About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGovern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.7

35 Lifetime Reviews

777 Washington Street, Newton, Massachusetts 02460 Directions
Sales: (617) 928-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of McGovern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2017

"Boston Commerical Vehicles "

- lakeshorebuilders

I just wanted to express my thank you to everyone at the McGovern TEAM. See buying or leasing a car, as a consumer you have multiple choices, multiple brands and for the most part all manufactures are building great products. Meaning customer service has to be priority one. First off, I'm a small business owner and understand the importance of communication, being upfront, truthful along with respect for time. I searched for small vans/commercial trucks in Boston and found McGovern. I emailed in on a price I saw online that was to good to be true...I was expecting the whole run around, "Sure we can do the price, as long as your a recent college graduate in the past two weeks, own a 1992-1996 Chrysler Product and belong to your local 4H club..."...about three minutes later I got a email back from Kaylene (Internet sales rep) (I checked off email as my main form of communication which she respected) the price was the SAME price as advertised....! Long and short I made an appointment the following morning... I got greeted by Kaylene (internet sales rep) and she gave me to a commercial truck specialist; James Goldberg. Very knowledgable and asked me my use for the van (he only asked me because he wanted to make sure I was educated on payload, space, etc (didn't want to oversell or undersell) long and short we went over the van, features, warranties etc. Very efficiently I was with Sherrad Abdool; finance manager and was educated on the extended warranties for commercial trucks (trust me buy them!) After that I wanted to transfer a low digit commercial plate, Sherrad offered to have their runner Harrison meet me at the nearest registry the following morning with the paperwork (normally you can get it all done at dealership but having commercial reserve plates you need to do t the old fashion way) The following morning James reached out along with Harrison (runner-dealer register rep) at Haymarket. Harrison kept communication as he arrived, took a number and we met...another service hay I was expecting and went smoother than I could imagine. But most of all, the appreciation I received from the top down. The General Manager John Kennedy came out twice if not three times and personally thanked me for my business. It was the first time buying work vehicles that I actually felt appreciated for my purchase. He explained the transition from the former dealership and I explained to him I couldn't be happier from the whole team he put together, from first touch via Internet, to knowledgeable sales rep, finance, runners and delivery. Yes, I have many choices on where to buy commercial trucks, yes all dealerships will be close to the same price, but the service, respect for communication, respect for time, and efficiency will keep myself, my clients and competitors to the new McGovern. Thank you all, this review wasn't given, it was earned. Couldn't be more pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Goldberg
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : John Kennedy
June 15, 2016

"Worst experience ever!"

- AJ

Very bad experience. DO NOT give them your social security number until you get a written offer from the sales department. Otherwise, you will end up with a hard credit inquiry on your report for a fake deal. In my case, they increased the price by $100/per month (From $258 to $357) for a fully loaded Jeep Cherokee High Altitude after they checked the credit score and noticed that it is only 720!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
June 02, 2016

"Great Service"

- Wendycx3

Michel Henry was very good. Great knowledge of model range , features and made it easy to understand Found the car I wanted very quickly and efficiently. Yusuf Nonoo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Henry
February 05, 2016

"Disorganized dealership with poor management"

- pk2016

I recently leased a 2016 Jeep Cherokee through Baystate and would not recommend them to my worst enemy. The salesman Rafael lied about the Excise tax being included in my payments to the loan holder, which yes, could have been human error, but if that was the only issue, I would not be writing this review. He failed to deregister my plates so I was responsible for insuring the vehicle that I had turned in 10 days prior, and misled me to believe that the dealership was taking over the lease I was turning in as a trade in allowance on the 2016 Jeep Cherokee agreement. My fault for not seeing that in the mass amount of paperwork I was signing there was no trade in value listed, but naive me thought that since I was on the phone with ally and Rafael as he was getting the buyout information, there was no need to confirm the dealership would be taking over the lease. Now, I could potentially be responsible for the early termination fee, along with any damages that could have happened while the vehicle has been in their care for almost 3 weeks in a crammed lot where anything could happen. I would have taken pictures of the vehicle had I known that this was what I signed up for, but I was misled from the beginning. This dealership is so shady and if you read other YELP and car dealer review sites, the reviews speak for themselves. The service shop improves the ratings but do not be fooled, there are plenty of reviews that state how unprofessional, rude and disorganized this dealership truly is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Raffaele
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
December 31, 2015

"Excellent Experience at BayState Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram!"

