About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel

1 Star Drive, Laguna Niguel, California 92677
Sales: (949) 347-3960
Service: (949) 347-3860
Parts: (949) 347-3792

Makes: Mercedes-Benz|Service Center
 
Excellent
95% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

145 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel
145 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel

Our 22-acre dealership has been family owned & operated for over 40 years, and we believe that the experience of buying a Mercedes-Benz should be as enjoyable as driving one. With exceptional offers on one of the largest inventories of New & Certified Per-Owned vehicles, we make it easier to realize the dream of driving home a Mercedes-Benz. Master Certified Sales & Service Staff, free car washes & courtesy service cars, and Zero-Wait Service are all part of our 5-Star Service at One Star Drive. Additionally, our customers are enrolled in our STAR Member Rewards Program, which entitles them to additional, exclusive benefits and rewards. (See Dealer for Details) Visit us today off the 5 and Avery, at One Star Drive or online at mblaguna.com.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel

Our 22-acre dealership has been family owned & operated for over 40 years, and we believe that the experience of buying a Mercedes-Benz should be as enjoyable as driving one. With exceptional offers on one of the largest inventories of New & Certified Per-Owned vehicles, we make it easier to realize the dream of driving home a Mercedes-Benz. Master Certified Sales & Service Staff, free car washes & courtesy service cars, and Zero-Wait Service are all part of our 5-Star Service at One Star Drive. Additionally, our customers are enrolled in our STAR Member Rewards Program, which entitles them to additional, exclusive benefits and rewards. (See Dealer for Details) Visit us today off the 5 and Avery, at One Star Drive or online at mblaguna.com.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Zero-Wait Service Guarantee
  • Complimentary Starbucks Coffee
  • Mercedes-Benz Courtesy Vehicles
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
145 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Professional Internet Department"

Even though I did not buy a car I'm still giving them a 5 star rating because of my personal experience with internet sales person Ashley Mabery. I was looking to purchase (not lease) a 2015 C-Class and contacted Ashley though the internet department. She gave me an excellent price and spent a great deal of time trying to locate the color combination I was looking for with the necessary options I wanted. Ashley was finally able to find the specific car I wanted and gave me a competitive price. I was ready to buy but... I checked out the prepaid maintenance plan. $1275 for two oil changes and two oil change/brake fluid change/cabin dust filter changes - which seemed very steep. Add in the necessary brake replacement and any optional recommended services (such as flushes) and you are looking at alot of $$ just for routine maintenance during the warranty period. Once outside this period, you have to start adding stuff that just starts breaking and/or wearing out. No wonder their 5-year cost of ownership is so high. As luck would have it Consumer Report just announced that the brand new CLA had the worst reliability of any car and that the newly redesigned S-Class also had a multitude of reliability issues. Their advice, wait a few years until MB works out the bugs on their new models. None of this is news to or much of a concern for lessors, but to me it was a deal breaker. However Ashley Mabery was very professional and responsive in our e-mail dealings. I just decided not to buy due to issues which she had no control over. If you want a MB, contact Ashley - you will probably be writing another 5 star review for her.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

I went in looking for a used BMW and left in a Mercedes. Bernie and the rest of the staff were very helpful. Bernie helped me find what I wanted and at the price range I wanted. They even worked with me on my trade in price. If the visits for maintenance go as smoothly as the purchase visit they have a customer for life.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Hi reddog3794, Thank you for your feedback. It's surprising how often our guests come to our store thinking they know what they want, and then leave in a completely different vehicle...I guess that's what happens when you go to the adult candy store? We greatly appreciate your business, and am pleased that Bernie was able to provide you with an exceptional guest experience. Additionally, I can assure you that you'll be equally impressed with our service department as we promise that within 10 minutes of arriving for any scheduled service appointment, we'll have you back on the road in 10 minutes or less in a Mercedes-Benz loaner car. Or, take advantage of our Express Service option where your "Service A" can be completed in less than an hour while you wait (including having your car washed.) Feel free to contact Bernie or myself for more info should you need it, and welcome to the MBLN family! Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealer experience ever. AAA Rating"

