About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mark Kia

4.4

424 Lifetime Reviews

1000 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, Arizona 85257 Directions
Sales: (480) 389-1860

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

424 Reviews of Mark Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2016

"WORST SERVICE EVER!!! "

- Shopper

BIGGEST WASTE OF TIME EVER!!! Stereotypical used car salespeople. They lie to get get you to come in. They tell you all sorts of stories... Then after 3 days of runarounds they say "Oh... It sold".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac
November 25, 2016

"The Lost Art of Customer Service "

- Jesse1

I was referred to Mark Kia by a coworker. I had previously been without a car for about 4 months and I thought it would be impossible to get into a new vehicle. I contacted Josh and he assured me they would be able to work with me. Being a single father and a Veteran, I was very skeptical and was in no hurry to take an Uber 45 minutes away only to have my day wasted. Josh made the whole process painless! I emailed him the necessary documents and literally within 10 minutes I was approved! We communicated via text, making everything very convenient, to finalize the deal. I went in on a Friday at 0800 and drove away in my 2016 Kia Soul at about 0945! I know drive my daughters everywhere with confidence! We are even driving up to Oregon this weekend just for fun! I have already told my grandparents about Mark Kia and they are going in this morning and I will continue to send people there knowing they will not make me look bad. Customer service is everything I don't care how fancy a dealership/ restaurant etc... looks if you don't know how to treat your customers (my family) I'm out of there! Mark Kia especially Josh have mastered this concept and will take care of you not only through the end of the deal but the life of your new family addition!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh!
November 24, 2016

"I'm Owed Money, Have Been Lied to and Threatened"

- Michael Atherton

TL;DR: Good luck if you have an issue with Mark Kia. They damaged my car and promised my rental car would be covered. They reimbursed me for neither. They lied to me and flat out ignored me for five months. There is never a check on Monday. They'd rather call the police on anyone dissatisfied with their service than provide actual customer service. They've even threatened me with physical violence, heckled and sworn at me, and made false claims about me to Scottsdale police in attempt to have me falsely arrested. Avoid Mark Kia at all costs. In June, the service department damaged a brand new starter on my vehicle when it was in to have the engine replaced. Jose, one of the managers in the service department, promised that if my work was covered under warranty, they would cover my rental car. Three weeks later Jose denies the charges and rental car ends up on my credit card I left for incidentals. When I go to talk to someone about it, Jose and his manager, Harry, tell me that the rental car doesn't come under the warranty and if I don't like it "that's [my] fault for signing the contract." They also suggest "maybe the tow truck burnt the starter. We don't know. It was like that when it got here," even though there was no documentation of a burnt starter on the intake description. I was only notified of the burnt starter after it was at the dealership for 6 days. The engine issue directly impacts the starter, which is why I had a new one put in in the first place, so I know the inept service techs they employ were in there pushing buttons and burnt the starter out again. After being brushed aside by Harry and Jose, who never forwarded me to the District Service Manager as they said they would, and didn't call me back for a month, I go in search of the manager for the whole dealership. I ask for the general manager and keep being given sales managers. Each one apologizes for my issue, admits that Kia owes me some sort of compensation, and says they will personally work on my issue. One "manager" (they have 11, go figure) Bryce, stated that they had changed the rental/loaner car policy, and that it has made it harder on customers so he understands my frustration and will try to help. I have heard that Bryce no longer works for Mark Kia, surely because he is too honest. I spoke with Jack Belsanti the most, as he is the General Sales Manager, and was the highest ranking official in the dealership when I came in. Josh, the GM, is never there. Nor is the finance department to cut checks for reimbursements. Jack gave me his personal phone number and told me to text him on Monday and he'd get a check ready for me. Monday came, and so did the excuses. He was off the next day, but he would have Blake, another manager, look into it. I got one text from Blake and that was it. I was heading out of town a few times in the coming weeks so I was not able to follow up, and Jack made no attempt to reach me. Now, in November, I have time off school and work and I go down to address the issue again. Jack is there and he assures me that he thought it had been handled ("I'm so sorry man I don't usually cross anything off my list unless it's taken care of"). He promises to have a check for me on Monday. Monday comes, no check. Jack reads my text, doesn't respond. I text on Wednesday, and he responds, saying he's still working on it. He texts me on Thursday saying he's getting stories from all involved and tells me Jose says he never told me the rental car would be covered. Jose had previously (July) said that he didn't remember what he told me. Good to see his memory is coming back at a convenient time. This was the last I heard from Jack. I came down to the dealership on Saturday, and was told Jack would be in at noon. I speak to Alberto Jasso, at his desk in his office, and he makes copies of my information, and says he will submit it to Blake, his manager. I came back at noon and waited over an hour, no sign of Jack. Eventually, apparently upset that I was lingering around customers, Jacob Delaney came out of the office and asks me to take a walk with him. He says he's the day-to-day operations manager. We walk and I explain my story to him. It's clear he isn't listening and cuts me off saying "Well it sounds like your problem is with service, we're sales, you're just wasting your time down there." I explain that I'm looking for the GM and the service department is completely dishonest and I will no longer deal with them. He walks over to the service department, ducks into someone's office for less than a minute, and then comes out, gets in my face and says "I talked to service and we're not liable for anything you're asking for. We don't owe you anything, I suggest you leave." He actually said, in response to the starter being destroyed on their watch and battery being burnt out by the engine, "You need to take responsibility for your own engine. That's not Kia's fault. Maybe you should talk to your other mechanic because he didn't fix the problem." Apparently he doesn't understand what a warranty is and what the term "liable" means. I say "So this is how you do business, huh?" to which he replies "Yeah, I guess so." I come back on Sunday, this time with my father, as his name is on the title and he was in town for the holiday. We go in, ask for a manager, and are told Jacob is too busy to talk to us and they want us to wait in the conference room (away from customers). We stay in the show room, and are explaining why we are upset. They tried to give us the "Josh isn't here but we can get something worked out tomorrow" routine again. Being upset after five months of being led on and lied to, the discussion got loud. Hearing this, Jacob is magically less busy and comes out. He says we're disrespecting his showroom and won't talk to us. He has the receptionist call the police on us. The police arrive, take statements, and tell us we haven't done anything wrong but that Mark Kia has requested that we be remove from the sales area. They assure us we can protest on the sidewalk if we choose to. We leave, come back with signs, and stand on the sidewalk. Management comes out, saying they will have an answer for us by noon the next day. We don't trust this, but we cooperate and leave. As we're leaving we are approached by the police again, who again say we have done nothing wrong. Monday comes and the answer we get from management is "We can do anything for you, corporate Kia takes care of those issues." Corporate Kia had previously told me reimbursements are on the dealer. So we're out there again on Tuesday night. "Managers" come out, one asks who we've talked to and I list Jose, Harry, Bryce, Blake, Jack, Alberto, and Jacob, to which one of them (who isn't Blake) says "You didn't talk to Blake, I'm Blake," while laughing. Apparently lying to customers is a fun game to them. They ask what our story is so I tell them to ask Alberto. Alberto comes and says he's never seen me before. When I say I spoke to him in his office on Saturday, "Blake" says "he doesn't even have an office." We are there again on Wednesday morning. After our protest, apparently, drove away a sale, one of the salespeople, Abdul, comes over. Abdul gestures at his genitals, screaming "this is you, this is you, I'll kick your a** m***********. You're a piece of s***. Meet me at the Fry's parking lot," then jangles his keys at us. He comes back for a repeat of his threats of violence later. The management staff, including Jacob and another dealership official that they called in to deal with the issue, stand outside heckling us, yelling things like "Your sign should say 'loser needs a job.'" Professional. After that, they have the nerve to call the police on us, and claim that WE threatened THEM. The police, for a third time, say that nothing we're doing is wrong, and remind the dealership staff that threats of physical violence are illegal. I still have not received any compensation. Save yourself and do not buy or have your car serviced at Mark Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob Delaney, Jack Belsanti, Alberto Jasso, Blake Mahaffey, someone else claiming to be Blake Mahaffey, Harry Granger, Jose Gandara
November 11, 2016

