About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel

1 Star Drive, Laguna Niguel, California 92677
Sales: (949) 347-3960
Service: (949) 347-3860
Parts: (949) 347-3792

Makes: Mercedes-Benz|Service Center
Excellent
79% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

113 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel
113 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel

Our 22-acre dealership has been family owned & operated for over 40 years, and we believe that the experience of buying a Mercedes-Benz should be as enjoyable as driving one. With exceptional offers on one of the largest inventories of New & Certified Per-Owned vehicles, we make it easier to realize the dream of driving home a Mercedes-Benz. Master Certified Sales & Service Staff, free car washes & courtesy service cars, and Zero-Wait Service are all part of our 5-Star Service at One Star Drive. Additionally, our customers are enrolled in our STAR Member Rewards Program, which entitles them to additional, exclusive benefits and rewards. (See Dealer for Details) Visit us today off the 5 and Avery, at One Star Drive or online at mblaguna.com.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel

Our 22-acre dealership has been family owned & operated for over 40 years, and we believe that the experience of buying a Mercedes-Benz should be as enjoyable as driving one. With exceptional offers on one of the largest inventories of New & Certified Per-Owned vehicles, we make it easier to realize the dream of driving home a Mercedes-Benz. Master Certified Sales & Service Staff, free car washes & courtesy service cars, and Zero-Wait Service are all part of our 5-Star Service at One Star Drive. Additionally, our customers are enrolled in our STAR Member Rewards Program, which entitles them to additional, exclusive benefits and rewards. (See Dealer for Details) Visit us today off the 5 and Avery, at One Star Drive or online at mblaguna.com.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Zero-Wait Service Guarantee
  • Complimentary Starbucks Coffee
  • Mercedes-Benz Courtesy Vehicles
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
113 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Dealership! Bernie is the BEST!"

Bernie Mendez is the BEST! He was knowledgeable, understanding, patience, and gave me a GREAT DEAL! I love my new Mercedes and I love working with Bernie. He still keeps in touch to make sure I am enjoying my car and always available to answer questions.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

September 12, 2014

Hi Maschoff, Thank you for your feedback, and I'll make sure that Bernie knows how thrilled you are with your experience. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the years to come. Enjoy your new vehicle! Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Pressure and took the time with me"

I must have driven over 10 vehicles with David Noble. He stuck with me until I found the perfect vehicle for me and a great price! Very happy customer.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Hi Rizktkr, Thank you for your feedback about David. I'm pleased to hear that you had a 5-Star experience with us and hope that you enjoy every mile in your new vehicle. We look forward to serving you in the years to come. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bernie Mendez is a Sales Super Hero!"

This is the second Mercedes I've bought from Bernie at Mercedes Benz of Laguna Niguel. He is the only person I trusted to show my wife the features of the car she wanted. He's well informed, super helpful and NOT pushy. I look for value and Bernie's professionalism delivers it. In this day and age, working with a professional like Bernie is becoming a very rare treat. Bernie Mendez: My Sales Super Hero!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Hi KGryske, Thank you for your feedback. Bernie is definitely one of the most patient, non-pushy people you'll come across in this business and he genuinely appreciates when his guests take the time to post their feelings about him as you have. I hope that both you and your wife enjoy every mile in your new car. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing!"

5 Star TREATMENT! I bought a Pre-owned car and GARY CASEY IS THE MAN! I drove all the way from LA and would be glad to do it again for Gary. He not only gave me a killer deal but answered all my questions I sent via email, late into the night...I kinda felt bad about that one! I have bought 5 Mercedes Cars in the past few years and this one was the smoothest transaction. The car was waiting for me cleaned and gassed up. They even reset all the options in the car so it felt like it was brand new from Mercedes Germany. Again, if you are buying a preowned car make sure to ask for Gary Casey, he is the man. Mercedes Benz Laguna Nigel Thank you for a killer deal and a super smooth transaction!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Gary Casey

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

September 04, 2014

Hi Eddie, Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to find a positive resolution for you, and ultimately provide you with 5-Star service. I hope you enjoy every mile in your new vehicle. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Hi Eddie, It was nice speaking to you on the phone yesterday and once again I do apologize for how your visit was handled over the weekend. I just spoke to Gary Casey and he's informed me that you're communicating with him and very close to coming to a positive resolution to this situation that will not only end with your ending up with the car you want, at the price you want, but will also restore some faith in our dealership. If there's anything further I can do to assist, please don't hesitate to contact me direct. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com

EddieKMB responded to this review

September 02, 2014

Gary Casey just called me in response to my review, so yes I was at your dealership, whether you have a record of it or not doesn't matter to me, they know I was there, talk to Gary. As far as what you "team" told you, my story is 100% true. In fact, I left out many details from my story. One of which is Tony Venti telling me that rich people come into the dealership and offer to OVERPAY. He sat there and told me people come into the dealership and see a price on a car, then write a check for 20K OVER the asking price. I asked Tony Venti a simple question "why would someone do that?" His answer? "Because they are rich" Real classy dealership and classy salesman. What is a little scary to me is that you aren't sure which customer I am. How many customers are so disgruntled and offended by Tony Venti on a given day that you don't know who it is?