I went for a C400 that I found on Internet, Carson helped me confirm all the features and guide me in the process of getting my first MB. He is all you will expect when you go to a dealer, a very knowledgeable, professional and friendly representative. I was traveling from another state to pick the car and will definitely call him back when I decide to get another one. I’m very glad I went to MB Laguna Niguel and I recommend everyone to go there for the best buying experience ever.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Hi jesmat, Thank you for your feedback and for traveling so far to give us the opportunity to assist you. You'll never forget driving home your first Mercedes-Benz, so it's only fitting that a such special moment be handled by a special salesperson, which you definitely found in Carson. We hope you enjoy every mile in your new vehicle, and look forward to serving you in the future. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A+ Buying Experience at MBLN"

We were in the market for a specific MB GL350 which was extremely difficult to source. With our ML350 lease ending in November we decided to order the GL in early September at Fletcher Jones, a dealership where we had purchased or leased 6 cars in the last 9 years. As hard as it is to drop the ball when you're ordering a car - without going into detail - that's exactly what happened at Fletcher Jones. They've seem to have forgotten that loyalty is a two way street. Enter Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel, Carson Helton, and Russ Eliss who I primarily dealt with via e-mail (my choice) until I visited the dealership. Not only were they willing (and able) to source the exact car we wanted (vs trying to sell us from current inventory), but they gave us a terrific price on a car that generally sells at or around MSRP (while handling both our lease return and a trade-in). The buying experience was A+ and I never felt pressured or rushed by either Russ or Carson. You're in great hands with both these gentlemen. The dealership itself is immaculate (as expected) and the sales team in general very friendly, knowledgeable, and laid back. I would absolutely recommend MBLN to anyone looking to purchase a new or used Mercedes-Benz and they will get first shot at my future business. Really a wonderful buying experience from beginning to end.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Hi ianchin, Wow!!! Thank you so much for sharing your buying experience with us. I'm so pleased that you gave us the opportunity to assist in writing a happy ending to your Mercedes-Benz shopping story. Good news is that Carson, Russ, and the entire MBLN team will be here to serve you in the years to come. Welcome to the MBLN family, and I hope you enjoy every mile in your new vehicle. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT SALES AND SERVICE EXPERIENCE"

DAVID NOBLE WAS OUR SALES REPRESENTATIVE. WHEN WE TOLD DAVID WE WERE INTERESTED IN A ML350, HE PROVIDED US A TEST DRIVE IN A 'ML' AND POINTED OUT THE NUMEROUS COMFORT AND SAFETY FEATURES. HE THEN ASKED US FOR OUR PREFERENCES IN COMFORT AND SAFETY FEATURES AND COLORS. WHEN HE WAS UNABLE TO FIND ALL OF WHAT WE WANTED IN ON HIS LOT, HE FOUND ONE IN AN OUT-OF-COUNTY DEALERSHIP AND HAD IT TRUCKED-IN OVERNIGHT. DAVID PROVIDED THE KIND OF SERVICE WE EXPECTED FROM MERCEDES-BENZ.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Hi jonhsiu, I'm so happy to hear that you had a 5 Star experience with us and that David was able to find and deliver the Mercedes-Benz of your dreams. Welcome to the MBLN family! Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience "

My pre owned sales guy was amazing! Costa Spektor helped me throughout the whole process without pressuring me one way or the other. Answering questions I had both before and a few days after my purchase. Would buy with him again and recommend Merecdes Benz of Laguna Niguel to everyone. Finance guy John Maxwell was top notch during loan signing which made the experience all the more exceptional.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Hi Fapiv, Thank you for your feedback! I'm please to hear that you had a 5 Star experience with Costa and John, and hope you enjoy every mile in your new vehicle. We look forward to serving you in the years to come. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a 2013 GLK, best dealer experience I've had"

