopher and Mountain View Chevrolet are mostly young and poorly trained and only concerned with making sales and getting to the next customer. I had to finish a business call before I exited my vehicle so I was observing the sales staff just standing around on there phones. The conversations that I could overhear were totally inappropriate anywhere except on a construction site. Whomever runs the sale team should be terminated! Service department. Better off going to Pep Boys as far a workmanship. It's so very clear that they are not paying for quality employees at both of their dealerships. I have tried both Mark Christopher and Mountain View Chevrolet and every single visit I had issues from small to VERY HAZARDOUS. My first brake job they did not properly tighten something and right in the middle of the freeway my wheel locked up! Almost hit another car! Ruined the tire and rim. I got back in my truck to find the turn signal lever broken hanging by some wires. They tried to say it came in that way. My cab camera showed different! I showed the service writer the video and they changed their tune real quick. They didn't have one in stock so I had them take one off of a new truck on the lot. Got home from basic oil change and tire rotation. Heard something rattling on the way home. Lifted the hood and the air box was not clipped shut and they forgot to reset the tire pressure sensors. Had a defective vent actuator. They had to remove the dash for the repair. When I got back in the truck the dash wasn't even installed (just hanging by one clip) and scratched all up along with the instrument cluster. So they had to pull all of that out of a new truck on the lot. I wasn't leaving till it was right! All in all. Employees are a reflection of the owners. I don't know them but they can't be blind so that just means that they only care about making vehicle sales and not the true needs and concerns of the customer. Each of my visits I met other customers in the waiting room and I'm not the only one having these issues. I would highly recommend additional training of all employees at both dealerships. With all the mistakes being made something is going on. It's either they are not top mechanics in the field as they should be at a dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager should be terminated!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Mark Christopher Auto Center responded to this review

June 08, 2016

Thank you for alerting us of this issue, Jason. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Jeff Rizzi | jrizzi@markchristopher.com | 909.975.3932

2016 Malibu
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleasant and a great deal."

Joe Gonzales very helpful and made the experience great for buying a 2016 Malibu. The paperwork with the finance lady was pleasant. The only thing frustrating was trying to use the dealers chat on the Internet. Just pic up the phone and call Joe.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Christopher Auto Center responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thanks for your outstanding review! I'm very happy to hear that Joe was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Mike Cagey, General Manager, mcagey@markchristopher.com, 909-390-2900

Estebanlarajr
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied to the max!!"

Joe Gonzales really helped out with what I was looking for. He was great at detail and didn't mind explaining everything to us more than twice. We were in good hands with him. More than great customer service, superb!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Christopher Auto Center responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback. Hearing that you received "great customer service" from one of our sales team is always encouraging and reassures us of our commitment to our customers. We look forward to hopefully doing business with you again in the future. Mike Cagey, General Manager, mcagey@markchristopher.com, 909-390-2900

Jared2970
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely satisfied "

Extremely friendly staff. Mark Christopher is a well organized and professional facility. Told them what truck I want and the price I wanted to pay. Joe Gonzales left to go work out the deal. Came back with some numbers that where fair and so I bought the truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Christopher Auto Center responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you for your review. We're glad to have Mark and Joe on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Mike Cagey, General Manager, mcagey@markchristopher.com, 909-390-2900

Borja0216
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 malibu ls"

I want to thank you joe gonzalez for helping me buy my first car at Mark Christopher. I had an amazing experience and thank you againg for helping me buy my first car... thank you Joe Gonzalez

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Christopher Auto Center responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review! I'm happy to hear that you had an amazing experience working with Joe on purchasing your car. Congratulations on your new 2016 Malibu LS and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Regards, Mike Cagey, General Manager, mcagey@markchristopher.com, 909-390-2900

mike12
4/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealer Review EVER!!!"

Mark Christopher Auto Center has great prices and integrity! I have been to many dealers over the years some did not have the car advertised or changed prices upon arrival. I like buying advertised prices or deals negotiated on the internet. Best experience, quick, good deal on 2017 Chevy Volt Lease. Joe Gonzalez was great (internet manager). Honest, helpful and concerned staff. Very clean and great break room areas.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Christopher Auto Center responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Mike Cagey, General Manager, mcagey@markchristopher.com, 909-390-2900

1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe Gonzalez
Joe Gonzalez

Internet Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Hess
Greg Hess

Internet Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerald Waters
Gerald Waters

Internet Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Cicconi
Michelle Cicconi

Internet Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nevin Cordero
Nevin Cordero

Internet Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julian Garcia
Julian Garcia

Internet Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$71,590

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorJet Blk Lthr

New 2016 Buick Verano, $30415
2016 Buick Verano

Price$30,415

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick Verano, $29815
2016 Buick Verano

Price$29,815

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGraphite Gray

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick Verano, $29815
2016 Buick Verano

Price$29,815

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorEbony Twilight

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $34935
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$34,935

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorEbony

New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $44920
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$44,920

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit Wht

Interior ColorDk Ash Vinyl

New 2016 Cadillac CTS, $51600
2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$51,600

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $40270
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$40,270

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorDark Ash

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.