About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mark Kia

4.4

432 Lifetime Reviews

1000 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, Arizona 85257 Directions
Sales: (480) 389-1860

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

433 Reviews of Mark Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2017

"Fantastic service "

- Morgannicolee13

The service at this dealership is great. I went in looking to. Oh a cheap used car and ended up walking out with a brand new car! Issac was great and made sure we had everything we needed and also made sure we were comfortable with our car buying decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Issac
January 16, 2017

"Mark kia is not the place to.go"

- edgar Herrera

Worst experience at KiA Tempe Mark KiA 👎👎👎 For 1 week got the run around ,john manager told.us by the 2nd day we should of just not of came back we lost 6 hours of work and we drove 44 miles 4 times in 1.week for a.car my wife wanted . The excuses and the bad team ethics killed the deal . And tonight we were about to buy car and the price was.not honored . We will.not ever buy a CAR FROM KIA. KIA needs to teach better customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
January 14, 2017

"Awesome Experience!"

- The young one

This was my very first time purchasing a car. The process was easy from the start to the end. My Sales rep Peter Meyerhoff was so easy to work with. He understood my budget and my needs. He was able to work an awesome deal while getting me into the perfect car!! He treated me with respect not like a child which was important to me. He kept me informed throughout the process on what the next step was going to be so I didn't feel lost. Next was the finance department Juan was great as well. He explained everything to me while making sure that I understood everything I was signing during the process. All in all I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone that is looking for a new car, wants to be treated with respect and does not want to feel pressured, look for Peter he is your guy! Five star all the way!! The young one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Meyerhoff and Juan Rodriguez
January 03, 2017

"Beware of their "we will buy your car" program"

- Rodgers

I listed my vehicle for sale in Autotrader with the comment "No texts". I immediately started receiving texts from Mike and Lisa at Mark Kia. When I called to inquire about the program a girl calling herself Lisa was quick to demand I immediately bring my vehicle in (even after I provided the VIN). She was abrupt, rude, did not seem to have a good grasp of English - additionally she was clearly a front-person for "Mike" who was never available, and yet even in that role she never knew anything, or was able to provide any information on the program. After I demanded they stop incessantly texting me I still get unwanted communication from them. I cannot imagine how dreadful it would be to actually purchase a car there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Lisa
December 20, 2016

"WASTE OF TIME"

- Aubree Heinz

The 2 salesmen we dealt with were friendly but ultimately, coming to this dealership was a nightmare and a huge waste of time! We went there to see a 2015 Kia Optima Hybrid that was dirty when we arrived, had pretty big dings in the windshield and humorously had the check engine light come on while I was test driving it. We requested to have the engine light checked out and to have the windshield repaired if we were going to move forward with the sale and said we'd come back when those things we're done. The salesman told us that if we were to leave without agreeing to purchase, he couldn't guarantee our requests would be fulfilled because the customers there at that time would be more important. We should have walked away then. We decided to go in and discuss the deal further when the salesman presents to us the "deal" which included a $799 fee for "tint guarantee" and a $1499 "dealer prep fee" which they could not explain what is included in that cost. Now first off, the carfax on the car showed it was tinted at the dealership it was purchased at before Mark Kia purchased it. And second, I've had tint put on a vehicle that came with a lifetime guarantee for around $120. We received a TrueCar quote directly from Mark Kia before showing up and that quote did not include these fees which is the whole reason a buyer goes through TrueCar. (We plan on filing a complaint with TrueCar concerning this) Ironically the model of the car was an EX, not an LX which was what Mark Kia had listed online, so they tried telling us we were getting a better deal anyway with what they were quoting us with those ridiculous fees. (As if we were to feel bad that they listed it incorrectly.) After many back and forth discussions between the salesman and the finance manager, they agreed to waive those fees but came back with a higher price on the license and title fees. xxx? Unfortunately I know that my credit isn't the best but this place came back with an interest rate of almost 30% which was an absolute joke! It took them nearly 24 hours after I left their dealership to call me and tell me they "wouldn't be able to work out the kind of deal I wanted." I really wasn't sad. Just annoyed that we wasted our time and energy here when we knew better. The very next day I went to Goldie's Motors in Phoenix and they were incredible! It was like going into car buying heaven. I walked out of there with a beautiful Kia Optima Hybrid that has nearly 20k miles less than the one at Mark Kia and the interest rate I got was more than half of what MK tried to give me. Long story short, I would not recommend going to Mark Kia. There are dealerships out there that won't try scamming you for hours and you'll end up with a much better quality vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac, James
December 20, 2016

"Happy Camper"

- Blessed and highly favored

Seen a vehicle online. Went in to see and possibly purchase the car. A young buck (Danny) helped us out. The car we looked at from on line did not meet our needs but after expressing our needs Danny found one that was even better than the one we came for. Not only was it a better fit but cheaper. Not your typical salesman. I know I say he was a young buck but the level of respect and understanding from Danny was awesome. Not found now days. Bottom line we were treated with respect. Also, Ken in finance. Thank you also for treating us with respect. See you all in the summer. (Truck this time)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken in finance
December 15, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- Mothers Car#1

We had never visited Mark Kia. From the moment we walked in we were treated with kindness, respect and the highest level of care possible. James, our sales agent, even came in on his day off to show us the vehicle without even knowing if we would purchase the car on that day. He payed close attention to every detail in the entire transaction and made sure my mother's first experience in purchasing a car from a dealership was superb. James and Ken (financial specialist) both stayed until after 11 PM to make sure everything was finished and done correctly. The next day the car was delivered personally by James. I cannot say enough about our experience, you will not be disappointed! Thank you James and Ken!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James (sales) and Ken (finance)
December 05, 2016

"First car purchase. "

- cmay1

Helpful employees even if they weren't the main ones helping me. Always polite. Not always timely but overall a good experience but not great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
December 03, 2016

"Very dishonest and rude"

- The Professor

Trying to work with this dealership was the worst experience I have ever had with a car dealership. Everyone I talked to lied to me, made promises they never intended on keeping and were rude to me when I called them on their dishonesty. Don't shop here, don't buy from them and don't take your car to Mark Kia for service. If you do, you will be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob, Bob, Alberto, Abdul
November 29, 2016

"WORST SERVICE EVER!!! "

- Shopper

BIGGEST WASTE OF TIME EVER!!! Stereotypical used car salespeople. They lie to get get you to come in. They tell you all sorts of stories... Then after 3 days of runarounds they say "Oh... It sold".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac
1
...
1 - 10 of 433 results