About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mark Kia

4.4

474 Lifetime Reviews

1000 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, Arizona 85257 Directions
Sales: (480) 389-1860

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

474 Reviews of Mark Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2017

"The only place in Scottsdale to buy a new or pre-owned car"

- garliclady55

We were looking for a pre-owned Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie; tore up the I-net until we found just the right one at Mark Kia. We drove from Kingman (AZ) to Scottsdale (AZ) - over 200 miles away and 4 hr drive one way. Frank Cruckson met us at the door and was stellar from the get-go. He was relatively new to Mark Kia so Peter Meyerhoff, Assistant Sales Manager, also helped us by answering all the questions Frank was unsure of. Peter worked tirelessly to get us just the right financing. He also arranged to have running boards installed on the truck, for which we made a return visit 6 weeks later. Jacob Delaney met with us for that visit and once again we were treated like royalty. A few hours later we were back on the road headed for home. Both visits impressed the heck out of us - Mark Kia was busy, busy, busy - not just their service department but their sales office was buzzing as well. Everyone we spoke with at the dealership was courteous, respectful, polite, knowledgeable, accommodating, and helpful. If we lived closer, we would make Mark Kia our 'signature' dealership. Thank you, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Delaney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad Seymore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Frank Cruckson, Peter Meyerhoff
Aug 17, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Thank you for this awesome, glowing review! We are so happy to hear that everyone in our dealership treated you with the respect you deserve. Congratulations on your new truck!

August 09, 2017

"Great team & atmosphere "

- Kia Mary

The mechanic and office team are wonderful. The mechanic showed me my old part & why it needed replacing, the office team keeps the wait area as a nice space to wait / work and helps understanding the invoice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember he employee & you need to allow me to finish the survey without it
Aug 09, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in our service department! We look forward to seeing you next time.

August 03, 2017

"Service Department"

- YouKnowMe81

Highly recommended! Always make time for me and get the job done! If you need anything done I recommend going and seeing Jose Gandara. He's very attentive and so polite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Gandara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 03, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Thank you for leaving us this awesome review! We are so happy and lucky to have such a wonderful customer as yourself!

August 01, 2017

"I turned in my lease Kia Optima, and purchased another car"

- Not Happy

My lease was up on my 2013 Optima Hybrid. We loved the car and leased it from this dealership. Upon turning in the car, I found out through the sales people who told me this car would have equity, as it originally sold for $26,000, and I only leased it for 4 years, that the car was only worth $6000.00, and I was upside down. (Again, that's not what they told me when I leased it as I wanted to buy it when the lease was up, and it only had 51000 miles on it ). I then from the same dealership purchased for my wife, a 2014 Kia Cadenza, which was fully loaded and only had 34,000 miles. The dealership forgot to take care of the paperwork when I turned in my lease, which caused me 3 times visiting the dealership, to straighten things out as Kia Headquarters as they thought I was still driving the car. When Kia finally got caught up, they then hit me with a $429.00 Disposition Fee, for turning in the car. They said it could have been avoided if I purchased a new car, instead of the used one I bought for $25,000 which again was a luxury Kia, and from the same dealership. They called it a Loyalty Package. How much more loyal can I get?? Now I still have Kia calling me for this fee, again a "Disposition Fee" after I have already turned in the car, paid all taxes, and monies owned for a slight mileage overage, and bought and financed a luxury rated 2014 Cadenza. I sure hope the "Extra Warranty" which I purchased and is supposed to cover everything, according to the Finance Manager Juan Rodriguez, doesn't give me any surprises, I don't know how much more, my loyalty can hold out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several, the Sales Manager finally got involved as when looking I received no calls back from sales
Aug 03, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am concerned about your experience, as there seems to be some communication errors going on. I would love to go over this with you, as I know that we can rectify this. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. (CONGRATS on the new Cadenza) Regards, Jess Acorn jess.acorn@markkia.com

July 29, 2017

"Screwed Again"

- Michael P.

I don't see how Mark Kia could receive such a high rating? We've bought 2 cars from them; a new car in 2012 and just recently a used 2014 from them and both experiences were similar with salesmen not showing up to appointments, bait and switch, many service add ons, etc to inflate the price. We ended up paying $3,354 to get out the door on a taxable sale of $12,530. $700 windows tinting, $2500 add on service contract, $1250 add on extended warranty, adding our car as trade in when we stated we didn't want to go that route, high pressure sales, etc.. Seems we always close at the end of the day when the employees want to go home so everything happens so fast you don't get time to really look over all the charges. We're never buying another car from Mark Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linsdey Perry - Jaun Rodriguez
Aug 04, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Michael, I am so happy that we were able to rectify everything for you! Thank you for reaching out to us on this matter. If you need anything else from us, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best Regards, Jess Acorn

Aug 01, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Michael, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent experience with us was unpleasant. The only "add on's" that you have to pay are tax, title and license, and doc fee. I am also sorry that you feel you were rushed, many of our salesman gladly stay late to help their customer out and it sounds like yours was not. I would love to go over this in more detail with you. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Regards, Jess Acorn jess.acorn@markkia.com

July 17, 2017

"Consistent 'Above & Beyond' service"

- CarguySteve

Have experienced 'Above & Beyond' service/performance from all departments & staff @ Mark KIA since purchasing my 2011 KIA Optima-Turbo. Continue to reference friends to Mark KIA (3) have purchased new vehicles since 2011 ... Love the Mark KIA Family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Cunningham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Gandara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Stephensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Belsanti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Lemon
Jul 17, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Steve, thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so happy to hear that our team continuously takes care of you. Please don't forget to take advantage of our 'Send Me a Friend' program!

July 14, 2017

"Excellent "

- Kathy

Staff was professional and courteous. Chris was great as always! I appreciate the honesty and friendliness. I will continue to rrcommend Mark Kia for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stephensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 14, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Kathy, I want to thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so lucky to have you as a customer!

July 14, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Lisa E.

Mark Kia, and specifically Janis have always gone above & beyond to accommodate my schedule, make my service experience easy and provide a stellar customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janis in service
Jul 14, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Lisa, thank you for your kind words about our service department :)

July 09, 2017

"Professional and thorough "

- brunomom21

Nice waiting room, snacks and TV while you wait. The staff is friendly , polite and helpful. Good job. Everyone is so professional. Convenient location too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Acorn
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 10, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

We are so happy to hear that everyone was able to take care of you :)

July 04, 2017

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Cheryl

I had an amazing experience at Mark Kia. I was dreading shopping for a car but Matt and Peter actually made car shopping FUN!!! I had a very strict and specific budget to work with and they helped me get into the car that I wanted without settling. I never felt pressured to buy anything and they were extremely patient when I was test driving and deciding on the perfect car. I have already recommended them to a few friends! Thanks Matt and Peter. I love my new Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Meyerhoff
Jul 05, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Cheryl, thank you for this awesome review! We are so happy to hear how well Peter took care of you! Congratulations on the new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 474 results