About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGovern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.4

40 Lifetime Reviews

777 Washington Street, Newton, Massachusetts 02460 Directions
Sales: (617) 928-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of McGovern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2017

"Wish zero stars was an option"

- BF58

This dealership is extremely disrespectful towards woman. They take advantage of females in the service department by charging for unnecessary services and parts trying to make an extra dollar any way they can. I know this because I took my Jeep there to be serviced and they tried telling me I needed an extra 300+ dollars in parts and labor. All I wanted was an oil change. So after being told I needed x,y and z, I went to another private mechanic who told me nothing beyond the oil change was necessary. Not very polite either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
July 07, 2017

"McGovern Jeep in Newton is Boston's best Jeep Dealer!"

- BostonSobeJeepguy

I had an amazing experience at this dealership. Thank you to everyone at McGovern Jeep. It is the only Jeep dealership in Boston I will go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherrad Abdool
June 17, 2017

"Con artist service department "

- PT

The service department at this dealership is full of scammers, con artists, and liars. Take your business elsewhere if you want to be treated with respect and courtesy. They'll do anything to make an extra buck off you and laugh at you while they do it. They dont check their work when they're done either. Car broke down a few miles down the road after they 'fixed it'. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny
May 18, 2017

"Excellent service, friendly staff"

- Nelson Tirado

I had a great experience at MCGOVERN, EXCELLENT SERVICE AND STAFF. The online rep came right out and introduce,d her self ,and brought me to my sales rep Andrew Correia, I highly recommend Andrew, he was a great rep and made my buying experience very comfortable , pressure free,two thumds up all around!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Raffaele
March 21, 2017

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- Steve L

My experience at McGovern was smooth and the quoted numbers were the numbers we paid. We worked with John Cochrane and he did everything he said he would. Thank you for all your help in finding the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cochrane
February 27, 2017

"Boston Commerical Vehicles "

- lakeshorebuilders

I just wanted to express my thank you to everyone at the McGovern TEAM. See buying or leasing a car, as a consumer you have multiple choices, multiple brands and for the most part all manufactures are building great products. Meaning customer service has to be priority one. First off, I'm a small business owner and understand the importance of communication, being upfront, truthful along with respect for time. I searched for small vans/commercial trucks in Boston and found McGovern. I emailed in on a price I saw online that was to good to be true...I was expecting the whole run around, "Sure we can do the price, as long as your a recent college graduate in the past two weeks, own a 1992-1996 Chrysler Product and belong to your local 4H club..."...about three minutes later I got a email back from Kaylene (Internet sales rep) (I checked off email as my main form of communication which she respected) the price was the SAME price as advertised....! Long and short I made an appointment the following morning... I got greeted by Kaylene (internet sales rep) and she gave me to a commercial truck specialist; James Goldberg. Very knowledgable and asked me my use for the van (he only asked me because he wanted to make sure I was educated on payload, space, etc (didn't want to oversell or undersell) long and short we went over the van, features, warranties etc. Very efficiently I was with Sherrad Abdool; finance manager and was educated on the extended warranties for commercial trucks (trust me buy them!) After that I wanted to transfer a low digit commercial plate, Sherrad offered to have their runner Harrison meet me at the nearest registry the following morning with the paperwork (normally you can get it all done at dealership but having commercial reserve plates you need to do t the old fashion way) The following morning James reached out along with Harrison (runner-dealer register rep) at Haymarket. Harrison kept communication as he arrived, took a number and we met...another service hay I was expecting and went smoother than I could imagine. But most of all, the appreciation I received from the top down. The General Manager John Kennedy came out twice if not three times and personally thanked me for my business. It was the first time buying work vehicles that I actually felt appreciated for my purchase. He explained the transition from the former dealership and I explained to him I couldn't be happier from the whole team he put together, from first touch via Internet, to knowledgeable sales rep, finance, runners and delivery. Yes, I have many choices on where to buy commercial trucks, yes all dealerships will be close to the same price, but the service, respect for communication, respect for time, and efficiency will keep myself, my clients and competitors to the new McGovern. Thank you all, this review wasn't given, it was earned. Couldn't be more pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Goldberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Kennedy
June 15, 2016

"Worst experience ever!"

- AJ

Very bad experience. DO NOT give them your social security number until you get a written offer from the sales department. Otherwise, you will end up with a hard credit inquiry on your report for a fake deal. In my case, they increased the price by $100/per month (From $258 to $357) for a fully loaded Jeep Cherokee High Altitude after they checked the credit score and noticed that it is only 720!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
June 02, 2016

"Great Service"

- Wendycx3

Michel Henry was very good. Great knowledge of model range , features and made it easy to understand Found the car I wanted very quickly and efficiently. Yusuf Nonoo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Henry
February 05, 2016

"Disorganized dealership with poor management"

- pk2016

I recently leased a 2016 Jeep Cherokee through Baystate and would not recommend them to my worst enemy. The salesman Rafael lied about the Excise tax being included in my payments to the loan holder, which yes, could have been human error, but if that was the only issue, I would not be writing this review. He failed to deregister my plates so I was responsible for insuring the vehicle that I had turned in 10 days prior, and misled me to believe that the dealership was taking over the lease I was turning in as a trade in allowance on the 2016 Jeep Cherokee agreement. My fault for not seeing that in the mass amount of paperwork I was signing there was no trade in value listed, but naive me thought that since I was on the phone with ally and Rafael as he was getting the buyout information, there was no need to confirm the dealership would be taking over the lease. Now, I could potentially be responsible for the early termination fee, along with any damages that could have happened while the vehicle has been in their care for almost 3 weeks in a crammed lot where anything could happen. I would have taken pictures of the vehicle had I known that this was what I signed up for, but I was misled from the beginning. This dealership is so shady and if you read other YELP and car dealer review sites, the reviews speak for themselves. The service shop improves the ratings but do not be fooled, there are plenty of reviews that state how unprofessional, rude and disorganized this dealership truly is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Raffaele
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2015

"Excellent Experience at BayState Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram!"

- katrina

Excellent experience at Baystate! We had visited 4 other dealerships and this one treated us like family! I went there prepared with my internet print outs for the two vehicles we wanted to test drive and the price and trade in we wanted and they made all the figures work for us! From the sales person, to the finance person and especially the general manager...all great people that wanted to help us get a Jeep! I will recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Joyce
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results