- katrina

Excellent experience at Baystate! We had visited 4 other dealerships and this one treated us like family! I went there prepared with my internet print outs for the two vehicles we wanted to test drive and the price and trade in we wanted and they made all the figures work for us! From the sales person, to the finance person and especially the general manager...all great people that wanted to help us get a Jeep! I will recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Joyce
October 28, 2015

"Unprofessional"

- lzbthf

We visited this dealership to replace our Dodge Avenger that had been totaled in an accident. There is no shortage of used Avengers in our area but we traveled out of state over 2 1/2 hours to Baystate Chrysler Jeep Dodge in Newton, MA 02460 because they had 2 different Avengers for sale with extremely low mileage. We spoke by phone with the dealership before we made the trip and were told that these cars were loaner/company fleet vehicles in pristine condition (not exactly true). However, we settled on a car and signed the documents to proceed. Having never bought a car out of state before I was careful to confirm via phone and email with Baystate all that was needed to ensure there would be no issues in registering the car before setting up a day and time to meet at a DMV location within our home state. The Baystate representatives met us at a DMV location which was still 1 1/2 hours away from where we live. It was at this time they informed us that there was only one key for the vehicle and when I questioned why I was told "that's all we have - that happens when you buy a used car you never know". I think that this was important information that should have been disclosed to us prior to the sale and had we backed out we would have lost our $500 deposit. Not only was that disappointing; after waiting at DMV over 3 hours, as it turns out we were only issued a temporary registration because Baystate failed to complete the VIN Check required by the DMV that they had promised they would do before meeting up with us. I contacted the dealer to ask for an additional key. John Anzalone of Baystate informed me that he was not going to “just give me a key” – “they are expensive you know" - I can let you know the price and give you a dealer discount." I'm sure that's a very fair offer, however he was extremely patronizing and projected an attitude of arrogance through his tone. He was extremely rude and condescending. One of the reasons I choose to purchase used vehicles from a dealer rather than a private party is because I expect that as an authorized dealer you would be held to a higher standard of customer service. I guess not. I am not exactly sure what happened at the dealership but several hours later I received a phone message letting me know that they had "found" the key and the owners manual and would mail both out to me immediately. Even so I would not trust this dealer to be fair or honest and would not recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Finnegan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : I did not work with any of the employees listed on the site but simply choose a random name because the website would not allow me to complete without choosing at least one name.
September 30, 2015

"Dave finnegan should be fired immediately "

- Jimbo5287

I took my 2014 Dodge Ram 1500 to this dealership for a broken gas gauge. The first time I took it there they told me they the part was on back order. I finally got a call from them 3 weeks later and I took the truck in to get fixed. They called me back and said the truck was all set. After I picked the truck up I went straight to the gas station because they drained my tank bone dry and of course the gas gauge didn't move. I called them and they told me to bring it back the next day. So I did and when I was there I asked why they didn't put any gas back in it to see if it worked? They basically said that they didn't think it was necessary. So I left it there for the day again. I actually went back before they called me to come get it because I left something in the truck. When I got there a kid was pulling in with the truck and I asked him if it was all set and he said he thought so. I asked him if he put gas in it to see if the gauge moved and he said no. So I went in and talked to the mechanic who assured me it was fixed. I asked him how does he know that without putting gas in it. He basically told me that he could just tell by feeling how much gas was in the tank and what the gauge read. I gave him the benefit of doubt and off to the gas station I went. To my disbelief I filled the tank up again and it didn't move again . I called them again and they told me to bring it back again. So now a third time there and they told me to come and get that it was all set. I asked if they put gas in it to make sure and they told me that I have to pay for the gas. This is after they drained my tank on 2 different occasions. I told Dave finnegan that I thought this was unfair and that I still don't know if it's fixed and to be honest neither do yo if you didn't put gas in it to see if the gauge moved. I wasn't looking for a full tank of gas just enough to make the needle move. Dave basically told me to f*** myself and if it's not fixed take it back to central dodge where I bought it. I would be ashamed of my employee if I were the owner of this dealership. He is a trash mouth and she be fired immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Finnegan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 22, 2015

"Henry was awesome -- but -- BayState is very unorganized!"

- JeepyGirl

The good: Henry was *GREAT* to work with. His laid back and friendly demeanor made our car buying experience a pleasant one. He followed through on everything promised, paid attention to details, and took good care of us! Henry was probably one of the only good things about the dealership. The bad: This dealership seems to be very unorganized. ( 1.) There was A LOT of waiting time for everything. We were at the dealership for over 6 hours while purchasing our car ( 2.) The car I TEST DROVE was actually SOLD and they didn't realize this until after I signed some of the paper work. Luckily they did have another that had the same options. ( 3.) We were passed off from our original sales consultant to Henry since the first guy disappeared to handle something else right before we were going to take a test drive. (Not a big deal & it worked out since we loved working with Henry!!) In short: Bring something to eat if you plan on going there - you may be there all day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Capita
August 31, 2015

"Very professional team"

- NuriaJ

The experience of buying a new Wrangler with the BayState team was far better than expected. I come from Europe and was very lost with all the process of buying a new car in the United States. I basically treated with Henry, Branko and the manager, John, and all of them helped me deal with all the processing. They all transmitted me a sense of security, trust and professionalism. I would for sure recommend BayState to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Capita, Branko Kovacevich, John Anzalone
August 25, 2015

"Henry Capita is Fantastic!"

- HeyW

Could not have asked for a more delightful car buying experience. Henry was attentive and especially sensitive to my financial needs every step of the way. He was a pleasure to deal with combining complete professionalism with some fun mixed in too. He was knowledgable and able to answer all my questions, I walked away with complete satisfaction, and I will recommend Henry's services to my friends again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Capita
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results