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

September 02, 2014

Hi Eddie KMB, I've spoken to my pre-owned manager and there's no record of a customer coming to our store over the holiday weekend with a name that even closely resembles "Eddie K?" There was an individual looking at our $144,888 SLS AMG that perhaps could be the visit which your review is referring too, however that guest had a much different name. Nonetheless, if you are in fact that guest, I feel it would be best to discuss and attempt to resolve your review privately as there are many details of it that are not consistent with those which my team has shared with me. Thank you, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding"

Bernie Mendez quoted us a very competitive price via email. We called and made a deal for a new 2014 250 C sight unseen. I flew in on Monday AM from Las Vegas and Bernie was waiting for me. The price was exactly as we had agreed and the car was serviced and ready to go. No drama! You would not believe the BS other Mercedes dealers tried to pull on us. Bernie is an honorable guy, pretty rare in the car business. I left the dealership one hour later and drove the car back to Las Vegas. I highly recommend Bernie Mendez and Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Nigual if you are looking for a fair, no drama deal!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bernie Mendez

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Hi Johns60, Thank you for your feedback. Bernie is a shinning example of the ideal car sales professional, and I'm so glad that you gave us a chance to assist you (especially seeing as you had to catch a plane to do so.) I will be sure to pass you compliments on to Bernie, and hope you enjoy every mile in your new C250C. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tim Rhine can get buyers a little over factory invoice. "

Ask for TIM RHINE at Mercedes Benz Laguna Niguel. Also this is his private number 9496320383 I had to write a review for this guy! I'm 20 years old a full time student and I work Three jobs. I put him through so much of a hassle so I could afford payments on the new CLA 250. I was about to get a ford focus tell TIM RHINE made it possible for me to get a brand CLA 250. There is no way any of those other car sells men will be as good of a friend and more importantly get you theee lowest price possible on a Mercedes Benz. He brought my payment down lower then the other three car dealerships I visited. And then the day I finally come in to sign for the car he surprises me with HID lights a spoiler, navigation, and a glowing mercedes star on the front grill!! Literally blew my mind. I couldn't of been more lucky to run into him first when I walked into that palace. All in All my payment was 50$ cheaper then the same cars at other dealerships. When they were telling me "you won't find a better deal any where else" I met Tim Rhine and he smoked all there offers haha. Tell him, you want the same deal as Tom Goodall.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Wow, thanks Tom! We greatly appreciate your feedback and I'm glad that you truly had a 5-Star experience with MBLN. The CLA is an awesome car, and I hope that you enjoy every mile that you're behind the wheel in it. We look forward to serving you in the years to come. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Service

"Everything was awesome!"

If you want to come out singing Everything is Awesome.... than bring your vehicle in for service and ask for Scott Parry. He goes above and beyond to make your experience awesome, seriously very helpful and efficient and I appreciated him pulling my car out and having it ready to exit the parking lot easier. I have always had excellent service on our vehicle here and its never a worry if I need to come in for something as its so easy and fast. Thanks again, Christine N.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Hi Christine N. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Scott and our service department. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the years to come. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"""Bernie's the Best"""

I wasn't looking to get a new car, but I herd from my brother-in law that MBLN was having this great lease deal on the Smart Car so I decided to check it out. When I arrived I was first met by Russ, but he was busy with another client, so he referred me to Bernie. Bernie asked me if I would like to test drive the car, and I said sure. I was really shocked by how much room this small car has inside. I am 6ft tall and am a little hefty, and I still had enough room. The car handles really well. It also has more power then I was expecting. I'm not saying it's a race car or anything but it defiantly can get you where you need to go in a hurry. [ I drive 80 mph on freeway] Bernie was great, he told me every thing I needed to know about the car with out even having to ask the questions. He wasn't pushy at all. He just told me about the car, and I told him let go do the paper work. MBLN has different types of lease deals, but I knew they had one for teachers,so I asked him about the deal. The deal was $1,693.00 down and $89.00 per month for three year lease. I am a teacher so I got $1,000.00 off. I basically paid $700.00 down plus the first month of $89.00. I also get the government rebate of $2,500.00. So as you could see you basically save money by leasing this car. [I used to spend about $160.00 per month in gas.]

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Hi chefpalmer, Thank you for sharing your great review on our dealership. We are glad to hear that Bernie Mendez was able to provide you with an exceptional experience. He is a great asset to our dealership in new as well as certified pre-owned vehicles. We will be sure to share this great review with him. We welcome you to our family and look forward to seeing you again at our dealership for complimentary car washes! Sincerely, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"sales"

Mr. Mendez was very friendly and helpful and took his time to show us and drive the car as well as explain everything we needed to know.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bernable Mendez

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

August 06, 2014

Hi assil.alsharifi, Thank you for sharing your great review with us on DealerRater. We are glad to hear Bernie Mendez was able provide you with exceptional service. Thank you for your business with Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel. Sincerely, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fourth Dealer I tried to work with...."

I had almost given up with my expectations on price and equipment until I made an attempt at MBLN and was referred to Bernie Mendez. The experience was extremely pleasant, the man was kind and attentive, which is a hard find in this profession. It took less than 3 hours to complete the purchase on a new CLS550. And this dealership is 75 miles away from my residence! I would like today to recommend Bernie to anyone in the market for a new or CPO MB and I hope that Bernie is rewarded in his profession as much as he deserves. Thank you.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

August 04, 2014

Hi Concord1982, Thank you for sharing your great review on our dealership. We are glad to hear that Bernie Mendez was able to provide you with an exceptional experience. He is a great asset to our dealership in new as well as certified pre-owned vehicles. We thank you for driving out of your way to work with him at Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel as well as welcome you to our family. We look forward to seeing you again at our dealership for complimentary car washes! Sincerely, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mblaguna.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Bernie Mendez

Internet Sales Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Eddie Granados

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Russ Ellis

Internet Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Tim Rhine

New Car Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Scott Parry

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

David Noble

New Car Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Mark Hansen

New Car Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Andy Towns

New Car Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Duke Maltin

New Car Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Edgar Ceniceros

Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory