About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mercedes Benz of Nashville

630 Bakers Bridge Ave, Franklin , Tennessee 37067
Sales: (615) 742-8000

Makes: Mercedes-Benz | Service Center
33% Recommend
2.4

25 Lifetime Reviews

Mercedes Benz of Nashville
630 Bakers Bridge Ave,
Franklin , Tennessee 37067
Mercedes Benz of Nashville Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

25 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jam
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service tries to sale you parts via service."

Unfortunately our automobile broke down between Nashville and Huntsville. Mercedes Benz of course towed our car for free to the nearest dealer but unfortunately it was closer to Nashville than Huntsville. Basically I bought a lot of parts (thousands of dollars) via service from the Nashville dealer and unknown to me all the problems the car had were not corrected. After I drove the car home from the Nashville dealer. The car would not start and the fluid leak was still there. This time it went to the Huntsville dealer and they corrected all problems for $200-$300 total. I did give the Nashville dealer 1 star since they paid for the $200-$300 total. If you live in Nashville, I suggest driving to Huntsville for your service. I know one Nashville customer who did when I ran into him at service while he was returning a Mercedes loaner car provided while his car was in the shop. He was very happy and I would be too if I did not have to go without a car and my service was done right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Josh
10/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad experience..."

My Wife & I went into Mercedes-Benz of Nashville yesterday (10/10/15) with the intent of purchasing one of two vehicles they had listed online. Upon arriving, we walked around for a few minutes without anyone coming to see if we needed help, which isn't exactly a bad thing, but not what I expected. Finally, we decided to go find someone. Unfortunately for us, we found Jim "Mac" McCullough. Jim never introduced himself, nor asked for my, or my Wife's, name. We told him what we were looking for, and he proceeded to take us on a wild goose chase around the parking lot, never once making conversation. We then went inside to look up the cars. Turns out that neither one was ready to be sold, though they had them both listed online. Jim, again not even knowing my name, proceeds to go on about why they have to do that. He said the cars would be ready in a week, and I could come back at that time. He then gave me his business card, which I promptly left in the lobby. While leaving, there were two sales guys standing by the front door, and when I went to leave, I said "Have a good one fellas", to which they just looked at me and kept on talking to each other. My Wife and I then went to another dealer in Franklin and happily bought a C250 that day... You couldn't pay me to go back to Mercedes-Benz of Nashville.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim "Mac" McCullough

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes Benz of Nashville responded to this review

October 12, 2015

Josh, thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your visit. It is always our goal to provide an excellent guest experience. When we have failed to do so, we value being notified. We would like the opportunity to earn back your confidence. Please contact Matt West at 615.742.8000. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we look forward to speaking with you.

ron pickard
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"$8K rip off"

SL 65 2007. Went in for a routine service and advised needed $8K work..agreeded..picked up..brakes and steering had issues. Took back..on way home check engine light..went into limp mode..do not use this dealer..they are not reliable people. Ron Pickard Savannah Tn. 731-926-4008

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

ron pickard responded to this review

May 28, 2015

You had my car over one week and after I picked it up you had to send a tow truck as fluid was spilling over the engine and under carriage. You keep the car another week noting you found no problem and the technican must have spilled some fluid and did not clean...I suppose a little old lady would buy this line... and after I picked it up the second time it went into limp mode on the way home. When I first brought the car in I had a message service B ...you said I needed $8000 of additional repairs. You never once called me Mr. service manager. So why are you asking me to call you... You have my cell number. I think you guys ripped me off and you know it and do not have the B to call me. For those who read this, be aware of there tactics....

Mercedes Benz of Nashville responded to this review

May 28, 2015

Ron, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We pride ourselves on providing each customer the most accurate diagnoses of their car issues. We would like to speak with you further regarding the status of your vehicle, please contact our Service Director, Chuck Armstrong at (615) 742-8000 at your earliest convenience. Thank you once again and we look forward to speaking with you.

FL2MN
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic Emergency Service "

We were on a trip from Florida to Minnesota in an MB E350 when we hit pothole on Hyw 24 outside of Manchester, TN.. The tire blew out -we called the MB dealer in Nashville to see if they could get us in for a replacement tire - The were completely booked the next day but were able to get us in, replace our tire with a matching one and get us on our way in 2 hours - they were absolutely fantastic in their service, We can not thank them enough for the quality workmanship and their ability to accommodate us in our emergency - Thank you so much - I would recommend their service group to everyone !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Mark Posey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
anilpath
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst customer service"

Seems like the front desk lady chose a wrong job. She don't greet, ask you why you are there and even if you take the initiative and ask for a salesman, still you will have to wait for ever. When I went to buy my car I had to wait for about 35 minutes by the door before an agent was assigned. The receptionist has a bad attitude and she treat you like you came to borrow money or something from her.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Roman/Snyder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes Benz of Nashville responded to this review

January 02, 2015

Hi there, We understand that first impressions are everything, so we are apologize that you were not greeted in the manner in which we take great pride in. We would like to speak with you further about this experience, so we can work to do better in the future. Please contact Harold Hamilton, General Manager at (615) 742-8000. Thank you.

