About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mark Kia

4.4

462 Lifetime Reviews

1000 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, Arizona 85257 Directions
Sales: (480) 389-1860

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

462 Reviews of Mark Kia

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2017

"Bad Start Turned Golden..."

- PThoemke

Called Mark Kia and spoke with an assistant sales manager (Nick Hill) who painted a great picture, so we drove the 40 miles to come in on a late Sunday afternoon. Were told it would be so advantageous for us to trade in both our vehicles (we only called about trading 1 vehicle as lease was ending) we'd be delighted AND it would only take an hour and a half of our time to complete the deal. Got there and even though Nick knew what time to expect us we had to wait 20 minutes for him to show up. The vehicles that Nick referenced upon our arrival were a hybrid Optima and the Cadence due to high dollar rebates (we spoke about the Niro on the phone.) We were turned over to a female sales rep named Lindsey and we test drove both vehicles. Much to our surprise suddenly the Cadence was out of the picture because of cost...Nick knew our vehicle finances prior to our arriving, yet one of the vehicles now was suddenly "unworkable". Our mission was to replace our vehicles with high mileage vehicles and rid the expense of mid-range fuel. Nick put together numbers on (2) 2016 Optimas...1 hybrid and 1 not. We were told the hybrid would fetch 50 mpg and the non-hybrid would be about 40 mpg; considerably higher than the vehicles we were trading. The payments worked out to be quite a bit higher than our current payments and Nick showed us that the fuel savings would offset the higher payments. Our hour and a half turned into 4 hours at the dealership! We had the vehicles a couple of days when we discovered a window sticker rolled up in the glove box of the hybrid and were shocked and a bit angry to learn that Kia rated the mileage at 37 mpg...far cry from the 50 Nick boosted we'd get. When we contacted Nick to question this he started a very creative back peddling act which was riddled with lies. To add to the negativity we had called and asked for the license plate from one of the vehicles that we traded and were told it was in the mail...we never received it and later learned that our vehicle had been sold the day after we traded it and the plate was gone. This was important because we desired to apply for the plate refund and needed the number of the plate. Now we were stuck with 2 vehicles that we really did not want (remember we had originally talked about the Niro), higher payments and false mileage savings. Out of total frustration we thought we would try to speak with the dealership one more time before going to Kia Corporate and ended up speaking with the sales manager, Bob Weaver. Bob listened to our tale and was in total disbelief that so much could have gone so wrong. Bob turned us over to one of the managers named Jake, who listened, promised to call us back, never did and after a couple of contacts with him he never once followed through on anything he said he would do. We called Bob back and told him about Jake's lack of follow-through and he was tremendously disappointed stating that was not the way the Mark Kia did business. Bob promised that he would have the General Manager contact us to see what could be done to rectify the situation. We received a call from the General Manager, Jack Belsanti and he too was shocked that this had been our experience and asked if he could have a day to put together figures and see what he could do for a deal to make it right for us. Jack did call us back; we did not expect much but thought we'd hear him out and oh baby, were we pleasantly surprised...a deal was presented to us that more than made up for all the bad things that we had experienced. This deal included (2) 2017 Niros, which is what we originally wanted and they were very competitively price AND we were assured by Jack that these vehicles would indeed attain the 50 mpg we were seeking. Jack also took care of the finance part so that we did not have to deal with a very inhospitable finance person named Ken who we said that we would not deal with again. Bottom Line: Bob Weaver and Jack Belsanti made a very ugly experience a positive one by being truthful and doing what they said they would do. We would have absolutely NO hesitation going back to Mark Kia again because of these 2 individuals. By the way...we understand that Mr. Hill is no longer employed with Mark Kia...too bad, it was not our intent to cause him difficulty, but his deceptive sales tactics in dealing with us needed to be brought into the open because nobody deserves to be treated in such a fashion. Some people might say this is our fault for being ignorant and perhaps a part of that is true as we knew absolutely nothing about hybrids and believed what Nick told us. The pity in this is that the female sales rep, Lindsey had to know the truth about Nick's false mileage claim, yet she chose to sit quietly by in the room while the deal went down. We trust that this situation has been a learning experience for Mark Kia, we know it has been for us and we harbor no ill feelings. We just wanted to be treated fairly, which we were in the end. Thank you Jack and Bob. P.S. The Niros have been dream vehicles that drive excellently and do get 50 - 54 mpg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Belsanti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick Hill, Lindsey ?, Bob Weaver
Jun 19, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so sorry that your experience in the beginning was less than par. We are however happy that you are now on your way in two beautiful Niro's! This is definitely a situation that we will use in future trainings and congratulations on the new cars.