"No gas. "

- Chevychevy

Nice they picked us up at the airport. We were late an hour before closing. They stayed around to finish the sale. Everything went well Just disappointed that it only had a quarter tank of gas when we left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddie Trinadad
October 28, 2016

"Robert was great to work with"

- Bmorley

Robert was straight forward, very polite, low pressure and really worked to make the deal work within our expectations. The car was competively priced and we were happy with our overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Lemon
October 28, 2016

"Excellent service."

- Lepomis

All my needs were met and all my questions answered. I was very pleased with the service I did replace my Kia Soul with another

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
October 26, 2016

"Worse experience ever to the point of returning my vehicle"

- Agervated123

I purchased a vehicle with Isaac from Mark Kia and it was the worse experience ever! I had one issue when I purchased the car and that was a vibrating Isaac told me it would be an easy fix and they would take care of it. 2 days later the car was finally ready and Isaac said he would bring it to my work by the time I got off and 3 hours later someone finally showed up. I called 3 times and got 3 different answers to what was taking so long come to find out they didn't even leave until 8 and I got off at 6!! Finally got the car and they never fixed the vibrating when I called Isaac he said it must not be a safety issue and after arguing with him for days I finally got his manager who said they could take a look at it and to bring it in Monday. Brought it in and basically was told I need to make an appointment Saturday to bring it in. I finally got fed up and returned it. I will NEVER go to that place again they are nothing but liars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac cruz
October 23, 2016

"Best Car Buying Experience "

- Kelsey

Will always return to this dealership. Sales and finance were both phenomenal. I bought a 2016 Outlander and Joe and Adam did whatever it took to get me in the car I wanted, they definitely made it a personal experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam & Joe
October 19, 2016

"Scheduled Maintenance"

- DRG

Service Dept. was nice and helpful. I asked to speak with someone about a prior issue and Alberto Jasso assisted me. He was very friendly and patient and is making the situation right. After dealing with so many that I have lost track since September of 2015, Alberto solved the problem immediately. Great job Alberto!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alberto Jasso
October 17, 2016

"Good service "

- Jughead

Dalton did a great job satisfying our requirements. The vehicle will serve our needs in the future. I would shop here again. Easy too deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton
1
...
1 - 10 of 424 results