My wife and I were looking for a small SUV, not tied to any brand, looking at everything from the Jeep Cherokee to the Range Rover Evoque. We didn't test drive either of those cars because we walked into MB Laguna Niguel. From the start: I looked at used GLKs on Cars.com, and inquired about one on a Thursday night. Friday I received two e-mails, one about the car and another about their current finance deals. Both super prompt and very polite. We scheduled an appointment to test drive the car after checking out a few other models and dealerships on a Saturday. Ashley, the representative I'd been in contact with, met us promptly when we arrived, drove us via golf cart to the car we wanted to drive, and let us take as much time as we wanted with the walk around. The test-drive was pressure free, longer than other dealers had allowed, and all-in-all a great experience. We stepped out of the car knowing it was the one, but decided to sleep on it. No pressure at all was the most remarkable thing for me. On Sunday, I received a follow-up call, told the caller (can't remember her name) we were interested and wanted to come in that afternoon. She made us an appointment and we were on our way to our new (used) car! Negotiations were smooth and didn't involve any of the typical car salesman tactics, we simply found the lowest price they could do and adjusted the other things (down payment, terms, etc.). The one negative was the car's brakes. We noticed a little pulsing during the test drive, even though the pads and rotors were replaced as part of the CPO inspection/maintenance. I was assured that they'd take care of it, so on Wednesday I brought it into the service department. Service there is excellent. In and out with a loaner car in 10 minutes, just like they promise. Turned out it was rust spots on the rotors (rained the previous weekend), it's getting better every day and I was also assured that if it doesn't improve they'll take care of it. Would have been nice to drive out of service with fresh rotors, but I'm still satisfied. If we decide another Benz is our next car, we won't shop anywhere else. Thanks!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Hi Richard, Thank you for the very thorough feedback. I love reading reviews like this as it truly is a testament that my staff is delivering on our 5 Star Service at Once Star Drive promise. Thank you very much for the opportunity to each your business. I hope you enjoy every mile in your GLK, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Really Smart Car with a Really Smart Representitive!"

I called Mercedes Benz of Laguna Niguel about seeing and hearing about the Smart Car. I got several very friendly calls subsequently. When we got to the dealership, we met Carson Helton a very knowledgeable and friendly representative. He had a very easy way of talking and for the first time, we actually trusted a car dealer. Carlton showed us the Smart Car and was able to answer all my questions very competently. He owned a Smart Electric Drive and answered from a sales as well as an owner perspective. He showed genuine enthusiasm and couldn't have been more helpful. He is what I would consider, the shining star of car salesmen. The dealership says :Five star service at one star drive'" and as far as I am concerned we received 10 star service from Carlton. If you're thinking about a Smart Electric, see Carlton. He'll work extra hard to get you the best deal you can imagine. We bought the car and we love it. It is the cheapest status car on the market! Don't pass up on this car's deal.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Hi Alanwein, Thank you for your feed back. Carson is not only an expert with our smart car brand, but also with structuring all the smart offers to save his customers the maximum amount of money. I'm glad that you found value in the service he provided and that we delivered on our Five Star Service at One Star Drive promise. Congratulations on your new smart electric drive, and we look forward to serving you in the years to come! Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Best service we have ever had!"

We enjoyed the work and service Costa and Ramsay did for us yesterday.The guys are professional and good at their business. Costa was so helpful and professional to find a perfect car for us. He understood from the beginning what kind of a car I and my husband wanted . He treated us like VIP. Everything was done quick. And it did not take long time to obtain all papers thanks to Ramsay.He is a professional guy too.The best experience ever we had.Thank you, guys! You're the best! Margarita and Greg Kolaras

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Hi Margarita, Thanks for letting us know about your 5 star experience with Costa and Ramsay. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you enjoy every mile in your new car. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Satisfied"

We were greeted with a caring and helpful attitude from the salesman Steve and finance John throughout our visit with Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Hi Earl, Thank you for your feedback, and congratulations on your new vehicle! Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bernie Mendez
Bernie Mendez

Internet Sales Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Maxwell
John Maxwell

Finance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carson  Helton
Carson Helton

New Car Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Granados
Eddie Granados

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Costa Spektor
Costa Spektor

Pre-Owned Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Kondori
Shawn Kondori

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Mead
Steve Mead

Pre-Owned Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Mabery
Ashley Mabery

Internet Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David  Noble
David Noble

New Car Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerhard Jurinek
Gerhard Jurinek

New Car Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory