About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mark Kia

1000 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, Arizona 85257
Sales: (480) 389-1860

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Good
84% Recommend
4.3

355 Lifetime Reviews

Mark Kia
1000 N Scottsdale Road,
Scottsdale, Arizona 85257
Mark Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Tempe Kia

310 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Horne Kia

174 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
355 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Juan4321
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer who?"

It's all good when you walk in, once the deal becomes challenging you can't get a call back for the life of you. Second to third class citizenship treatment, the forgotten pile. Incipient!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Maricella

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
haleya
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Honest, Compassionate, and Caring"

We had a very interesting experience with Mark Kia. I initially went to purchase a car and had a good experience with our dealer who claimed that he was saving us tons and tons of money on our vehicle. I was truly convinced that I was getting the best deal that I could, so I signed the line. I was a first-time buyer so I didn't really know what to look for, but I left feeling confident that the sales associate had negotiated an out-of-this-world agreement for me. Well lo and behold when I get home and my husband, who is an accountant, looked over the sales agreement, NONE of the money and savings that the sales associate claimed was present was actually written into the agreement. My husband made an appointment with the general manager, Joshua Spencer, and we explained what had happened. Upon mentioning which sales associate we had worked with we discovered that he had since been fired and Joshua asked what he could do for us to make the situation right. Joshua agreed to allow us to exchange the car (which I know is NOT an easy task, especially since it had been a month since we purchased) and he paired us with a new associate, Robert Lemon. Robert was a rockstar! After all of the lying and deceit that the original associate that we worked with put us through, Robert was very sensitive to our needs and was explicitly honest with us throughout our entire transaction. He was even quite humorous which helped alleviate the tension that the situation had caused. He found us the perfect car, right in our budget, and was very patient as we negotiated the deal. He made sure to answer all of our questions in detail and there were many, many questions from both my husband and myself as we did not want what had previously happened to happen again. Robert was overall a pleasure to work with and we will recommend his services to all of our friends and family who are looking to purchase vehicles in the future. Joshua Spencer even went to far as to waive several fees that would normally have been built into the transaction for all of our troubles. He runs an honest business and truly strives for 100% customer satisfaction. While our experience with Mark Kia was initially quite awful, they took full responsibility for their horrible sales associate that we originally worked with. They redeemed themselves by doing everything in their power to satisfy me and my husband and at the end of the day we truly feel that they went above and beyond our expectations. We couldn't be happier with the end result of our experience and we are beyond grateful for their efforts.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Lemon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Goblue
4/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lying Sales Manager Circus"

Without question, this place is the most shady, untruthful, unprofessional excuse of a dealership that I have ever stepped foot in. In the 3 days and 3 different trips I made to the dealership trying to buy a vehicle from them, I was shuffled around between different salesmen and sales managers each of whom pretended they had no idea what the other was doing. I had a deal negotiated, agreed to and shook hands on (not with the salesman, but the sales manager). I was unable to complete the purchase of the vehicle at that time, due to a work commitment. I did however provide all of my information to them, so they could start the finance process. I came back the next day, just as I promised I would to finish the deal and was presented payment numbers that weren't even remotely close to the deal WE had agreed to and shaken hands on, of course by another sales manager. With the sales woman present that I had dealt with the previous day I explained the deal terms that myself and another sales manager (who was on site) had agreed to. They were unwilling to agree to those same deal terms so I walked out and was chased down in the parking lot and asked what could be done to make the deal happen. I replied give me the deal we both agreed to. Not one of the 4 employees standing outside agreed to do that so I left. Complete bait and switch attempt.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Too many to list

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Agill
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Friendly, helpful, professional, and fast. I would recommend Mark Kia to anyone. Our sales rep was Kevin and he was extremely thorough and helpful. It made our experience much more enjoyable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Verville

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jamie
3/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Extraordinary "

Sales rep went above and beyond to exceed my expectation! I enjoyed this particular dealership, above all others!! All the sales reps were extremely friendly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Thabkfulforresolvedissues
3/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience with employee"

I was very impressed with Bob Weaver, he dropped everything he was doing on two different occasions to address my needs and get them resolved. He is a real assets to Mark Kia and I would ask for him if you stop in to look at a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Weaver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cj the librarian
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Great Treatment Continues!"