Kelley Mathis
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Xavier Darden was super !"

I made a call on a car in this dealership's used inventory at 2 pm on a Saturday after Thanksgiving. I live 25 miles away so wanted to ensure all things could be handled that day if I drove down to look at a specific car. He walked me through the online credit app to ensure they would indeed be able to meet my financing needs. Xavier had the car ready to go when I arrived and it was the easiest time buying a car out of the 8 car purchasing experiences I have had in my lifetime. The fact that they showed me what was given for the vehicle and what was done to ensure it was up to their standards certainly was a plus. This dealership works from a True Price model, no haggling, no sales manager with a piece of paper throwing numbers out until your mind is nearly numb.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Xavier Darden, Anita in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sl.malcolm
8/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"A great Smart Car Dealership in Nashville, TN"

I don’t ordinarily go out of my way to advertise a place I have done business with…But I will proudly display the “Mercedes-Benz/ Smart Car of Nashville” license plate surround on my Smart Car. I could not be more impressed with the service and professionalism of this dealership. They took a potential problem and turned it into a positive in a big way for us. I will continually do business with them even though they are 3 hours from our home and I will continue to tell the unique story of a great dealership that “Got it Right the first time!” If you want to do business with an Automobile Dealer that has Customer service ingrained as part of their corporate culture…go to Mercedes-Benz/Smart Car of Nashville! We got fantastic treatment by ALL persons at dealership; It was a beautiful facility with all the comforts of home if you needed to wait or a very courteous shuttle service if that’s what you require. Our experience was just too good not to share. Highly recommended. S Malcolm, Hanson KY…Very happy Smart Car Owner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Every employee I came in contact with in dealership was fantastic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tcc2c
4/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I gave this service center the score I did because I..."

I gave this service center the score I did because I recently had my first Mercedes routine maintenance service with Mercedes of Nashville. The previous owner whom I bought the car from had a service record with them that I enthusiastically wanted to continue (initially). I was very satisfied with my service, except for the fact that I was missing two tire-valve caps on my wheels after I paid for a rotation, balance, and inspection. Additionally, less than 48 hours after I left the dealership my check engine light appeared and I had noticeable ignition trouble. I immediately notified my service manager and we scheduled a time to come in the next day. That next day, when I first started my car, my check engine light did not appear and I had no ignition problems. I informed my service manager and we decided not to bring it in unless the symptoms continue. Two days later, my car died while parked and I was not able to restart it. My service manager towed my car to the dealership and the problem was identified. I was quoted with a $475 charge for the service required to fix the problem (crankshaft position sensor replacement). Since the check engine light was on within two days after I got my car back from the service (something that has never happened before since I bought the car) coupled with the fact that I had missing caps from my tire valves after my service led me to question my first service experience with Mercedes of Nashville. Given their timeline proximity, CLEARLY there was a relationship between my CEL appearing and my recent service. My service manager and I talked about the service for a minute and then he said he would knock $100 off the total from $475 to $375. Regardless, I respectfully declined the options he presented and drove home without having them service it that day. Furthermore, before I left the dealership, I replaced my own tire caps on their lot, essentially completing the service that I paid them to do, and embarrassing myself in the process as I did it right outside of the service bay in plain view of my service manager. I am a proud Mercedes owner, but I did not receive the type of service that I expect from Mercedes of Nashville. Sent an email to the "director of service" and haven’t heard back from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Mariagallardo1947
3/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is the second ML=350 I buy from them, I would not..."

This is the second ML=350 I buy from them, I would not trade Miss Mohsenin for selling a car, I always treated with TLP whether is for service questions and now trading my car for a new one,Miss Mohsenin should be given triple award for her patience in dealing with me in trading in

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Beatrix Mohsenin,Bill and Harold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cbotts1223
10/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I love my ML350 but their service is horrible. I tried..."

I love my ML350 but their service is horrible. I tried to get a appointment for 2 days for my warranty repair. They never returned my calls. When I showed up They were very rude and lectured me for not having an appointment. I went an hour after they told me it was ready. They refused to give it to me because they were having computer problems. I finally had to call the police to get my keys back from them. I definitely will never go back. Charles B.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Mercedes Benz of Nashville responded to this review

October 22, 2013

Hi Cbotts1223, We apologize for your frustration and that you had difficulty when trying to schedule a service at our dealership, this is certainly not our standard of service. Please contact Anita Leonard at (615) 742-8000 so that we can discuss this situation further. Thank you.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.