June 15, 2017

"my visit with mark kia on 6/14"

- cargirlsue333

I have been a customer of mark kia for years. The resin I keep coming back is the excellent customer service that is always given by Chris Stephenson...he is prompt,and always responds to a customer's needs. Chris is the perfect representation of mark kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stephensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 15, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

We are so lucky to have you as a customer here at Mark Kia!

June 05, 2017

"Hybrid nightmare "

- GioEsp

My son's Optima Hybrid completely shut down on the freeway while driving and we looked to Mark Kia's service Department for help. From day one, Chris contacted me at every step of what turned into over a month long process. He assisted us in setting up a rental car and obtaining records from a different service Department. Despite the frustrations of not knowing what was wrong with the car, we were informed of all that was being done to diagnose the issue. Even when there were no answers, Chris kept me us posted almost daily! Our frustrations were his frustrations and he escalated our inquiries when needed and never made excuses for anything. After several weeks and countless hours, the technician were able to pinpoint the problem, order the parts, and fix the car. Because of the exceptional customer service and ongoing contact with Chris, the long wait and inconvenience was manageable. We will definitely be using Mark Kia Service--Chris--going forward for the Kia. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stephensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 09, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

We are so happy that Chris and our service department was able to take care of you and your son!

June 04, 2017

"Great service "

- Matt1203

Chris Stephensen is very knowledgeable and gave my wife and I the best experience we ever had getting our car repaired. I will definitely be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stephensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 09, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Matt, thank you for your kind words about our service department! We are so happy Chris was able to take such good care of your family!

June 03, 2017

"Normal service"

- Nathan Dallman

My last visit to Mark Kia was fantastic. The service was great. I was in and out in no time at all. I will definitely be returning to Mark Kia for all of my vehicles needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Delaney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Stephensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Harry Granger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joshua Spencer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 09, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Nathan, thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review about our service department!

June 03, 2017

"Great job janice"

- Zackmitchell121

Great job Janice I really miss my adviser Michelle but Janice has done an amazing job filling in her shoes! Give that lady a raise! And Michelle as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
janice nguyen
Jun 09, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Zack, thank you for taking the time to write us this review! We are so happy that Janice has been a great replacement for you!

June 02, 2017

"Kia soul"

- Cherie Stephensen

I have always had poor experience with car dealerships in the past until I started going to mark kia where I purchased a kia soul, now my whole family goes there and we all love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stephensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joshua Spencer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 09, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Cherie, thank you for this awesome review! We are so lucky to have you and your family as customers.

June 02, 2017

"Always a great experience"

- deedeeiz

Three vehicles purchased from Mark Kia and all were pleasant experiences. Their service dept is equally as enjoyable to work with. To sum up my review Mark Kia is a win/win dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stephensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 09, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Wow, we are so lucky to have such a loyal customer! Thank you for this awesome review!

June 02, 2017

"Good time"

- Bennette720

Everyone at mark kia is so friendly and nice. From buying to services i always feel taken care of! I will refer friends and family to use mark kia for automotive needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Belsanti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Stephensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joshua Spencer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 09, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Thank you for this awesome review! We are so lucky to have you as our customer!

June 02, 2017

"Short and quick"

- Thecody90

Came in to trade in and purchase a new vehicle. Process was very quick and straightforward. The price was a little higher than expected but I'm happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorman Gomez
Jun 09, 2017 -

Mark Kia responded

Thank you for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 462 results