Mark Kia- BEST Experience in 25 years Recommend this dealer? Yes - YES- YES!! Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes! I wrote this in my last review, that I had a possible small problem with a tint on a window, and will write another review either way if it needs to be addressed. We brought the car back 4 months after purchasing , AND THE GREAT TEAM at Mark Kia retinted the blemished window, changed the oil, and practically detailed the car!!! NO CHARGE AS PROMISED - BUY YOUR CAR AT MARK KIA !! They stand behind their product, and most of all STAND BEHIND THEIR PROMISES- I had been to every Kia Dealer in the Phoenix area since the end of May. BUY yours HERE from salesman Uncle Abdul and Manager Jack Belsanti. NO nonsense, just tight honest information, and great upfront info on vehicles and pricing. They knew I was serious about buying a new Forte and I knew they were serious about selling one. The finance guy Chad was great in getting the deal DONE, without trying to up the price with unwanted "add ons" . I've been a car salesman here, have bought 20 cars here, and these guys are GREAT- period. and now here's your WARNING- WARNING DON'T BUY a CAR from CAMELBACK KIA a lying bunch of dishonorable people from sales to finance from start to finish. Recommend this dealer? No Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? No GO to Mark Kia- I just bought a new Forte there 9/23/15 - See Uncle Abdul and mngr Mark Belsanti - honest, tight clean info- They want to sell cars HONESTLY- I've been looking since the end of May, so listen up- I contacted the Attorney General, so they finally HAD TO give me my prepaid credit cards- I had a deal in place for a Kia at Camelback, and as I stated many times to them, the car had to have CRUISE and KEYLESS entry. the vehicle I CLEARLY STATED I was interested in was to have CRUISE and KEY LESS entry. Sometime during negotiations, they switched to a vehicle WITHOUT Cruise and Keyless entry. When we went back Tuesday 5/26/15 to complete the sale, my wife was led to a car, and noticed it had NO CRUISE. The sales person, acted shocked , and then said, gee wait, I just noticed it has no keyless entry either. Can we upgrade you to a model that has those. We never got the $25 visa card they lured us way down there for. They had NONE, I was told. And told the same thing Tuesday. I have filed complaints . sorry they gave your brand a bad name . I went to Tempe Kia a week ago, and the salesman there was honest, and told me the True Value price I had of 15K, was NOT a model that had cruise/keyless entry. THAT WAS FINE. I thanked him for explaining that. As you see from below, Camelback promised they could do it, then switched to the lesser equipped model, seemingly thinking we wouldn't notice , or would be enticed to pay more. Plus the car they showed us was filthy with bird droppings all over it. Nice presentation. i didn't even have to file a complaint at the Arizona Better Buisinee Bureau. They have an F rating there, possibly the worst I've ever seen at the BBB Camelback Hyundai Kia Review - Auto Dealers - New Cars in Phoenix, AZ - BBB Business Review - BBB serving Central, Northern and

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jack Belsanti , Uncle Abduhl, Chad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chase
2/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing customer Servise "

I had brought a Kia Optima 2013 in a couple days ago becuase a sigh on the dash said "hybrid system warning please pull over to a safe destination". I called mark Kia and right away they called a towing place to tow my car to them and the next day my car was looked at and they told me that I needed a new part and that they already installed it and it's covered. Shout out to Brandy for making the time to call me back and let me know what's going on instead of me having to call! Thanks Mark Kia!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Kia responded to this review

February 26, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. We know how stressful it can be when having an issue with a car and we strive to make the process much more bearable. It is great to see we were able to get you back on the road in a timely manner. If you need anything else you know where to find us. Thanks again.

JasonC
2/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Attempted theft in car loan form."

This has to be the single slimiest and most disgusting experience I've had with a used car salesman. They were essentially trying to commit highway robbery. I was looking at a used car listed on their website for ~$18k. Test drove it, enjoyed it, wanted to discuss buying it. Right off the bat there were ~$1700 of extras that were essentially required but not part of the list price. We were able to negotiate those off, so sitting at just the list price of $18k. We then looked at financing and monthly payments since that price was (decently) agreeable. Negotiations and haggling didn't go as smoothly as I had hoped and I was generally uncomfortable about something during the process so we left the dealership with no deal. Then I got home and did the math and frankly - I'm absolutely pissed. My rough napkin math puts that agreed price at around ~$20k after tax and title. I was planning on putting down a down payment of ~$7000. At supposedly somewhere between 0-4% interest rate, they were quoting me a loan of $300 a month (relatively agreeable imo)... over 60 months. Again maybe my napkin math here is rusty... but that equals out to $18k. And again my down payment was going to be $7000. TL:DR - They were trying to peddle me a car we potentially agreed at $18k before tax and title - for $25k after tax and title. Tax and title will add a couple grand sure, but not a $7000 difference. So either they were lying through their teeth about that interest rate, or they were trying to tack on several thousand extra dollars hoping I wouldn't notice and I'm wagering it's the latter. Stay far away from Mark Kia, and if you really have to shop here - Please have a calculator handy and do the math then and there or they will rob you blind.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Kia responded to this review

February 25, 2016

Jason, Thank you for your review on several review sites about your recent experience at our dealership. It’s unfortunate that there was miscommunication and you were unhappy after pricing was discussed. We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. One of our managers will be reaching out to you to discuss your issues in more detail. Thank you.

LYSW
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT ONCE I ASK FOR A MANAGER..... "

MY CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD WITH ROBERT LEMON UNTIL I NEEDED TO GET MY PLATES AND THEN FOR 2 WEEKS NO ANSWER OR CALL BACK. FINALLY I TALKED TO BOB A MANAGER AND HE LISTENED AND VERY APOLOGETIC. FOR 2 WEEKS NOTHING I WAS SO FRUSTRATED WITH THE WHOLE THING. BUT AFTER TALKING TO BOB HE HAD MY PLATES IN 24 HOURS. THE BEST THING WAS YOU COULD TELL HE WAS UPSET WITH THE SALESMAN FOR NOT RETURNING MY CALLS AND ASSURED ME THAT'S NOT HOW MARK KIA TAKES CARE OF THERE CUSTOMERS. GREAT GUY!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

BOB

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Kia responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Bob is correct, your experience is not normal for our customers, and for that we apologize. We are very happy to hear that Bob was able to turn things around and make it right for you. We appreciate your business and hope for another opportunity to prove to you we put our customers first. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 355 results

Need a new car?